هل الإمبراطورية الأمريكية موجودة اليوم لشن حرب لا نهاية لها؟

هل الإمبراطورية الأمريكية موجودة اليوم لشن حرب لا نهاية لها؟

كان للعقيد لورانس ويلكيرسون مسيرة مهنية مميزة في الجيش الأمريكي وكان يحظى باحترام كبير من رؤسائه العسكريين. كان عليه أن يصبح مساعدًا لفترة طويلة لكولن باول ، الذي شغل منصب مستشار الأمن القومي للرئيس ريجان لأول مرة. ثم رئيس هيئة الأركان المشتركة خلال حرب الخليج ، ثم وزير الخارجية في عهد الرئيس جورج دبليو بوش.

بينما خدمت كضابط عسكري شاب في أواخر الستينيات ولديّ تجربتي الخاصة للاستفادة منها ، أصبحت تعتمد على آراء العقيد ويلكيرسون كتحقق من آرائي الخاصة وواجباتي كمحرر في InnerSelf.

تريد الحقيقة؟ يمكنك التعامل مع الحقيقة؟

هذه المقابلة تدل الآن على مدى أهمية مشورة العقيد ويلكيرسون للعالم المحب للسلام.

يقول ويلكيرسون ، "أمريكا موجودة اليوم لشن الحرب. كيف يمكن أن نفسر 19 سنة متتالية من الحرب وليس نهاية في الأفق؟ انها جزء من نحن. إنها جزء من الإمبراطورية الأمريكية. سنقوم بالغش والسرقة لفعل كل ما في وسعنا لمواصلة هذا المجمع الحربي. هذه هي حقيقة ذلك. وهذا هو عذابها ".

منذ الحرب العالمية الثانية ، أنفقت الولايات المتحدة دولارات لا تحصى وتعيش على حروب لا معنى لها لم نفز بها. لقد أظهر التاريخ أن معظم حروب الاحتلال لا يمكن كسبها. ربما قال المشهور مارين جنرال وفائز ميدال أوف هونر سملي بتلر ذلك ببساطة بعنوان كتابه: "الحرب هي مضرب". لقد كان بتلر هو الذي أطلق صافرة في وول ستريت الذي سعى بشكل غير قانوني سقوط حكومة فرانكلين روزفلت عام 1933.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


أعتقد أننا نتصرف بشكل أقل دفاعًا عن النفس وأكثر دافعًا عن الفساد والجشع وسرقة ثروة المواطن. إن معظم ما أنجزناه في هذه الحروب التي لا تنتهي هي الأجسام المتناثرة من رجال ونساء وأطفال أبرياء. وقيل إن كل شيء تم إنجازه ، باسم نشر الديمقراطية ، وهو مفهوم نسينا نحن أنفسنا كيفية ممارسته لأننا نحول بصورة غير قانونية العديد من المواطنين عن كشك الاقتراع بسبب لون بشرتهم أو انتمائهم الحزبي.

حسن النية أم لا ، إن المجمع الصناعي العسكري الذي حذرنا منه الرئيس أيزنهاور قد دفع الشعب الأمريكي إلى جانب أمثال هتلر وستالين بسبب الدمار والمجازر التي خلفها.

هل كانت تصرفاتنا حسنة النية ، أو سببها الخوف أو نتجت فقط عن فشلنا في إشراك قادتنا السياسيين والإشراف عليهم؟ من الصعب القول ، لقد حان الوقت للشعب الأمريكي في النهاية لإلغاء حكومته الشبيهة بالحرب والانضمام إلى أولئك الذين يعملون من أجل عالم يسوده السلام.

يوجد بالفعل حل واحد قابل للتطبيق لطرقنا العسكرية الخاطئة وهذا هو الخروج الجماعي في هذه الانتخابات في 3 نوفمبر. يجب على أكثر من 100 مليون شخص ، صغارا وكبارا ، مشغولون للغاية ، أو غير مهتمين ، أو محبطين للغاية ، أن يتخلصوا من أغلالهم غير المرئية ويشاركوا هذه المرة لانتخاب هؤلاء القادة الذين لديهم مصلحة حقيقية لهم حقًا. المستقبل هو الآن.

عن المؤلف

جينينغزروبرت جننغز ناشر مشارك في InnerSelf.com مع زوجته ماري تي راسل. يكرس InnerSelf لتبادل المعلومات التي تسمح للناس بإجراء اختيارات متعمقة وثاقبة في حياتهم الشخصية ، من أجل خير المشاعات ، ورفاهية الكوكب. مجلة InnerSelf في عام 30 + من النشر في أي من المطبوعات (1984-1995) أو عبر الإنترنت باسم InnerSelf.com. يرجى دعم عملنا.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0

تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0. صف المؤلف روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com


تذكر مستقبلك
في الثالث من نوفمبر

أسلوب العم سام Smokey Bear Only You.jpg

تعرف على القضايا وما هو على المحك في الانتخابات الرئاسية الأمريكية في 3 نوفمبر 2020.

قريبا جدا؟ لا تراهن على ذلك. القوى تتحد لمنعك من أن يكون لك رأي في مستقبلك.

هذا هو الكبير وهذه الانتخابات قد تكون لجميع الرخام. الابتعاد في خطر الخاص بك.

يمكنك فقط منع سرقة "المستقبل"

اتبع InnerSelf.com
"تذكر مستقبلك" تغطية


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

5 أساطير عن القمر
5 أساطير عن القمر
by دانيال براون
الشركة التي تحتفظ بها: تعلم الارتباط بشكل انتقائي
الشركة التي تحتفظ بها: تعلم الارتباط بشكل انتقائي
by الدكتور بول نابر ، Psy.D. والدكتور أنتوني راو ، دكتوراه
هل يمكن للذكاء الاصطناعي أن ينافس الإبداع الإنساني؟
هل يمكن للذكاء الاصطناعي أن ينافس الإبداع الإنساني؟
by تيم شفيسورث ورينيه تشيستر غودوشيت

Does The American Empire Exist Today to Make Endless War?

Does The American Empire Exist Today to Make Endless War?

Colonel Lawrence Wilkerson has had a distinguished U.S. Army career and was well regarded by his military superiors. He was to become the long time assistant to Colin Powell, who first served as the National Security Advisor to President Reagan. then Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff through the Gulf War, and then as Secretary of State under President George W. Bush.

While I served as young military officer in the late 60s and have my own experience to draw on, I have come to depend on the opinions of Colonel Wilkerson as a check of my own opinions and my duties as an editor for InnerSelf.

You want the truth? Can you handle the truth?

This interview is indicative of now how valuable Colonel Wilkerson's counsel is to the peaceful loving world.

Says Wilkerson, “America exists today to make war. How else do we interpret 19 straight years of war and no end in sight? It’s part of who we are. It’s part of what the American Empire is. We are going to cheat and steal to do whatever it is we have to do to continue this war complex. That’s the truth of it. And that’s the agony of it.”

Since World War II the US has spent countless dollars and lives on senseless wars we have not won. History has shown most wars of occupation cannot be won. Famed Marine General and two time Medal of Honor winner Smedley Butler perhaps said it simply with his book title: "War Is A Racket". It was Butler who blew the whistle on Wall Street who sought to illegally overthrow the government of Franklin Roosevelt in 1933.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


I believe we act less in self-defense and more motivated by corruption, greed, and theft of citizen wealth. Most of what we have accomplished in these endless wars are the scattered bodies of innocent men, women, and children. All was done, it was said, in the name of spreading democracy, a concept we ourselves have forgotten how to practice as we illegally turn many citizens away from the voting booth for the color of their skin or their party affiliation.

Well-intentioned or not, the military Industrial complex that President Eisenhower warned us about has thrust the American people alongside the likes of Hitler and Stalin due to the destruction and carnage left in their wake.

Were our actions really well-intentioned, induced by fear or just caused by our failure to engage and supervise our political leaders? Hard to say but, It is time for the American people to finally cast off their war-like government and join those that work for a peaceful world.

There is really only one viable solution to our misdirected military ways and that is to turn out in mass this election on November 3rd. The 100+ million people, young and old, who are too busy, uninterested, or too discouraged must throw off their invisible shackles and participate this time to elect those leaders who truly have their best interest at heart. The future is now.

About the Author

jenningsRobert Jennings is co-publisher of InnerSelf.com with his wife Marie T Russell. InnerSelf is dedicated to sharing information that allows people to make educated and insightful choices in their personal life, for the good of the commons, and for the well-being of the planet. InnerSelf Magazine is in its 30+year of publication in either print (1984-1995) or online as InnerSelf.com. Please support our work.

 Creative Commons 3.0

This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 License. Attribute the author Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com


Remember Your Future
on the 3rd of November

Uncle Sam style Smokey Bear Only You.jpg

Learn about the issues and what's at stake in the November 3, 2020 US Presidential election.

Too soon? Don't bet on it. Forces are conniving to stop you from having a say in your future.

This is the big one and this election may be for ALL the marbles. Turn away at your peril.

Only You Can Prevent 'Future' Theft

Follow InnerSelf.com's
"Remember Your Future" coverage


enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…
Mascot for the Pandemic and Theme Song for Social Distancing and Isolation
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I came across a song recently and as I listened to the lyrics, I thought it would be a perfect song as a "theme song" for these times of social isolation. (Lyrics below the video.)