يمكن الحضارات المستأنسة البحث عن الرصيد؟

يمكن الحضارات المستأنسة البحث عن الرصيد؟

إذا أخذنا بعيدا الهيئات الإدارية التي تدفعنا لتدمير قاعدة أرضنا وغيرها من كل، وإذا كان لنا تدجين القوى التي ما توقفت، وبطبيعة الحال نجد التوازن وشفاء، مثل جميع الكائنات الحية الأخرى؟

النقاش الحقيقي حول الجنسية الأمريكية

النقاش الحقيقي حول الجنسية الأمريكية

على جانب واحد من أولئك الذين يعتقدون المواطنة على سبيل الاستثناء والامتياز - حماية الأمة من خلال الحفاظ على أولئك غير المرغوب فيها، ووضع قيود صارمة على من يسمح له ممارسة كامل حقوق المواطنة. من جهة أخرى هم أولئك الذين يعتقدون المواطنة جامعا ...

تغيير الاتجاه: تحويل مجتمعنا إلى مجتمع المستهلك التجديدي

تغيير الاتجاه: تحويل مجتمعنا إلى مجتمع المستهلك التجديدي

العالم يمر بأزمة. على الرغم من أن معظم الحكومات قد تعهدت للمساعدة في تطوير ومستدامة السلمية، واجتماعيا عالم عادل، فإنه يكاد يكون كما لو ويشهد وفاة بشرية من قبل جماعية ترغب في ذلك. وإن كان هذا هو الوقت من خطر كبير، لحسن الحظ أنه هو أيضا وقت فرصة عظيمة. اليوم، لدينا ...

الجوع والفقر: ما الذي يمكن أن نفعل حيال ذلك

الجوع والفقر: ما الذي يمكن أن نفعل حيال ذلك

كما تم الإنفاق على السكن الاجتماعي للأشخاص المشردين ثبت على نطاق واسع إلى أن تكون أكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة من ترك الناس في الشوارع، لذلك جدا وينفق على الغذاء يجري ثبت كوسيلة لتوفير التكاليف. الأكل الصحي يمنع الأمراض المزمنة بين الناس من جميع الأعمار، من الأطفال قبل سن المدرسة إلى ...

ونبوءة المايا: نهاية أو بداية المنتدى؟

ونبوءة المايا: نهاية أو بداية المنتدى؟

نحن بحاجة لوضع أذهاننا بأكمله والقلب في متابعة الوحدة والوحدة الآن، لمواجهة الجانب الآخر والحفاظ على الحياة. يمكن تجديد كوكبنا أو خربت. الآن هو الوقت المناسب لتوقظ واتخاذ الإجراءات اللازمة. وهناك حاجة الجميع ...

الأسباب الجذرية للتوحدي والعدالة العقابية: وحدانية وازدواجية

الأسباب الجذرية للتوحدي والعدالة العقابية: وحدانية وازدواجية

لذلك نحن معتادون على الوضع الذي نعتقد هذه هي الطريقة التي يجب أن تكون. المؤسسات القديمة عنيد، ومخالب طويلة لديهم متجذر في التاريخ وفي العديد من الخيارات التي قدمها أجدادنا. القانون، والتاريخ، والدين، والعلم، والثقافة كلها تلعب دورا في حفظ لنا الراسخة في هياكل اختلال ...

2012: خطوة صغيرة لتقويم المايا

سوامي في الدولة من 2012 الكون

عودة إلى هنا على الأرض ، وقد تم تجديد الكوميديا ​​البشرية لموسم آخر. ربما يكون 2012 هو العام الذي تستيقظ فيه كتلة حاسمة من الجماهير غير المستعرة حتى الآن وتستمع إلى مسار الضحك. هذا صحيح ، ومسار الضحك. في هذه الأوقات الخطيرة ، عندما يكون هناك بالتأكيد شيء مضحك يحدث ، الضحك هو المفتاح. أنت تضحك ، وأقول ، "رائع. لقد بدأت بداية جيدة ".

مطلوب إصلاح وعندما يجب على الطلاب أنفسهم لدفع المومس للكلية

الدعارة بين طلاب الطب؟ الامور بدأت تخرج عن نطاق السيطرة عندما شبابنا يجب أن تتحول إلى "السوق الحرة" لدفع تكاليف التعليم الجامعي لهم. العمل في مجال الجنس بين طلاب الطب في تصاعد مستمر، يدعي التحرير الجديدة التي نشرت في المجلة الطبية البريطانية مجلة الطالب.

التأمل يمكن أن تكون أداة لمساعدة السجناء إنم أكثر منه الجريمة؟

التأمل يمكن أن تكون أداة لمساعدة السجناء إنم أكثر منه الجريمة؟

وينبغي أن يتم وماذا عن السجناء؟ وينبغي للمجتمع قفل عنها ورمي المفتاح بعيدا؟ أو يجب أن نحاول إعادة تأهيلهم (في الواقع، هل من الممكن أن تفعل ذلك)؟ تحقيق التوازن بين سلامة المجتمع مع حقوق السجناء هي مشكلة قديمة - ولقد تم اقتراح حلول مختلفة. في هذا الوقت، ولكن ...

تجريم: خطوة في الاتجاه الصحيح

تجريم: خطوة في مادة الحق والتوجيه من قبل هولندا جولي، دكتوراه في الطب

لأنها لا تأخذ خبير لنرى ان الامور مخطئون جدا مع الوضع القانوني الحالي من القنب الهندي. حكومتنا تقول انه لا يوجد استخدام المقبول الطبية له، إلا أنه حاصل على براءة اختراع (# 6630507) للاستخدام الطبية من المواد المخدرة والمواد المضادة للاكسدة وneuroprotectants، وتقوم بتوزيع عبوات من المفاصل المدرفلة على المرضى قلة مختارة في ...

غينغريتش يزعم دفعت 1.6 مليون دولار + فريدي ماك

وقال نيوت غينغريتش انه "تقدم المشورة بشأن فريدي ماك بالضبط ما لم يفعلوه"، وحذرت الشركة أن ممارسات الإقراض التي كانت "مجنون". السابق فريدي ماك المديرين التنفيذيين الذين عملوا مع خلاف غينغريتش ذلك الحساب.

قاض مافريك "للشعب"؟

القاضي الاتحادي جد Rakoff، المدعي العام السابق مع مكتب المدعي العام الأمريكي هنا في نيويورك، وتتحول بسرعة إلى نوع من بطل القانونية في عصرنا. وقال انه تبين أن مرة أخرى أمس عندما الشط في جميع أنحاء تسوية المجلس الأعلى للتعليم في أحدث القذرة مع مسلسل الاحتيال المجرم سيتي غروب، ورفض السماح للأسر الاجتياح الوكالة التنظيمية حتى الآن قضية أخرى رفيعة المستوى المخالفات الجنائية تحت البساط.

أنصار OWS وحفل الشاي على خلاف حول الفجوة في الدخل

أكثر من ستة في الأميركيون 10 نرى اتساع الفجوة بين الأغنياء و. على الأقل ثراء في هذا البلد، وحول ما لا تريد الحكومة الاتحادية في محاولة لتقليص الفجوة، وفقا لاستطلاع جديد واشنطن بوست وشبكة ايه

بيل مويرز على سياسة الولايات المتحدة: توني سوبرانو ستايل

جمهور المواطنين، غير هادفة للربح مجموعة حقوق المستهلك، الذي يحتفل به 40 سنوات من التقدم في حفل بهيج يوم الخميس، أكتوبر 20، 2011. يشارك ما يقرب من 600 أصدقاء وأنصار ليلة كما PC تنعكس على عقود من الإنجازات المدهشة وتطلعت إلى المستقبل.

ربح، والسلطة، والتقدم؟

مسؤول عمليات جني الأرباح غير الشرفاء. أولئك الذين هم المنتجين الشرعيين تستحق ان تكافأ لما قدموه من مساهمات جادة. فمن عمليات جني الأرباح عندما يحل محل قلق للآخرين أو للنظم الإيكولوجية أن يحدث فساد حيث يعاني كل شخص وكل شيء. عند هذه النقطة، ونحن لا تتطور لكن تسند ...

العصور القديمة - تايمز

كثير من الناس يحبون أن ينظروا إلى التاريخ ، ويستفادوا منه ما يستطيعون ، ويطبقونه على حياتهم اليومية. يتم ذلك لتجنب تكرار أخطاء الماضي. كان هناك فائدة كبيرة من هذا النهج.

السياسة كالعادة؟

بوبي جينينغز. كان 2000 الجمهوري الرئاسي الابتدائي بمثابة عودة كابوس بالنسبة لي. جاء صراعي الشخصي مع "اليمين الديني" في ذروة قوتهم في 1985 عندما قررت أخيرا نقل عضويتي إلى أكبر الكنيسة المعمدانية في أورلاندو.

حرية التعبير

كانت نقطة من حرية التعبير للسماح متفاوتة وجهات النظر السياسية والاجتماعية من المقرر ان يذاع بحيث رغبات الناس وآرائهم ويمكن إحداث تغيير اجتماعي - كل شيء بدا رائعا. في الوقت الحاضر، لا تزال لدينا حرية التعبير، مما يوفر لك لا نختلف مع أو تمس أي واحد من المواضيع 100 أو نحو ذلك والتي تعتبر من المحرمات.

فشل الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية العلامة التجارية

وعندما قرر البيت الأبيض أن الوقت قد حان لمعالجة ارتفاع موجات معاداة الولايات المتحدة في جميع أنحاء العالم، فإنه لا ينظر إلى دبلوماسي متمرس للمساعدة. بدلا من ذلك، وذلك تمشيا مع فلسفة إدارة بوش أن أي شيء القطاع العام يمكن أن تفعله للقطاع الخاص أن نفعل ما هو أفضل، استأجرت واحدة من مديري شارع ماديسون العلامة التجارية الأعلى.

التحررية الروحانيات

ونحن في خضم طفرة غير عادية من الاهتمام في عالم الروح. عشرات الملايين من الناس في المجتمعات الصناعية المتقدمة يعيشون في مستوى من الرفاهية المادية التي تفوق الكماليات ووسائل الراحة المتاحة للملوك والملكات والنبلاء، وبضع مئات من السنين. ولكن الكثير من هؤلاء هم في طليعة أولئك الذين يسعون إلى واقع جديد الروحية.

رسالة مفتوحة من الضمير والاختيار

بواسطة روبرت Rabbin، جون روبنز، الحاخام ليرنر مايكل، دان ميلمان، توم هايدن، وآخرون. هناك أوقات في الحياة عندما يجب علينا أن نعمل. وعندما تأتي تلك اللحظات، يجب علينا أن نعمل مع القلب الحقيقي لدينا، والعقل وضوحا لدينا، والنوايا أنبل لدينا. نوفمبر 2 مثل هذا الوقت. في ذلك اليوم، وسوف نتخذ في يد واحدة من أدوات للتحول الاجتماعي. وسوف نمارس حقنا في التصويت، ومسؤوليتنا للتعبير عن قيمنا والضمير. سنقوم اختيار رئيس جديد ونائب الرئيس. نحن، الموقعين على هذه الرسالة، وبعد النظر كامل، دراسة متأنية، والتأمل العميق، والتوصية تأييد جون كيري وجون ادواردز لهذه المكاتب. ونحن نحث لكم جميعا للتصويت لصالحها. هذه مسألة ذات أهمية كبيرة وملحة.
enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

حق 2 Ad Adsterra

Can Domesticated Civilizations Find Balance?

Can Domesticated Civilizations Find Balance?

If we take away the governing bodies that propel us to destroy our land base and each other; if the forces that domesticate us were to cease, would we naturally find balance and heal, like all other living things?

The Real Debate Over American Citizenship

The Real Debate Over American Citizenship

On one side are those who think of citizenship as a matter of exclusion and privilege — of protecting the nation by keeping out those who are undesirable, and putting strict limits on who is allowed to exercise the full rights of citizenship. On the other are those who think of citizenship inclusively...

Changing Direction: Transforming our Consumer Society into a Regenerative Society

Changing Direction: Transforming our Consumer Society into a Regenerative Society

The world is going through a crisis. Although most governments have pledged themselves to help develop a peaceful, sustainable, and socially just world, it is almost as if humankind has been gripped by a collective death wish. Though this is a time of great danger, fortunately it is also a time of great opportunity. Today, we have the...

Hunger & Poverty: What We Can Do About It

Hunger & Poverty: What We Can Do About It

Just as spending on social housing for homeless people has been widely proven to be more cost-effective than leaving people on the streets, so too is spending on food being proven as a way to save costs. Healthy eating prevents chronic diseases among people of all ages, from pre-school children to...

The Mayan Prophecy: The End or The Beginning?

The Mayan Prophecy: The End or The Beginning?

We need to put our entire mind and heart into pursuing unity and unity now, to confront the other side and preserve life. Our planet can be renewed or ravaged. Now is the time to awaken and take action. Everyone is needed...

Root Causes of Unitive and Punitive Justice: Oneness and Duality

Root Causes of Unitive and Punitive Justice: Oneness and Duality

We are so accustomed to the status quo that we think this is how it has to be. Old institutions are tenacious, and they have long tentacles rooted in history and in a multitude of choices made by our ancestors. Law, history, religion, science, and culture all play a role in keeping us entrenched in dysfunctional structures...

2012: One Small Step For the Mayan Calendar

Swami’s State of the Universe 2012

Back here on earth, the human comedy has been renewed for yet another season. Maybe 2012 will be the year a critical mass of the heretofore-uncritical masses wake up and hear the laugh track. That’s right, the laugh track. In these serious times when there’s definitely something funny going on, laughter is key. You laugh, and I say, “Fabulous. You’re off to a good start.”

Reform Needed When Students Must Prostitute Themselves to Pay for College

Prostitution Among Medical Students? Things are starting to get out of hand when our youngsters have to turn to the "free market" to pay for their college education. Sex work among medical students is on the rise, claims a new editorial, published in the journal Student BMJ.

Can Meditation be a Tool to Help Prisoners Outgrow Crime?

Can Meditation be a Tool to Help Prisoners Outgrow Crime?

What should be done about prisoners? Should society lock them up and throw away the key? Or should we try to rehabilitate them (indeed, is it possible to do so)? Balancing the safety of society with the rights of prisoners is an old problem — and different solutions have been proposed.  At this time, however...

How Norway and Sweden Became Exceptional Norway and Sweden

Norway and Sweden true exceptionalism

While many of us are working to ensure that the Occupy movement will have a lasting impact, it’s worthwhile to consider other countries where masses of people succeeded in nonviolently bringing about a high degree of

democracy and economic justice.

Decriminalization: A Step in the Right Direction

Decriminalization: A Step in the Right Direction, article by Julie Holland, M.D.

It doesn’t take an expert to see that things are very wrong with the current legal status of cannabis. Our government says there is no accepted medical use for it, yet it holds a patent (#6630507) for medicinal use of cannabinoids as antioxidants and neuroprotectants, and it distributes canisters of rolled joints to a few select patients in the...

Gingrich Allegedly Paid $1.6 Million + By Freddie Mac

Newt Gingrich said he “offered Freddie Mac advice on precisely what they didn’t do,” and warned the company that its lending practices were “insane.” Former Freddie Mac executives who worked with Gingrich dispute that account.

A Maverick Judge "For The People"?

Federal judge Jed Rakoff, a former prosecutor with the U.S. Attorney’s office here in New York, is fast becoming a sort of legal hero of our time. He showed that again yesterday when he shat all over the SEC’s latest dirty settlement with serial fraud offender Citigroup, refusing to let the captured regulatory agency sweep yet another case of high-level criminal malfeasance under the rug.

Supporters of OWS and Tea Party At Odds Over Income Gap

More than six in 10 Americans see a widening gap between the wealthy and the less well-off in this country, and about as many want the federal government to try to shrink the divide, according to a new Washington Post-ABC News poll.

Bill Moyers on US Politics: Tony Soprano Style

Public Citizen, a non-profit consumer rights group, celebrated 40 years of progress with a festive gala on Thursday, October 20, 2011. Nearly 600 friends and supporters shared the night as PC reflected on decades of amazing accomplishments and looked to the future.

Profit, Power, and Progress?

Responsible profit taking is honorable. Those who are legitimate producers deserve to be rewarded for their earnest contributions. It is when profit taking replaces concern for others or for ecosystems that a perversity occurs whereby everyone and everything suffers. At that point, we are not evolving but devolving...

Ancient Times--New Times

Many people like to look back on history, glean from it what they can, and apply it to their everyday lives. This is done to avoid repeating past mistakes. There has been much benefit from this approach.

Politics As Usual?

by bobby jennings. The 2000 Republican Presidential primary was like a return of a nightmare for me. My personal conflict with the "Religious Right" came at the height of their power in 1985 when I finally decided to move my membership to the largest Baptist Church in Orlando.

Freedom of Speech

The point of freedom of speech was to allow varying political and social views to be aired so that people's desires and opinions could effect social change - it all sounded marvelous. Nowadays, we still have freedom of speech, providing you don't disagree with or touch upon any one of a hundred or so subjects that are considered taboo.

Failure of Brand USA

When the White House decided it was time to address the rising tides of anti-Americanism around the world, it didn't look to a career diplomat for help. Instead, in keeping with the Bush administration's philosophy that anything the public sector can do the private sector can do better, it hired one of Madison Avenue's top brand managers.

Emancipatory Spirituality

We are in the midst of an extraordinary upsurge of interest in the realm of the Spirit. Tens of millions of people in advanced industrial societies live at a level of material well-being that far surpasses the luxuries and comforts available to kings, queens, and nobles just a few hundred years ago. But many of these are in the vanguard of those who seek a new spiritual reality.

Open Letter of Conscience and Choice

by Robert Rabbin, John Robbins, Rabbi Michael Lerner, Dan Millman, Tom Hayden, et al. There are times in life when we must act. And when those moments come, we must act with our truest heart, our clearest mind, and our noblest intentions. November 2 is such a time. On that day, we will take in hand one of the tools for social transformation. We will exercise our right to vote and our responsibility to voice our values and conscience. We will choose a new president and vice president. We, the signers of this letter, after full consideration, careful study, and deep reflection, endorse and recommend John Kerry and John Edwards for these offices. We urge all of you to vote for them. This is a matter of great importance and urgency.
enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}