كيف يمكن لتكنولوجيا الطاقة الشمسية والإضاءة الجديدة أن تدفع تحول الطاقة المتجددة

كيف يمكن لتكنولوجيا الطاقة الشمسية والإضاءة الجديدة أن تدفع تحول الطاقة المتجددة
تقنيات الطاقة الشمسية الحالية ليست جيدة بما فيه الكفاية.
أنطونيو جارسيا على Unsplash, FAL

يعني الطلب على كهرباء أرخص وأكثر مراعاة للبيئة أن مشهد الطاقة يتغير بشكل أسرع من أي نقطة أخرى في التاريخ. هذا صحيح بشكل خاص كهرباء تعمل بالطاقة الشمسية و تخزين البطارية. انخفضت تكلفة كلاهما بمعدلات غير مسبوقة على مدى العقد الماضي وتقنيات موفرة للطاقة مثل الإضاءة LED توسعت أيضا.

سيؤدي الوصول إلى الطاقة الشمسية الرخيصة والواسعة الانتشار والتخزين إلى تغيير الطريقة التي ننتج بها الطاقة ونستخدمها ، مما يسمح بتزويد قطاع النقل بالكهرباء. هناك إمكانية لاقتصادات جديدة قائمة على المواد الكيميائية التي نحن فيها تخزين الطاقة المتجددة كوقود، ودعم الأجهزة الجديدة التي تشكل "إنترنت الأشياء".

لكن تقنيات الطاقة الحالية لدينا لن تقودنا إلى هذا المستقبل: سنصل قريبًا إلى الكفاءة وحدود التكلفة. ال إمكانية التخفيضات في المستقبل في تكلفة الكهرباء من السليكون الشمسية ، على سبيل المثال ، محدودة. يتطلب تصنيع كل لوحة قدرًا معقولاً من الطاقة والمصانع باهظ الثمن للبناء. وعلى الرغم من إمكانية تقليص تكلفة الإنتاج أكثر قليلاً ، فإن تكاليف تركيب الطاقة الشمسية أصبحت الآن تهيمن عليها الإضافات - التركيب والأسلاك والإلكترونيات وما إلى ذلك.

هذا يعني أنه من غير المرجح أن تلبي أنظمة الطاقة الشمسية الحالية الجزء المطلوب من متطلبات الطاقة العالمية التي تبلغ 30 تيراوات (فهي تنتج أقل من 1 تيراواط اليوم) سريع كفاية لمعالجة قضايا مثل تغير المناخ.

وبالمثل ، فإن تقنيات الإضاءة والعرض LED الحالية لدينا باهظة الثمن وليست بجودة ألوان جيدة بما يكفي لاستبدال الإضاءة التقليدية بشكل واقعي في إطار زمني قصير بما يكفي. هذه مشكلة ، لأن الإضاءة تمثل حاليًا 5% من انبعاثات الكربون في العالم. هناك حاجة إلى تقنيات جديدة لسد هذه الفجوة ، وبسرعة.

هاليد بيروفسكايت

معملنا في كامبريدج، إنجلترا ، مع عائلة جديدة واعدة من المواد المعروفة باسم هاليد بيروفسكايت. إنها أشباه موصلات ، تنقل الشحنات عند تحفيزها بالضوء. يتم ترسيب أحبار البيروفسكايت على الزجاج أو البلاستيك لصنع أغشية رقيقة للغاية - حوالي مائة من عرض شعرة الإنسان - تتكون من أيونات معدنية وهاليد وعضوية. عندما تكون محصورة بين ملامسات القطب ، فإن هذه الأفلام تصنع الخلايا الشمسية أو أجهزة LED.

بشكل مثير للدهشة ، يمكن تغيير لون الضوء الذي تمتصه أو تنبعث منه ببساطة عن طريق تعديل هيكلها الكيميائي. من خلال تغيير الطريقة التي نزرعها بها ، يمكننا تخصيصها لتكون أكثر ملاءمة لامتصاص الضوء (للوحة شمسية) أو انبعاث الضوء (لمصباح LED). يتيح لنا ذلك صنع خلايا شمسية ذات ألوان مختلفة ومصابيح LED تنبعث منها ضوء من الأشعة فوق البنفسجية ، وصولاً إلى الأشعة تحت الحمراء المرئية والقريبة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


على الرغم من معالجتها الرخيصة والمتعددة الاستخدامات ، فقد ثبت أن هذه المواد فعالة بشكل ملحوظ مثل الخلايا الشمسية وبواعث الضوء. ضرب خلايا بيروفسكايت الشمسية 25.2٪ كفاءة في عام 2019، ساخنة في أعقاب خلايا السيليكون البلورية بنسبة 26.7٪ ، ومصابيح البيروفسكايت موجودة بالفعل تقترب أداء الصمام الثنائي العضوي الباعث للضوء (OLED) الجاهز.

هذه التقنيات هي يجري تسويقها بسرعة، خاصة على جبهة الخلايا الشمسية. تمتلك شركة Oxford Photovoltaics ومقرها المملكة المتحدة بنى خط إنتاج ويقوم بتلبية طلبات الشراء الأولى في أوائل 2021. أصدرت الشركة البولندية Saule Technologies منتجات أولية في نهاية عام 2018 ، بما في ذلك أ طيار الواجهة الشمسية البيروفسكايت. تتوقع الشركة المصنعة الصينية Microquanta Semiconductor إنتاج أكثر من 200,000 متر مربع الألواح في خط إنتاجها قبل نهاية العام. تعتبر Swift Solar ومقرها الولايات المتحدة (وهي شركة شاركت في تأسيسها) رائدة أداء عالي خلايا ذات خصائص مرنة وخفيفة الوزن.

أحبار البيروفسكايت الملونة الباعثة للضوء والتي يمكن تحويلها إلى أغشية رقيقة.أحبار البيروفسكايت الملونة الباعثة للضوء والتي يمكن تحويلها إلى أغشية رقيقة. © سانديب باثاك, مؤلف المنصوص

ما بين هذه وغيرها من الشركات، هناك تقدم سريع يتم إحرازه.

نوافذ شمسية وألواح مرنة

على عكس خلايا السيليكون التقليدية ، التي يجب أن تكون موحدة للغاية لتحقيق كفاءة عالية ، تتكون أفلام البيروفسكايت من فسيفساء "حبيبات" ذات حجم متغير للغاية (من نانومتر إلى مليمترات) والكيمياء - ومع ذلك فهي تعمل تقريبًا مثل أفضل خلايا السيليكون اليوم. ما هو أكثر من عيوب صغيرة أو عيوب في أفلام البيروفسكايت لا تؤدي إلى خسائر كبيرة في الطاقة. قد تكون هذه العيوب كارثية بالنسبة للوحة السيليكون أو LED التجاري.

على الرغم من أننا ما زلنا نحاول فهم هذا ، فإن هذه المواد تجبر المجتمع على إعادة كتابة الكتاب المدرسي لما نعتبره أشباه موصلات مثالية: يمكن أن يكون لها خصائص بصرية وإلكترونية جيدة جدًا على الرغم من - أو ربما بسبب - الفوضى.

يمكننا افتراضيًا استخدام هذه المواد لصنع خلايا شمسية ملونة "مصممة" تتناغم مع المباني أو المنازل ، أو النوافذ الشمسية التي تبدو مثل الزجاج الملون ولكنها تولد قوة.

لكن الفرصة الحقيقية هي تطوير خلايا عالية الكفاءة بما يتجاوز كفاءة خلايا السيليكون. على سبيل المثال ، يمكننا وضع فيلمين مختلفين من البيروفسكايت معًا في طبقة خلية شمسية "ترادفية". ستحصد كل طبقة مناطق مختلفة من الطيف الشمسي ، مما يزيد من الكفاءة الإجمالية للخلية.

مثال آخر هو ما تعتبره Oxford PV رائدة: إضافة طبقة بيروفسكايت فوق خلية سيليكون قياسية ، مما يعزز كفاءة التكنولوجيا الحالية بدون تكلفة إضافية كبيرة. يمكن أن تؤدي مناهج الطبقات الترادفية هذه إلى إنشاء ملف زيادة الكفاءة من الألواح الشمسية التي تتجاوز 30٪ ، مما سيقلل من تكاليف اللوحة والنظام مع تقليلها أيضًا بصمة الطاقة.

يتم أيضًا تطوير طبقات البيروفسكايت هذه لتصنيع الألواح الشمسية المرنة التي يمكن معالجتها لتدحرج مثل ورق الصحف تقلل التكاليف. كما تفتح الطاقة الشمسية خفيفة الوزن وعالية الطاقة إمكانيات لتشغيل المركبات الكهربائية وأقمار الاتصالات.

مرنة نموذج خلية شمسية بيروفسكايت.مرنة نموذج خلية شمسية بيروفسكايت. بلامين بيتكوف لـ Scientific American

بالنسبة لمصابيح LED ، يمكن أن يحقق البيروفسكايت نتائج رائعة جودة اللون مما قد يؤدي إلى تقدم تقنيات العرض المرنة. يمكن أن تعطي البيروفسكايت أيضًا جودة أرخص وأعلى إضاءة بيضاء من مصابيح LED التجارية الحالية ، مع إمكانية تصنيع "درجة حرارة اللون" للكرة الأرضية لإعطاء ضوء أبيض بارد أو دافئ أو أي ظل مرغوب بينهما. كما أنها تولد الإثارة باعتبارها لبنات أساسية أجهزة الكمبيوتر الكمومية في المستقبل، طالما كاشفات الأشعة السينية لجرعة منخفضة للغاية من التصوير الطبي والأمني.

على الرغم من ظهور المنتجات الأولى بالفعل ، لا تزال هناك تحديات. إحدى القضايا الرئيسية هي التظاهر الاستقرار على المدى الطويل. لكن البحث واعد ، وبمجرد حل هذه المشكلات ، يمكن أن يدفع هاليد بيروفسكايت حقًا التحول في إنتاج الطاقة واستهلاكها.المحادثة

عن المؤلف

سام سترانكس ، محاضر في الطاقة وزميل أبحاث جامعي في الجمعية الملكية ، جامعة كامبريدج

يتم إعادة نشر هذه المقالة من المحادثة تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

كتب ذات صلة

السحب: الخطة الأكثر شمولاً على الإطلاق من أجل عكس الاحترار العالمي

بول هوكين وتوم شتاير
9780143130444في مواجهة الخوف واللامبالاة على نطاق واسع ، اجتمع تحالف دولي من الباحثين والمهنيين والعلماء لتقديم مجموعة من الحلول الواقعية والجريئة لتغير المناخ. مائة تقنيات وممارسات موصوفة هنا - بعضها معروف جيدًا ؛ البعض ربما لم تسمع به من قبل. وهي تتراوح بين الطاقة النظيفة وتعليم الفتيات في البلدان المنخفضة الدخل إلى ممارسات استخدام الأراضي التي تسحب الكربون من الهواء. الحلول موجودة وقابلة للحياة اقتصاديًا ، والمجتمعات في جميع أنحاء العالم تعمل حاليًا على تفعيلها بمهارة وتصميم. متاح في أمازون

تصميم حلول المناخ: دليل السياسات للطاقة المنخفضة الكربون

هال هارفي ، روبي أورفيس ، جيفري ريسمان
1610919564ومع تأثير تغير المناخ علينا بالفعل ، فإن الحاجة إلى خفض انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة العالمية لا تقل عن الحاجة الملحة. إنه تحد مروع ، لكن التقنيات والاستراتيجيات اللازمة لتحقيقه موجودة اليوم. مجموعة صغيرة من سياسات الطاقة ، مصممة ومطبقة بشكل جيد ، يمكن أن تضعنا على الطريق نحو مستقبل منخفض الكربون. أنظمة الطاقة كبيرة ومعقدة ، لذا يجب أن تكون سياسة الطاقة مركزة وفعالة من حيث التكلفة. مقاربات مقاس واحد يناسب الجميع لن تنجز المهمة ببساطة. يحتاج صانعو السياسة إلى مورد واضح وشامل يحدد سياسات الطاقة التي سيكون لها الأثر الأكبر على مستقبل المناخ لدينا ، ويصف كيفية تصميم هذه السياسات بشكل جيد. متاح في أمازون

هذا يغير كل شيء: الرأسمالية مقابل والمناخ

بواسطة نعومي كلاين
1451697392In هذا يغير كل شيء تقول ناعومي كلاين أن تغير المناخ ليس مجرد قضية أخرى يتم وضعها بدقة بين الضرائب والرعاية الصحية. إنه إنذار يدعونا إلى إصلاح نظام اقتصادي يفشلنا بالفعل بطرق عديدة. يبني كلاين بدقة على كيفية خفض انبعاثاتنا من غازات الدفيئة بشكل كبير ، وهو أفضل فرصة لنا للتخفيف من التباين الفجائي في الوقت نفسه ، وإعادة تخيل ديمقراطياتنا المحطمة ، وإعادة بناء اقتصاداتنا المحلية المدمرة. إنها تعرّض اليأس الأيديولوجي الذي ينكره من ينكرون تغير المناخ ، والأوهام المشينة التي ارتكبها المهندسون الجيولوجيون المحتملين ، والانهزامية المأساوية في الكثير من المبادرات الخضراء السائدة. وهي تدلل على وجه التحديد على السبب الذي يجعل السوق لا تستطيع - ولا يمكنها - إصلاح أزمة المناخ ، ولكنها ستجعل الأمور أسوأ ، مع أساليب استخراج مدمرة للغاية ومدمرة من الناحية البيئية ، مصحوبة برأسمالية كوارث متفشية. متاح في أمازون

من الناشر:
عمليات الشراء على موقع أمازون تذهب لتحمل تكلفة جلبك InnerSelf.comelf.com, MightyNatural.com, و ClimateImpactNews.com دون أي تكلفة ودون المعلنين الذين يتتبعون عادات التصفح الخاصة بك. حتى إذا قمت بالنقر فوق رابط ولكنك لا تشتري هذه المنتجات المحددة ، فإن أي شيء آخر تشتريه في هذه الزيارة نفسها على Amazon يدفع لنا عمولة صغيرة. لا توجد تكلفة إضافية عليك ، لذا يرجى المساهمة في هذا الجهد. بامكانك ايضا استخدام هذا الرابط لاستخدامه في Amazon في أي وقت حتى تتمكن من المساعدة في دعم جهودنا.

دعم وظيفة جيدة!
enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

من المحررين

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أكتوبر 11 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
الحياة رحلة ، وكما هو الحال في معظم الرحلات ، تأتي مع تقلباتها. ومثلما يتبع النهار دائمًا الليل ، تنتقل تجاربنا الشخصية اليومية من الظلام إلى النور ، ذهابًا وإيابًا. ومع ذلك،…
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أكتوبر 4 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
مهما كان ما نمر به ، فرديًا وجماعيًا ، يجب أن نتذكر أننا لسنا ضحايا لا حول لهم ولا قوة. يمكننا استعادة قوتنا لشفاء حياتنا ، روحيا وعاطفيا ، أيضا ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 27 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
إحدى أعظم قوة الجنس البشري هي قدرتنا على أن نكون مرنين ، وأن نكون مبدعين ، وأن نفكر خارج الصندوق. أن نكون شخصًا آخر غير ما كنا عليه بالأمس أو في اليوم السابق. يمكننا ان نغير...…
ما يصلح لي: "لأعلى خير"
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
السبب في أنني أشارك "ما يناسبني" هو أنه قد يعمل معك أيضًا. إذا لم تكن الطريقة التي أفعل بها ذلك بالضبط ، نظرًا لأننا جميعًا فريدون ، فقد يكون بعض التباين في الموقف أو الطريقة أمرًا جيدًا ...
هل كنت جزءًا من المشكلة آخر مرة؟ هل ستكون جزءًا من الحل هذه المرة؟
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
هل قمت بالتسجيل للتصويت؟ هل صوتت؟ إذا كنت لن تصوت ، فستكون جزءًا من المشكلة.

How New Solar and Lighting Technology Could Propel A Renewable Energy Transformation

How New Solar and Lighting Technology Could Propel A Renewable Energy Transformation
Current solar technologies aren’t good enough.
Antonio Garcia on Unsplash, FAL

The demand for cheaper, greener electricity means that the energy landscape is changing faster than at any other point in history. This is particularly true of solar-powered electricity and battery storage. The cost of both has dropped at unprecedented rates over the past decade and energy efficient technologies such as LED lighting have also expanded.

Access to cheap and ubiquitous solar power and storage will transform the way we produce and use power, allowing electrification of the transport sector. There is potential for new chemical-based economies in which we store renewable energy as fuels, and support new devices making up an “internet of things”.

But our current energy technologies won’t lead us to this future: we will soon hit efficiency and cost limits. The potential for future reductions in the cost of electricity from silicon solar, for example, is limited. The manufacture of each panel demands a fair amount of energy and factories are expensive to build. And although the cost of production can be squeezed a little further, the costs of a solar installation are now dominated by the extras – installation, wiring, the electronics and so on.

This means that current solar power systems are unlikely to meet the required fraction of our 30 TeraWatt (TW) global power requirements (they produce less than 1 TW today) fast enough to address issues such as climate change.

Likewise, our current LED lighting and display technologies are too expensive and not of good enough colour quality to realistically replace traditional lighting in a short enough time frame. This is a problem, as lighting currently accounts for 5% of the world’s carbon emissions. New technologies are needed to fill this gap, and quickly.

Halide perovskites

Our lab in Cambridge, England, is working with a promising new family of materials known as halide perovskites. They are semiconductors, conducting charges when stimulated with light. Perovskite inks are deposited onto glass or plastic to make extremely thin films – around one hundredth of the width of a human hair – made up of metal, halide and organic ions. When sandwiched between electrode contacts, these films make solar cell or LED devices.

Amazingly, the colour of light they absorb or emit can be changed simply by tweaking their chemical structure. By changing the way we grow them, we can tailor them to be more suitable for absorbing light (for a solar panel) or emitting light (for an LED). This allows us to make different colour solar cells and LEDs emitting light from the ultra-violet, right through to the visible and near-infrared.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Despite their cheap and versatile processing, these materials have been shown to be remarkably efficient as both solar cells and light emitters. Perovskite solar cells hit 25.2% efficiency in 2019, hot on the heels of crystalline silicon cells at 26.7%, and perovskite LEDs are already approaching off-the-shelf organic light-emitting diode (OLED) performances.

These technologies are rapidly being commercialised, particularly on the solar cell front. UK-based Oxford Photovoltaics has built a production line and is filling its first purchase orders in early 2021. Polish company Saule Technologies released prototype products at the end of 2018, including a perovskite solar façade pilot. Chinese manufacturer Microquanta Semiconductor expects to produce more than 200,000 square meters of panels in its production line before year-end. The US-based Swift Solar (a company I co-founded) is pioneering high-performance cells with lightweight, flexible properties.

Coloured perovskite light-emitting inks that can be cast down into thin films. Coloured perovskite light-emitting inks that can be cast down into thin films. © Sandeep Pathak, Author provided

Between these and other companies, there is rapid progress being made.

Solar windows and flexible panels

Unlike conventional silicon cells, which need to be very uniform for high efficiency, perovskite films are comprised of mosaic “grains” of highly variable size (from nano-meters to millimeters) and chemistry – and yet they perform nearly as well as the best silicon cells today. What’s more, small blemishes or defects in perovskite films do not lead to significant power losses. Such defects would be catastrophic for a silicon panel or a commercial LED.

Although we are still trying to understand this, these materials are forcing the community to rewrite the textbook for what we consider as an ideal semiconductor: they can have very good optical and electronic properties in spite of – or perhaps even because of – disorder.

We could hypothetically use these materials to make “designer” coloured solar cells that blend in to buildings or houses, or solar windows that look like tinted glass yet generate power.

But the real opportunity is to develop highly efficient cells beyond the efficiency of silicon cells. For example, we can layer two different coloured perovskite films together in a “tandem” solar cell. Each layer would harvest different regions of the solar spectrum, increasing the overall efficiency of the cell.

Another example is what Oxford PV are pioneering: adding a perovskite layer on top of a standard silicon cell, boosting the efficiency of the existing technology without significant additional cost. These tandem layering approaches could quickly create a boost in efficiency of solar panels beyond 30%, which would reduce both the panel and system costs while also reducing their energy footprint.

These perovskite layers are also being developed to manufacture flexible solar panels that can be processed to roll like newsprint, further reducing costs. Lightweight, high-power solar also opens up possibilities for powering electric vehicles and communication satellites.

Flexible perovskite prototype solar cell.Flexible perovskite prototype solar cell. Plamen Petkov for Scientific American

For LEDs, perovskites can achieve fantastic colour quality which could lead to advanced flexible display technologies. Perovskites could also give cheaper, higher quality white lighting than today’s commercial LEDs, with the “colour temperature” of a globe able to be manufactured to give cool or warm white light or any desired shade in between. They are also generating excitement as building blocks for future quantum computers, as well as X-Ray detectors for extremely low dose medical and security imaging.

Although the first products are already emerging, there are still challenges. One key issue is demonstrating long-term stability. But the research is promising, and once these are resolved, halide perovskites could truly propel the transformation of our energy production and consumption.The Conversation

About the Author

Sam Stranks, Lecturer in Energy and Royal Society University Research Fellow, University of Cambridge

This article is republished from The Conversation under a Creative Commons license. Read the original article.

Related Books

Drawdown: The Most Comprehensive Plan Ever Proposed to Reverse Global Warming

by Paul Hawken and Tom Steyer
9780143130444In the face of widespread fear and apathy, an international coalition of researchers, professionals, and scientists have come together to offer a set of realistic and bold solutions to climate change. One hundred techniques and practices are described here—some are well known; some you may have never heard of. They range from clean energy to educating girls in lower-income countries to land use practices that pull carbon out of the air. The solutions exist, are economically viable, and communities throughout the world are currently enacting them with skill and determination. Available On Amazon

Designing Climate Solutions: A Policy Guide for Low-Carbon Energy

by Hal Harvey, Robbie Orvis, Jeffrey Rissman
1610919564With the effects of climate change already upon us, the need to cut global greenhouse gas emissions is nothing less than urgent. It’s a daunting challenge, but the technologies and strategies to meet it exist today. A small set of energy policies, designed and implemented well, can put us on the path to a low carbon future. Energy systems are large and complex, so energy policy must be focused and cost-effective. One-size-fits-all approaches simply won’t get the job done. Policymakers need a clear, comprehensive resource that outlines the energy policies that will have the biggest impact on our climate future, and describes how to design these policies well. Available On Amazon

This Changes Everything: Capitalism vs. The Climate

by Naomi Klein
1451697392In This Changes Everything Naomi Klein argues that climate change isn’t just another issue to be neatly filed between taxes and health care. It’s an alarm that calls us to fix an economic system that is already failing us in many ways. Klein meticulously builds the case for how massively reducing our greenhouse emissions is our best chance to simultaneously reduce gaping inequalities, re-imagine our broken democracies, and rebuild our gutted local economies. She exposes the ideological desperation of the climate-change deniers, the messianic delusions of the would-be geoengineers, and the tragic defeatism of too many mainstream green initiatives. And she demonstrates precisely why the market has not—and cannot—fix the climate crisis but will instead make things worse, with ever more extreme and ecologically damaging extraction methods, accompanied by rampant disaster capitalism. Available On Amazon

From The Publisher:
Purchases on Amazon go to defray the cost of bringing you InnerSelf.comelf.com, MightyNatural.com, and ClimateImpactNews.com at no cost and without advertisers that track your browsing habits. Even if you click on a link but don't buy these selected products, anything else you buy in that same visit on Amazon pays us a small commission. There is no additional cost to you, so please contribute to the effort. You can also use this link to use to Amazon at any time so you can help support our efforts.

 

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: September 20, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The theme of the newsletter this week can be summed up as "you can do it" or more specifically "we can do it!". This is another way of saying "you/we have the power to make a change". The image of…
What Works For Me: "I Can Do It!"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The reason I share "what works for me" is that it may work for you as well. If not exactly the way I do it, since we are all unique, some variance of the attitude or method may very well be something…
InnerSelf Newsletter: September 6, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
We see life through the lenses of our perception. Stephen R. Covey wrote: “We see the world, not as it is, but as we are──or, as we are conditioned to see it.” So this week, we take a look at some…
InnerSelf Newsletter: August 30, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The roads we are travelling these days are as old as the times, yet are new for us. The experiences we are having are as old as the times, yet they also are new for us. The same goes for the…
When The Truth Is So Terrible It Hurts, Take Action
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Amidst all the horrors taking place these days, I am inspired by the rays of hope that shine through. Ordinary people standing up for what is right (and against what is wrong). Baseball players,…