هي الآن الحريات المدنية وفقا لتقدير والرئيس

أوباما-علامات-bill460

كثير على اليمين وعلى اليسار وبحجة أن التوقيع على قانون تفويض الدفاع الوطني، الذي يوفر التمويل ل2012، أحكاما أن وضع الحريات المدنية للأميركيين في السلطة التقديرية للرئاسة. الغالبية العظمى من الأميركيين في منتصف فقط ويبدو أن فض الاشتباك من النقاش أو من منحدر زلق والمحتملة للتشريع تقدم.

وكان الرئيس أوباما قال في وقت سابق انه سيستخدم حق النقض ضد هذا التشريع، ولكن بدلا من ذلك أصدرت بيانا توقيع قائلا انه لا يوافق، في جوهرها، مع ما يقوم بالتوقيع.

استخدام توقيع البيانات لتجنب فرض القانون، وهو إجراء توسع كبير من قبل إدارة بوش، يبدو غير قانوني للعديد من ويشكك الإدارات اللاحقة ما قد يفعله مع السلطة التشريعية ان الرئيس السابق رفض تطبيق. والرئيس يتحمل المسؤولية باستخدام حق النقض ضد أي تشريع أنه يرى أن ليس في مصلحة الجمهور.

في حين يجري قطعة معقد من التشريعات، وبدا المشروع الأصلي إلى القول بأن الرئيس ليس لديه حرية التصرف في إرسال المشتبه بهم إلى المحاكم المدنية. على ما يبدو سيكون عن طريق التفاوض "الان مقبولة" لغة (لإدارة أوباما) تعطي الرؤساء على السلطة التقديرية بدلا من الالتزام إلى إرسال المشتبه بهم إلى محكمة مدنية. وهذا الالتزام يبدو، على الأكثر، ليكون حق أساسي بموجب دستور الولايات المتحدة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


تشريعات معقدة وغير واضح يطرح تفسيرات مستقبل هذه التشريعات، ويمكن أن تؤدي في كثير من الأحيان إلى سوء استعمال السلطة.

أوباما مشروع قانون الدفاع علامات، وتتعهد الحفاظ على الحقوق القانونية للمواطنين الأميركيين

واشنطن بوست

وأعرب الرئيس أوباما الشكوك حول العديد من أحكام مشروع قانون دفاعي شامل وقعه ليصبح قانونا يوم السبت، وتعهد بأن حكومته سوف تستخدم سلطة تقديرية واسعة في تفسير متطلبات هذا الاجراء القانوني للتأكد من أن مواطني الولايات المتحدة المتهمين بالإرهاب لا يتم احتجاز لأجل غير مسمى من قبل الجيش.

مشروع القانون يتضمن أيضا أحكاما المعتقل عدة جماعات الحريات المدنية والمدافعين عن حقوق الإنسان وتعارض بشدة وقال انها ستسمح للسلطة عسكرية أكبر لاحتجاز واستجواب المواطنين الأميركيين وغير المواطنين وحرمانهم من الحقوق القانونية التي يحميها الدستور.

قراءة المقال بأكمله

اوباما يوقع مشروع قانون الدفاع على الرغم من "التحفظات"

فوكس نيوز

في بيان مصاحب لتوقيعه، انتقد الرئيس بعض النواب لانه اعتبر ما كانت محاولاتهم لاستخدام مشروع قانون لتقييد قدرة المسؤولين عن مكافحة الإرهاب لحماية البلاد.

وقال مسؤولو ادارة اوباما والتوقيع فقط هذا الاجراء لان الكونجرس إجراء تغييرات مقبولة الحد الأدنى التي لم تعد تحدى الرئيس الارهاب القتال القدرة.

أوباما علامات مشروع قانون الدفاع - مع الاعتراضات

السياسية
ولكن لم تقتنع اتحاد الحريات المدنية، ورؤية توقيع أوباما على أنه إضفاء الطابع الرسمي على الاعتقال إلى أجل غير مسمى. السبت له العمل هو "بلايت على إرثه لأن إلى الأبد انه يعرف باسم الرئيس الذي وقع احتجاز لأجل غير مسمى من دون تهمة أو محاكمة في القانون"، وقال مدير اتحاد الحريات المدنية الرئيس التنفيذي للشركة أنتوني روميرو في بيان. "تم اخماد أي أمل في أن إدارة أوباما لن تتراجع التجاوزات الدستورية لجورج بوش في الحرب على الارهاب اليوم".

راشيل مادو وتأخذ على هذا القانون المثير للجدل

زيارة msnbc.com لل أخبار عاجلة, اخبار العالمو أخبار حول الاقتصاد

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

حق 2 Ad Adsterra

Are Civil Liberties Now At the Discretion Of A President

obama-signs-bill460

Many on the right and on the left are arguing that the signing of the National Defense Authorization Act, which provides funding for 2012, contains provisions that put the civil liberties of Americans at the discretion of a Presidency. The majority of Americans in the middle just seem to be disengaged from the debate or from the potential slippery slope the legislation offers. 

President Obama had previously said he would veto the legislation, but instead issued a signing statement saying he does not agree, in essence, with what he is signing.

The use of signing statements to avoid enforcing a law, a procedure greatly expanded by the Bush Administration, seems illegal to many and calls into question what subsequent administrations might do with the legislative power that a previous President declined to enforce. A President has the responsibility to veto any legislation that he deems to be not in the best interest of the public.

While being a complicated piece of legislation, the original draft seemed to say that the President had no discretion in sending suspects to civilian courts. Apparently the negotiated "now-acceptable" language (for the Obama Administration) will give Presidents the discretion rather than the obligation to send suspects to a civilian court. This obligation would seem, to most, to be a basic right under the US Constitution.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Complicated and unclear legislation begs future interpretations of that legislation and can often lead to abuse of power.

Obama signs defense bill, pledges to maintain legal rights of U.S. citizens

Washington Post

President Obama expressed misgivings about several provisions of a sweeping defense bill he signed into law on Saturday, pledging that his administration will use broad discretion in interpreting the measure’s legal requirements to ensure that U.S. citizens suspected of terrorism are not detained indefinitely by the military.

The bill also contains several detainee provisions that civil liberties groups and human rights advocates have strongly opposed, arguing that they would allow the military greater authority to detain and interrogate U.S. citizens and non-citizens and deny them legal rights protected by the Constitution.

Read the entire article

Obama Signs Defense Bill Despite 'Reservations'

Fox News

In a statement accompanying his signature, the president chastised some lawmakers for what he contended was their attempts to use the bill to restrict the ability of counterterrorism officials to protect the country.

Administration officials said Obama was only signing the measure because Congress made minimally acceptable changes that no longer challenged the president's terrorism-fighting ability.

Obama signs defense bill -- with objections

Politico
 
But the ACLU is not satisfied, seeing Obama’s signature as a formalization of indefinite detainment. His action Saturday is “a blight on his legacy because he will forever be known as the president who signed indefinite detention without charge or trial into law,” the ACLU’s executive director, Anthony Romero, said in a statement. “Any hope that the Obama administration would roll back the constitutional excesses of George Bush in the war on terror was extinguished today.”
 
 

Rachel Maddow's Take On This Controversial Bill

Visit msnbc.com for breaking news, world news, and news about the economy

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}