La destruction de la Syrie en images

La Destruction de Damas - Spiegel.de

Il est encore possible de prendre un café dans un café de la vieille ville de Damas. Mais la périphérie de la capitale syrienne est aux prises avec des troupes fidèles au président Bashar Assad qui tentent de prendre le dessus sur des groupes rebelles. Ici, une rue résidentielle détruite dans le quartier de Haresta à Damas.

Voir la galerie


Syrie en ruines - Yahoo.com

La révolte a commencé comme un mouvement de protestation pacifique contre plus de quatre décennies de règne du président Bashar al-Assad et de sa famille, mais s'est transformée en une rébellion armée après une répression gouvernementale. Selon les Nations Unies, plus de 700,000 ont fui.

Voir la galerie


L'envoyé international de la paix pour la Syrie a déclaré que la situation dans le pays se détériorait fortement, mais qu'une solution était encore possible aux termes d'un plan de paix convenu à Genève en juin. Ce conflit a tué au moins 44,000 depuis le début d'un soulèvement contre le président syrien Bashar al-Assad.

Où sont passés tous les soldats, depuis longtemps?
Parti aux cimetières, tout le monde.
Est-ce qu'ils apprendront un jour?

The Destruction of Syria In Pictures

The Destruction of Damascus - Spiegel.de

It's still possible to have a coffee at a cafe in the old town of Damascus. But the outskirts of the Syrian capital are embattled, with troops loyal to President Bashar Assad trying to get the upper hand on rebel groups. Here, a destroyed residential street in the neighborhood of Haresta in Damascus.

View The Gallery


Syria In Ruins - Yahoo.com

The revolt started as a peaceful protest movement against more than four decades of rule by President Bashar al-Assad and his family, but turned into an armed rebellion after a government crackdown. According to the United Nations, more than 700,000 people have fled.

View The Gallery


The international peace envoy for Syria said the situation in the country was deteriorating sharply but a solution was still possible under the terms of a peace plan agreed in Geneva in June. This conflict has killed at least 44,000 people since the start of an uprising against Syrian President Bashar al-Assad.

Where have all the soldiers gone, long time passing?
Gone to graveyards, everyone.
When will they ever learn?


 


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}