NSA Tools، Built Built Warning، Used in Global Cyber ​​Attack

NSA Tools، Built Built Warning، Used in Global Cyber ​​Attack

الاضطرابات التي تم الإبلاغ عنها في دول 74 على الأقل ، بما في ذلك روسيا وإسبانيا وتركيا واليابان ، مع بعض التقارير عن تسلل الولايات المتحدة أيضًا

أُجبر ما لا يقل عن مستشفيين في لندن على التوقف والتوقف عن قبول المرضى بعد تعرضهم لهجوم من قبل البرمجيات الخبيثة ، التي تعمل من خلال إغلاق المستخدم وتشفير البيانات والمطالبة بفدية لإطلاق سراحه. (صورة فوتوغرافية: تيم وانج/ فليكر / سم مكعب)

وقد استخدمت البرمجيات الخبيثة التي تستخدمها وكالة الأمن القومي (NSA) في هجوم سيبراني عالمي ، بما في ذلك على المستشفيات البريطانية ، في ما وصفه إدوارد سنودن المخبر بأنه تبعات القرار المتهور الذي اتخذته وكالة الأمن القومي ببناء الأدوات.

"على الرغم من التحذيرات ، صممSSAGov أدوات هجوم خطرة يمكن أن تستهدف البرامج الغربية. اليوم نرى التكلفة" سنودن تويتد الجمعة.

أُجبر ما لا يقل عن مستشفيين في لندن على التوقف والتوقف عن قبول المرضى بعد تعرضهم لهجوم من قبل البرمجيات الخبيثة ، التي تعمل من خلال إغلاق المستخدم وتشفير البيانات والمطالبة بفدية لإطلاق سراحه. وقد أصابت الهجمات العشرات من المستشفيات الأخرى ، ومشغلي سيارات الإسعاف ، ومكاتب الأطباء كذلك.

الـ بلاكبول جازيت في شمال غرب البلاد وذكرت أن الطاقم الطبي قد لجأ إلى استخدام القلم والورقة عند إغلاق الهاتف وأنظمة الكمبيوتر. في مكان آخر ، تغرد الصحفي "كوُن كوَن" صورة لسيارات الإسعاف "استعيدت"في مستشفى ساوثبورت حيث حاول الموظفون التعامل مع الأزمة.

تم الإبلاغ عن اضطرابات أخرى في دول 74 على الأقل ، بما في ذلك روسيا وإسبانيا وتركيا واليابان ، والعدد "ينمو بسرعة" بالنسبة الى كاسبرسكي لاب رئيس كوستين رايو. المهندس المعماري الأمن كيفن بو قال أنها كانت ينتشر في الولايات المتحدة كذلك.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


البرامج الضارة سرق في وقت سابق من هذا العام من قبل مجموعة تطلق على نفسها اسم Shadow Brokers ، والتي كانت تطلق أدوات اختراق شبكات الأمن القومي على الإنترنت منذ العام الماضي ، نيويورك تايمز تقارير.

مرات كتب الصحفيان دان بيلفسكي ونيكول بيرلوث:

طرحت شركة Microsoft تصحيحًا للثغرة الأمنية في مارس ، ولكن يبدو أن المتسللين استفادوا من حقيقة أن الأهداف الضعيفة - ولا سيما المستشفيات - لم تقم بتحديث أنظمتها بعد.

تم تعميم البرامج الضارة عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني. تم إرسال الأهداف إلى ملف مشفر ومضغوط ، وبمجرد تحميله ، سمح لـ Ransomware بالتسلل إلى أهدافه.

رويترز وذكرت تم تحذير هيئة الخدمات الصحية الوطنية (NHS) ، نظام الصحة العامة في إنجلترا ، من احتمال حدوث اختراق في وقت سابق من اليوم ، ولكن ذلك كان في وقت متأخر جدًا.

حساب Twitter مع مقبضHackerFantastic ، المؤسس المشارك لشركة الأمان الإلكتروني Hacker House ، تويتد أن الشركة قد "حذرت NHS مع سكاي نيوز حول نقاط الضعف التي كان لديهم في العام الماضي ، وكان هذا لا مفر منه ويقتصر حدوثه في مرحلة ما."

"في ضوء هجوم اليوم ، يجب على الكونغرس أن يسأل @ NSAgov إذا كان يعرف أي نقاط ضعف أخرى في البرامج المستخدمة في مستشفياتنا" ، على تويتر. "إذا كانNSAGov قد كشف بشكل خاص عن العيب المستخدم لمهاجمة المستشفيات عندما وجدها * ، وليس عندما خسرها ، ربما لم يحدث هذا."

وأضاف أن الكشف عن نقطة الضعف عندما تم العثور عليها سيعطي المستشفيات سنوات وليس شهورا لتحديث أنظمتها والاستعداد لهجوم.

مستخدم تويترMalwareTechBlog وأضاف"شيء من هذا القبيل مهم بشكل لا يصدق ، ولم نشهد انتشار P2P على جهاز الكمبيوتر عبر مآثر على هذا النطاق منذ ما يقرب من عقد من الزمن".

باتريك تومي ، محامي الموظفين في مشروع الأمن القومي لاتحاد الحريات المدنية الأمريكي (ACLU) ، قال"سيكون صادمًا إذا عرفت وكالة الأمن القومي عن هذه الثغرة لكنها فشلت في الكشف عنها إلى Microsoft حتى بعد سرقتها".

وقال تومي "تؤكد هذه الهجمات حقيقة أن نقاط الضعف ستستغل ليس فقط من جانب وكالاتنا الأمنية ولكن من قبل المتسللين والمجرمين في جميع أنحاء العالم." "لقد حان الوقت للكونجرس لتعزيز الأمن السيبراني من خلال إقرار قانون يتطلب من الحكومة الكشف عن نقاط الضعف أمام الشركات في الوقت المناسب. إن تصحيح الثغرات الأمنية على الفور ، وليس تخزينها ، هو أفضل طريقة لجعل الحياة الرقمية للجميع أكثر أمانًا."

ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على أحلام مشتركة

كتب ذات صلة:

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 161628384X، maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
by آري تراختنبرغ وجيانلوكا سترينجيني وران كانيتي

NSA Tools, Built Despite Warnings, Used in Global Cyber Attack

privacy

NSA Tools, Built Despite Warnings, Used in Global Cyber Attack

Disruptions reported in at least 74 countries, including Russia, Spain, Turkey, and Japan, with some reports of U.S. infiltration as well

At least two hospitals in London were forced to shut down and stop admitting patients after being attacked by the malware, which operates by locking out the user, encrypting data, and demanding a ransom to release it. (Photo: Tim Wang/flickr/cc)

Apparent National Security Agency (NSA) malware has been used in a global cyber-attack, including on British hospitals, in what whistleblower Edward Snowden described as the repercussion of the NSA's reckless decision to build the tools.

"Despite warnings, @NSAGov built dangerous attack tools that could target Western software. Today we see the cost," Snowden tweeted Friday.

At least two hospitals in London were forced to shut down and stop admitting patients after being attacked by the malware, which operates by locking out the user, encrypting data, and demanding a ransom to release it. The attacks hit dozens of other hospitals, ambulance operators, and doctors' offices as well.

The Blackpool Gazette in the northwest reported that medical staff had resorted to using pen and paper when phone and computer systems shut down. Elsewhere, journalist Ollie Cowan tweeted a photo of ambulances "backed up" at Southport Hospital as the staff attempted to cope with the crisis.

Other disruptions were reported in at least 74 countries, including Russia, Spain, Turkey, and Japan, and the number is "growing fast," according to Kaspersky Lab chief Costin Raiu. Security architect Kevin Beau said it was spreading into the U.S. as well.

The malware was stolen earlier this year by a group calling itself the Shadow Brokers, which has been releasing NSA hacking tools online since last year, the New York Times reports.

Times journalists Dan Bilefsky and Nicole Perlroth wrote:

Microsoft rolled out a patch for the vulnerability in March, but hackers apparently took advantage of the fact that vulnerable targets—particularly hospitals—had yet to update their systems.

The malware was circulated by email. Targets were sent an encrypted, compressed file that, once loaded, allowed the ransomware to infiltrate its targets.

Reuters reported that the National Health Service (NHS), England's public health system, was warned about possible hacking earlier in the day, but that by then it was already too late.

A Twitter account with the handle @HackerFantastic, the co-founder of the cyber security company Hacker House, tweeted that the firm had "warned the NHS with Sky news about vulnerabilities they had last year, this was inevitable and bound to happen at some stage."

"In light of today's attack, Congress needs to be asking @NSAgov if it knows of any other vulnerabilities in software used in our hospitals," Snowden tweeted. "If @NSAGov had privately disclosed the flaw used to attack hospitals when they *found* it, not when they lost it, this may not have happened."

Disclosing the vulnerability when it was found would have given hospitals years, not months, to update their systems and prepare for an attack, he added.

Twitter user @MalwareTechBlog added, "Something like this is incredibly significant, we've not seen P2P spreading on PC via exploits at this scale in nearly a decade."

Patrick Toomey, a staff attorney with the American Civil Liberties Union's (ACLU) National Security Project, said, "It would be shocking if the NSA knew about this vulnerability but failed to disclose it to Microsoft until after it was stolen."

"These attacks underscore the fact that vulnerabilities will be exploited not just by our security agencies, but by hackers and criminals around the world," Toomey said. "It is past time for Congress to enhance cybersecurity by passing a law that requires the government to disclose vulnerabilities to companies in a timely manner. Patching security holes immediately, not stockpiling them, is the best way to make everyone's digital life safer."

This article originally appeared on Common Dreams

Related Books:

Cooking from the Farmers' Market

privacyAuthor: Jodi Liano
Binding: Paperback
Studio: Weldon Owen
Label: Weldon Owen
Publisher: Weldon Owen
Manufacturer: Weldon Owen

Buy Now
Editorial Review: The oft-heard mantra, “Eat Seasonally, Locally, and Organically” need not be daunting. Nor should eating more fresh fruits and vegetables. Williams-Sonoma Cooking from the Farmers' Market makes both notions easily achievable for today’s busy home cook.

Williams-Sonoma Cooking from the Farmers’ Market will show you how easy and satisfying it is to practice “farm-to-table cooking” in your own home. Recipes span all courses of a meal from mouthwatering appetizers such as crisp bruschetta with spicy broccoli rabe; starters such as lemony mixed bean salad or creamy cauliflower soup; main dishes like decadent tomato and mozzarella tart or juicy pork tenderloin topped with tangy rhubarb chutney; and to end the meal, tender cornmeal shortcake piled with fragrant strawberries or luscious sour cherry pie.
This essential guide to produce illuminates how to identify, select, and prepare over 100 types of fruits and vegetables fresh from the market, with more than 245 recipes, including one for each ingredient. Enjoying a farmers’ market meal is only three steps away: shop for what’s fresh; cook with inspiration from these pages; and eat the delicious results.




privacy
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}