مجلس النواب الجمهوري الصمت النائب غرايسون بعد أن أشار الاستطلاع بمقارنتها إلى الكلب أنبوب

مجلس النواب الجمهوري الصمت النائب غرايسون بعد أن أشار الاستطلاع بمقارنتها إلى الكلب أنبوب

وجد النائب ألان غرايسون (D-FL) نفسه يوم الثلاثاء يتم إضافته إلى قائمة الأشياء التي تم إغلاقها بسبب الجمهوريين في الكونجرس.

خلال خطاب في قاعة البيت للدعوة إلى التصويت على قرار قال إن "كرامة" الكونغرس قد تم إزعاجها بسبب إغلاق الحكومة ، أحبط غرايسون المتحدث مؤقت ستيف Womack (R - AR) عن طريق عرقلة جميع الأعمال الأخرى و تأكيد الامتياز بموجب القاعدة التاسعة.

ولاحظ غرايسون أن المنافذ الإعلامية في جميع أنحاء العالم وبيانات الاقتراع داخل الولايات المتحدة تظهر أن "كرامة مجلس النواب أصبحت موضع شك".

وأشار الديمقراطي في ولاية فلوريدا إلى أ استطلاع رأي السياسة العامة التي وجدت أن الكونجرس لديه معدل موافقة 8 بالمائة. ولإثارة غضب الجمهوريين أكثر ، قرأ من كل البنود التي وجدها الشعب الأمريكي أكثر تشويقاً من الكونغرس.

"ما هو رأيك في الكونجرس أو السحرة؟ الكونغرس ، 32 في المائة ؛ السحرة ، 46 في المئة ، "قال. "ماذا لديك رأي أعلى من الكونغرس أو البواسير؟ الكونغرس ، 31 في المائة ؛ البواسير ، 53 في المئة. ماذا لديك رأي أعلى من الكونغرس أو أنبوب الكلب؟ الكونجرس 40 في المئة ؛ أنبوب الكلب 47 بالمائة. "

عند هذه النقطة ، حذر Womack غرايسون من حصر ملاحظاته لتفسير لماذا كان قراره متميزًا بموجب القاعدة التاسعة. لكن عضو الكونجرس استمر في ذكر الاستطلاع ، وقارن الكونجرس بفطر القدم ، والصراصير والزومبي.

وقال غرايسون: "من المؤكد أن كرامتنا قد تقلصت وأصبحت موضع شك". "إذا أردنا أن ندعو المعوقين ، وممارسي الأحزان الحزبية ، إذا أردنا أن نطلق على مؤسسة فاسدة حتى النخاع ، إذا كنا نترك الأمريكيين يتساءلون عن سبب وجود الكثير من السم في النظام فمن المؤكد أن كرامتنا كانت تتضاءل. إذا كنا متهمين بإثارة الأزمات التي تعلق الخدمات العامة وتقليص النمو الاقتصادي ، فمن المؤكد أن كرامتنا كجسم قد تضاءلت.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


مع ذلك ، لم يعد بإمكان "ووماك" الوقوف أمام "غرايسون" لتعليق ملاحظاته. جادل غرايسون بأنه كان يجب أن يسمح له بإنهاء كلمته كنقطة نظام برلماني.

لكن ووماك حكم في النهاية بأن قرار جرايسون لم يكن متميزًا وأخرب التصويت.

شاهد هذا الفيديو من C-SPAN ، بث أكتوبر. 8 ، 2013.


هذا المقال، الجمهوريون الجمهوريون يسكتون عضو مجلس النواب غرايسون بعد أن أشار إلى استطلاع يقارنهم بـ "الكلب الفقير"، هو مشترك من قصة الخام وينشر هنا بإذن. تمت مشاركة هذه المقالة في الأصل عبر ربوست الخدمات. .

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

House Republicans Silence Rep. Grayson After He Cites Poll Comparing Them To Dog Poop

 House Republicans Silence Rep. Grayson After He Cites Poll Comparing Them To Dog Poop

Rep. Alan Grayson (D-FL) found himself on Tuesday being added to the list of things that had been shut down because of Republicans in Congress.

During a speech on the House floor to call for a vote on a resolution that said Congress’ “dignity” had been impugned by the government shutdown, Grayson frustrated Speaker pro tempore Steve Womack (R-AR) by obstructing all other business and asserting privilege under Rule IX.

Grayson observed that media outlets all over the world and polling data within in the United States showed that “the dignity of the House has been called into question.”

The Florida Democrat pointed to a Public Policy Polling survey that found that Congress had an 8 percent approval rating. And to infuriate Republicans further, he read out of the each items that the American people found more likable than Congress.

“What do you have a higher opinion of, Congress or witches? Congress, 32 percent; witches, 46 percent,” he said. “What do you have a higher opinion of, Congress or hemorrhoids? Congress, 31 percent; hemorrhoids, 53 percent. What do you have a higher opinion of, Congress or dog poop? Congress 40 percent; dog poop 47 percent.”

At that point, Womack cautioned Grayson to confine his remarks to an explanation of why his resolution was privileged under Rule IX. But the congressman continued citing the poll, comparing Congress to toenail fungus, cockroaches and zombies.

“Surely our dignity has been diminished and is actively being called into question,” Grayson said. “If we are to be called obstructionists, practicers of partisan petulance, if we are to be called an establishment that is rotten to the core, if we are leaving Americans wondering why there is so much poison in the system then surely our dignity has been diminished. If we’re being accused of willingly provoking crises that suspend public services and decrease economic growth then surely our dignity as a body has been diminished.”


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


With that, Womack could stand no more and gaveled for Grayson to suspend his remarks. Grayson argued that he should have been allow to finish his speech as a point of parliamentary order.

But Womack ruled in the end that Grayson’s resolution was not privileged and scuttled the vote.

Watch this video from C-SPAN, broadcast Oct. 8, 2013.


This article, House Republicans silence Rep. Grayson after he cites poll comparing them to ‘dog poop’, is syndicated from Raw Story and is posted here with permission. This article was originally shared via the Repost Service. .

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…
Mascot for the Pandemic and Theme Song for Social Distancing and Isolation
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I came across a song recently and as I listened to the lyrics, I thought it would be a perfect song as a "theme song" for these times of social isolation. (Lyrics below the video.)