كيف تقوم باريس ببناء المجتمع البيئي في المستقبل

كيف تقوم باريس ببناء المجتمع البيئي في المستقبل
تهدف منطقة Clichy-Batignolles الإيكولوجية إلى وضع معيار جديد في التصميم الحضري المستدام. الصور بإذن من © Sergio Grazia

وفي كل مرة ، يعطينا مبنى صديق للبيئة لمحة عن مستقبل الكربون المنخفض الذي تتصور الكثير من خطط المناخ. مع تطور كليشي-Batignollesأنشأت مدينة باريس قرية بيئية رائدة مليئة بمثل هذه المباني. بدأ مشروع إعادة التطوير الضخم في 2002 بإكمال 30 بالمائة ومن المقرر أن يتم الانتهاء منه في 2020.

في 2007 ، أصبحت باريس واحدة من أول البلديات في العالم التي تعتمد خطة عمل المناختحديد أهداف لتخفيضات انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة تتجاوز وتلك التي حددها الاتحاد الأوروبي. إن Clichy-Batignolles ، التي تستخدم جميع الأدوات الموجودة في مجموعة أدوات البناء الخضراء ، تهدف إلى أن تكون دليلاً ملموسًا على التزام المدينة بتقليص بصمتها الكربونية ، بالإضافة إلى مختبر تجريبي لاختبار ما هو ممكن في إعادة التطوير الحساسة للمناخ. تم تحويل ساحة القطار إلى حديقة حضرية محاطة بمباني ذات كفاءة في استخدام الطاقة والتي ستضم سكان 7,500 وتوفر أماكن عمل لأكثر من 12,000.

يتناظر متنزه Clichy-Batignolles الطبيعي ذو المناظر الطبيعية والعمارة الحديثة الانتقائية بشكل كبير مع باريس التاريخية. ولكن ما يجعل Clichy-Batignolles الأكثر أهمية لا يمكن رؤيته بالعين المجردة. إن عملية التخطيط المعقدة التي كانت رائدة في إشراك أصحاب المصلحة المتباينين ​​الذين يعملون في تناسق لتحقيق أقصى قدر من كفاءة البناء وتقليل استخدام الموارد ، تقدم مدن أخرى خريطة طريق لتحقيق مستقبل منخفض الكربون. تم الاعتراف بمساهمة التنمية في التصميم الحضري المستدام في 2016 ، عندما فازت بجائزة المدينة المستدامة الكبرى على المستوى الدولي جوائز جرين سيتي سولوشنز المنافسة.

تعظيم المساحة وتقليل الانبعاثات

ووفقًا لكتيّب عن المشروع ، سعت مدينة باريس إلى جعل Clichy-Batignolles "نموذجًا للتنمية الحضرية المستدامة". وعمل المهندسون المعماريون وخبراء التصميم الحضري والمسؤولون الحكوميون ومهندسو البيئة معًا لسنوات للتخطيط للمشروع. تم تكليف فريق التصميم بإدماج أكبر عدد من أفضل الممارسات في التصميم الأخضر المعاصر قدر الإمكان. نيكولاس روجي ، مستشار في التخطيط الحضري المستدام الذي كان يعمل مع المشروع في عدد من الأدوار منذ 2008 ، تقول هذه الولاية دفعت المشاركين في تجربة التقنيات بطرق لم تكن من قبل من أجل تحقيق أهداف طموحة.

لمواصلة بناء آثار أقدام صغيرة قدر الإمكان مع زيادة المساحة القابلة للاستخدام ، سعى مطورو Clichy-Batignolles إلى الحصول على إذن لتجاوز حد الارتفاع طويل الأمد لباريس في 37 (قدم 120). عند اكتمال المشروع ، ستقف مباني 10 على 50 متر (قدم 160) ، بينما قصر العدل من قبل المهندس المعماري الشهير رينزو بيانو يرتفع إلى 160 متر (قدم 520).

تشرف شركة Clichy-Batignolles ، التي تشرف عليها شركة عامة مملوكة لمدينة باريس ، على إرشادات صارمة للغاية لبناء استهلاك الطاقة. لأغراض التدفئة ، لا يمكن أن يتجاوز استخدام الطاقة 15 kWh لكل متر مربع (11 قدم مربع) ، وهو الحد العدواني الذي يحدده معايير بناء Passivhaus. تعمل المباني على زيادة استخدام العزل وزجاج النوافذ عالي الأداء ، وتوجه نحو الشمس للاستفادة من الحرارة والضوء الطبيعي. يستخدم العديد من المواد عالية الكثافة التي تلتقط وتطلق الحرارة الشمسية للمساعدة في التدفئة والتبريد. تقول ميراي فينويك ، وهي من سكان المنطقة البيئية ، إن شقتها معزولة بشكل جيد لدرجة أنه في السنوات الثلاث التي كانت فيها هناك ، لم تمارس حرارتها إلا بضع مرات. وبالنظر إلى أن الحرارة تمثل نسبة كبيرة من استخدام الطاقة السكنية ، فإن هذه الوفورات كبيرة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


كيف تقوم باريس ببناء المجتمع البيئي في المستقبل

يتميز مبنى يضم مدرسة ابتدائية بجدار أخضر يلتقط الكربون ويضيف جاذبية بصرية. صور © سيرجيو غراتسيا

توفر بعض التدابير الموفرة للطاقة فوائد أخرى أيضًا. يحتوي عدد من المباني على أسقف خضراء لا توفر العزل فحسب ، بل توفر أيضًا مساحة حديقة للمقيمين والموائل للحياة البرية. يحتوي أحد المباني التي تضم مدرسة ابتدائية على جدران مغطاة بالنباتات التي تعزل المبنى وتضيف التنوع البيولوجي.

يأتي الكثير من الحرارة والكهرباء في المنطقة من مصادر متجددة ، نادرة في باريس اليوم. ابتكر التطوير استخدام نظام التدفئة الحرارية الأرضية على مستوى الحي الذي ينقض إلى مائي دافئ أسفل الحديقة ، مما يقلل بشكل كبير من الطاقة اللازمة للتدفئة. تستخدم بعض المباني الحرارة من المياه الرمادية الخارجة (المياه التي يتم تصريفها من المصارف ، الأحواض والغسالات) لتسخين مياه الصنبور الواردة ، مما يوفر نسبة 58 من الطاقة المطلوبة عادة لتسخين المياه.

قام المطورين ، حيثما أمكن ، بتركيب الألواح الشمسية على الأسطح والواجهات. أكثر من 35,000 متر مربع (380,000 قدم مربع) من اللوحات سوف تولد 3,500 MWh سنويا ، ما يقرب من 40 في المئة من الكهرباء المستخدمة في التطوير.

ولخفض انبعاثات الكربون ، يشجع تصميم التطوير على المشي واستخدام النقل الجماعي مع الحد من المساحة المتاحة للسيارات. تقتصر الطرق على 12 في المائة من المساحة الإجمالية للسطح ، وتسود حدود السرعة المنخفضة ، مما يساعد على منح امتيازات للمشاة عبر السيارات. لزيادة تحسين نوعية الهواء في المنطقة ، تقتصر عمليات التسليم على أسطول من السيارات الكهربائية التي تغطي الكيلومتر الأخير (ميل 0.6) من موقع الإنزال المركزي.

بالإضافة إلى مساحات التجزئة والمكاتب ، فإن المنطقة تشمل مجموعة واسعة من المساكن والخدمات ، بما في ذلك أربع مدارس ، والخدمات الطبية ، ومرافق الرعاية النهارية ، وصالات رياضية ومركز نشاط للشباب مع فضاء الفنون المسرحية ومطبخ الممارسة. يحتوي مسرح Odéon التاريخي على مكان هناك ، وسيتم افتتاح دار سينما متعددة الشاشات ومكان تجمع المجتمع في وقت قريب.

وتشمل الوحدات السكنية الخاصة بالتطوير المساكن للمشترين الذين يمتلكون مجموعة من الدخل ، فضلاً عن الوحدات ذات الأجر. تناسب أحجام الشقق المختلفة احتياجات العائلات والأزواج والذين يعيشون بمفردهم. تم تخصيص بعض المباني للطلاب ، في حين يضم مبنى آخر دار رعاية.

تقلل الإجراءات المبتكرة الأخرى من تأثير Clichy-Batignolles للمناخ. يقوم نظام من الأنابيب الهوائية تحت التطوير بتجميع النفايات وإعادة التدوير ، مما يقلل من حركة المرور ويقلل غازات الدفيئة المرتبطة بالتخلص من النفايات بنسبة تقديرية 42. يتم فرز المواد القابلة لإعادة التدوير ، ثم يتم شحنها باستخدام السكك الحديدية المجاورة. تذهب النفايات غير القابلة لإعادة التدوير إلى منشأة حرق سان أوين ، التي تحرق القمامة لإنتاج الحرارة والكهرباء.

الفضاء الأخضر مع وظائف متعددة

تحاط المباني بـ 10-hectare (25-acre) Martin Luther King Park ، الذي يوفر منطقة ترفيهية في جزء من باريس لا سيما في المساحات الخضراء. بالإضافة إلى كونها مكانًا ممتعًا للعب ، تعد الحديقة عنصرًا أساسيًا في استراتيجية التكيف مع تغير المناخ. تساعد أشجارها ونباتاتها وميزاتها المائية على خفض درجة حرارة الهواء في أيام الصيف الحارة. تسمح السطوح النفاذة للمياه بالامتصاص في الأرض ، ويجمع خزان تحت الأرض مياه الأمطار للري للحد من استخدام المياه. توفر البركة موائلًا للطيور المائية والحياة البرية الأخرى ، كما تقوم بتبريد المنطقة المحيطة بها مع تبخر الماء.

eco villiage3 6 27توفر المرافق الترفيهية في موقع مركزي فرص للعائلات للاستمتاع في الهواء الطلق معًا. صور © سيرجيو غراتسيا

من أجل دعم خطة باريس للتنوع البيولوجي، تم زرع ما يقرب من الأنواع النباتية 500 في الحديقة. توفر 6,500 متر مربع إضافية (70,000 قدم مربع) من المساحات الخضراء الخاصة و 16,000 متر مربع (170,000 قدم مربع) من الأسطح الخضراء المزيد من الفرص للاستجمام في الهواء الطلق ، موائل الحياة البرية ، والتبريد وتسلل مياه الأمطار ، في حين تمنح حديقتان للمجتمعات المحلية أماكن للنمو طعامهم وفضلات الطعام السماد.

كيف تقوم باريس ببناء المجتمع البيئي في المستقبل

يضم منتزه Martin Luther King بركةً توفر موئلاً للحياة البرية وتساعد في تبريد المجتمع. صور © سيرجيو غراتسيا

إيمانويل ديمانج ، الذي انتقل إلى Clichy-Batignolles قبل عامين ، اختار الموقع إلى حد كبير لأنه أراد "أن يتغاضى عن مساحات خضراء كبيرة مثل مارتن لوثر كينغ بارك." أحد أهم معالم الحياة هناك ، كما يقول ، هو قربه إلى "التنوع البيولوجي ، وحيوانه ، ونباتاته" في الحديقة ، وهو ترياق منعش للحياة الحضرية.

قدرات مثبتة

يصف Rougé Clichy-Batignolles بأنه "طموح للغاية" و "مشروع رائد للاستدامة". وفي الوقت نفسه ، يلاحظ أنه في الوقت الذي يقترب فيه المشروع من الاقتراب من الانبعاثات الكربونية الصافية ، تشير البيانات الواردة من المباني المشغولة إلى أنها "هامة". التناقض بين النظري والفعلي ".

تعد Rougé جزءًا من فريق يعمل على معالجة هذه الفجوة من خلال مشروع منسق يسمى الكفاءة في كفاءة الطاقة في المناطق والاستدامة (CORDEES) ، التي منحت مؤخرا 4.3 مليون يورو من قبل مبادرة الأعمال المبتكرة الحضرية في الاتحاد الأوروبي لتطوير تكنولوجيا الشبكة الذكية التي تهدف إلى جلب استخدام الطاقة في الوقت الحقيقي تمشيا مع أهداف باريس الطموحة. يهدف النموذج القائم على المجتمع إلى جذب المستخدمين النهائيين للمساعدة في مراقبة وإدارة الطاقة في Clichy-Batignolles لضمان أن تحقق المباني تخفيضات ثاني أكسيد الكربون التي تم تصميمها لها.

مع Clichy-Batignolles ، أظهرت باريس قدرات العديد من الأدوات الحالية لبناء مدن خالية من الكربون. من خلال وضع الكثير من تقنيات البناء الخضراء في مكان واحد ، قدمت المدينة نموذجًا عمليًا لمجتمع منخفض الكربون لمدن أخرى حول العالم. عرض الصفحة الرئيسية Ensia

ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على Ensia

نبذة عن الكاتب

سوزانا شموراك كاتبة مستقلة تركز على التقاطعات بين صحة الإنسان والبيئة. وهي مدافعة عاطفية عن أنماط حياة أكثر صحة واستدامة ، وهي تشارك نصائح عملية حول البستنة والطعام والحياة ذات التأثير المنخفض في HealthyGreenSavvy.com.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = eco-community eco-village؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

8 أشياء نفعلها بالفعل تخلط بين كلابنا
8 أشياء نفعلها بالفعل تخلط بين كلابنا
by ميليسا ستارلينغ وبول ماكجريفي
الشركة التي تحتفظ بها: تعلم الارتباط بشكل انتقائي
الشركة التي تحتفظ بها: تعلم الارتباط بشكل انتقائي
by الدكتور بول نابر ، Psy.D. والدكتور أنتوني راو ، دكتوراه
5 أساطير عن القمر
5 أساطير عن القمر
by دانيال براون

How Paris Is Building The Eco-community Of The Future

environment

How Paris Is Building The Eco-community Of The Future
The Clichy-Batignolles eco-district aims to set a new standard in sustainable urban design. Photos Courtesy of © Sergio Grazia

Every so often an environmentally friendly building gives us a glimpse of the low-carbon future so many climate plans envision. With the development of Clichy-Batignolles, the city of Paris has created a groundbreaking eco-village filled with such buildings. Begun in 2002, the massive redevelopment project is about 30 percent complete and is slated to be finished in 2020.

In 2007, Paris became one of the first municipalities in the world to adopt a climate action plan, setting goals for greenhouse gas emission reductions above and beyond those outlined by the European Union. Employing virtually all the tools in the green builders’ toolkit, Clichy-Batignolles aims to be tangible evidence of the city’s commitment to reducing its carbon footprint as well as an experimental laboratory for testing what’s possible in climate-sensitive redevelopment. What used to be a train yard is being turned into an urban park surrounded by energy-efficient buildings that will house 7,500 residents and provide places of employment for more than 12,000 people.

Clichy-Batignolles’ naturally landscaped park and eclectic modern architecture contrasts sharply with historic Paris. But what makes Clichy-Batignolles most significant cannot be seen with the naked eye. The complex planning process it pioneered involving disparate stakeholders working in concert to maximize building efficiency and minimize resource use offers other cities a road map to achieve a low-carbon future. The development’s contribution to sustainable urban design was recognized in 2016, when it won the Sustainable City Grand Prize in the international Green City Solutions Awards competition.

Maximizing Space, Minimizing Emissions

According to a brochure for the project, the City of Paris sought to make Clichy-Batignolles “a model for sustainable urban development.” Architects, urban design experts, government officials and environmental engineers worked together for years to plan the project, and the project’s design team was charged with incorporating as many best practices in contemporary green design as possible. Nicolas Rougé, a consultant in sustainable urban planning who has been with the project in a number of roles since 2008, says this mandate drove those involved to experiment with technologies in ways they hadn’t before in order to meet ambitious goals.

To keep building footprints as small as possible while maximizing usable space, Clichy-Batignolles developers sought and won permission to exceed Paris’s longstanding height limit of 37 meters (120 feet). When the project is complete, 10 buildings will stand at 50 meters (160 feet), while the new Palace of Justice by renowned architect Renzo Piano soars to 160 meters (520 feet).

Overseen by a public company owned by the City of Paris, developers at Clichy-Batignolles must follow extremely strict guidelines for building energy consumption. For heating, energy use cannot exceed 15 kWh per square meter (11 square feet), the aggressive limit set by Passivhaus building standards. Buildings maximize use of insulation and high-performance window glazing, and they are oriented toward the sun to capitalize on natural heat and light. Many use high-density materials that capture and release solar heat to aid in heating and cooling. Mireille Fenwick, a resident of the eco-district, says her apartment is so well insulated that in the three years she’s been there, she’s turned on her heat only a few times. Considering that heat accounts for a substantial proportion of residential energy use, that savings is significant.

How Paris Is Building The Eco-community Of The Future

A building housing an elementary school features a green wall that captures carbon and adds visual appeal. Photo © Sergio Grazia

Some energy-efficient measures offer other benefits, too. A number of buildings have green roofs that offer not only insulation, but also garden space for residents and habitat for wildlife. One building housing an elementary school has walls covered with plants that both insulate the building and add biodiversity.

Much of the district’s heat and electricity comes from renewable sources, rare in Paris today. The development innovated the use of a neighborhood-scale geothermal heating system that taps into a warm water table beneath the park, drastically reducing energy needed for heating. Some buildings use heat from outgoing graywater (water drained from sinks, tubs and washing machines ) to heat incoming tapwater, saving 58 percent of the energy typically required for water heating.

Wherever possible, developers have installed solar panels on roofs and facades. More than 35,000 square meters (380,000 square feet) of panels will generate 3,500 MWh per year, roughly 40 percent of the electricity used in the development. 

To cut carbon emissions further, the layout of the development encourages walking and use of mass transit while limiting space for cars. Roadways are restricted to 12 percent of the total surface area, and low speed limits prevail, which helps privilege pedestrians over cars. To further improve air quality in the district, deliveries are restricted to a fleet of electric vehicles that cover the last kilometer (0.6 mile) from a central drop-off site.

In addition to retail and office space, the district encompasses a wide range of housing and services, including four schools, medical services, daycare facilities, gyms and an activity center for teens with performing arts spaces and a practice kitchen. The historic Odéon theater has a venue there, and a multiscreen cinema and community gathering place will open soon.

The development’s residential units include housing for buyers with a range of incomes, as well as capped-rent units. Different sizes of apartments meet the needs of families, couples and those who live alone. Some buildings are designated for students, while another houses a nursing home.

Other innovative measures minimize Clichy-Batignolles’s climate impact. A system of pneumatic tubes beneath the development collects trash and recycling, reducing traffic and cutting the greenhouse gases associated with waste disposal by an estimated 42 percent. Recyclables are sorted, then shipped using an adjacent railway. Nonrecyclable waste goes to the Saint-Ouen incineration facility, which burns trash to produce heat and electricity.

Green Space With Multiple Functions

The buildings encircle the 10-hectare (25-acre) Martin Luther King Park, which provides a recreation area in a part of Paris especially lacking in green space. In addition to being a pleasant space to play, the park is a key element of the development’s climate adaptation strategy. Its trees, plants and water features help lower the air temperature on hot summer days. Permeable surfaces allow water to soak into the ground, and an underground tank collects rainwater for irrigation to minimize water use. A pond provides habitat for waterfowl and other wildlife,and also cools the surrounding area as water evaporates.

eco villiage3 6 27Centrally located recreational facilities give families opportunities to enjoy the outdoors together. Photo © Sergio Grazia

To support Paris’s Biodiversity Plan, nearly 500 plant species have been planted in the park. An additional 6,500 square meters (70,000 square feet) of private green space and 16,000 square meters (170,000 square feet) of green roofs offer further opportunities for outdoor recreation, wildlife habitat, cooling and rainwater infiltration, while two community gardens give residents places to grow their own food and compost food waste.

How Paris Is Building The Eco-community Of The Future

Martin Luther King Park includes a pond that provides wildlife habitat and helps cool the community. Photo © Sergio Grazia

Emmanuel Demange, who moved into Clichy-Batignolles two years ago, chose the location in large part because he wanted “to overlook a large green space like Martin Luther King Park.” One of the highlights of living there, he says, is his proximity to the park’s “biodiversity, its fauna, its flora,” a refreshing antidote to urban life.

Demonstrated Capabilities

Rougé calls Clichy-Batignolles “very ambitious,” and “a flagship project for sustainability.” At the same time, he notes that while on paper the project comes very close to net-zero carbon emissions, data from the occupied buildings suggests significant “discrepancy between the theoretical and the actual.”

Rougé is part of a team working to address this gap with a coordinated project called CoResponsibility in District Energy Efficiency & Sustainability (CoRDEES), which was recently awarded €4.3 million by the European Union’s Urban Innovative Actions Initiative to develop smart-grid technology aimed at bringing real-time energy use in line with Paris’s ambitious targets. The community-based model aims to enlist end users to help monitor and manage energy at Clichy-Batignolles to ensure that buildings achieve the carbon dioxide reductions they were designed to.

With Clichy-Batignolles, Paris has demonstrated the capabilities of many existing tools to build carbon-neutral cities. By putting so many green building technologies to work in one place, the city has provided a working model of a low-carbon community for other cities around the world. View Ensia homepage

This article originally appeared on Ensia

About The Author

Susannah Shmurak is freelance writer focusing on the intersections between human health and the environment. A passionate advocate for healthier, more sustainable lifestyles, she shares practical tips about gardening, food and low-impact living at HealthyGreenSavvy.com.

Related Books

Sustainable Communities: Lessons from Aspiring Eco-Villages
environmentAuthor: Malcolm Hollick
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook
Publisher: Praxis Education

Buy Now

Eco-Villages & Sustainable Communities: Models for 21st Century Living
environmentBinding: Paperback
Publisher: Findhorn Pr
List Price: $11.95

Buy Now

Asphalt to Ecosystems: Design Ideas for Schoolyard Transformation
environmentAuthor: Sharon Gamson Danks
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: New Village Press
List Price: $39.95

Buy Now

environment
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}