إعادة ترتيب الكراسي على سطح السفينة كوكب [تيتنيك]؟

Rearanging الكراسي على سطح السفينة Titantic الكوكب؟

الإمبراطورية الأخيرة

TOMDISPATCH - بعد صعود وسقوط الآشوريين والرومان والفرس والصينيين والمغول والإسبان والبرتغاليين والهولنديين والفرنسيين والإنجليز والألمان واليابانيين ، بدا أن بعض العمليات قد انتهت. كانت الولايات المتحدة مهيمنة على طريقة لا يمكن تصورها في السابق - باستثناء أفلام هوليود التي ردد فيها الأشرار خططهم الشريرة للسيطرة على العالم.

كبداية ، كانت الولايات المتحدة إمبراطورية رأس المال العالمي. مع سقوط الشيوعية على النمط السوفييتي (وتحويل النظام الشيوعي في الصين إلى طاقم من "الطابعين الرأسماليين" السلطويين) ، لم يكن هناك نموذج آخر لكيفية القيام بأي شيء ، من الناحية الاقتصادية. كان هناك طريق واشنطن - وهو طريق صندوق النقد الدولي والبنك الدولي (اللذين تسيطر عليهما واشنطن) - أو كان هناك الطريق السريع ، وكان الاتحاد السوفييتي قد أوضح بالفعل أين يقود ذلك إلى: التقادم والدمار. .

لا عجب أنه في القرن الجديد ، سيبدأ المحافظون الجدد والنقاد الداعمون بالادعاء بأن الإمبراطوريتين البريطانية والرومانية كانتا في المرتبة الثانية بالمقارنة. لا عجب أن تحلم شخصيات رئيسية في إدارة جورج دبليو بوش وحولها بإقامة باكس أمريكانا في الشرق الأوسط الكبير وربما في العالم نفسه (بالإضافة إلى باكس ريبوبليكانا في الداخل). لقد تخيلوا أنهم قد يمنعون بالفعل منافسًا آخر أو كتلة من المنافسين من الظهور في تحدي القوة الأمريكية. أبدا.

لا عجب أن لديهم ترددًا ملحوظًا حول إطلاق جيشهم القوي بشكل لا مثيل له في الحروب المختارة في الشرق الأوسط الكبير. ما يمكن أن تذهب الخطأ؟ ما الذي يمكن أن يقف في طريق أعظم تاريخ القوة على الإطلاق؟

مواصلة القراءة هذه المادة...


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Rearranging The Deck Chairs On Planet Titanic?

Rearanging The Deck Chairs On Planet Titantic?

The Last Empire

TOMDISPATCH - After the rise and fall of the Assyrians and the Romans, the Persians, the Chinese, the Mongols, the Spanish, the Portuguese, the Dutch, the French, the English, the Germans, and the Japanese, some process seemed over. The United States was dominant in a previously unimaginable way -- except in Hollywood films where villains cackled about their evil plans to dominate the world.

As a start, the U.S. was an empire of global capital. With the fall of Soviet-style communism (and the transformation of a communist regime in China into a crew of authoritarian “capitalist roaders”), there was no other model for how to do anything, economically speaking. There was Washington’s way -- and that of the International Monetary Fund and the World Bank (both controlled by Washington) -- or there was the highway, and the Soviet Union had already made it all too clear where that led: to obsolescence and ruin.

No wonder that, in the new century, neocons and supporting pundits would begin to claim that the British and Roman empires had been second-raters by comparison. No wonder that key figures in and around the George W. Bush administration dreamed of establishing a Pax Americana in the Greater Middle East and possibly over the globe itself (as well as a Pax Republicana at home). They imagined that they might actually prevent another competitor or bloc of competitors from arising to challenge American power. Ever.

No wonder they had remarkably few hesitations about launching their incomparably powerful military on wars of choice in the Greater Middle East. What could possibly go wrong? What could stand in the way of the greatest power history had ever seen?

Continue Reading This Article...

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}