كيف يتم تسييس الطقس وانتقاده

لا ينبغي أن يكون كل شيء يتعلق بتحقيق الربح ، خاصة عندما يتعلق الأمر بإنقاذ الأرواح والمحاصيل والممتلكات الشخصية. كما هو الحال دائمًا ، يبدو أن شخصًا ما يحاول الوقوف بين الجمهور والخدمات الحكومية المجانية التي دفعها مقابل الضرائب.

جون أوليفر يكشف عن التحرك من قبل رجال الأعمال لالتقاط تقارير الطقس المجانية. يناقش التوتر بين العالمين العام والخاص في التنبؤ بالطقس.

مرة أخرى ، يظهر أوليفر سبب فوزه بجائزة إيمي السنوية من خلال هذا الإنجاز الرائع.

كتب ذات صلة

عواصف أحفادي: الحقيقة حول كارثة المناخ القادمة وآخر فرصة لإنقاذ البشرية

جيمس هانسن
1608195023يوضح الدكتور جيمس هانسن ، عالم المناخ الرائد في العالم ، أنه على عكس الانطباع الذي تلقاه الجمهور ، أصبح علم تغير المناخ أكثر وضوحًا ووضوحًا منذ إصدار الغلاف. في عواصف أحفادييتحدث هانسن لأول مرة عن الحقيقة الكاملة حول ظاهرة الاحتباس الحراري: الكوكب يزدهر بسرعة أكبر من المعترف به سابقًا إلى نقطة مناخية تتمثل في عدم العودة. في شرح علم التغير المناخي ، يرسم هانسن صورة مدمرة ولكنها واقعية للغاية لما سيحدث في حياة أطفالنا وأحفادنا إذا تابعنا المسار الذي نحن فيه. لكنه أيضًا متفائل ، حيث يظهر أنه لا يزال هناك وقت لاتخاذ الإجراءات العاجلة والقوية اللازمة - بالكاد. متاح في أمازون

الطقس القاسي والمناخ

بقلم سي. دونالد أهرينز ، بيري ج. سامسون
0495118575
يُعد Extreme Weather & Climate حلًا فريدًا لكتاب مدرسي للسوق سريعة النمو في دورات العلوم غير التخصصية التي تركز على الطقس القاسي. مع التغطية التأسيسية القوية لعلم الأرصاد الجوية ، يقدم المتطرف الطقس والمناخ أسباب وآثار الأحداث والظروف الجوية القاسية. يتعلم الطلاب علم الأرصاد الجوية في سياق الأحداث المناخية الهامة والمألوفة في كثير من الأحيان مثل إعصار كاترينا وسوف يستكشفون كيف يمكن للتغيرات المناخية المتوقعة أن تؤثر على تواتر و / أو شدة الأحداث المناخية القاسية في المستقبل. مجموعة مثيرة من الصور والرسوم التوضيحية يجلب كثافة الطقس وتأثيره المدمر في بعض الأحيان على كل فصل. يمزج هذا الكتاب ، الذي كتبه فريق مؤلف محترم وفريد ​​من نوعه ، بين التغطية الموجودة في نصوص Don Ahrens الرائدة في السوق مع الرؤى والدعم التكنولوجي الذي ساهم به المؤلف المشارك بيري سامسون. قام البروفيسور سامسون بتطوير دورة الطقس المتطرفة في جامعة ميشيغان والتي تعد أسرع دورة العلوم نمواً في الجامعة. متاح في أمازون

الفيضانات في مناخ متغير: هطول الأمطار الشديد

بواسطة راميش إس. تيجافارابو

9781108446747يعد قياس وتحليل ونمذجة أحداث الهطول الشديد المرتبطة بالفيضانات أمرًا حيويًا في فهم التأثيرات المناخية المتغيرة وتقلبها. يقدم هذا الكتاب طرقًا لتقييم الاتجاهات في هذه الأحداث وتأثيراتها. كما يوفر أساسًا لوضع إجراءات ومبادئ توجيهية لهندسة الهيدرولوجيا التكيفية مع المناخ. سيجد الباحثون الأكاديميون في مجالات الهيدرولوجيا ، وتغير المناخ ، والأرصاد الجوية ، والسياسة البيئية وتقييم المخاطر ، والمهنيون وواضعو السياسات الذين يعملون في مجال التخفيف من المخاطر ، وهندسة الموارد المائية ، والتكيف مع المناخ ، مورداً لا يقدر بثمن. متاح في أمازون

من الناشر:
عمليات الشراء على موقع أمازون تذهب لتحمل تكلفة جلبك InnerSelf.comelf.com, MightyNatural.com, . ClimateImpactNews.com دون أي تكلفة ودون المعلنين الذين يتتبعون عادات التصفح الخاصة بك. حتى إذا قمت بالنقر فوق رابط ولكنك لا تشتري هذه المنتجات المحددة ، فإن أي شيء آخر تشتريه في هذه الزيارة نفسها على Amazon يدفع لنا عمولة صغيرة. لا توجد تكلفة إضافية عليك ، لذا يرجى المساهمة في هذا الجهد. بامكانك ايضا استخدام هذا الرابط لاستخدامه في Amazon في أي وقت حتى تتمكن من المساعدة في دعم جهودنا.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

How The Weather Is Being Politicized and Monetized

Not everything should be about making a profit, particular when it is about saving lives, crops, and personal property.   As always it seems someone is trying to stand between the public and their free government services they paid for with taxes.

John Oliver exposes the move by business to capture free weather reports. He discusses the tension between the public and private worlds of predicting the weather.

Once again Oliver shows why he is the annual Emmy winner with this brilliant take down.

Related Books

Storms of My Grandchildren: The Truth About the Coming Climate Catastrophe and Our Last Chance to Save Humanity

by James Hansen
1608195023Dr. James Hansen, the world's leading climatologist, shows that exactly contrary to the impression the public has received, the science of climate change has become even clearer and sharper since the hardcover was released. In Storms of My Grandchildren, Hansen speaks out for the first time with the full truth about global warming: The planet is hurtling even more rapidly than previously acknowledged to a climatic point of no return. In explaining the science of climate change, Hansen paints a devastating but all-too-realistic picture of what will happen in our children's and grandchildren's lifetimes if we follow the course we're on. But he is also an optimist, showing that there is still time to take the urgent, strong action that is needed- just barely.  Available On Amazon

Extreme Weather and Climate

by C. Donald Ahrens, Perry J. Samson
0495118575
Extreme Weather & Climate is a unique textbook solution for the fast-growing market of non-majors science courses focused on extreme weather. With strong foundational coverage of the science of meteorology, Extreme Weather & Climate introduces the causes and impacts of extreme weather events and conditions. Students learn the science of meteorology in context of important and often familiar weather events such as Hurricane Katrina and they'll explore how forecast changes in climate may influence frequency and/or intensity of future extreme weather events. An exciting array of photos and illustrations brings the intensity of weather and its sometimes devastating impact to every chapter. Written by a respected and unique author team, this book blends coverage found in Don Ahrens market-leading texts with insights and technology support contributed by co-author Perry Samson. Professor Samson has developed an Extreme Weather course at the University of Michigan that is the fastest-growing science course at the university. Available On Amazon

Floods in a Changing Climate: Extreme Precipitation

by Ramesh S. V. Teegavarapu

9781108446747Measurement, analysis and modeling of extreme precipitation events linked to floods is vital in understanding changing climate impacts and variability. This book provides methods for assessment of the trends in these events and their impacts. It also provides a basis to develop procedures and guidelines for climate-adaptive hydrologic engineering. Academic researchers in the fields of hydrology, climate change, meteorology, environmental policy and risk assessment, and professionals and policy-makers working in hazard mitigation, water resources engineering and climate adaptation will find this an invaluable resource. Available On Amazon

From The Publisher:
Purchases on Amazon go to defray the cost of bringing you InnerSelf.comelf.com, MightyNatural.com, and ClimateImpactNews.com at no cost and without advertisers that track your browsing habits. Even if you click on a link but don't buy these selected products, anything else you buy in that same visit on Amazon pays us a small commission. There is no additional cost to you, so please contribute to the effort. You can also use this link to use to Amazon at any time so you can help support our efforts.

 


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}