مبادرة أبولو تطالب بالقمر في التحول إلى مصادر قابلة للتجديد

مبادرة أبولو تطالب بالقمر في التحول إلى مصادر قابلة للتجديد

تحث مجموعة بارزة الحكومات لجعل الاستثمار في البحوث واسعة النطاق من شأنها أن تمكن العالم إلى التحول من الوقود الأحفوري إلى الطاقة المتجددة بحلول 2025.

الرؤية بسيطة ، والتكلفة ستكون سقيفة للعين ، والنتيجة يمكن أن توقف التهديد المتزايد من حرق الوقود الأحفوري في مساراتها.

واضعو مبادرة تسمى برنامج أبولو العالمي لنفترض أنه ، نظراً للمستوى العالي المطلوب من الاستثمار ، ينبغي أن يكون من الممكن خلال سنوات 10 تلبية الطلب على الكهرباء من خلال طاقة الرياح و / أو الطاقة الشمسية الموثوقة والتي تكون أرخص - في كل بلد - من الطاقة المعتمدة على الفحم.

ويقولون ان حجم الطموح اللازمة لإنتاج السلطة "baseload" من الطاقة المتجددة التي يتم توليدها باستمرار لتلبية الحد الأدنى من مطابقات الطلب التي أرسلت أول بشر إلى القمر في 1969 - بتكلفة ، في أسعار اليوم ، من 150 مليار جنيه إسترليني (حوالي 230bn دولار أمريكي).

ومن المتوقع أن تسهم 0.02٪ على الأقل من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي في كل بلد من البلدان المشاركة في برنامج أبولو العالمية - القيمة الإجمالية لاقتصادها - ل10 سنوات لتمويل البحث والتطوير ومظاهرة (RD & D) مع دفعة السنوي من £ 15bn.

المؤلفون السبعة للبرنامج هم: السير ديفيد كينج ، كبير العلماء السابقين في حكومة المملكة المتحدة ؛ اللورد مارتن ريس ، الرئيس السابق للجمعية الملكية ، الأكاديمية الوطنية للعلوم في المملكة المتحدة ؛ اللورد جون براون ، الرئيس التنفيذي السابق لشركة الطاقة BP ؛ والخبير الاقتصادي اللورد نيكولاس ستيرن ، الذي قاد الفريق الذي نشر 2006 مراجعة شتيرن عن اقتصاديات تغير المناخ.

ضرر لا يمكن إصلاحه

ولتفادي إلحاق ضرر لا يمكن إصلاحه بالكوكب ، يجادلون بأن موافقة الحكومات العالمية للحد من ارتفاع درجة حرارة الأرض إلى 2 above C فوق مستويات ما قبل الصناعة تتطلب حدًا مطلقًا لإجمالي ثاني أكسيد الكربون المتراكم.2 التي يمكن إنتاجها. في الاتجاهات الحالية ، سيتم اختراق هذا الحد بواسطة 2035.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


للحد من انتاجنا السنوي من ثاني أكسيد الكربون2 كما وجه السرعة كما يجب علينا، سوف طاقة خالية من الكربون لديها بسرعة لتصبح أرخص من إنتاج الطاقة على أساس الفحم والغاز والنفط. برنامج البحث العلمي والتكنولوجي الكبير المطلوب سيطالب أفضل العقول في العالم وأفضل العلوم.

يقول المؤلفون أن البرنامج يجب أن يكون على غرار خارطة طريق التكنولوجيا الدولية لأشباه الموصلات، والتي خفضت أسعار أشباه الموصلات على أساس سنوي خلال سنوات 30.

وستقوم لجنة تعيين من خلال الدول الأعضاء للبرنامج تنسيق البحوث الدولية للافراج عن الاختناقات أنه يعرف، بما في ذلك تخزين الكهرباء ونقلها، و ال توليد طاقة الرياح والطاقة الشمسية.

"على مدار العام الماضي ، تمت مناقشة البرنامج بشكل خاص مع الحكومات في جميع أنحاء العالم وتم الترحيب به على نطاق واسع"

ويأمل البرنامج أن يكون قادرا على أساس نفسه بجانب الوكالة الدولية للطاقة في باريس، ولكنها سوف تشمل العديد من البلدان التي ليست أعضاء في وكالة الطاقة الدولية. وجميع أعضاء يزال مسؤولا عن الإنفاق والتطوير والميزانيات الطاقة المتجددة وطنية خاصة بها.

يقول المؤلفان: "على مدى العام الماضي، وقد تم في برنامج ناقش القطاع الخاص مع الحكومات في جميع أنحاء العالم، وقد رحب على نطاق واسع. وسوف تناقش هذه المسألة في اجتماع G7 على 7-8 يونيو، ويؤمل أنه بحلول نهاية العام سيكون على الدول الكبرى في العالم قد قرروا الانضمام. "

جدولها الزمني يمثل تحديا. في العام الماضي، وقال السير ديفيد كينج: "إن الهدف من ذلك هو أنه بحلول 2020، يجب أن تكون طاقة متجددة أرخص من الفحم في جميع أنحاء المشمسة في العالم، والتي 2025 في جميع أنحاء العالم".

مكاسب هائلة

لكن المكاسب ستكون هائلة ، ليس فقط في مكافحة تغير المناخ ولكن أيضا في معالجة المشاكل الصحية والفقر أيضا.

يهدف البرنامج إلى استبدال الوقود الأحفوري بالطاقة المتجددة في مجال توليد الطاقة. ولكن بالنسبة للملايين العديدة من الناس الذين ليسوا على شبكة الكهرباء ، فإن الحاجة إلى حل أقرب إلى اليد. نجاح البرنامج سيحفز مصادر الطاقة المتجددة على كل من المستوى الوطني والأسري.

على سبيل المثال، مؤسسة خيرية مقرها المملكة المتحدة SolarAid تهدف إلى القضاء على مصابيح الكيروسين باهظة الثمن من أفريقيا بواسطة 2020 ، واستبدالها بمصابيح شمسية ميسورة التكلفة في المناطق الريفية النائية. انشاء من قبل الشركة الطاقة الشمسية، ويقول مصباح للطاقة الشمسية $ 10 يدفع عن نفسه في غضون شهر، والإفراج عن الأموال للصحة والتعليم والزراعة - وتوفير نظيفة، وعلى ضوء الحرة لسنوات.

وقال السير ديفيد الطاقة الخضراء وتخفض بالفعل تلوث الهواء والحد من انبعاثات الكربون، ولكن مما يجعلها أرخص يهم أيضا. "بمجرد أن نصل إلى تلك النقطة،" ويقول: "نحن ننتصر في كل المعارك." - شبكة أخبار المناخ

عن المؤلف

اليكس كيربي هو صحفي بريطانياليكس كيربي صحفي بريطاني متخصص في القضايا البيئية. عمل في مجالات مختلفة في هيئة الإذاعة البريطانية (بي بي سي) لسنوات 20 تقريبا وتركت بي بي سي في 1998 للعمل كصحفي مستقل. وقال انه يوفر أيضا مهارات إعلامية التدريب للشركات والجامعات والمنظمات غير الحكومية. وهو أيضا حاليا مراسل البيئي ل بي بي سي نيوز أون لاينواستضافت بي بي سي راديو 4"سلسلة بيئة الصورة، تكلف الأرض. يكتب أيضا ل الحارس و شبكة أخبار المناخ. يكتب أيضا عمود منتظم ل بي بي سي الحياة البرية مجلة.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Apollo Initiative Asks For The Moon In Switch To Renewables

Apollo Initiative Asks For The Moon In Switch To Renewables

Eminent group urges governments to make the massive research investment that would enable the world to switch from fossil fuels to renewable energy by 2025.

The vision is simple, the cost would be eye-watering, and the result could stop the growing threat from burning fossil fuels in its tracks.

The authors of an initiative called the Global Apollo Programme say that, given the required high level of investment, it should be possible within 10 years to meet electricity demand with reliable wind and/or solar power that is cheaper – in every country – than power based on coal.

They say the scale of ambition needed to produce “baseload” power from renewable energy that is generated consistently to meet minimum demand matches that which sent the first humans to the Moon in 1969 − at a cost, in today’s prices, of £150 billion (around US$230bn).

Each country involved in the Global Apollo Programme would be expected to contribute at least 0.02% of its GDP − the total value of its economy − for 10 years to finance research, development and demonstration (RD&D) with an annual boost of £15bn.

The seven authors of the Programme include: Sir David King, former chief scientist to the UK government; Lord Martin Rees, a former president of the Royal Society, the UK’s national academy of science; Lord John Browne, a former CEO of the energy giant BP; and the economist Lord Nicholas Stern, who led the team that published the 2006 Stern Review on the Economics of Climate Change.

Irreparable Damage

To avoid irreparable damage to the planet, they argue, world governments’ agreement to limit the Earth’s temperature rise to 2 ̊ C above pre-industrial levels demands an absolute limit on the total accumulated CO2 that can be produced. On present trends, that limit will be breached by 2035.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


To reduce our annual output of CO2 as urgently as we must, carbon-free energy will rapidly have to become cheaper to produce than energy based on coal, gas and oil. The major scientific and technological research programme required will demand the best minds in the world and the best science.

The authors say the Programme should be modelled on the International Technology Roadmap for Semiconductors, which has reduced semiconductor prices year on year for 30 years.

A committee appointed through the Programme’s member countries will co-ordinate international research to unblock bottlenecks it identifies, including electricity storage and transmission, and the generation of wind and solar power.

“Over the last year, the Programme has been privately discussed with governments worldwide and has been widely welcomed”

The Programme hopes to be able to base itself beside the International Energy Agency in Paris, but it will include many countries that are not members of the IEA. All members will still be responsible for spending their own national renewable energy RD&D budgets.

The authors say: “Over the last year, the Programme has been privately discussed with governments worldwide and has been widely welcomed. The issue will be discussed at the G7 meeting on 7-8 June, and it is hoped that by the end of the year the major countries of the world will have decided to join.”

Their timetable is challenging. Last year, Sir David King said: “The objective is that, by 2020, renewable power should be cheaper than coal in all sunny parts of the world, and by 2025 in all parts of the world.”

Immense Gains

But the gains would be immense, not only in combating climate change but also in tackling health problems and poverty as well.

The Programme is intent on replacing fossil fuels with renewable energy in baseload energy generation. But for the many millions of people who are not on the electricity grid, the need is for a solution closer to hand. Success for the Programme would spur renewables on both national and household scales.

For example, the UK-based charity SolarAid aims to eradicate expensive kerosene lamps from Africa by 2020, replacing them with affordable solar lamps in remote rural regions. Set up by the company Solar Century, it says a $10 solar lamp pays for itself in a month, releasing money for health, education and farming – and providing clean, free light for years.

Sir David said green energy was already cutting air pollution and reducing carbon emissions, but making it cheaper mattered too. “Once we get to that point,” he says, “we are winning in all the battles.” − Climate News Network

About the Author

Alex Kirby is a British journalistAlex Kirby is a British journalist specializing in environmental issues. He worked in various capacities at the British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) for nearly 20 years and left the BBC in 1998 to work as a freelance journalist. He also provides media skills training to companies, universities and NGOs. He is also currently the environmental correspondent for BBC News Online, and hosted BBC Radio 4's environment series, Costing the Earth. He also writes for The Guardian and Climate News Network. He also writes a regular column for BBC Wildlife magazine.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}