حل حقيقي للأزمة السياسية: نظرة عالمية متكاملة

حل حقيقي للأزمة السياسية في أمريكا: نظرة عالمية الكم التكامليةالصورة عن طريق stokpic

عندما تم انتخاب دونالد ترامب رئيسًا للولايات المتحدة في عام 2016 ، أدرك كل أمريكي تقدمي واعي سياسيًا أن هناك أزمة في السياسة الأمريكية لم يسبق لها مثيل. لكن إذا كنت طالبًا في التاريخ أو إذا كنت تهتم بعمق بالتقدم في بلدك ، كان من الممكن أن تتنبأ بهذه الأزمة قبل ثلاثة عقود ، في وقت رئاسة ريغان.

يستغرق المال من الأثرياء سنوات وسنوات حتى "يتدفق" إلى العاطلين عن العمل. من ناحية أخرى ، حتى من القليل الذي أعرفه عن الاقتصاد في ذلك الوقت ، كان الركود جزءًا من دورة عمل دورية - يطلق عليها شعبياً "الازدهار والكساد". حتى لو لم يتم فعل الكثير ، فإن الاقتصاد سيعيد ضبط نفسه.

الكذب مُغطَّى كسياسة أو إيديولوجيا

لقد تعافى الاقتصاد في زمن ريغان ودون أن تدخل الكثير من التدفقات إلى حيز التنفيذ. في الواقع ، كان على جورج إتش دبليو بوش ، الذي خلف ريغان ، وهو جمهوري أيضًا ، رفع الضرائب لحماية الاقتصاد. ولكن منذ ريغان ، اكتشف الجمهوريون شيئًا حاسمًا غيّر وجه السياسة في الولايات المتحدة منذ ذلك الحين.

ما اكتشفوه هو أن الكذب ينجح عندما يتم تلبيسه كسياسة أو أيديولوجية جادة. إذا كنت من الحزبيين ، فأنت تمنح حزبك فائدة الشك كلما كان هناك لبس. بالطبع ، كانت الدول الشيوعية مثل روسيا السوفيتية (قبل أن تنهار الشيوعية) والصين تفعل ذلك منذ ذلك الحين ، ولكن في الولايات المتحدة ، كان هذا تكتيكًا جديدًا.

قبل ريغان ، كان على الجمهوريين أن يسيروا جنبًا إلى جنب مع الديمقراطيين فيما يتعلق بالاقتصاد الكينزي لأنه لم يكن لدى أحد أي فكرة أفضل. ولكن بعد نجاح ريغان في بيع اقتصاديات الفودو (اسم جورج بوش للاقتصاديات الانسيابية) ، بدأ الجمهوريون في بيع أفكار الفودو الأخرى للمؤمنين بزي أيديولوجي بنجاح مماثل.

إحدى هذه الأفكار كانت فكرة المحافظين الجدد التي قالت ، إن التدخل العسكري في الشرق الأوسط يستحق العناء لأنه سينشر الديمقراطية الأمريكية في بلدان مثقلة بالإقطاع القديم و / أو الديكتاتوريات. بدت الفكرة سليمة أيديولوجياً بما يكفي لإلهاء الرأي العام الأمريكي عن السبب الحقيقي لغزو العراق عام 2003 ، والذي ربما كان دنيوياً مثل الجشع في نفط الشرق الأوسط.

وبنفس الروح ، حاول الأيديولوجيون الجمهوريون بيع برامج التأمين الصحي المدعومة من الحكومة مع المنافسة الحرة في السوق مما يجعلها بمثابة ثروة لشركات التأمين والأدوية. عندما تواجه مشكلات صحية تتعلق بالحياة والموت ، فمن الواضح أن علم نفس السوق الحر لا ينطبق. لكن قل ذلك للجمهوريين.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


قال الممثل الكوميدي جون ستيوارت ذات مرة ، "بما أن العكس إلى هو يخدع ، عكس تقدم is الكونغرس "؛ كان يتحدث عن مؤتمر جمهوري. في هذه الأثناء ، تقدم الديمقراطيون ، بقيادة الرئيس أوباما ، ودفعوا من خلال التأمين الصحي المدعوم من الحكومة مع ما يسمى بالتفويض الفردي. أُجبر الشباب إما على الاشتراك في تأمين صحي لم يكونوا بحاجة إليه بعد أو دفع ضريبة دخل إضافية ، والتي ستكون بالتأكيد مشكلة بالنسبة لبعضهم. كان من الواضح أن هذا كان يحد من حرية الاختيار لهؤلاء الشباب.

الانفتاح على حفلة الشاي

إذا تم اتباع الروح الحقيقية للديمقراطية ، عندها يقوم المرء أولاً بتثقيف الشباب ، والتأكد من دعمهم ، ثم إصدار التفويض للمساعدة في التأمين الصحي لغير المؤمن عليهم. لم يتم ذلك. لذلك ، في انتخابات الكونجرس التالية في عام 2010 ، شكل خصومهم المخلصون حزب TEA ، الذي استخدم بمهارة برنامج أوباما للتأمين الصحي (Obamacare) لإثارة تحالف حول الذكور البيض غير المتعلمين في الجامعات ، وكثير منهم كانوا عنصريين. ، المتحيز جنسياً ، ورهاب المثلية الجنسية ، للسيطرة على الكونغرس.

ذهب الجمهوريون من التيار الرئيسي ، وكثير منهم لا يزالون محافظين على الطراز القديم ، إلى جانب متمردي حزب TEA معتقدين أنه ليس لديهم خيار بموجب التقاليد الأمريكية التي يمكن لأي شخص الترشح لها في الانتخابات التمهيدية لأي حزب. في الواقع ، كان هناك خيار لتغيير حكم الحزب. ولكن ، بالطبع ، إذا أُجبر حزب TEA Partiers على الترشح كطرف ثالث ، فإن انتصاراتهم ستأتي على حساب الحزب الجمهوري السائد. وللمبرر ، لم يرغب أي جمهوري في ذلك. لقد تذكروا جيدًا درس ترشح روس بيروت للرئاسة.

وبهذه الطريقة ، احتجز ثلاثون أو نحو ذلك من أعضاء الكونغرس الجمهوريين في حزب TEA بقية أعضاء الحزب الجمهوري كرهائن وجعلوا أوباما رئيسًا ضعيفًا للقضايا المحلية (حسنًا ، ليس صحيحًا تمامًا ؛ حكم أوباما بإصدار أوامر تنفيذية) لبقية الستة. سنوات من ولايتيه.

ثم جاء ترامب

ثم جاء ترامب. برز ترامب ، الملياردير وشخصية تلفزيون الواقع ، على الساحة السياسية من خلال تأجيج الميول العنصرية لدى جمهوريي حزب TEA الجمهوريين عبر حركة بيرثر ، متحديًا أن أوباما ولد في الولايات المتحدة. والمثير للدهشة أنه بدلاً من إصدار شهادة ميلاده على الفور ، تردد أوباما ونمت الحركة. بالطبع ، في النهاية ، قدم أوباما شهادة ميلاده وسحب ترامب نوعًا ما ادعائه. لذلك ، مازح أوباما عن ذلك في عشاء الكونجرس بالبيت الأبيض عام 2011:

"الآن ، أعلم أنه تعرض لبعض الانتقادات مؤخرًا ، لكن لا أحد أكثر فخرًا للتخلص من شهادة الميلاد هذه من دونالد. وذلك لأنه يمكنه أخيرًا العودة إلى التركيز على القضايا المهمة ، مثل ، هل زيفنا الهبوط على سطح القمر؟ ما الذي حدث بالفعل في روزويل؟ وأين هما بيغي وتوباك؟

لكن كما تعلم ، كانت النكتة على أوباما. بعد خمس سنوات ، في عام 2016 ، تم انتخاب ترامب رئيسًا ، وبذلك أكمل أجندة المحافظين الجدد المتمثلة في الفوز بأي ثمن ، والكذب ، والتدخل الروسي ، وما إلى ذلك.

يمكن لرئاسة الولايات المتحدة أن تكون قوة قوية للغاية عندما يدعمها مجلسا الكونغرس وأيضًا من قبل محكمة عليا محافظة. بحلول نهاية عام 2018 ، نجح ترامب ، خلال عامين فقط ، في تفكيك معظم إرث أوباما بما في ذلك التفويض الفردي لقانون الرعاية بأسعار معقولة الخاص به. يعود نجاح ترامب إلى حد كبير إلى حقيقة أنه يستطيع الكذب بشكل فعال للغاية ووصف صيحات المعارضين بأنها "أخبار مزيفة" بشكل فعال للغاية. حتى وسائل الإعلام الليبرالية تواصل تقديم عرض ترامب بدلا من المناقشات السياسية الجادة.

الأزمات الدائمة في واشنطن العاصمة

تسببت رئاسة ترامب في أزمات دائمة غير مسبوقة في واشنطن. في البداية ، كانت إنجازات كوريا الشمالية النووية ورد فعل ترامب عليها. ثم لاحقًا ، كان سؤال الأزمة الذي كان يحوم فوق العاصمة هو هذا السؤال: هل سيتم طرد ويل بوب مولر ، المحقق المستقل في التدخل الروسي في انتخابات 2018 وعلاقته بحملة ترامب ، من قبل ترامب أو السماح له بأداء وظيفته وإطلاق سراحه. الموجودات؟

وتبع ذلك بالطبع أزمات أخرى. هناك أزمة على الحدود الجنوبية - معاملة غير إنسانية للأطفال الذين يسعى آباؤهم إلى الهجرة. هذه الأزمة الأخيرة تعيد إحياء العنصرية وتفوق البيض بعبارات صارخة ، ويبدو أن الحزب الجمهوري بأكمله تقريبًا يتماشى معها بسعادة.

إننا نتجه أكثر نحو التوجّه إلى القضية الحقيقية ، وهي كالتالي: منذ أن أدرج الحزب الجمهوري ما يسمى الغالبية الأخلاقية في قاعدته ، كان هناك تضارب في القيم داخل الحزب. الدين يأتي مع القيم. غالبًا ما تتناقض هذه القيم الدينية بشكل حاد مع القيم الموجهة للربح ، والتي غالبًا ما تكون قائمة على الجشع للقاعدة الجمهورية التقليدية - الأرستقراطيين والأثرياء.

يبدو أن الجمهوريين كانوا يبحثون عن طريقة خفية للتخلي عن القيم تمامًا. في ترامب وممارساته الديكتاتورية ، وجد الجمهوريون الحل لصراع القيم - حكم ديكتاتور شعبوي يمكن أن يخالف القيم مع الإفلات من العقاب من خلال تأجيج التحيزات والمخاوف في قاعدة دعمه.

بهذه الطريقة ، فإن ظروف الأزمة المستمرة التي يخلقها ترامب تكشف شيئًا عميقًا. من الواضح أن هناك شيئًا فاسدًا بشأن الولايات المتحدة الآن - تآكل القيمة. من الأفضل أن ننظر إلى هذا بسرعة.

في 2008-2009 ، كانت الأزمة الاقتصادية التي سببتها نفس المشكلة - الجشع الجامح - وهي ليست قيمة أمريكية. لم تفعل إدارتا بوش وأوباما أي شيء للوصول إلى جذور المشكلة. لقد فقدوا نافذة واحدة من الفرص. الآن لدينا فرصة ثانية مع انتخابات 2020.

الأيدوجرام الصيني لكلمة أزمة تعني الفرصة والخطر. في الوقت الحالي ، يرى السياسيون الديمقراطيون الخطر فقط في ظروف الأزمة التي يخلقها ترامب. ربما يكون لخطاب ترامب التحريضي ضد خصومه الديمقراطيين ووسائل الإعلام الإخبارية الليبرالية تأثير كبير جدًا على الإرهابي الجمهوري ، وهو أيضًا من مؤيدي ترامب ، الذي أرسل القنابل الأنبوبية إلى بعض "أعداء" ترامب بالإضافة إلى القتل الجماعي لليهود (الأول في الولايات المتحدة) في بيتسبرغ بعد فترة وجيزة.

كما في حالة العمل الإرهابي الداخلي المتعصب للبيض في أغسطس 2019 في إل باسو ، يمكن إرجاع عمليات إطلاق النار في المعبد مباشرة إلى خطاب ترامب. لكن "كره" ترامب كرد فعل على الترويج للخوف ، ومحاربة مشاعر سلبية بأخرى ، هو نهج قصير المدى. كما أنه يحافظ على التركيز على ترامب. ترامب أفضل بكثير في استخدام المشاعر السلبية من أي من منافسيه الديمقراطيين.

جذور أزمة القيم المستمرة

لتغيير العرض في المسرح وأيضًا من أجل نظرة مستقبلية طويلة المدى ، ننظر بشكل أفضل إلى جذور الأزمة المستمرة لقيم المؤسسات الاجتماعية الكبرى في الولايات المتحدة. دون أن يلاحظها أحد تقريبًا ، هناك أزمة مستمرة أيضًا في التعليم الليبرالي في المدارس. أوه ، نلاحظ المشكلات قصيرة المدى: اكتظاظ الفصول الدراسية ، ونقص المعلمين الموهوبين والمتحمسين ، ونقابات المعلمين التي تحافظ على الوضع الراهن المتمثل في المستوى المتوسط ​​، وكل ذلك. لكن هل تعلم أن التعليم الليبرالي في أمريكا لم يعد ليبراليًا؟ إنه لا يحرر الطلاب من العقيدة. إنه ينقلهم من العقيدة الدينية / المسيحية إلى عقيدة المادية العلمية. ومن خلال القيام بذلك ، فإنه يساهم في تآكل القيمة بطريقة رئيسية.

في المقابل ، فإن القادة الجمهوريين الذين يقفون إلى جانب قاعدتهم الدينية هم مناهضون للعلم ومناهضون للتعليم العالي. يدفعون قسائم المدارس التي تحول الطلاب من المدارس العامة إلى المدارس الخاصة ذات التوجه الديني. كل هذا من دوافع سياسية بحتة ، واعتبر أن التشدق بالقاعدة الدينية للحزب.

وبهذه الطريقة ، هناك تقسيم جديد لدبلوم التعليم الأدنى / التعليم العالي في المجتمع. يحصل الناس في التعليم العالي على وظائف أفضل ؛ في ظل الديمقراطيين الذين يدعمون الحكومة الكبيرة ، فإنهم يديرون البيروقراطية الحكومية الكبيرة. وقد أدى ذلك إلى تفاقم عدو آخر للديمقراطية - النخبوية.

تقليديا ، كان الجمهوريون هم الحزب النخبوي المكون من الأرستقراطيين ورجال الأعمال الأثرياء. لكن الديمقراطيين أصبحوا الآن حزبًا نخبويًا يتكون من الجدارة ، والماديين العلميين المتعلمين.

والأسوأ من ذلك ، أن الديموقراطيين أصبحوا منافقين بسرعة فيما يتعلق بالقيم. المادية العلمية ، الإيمان بعلم المادة الذي يحكم البشر ، لا يدعم القيم التي تتجاوز البقاء الأساسي. يتحدث القادة الديمقراطيون عن القيم الإنسانية ؛ إنهم يعلمون جيدًا أن علمهم لا يدعم هذه القيم. وبهذه الطريقة ، فإن الديموقراطيين ، أيضًا ، يدفعون المزيد والمزيد من التشدق بالقيم.

لقد ذهب الاستقطاب السياسي إلى حد جعل أعمال الفصل بين السلطات في دستور الولايات المتحدة بأكملها معرضة للخطر. لا يوجد لدى الهيئة التشريعية غرفة عمليات ما لم يسيطر نفس الحزب على مجلسي الكونجرس ، وهو الأمر الذي نادرًا ما يحدث في السنوات الأخيرة. بهذه الطريقة ، تحكم السلطة التنفيذية من خلال أوامر تنفيذية مؤقتة.

فيزياء الكم: دمج العلم والروحانية

في هذه الأثناء ، لا يبدو أن قيادة الحزبين تعرف ولا تهتم بحدوث نقلة نوعية جارية منذ 1925-26 مع اكتشاف فيزياء الكم التي ألقت بالنموذج القائم على المادية العلمية خارج النافذة من خلال دمج العلم والروحانية ، وبالتالي إفساح المجال لتكامل وجهات النظر المادية والدينية للعالم. لماذا ا؟ لأن التيار السائد من العلماء ظل صامتًا بشأن النقلة النوعية أو أنكرها تمامًا مع السفسطة ليس بسبب الأدلة العلمية ولكن بسبب معتقداتهم العقائدية. هذا هو السر الكبير لعلم اليوم.

وبالطبع ، فإن الممارسات الدينية الحالية بما في ذلك المسيحية لا تؤيد بالضرورة القيم الروحية التي يعيد علم الكم اكتشافها. فيما يتعلق بالقيم الروحية ، فإن القادة الدينيين بشكل رئيسي هم متحدثون وليسوا مشاة. لقد كان دائما بهذه الطريقة. هذا هو السر الكبير في الأديان.

باختصار

وباختصار ، فإن أكبر التهديدات ضد الديمقراطية هي النخب ، وتآكل القيم ، والاستقطاب السياسي القائم ليس على المبادئ بل على صراع القوى. في ظل استقطاب النظرة العالمية بين الدين والعلم المادي ، تنتمي الأحزاب السياسية إلى منظور أو آخر. لا يسير أي من الطرفين في الحديث فيما يتعلق بالقيم.

جميع الأحزاب السياسية - الليبرالية أو المحافظة - نخبوية. وبهذه الطريقة ، أصبحت السياسة نخبوية وعديمة القيمة مع الأحزاب السياسية التي تكافح بكل قوتها من أجل السلطة في جميع أنحاء العالم. هذه الظروف ليست مستدامة ؛ هذا النضال سيخلق حتما وضعا مثل الثورة الفرنسية في القرن الثامن عشر. هذه هي الأزمة الحقيقية.

هناك جانب مأساوي إضافي لكل هذا في الولايات المتحدة. يُسمح قانونًا للأشخاص هنا بحيازة أسلحة ، بما في ذلك الأسلحة الهجومية شبه الآلية. في اجتماع سياسي في مايو 2019 في بنما سيتي بيتش بفلوريدا ، قال ترامب وهو يحاول التحريض على الكراهية تجاه اللاتينيين بين الحشود ، بما في ذلك المتعصبون للبيض ، "كيف يمكنك إيقاف هؤلاء الناس؟" صرخ أحدهم ، "أطلقوا عليهم النار". هتف الحشد الذي يغلب على سكانه البيض ، وضحك ترامب ، وقام شاب أبيض متعصب للعرق بعد بضعة أشهر بتنفيذ هذه الرسالة في إل باسو.

هل هناك علاقة سببية بين ترامب والقاتل؟ يمكن للمرء أن يختبئ وراءه ، "البنادق لا تقتل ، الأفكار لا تقتل ، الناس يقتلون." لكن الأفكار تقتل ؛ قُتل أكثر من ستين مليون شخص بسبب أفكار مشابهة لتفوق البيض في الحرب العالمية الثانية.

إن الإرهاب المحلي والإرهاب السائد اليوم هما إرهاب الأفكار ؛ لا تشك في ذلك. هناك شيء فاسد حول وجهتي النظر للعالم اللذين يعيشهما الناس اليوم والطريقة التي يتلاعب بها السياسيون بالأفكار المسبقة للناس حول العالم.

حل حقيقي: النظرة العالمية الكمية التكاملية

لحسن الحظ هناك حقيقي المحلول. تكامل النظرة العالمية جار على أساس فيزياء الكم وتعميمها - علم الكم. في وجهة النظر هذه ، القيم علمية وقائمة على الأدلة. تتلاشى النخبوية على المستوى الشخصي ، عندما يسير قادتنا السياسيون على هذه القيم ، متبعين علم القيادة الجديد.

إن السياسة الكمية القائمة على النظرة العالمية الكمومية هي الإجابة على النخبوية ، وتآكل القيمة ، ونقص القيادة الأخلاقية التي أدت إلى نشوء المستنقع السياسي الحالي.

© 2020 بواسطة أميت جوسوامي. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
مقتبسة مع إذن من الناشر،
الصحافة لومينير: LuminarePress.com

المادة المصدر

السياسة الكمية: إنقاذ الديمقراطية
بواسطة أميت جوسوامي ، دكتوراه

السياسة الكمية: إنقاذ الديمقراطية بقلم أميت جوسوامي ، دكتوراهتقوم ديمقراطيتنا على مبدأ إعطاء المساواة في الوصول إلى الإمكانات البشرية للحياة والحرية والسعادة لجميع مواطنيها. اليوم ، في أمريكا ترامب ، نحن بعيدون عن هذا المثل الأعلى. يتناول هذا الكتاب كلاً من مشكلة السياسة قصيرة المدى ، أي تآكل القيم ، والنخبوية ، واستقطاب النظرة العالمية ، وبالطبع الترامبية والمشكلة طويلة المدى حول كيفية تحويل السياسة إلى علم حقيقي من أجل بناء مجتمع عادل. سياسة الكم يستخدم العلم الجديد ويظهر أن الديمقراطية هي الطريقة العلمية الوحيدة لحكم الأمة. المفتاح هو إدخال القيم الإنسانية والإبداع في الصورة والجمع بين استكشاف القوة واستكشاف الحب. بهذه الطريقة ، يمكننا دمج القيم في مجتمعنا مع كل إنسان.

لمزيد من المعلومات ، أو لطلب هذا الكتاب ، انقر هنا. (متاح أيضًا كإصدار من Kindle.)

المزيد من الكتب من قبل هذا المؤلف

عن المؤلف

أميت جوسوامي ، دكتوراه.أميت جوسوامي أستاذ متقاعد في الفيزياء. إنه ثوري بين مجموعة متزايدة من العلماء المنشقين الذين غامروا ، في السنوات الأخيرة ، في مجال الروحانيات في محاولة لتفسير النتائج التي تبدو غير قابلة للتفسير للتجارب الفضولية وللتحقق من صحة الحدس حول وجود البعد الروحي لـ الحياة. ظهر الدكتور جوسوامي في الأفلام ، وهو كاتب ومعلم وصاحب رؤية ما بليب لا نعرف!؟, نهضة الدالاي لاما, بالإضافة إلى الفيلم الوثائقي الحائز على جوائز ، ناشط الكم. . وهو مؤلف العديد من الكتب ، أبرزها: الكون المدرك للذات ، فيزياء الروح ، دكتور الكم ، الله ليس ميتًا ، الإبداع الكمي ، الروحانية الكمية ، وكتاب إجابة كل شيء. ظهر في فيلم What the Bleep Do We Know!؟ ، والأفلام الوثائقية Dalai Lama Renaissance and The Quantum Activist. أميت هو ممارس روحي ويطلق على نفسه اسم ناشط كمومي يبحث عن الكمال. للمزيد من المعلومات قم بزيارة www.amitgoswami.org

فيديو / عرض تقديمي مع أميت جوسوامي: العلم داخل الوعي ومستقبل التطور البشري

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

كيف تكسر السحر وتحرر نفسك
كيف تكسر السحر وتحرر نفسك
by مالكولم ستيرن
القوة معنا: بوابات القوة الروحية
القوة معنا: بوابات القوة الروحية
by سيرج بيدنجتون بيرنس

من المحررين

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أكتوبر 11 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
الحياة رحلة ، وكما هو الحال في معظم الرحلات ، تأتي مع تقلباتها. ومثلما يتبع النهار دائمًا الليل ، تنتقل تجاربنا الشخصية اليومية من الظلام إلى النور ، ذهابًا وإيابًا. ومع ذلك،…
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أكتوبر 4 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
مهما كان ما نمر به ، فرديًا وجماعيًا ، يجب أن نتذكر أننا لسنا ضحايا لا حول لهم ولا قوة. يمكننا استعادة قوتنا لنحت طريقنا وشفاء حياتنا روحياً ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 27 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
إحدى أعظم قوة الجنس البشري هي قدرتنا على أن نكون مرنين ، وأن نكون مبدعين ، وأن نفكر خارج الصندوق. أن نكون شخصًا آخر غير ما كنا عليه بالأمس أو في اليوم السابق. يمكننا ان نغير...…
ما يصلح لي: "لأعلى خير"
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
السبب في أنني أشارك "ما يناسبني" هو أنه قد يعمل معك أيضًا. إذا لم تكن الطريقة التي أفعل بها ذلك بالضبط ، نظرًا لأننا جميعًا فريدون ، فقد يكون بعض التباين في الموقف أو الطريقة أمرًا جيدًا ...
هل كنت جزءًا من المشكلة آخر مرة؟ هل ستكون جزءًا من الحل هذه المرة؟
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
هل قمت بالتسجيل للتصويت؟ هل صوتت؟ إذا كنت لن تصوت ، فستكون جزءًا من المشكلة.

A Real Solution for the Political Crisis: An Integrative Quantum Worldview

A Real Solution for the Political Crisis in America: Integrative Quantum WorldviewImage by stokpic 

When Donald Trump was elected President of the United States in 2016, every politically aware progressive American came to understand that there was a crisis in American politics like never before. But if you are a student of history or if you cared deeply for progressivity in your country, you could have predicted this crisis three decades ago, at the time of the Reagan presidency.

It takes years and years for money from the rich to “trickle down” to the jobless. On the other hand, even from what little I knew about economics at the time, the recession was part of a periodical business cycle—popularly called “boom and bust.” Even if nothing much were done, the economy would reset itself.

Lying Garbed as Policy or Ideology

The economy did recover in Reagan’s time and without much trickle down going into effect. Indeed, Reagan’s successor George H. W. Bush, also a Republican, had to raise taxes to protect the economy. But ever since Reagan, Republicans discovered something critical that changed the face of politics in the U.S. ever since.

What they found out was this: Lying works when garbed as serious policy or ideology. If you are a partisan, you give your party the benefit of the doubt whenever there is confusion. Of course, communist countries like Soviet Russia (before communism went kaput) and China had been doing this ever since when, but in the U.S., this was a new tactic.

Before Reagan, Republicans had to go along with Democrats as far as Keynesian economics was concerned because nobody had any better idea. But after Reagan’s success in selling voodoo economics (George Bush’s name for Trickle-down economics), Republicans began selling other voodoo ideas to their faithful under ideological garb with equal success.

One such idea was neo-conservatism that said, a military intervention in the Middle East is worth it because it will spread American democracy in countries saddled by old-fashioned feudalism and/or dictatorships. The idea seemed ideologically sound enough to distract the American public from the real reason for the invasion of Iraq in 2003, which might have been as mundane as greed for middle Eastern oil.

In the same spirit, Republican ideologues have tried to sell government supported health insurance programs with free market competition making it a bonanza for insurance and pharmaceutical companies. When you are faced with life and death health issues, obviously free market psychology does not apply. But tell that to the Republicans.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


The comedian Jon Stewart once said, “Since the opposite of pro is con, the opposite of progress is Congress”; he was talking about a Republican congress. Meanwhile, Democrats, under the leadership of President Obama, went ahead and pushed through a government-supported health insurance with a so-called individual mandate. Young people were forced to either subscribe to a health insurance they didn’t yet need or pay an extra income tax, which would surely be a hardship on some of them. This was clearly curbing the freedom of choice of these young people.

Opening Up for the TEA Party

If the true spirit of democracy were followed, then one would first educate young people, make sure of their support, and then enact the mandate to help health insurance for the noninsured. This was not done. So, in the next congressional election in 2010, their staunchest opponents formed the TEA Party, which skillfully used the Obama health insurance program (Obamacare) as a foil to arouse a coalition around non-college-educated white males, many of whom were racist, sexist, and homophobic, to take control of the Congress.

Mainstream Republicans, many of them still old-fashioned conservatives, went along with the TEA party rebels thinking that they had no choice under the American tradition that anyone can run in any party’s primary. Actually, there was a choice of changing the party rule. But, of course, if the TEA Partiers were forced to run as a third party, their wins would come at the expense of the mainstream Republican Party. Justifiably, no Republican wanted that. They remembered the lesson of Ross Perot’s presidential candidacy too well.

In this way, thirty or so TEA Party Republican congressmen held the rest of the Republican party hostage and made Obama a lame-duck president for domestic issues (okay, not exactly true; Obama ruled by issuing executive orders) for the remainder of the six years of his two terms.

Then Came Trump

Then came Trump. Trump, a billionaire and a reality TV personality, came to political prominence by stoking racist tendencies in TEA party Republicans via the Birther movement, challenging that Obama was born in the United States. Surprisingly, instead of producing his birth certificate immediately, Obama hesitated, and the movement grew. Of course, eventually, Obama produced his birth certificate and Trump sort of withdrew his claim. So, Obama joked about it at the 2011 White House Congressional dinner:

"Now, I know that he's taken some flak lately, but no one is prouder to put this birth certificate matter to rest than The Donald. And that's because he can finally get back to focusing on the issues that matter, like, did we fake the moon landing? What really happened in Roswell? And where are Biggie and Tupac?"

But as you know the joke was on Obama. Five years later, in 2016, Trump was elected president, thereby completing the neoconservative agenda of win-at-all-costs, lying, Russian intervention, and what not.

The United States presidency can be a very powerful force when backed up by both houses of Congress and also by a conservative Supreme Court. By the tail end of 2018, Trump, in just two years, had successfully dismantled most of Obama’s legacy including the individual mandate of his signature Affordable Care Act. Trump’s success is largely due to the fact that he can lie very effectively and label the opponents’ outcries as “fake news” also very effectively. Even the liberal media continue to present the Trump Show instead of serious policy discussions.

The Perpetual Crises in Washington, DC

Trump’s presidency has brought about unprecedented perpetual crises in Washington. Initially, it was North Korea’s nuclear accomplishments and Trump’s reaction to them. Then later, the crisis question hovering over the capital was this one: Will Bob Mueller, the independent investigator of Russian interference in the 2018 election and its connection to the Trump campaign, be fired by Trump or be allowed to do his job and release his findings?

And, of course, other crises have followed; there is a crisis at the Southern border—inhumane treatment of children whose parents seek immigration. That latest crisis is revitalizing racism and white supremacy in blatant terms, and almost the entire Republican Party seems to gleefully go along with it.

We are getting warmer towards homing in on the real issue, which is as follows: Ever since the Republican Party subsumed the so-called Moral Majority into its base, there has been a conflict of values within the party. Religion comes with values. These religious values often sharply contradict the profit-oriented, often greed-based values of the traditional Republican base—the aristocrats and the plutocrats.

Republicans seemed to have been looking for a surreptitious way of giving up on values altogether. In Trump and his dictatorial practices, the Republicans have found the solution to the value-conflict—rule by a populist dictator who can go against values with impunity by stoking his support base’s prejudices and fears.

In this way, the ongoing crisis conditions Trump creates is exposing something deep. Clearly, there is something rotten about the United States right now—value-erosion. We better look into this fast.

In 2008-2009, it was the economic crisis caused by the same problem -- unbridled greed -- which is not an American value. The Bush and Obama administrations did not do anything to get to the root of the problem. They lost one window of opportunity. Now we have a second window of opportunity with the 2020 election.

The Chinese ideogram for the word crisis stands for both opportunity and danger. Right now, Democratic politicians are only seeing danger in the crisis conditions that Trump creates. Trump’s incendiary rhetoric against his Democratic opponents and the liberal news media very well might have influenced the Republican terrorist, also a Trump supporter, who mailed pipe bombs to some of Trumps’ “enemies” as well as the mass killing of Jews (a first in the United States) in Pittsburgh soon after.

As in the case of the August 2019 white supremacist act of domestic terrorism in El Paso, the temple shootings could be directly traced to Trump’s rhetoric. But “hating” Trump as a response to his fear-mongering, fighting one negative emotion with another, is a short-term approach. Also, it keeps the focus on Trump. Trump is much better at using negative emotions than any of his Democratic competition.

The Roots of the Ongoing Crisis of Values

For changing the show in the theater and also for a long-term outlook, we better look at the roots of the ongoing crisis of values of the great social institutions of the United States. Unnoticed by almost everyone, there is an ongoing crisis also in liberal education in schools. Oh, we notice the short-term problems: crowded classrooms, lack of motivated and talented teachers, teachers’ unions maintaining the status quo of mediocrity, and all that. But do you know that liberal education in America is not liberal anymore? It does not liberate students from dogma. It shifts them from the religious / Christian dogma to another, the dogma of scientific materialism. And by doing so, it contributes to value erosion in a major way.

In contrast, the Republican leaders siding with their religious base are anti-science and anti higher education. They push school vouchers that shift students from public schools to private more religiously-oriented schools. All this from purely political motive, mind you, to pay lip service to the party’s religious base.

In this way, there is a new lower education/higher education diploma-divide in society. People of higher education get better jobs; under Democrats who support big government, they manage the big government bureaucracy. This has exacerbated another enemy of democracy—elitism.

Traditionally, the Republicans were the elitist party consisting of aristocrats and business plutocrats. But now Democrats have also become an elitist party consisting of meritocrats, the higher educated scientific materialists.

What is worse, the Democrats also are rapidly becoming hypocrites as far as values are concerned. Scientific materialism, belief in a science of matter governing humans, does not support values beyond basic survival. Democratic leaders talk about humanistic values; they know fully well that their science does not support these values. In this way, Democrats, too, more and more pay only lip service to values.

Political polarization has gone so far that the whole business of the separation of powers in the U.S. Constitution has fallen into jeopardy. The legislature has no operating room unless the same party gets control of both houses of Congress, which has seldom occurred in recent years. In this way, the executive branch rules via temporary executive orders.

Quantum Physics: Integrating Science and Spirituality

Meanwhile, the leadership of both parties neither seems to know nor care that a paradigm shift has been under way since 1925-26 with the discovery of quantum physics that has thrown the paradigm based on scientific materialism out the window by integrating science and spirituality, thereby making room for an integration of the materialist and religious worldviews. Why? Because the mainstream scientists kept mum about the paradigm shift or denied it outright with sophistry not because of scientific evidence but because of their dogmatic beliefs. This is the big secret of today’s science.

And of course, current religious practices including Christianity do not necessarily subscribe to the spiritual values that quantum science is rediscovering. With regard to spiritual values, religious leaders in the main are talkers rather than walkers. It has always been this way. This is the big secret of the religions.

In Summary

In summary, the biggest threats against democracy are elitism, the erosion of values, and political polarization based not upon principles but power struggle. Under a worldview polarization between religion and materialist science, the political parties affiliate with one or the other perspective. Neither party walks the talk as far as values are concerned.

All political parties—liberal or conservative--are elitist. In this way, politics has become elitist and value-less with political parties struggling tooth-and-nail for power all over the world. These conditions are not sustainable; this struggle will inevitably create a situation like the French Revolution in the eighteenth century. That is the real crisis.

There is an additional tragic side to all this in the U.S.; people here are legally allowed to have guns, including semiautomatic assault weapons. At a May 2019 political rally in Panama City Beach in Florida, Trump trying to incite hate towards Latinos amongst the crowd, which included white supremacists, bellowed, “How do you stop these people?” Somebody shouted back, “Shoot them.” The mostly white crowd cheered, Trump laughed, and a young white supremacist a few months later did carry out that message in El Paso.

Is there a cause-effect connection between Trump and the killer? One can hide behind, “guns don’t kill, ideas don’t kill, people kill.” But ideas do kill; over sixty million people got killed because of ideas similar to white supremacy in World War II.

Domestic terrorism and the terrorism at large prevalent today are both a terrorism of ideas; don’t doubt it. There is something rotten about the two worldviews that people live by today and the way politicians manipulate people’s worldview prejudices.

A Real Solution: Integrative Quantum Worldview

Fortunately there is a real solution. Worldview integration is underway based on quantum physics and its generalization—quantum science. In this worldview, values are scientific, evidence-based. Elitism vanishes at the personal level, when our political leaders walk these values, following the new science of leadership.

Quantum politics based on the integrative quantum worldview is the answer to elitism, value erosion, and the lack of moral leadership that has given rise to the current political quagmire.

©2020 by Amit Goswami. All Rights Reserved.
Excerpted with permission of the publisher, 
Luminare Press: LuminarePress.com

Article Source

Quantum Politics: Saving Democracy
by Amit Goswami, PhD

Quantum Politics: Saving Democracy by Amit Goswami, PhDOur democracy is founded upon the ideal of giving equal access to human potentialities of life, liberty, and happiness to all its citizens. Today, in Trump’s America, we are far from that ideal. This book considers both the short-term problem of politics, namely erosion of values, elitism, and worldview polarization, and, of course, Trumpism and the long-term problem of how to make politics into a real science for making an equitable society. Quantum Politics uses the new science and demonstrates that democracy is the only scientific way of governing a nation. The key is to bring human values and creativity into the picture and combine the exploration of power with the exploration of love. In this way, we can integrate the values in our society with every human being.

For more info, or to order this book, click here. (Also available as a Kindle edition.)

More Books by this Author

About the Author

Amit Goswami, Ph.D.Amit Goswami is a retired professor of physics. He is a revolutionary amongst a growing body of renegade scientists who, in recent years, has ventured into the domain of the spiritual in an attempt both to interpret the seemingly inexplicable findings of curious experiments and to validate intuitions about the existence of a spiritual dimension of life. A prolific writer, teacher, and visionary, Dr. Goswami has appeared in the movies What the Bleep do we know!?Dalai Lama Renaissanceas well as the award winning documentary, The Quantum Activist. He is the author of numerous books, most notably: The Self-Aware Universe, Physics of the Soul, The Quantum Doctor, God is Not Dead, Quantum Creativity, Quantum Spirituality, and The Everything Answer Book. He was featured in the movie What the Bleep Do We Know!?, and the documentaries Dalai Lama Renaissance and The Quantum Activist. Amit is a spiritual practitioner and calls himself a quantum activist in search of Wholeness. For more information, visit www.amitgoswami.org 

Video/Presentation with Amit Goswami: Science within Consciousness and the Future of Human Evolution

Support A Good Job!
enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: October 11, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
Life is a journey and, as most journeys, comes with its ups and downs. And just like day always follows night, so do our personal daily experiences go from dark to light, and back and forth. However,…
InnerSelf Newsletter: October 4, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
Whatever we are going through, both individually and collectively, we must remember that we are not helpless victims. We can reclaim our power to heal our lives, spiritually and emotionally, as well…
InnerSelf Newsletter: September 27, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
One of the great strength of the human race is our ability to be flexible, to be creative, and to think outside the box. To be someone other than we were yesterday or the day before. We can change...…
What Works For Me: "For The Highest Good"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The reason I share "what works for me" is that it may work for you as well. If not exactly the way I do it, since we are all unique, some variance of the attitude or method may very well be something…
Were You Part Of The Problem Last Time? Will You Be Part Of The Solution This Time?
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Have you registered to vote? Have you voted? If you are not going to vote, you will be part of the problem.