US Winter Warmer und Wetter bis jetzt

Februar Klima Zusammenfassung

Wird 2012 nach einem Rekordjahr in 2013 den Trend fortsetzen? Laut der Zusammenfassung des "State of the Climate" von NOAA im Februar war dieser Winter in weiten Teilen der kontinentalen USA wärmer und feuchter. Wir werden auf die März-Zusammenfassung warten müssen, um zu sehen, ob die Temperaturen den Rekord von 2012 im März fallen lassen.

Angrenzende USA wärmer und feuchter als der Durchschnitt für die Wintersaison

NOAA - Februar Temperaturen und Niederschläge nahezu normal; Die Bedingungen für Trockenheit verbessern sich für den Südosten und den Mittleren Westen und bestehen für weite Teile von Plains und West.

Die Durchschnittstemperatur für die zusammenhängenden USA während der Wintersaison (Dezember 2012 - Februar 2013) war 34.3 ° F, 1.9 ° F über dem 20th Jahrhundertdurchschnitt, was den wärmsten Winter des 20th zu Protokoll gab. Die Februar-Temperatur für die angrenzenden US war 34.8 ° F, 0.8 ° F über dem Durchschnitt.

Der gesamte Winterniederschlag, der über die zusammenhängenden Vereinigten Staaten gemittelt wurde, war 7.10 Zoll und das war 0.63 Zoll über dem 20th Jahrhundert Durchschnitt. Der Februar trug 2.00 Zoll zu dieser Summe bei, was nahe am langfristigen Durchschnitt lag. Im Februar haben mehrere Winterstürme die Nation beeinflusst und die Dürrebedingungen im Südosten und Mittleren Westen verbessert, aber leichtere Niederschlagsmengen in den Zentralen Ebenen und im Bergwesten sorgten für wenig Dürre.

February Klima National Überblick

Lesen Sie den vollständigen NOAA-Bericht


Buchempfehlungen:

Yellowstone Wildlife in Transition

Yellowstone Wildlife in TransitionÜber dreißig Experten erkennen beunruhigende Anzeichen eines Systems unter Druck. Sie identifizieren drei übergeordneten Stressoren: invasive Arten, die Entwicklung des Privatsektors von ungeschützten Ländereien und eine Klimaerwärmung. Ihre abschließenden Empfehlungen werden das einundzwanzigste Jahrhundert Diskussion darüber, wie man diese Herausforderungen konfrontieren gestalten, nicht nur in der amerikanischen Parks aber für Schutzgebiete weltweit. Gut lesbare und vollständig dargestellt.

Für weitere Informationen oder zu "Yellowstone Wildlife in Transition" auf Amazon bestellen.

Die Energie Glut: Klimawandel und die Politik der Fatness

Die Energie Glut: Klimawandel und die Politik der Fatnessvon Ian Roberts. Fachmännisch erzählt die Geschichte von Energie in der Gesellschaft, und Orte 'Fett' neben den Klimawandel als Manifestationen der gleichen grundlegenden planetarischen Unwohlsein. Dieses spannende Buch argumentiert, dass der Impuls von Energie aus fossilen Brennstoffen nicht nur begann der Prozess der katastrophalen Klimawandel, sondern auch die durchschnittliche menschliche angetrieben Gewichtsverteilung nach oben. Freuen Sie sich auf und wertet für den Leser eine Reihe von persönlichen und politischen Dekarbonisierung Strategien.

Für weitere Informationen oder um "The Energy Glut" auf Amazon bestellen.

Letzter Stand: Ted Turner Quest einen Troubled Planet Speichern

Letzter Stand: Ted Turner Quest einen Troubled Planet Speichernvon Todd Wilkinson und Ted Turner. Unternehmer und Medienmogul Ted Turner ruft die globale Erwärmung der schlimmsten Bedrohung für die Menschheit, und sagt, dass die Tycoons der Zukunft in die Entwicklung der grünen, alternativen erneuerbaren Energien geprägt werden. Durch Ted Turner in die Augen, wir eine andere Art des Denkens über die Umwelt zu betrachten, um unsere Verpflichtungen anderen in Not zu helfen, und die ernsten Herausforderungen, die das Überleben der Zivilisation.

Für weitere Informationen oder um zu bestellen "Last Stand: Ted Turner Quest ..." bei Amazon.


enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

Folge InnerSelf weiter

facebook-icontwitter-iconRSS-Symbol

Holen Sie sich das Neueste per E-Mail

{Emailcloak = off}

US Winter Warmer and Wetter So Far

Febuary Climate Summary

After a record year in 2012, will 2013 continue the trend? According to the February State of The Climate summary from NOAA, this winter has been warmer and wetter in much of the continental US. We will have to wait for the March summary to see if temperatures topple the record for March of 2012.

Contiguous U.S. warmer and wetter than average for winter season

NOAA - February temperatures and precipitation near-normal; Drought conditions improve for Southeast and Midwest and persist for much of Plains and West.

The average temperature for the contiguous U.S. during the winter season (December 2012 — February 2013) was 34.3°F, 1.9°F above the 20th century average, marking the 20th warmest winter on record. The February temperature for the contiguous U.S. was 34.8°F, 0.8°F above average.

The total winter precipitation averaged across the contiguous United States was 7.10 inches and this was 0.63 inches above the 20th century average. February contributed 2.00 inches to this total, which was near the long-term average. During February, several winter storms impacted the nation, improving drought conditions across the Southeast and Midwest, but lighter precipitation totals across the Central Plains and Mountain West provided little drought relief.

Feburary Climate National Overview

Read The Complete NOAA Report


Recommended Books:

Yellowstone's Wildlife in Transition

Yellowstone's Wildlife in TransitionOver thirty experts detect worrying signs of a system under strain. They identify three overriding stressors: invasive species, private-sector development of unprotected lands, and a warming climate. Their concluding recommendations will shape the twenty-first-century discussion over how to confront these challenges, not only in American parks but for conservation areas worldwide. Highly readable and fully illustrated.

For more info or to order "Yellowstone's Wildlife in Transition" on Amazon.

The Energy Glut: Climate Change and the Politics of Fatness

The Energy Glut: Climate Change and the Politics of Fatnessby Ian Roberts. Expertly tells the story of energy in society, and places 'fatness' next to climate change as manifestations of the same fundamental planetary malaise. This exciting book argues that the pulse of fossil fuel energy not only started the process of catastrophic climate change, but also propelled the average human weight distribution upwards. It offers and appraises for the reader a set of personal and political de-carbonising strategies.

For more info or to order "The Energy Glut" on Amazon.

Last Stand: Ted Turner's Quest to Save a Troubled Planet

Last Stand: Ted Turner's Quest to Save a Troubled Planet by Todd Wilkinson and Ted Turner. Entrepreneur and media mogul Ted Turner calls global warming the most dire threat facing humanity, and says that the tycoons of the future will be minted in the development of green, alternative renewable energy. Through Ted Turner's eyes, we consider another way of thinking about the environment, our obligations to help others in need, and the grave challenges threatening the survival of civilization.

For more info or to order "Last Stand: Ted Turner's Quest..." on Amazon.



 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

Animal Perspectives on the Corona Virus
by Nancy Windheart
In this post, I share a few of the communications and transmissions from some of the non-human wisdom teachers I’ve connected with about our global situation, and in particular, the crucible of the…
The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…