L'Empire américain existe-t-il aujourd'hui pour faire une guerre sans fin?

L'Empire américain existe-t-il aujourd'hui pour faire une guerre sans fin?

Le colonel Lawrence Wilkerson a eu une brillante carrière dans l'armée américaine et était bien considéré par ses supérieurs militaires. Il devait devenir l'assistant de longue date de Colin Powell, qui a d'abord été conseiller en matière de sécurité nationale du président Reagan. puis président de l'état-major interarmées pendant la guerre du Golfe, puis secrétaire d'État sous le président George W. Bush.

Alors que je servais en tant que jeune officier militaire à la fin des années 60 et que j'avais ma propre expérience à exploiter, je suis devenu tributaire des opinions du colonel Wilkerson pour vérifier mes propres opinions et mes fonctions de rédacteur en chef pour InnerSelf.

Tu veux la vérité? Pouvez-vous gérer la vérité?

Cette interview montre à quel point les conseils du colonel Wilkerson sont précieux pour le monde pacifique et amoureux.

Selon Wilkerson, «l'Amérique existe aujourd'hui pour faire la guerre. Comment interpréter autrement 19 années de guerre consécutives et aucune fin en vue? Cela fait partie de qui nous sommes. Cela fait partie de ce qu'est l'Empire américain. Nous allons tricher et voler pour faire tout ce que nous devons faire pour continuer ce complexe de guerre. Voilà la vérité. Et c'est l'agonie de cela. "

Depuis la Seconde Guerre mondiale, les États-Unis ont dépensé d'innombrables dollars et vivent des guerres insensées que nous n'avons pas gagnées. L'histoire a montré que la plupart des guerres d'occupation ne peuvent pas être gagnées. Le célèbre général des Marines et double médaillé d'honneur Smedley Butler l'a peut-être dit simplement avec son titre de livre: "La guerre est une raquette". C'est Butler qui a sifflé à Wall Street qui a cherché illégalement à renverser le gouvernement de Franklin Roosevelt en 1933.


Obtenez les dernières nouvelles d'InnerSelf


Je crois que nous agissons moins en légitime défense et plus motivés par la corruption, la cupidité et le vol de la richesse des citoyens. La plupart de ce que nous avons accompli dans ces guerres sans fin sont les corps épars d'hommes, de femmes et d'enfants innocents. Tout a été fait, a-t-on dit, au nom de la propagation de la démocratie, un concept que nous avons nous-mêmes oublié de mettre en pratique, car nous détournons illégalement de nombreux citoyens du bureau de vote pour la couleur de leur peau ou leur appartenance à un parti.

Bien intentionné ou non, le complexe militaro-industriel dont le président Eisenhower nous a mis en garde a propulsé le peuple américain aux côtés d'Hitler et de Staline en raison de la destruction et du carnage laissés dans leur sillage.

Nos actions étaient-elles vraiment bien intentionnées, provoquées par la peur ou simplement causées par notre incapacité à engager et à superviser nos dirigeants politiques? Difficile à dire mais, il est temps pour le peuple américain de se débarrasser enfin de son gouvernement guerrier et de rejoindre ceux qui travaillent pour un monde pacifique.

Il n'y a vraiment qu'une seule solution viable à nos voies militaires mal orientées et c'est de se rendre en masse à ces élections le 3 novembre. Les plus de 100 millions de personnes, jeunes et vieux, qui sont trop occupés, peu intéressés ou trop découragés doivent se débarrasser de leurs chaînes invisibles et participer cette fois pour élire les dirigeants qui ont vraiment à cœur leur intérêt. Le futur c'est maintenant.

A propos de l'auteur

jenningsRobert Jennings est co-éditeur de InnerSelf.com avec sa femme Marie T Russell. InnerSelf est dédié au partage d'informations qui permettent aux gens de faire des choix éclairés et perspicaces dans leur vie personnelle, pour le bien des communs, et pour le bien-être de la planète. InnerSelf Magazine est dans son 30 + année de publication en impression (1984-1995) ou en ligne comme InnerSelf.com. S'il vous plaît, soutenez notre travail.

Creative Commons 3.0

Cet article est sous licence Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0. Attribuer l'auteur Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com. Lien vers l'article Cet article a paru sur InnerSelf.com


N'oubliez pas votre avenir
le 3 novembre

Oncle Sam style Smokey Bear Only You.jpg

Découvrez les enjeux et les enjeux de l'élection présidentielle américaine du 3 novembre 2020.

Trop tôt? Ne pariez pas là-dessus. Les forces sont complices de vous empêcher d'avoir un mot à dire sur votre avenir.

Ceci est le grand et cette élection peut être pour TOUS les billes. Détournez-vous à vos risques et périls.

Vous seul pouvez empêcher le vol «futur»

Suivez InnerSelf.com
"N'oubliez pas votre avenir" couverture

Does The American Empire Exist Today to Make Endless War?

Does The American Empire Exist Today to Make Endless War?

Colonel Lawrence Wilkerson has had a distinguished U.S. Army career and was well regarded by his military superiors. He was to become the long time assistant to Colin Powell, who first served as the National Security Advisor to President Reagan. then Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff through the Gulf War, and then as Secretary of State under President George W. Bush.

While I served as young military officer in the late 60s and have my own experience to draw on, I have come to depend on the opinions of Colonel Wilkerson as a check of my own opinions and my duties as an editor for InnerSelf.

You want the truth? Can you handle the truth?

This interview is indicative of now how valuable Colonel Wilkerson's counsel is to the peaceful loving world.

Says Wilkerson, “America exists today to make war. How else do we interpret 19 straight years of war and no end in sight? It’s part of who we are. It’s part of what the American Empire is. We are going to cheat and steal to do whatever it is we have to do to continue this war complex. That’s the truth of it. And that’s the agony of it.”

Since World War II the US has spent countless dollars and lives on senseless wars we have not won. History has shown most wars of occupation cannot be won. Famed Marine General and two time Medal of Honor winner Smedley Butler perhaps said it simply with his book title: "War Is A Racket". It was Butler who blew the whistle on Wall Street who sought to illegally overthrow the government of Franklin Roosevelt in 1933.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


I believe we act less in self-defense and more motivated by corruption, greed, and theft of citizen wealth. Most of what we have accomplished in these endless wars are the scattered bodies of innocent men, women, and children. All was done, it was said, in the name of spreading democracy, a concept we ourselves have forgotten how to practice as we illegally turn many citizens away from the voting booth for the color of their skin or their party affiliation.

Well-intentioned or not, the military Industrial complex that President Eisenhower warned us about has thrust the American people alongside the likes of Hitler and Stalin due to the destruction and carnage left in their wake.

Were our actions really well-intentioned, induced by fear or just caused by our failure to engage and supervise our political leaders? Hard to say but, It is time for the American people to finally cast off their war-like government and join those that work for a peaceful world.

There is really only one viable solution to our misdirected military ways and that is to turn out in mass this election on November 3rd. The 100+ million people, young and old, who are too busy, uninterested, or too discouraged must throw off their invisible shackles and participate this time to elect those leaders who truly have their best interest at heart. The future is now.

About the Author

jenningsRobert Jennings is co-publisher of InnerSelf.com with his wife Marie T Russell. InnerSelf is dedicated to sharing information that allows people to make educated and insightful choices in their personal life, for the good of the commons, and for the well-being of the planet. InnerSelf Magazine is in its 30+year of publication in either print (1984-1995) or online as InnerSelf.com. Please support our work.

 Creative Commons 3.0

This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 License. Attribute the author Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com


Remember Your Future
on the 3rd of November

Uncle Sam style Smokey Bear Only You.jpg

Learn about the issues and what's at stake in the November 3, 2020 US Presidential election.

Too soon? Don't bet on it. Forces are conniving to stop you from having a say in your future.

This is the big one and this election may be for ALL the marbles. Turn away at your peril.

Only You Can Prevent 'Future' Theft

Follow InnerSelf.com's
"Remember Your Future" coverage


enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…
Mascot for the Pandemic and Theme Song for Social Distancing and Isolation
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I came across a song recently and as I listened to the lyrics, I thought it would be a perfect song as a "theme song" for these times of social isolation. (Lyrics below the video.)