مفتاح مستقبلنا: البقاء على قيد الحياة من أكرم

البقاء على قيد الحياة من أكرم الأكرمين: مفتاح لمستقبلنا

واقترح داروين أن التكاتف والتعاون، مثل هذا النوع رأينا في البداية على 9 / 11، هو التكيف بشكل إيجابي لبني البشر. يقول عالم النفس التطوري وبالتالي فإن Dacher كيلتنر - وهو أستاذ في جامعة كاليفورنيا في بيركلي، الذي درس في إطار الباحث الرئيسي في عاطفة الإنسان في عصرنا، بول إيكمان - في كتابه ولد ليكون جيد: وعلم من حياة ذات معنى... "البقاء للألطف" من المهم من حيث المبدأ على "البقاء للأصلح".

زرت مع كيلتنر وفريقه من مركز العلوم الكبرى جيد أنه يوجه في بيركلي. خلال العشاء تحدث عن كيف بنيناها في الآليات التي يمكن أن إعطاء الأولوية لتحقيق مكاسب للآخرين على تلك الذات، وتحويل مكاسب الآخرين إلى نفسه واحد. كيلتنر يقول لنا في كتابه أن هذا انعكاس للتكاليف والفوائد تحول بوصلتنا الداخلية في اتجاه التعاون والاستفادة جهة أخرى، فضلا عن النفس. فإنه يغفر. انها على استعداد للتعاون في أول بادرة من العمل التعاوني من جانب الطرف الآخر، حتى بعد أشواط طويلة من الغيرة، يعني.

العواطف التي الترويج لحياة معنى؟

ويتم تنظيم العواطف التي تروج للحياة ذات معنى، وفقا لكيلتنر، على الاهتمام في رعاية الآخرين، وليس فقط للبحث عن المعلومات السلبية. واحدة من هذه هي شفقة، والذي يجعلنا نشعر ترتبط نحن لأشخاص آخرين. نحن نهتم بما يهتمون. انهم بحاجة الينا ونحن على استعداد لتكون هناك حاجة لهم. آخر العاطفة مثل هذا رعب، والتي "إزاحة محتويات جدا من تعريف الذات لدينا بعيدا عن التركيز على رغبة والتفضيلات الشخصية ونحو ذلك الذي يربط لنا للآخرين".

Neurochemicals، مثل الأوكسيتوسين، ومناطق في الجهاز العصبي المتعلقة بهذه العواطف تعزيز الثقة والولاء على المدى الطويل. "لقد قمنا بتصميم" كيلتنر يقول: "لرعاية عن أشياء أخرى غير إشباع الرغبة وتعظيم المصلحة الذاتية".

العثور على القناعة التي زراعة الشفقة والإيثار

البقاء على قيد الحياة من أكرم الأكرمين: مفتاح لمستقبلنافي جامعة ستانفورد، ومركز للبحوث الرحمة والإيثار والتربية والتعليم (CCARE)، وذلك بتوجيه من Doty جراح الاعصاب الدكتور جيمس، تقوم الدراسات وتنظيم الدورات التي تظهر التي يمكن زراعتها الرحمة والإيثار من خلال التخصصات والممارسات التي تمتد لدينا الذهن عن طريق طرح لنا لوضع اهتمامنا المتزايد على احتياجات الآخرين. ومن المفارقات، أن يجلب الرضا أكبر حول والرفاه في أنفسنا.

تبين أن رعاية وعن الآخرين يجعل us أسعد. ماذا عن ذلك؟ ربما لهذا السبب أجدادي كانوا سعداء بذلك.

بحث يكتشف ما يجعلنا سعداء حقا

لقد أدى ونحن نعتقد أن الحصول على أشياء أكثر وأكبر والأراضي سوف تجعلنا سعداء حقا. ما نتعلمه من الأبحاث العلمية في الذهن والرفاه تؤكد الحكمة القديمة أن السعادة الحقيقية تكمن في قوة لدينا داخل، وليس ما نقوم بجمع واقتناء.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


كما قال السيد المسيح، في مرور في الكتاب المقدس الشهير "طوبى للودعاء لأنهم يرثون الأرض." لدينا لتصبح طفا، من أجل بقائنا.

© 2012 بواسطة تيم رايان. جميع الحقوق محفوظة
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
هاي هاوس شركة www.hayhouse.com

المادة المصدر

أمة وإدراكا من قبل تيم رايان.وإذ تضع في اعتبارها أمة: كيف يمكن لممارسات بسيطة يمكن أن تساعدنا في الحد من التوتر، وتحسين الأداء، واستعادة روح الأميركي رايان بواسطة تيم.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

عضو الكونجرس تيم رايان، مؤلف كتاب أمة وإذ تضع في اعتبارهاانتخب للمرة الاولى تيم رايان لمجلس النواب الأميركي في 2002، عن عمر يناهز ال 29، ويعمل حاليا في فترة ولايته 5 يمثل ولاية أوهايو 17th الدائرة الانتخابية. الكونغرس رايان لديه التأمل الذهن اليومية الممارسة. لقد كان مدافعا صريحا لتعزيز ممارسة الذهن كوسيلة مساعدة في التعامل مع مجموعة متنوعة من المشاكل المعقدة التي تواجه الأمة. انه يحافظ على التزام قوي لتحقيق الرفاه الاقتصادي والاجتماعي في دائرته الانتخابية في ولاية اوهايو شمال شرق البلاد. وقال انه يعمل بوصفه عضوا في لجنة القوات المسلحة بمجلس النواب، فضلا عن اللجان الفرعية على الجاهزية وعلى التهديدات الناشئة وقدراتها. وهو يشغل أيضا منصب عضو في لجنة الميزانية في مجلس النواب والرئيس المشارك لتجمع الصناعات التحويلية في الكونغرس. خلال فترة ولايته في مجلس النواب، وقال انه ساعد في الحصول على تنبيه الذهن والاجتماعية والعاطفية برامج التعلم التي أنشئت في عدد من المدارس في منطقته. انه رأس الحربة أيضا في مؤتمر في مدرسة الطب في دائرته على التنبيه الذهني القائم على الحد من التوتر. للمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة www.amindfulnation.org

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
by فرانك باسكيوتي ، دكتوراه
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
by آري تراختنبرغ وجيانلوكا سترينجيني وران كانيتي

The Key to Our Future: Survival of the Kindest

Survival of the Kindest: The Key to Our Future

Darwin suggested that togetherness and cooperation, like the kind we saw initially on 9/11, is positively adaptive for human beings. So says the evolutionary psychologist Dacher Keltner — a professor at the University of California at Berkeley who studied under the leading researcher on human emotion in our time, Paul Ekman — in his book Born to Be Good: The Science of a Meaningful Life... “Survival of the kindest” is as important a principle as “survival of the fittest.”

I visited with Keltner and his team from the Greater Good Science Center that he directs at Berkeley. Over dinner he talked about how we have built-in mechanisms that might prioritize the gains of others over those of the self, and transform others’ gains into one’s own. Keltner tells us in his book that this cost-benefit reversal turns our inner compass in the direction of cooperation, of benefiting the other as well as the self. It forgives. It’s willing to cooperate at the first sign of cooperative action on the part of the other, even after long runs of mean-spiritedness.

Which Emotions Promote a Meaningful Life?

The emotions that promote a meaningful life, according to Keltner, are organized to take an interest in the welfare of others, not merely to look for negative information. One of these is compassion, which makes us feel we are connected to other people. We care about what they care about. They need us and we’re willing to be needed by them. Another such emotion is awe, which “shifts the very contents of our self-definition away from the emphasis on personal desire and preferences and toward that which connects us to others.”

Neurochemicals, like oxytocin, and regions of the nervous system related to these emotions promote trust and long-term devotion. “We have been designed,” Keltner says, “to care about things other than the gratification of desire and the maximization of self-interest.”

Finding Contentment by Cultivating Compassion and Altruism

Survival of the Kindest: The Key to Our FutureAt Stanford University, the Center for Compassion and Altruism Research and Education (CCARE), under the direction of the neurosurgeon Dr. James Doty, is doing studies and conducting courses that show that compassion and altruism can be cultivated through disciplines and practices that extend our mindfulness by asking us to place our increased attention on the needs of others. Paradoxically, that brings about greater contentment and well-being in ourselves.

It turns out that caring for and about others makes us happier. How about that? Maybe that’s why my grandparents were so happy.

Research Discovers What Makes Us Truly Happy

We’ve been led to believe that getting more and greater stuff and territory will make us truly happy. What we are learning from the scientific research on mindfulness and well-being affirms the age-old wisdom that true happiness lies in the strength we have within, not what we collect and acquire.

As Jesus said, in the famous biblical passage, “Blessed are the meek, for they shall inherit the earth.” We have to become kinder, for the sake of our own survival.

©2012 by Tim Ryan. All Rights Reserved,
Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Hay House Inc. www.hayhouse.com

Article Source

A Mindful Nation by Tim Ryan.A Mindful Nation: How a Simple Practice Can Help Us Reduce Stress, Improve Performance, and Recapture the American Spirit by Tim Ryan.

Click Here For More Info or to Order This Book.

About the Author

Congressman Tim Ryan, author of A Mindful NationTim Ryan was first elected to the U.S. House of Representatives in 2002, at the age of 29, and is currently serving in his fifth term representing Ohio's 17th Congressional District. Congressman Ryan has a daily mindfulness meditation practice. He has been an outspoken advocate for promoting mindfulness practice as an aid to dealing with the variety of complex problems facing the nation. He maintains a strong commitment to the economic and social well-being of his constituents in northeast Ohio. He serves as a member of the House Armed Services Committee, as well as its Subcommittees on Readiness and on Emerging Threats and Capabilities. He also serves as a member of the House Budget Committee and co-chairman of the Congressional Manufacturing Caucus. During his tenure in the House, he has helped to get mindfulness and social and emotional learning programs established in several schools in his district. He also spearheaded a conference at a medical school in his district on Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction. For more info, visit www.amindfulnation.org
 

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}