كيف لوقف النزيف البيانات على الفيس بوك

كيف لوقف تسرب البيانات على Facebook
في كل مرة تفتح فيها تطبيقًا ، انقر على رابط ، مثل منشور ، أو تقرأ مقالة ، أو تحوم فوق إعلان ، أو تتصل بشخص ما ، فأنت تقوم بإنشاء بيانات.

إذا كنت أحد مستخدمي 2.2 مليار على Facebook في جميع أنحاء العالم ، فمن المحتمل أن تكون منزعجًا من التغطية الأخيرة لـ فضيحة كامبريدج Analytica، القصة التي بدأت عندما كشفت صحيفة الغارديان أن 50 مليون (الذي يُعتقد الآن أنه 87 مليون) قد تم استرجاع ملفات تعريف المستخدمين ومشاركتها دون موافقة المستخدمين.

رغم ذلك #deletefacebook اكتسبت الحملة زخما على تويتر ، فمن غير العملي ببساطة بالنسبة لمعظمنا حذف حساباتنا. من الصعب تقنياً القيام بذلك ، ونظراً لأن ربع السكان البشريين على المنصة ، هناك تكلفة اجتماعية لا يمكن إنكارها لغيابهم.

كما أنه ليس من الممكن استخدام أو حتى امتلاك ملف شخصي على Facebook دون التخلي عن بعض البيانات على الأقل: في كل مرة تفتح فيها التطبيق ، انقر على رابط ، مثل منشور ، أو مرر فوق إعلان ، أو اتصل بشخص ما ، البيانات. هذا النوع المعين من البيانات ليس شيئًا يمكنك التحكم فيه ، لأن Facebook يعتبر هذه البيانات ملكيته.

كل خدمة لها سعر ، وسعر وجودك على فيسبوك هو بياناتك.

ومع ذلك ، يمكنك البقاء على Facebook (وغيرها من وسائط التواصل الاجتماعي مثله) دون نزيف البيانات. إذا كنت ترغب في البقاء على اتصال بأصدقائك في المدرسة القديمة - على الرغم من حقيقة أنك لن تراهم مرة أخرى - فإليك ما يمكنك فعله ، خطوة بخطوة. تم تصميم الإرشادات التالية وفقًا لإعدادات Facebook على الجوّال.

موقعك

أول مكان تبدأ به هو الجهاز الذي تحمله في يدك. يطلب فيس بوك الوصول إلى موقع GPS الخاص بك بشكل افتراضي ، وما لم تكن تقرأ النسخة الدقيقة عند قيامك بتثبيت التطبيق (إذا كنت شخصًا من فضلك قل لي أين تجد الوقت) ، فسيكون بإمكانه الوصول حاليًا.

هذا يعني أنه عندما تفتح التطبيق ، فإنه يعرف مكانك ، وما لم تقم بتغيير إعداد مشاركة الموقع من "دائمًا" إلى "أبدًا" أو "فقط أثناء الاستخدام" ، فيمكنه تتبع موقعك عندما لا تستخدم التطبيق كذلك.

للحفاظ على حركاتك اليومية لنفسك ، انتقل إلى الإعدادات على Apple iPhone أو Android ، وانتقل إلى خدمات الموقع ، وقم بإيقاف أو حدد "Never" لـ Facebook. (ملاحظة محرر InnerSelf: على هاتفي ، مرة واحدة في الإعدادات ، كان علي أن أذهب إلى الإعدادات المتقدمة للعثور على "الوصول إلى الموقع".)

أثناء وجودك هناك ، تحقق من تطبيقات الوسائط الاجتماعية الأخرى من خلال الوصول إلى الموقع (مثل Twitter و Instagram) وفكّر في تغييرها إلى "أبدًا". (ملاحظة محرر InnerSelf: على هاتفي ، في التطبيقات ، كانت هذه التطبيقات تحتوي على إعدادات الموقع تلقائيًا في أذونات: Chrome، GasBuddy، LetGo، OfferUp، Weather. الأربعة الأوائل لديهم سبب وجيه ، على الرغم من أنني أوقفتهم وسأقوم بتشغيلهم حسب الحاجة. لقد أوقفت بالفعل الوصول إلى الموقع الخاص بالكاميرا والتطبيقات الأخرى.))

تذكر أن الصور الواردة من هاتفك تحمل علامة GPS أيضًا ، لذلك إذا كنت تنوي مشاركتها على Facebook ، فقم بإبطال الوصول إلى نظام تحديد المواقع من أجل الكاميرا الخاصة بك أيضًا.

المحتوى الخاص بك

الأمر التالي الذي ينبغي عليك فعله هو التحكم في من يمكنه مشاهدة ما تنشره ، ومن يمكنه الاطلاع على معلومات خاصة مثل عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني ورقم هاتفك ، ثم تطبيق هذه الإعدادات في وقت لاحق على كل ما نشرته بالفعل.

يتضمن Facebook علامة تبويب "اختصارات الخصوصية" ضمن "الإعدادات" ، ولكننا سنبدأ في "إعدادات الحساب"> الخصوصية.

يمكنك التحكم في من يشاهد ما تنشره ، ومن يرى الأشخاص والصفحات التي تتابعهم ، عن طريق تحديد الجمهور هنا.

غيِّر "من يمكنه رؤية مشاركاتك المستقبلية" و "من يمكنه رؤية الأشخاص والصفحات التي تتابعها" إلى "الأصدقاء فقط".

في القائمة نفسها ، إذا قمت بالتمرير لأسفل ، فسترى إعدادًا يسمى "هل تريد أن تقوم محركات البحث الموجودة خارج Facebook بالربط بملفك الشخصي؟" اختر لا.

بعد الانتهاء من إجراء هذه التغييرات ، مرّر لأسفل وحدد عدد الجمهور في المشاركات السابقة. قم بتطبيق الإعداد الجديد على كل المشاركات السابقة ، على الرغم من أن Facebook سيحاول تنبيهك. "الطريقة الوحيدة للتراجع عن ذلك هي تغيير جمهور كل مشاركة واحدة في وقت واحد! يا إلهي! ستحتاج إلى تغيير مشاركات 1,700 على مدار عشر سنوات. "تجاهل مخاوفك وانقر على" الحد ".

انتقل لاحقًا إلى اختصارات الخصوصية - هذا على شريط التنقل أسفل الإعدادات. ثم حدد فحص الخصوصية. حدد من يمكنه الاطلاع على معلوماتك الشخصية (تاريخ الميلاد ، عنوان البريد الإلكتروني ، رقم الهاتف ، مكان الولادة إذا كنت قد قدمت ذلك) إلى "أنا فقط". (ملاحظة محرر InnerSelf: استغرق الأمر بعض الوقت للعثور على هذا. في Firefox ، يوجد في قسم المساعدة (علامة الاستفهام الصغيرة في أعلى الجانب الأيمن في Facebook. كما يوجد فحص الخصوصية هناك.)

تطبيقات الطرف الثالث \

في كل مرة تستخدم فيها Facebook "لتسجيل الدخول" إلى خدمة أو تطبيق ، فإنك تمنح كلا من Facebook والجهة الخارجية إمكانية الوصول إلى بياناتك.

لقد تعهد فيس بوك بالتحقيق في هذا الأمر وتغييره مؤخراً كنتيجة لفضيحة كامبريدج أناليتيكا ، لكن في الوقت الحالي ، من الأفضل عدم استخدام فيس بوك لتسجيل الدخول إلى خدمات طرف ثالث. وهذا يشمل البنغو باش لسوء الحظ.

توضح لك الشاشة الثالثة من فحص الخصوصية التطبيقات التي يمكنها الوصول إلى بياناتك في الوقت الحالي. احذف أي شيء لا تعرفه أو غير ضروري.

في الخطوة الأخيرة ، سنوقف "دمج Facebook" تمامًا. هذا اختياري. إذا اخترت إجراء ذلك ، فستبطل إذنًا لجميع التطبيقات والمكوّنات الإضافية ومواقع الويب السابقة التي يمكنها الوصول إلى بياناتك. كما سيؤدي ذلك أيضًا إلى منع أصدقائك من جمع بياناتك لتطبيقاتهم.

في هذه الحالة ، لن تحتاج إلى حذف التطبيقات الفردية لأنها ستختفي جميعها.

إيقاف دمج Facebook

إذا كنت تريد أن تكون آمنًا بقدر الإمكان على Facebook ، فيمكنك إبطال الوصول إلى المحتوى الخاص بك بشكل كامل. وهذا يعني إيقاف تشغيل جميع التطبيقات والمكونات الإضافية ومواقع الويب.

إذا اتخذت هذه الخطوة ، فلن يتمكن Facebook من تلقي معلومات حول استخدامك للتطبيقات خارج Facebook ولن تتمكن التطبيقات من تلقي بيانات Facebook الخاصة بك.

إذا كنت تمثل نشاطًا تجاريًا ، فهذا لا يعد فكرة جيدة لأنك ستحتاجه للإعلان ولختبار التطبيقات. هذا للصفحات الشخصية.

قد يجعل الحياة أكثر صعوبة بالنسبة إليك ، لأن عملية الشراء التالية من Farfetch ستطلب منك إعداد حسابك الخاص بدلاً من حصاد ملفك الشخصي فقط. قد تنخفض نقاطك في Klout نظرًا لعدم تمكنها من رؤية Facebook والتي قد تشعر بالفزع.

تذكر أن هذا الإعداد ينطبق فقط على البيانات التي تنشرها وتقدمها بنفسك. الإشارات التي تقوم بإنشائها باستخدام Facebook (ما يعجبك ، انقر فوق ، اقرأ) ستظل تابعة لـ Facebook وسيتم استخدامها لتصميم الإعلانات.

لإيقاف تكامل Facebook ، انتقل إلى الإعدادات ، ثم التطبيقات. حدد التطبيقات والمواقع الإلكترونية والألعاب.

سوف يحذرك Facebook حول جميع تحديثات Farmville التي ستفوتها وكيف ستواجه صعوبة في تسجيل الدخول إلى The Guardian بدون Facebook. تجاهل هذا واختر "إيقاف".

المحادثةأحسنت. أصبحت بياناتك الآن آمنة بقدر الإمكان على Facebook. تذكر ، مع ذلك ، أن كل ما تفعله على النظام الأساسي لا يزال يولد البيانات.

نبذة عن الكاتب

Belinda Barnet ، محاضر أول في الإعلام والاتصالات ، جامعة سوينبرن للتكنولوجيا

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل المحادثة. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

كتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ Keywords = Belinda Barnet؛ maxresults = 2}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

How To Stop Hemorrhaging Data On Facebook

security

How To Stop Leaking Data On Facebook
Every time you open an app, click a link, like a post, read an article, hover over an ad, or connect to someone, you are generating data.

If you are one of 2.2 billion Facebook users worldwide, you have probably been alarmed by the recent coverage of the Cambridge Analytica scandal, a story that began when The Guardian revealed 50 million (now thought to be 87 million) user profiles had been retrieved and shared without the consent of users.

Though the #deletefacebook campaign has gained momentum on Twitter, it is simply not practical for most of us to delete our accounts. It is technically difficult to do, and given that one quarter of the human population is on the platform, there is an undeniable social cost for being absent.

It is also not possible to use or even to have a Facebook profile without giving up at least some data: every time you open the app, click a link, like a post, hover over an ad, or connect to someone, you are generating data. This particular type of data is not something you can control, because Facebook considers such data its property.

Every service has a price, and the price for being on Facebook is your data.

However, you can remain on Facebook (and other social media platforms like it) without haemorrhaging data. If you want stay in touch with those old school friends – despite the fact you will probably never see them again – here’s what you can do, step by step. The following instructions are tailored to Facebook settings on mobile.

Your location

The first place to start is with the device you are holding in your hand. Facebook requests access to your GPS location by default, and unless you were reading the fine print when you installed the application (if you are that one person please tell me where you find the time), it will currently have access.

This means that whenever you open the app it knows where you are, and unless you have changed your location sharing setting from “Always” to “Never” or “Only while using”, it can track your location when you’re not using the app as well.

To keep your daily movements to yourself, go into Settings on Apple iPhone or Android, go to Location Services, and turn off or select “Never” for Facebook. (InnerSelf Editor's Note: On my phone, once in settings, I had to go to Advanced Settings to find "Location access".)

While you’re there, check for other social media apps with location access (like Twitter and Instagram) and consider changing them to “Never”. (InnerSelf Editor's Note: On my phone, in the Apps, these Apps had location settings automatically on in permissions: Chrome, GasBuddy, LetGo, OfferUp, Weather. The last four have good cause to be on, though I turned them off and will just turn them on as needed. I had already turned off access to location for the camera and other Apps.))

Remember that pictures from your phone are GPS tagged too, so if you intend to share them on Facebook, revoke access to GPS for your camera as well.

Your content

The next thing to do is to control who can see what you post, who can see private information like your email address and phone number, and then apply these settings in retrospect to everything you’ve already posted.

Facebook has a “Privacy Shortcuts” tab under Settings, but we are going to start in Account Settings > Privacy.

You control who sees what you post, and who sees the people and pages you follow, by limiting the audience here.

Change “Who can see your future posts” and “Who can see the people and pages you follow” to “Only Friends”.

In the same menu, if you scroll down, you will see a setting called “Do you want search engines outside of Facebook to link to your profile?” Select No.

After you have made these changes, scroll down and limit the audience for past posts. Apply the new setting to all past posts, even though Facebook will try to alarm you. “The only way to undo this is to change the audience of each post one at a time! Oh my Goodness! You’ll need to change 1,700 posts over ten years.” Ignore your fears and click Limit.

Next go in to Privacy Shortcuts – this is on the navigation bar below Settings. Then select Privacy Checkup. Limit who can see your personal information (date of birth, email address, phone number, place of birth if you provided it) to “Only Me”. (InnerSelf editor's note: It took me a while to find this. In Firefox, it is located in the Help section (the little question mark on the top right hand side in Facebook. Privacy Checkup is also located there.)

Third party apps\

Every time you use Facebook to “login” to a service or application you are granting both Facebook and the third-party service access to your data.

Facebook has pledged to investigate and change this recently as a result of the Cambridge Analytica scandal, but in the meantime, it is best not to use Facebook to login to third party services. That includes Bingo Bash unfortunately.

The third screen of Privacy Checkup shows you which apps have access to your data at present. Delete any that you don’t recognise or that are unnecessary.

In the final step we will be turning off “Facebook integration” altogether. This is optional. If you choose to do this, it will revoke permission for all previous apps, plugins, and websites that have access to your data. It will also prevent your friends from harvesting your data for their apps.

In this case you don’t need to delete individual apps as they will all disappear.

Turning off Facebook integration

If you want to be as secure as it is possible to be on Facebook, you can revoke third-party access to your content completely. This means turning off all apps, plugins and websites.

If you take this step Facebook won’t be able to receive information about your use of apps outside of Facebook and apps won’t be able to receive your Facebook data.

If you’re a business this is not a good idea as you will need it to advertise and to test apps. This is for personal pages.

It may make life a little more difficult for you in that your next purchase from Farfetch will require you to set up your own account rather than just harvest your profile. Your Klout score may drop because it can’t see Facebook and that might feel terrible.

Remember this setting only applies to the data you post and provide yourself. The signals you generate using Facebook (what you like, click on, read) will still belong to Facebook and will be used to tailor advertising.

To turn off Facebook integration, go into Settings, then Apps. Select Apps, websites and games.

Facebook will warn you about all the Farmville updates you will miss and how you will have a hard time logging in to The Guardian without Facebook. Ignore this and select “Turn off”.

The ConversationWell done. Your data is now as secure as it is possible to be on Facebook. Remember, though, that everything you do on the platform still generates data.

About The Author

Belinda Barnet, Senior Lecturer in Media and Communications, Swinburne University of Technology

This article was originally published on The Conversation. Read the original article.

Books by this Author

Technicity
securityAuthor: Louis Armand
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook
Publisher: Litteraria Pragensia

Buy Now

Memory Machines: The Evolution of Hypertext (Anthem Scholarship in the Digital Age)
securityAuthor: Belinda Barnet
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Anthem Press
List Price: $40.00

Buy Now

security
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}