الصور الأولى تقدم القليل من الغازات السامة المستخدمة في سوريا ، والدليل الوحيد الذي استخدمها

الصور الأولى تقدم القليل من الشياطين الغاز المستخدم في سوريا ، فقط من استخدمهم

المئات من القتلى قتلوا في هجوم بالغاز السوري

الجزيرة - تقول جماعات المعارضة إن المئات قتلوا عندما أطلقت القوات الحكومية صواريخ برؤوس حربية كيماوية على ضواحي دمشق.

يدعي النشطاء السوريون أن القوات الحكومية قامت بهجوم "غاز سام" في ضواحي العاصمة دمشق ، مما أسفر عن مقتل المئات.

وقال نشطاء إن قوات النظام أطلقت "صواريخ برؤوس غازات سامة" في الهجوم المزعوم في وقت مبكر من يوم الأربعاء.

وقال المرصد السوري لحقوق الإنسان ومقره بريطانيا إن القصف كان كثيفاً وضرب الضاحية الشرقية لزملكا وأربين وعين ترما.

وقالت على الأقل أن 100 قتلت ، بينما قالت لجان التنسيق المحلية إن مئات الأشخاص قتلوا أو جرحوا في القصف.

وتزامن الهجوم مع زيارة فريق الأمم المتحدة المعني بالأسلحة الكيميائية التابع لـ 20 إلى سوريا للتحقيق في ثلاثة مواقع تُدعى وقوع هجمات بالأسلحة الكيميائية على مدار العام الماضي.

مواصلة القراءة هذه المادة

فيديو مصور يقترح هجوما كيميائيا في سوريا

MSNBC - يتحدث ريتشارد إنجل ، كبير المراسلين الأجانب في "إن بي سي نيوز" مع راشيل مادو حول الأدلة التي قدمها المتمردون السوريون بأن الحكومة هناك استخدمت الأسلحة الكيماوية ضدهم والحجج التي يتم تقديمها بشأن ما تبينه الأدلة.

زيارة NBCNews.com ل أخبار عاجلة, اخبار العالمو أخبار حول الاقتصاد

أسلحة الدمار الكيماوي المحتملة في سوريا

خبر مذهل صادم من سوريا. مذبحة أسلحة كيميائية محتملة من قبل حكومة الرئيس بشار الأسد ، مع تقديرات الخسائر تتراوح بين أكثر من مائة وأكثر من 1200 بما في ذلك العشرات من الأطفال. الرقم الأخير ، إذا تم تأكيده ، سيكون بمثابة واحدة من أعظم جرائم الحرب على مدى العقود العديدة الماضية. انضم كل من ريتشارد إنجل و NBC ريتشارد إنجيليس إلى كريس هايز.

زيارة NBCNews.com ل أخبار عاجلة, اخبار العالمو أخبار حول الاقتصاد

مفتشو الأمم المتحدة لتقييم مشاهد الرعب في سوريا

MSNBC - تشارلز بلير ، خبير الأسلحة الكيميائية وكبير زملائه في الاتحاد الأمريكي للعلماء ، يتحدث مع راشيل مادو حول الأدلة التي سيبحث عنها مفتشو الأسلحة من الأمم المتحدة لتأكيد هجوم بالأسلحة الكيماوية في سوريا ومدى الضغط الذي يمكن أن تحدثه عمليات التفتيش. أجريت بسرعة.

زيارة NBCNews.com ل أخبار عاجلة, اخبار العالمو أخبار حول الاقتصاد

الغرب يضغط على سوريا للسماح لفريق الأمم المتحدة بالوصول إلى موقع غاز السموم

رويترز - طالبت قوى غربية سوريا بمنح خبراء الأمم المتحدة في مجال الأسلحة الكيميائية إمكانية الوصول الفوري إلى ضواحي دمشق التي يسيطر عليها المتمردون حيث يبدو أن الغاز السام قتل المئات على بعد بضعة كيلومترات من فندق فريق الأمم المتحدة.

ومع ذلك ، لم تكن هناك أي إشارة إلى أنهم سيأخذون قريباً عينات من مسرح الأهوال التي قارنتهم بالغاز بالغاز لآلاف الأكراد العراقيين في حلبجة في 1988.

وكان خصوم الرئيس بشار الأسد قد أعطوا عددًا من القتلى من 500 إلى أكثر من 1,000 وقالوا إنه تم العثور على المزيد من الجثث في أعقاب غمامة القاتل الغامضة التي حدثت قبل فجر الأربعاء ، والتي تصر الحكومة السورية على أنها لا تصنعها.

من غير المرجح أن يتحول الحديث ، ولا سيما من فرنسا وبريطانيا ، عن رد أجنبي قوي إلى عمل سريع ومتضافر في ظل المعارضة الروسية والحذر العميق في واشنطن.

قال وزير الخارجية الفرنسي لوران فابيوس إن على القوى العالمية أن ترد بقوة إذا ثبتت صحة المزاعم القائلة بأن الحكومة السورية مسؤولة عن أخطر هجوم كيميائي على المدنيين في ربع قرن. ولكن حتى فابيوس شدد على أنه لا يوجد أي سؤال لإرسال قوات على الأرض.

مواصلة القراءة هذه المادة

ناشط سوري في هجوم الغوطة: "أنا لم أر مثل هذا الموت في حياتي كلها"

تواجه الحكومة السورية ضغوطاً متزايدة للسماح بإجراء تحقيق دولي حول هجوم مزعوم بالأسلحة الكيماوية على مشارف دمشق. وتقول المعارضة السورية إن القوات الحكومية أطلقت الغاز السام على أحياء الغوطة التي يسيطر عليها المتمردون ، مما أسفر عن مقتل المئات. يُظهر مقطع الفيديو المنشور على YouTube هذا الأسبوع مشاهد مشؤومة للمستشفيات المهلكة والأطفال الميتين والهيئات التي لا تعد ولا تحصى. إذا تأكد ذلك ، فإنه سيكون أكثر الحوادث عنفا في سوريا منذ أن بدأت ثورة المتمردين قبل عامين واحدة من أسوأ الهجمات السامة منذ عقود. وقع الهجوم المزعوم بعد أيام فقط من وصول مفتشي الأمم المتحدة إلى البلاد للتحقيق في الهجمات السابقة. انضممت من سوريا إلى رزان زيتونة ، وهي محامية وناشطة في مجال حقوق الإنسان تعمل مع مركز توثيق انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان. "لا يمكن أن نصدق أعيننا" ، تقول زيتونة عن مشاهدة آثار الهجوم. "لم أر مثل هذا الموت في حياتي كلها." كما نتحدث أيضًا مع باتريك كوكبرن ، وهو مراسل قديم في الشرق الأوسط لـ "لندن إندبندنت" والذي عاد مؤخرًا من إعداد التقارير في سوريا. مقالته الأخيرة هي "إن الأدلة على الهجوم الكيماوي تبدو مقنعة - لكن تذكر - هناك حرب دعائية".

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

First Pictures Offer Little Doubt Poison Gas Used In Syria, Only Proof Who Used Them

First Pictures Offer Little Doubt Poison Gas Used In Syria, Only Who Used Them

Hundreds Reported Killed In Syria Gas Attack

ALJAZEERA - Opposition groups say hundreds killed when government forces fired rockets with chemical warheads into Damascus suburbs.

Syrian activists claim that government forces have carried out a "poisonous gas" attack in suburbs of the capital, Damascus, leaving hundreds of people dead.

Activists said regime forces fired "rockets with poisonous gas heads" in the alleged attack early on Wednesday.

The Britain-based Syrian Observatory for Human Rights said the shelling was intense and hit the eastern suburbs of Zamalka, Arbeen and Ein Tarma.

It said at least 100 were killed, while the Local Coordination Committees said hundreds of people were killed or injured in the shelling.

The attack coincided with the visit by a 20-member UN chemical weapons team to Syria to investigate three sites where chemical weapons attacks allegedly occurred over the past year.

Continue Reading This Article

Graphic Video Suggests Chemical Attack In Syria

MSNBC - Richard Engel, NBC News chief foreign correspondent, talks with Rachel Maddow about the evidence presented by Syrian rebels that the government there has used chemical weapons against them and the arguments being made over what the evidence shows.

Visit NBCNews.com for breaking news, world news, and news about the economy

Possible Chemical Weapons Massacre In Syria

Incredible, shocking news out of Syria. A possible chemical weapons massacre by the government of President Bashar al-Assad, with casualty estimates ranging from more than one hundred to more than 1200 including scores of children. The latter figure, if confirmed, would amount to one of the greatest war crimes of the past several decades. NBC's Richard Engel and MSNBC Contributor Rula Jebreal join Chris Hayes.

Visit NBCNews.com for breaking news, world news, and news about the economy

UN Inspectors To Assess Scenes Of Horror In Syria

MSNBC - Charles Blair, chemical weapons expert and senior fellow at the American Federation of Scientists, talks with Rachel Maddow about what evidence UN weapons inspectors will be looking for to confirm a chemical weapons attack in Syria and how much pressure there is for inspections to be conducted quickly.

Visit NBCNews.com for breaking news, world news, and news about the economy

West Presses Syria To Let U.N. Team Reach Poison Gas Scene

Reuters - Western powers demanded Syria give U.N. chemical weapons experts immediate access on Thursday to rebel-held Damascus suburbs where poison gas appears to have killed hundreds just a few miles from the U.N. team's hotel.

There was no sign, however, that they would soon be taking take samples at the scene of horrors that have drawn comparison with the gassing of thousands of Iraqi Kurds at Halabja in 1988.

President Bashar al-Assad's opponents gave death tolls from 500 to well over 1,000 and said more bodies were being found in the wake of Wednesday's mysterious pre-dawn killer fumes, which the Syrian government insists were not of its making.

Talk, notably from France and Britain, of a forceful foreign response remains unlikely to be translated into rapid, concerted action given Russian opposition and deep caution in Washington.

French Foreign Minister Laurent Fabius said world powers must respond with force if allegations that Syria's government was responsible for the deadliest chemical attack on civilians in a quarter-century prove true; but even Fabius stressed there was no question of sending in troops on the ground.

Continue Reading This Article

Syrian Activist on Ghouta Attack: "I Haven’t Seen Such Death in My Whole Life"

The Syrian government is facing growing pressure to allow an international probe of an alleged chemical weapons attack on the outskirts of Damascus. The Syrian opposition says government forces fired poisonous gas into rebel-held neighborhoods of Ghouta, killing hundreds of people. Video posted on YouTube this week shows frantic scenes of overwhelmed hospitals, dead children and countless bodies. If confirmed, it would stand to be the most violent incident in Syria since the rebel uprising began two years ago and one of the worst toxic attacks in decades. The alleged attack occurred just days after U.N. inspectors arrived in the country to investigate previous attacks. We’re joined from Syria by Razan Zaitouneh, a lawyer and human rights activist who works with the Human Rights Violation Documentation Center. "We couldn’t believe our eyes," Zaitouneh says of witnessing the attack’s aftermath. "I haven’t seen such death in my whole life." We also speak with Patrick Cockburn, a longtime Middle East correspondent for the London Independent who recently returned from reporting in Syria. His latest article is "The evidence of chemical attack seems compelling — but remember — there’s a propaganda war on."

 

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}