البحيرات جبال الألب من النمسا هي الاحترار.

البحيرات جبال الألب من النمسا هي الاحترار.

على جانبي المحيط الأطلسي ، اكتشف العلماء الذين يدرسون البحيرات أنهم يسخنون - وهذه أخبار سيئة بالنسبة لنوعية المياه والأسماك.

تحسّن بحيرات جبال الألب في النمسا. بحلول 2050 ، يمكن أن تصل المياه السطحية إلى 3 ° C أكثر دفئا ، وفقا لبحث جديد في مجلة Hydrobiologia.

درس مارتن دوكولل من معهد علم البحار في جامعة إنسبروك بيانات من تسع بحيرات أكبر من 10km2. أكبر ، بودنسي أو بحيرة كونستانس ، تمس حدود النمسا مع ألمانيا وسويسرا إلى الغرب ؛ 800 كيلومترات إلى الشرق ، Neusiedler انظر حدود ألمانيا والمجر.

تتراوح البحيرات التسعة من 254 إلى 1.8 أقصى عمق لها ، وهي حيوية لصناعة السياحة في النمسا: فهي تلعب أدوارًا قوية في النظام البيئي لجبال الألب ، وهي بالطبع مستودعات للمياه.

لكن وديان جبال الألب تزداد حرارة: بين 1980 و 1999 ، ارتفعت درجة حرارة المنطقة إلى ثلاثة أضعاف المتوسط ​​العالمي ، وبحلول 2050 كان من الممكن أن ترتفع درجة الحرارة المتوسطة للمنطقة عن طريق 3.5 ° C. كان التحدي هو توقع تأثير الاحترار العالمي على البحيرات.

"إن التغيرات المتوقعة في درجات حرارة المياه السطحية ستؤثر على الخصائص الحرارية للبحيرات" ، كما يقول الدكتور دوكولل. "يمكن أن تؤدي درجات حرارة المياه الأكثر دفئًا إلى تحسين أحمال المغذيات وتؤثر على جودة المياه من خلال تعزيز تكاثر الطحالب وإعاقة الوظائف البيولوجية للكائنات المائية.

"ستؤثر الزيادات الكبيرة في درجات الحرارة في فصل الصيف على دورة الكربون في البحيرات ، مع عواقب محتملة على مستويات ثاني أكسيد الكربون في الغلاف الجوي ومناخ الأرض".


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


بعد ذلك ، السمك

لا يعني البحث النمساوي حتى الآن سوى درجات حرارة المياه العذبة. كان بيتر مويلي ، عالم الأحياء في جامعة كاليفورنيا ديفيز ، أكثر اهتماما بأسماك المياه العذبة التي تصنع منازلها أو تهبط إلى أنهار وبحيرات كاليفورنيا.

ويذكر هو وزملاؤه في مجلة PLOS One - وهي المكتبة العامة للعلوم - أنه إذا استمرت الاتجاهات المناخية الحالية ، عندئذ يمكن أن تنقرض نسبة 82 في المائة من الأسماك المحلية في كاليفورنيا ، وتستقر منازلهم الأصلية بواسطة الأنواع الغازية. نظر العلماء إلى الأنواع الأصلية لـ 121 ووجدوا أن أربعة أخماسهم من المحتمل أن يكونوا قد قُدِّموا إلى الانقراض أو على الأقل إلى أعداد منخفضة جدًا. وتشمل هذه الأسماك الرياضية الثمينة مثل الصلب الصيفي في كلاماث ريفر وغيرها من أسماك السلمون المرقط وسلمون سمك السلمون في وسط الوادي وسلمون كوهو كوست سنترال والعديد من الكائنات الأخرى التي تعتمد على الماء البارد.

"هذه الأسماك هي جزء من النباتات والحيوانات المتوطنة التي تجعل ولاية كاليفورنيا مثل هذا المكان الخاص" ، وقال البروفيسور مويل. "عندما نفقد هذه الأسماك ، نفقد بيئاتها وأقل فقرا بالنسبة لها." - Climate News Network

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Alpine Lakes Of Austria Are Warming Up.

Alpine Lakes Of Austria Are Warming Up. 

On both sides of the Atlantic scientists studying lakes have discovered they are warming – and this is bad news both for water quality and the fish.

The Alpine lakes of Austria are warming up. By 2050, their surface waters could be up to 3°C warmer, according to new research in the journal Hydrobiologia.

Martin Dokulil of the Institute for Limnology at the University of Innsbruck studied data from nine lakes larger than 10km2. The largest, Bodensee or Lake Constance, touches Austria’s border with Germany and Switzerland to the west; 800 kms to the east, Neusiedler See borders Germany and Hungary.

The nine lakes range from 254 to 1.8 metres maximum depth and they are vital to Austria’s tourist industry: they play powerful roles in the Alpine ecosystem and they are of course reservoirs of water.

But the Alpine valleys are warming: between 1980 and 1999 the region warmed at three times the global average and by 2050 the median temperatures for the region could have risen by 3.5°C. The challenge has been to anticipate the impact of global warming on the lakes.

“The predicted changes in surface water temperatures will affect the thermal characteristics of the lakes,” says Dr Dokulil. “Warmer water temperatures could lead to enhanced nutrient loads and affect water quality by promoting algal blooms and impairing the biological functions of aquatic organisms.

“Significant increases in summer temperatures will affect the carbon cycling in the lakes, with potential consequences on atmospheric carbon dioxide levels and the Earth’s climate.”


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


 Next, the fish

The Austrian research so far is concerned only with freshwater temperatures. Peter Moyle, a biologist at the University of California Davis, has been more concerned with the freshwater fish that make their homes in, or migrate to, California’s rivers and lakes.

He and colleagues report in the journal PLOS One – the Public Library of Science – that if current climate trends continue, then 82 per cent of California’s native fish could be extinct, and their native homes colonized by invasive species. The scientists looked at 121 native species and found that four fifths of them were likely to be driven to extinction or at least to very low numbers. These include prized sporting fish such as the Klamath River summer steelhead and other trout, the Central Valley Chinook salmon, the Central Coast coho salmon and many others that depend on cold water.

“These fish are part of the endemic flora and fauna that makes California such a special place,” said Prof Moyle. “As we lose these fishes, we lose their environments and are much poorer for it.” - Climate News Network

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…