كما معركة سانتوروم ورومني من أجل الحق، على من تبقى منا لا شماتة

سانتورم ورومني باتل من أجل اليمين

كما معركة سانتوروم ورومني للحق معتوه، على من تبقى منا لا شماتة

كان والدي الجمهوري للسنوات 78 الأولى من حياته. لالعشرين الماضية، فقد كان من الحزب الديمقراطي (كان يحتفل به فقط 98th له.) ماذا حدث؟ واضاف "انهم فقدوا لي"، كما يقول.

انهم خسارة الأميركيين أكثر حتى الآن، والأربعة الباقية المرشحين الجمهوريين يسعون إلى التفوق على بعضها البعض في سباق من أجل أصوات الحق معتوه أن تؤخذ على الحزب القديم الكبير.

ولكن بقية منا لديه سبب للقلق.

ويمكن لطرف من birthers، الخلق، الثيوقراطيين، منكري تغير المناخ، المنحازين، يهاجموا مثلي الجنس، لمكافحة الإجهاض، جنون العظمة وسائل الإعلام، ومكافحة المثقفين، والأندية بلد خارج لمسة لا يحكم أمريكا.

بعد حتى لو خسروا الرئاسة في يوم الانتخابات انهم ما زالوا على الأرجح أن يكون في تهمة واحدة على الأقل من مجلسي الكونغرس، فضلا عن العديد من مشرعي الولاية وحكام الولايات. هذا يمثل مشكلة بالنسبة للأمة.

بدأ الانحراف في الحزب الجمهوري تجاه loopyness في 1993 عندما بيل كلينتون أصبح الديموقراطي الأول في البيت الأبيض في اثني عشر عاما - ومثليون جنسيا سمح فورا في الجيش، دفعت من خلال قانون مسدس برادي، كانت له الجرأة لإدارة شؤون الموظفين له مع نساء قويات و الأمريكيين من أصل أفريقي، وأعطى هيلاري مهمة صياغة مشروع قانون الصحة الوطنية. وكان بيل وهيلاري جيل الطفرة السكانية العلمانية مع أوراق اعتماد ايفي ليج الذين اعتقدوا أن الحكومة كان لها دور إيجابي في حياة الشعوب.

وكان هذا كافيا لإثارة الجناح اليميني في حزب المحافظين الانجيليين، جنوب الاجتماعية في الغرب الأوسط، وعلى السهول العظمى، وتوقف في لا شيء المتطرفين في واشنطن ووسائل الإعلام هم الذين لاحقوا بيل كلينتون لمدة ثماني سنوات، ثم سرق الانتخابات من 2000 آل غور، وسويفت، boated جون كيري في 2004.

ودفعت حزب الشاي والحزب الجمهوري وعلاوة على ذلك الحق

لم يسر هم أن يكون لها مرة أخرى الديموقراطي في البيت الأبيض في 2008، ناهيك عن واحدة سوداء. فقد قاموا في الدورة الانتخابية 2010 باسم "حفلات الشاي" والتي حتى الآن دفعت الحزب الجمهوري المزيد من اليمين مما كانت عليه في أكثر من ثمانين عاما. أعضاء في مجلس الشيوخ حتى معقول سابقا مثل أوليمبيا سنو، هاتش أورين، وديك لوغار تتجه إلى اليمين المتطرف من اجل الحفاظ على مقاعدهم.

على هذا المعدل فإن الحزب الجمهوري في نهاية المطاف على كومة غبار التاريخ. الشباب الأمريكي أكثر تسامحا، عالمي، أفضل تعليما، وأكثر ليبرالية من الناحية الاجتماعية والديهم. وبالنسبة لأمريكا في منتصف العمر عادة، بل هي أيضا أكثر ظلال من اصل اسباني وأكثر من اللون البني. الحزب الجمهوري اليوم هو ذات الصلة على ما أصبحت أمريكا بمثابة معول الثلج في نيو اورليانز.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


في غضون ذلك، رغم ذلك، نحن في ورطة. أمريكا هو الفائز يأخذ كل شيء في النظام الانتخابي الذي يحتاج طرفا في المئة فقط 51 (أو، في سباق ثلاثي، عدد وافر) من أجل السيطرة.

Eaiser لاستيعاب الحافات في أنظمة Parlimentary

في الأنظمة البرلمانية من الحكومة، ويمكن استيعاب مجموعات صغيرة تمثل هامش معتوه دون ان تسبب أذى بالغ نسبيا في الائتلافات الحاكمة.

لكن هنا، كما نراه، يمكن لهامش معتوه تولي حزب بأكمله - وهذا الحزب سوف تتخذ حتما أكثر من جزء من حكوماتنا الفيدرالية وحكومات الولايات والمحلية.

على هذا النحو، والحق معتوه يشكل خطرا واضحا وقائما.

* كان مصدرها هذه المادة من http://robertreich.org. (الحقوق التي يحتفظ بها الكاتب.)


نبذة عن الكاتب

روبرت رايخ مؤلف من المحتلين وول ستريت والحزب الديمقراطيروبرت رايخ أستاذ المستشار للسياسة العامة في جامعة كاليفورنيا في بيركلي. وقد خدم في الإدارات الوطنية الثلاثة، كان آخرها منصب وزير العمل في عهد الرئيس بيل كلينتون. ألف كتبا 13، بما في ذلك عمل الأمم، مغلق في مجلس الوزراء، Supercapitalism، وأحدث مؤلفاته كتاب بعنوان، آفتر شوك. ويمكن الاطلاع على كتابه "سوق" التعليقات على publicradio.com . اي تيونز. وهو أيضا رئيس مجلس إدارة القضية المشتركة للمجلس.


أوصى الكتاب:

هزة ارتدادية من قبل روبرت رايختابع: الاقتصاد التالي ومستقبل أميركا (خمر) بواسطة الرايخ روبرت ب. (غلاف ورقي - أبريل 5، 2011) في آفتر شوك، الرايخ يجادل بأن حزمة أوباما للتحفيز لن حفز انتعاش حقيقي لأنه لا يعالج سنوات 40 من زيادة التفاوت في الدخل. الدروس هي في جذور والاستجابات لفترة الكساد الكبير، وفقا للرايخ، الذي يقارن بين الجنون تكهنات من 1920s-1930s مع الوقت الحاضر منها، في حين تبين كيفية المتقدمون الكينزية مثل روزفلت الاتحادية كرسي مجلس الاحتياطي، اكليس مارينر، تشخيص التباين في الثروة والضغط الرائدة التي أدت إلى الكساد.


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
by فرانك باسكيوتي ، دكتوراه

As Santorum and Romney Battle for the Right, the Rest of Us Should Not Gloat

Santorum and Romney Battle for the Loony Right

As Santorum and Romney Battle for the Loony Right, the Rest of Us Should Not Gloat

My father was a Republican for the first 78 years of his life. For the last twenty, he’s been a Democrat (he just celebrated his 98th.) What happened? “They lost me,” he says.

They’re losing even more Americans now, as the four remaining GOP candidates seek to out-do one another in their race for the votes of the loony right that’s taken over the Grand Old Party.

But the rest of us have reason to worry.

A party of birthers, creationists, theocrats, climate-change deniers, nativists, gay-bashers, anti-abortionists, media paranoids, anti-intellectuals, and out-of-touch country clubbers cannot govern America.

Yet even if they lose the presidency on Election Day they’re still likely to be in charge of at least one house of Congress as well as several state legislators and governorships. That’s a problem for the nation.

The GOP’s drift toward loopyness started in 1993 when Bill Clinton became the first Democrat in the White House in a dozen years – and promptly allowed gays in the military, pushed through the Brady handgun act, had the audacity to staff his administration with strong women and African-Americans, and gave Hillary the task of crafting a national health bill. Bill and Hillary were secular boomers with Ivy League credentials who thought government had a positive role to play in peoples’ lives.

This was enough to stir right-wing evangelicals in the South, social conservatives in the Midwest and on the Great Plains, and stop-at-nothing extremists in Washington and the media who hounded Bill Clinton for eight years, then stole the 2000 election from Al Gore, and Swift-boated John Kerry in 2004.

The Tea Party Has Pushed The GOP Further Right

They were not pleased to have a Democrat back in the White House in 2008, let alone a black one. They rose up in the 2010 election cycle as “tea partiers” and have by now pushed the GOP further right than it has been in more than eighty years. Even formerly sensible senators like Olympia Snowe, Orrin Hatch, and Dick Lugar are moving to the extreme right in order to keep their seats.

At this rate the GOP will end up on the dust heap of history. Young Americans are more tolerant, cosmopolitan, better educated, and more socially liberal than their parents. And relative to the typical middle-aged America, they are also more Hispanic and more shades of brown. Today’s Republican Party is as relevant to what America is becoming as an ice pick in New Orleans.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


In the meantime, though, we are in trouble. America is a winner-take-all election system in which a party needs only 51 percent (or, in a three-way race, a plurality) in order to gain control.

Eaiser To Absorb Fringes in Parlimentary Systems

In parliamentary systems of government, small groups representing loony fringes can be absorbed relatively harmlessly into adult governing coalitions.

But here, as we’re seeing, a loony fringe can take over an entire party — and that party will inevitably take over some part of our federal, state, and local governments.

As such, the loony right is a clear and present danger.

* This article was sourced from http://robertreich.org. (Rights retained by author.)


About The Author

Robert Reich author of Wall Street Occupiers and the Democratic PartyRobert Reich is Chancellor's Professor of Public Policy at the University of California at Berkeley. He has served in three national administrations, most recently as secretary of labor under President Bill Clinton. He has written thirteen books, including The Work of Nations, Locked in the Cabinet, Supercapitalism, and his most recent book, Aftershock. His "Marketplace" commentaries can be found on publicradio.com and iTunes. He is also Common Cause's board chairman.


Recommended Book:

Aftershock by Robert ReichAftershock: The Next Economy and America's Future (Vintage) by Robert B. Reich (Paperback - Apr 5, 2011) In Aftershock, Reich argues that Obama's stimulus package will not catalyze real recovery because it fails to address 40 years of increasing income inequality. The lessons are in the roots of and responses to the Great Depression, according to Reich, who compares the speculation frenzies of the 1920s–1930s with present-day ones, while showing how Keynesian forerunners like FDR's Federal Reserve Board chair, Marriner Eccles, diagnosed wealth disparity as the leading stress leading up to the Depression.


enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}