Attn التقدميين: دعم هيلاري من أجل إنشاء برنامج بيرني

عناية. التقدميون: دعم هيلاري من أجل تأسيس برنامج بيرني

"سآخذ الماضي هيلاري كلينتون على أي مستقبل مع دونالد ترامب."
- سوامي Beyondananda

عزيزي Sane و Reverent القراء: في 2016 ، هيلاري كلينتون هي حاملتنا القياسية. أتوقع تماما أن بعضكم لا يتفق معي.

إذا كنت من مؤيدي بيرني الغاضب ، المثبط للخيبة ، فكرت في التصويت لصالح جيل ستاين أو البقاء في المنزل ، أتحدث إليك. إذا كنت واحدا من هؤلاء الأولين الذين اعتنقوا حملة بيرني ثم خسروا القلب عندما خسر الانتخابات التمهيدية ، فإن هذه الرسالة مخصصة لك بشكل خاص.

نعم ، كانت البطاقات مكدسة ضد بيرني في الانتخابات التمهيدية ... ومع ذلك ، فاز بولايات 22. هذا يشير إلى أن موجة تصاعدية قد استيقظت في هذا البلد.

من أجل الحفاظ على قوة الدفع ، يجب علينا الآن انتخاب هيلاري كلينتون ، ونفعل ذلك بالقلب والحماس. هيلاري هي حاملتنا القياسية في الوقت الراهن ، والأمر متروك لنا نحن التقدميين "لرفع مستواها" ومحاسبتها. هذا يعمل فقط إذا اخترنا لها أولا.

أنا على دراية كاملة بكل عيوب هيلاري. وبصفتي مؤيدة بيرني مصبوغة في الصوف ، كنت أنتقد الليبرالية الجديدة وتكتيكاتها الثقيلة لكسب الانتخابات التمهيدية. في الوقت نفسه ، أحترم السعر الذي دفعته لكونها امرأة في الخطوط الأمامية. وهذا العام ، هي الشيء الوحيد الذي يقف بيننا وبين رئاسة دونالد ترامب.

الأهم من ذلك في هذه اللحظة من التاريخ ، تمثل هيلاري الباب المفتوح إلى المستقبل الذي نعلم جميعا أنه ممكن. في نهاية المطاف ، يخشى الأوليغاركيون بيرني أكثر من هيلاري. وهم يريدون هزيمة هيلاري حتى يتسنى للحركة التقدمية في هذا البلد أن تحفر نفسها من تحت الأنقاض.

يرجى تذكر أن الإحباط لا يخدم إلا القلة والحكام الذين وقفوا في طريق العدالة الاقتصادية والبيئية منذ سنوات ريجان.

لذا ... خذ قلبك! مع هيلاري كرئيس ، سنكون أكثر حرية في بناء الحركة التي تحول الحزب الديمقراطي بالفعل.

بدلاً من الاضطرار إلى معركة Trumpism ، يمكننا أن نوجه انتباهنا إلى TPP وقضايا العدالة البيئية والاقتصادية.

مع انتهاء الانتخابات ، يمكن للتقدميين الانخراط مع ناخبي ترامب الذين يعارضون TPP ويريدون رؤية الشارع الرئيسي وليس وول ستريت ينقذ. هذا - خاصة بين الناخبين الشباب الذين هم عمليون وغير عقلانيون - أساس الحركة التي ستكون في نهاية المطاف حاضرة.

يذكر أن العديد من مؤيدي بيرني رفيعي المستوى - بيل ماكيبين ، ومايكل مور ، وساره سيلفرمان ، وحتى مايلي سايروس - خرجت لصالح كلينتون.

مارك الرماد من قارئ دعم الأخبار، أحد أكثر نقاد هيلاري ثباتًا ، كتب مؤخرًا عمود دعمها في الانتخابات. لماذا ا؟ ربما كأشخاص في نظر الجمهور ، لديهم وجهة نظر أكثر واقعية حول أي تقدمية أو في هذا الشأن قد يكون أي شخص لديه الميول التقدمية ضد.

يمكن أن تتخيل جذور الكرسي في الجيوب الزرقاء العميقة أن بيرني يمكن أن يصبح رئيسًا ، ويصطدم بأصابعه ، تمامًا كما أن الـ TPP أو حتى الكائنات المعدلة وراثيًا قد تختفي. يدرك بيرني أن التغييرات التي نسعى إليها تتطلب الملايين والملايين من الناس على الأرض ، وأن تتماشى بحيث يكون لدى السياسي الذي يحاول حتى إصلاح النظامية (ناهيك عن تحويله) ، "الغطاء" الضروري للتعامل مع الإقصاء.

في حين أن بعض مؤيدي بيرني قد وقعوا مع ميمي "هيلاري الملتوية" ، فإن معظمهم يصعب عليهم تقديم أمثلة محددة. شملت حملة مناهضة هيلاري بأكملها إمساك معكرونة على الحائط لرؤية العصي. تذكر أزمة هيلاري الصحية؟ على الاغلب لا. بمجرد أن وقفت وأظهرت دونالد في الجدل الأول ، كانت تلك نهاية المحادثة. فترة.

من ناحية أخرى ، فإن تجاوزات دونالد هي فيلق وموثقة بشكل جيد. هنا مقال تبدأ من مجلة نيويورك مقارنة بين الاثنين. يرجى التحقق من ذلك. وسوف استعادة المنظور.

يوم الثلاثاء ، كنت في مؤتمر عبر الهاتف مع مايكل مور الذي حول وجهة نظري ، وأطلق الحماس التبشيري. كما تعلمون ، قام مايكل مؤخراً بتصوير أداء حي في مقاطعة كلينتون (لكن ترامب) ، أوهايو مايكل مور في ترامب لاند حيث ينتحب في وقت واحد ويكرم أنصار ترامب. وهو يقر بأن الديمقراطيين النيوليبراليين - مع هيلاري كطفلهم الملصق - يتجاهلون بشكل أساسي ناخبي الطبقة العاملة البيض ، الذين يجدون أنفسهم الآن في معسكر ترامب. وقد كتب عن هذا الموضوع على نطاق واسع هذا العام وتوقع منذ فترة طويلة أن ترامب كان في طريقه للفوز لأن الحزب الديمقراطي كان بعيداً عن التواصل مع هؤلاء الناس.

في المكالمةقام مايكل مور بعدة نقاط رئيسية:

* كان الناخبون المحافظون يتساوون خلف ترامب ، رغم مخاوفهم.

* شعر الناخبون التقدميون بالإحباط بسبب الانتخابات التمهيدية ودعمهم لهيلاري فاتر إذا كانوا يدعمونها على الإطلاق.

وبسبب هذه الفجوة الحماسية ، كان ترامب مستعدًا للفوز .. وما لم يكن الأمر كذلك .. فإن الناخبين التقدميين يدركون أننا ، وقيمنا هي الأكثرية ، ويمكننا استخدام رئاسة هيلاري لإقامة برنامج بيرني بقوة وترسيخ حملة ستنمو على مدى القادم 2-4 سنوات.

بسبب قوة ترشح بيرني ، اضطرت هيلاري إلى تبني وتبني منصة أكثر تقدمًا - وهي الآن مسؤولة أمام ناخبي بيرني الذين يدعمونها على مضض هذا العام.

تعني رئاسة ترامب وقف التقدم نحو العدالة الاجتماعية والاقتصادية ، والحقوق المتساوية ، والبيئة ، وما إلى ذلك ، وما إلى ذلك - كل الأشياء التي يدعمها معظمنا بدلاً من محاولة "تحويل" الناخبين ، من المهم أكثر تنشيط وتنشيط هؤلاء الذين هم بالفعل ديمقراطيون لكنهم غير مبالين بشأن التصويت في هذه المرة. شمل ذلك بشكل كبير الأولين الذين خرجوا بقوة إلى بيرني ، لكنهم يشعرون بالإحباط لأنه خسر الانتخابات الأولية ... إلى هذه المجموعة قال ،

"لديك القوة في يديك!"

الأهم من ذلك ، الخروج والتطوع. إجراء مكالمات. اتصل بأصدقائك للتأكد من أنهم يخططون للتصويت ، واطلب منهم الاتصال بأشخاص آخرين. قم بقيادة هؤلاء الذين لم يتمكنوا من الوصول إلى صناديق الاقتراع. في شهر تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر) 9th ، أيا كانت النتيجة ، فأنت تريد أن تكون قادرًا على قول "لقد فعلت كل ما في وسعي للوقوف على قيمي ومستقبلنا".

أخيرا ، العصا والجزرة. "العصا" هي ، أن رئاسة ترامب ستجلب الجمهوريين إلى السلطة في البيت الأبيض ، وهما مجلسان للكونجرس ، وبالتالي المحكمة العليا. هذا يعني:

* تمكين المواطنين المتحدة ودفع المال للعب الحكومة لجيل آخر

* حقوق التصويت لأشد الناس فقرا في خطر

* من المرجح أن ينقلب زواج المثليين ، وربما روي ضد واد

* على الرغم من أن دعاة التحرر يدعمون ترامب ، إلا أننا سنشهد المزيد من السجون الخاصة والشرطة المحلية العسكرية

* يمكننا أن نتوقع إعادة إطلاق الحرب على المخدرات ، وإلغاء الجهود القانونية على المستوى المحلي

* يعود تغير المناخ إلى الخزانة ، وقد لا يكون جيل الألفية الذي ينظر إلى مستقبلهم واحدًا.

والجزر؟ هناك حركة بيرنكرات تقدمية ناشئة تنمو فقط (وفقا لمايكل مور) 3 مليون ناخب جديد يضاف كل عام. وبدلاً من أن يكونوا من الخارج ، فإن بيرنيكراتس هم داخل الحزب ، وينمون ويجعلون الحزب الديمقراطي أول حزب جديد. هذا يعنى:

* يمكن التقدميين عقد هيلاري على وعدها بإلغاء Citizens United.

* ستكون هناك حركة حقيقية ومتطابقة لضمان حقوق التصويت والحفاظ عليها.

* سيتم الحفاظ على إرادة الغالبية العظمى من الناس ، وسيتم الحفاظ على حقوق المثليين وحقوق الإنجاب.

* سوف تستمر هذه الخطوة في إنهاء السجون الخاصة ، والحد من وباء السجون.

* الحرب على القنب والقنب ستنتهي ، وسيكون لدينا الطاقة والإرادة السياسية لمواجهة فارما كبيرة. * الأهم من ذلك من حيث بقائنا على المدى الطويل ومكافحته ، فالفنان بيرني سيضغط على هيلاري للحفاظ على تعهد المنصة لإنشاء قمة المناخ في غضون أيام 100 الأولى من إدارتها.

* سيتمكن اليسار التقدمي من تسجيل أنصار ترامب في إنهاء برنامج النقاط التجارية واتفاقيات التجارة غير المواتية الأخرى.

* مع خروج الانتخابات من الطريق ، يمكن أن يتوحد المواطنون من جميع الأطراف لإنهاء الفساد ومحاسبة حوكمتنا.

* أوه ، ولن يكون لدينا رئيس يحكم الدعم الكامل من كو كلوكس كلان.

هذه الفوائد ممكنة فقط إذا قمنا بتنشيط أنفسنا لجعل هذا الخيار البسيط لمستقبلنا يوم الثلاثاء ، ثم ابقوا نشطين - والانضمام والدعم حركة بيرني.

دعونا نتصرف مثل الأغلبية التي نحن عليها حقًا ، ونصوت بشكل استراتيجي ونحتفل بفوزنا في الأسبوع المقبل.

إذا شعرت ببرن ، فقد حان الوقت لكي تشعر بدفء عودتك إلى قلبك بينما تعود المنظور إلى ذهنك. اتصل بالأصدقاء والعائلة وتأكد من أنهم يصوتون. سأكون نشطًا تمامًا بين الحين والآخر ، وهنا بعض الموارد التي يمكنك استخدامها أيضًا.

الدفع الديمقراطية لأمريكا العمل مع مايكل مور ، والاتصال بالناخبين نيابة عنهم.

الاتصال MoveOn للتطوع في الاتصال بالناخبين المحتملين في الولايات المتأرجحة.

اذهب إلى التغير المناخي العام القادم إلى قم بالتسجيل للاتصال بالناخبين الألفية.

بالحديث عن جيل الألفية ، هذه هي المجموعة التي كانت الأكثر تحولا من بيرني ، والأكثر تحولا إلى ما يعتبرونه "التصويت الشرير الأقل". الفارق المهم هنا هو أن التصويت لصالح هيلاري وإيجاد أغلبية ديمقراطية في مجلسي الكونغرس هما الخطوة الضرورية التالية في خلق التغيير الدائم الذي ألهمه بيرني.

قد يسود الحب والعقل ، وقد يفوز أفضل لاعب (wo) نيابة عنا. * شكرا لك كارولين كيسي (http://coyotenetworknews.com/) لهذه العبارة ذات الصلة. واقترحت قبل عدة سنوات أن نستبدل "بيئي" بـ "شخص موقر" ، وسأقوم بتوسيع التعريف ليطبق على أي شخص يسعى إلى التعقل والعودة في وسط العالم العام.

كتاب شارك في تأليف هذا المؤلف:

تطور عفويتطور عفوي: مستقبلنا ايجابية وسيلة الوصول الى هناك من هنا
بواسطة ليبتون H. بروس وBhaerman ستيف.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

عن المؤلف

ستيف Bhaermanستيف Bhaerman هو مؤلف معروف دوليا ، الفكاهي ، وزعيم ورشة العمل. في سنوات 23 الماضية ، كتب وأدى دور Swami Beyondananda ، "الكوميدي الكوني". وقد سميت كوميديا ​​سوامي ب "الارتجال الذي لا يطاق" ووصفت بأنه "كوميدي متنكر في هيئة حكمة" و "حكمة متخفية ككوميديا". وهو رائد العلوم السياسية ، وقد كتب ستيف - منذ 2005 - مدونة سياسية ذات منظور روحي ، ويلاحظ من تريل، وأشاد بصوت مشجع "في حيرة". كتابه الأخير ، كتب مع عالم الأحياء الخلوي بروس هـ. ليبتون ، دكتوراه هو تطور عفوي: مستقبلنا ايجابية وسيلة الوصول الى هناك من هنا. ستيف نشط في السياسة العامة والتطبيق العملي تطور عفوي. ويمكن الاطلاع على الانترنت في www.wakeuplaughing.com.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Attn Progressives: Support Hillary In Order to Establish Bernie's Program

Attn. Progressives: Support Hillary In Order to Establish Bernie's Program

"I'll take Hillary Clinton's past over any future with Donald Trump."
-- Swami Beyondananda

Dear Sane and Reverent Readers: In 2016, Hillary Clinton is our standard-bearer. I fully expect some of you to not agree with me.

If you're a disheartened, disillusioned, angry Bernie supporter thinking about casting a vote for Jill Stein or staying home, I am talking to you. If you are one of those Millennials who embraced the Bernie campaign and then lost heart when he lost the primaries, this message is for YOU especially.

Yes, the cards were stacked against Bernie in the primaries... and yet, he won 22 states. This indicates that a progressive wave has been awakened in this country.

In order to keep momentum going, we must now elect Hillary Clinton, and do so with heart and enthusiasm. Hillary is our standard bearer for now, and it is up to we the progressives to "raise her standard" and hold her accountable. This ONLY works if we elect her first.

I am well aware of all of Hillary's flaws. As a tie-dyed-in-the-wool Bernie supporter, I've been critical of neoliberalism and her heavy-handed tactics to win the primaries. At the same time, I respect the price she has paid for being a woman on the front lines. And this year, she is the only thing that stands between us, and a Donald Trump presidency.

More importantly at this moment in history, Hillary represents the open door to the future we all know is possible. Ultimately, the oligarchs fear Bernie more than Hillary. And, they want to defeat Hillary so that the progressive movement in this country will have to dig itself out of the rubble.

Please remember the disheartenment only serves the oligarchs and those controllers who have stood in the way of economic and environmental justice since the Reagan years.

So... take heart! With Hillary as President, we will be freer to build the movement that is already transforming the Democratic Party.

Instead of having to battle Trumpism, we can turn our attention to the TPP and issues of environmental and economic justice.

With the election over, progressives can engage with those Trump voters who oppose the TPP and want to see Main Street and not Wall Street bailed out. This is -- especially among young voters who are practical and non-ideological -- the foundation of a movement that will ultimately be transpartisan.

It is noteworthy how many high-profile Bernie supporters -- Bill McKibben, Michael Moore, Sarah Silverman, and even Miley Cyrus -- have come out in favor of Clinton.

Mark Ash of Reader Supported News, one of Hillary's most consistent critics, recently wrote a column supporting her in the election. Why? Perhaps as folks in the public eye, they have a more realistic view of what any progressive or for that matter anyone with progressive leanings might be up against.

Armchair radicals in deep blue enclaves could imagine that Bernie could become president, snap his fingers, and just like that the TPP or fracking or even GMOs would go away. Bernie understands that the changes we seek require millions and millions of people on the ground and aligned so that a politician who attempts even to reform corporatism (let alone transform it) has the necessary "cover" to deal with the pushback.

While some Bernie supporters have fallen in with the "crooked Hillary" meme, most are hard-pressed to come up with specific examples. The entire anti-Hillary campaign has involved slinging spaghetti on the wall to see what sticks. Remember Hillary's health crisis? Probably not. As soon as she stood up to and showed up Donald in the first debate, that was the end of that conversation. Period.

On the other hand, Donald's transgressions are legion and well documented. Here is an article from New York Magazine comparing the two. Please check it out. It will restore perspective.

On Tuesday, I was on a conference call with Michael Moore that transformed my view, and fired up my missionary zeal. As you may know, Michael recently filmed a live performance in Clinton County (but Trump country), Ohio called Michael Moore in Trump Land where he simultaneously spoofs and honors Trump supporters. He acknowledges that the neoliberal Democrats -- with Hillary as their poster child -- essentially ignored the white working class voters, who now find themselves in the Trump camp. He has written about this extensively this year and long ago predicted that Trump was on his way to victory because the Democratic Party was so out of touch with these people.

In the call, Michael Moore made several key points:

* Conservative voters were falling into line behind Trump, despite their misgivings.

* Progressive voters were disheartened by the primaries and their support for Hillary is lukewarm if they support her at all.

Because of this enthusiasm gap, Trump was poised to win .. UNLESS .. Progressive voters recognize that we, and our values are in the majority, and we can use Hillary's presidency to firmly establish Bernie's program and solidify a campaign that will grow over the next 2-4 years.

Because of the strength of Bernie's candidacy, Hillary has had to adapt and adopt a more progressive platform -- and she is now accountable to the Bernie voters who are reluctantly supporting her this year.

A Trump presidency would mean stopping progress toward social and economic justice, equal rights, the environment, etc., etc. -- all things the majority of us support Instead of trying to "convert" voters, it's more important to activate and energize those who are already Democrats but who are apathetic about voting this time around. This most significantly included the Millennials who came out strong for Bernie, but feel discouraged because he lost the primaries... to this group he said,

"You have the power in your hands!"

Most importantly, go out and volunteer. Make calls. Call your friends to make sure they plan to vote, and have them call others. Drive those who otherwise couldn't make it to the polls. On November 9th, whatever the outcome, you want to be able to say, "I did all that I could to stand up for my values, and our future."

Finally, the stick and the carrot. The "stick" is, consider that a Trump Presidency will bring Republicans to power in the White House, two houses of Congress, and consequently the Supreme Court. That means:

* Citizens United and pay to play government is empowered for another generation

* Voting rights for the poorest among us are at risk

* Gay marriage will likely be overturned, and probably Roe vs. Wade

* Despite the libertarians backing Trump, we will see more private prisons and militarized local police

* We can expect the war on drugs to be re-started, and legalization efforts locally to be overturned

* Climate change goes back into the closet, and Millennials looking at their future might not have one.

And the carrot? There is a burgeoning progressive Berniecrat movement that only grows as (according to Michael Moore) 3 million new voters are added each year. Instead of being outsiders, Berniecrats are inside the party, growing and making the Democratic Party our new first party. This means:

* Progressives can hold Hillary to her promise to repeal Citizens United.

* There will be a real and congruent movement to insure and preserve voting rights.

* The will of the vast majority of people will be sustained, and LGBT and reproductive rights will be upheld.

* The move will continue to end private prisons, and reduce the epidemic of incarcerations.

* The war on hemp and cannabis will end, and we will have the energy and political will to confront big pharma. * Most importantly in terms of our long-term survival and thrival, the Bernie faction will press Hillary to keep the platform pledge to create a climate summit within the first 100 days of her administration .

* The progressive left will be able to enroll Trump supporters in ending the TPP and other unfavorable trade agreements.

* With the election out of the way, awakening citizens on all sides can unite to end corruption and hold our governance accountable.

* Oh, and we won't have a President governing with the full support of the Ku Klux Klan.

These benefits are only possible if we activate ourselves to make this simple choice for our future on Tuesday, and then stay active -- and join and support Bernie's movement.

Let's behave like the majority we really are, vote strategically and celebrate OUR victory next week.

If you felt the Bern, now is the time to feel the warmth returning to your heart as perspective returns to your mind. Contact friends and family and make sure they are voting. I'm going to be fully active between now and then, and here are some resources for you to use as well.

Check out Democracy for America working with Michael Moore, and contact voters on their behalf.

Contact MoveOn to volunteer to contact prospective voters in swing states.

Go to Next Gen Climate Change to sign up to call Millennial voters.

Speaking of Millennials, this is the group who were the most turned on by Bernie, and the most turned off to what they perceive as "lesser evil voting". The important distinction to share here is that voting for Hillary and creating a Democratic majority in both houses of Congress is the necessary NEXT STEP in creating the lasting change Bernie has inspired.

May love and sanity prevail, and may the best (wo)man win on our behalf. * Thank you Caroline Casey (http://coyotenetworknews.com/) for this pertinent phrase. She suggested some years ago that we replace "environmentalist" with "sane reverent person" and I am extending the definition to apply to anyone seeking to put sanity and the sacred back at the center of the public realm.

Book co-authored by this author:

Spontaneous EvolutionSpontaneous Evolution: Our Positive Future and a Way to Get There From Here
by Bruce H. Lipton and Steve Bhaerman.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

About the Author

Steve BhaermanSteve Bhaerman is an internationally known author, humorist, and workshop leader. For the past 23 years, he has written and performed as Swami Beyondananda, the "Cosmic Comic." Swami's comedy has been called "irreverently uplifting" and has been described both as "comedy disguised as wisdom" and "wisdom disguised as comedy." A political science major, Steve has written - since 2005 - a political blog with a spiritual perspective, Notes From the Trail, hailed as an encouraging voice "in the bewilderness." His latest book, written with cellular biologist Bruce H. Lipton, PhD is Spontaneous Evolution: Our Positive Future and a Way to Get There From Here. Steve is active in transpartisan politics and the practical application of Spontaneous Evolution. He can be found online at www.wakeuplaughing.com.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}