هل بإمكانك توقع المستقبل؟

التنبؤ بمستقبل أزمة المناخ

هل يمكن التنبؤ بالمستقبل؟ بكل تأكيد. يمكن لأي شخص أو أي شيء التنبؤ بالمستقبل بثقة؟ على الاغلب لا. ولكن ما يمكننا القيام به هو تحديد النتائج المحتملة الأكثر احتمالية ومن ثم الاستعداد والقادرة على التغيير عندما تعرض معلومات جديدة نفسها.

نعم ، يمكننا التنبؤ بالمستقبل في كثير من الأحيان ولكن هذا هو التوقيت المهم. تبدو بسيطة ، ولكنها كذلك ، ولكن الحالة الإنسانية النموذجية هي أن تكون متماسكة للغاية في تحيزاتنا ومعتقداتنا وسلوكنا. ونحن أكثر من محزن تغيير رأينا.

"المشكلة الحقيقية للبشرية هي ما يلي: لدينا مشاعر العصر الحجري القديم ؛ مؤسسات العصور الوسطى ؛ والتقنية التي تشبه الله. "- عالم الأحياء EO ويلسون ، هارفارد 2009.

تغير المناخ هو أحد تلك الأشياء التي نحتاج للتنبؤ بالمستقبل بشيء من اليقين. هل تغير المناخ؟ حسنًا ، حتى "منكرو المناخ" يسارعون في إخبارنا أن المناخ قد تغير دائمًا. لذا فإن الإجماع الساحق يتوقع أن المناخ سيكون مختلفًا في المستقبل. رهان جيد!

ولكن هل ترتفع درجة حرارة الأرض؟ يبدو أن العقد الأخير كان الأكثر سخونة في تاريخ البشرية. لقد كان خط الاتجاه صعوديًا منذ عقود مع بعض الركود القصير على طول الطريق. هذا طبيعي جدا لأي قياس إحصائي.

التنبؤ بمستقبل أزمة المناخ

ما لا نعرفه يقينًا كبيرًا هو مدى سرعة ارتفاع درجة حرارة العالم ، ومقدار ارتفاع درجات الحرارة ، أو كيف سيؤثر ارتفاع درجة الحرارة على بيئتنا المادية أو نسيجنا الاجتماعي على المدى القصير أو على المدى الطويل. معظم الحكومات لديها بعض الخطط لهذه النتائج.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


ماذا يمكن أن نتوقع عاجلا

يتوقع معظمهم ارتفاع البحار أو حرائق الغابات الكبيرة أو الأشخاص الفارين من كارثة المناخ. ويمكن أن تشمل الفيضانات الكبيرة ، والأعاصير الشديدة ، والجفاف لفترة أطول. وربما يكونوا على حق. كل هذا وأكثر يمكننا توقعه على المستوى المحلي. ولكن ما الذي يمكن أن نتوقعه على المستوى العالمي - وهو أمر يؤثر على الجميع تقريبًا في وقت واحد.

المقابلة التالية مع الدكتورة نيت هاغنس مفيدة للغاية. من هو الدكتور هاجنز؟

لقد أمضى العقود الماضية في البحث عن أسئلة وأجوبة الصورة الكبيرة. في حوالي عام 2000 ، توقف عن إدارة الأموال الكبيرة جدًا في وول ستريت. أصبح متحدثًا شهيرًا في دراسة الموارد و Peak Oil. بدأ هاجينز التدريس في الجامعة. يكتشف هاجن الآن كيانًا جديدًا يشبه الحياة مؤلف من البشر ،الكائنات الحية الدقيقة". يمكنه أن يرى طريقًا مختلفًا للإنسانية - ولكن بعد انهيار نظامنا المالي. - راديو Ecoshock

على الرغم من أن Nate Hagens لا يتعلق بتغير المناخ في حد ذاته ، إلا أنه يقدم تنبؤًا اقتصاديًا عن التهديد المحتمل على المدى القصير لمناخنا المتغير وعالم الاحترار.

نيت هاجنز على راديو Ecoshock

لمعرفة المزيد عن الدكتور هايز زيارة أليكس سميث و راديو Ecoshock.

لقد بدأنا بالفعل في رؤية نتائج الكوارث الاقتصادية على المستويات الشخصية أو المحلية أو الإقليمية. أسعار العقارات إما أن تنخفض أو تباطأ ارتفاع الأسعار مع توقع المزيد والمزيد من الناس ارتفاع مستوى سطح البحر في المناطق المتضررة. المناطق الريفية المعرضة للطقس القاسي المنتظم وخسارتها الاقتصادية المستمرة تفقد السكان. وبعد ذلك يتم إغلاق المستشفى والمدرسة والأعمال.

يمكن تعويض الكثير من الخسائر الاقتصادية عن طريق إدخال تحسينات على البنية التحتية والاستثمار في الحفظ والطاقات المتجددة لمكافحة أزمة المناخ. لكن التقدم يعوق التقدم بسبب الممارسات السياسية الفاسدة للمصالح الخاصة بالوقود الأحفوري واستمرار معدلات الضرائب المنخفضة للأثرياء والأقوياء. ما خسرناه بسبب التخفيضات الضريبية للأثرياء هو المال الذي يجب أن يحقق عائدًا أعلى على الاستثمار. ببساطة ، فإن بعض الأشياء مثل الطاقة المتجددة لها معدل عائد مرتفع بينما الأشياء التي تنطلق في الليل مثل الكثير من الإنفاق الدفاعي لها معدلات عائد منخفضة. أو ، استثمر في أشياء ذات معدل عائد مرتفع ، وسيكون لديك المزيد للاستثمار في أشياء ذات معدلات عائد مرتفعة ومنخفضة.

يجب علينا تغيير هذا الاختناقات السياسية عن طريق الظهور ومساعدة الآخرين في الظهور من أجل التصويت للفاسدين وأولئك الذين يخافون أو خائفون من الوقوف وتمثيلنا كما وعدوا. إذا فشلنا في ذلك ، فسوف نكون جميعًا قادرين على التنبؤ بالمستقبل ولن نحب ذلك.

عن المؤلف

جينينغزروبرت جننغز ناشر مشارك في InnerSelf.com مع زوجته ماري تي راسل. يكرس InnerSelf لتبادل المعلومات التي تسمح للناس بإجراء اختيارات متعمقة وثاقبة في حياتهم الشخصية ، من أجل خير المشاعات ، ورفاهية الكوكب. مجلة InnerSelf في عام 30 + من النشر في أي من المطبوعات (1984-1995) أو عبر الإنترنت باسم InnerSelf.com. يرجى دعم عملنا.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0

تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0. صف المؤلف روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com


تذكر مستقبلك
في الثالث من نوفمبر

أسلوب العم سام Smokey Bear Only You.jpg

تعرف على القضايا وما هو على المحك في الانتخابات الرئاسية الأمريكية في 3 نوفمبر 2020.

قريبا جدا؟ لا تراهن على ذلك. القوى تتحد لمنعك من أن يكون لك رأي في مستقبلك.

هذا هو الكبير وهذه الانتخابات قد تكون لجميع الرخام. الابتعاد في خطر الخاص بك.

يمكنك فقط منع سرقة "المستقبل"

اتبع InnerSelf.com
"تذكر مستقبلك" تغطية


كتب ذات صلة

تغير المناخ: ما يحتاج الجميع إلى معرفته

جوزيف روم
0190866101التمهيدي الأساسي على ما سيكون موضوع تعريف عصرنا ، تغير المناخ: ما يحتاج الجميع إلى معرفته هي نظرة عامة واضحة على العلوم والصراعات والآثار المترتبة على كوكبنا الدافئ. من جوزيف روم ، كبير مستشاري العلوم في ناشيونال جيوغرافيك سنوات من العيش تحت الخطر سلسلة واحدة من "الناس 100 الذين يغيرون أمريكا" في رولينج ستون تغير المناخ يقدم إجابات سهلة الاستخدام وصارمة من الناحية العلمية على أصعب الأسئلة (وأكثرها تسييسًا) المحيطة بما اعتبره عالم المناخ لوني تومبسون "خطرًا واضحًا وحاضرًا على الحضارة". متاح في أمازون

تغير المناخ: علم الاحترار العالمي ومستقبل طاقتنا الطبعة الثانية

بقلم جيسون سميردون
0231172834هذه الطبعة الثانية من تغير المناخ هو دليل يمكن الوصول إليها وشاملة للعلوم وراء الاحتباس الحراري. يتضح بشكل رائع ، يتم توجيه النص نحو الطلاب في مجموعة متنوعة من المستويات. يقدم كل من إدموند ماثيز وجايسون سميردون مقدمة واسعة ومفيدة للعلم الذي يقوم عليه فهمنا لنظام المناخ وتأثيرات النشاط البشري على ارتفاع حرارة كوكبنا. يصف ماثيز وسميردون الأدوار التي يقوم بها الغلاف الجوي والمحيطات. لعب في مناخنا ، وإدخال مفهوم توازن الإشعاع ، وشرح التغيرات المناخية التي حدثت في الماضي. كما أنها توضح بالتفصيل الأنشطة البشرية التي تؤثر على المناخ ، مثل انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة والهباء الجوي وإزالة الغابات ، وكذلك آثار الظواهر الطبيعية. متاح في أمازون

علم تغير المناخ: دورة تدريبية عملية

بقلم بلير لي ، ألينا باخمان
194747300Xيستخدم علم تغير المناخ: دورة تدريبية عملية النص و 18 نشاطًا عمليًا لشرح وتعليم علم الاحترار العالمي وتغير المناخ ، وكيف يتحمل البشر المسؤولية ، وما الذي يمكن فعله لإبطاء أو إيقاف معدل الاحترار العالمي وتغير المناخ. هذا الكتاب هو دليل كامل وشامل لموضوع بيئي أساسي. تشمل الموضوعات التي يتناولها هذا الكتاب ما يلي: كيف تنقل الجزيئات الطاقة من الشمس لتسخين الغلاف الجوي ، وغازات الدفيئة ، وتأثير الاحتباس الحراري ، والاحتباس الحراري ، والثورة الصناعية ، ورد فعل الاحتراق ، وحلقات التغذية الراجعة ، والعلاقة بين الطقس والمناخ ، وتغير المناخ ، أحواض الكربون ، الانقراض ، بصمة الكربون ، إعادة التدوير ، والطاقة البديلة. متاح في أمازون

من الناشر:
عمليات الشراء على موقع أمازون تذهب لتحمل تكلفة جلبك InnerSelf.comelf.com, MightyNatural.com, ومنظمة الأغذية ClimateImpactNews.com دون أي تكلفة ودون المعلنين الذين يتتبعون عادات التصفح الخاصة بك. حتى إذا قمت بالنقر فوق رابط ولكنك لا تشتري هذه المنتجات المحددة ، فإن أي شيء آخر تشتريه في هذه الزيارة نفسها على Amazon يدفع لنا عمولة صغيرة. لا توجد تكلفة إضافية عليك ، لذا يرجى المساهمة في هذا الجهد. بامكانك ايضا استخدام هذا الرابط لاستخدامه في Amazon في أي وقت حتى تتمكن من المساعدة في دعم جهودنا.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

من المحررين

لقد حان يوم الحساب لل GOP
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
لم يعد الحزب الجمهوري حزبا سياسيا مواليا لأمريكا. إنه حزب سياسي زائف غير شرعي ومليء بالراديكاليين والرجعيين هدفه المعلن هو زعزعة الاستقرار وزعزعة الاستقرار و ...
لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
تحديث 2 يوليو ، 20020 - يكلف جائحة فيروس كورونا هذا ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروات ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون ...
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: كيف يتم تدريس العنصرية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في حلقة أوبرا شو عام 1992 ، علّمت الناشطة والمناهضة للعنصرية جين إيليوت الحائزة على جوائز الجمهور درساً قاسياً حول العنصرية من خلال إظهار مدى سهولة تعلم التحيز.
تغير سوف يأتي...
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
(30 مايو 2020) بينما أشاهد الأخبار عن الأحداث في فيلادلفيا والمدن الأخرى في البلاد ، فإن قلبي يتألم لما يحدث. أعلم أن هذا جزء من التغيير الأكبر الذي يحدث ...
أغنية يمكن أن ترفع القلب والروح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لدي العديد من الطرق التي أستخدمها لمسح الظلام من ذهني عندما أجد أنه تسلل إلى الداخل. أحدهما هو البستنة ، أو قضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. والآخر هو الصمت. طريقة أخرى هي القراءة. وواحد ...

Can You Predict The Future?

Predicting The Future Of The Climate Crisis

Can the future be predicted? Most certainly. Can anyone or anything predict the future with certainty? Probably not. But what we can do is select the possible outcomes that are most probable and then be willing and able to change when new information presents itself.

So yes, we can often predict the future but it's the timing that is significant. Sounds simple, and it is, but the typical human condition is to be too firmly set in our prejudices, beliefs, and behavior. And we most begrudgingly change our mind.

“The real problem of humanity is the following: we have paleolithic emotions; medieval institutions; and god-like technology.” - Biologist E.O. Wilson, Harvard 2009.

Climate change is one of those things about which we need to predict the future with some certainty. Is climate changing? Well even "climate deniers" are quick to tell us that the climate has always changed. So the overwhelming consensus predicts that climate will be different in the future. Good bet!

But is the earth warming? It would seem so as the last decade was the hottest recorded in human history. The trendline has been up and up for decades with some short downturns along the way. That's pretty normal for any statistical measurement.

Predicting The Future Of The Climate Crisis

What we don't know with high certainty is how fast the world will warm, how much it will warm, or how the warming will affect our physical environment or social fabric in either the short term or the long term. Most governments have some plan for these outcomes.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


What Can We Expect Sooner

Most would predict rising seas, bigger wildfires or people fleeing climate disaster. They could include bigger floods, more intense hurricanes, longer droughts. And they would be right. All that and more we can expect on a local level. But what can we expect of a global level -- something that affects nearly all at once.

The following interview with Dr. Nate Hagens is very enlightening. Who is Dr. Hagens?

He has spent the last decades searching for the big picture questions and answers. Around the year 2000 he dropped out of managing very big money on Wall Street. He became a popular speaker on the study of resources and Peak Oil. Hagens started teaching at University. Now Hagens discovers a new life-like entity composed of humans, the “superorganism“. He can see a different path for humanity – but after a crash of our financial system. - Radio Ecoshock

While not about climate change per se, Nate Hagens offers an economic forecast of the most likely short-term threat of our changing climate and warming world.

Nate Hagens on Radio Ecoshock

To learn more about Dr. Hayes visit Alex Smith and Radio Ecoshock.

We are already starting to see the results of economic disasters on personal, local, or regional levels. Real estate prices are either turning down or rising prices have slowed as more and more people anticipate sea level rise in affected areas. Rural areas subjected to regular extreme weather and its continued economic loss are losing population. And following that is hospital, school, and business closings.

Much of the economic losses could be offset by improvements to infrastructure and investment in conservation and renewable energies to combat the climate crisis. But progress is impeded by the corrupt political practices of vested interests in fossil fuels and the continued low tax rates for the rich and powerful. What we have lost to the tax cuts for the rich is money to invest that has a higher return on investment. Stated simply things like renewable energy have a high rate of return while things that go boom in the night like much of defense spending have low rates of return. Or, invest in things with a high rate of return and you will have more to invest in things with both high and low rates of return.

We must change this political log jam by showing up and helping others show up in order to vote out the corrupt and those too afraid or timid to stand up and represent us as they promised. Failing to do so, we will all be able to predict the future and we won't like it.

About the Author

jenningsRobert Jennings is co-publisher of InnerSelf.com with his wife Marie T Russell. InnerSelf is dedicated to sharing information that allows people to make educated and insightful choices in their personal life, for the good of the commons, and for the well-being of the planet. InnerSelf Magazine is in its 30+year of publication in either print (1984-1995) or online as InnerSelf.com. Please support our work.

 Creative Commons 3.0

This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 License. Attribute the author Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com


Remember Your Future
on the 3rd of November

Uncle Sam style Smokey Bear Only You.jpg

Learn about the issues and what's at stake in the November 3, 2020 US Presidential election.

Too soon? Don't bet on it. Forces are conniving to stop you from having a say in your future.

This is the big one and this election may be for ALL the marbles. Turn away at your peril.

Only You Can Prevent 'Future' Theft

Follow InnerSelf.com's
"Remember Your Future" coverage


Related Books

Climate Change: What Everyone Needs to Know

by Joseph Romm
0190866101The essential primer on what will be the defining issue of our time, Climate Change: What Everyone Needs to Know® is a clear-eyed overview of the science, conflicts, and implications of our warming planet. From Joseph Romm, Chief Science Advisor for National Geographic's Years of Living Dangerously series and one of Rolling Stone's "100 people who are changing America," Climate Change offers user-friendly, scientifically rigorous answers to the most difficult (and commonly politicized) questions surrounding what climatologist Lonnie Thompson has deemed "a clear and present danger to civilization.". Available On Amazon

Climate Change: The Science of Global Warming and Our Energy Future second edition Edition

by Jason Smerdon
0231172834This second edition of Climate Change is an accessible and comprehensive guide to the science behind global warming. Exquisitely illustrated, the text is geared toward students at a variety of levels. Edmond A. Mathez and Jason E. Smerdon provide a broad, informative introduction to the science that underlies our understanding of the climate system and the effects of human activity on the warming of our planet.Mathez and Smerdon describe the roles that the atmosphere and ocean play in our climate, introduce the concept of radiation balance, and explain climate changes that occurred in the past. They also detail the human activities that influence the climate, such as greenhouse gas and aerosol emissions and deforestation, as well as the effects of natural phenomena.  Available On Amazon

The Science of Climate Change: A Hands-On Course

by Blair Lee, Alina Bachmann
194747300XThe Science of Climate Change: A Hands-On Course uses text and eighteen hands-on activities to explain and teach the science of global warming and climate change, how humans are responsible, and what can be done to slow or stop the rate of global warming and climate change. This book is a complete, comprehensive guide to an essential environmental topic. Subjects covered in this book include: how molecules transfer energy from the sun to warm the atmosphere, greenhouse gases, the greenhouse effect, global warming, the Industrial Revolution, the combustion reaction, feedback loops, the relationship between weather and climate, climate change, carbon sinks, extinction, carbon footprint, recycling, and alternative energy. Available On Amazon

From The Publisher:
Purchases on Amazon go to defray the cost of bringing you InnerSelf.comelf.com, MightyNatural.com, and ClimateImpactNews.com at no cost and without advertisers that track your browsing habits. Even if you click on a link but don't buy these selected products, anything else you buy in that same visit on Amazon pays us a small commission. There is no additional cost to you, so please contribute to the effort. You can also use this link to use to Amazon at any time so you can help support our efforts.

 

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: September 20, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The theme of the newsletter this week can be summed up as "you can do it" or more specifically "we can do it!". This is another way of saying "you/we have the power to make a change". The image of…
What Works For Me: "I Can Do It!"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The reason I share "what works for me" is that it may work for you as well. If not exactly the way I do it, since we are all unique, some variance of the attitude or method may very well be something…
InnerSelf Newsletter: September 6, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
We see life through the lenses of our perception. Stephen R. Covey wrote: “We see the world, not as it is, but as we are──or, as we are conditioned to see it.” So this week, we take a look at some…
InnerSelf Newsletter: August 30, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The roads we are travelling these days are as old as the times, yet are new for us. The experiences we are having are as old as the times, yet they also are new for us. The same goes for the…
When The Truth Is So Terrible It Hurts, Take Action
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Amidst all the horrors taking place these days, I am inspired by the rays of hope that shine through. Ordinary people standing up for what is right (and against what is wrong). Baseball players,…