الولادة في المستقبل وتحقيق نتائج أكثر تأكيدا للحياة

الولادة في المستقبل وتحقيق نتائج أكثر تأكيدا للحياة
الصورة عن طريق جيرد التمان

في عام 2018 ، نظمت طالبة المدرسة السويدية غريتا ثونبرغ أول إضراب مدرسي للمناخ. تخطت المدرسة ووقفت خارج مبنى البرلمان السويدي ، طالبة من الحكومة السويدية احترام التزامها باتفاقية باريس 2015 للأمم المتحدة واتخاذ إجراءات للحد من انبعاثات الكربون. حفزت أفعالها حركة #ClimateStrike الدولية ، التي شهدت خروج آلاف طلاب المدارس في جميع أنحاء العالم من المدرسة صباح يوم الجمعة ، مطالبين بأن تتخذ حكوماتهم إجراءات سريعة للحد من انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة.

قال غريتا للنخبة العالمية الذين كانوا يحضرون المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي السنوي في دافوس بسويسرا في يناير 2019: "أريدك أن تصاب بالذعر ، وأريدك أن تشعر بالخوف الذي أشعر به كل يوم".

حركة أخرى ارتفعت إلى مكانة بارزة في المملكة المتحدة في عام 2018 وأصبحت عالمية وهي Extinction Rebellion أو XR. كجزء من تمرد الانقراض ، يستخدم الناس من جميع الأعمار أشكالًا إبداعية للاحتجاج ، بما في ذلك العصيان المدني اللاعنفي ، للفت الانتباه إلى الإبادة الجماعية الكوكبية التي تحدث حاليًا. إنهم قلقون للغاية بشأن ما يحدث على هذا الكوكب لدرجة أنهم على استعداد للقبض عليهم كوسيلة لجذب انتباه وسائل الإعلام وتوعية المزيد منا بالحاجة إلى اتخاذ إجراء.

في أبريل 2019 ، تم اعتقال أكثر من ألف شخص في لندن على مدى عدة أسابيع من العصيان المدني المستمر اللاعنفي. عمل الناشطين يضع تغير المناخ على رأس جدول الأعمال الإعلامي كل يوم. أخيرا ، كان الناس يتعاملون مع هذه القضية. حتى برنامج المال في الصباح الباكر على راديو بي بي سي كان موضوع تغير المناخ موضوعه الأساسي كل يوم في ذلك الأسبوع.

الحياة التجديدية والقيادة

الحياة التجديدية والقيادة ، وعملية تصميم الحياة الموضحة في هذا الكتاب ، لا تتعلق بالقبض أو الإضراب. يتعلق الأمر بتحديد الطرق التي يؤدي بها نمط حياتك إلى إدامة التدمير الكوكبي التنكسي وتحويله من خلال التغييرات الاستراتيجية الجذرية إلى نمط الحياة الذي تقدم فيه مساهمة مجددة للحياة من خلال اختياراتك وأفعالك اليومية. قد يظهر إلقاء القبض عليك أو الإضراب كإجراء ستتخذه نتيجة لعملية تصميم حياتك الشخصية ، ولكن يمكنك أيضًا المشاركة بقوة من راحة منزلك.

سمعت المرأة تقول ، "لا أعرف من أين أبدأ." نبدأ مع أنفسنا. نعمل بعد ذلك معًا لإجراء تغييرات على المستوى المحلي والمجتمعي والحملة على المستوى الوطني ، باستخدام قوة حكومتنا لإدخال تشريع يتطلب أن تنتقل الشركات بسرعة إلى الممارسات التجديدية التي تدعم الحياة في نماذج أعمالهم.

إذا كنت ترغب فقط في التركيز على الجانب الإيجابي المشرق من الحياة ، فهذا الكتاب ليس لك. سيكون هناك جانب مشرق ، بالتأكيد ، ولكن قبل الوصول إلى هناك ، يجب أن تكون على استعداد للحفر بعمق ، والنظر في الأجزاء القبيحة من حياتك ، وتحويل تلك الأجزاء التي دفعتها بعيدًا ، ودمج ما تكتشفه في طريقة العيش التي تختارها بوعي.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


تحديد الأهداف وتحديد النجاح

تصورت في الأصل عملية تصميم الحياة كمصنف سنوي لتحديد الأهداف. كنت أرغب في تزويد النساء ببنية تحديد الأهداف التي يمكنهم من خلالها تحديد شكل النجاح بالنسبة لهم وإدراج الكوكب في تلك الأهداف. ومع ذلك ، أصبح من الواضح أنني بحاجة إلى تقديم المزيد من السياق ، بما في ذلك اعتقادي أننا بحاجة إلى تغيير الطريقة التي حددنا بها أهدافنا ، وكذلك لتوضيح عملية التصميم.

لقد كتبت لزملائي: النساء في الأربعينات من العمر في الستينات من العمر ، اللاتي وصلن إلى مرحلة من حياتهن لديهن وقت للتفكير فيها ورسم مسار أكثر فائدة. بالنسبة لهؤلاء النساء ، فقد انفتحت هذه المرة ربما لأنهن راسخات في حياتهن المهنية ، أو أن لديهن حياة منزلية مستقرة ، أو أن أطفالهن (إذا كان لديهم) قد كبروا لدرجة أنهم لم يعودوا يعتمدون على أمي. بالنسبة للعديد من النساء في هذه الفئة العمرية ، فقد حان الوقت أيضًا لنمر بسن اليأس ، لذا فإن الطاقة التي استخدمتها أجسامنا للحفاظ على الدورة الشهرية لتنشيط البيضة للإخصاب يمكن الآن توجيهها بوعي بطرق إبداعية أخرى.

خلال عملية الكتابة ، التقيت مع نساء أصغر سناً عندما سمعوا ما أفعله ، قالوا: "أريد أن أقرأ ذلك!" نيتي في عملية تصميم الحياة ليست أن أعطيك الإجابات ؛ هو تشجيعك على التفكير والتأمل واستكشاف طريقك في حياتك بنفسك.

الولادة في المستقبل

نتيجة لقدرتنا البيولوجية على الولادة - وبالنسبة للبعض ، التوق إلى إنجاب الأطفال - تجسد النساء المستقبل. يمكننا أن ننشئ المستقبل وأن ننجبه بالمعنى الحرفي للولادة. أولئك منا الذين لديهم أطفال خلقوا علاقة بالمستقبل وحملوها في أجسادنا لمدة تسعة أشهر ، وأنجبوها كأطفالنا ، وفي الوقت المناسب ، كأطفالهم. إن إنجاب الأطفال هو إعلان عن الرغبة في أن تستمر الإنسانية في الوجود.

لا يزال يتعين على النساء القيام بدور كامل في تشكيل الحياة على الأرض. تم تصميم غالبية الأنظمة البشرية التي تم إنشاؤها لتلبية احتياجاتنا وخلق الثروة من قبل الرجال - على وجه التحديد ، الرجال البيض الذين لديهم خبرة ووجهة نظر معينة في الحياة. لكي تكون المرأة متكافئة مع الرجال ، نحتاج إلى تغيير النظرة العالمية - وجهة نظر لا تعمل لـ 99 في المائة من سكان هذا الكوكب ، أو من أجل الطبيعة وملايين أنواع الحيوانات والنباتات.

في الوقت الذي تخسر فيه البشرية الكثير ، ليس لدى النساء ما تخسره ، وتكتسب الكثير من خلال الاستجابة الاستراتيجية والأصلية والعاجلة للأزمة الزائدة للحدود الكوكبية والتصدعات الفجائية في مؤسساتنا الاجتماعية الجماعية. نتيجة للعمل الرائد الشجاع للمرأة التي عاشت وتكافح من أجل التكافؤ في الماضي ، فإن الفرص المتاحة لنا الآن لإبداء رأي في كيفية القيام بالأمور آخذة في الازدياد ، ومع ذلك لا يزال أمامنا طريق طويل لنقطعه.

تم تصميم هذه الأنظمة المصممة من قبل الإنسان في وقت لم نفهم فيه أننا بحاجة إلى العيش في مساحة عمل آمنة تضمن أن أنظمة دعم الحياة الطبيعية يمكن أن تعمل. لقد عرفنا منذ عقود أنه من المستحيل وجود نظام لتكوين الثروات يركز فقط على المكاسب المالية والمادية دون التسبب في معاناة للآخرين ، ناهيك عن العواقب الوخيمة لمستقبل الحياة على الأرض. ومع ذلك ، نواصل.

تحقيق نتائج أكثر تأكيدًا للحياة

تبحث النساء بشكل متزايد عن طرق للعيش تؤدي إلى ألم ومعاناة أقل في العالم وإلى الكوكب. أعرف هذا من التحدث معهم. أقوم بتنظيم دورات التصميم التجديدي وتعليمها ، وتزويد المشاركين بالأفكار والأدوات والمهارات اللازمة للعيش حياة أكثر استدامة وتجديدًا ، و 80 بالمائة من المشاركين في الدورة هم من النساء. عندما أسألهم لماذا يأتون ، يشاركون مخاوفهم حول ما يحدث حولهم ، وأنهم قلقون بشأن مستقبل الحياة على الأرض. إنهم يريدون أن يتعلموا طرقًا لتغيير طريقة عيشهم وأن يكونوا قادرين على التأثير والمساهمة بشكل مفيد في كيفية القيام بذلك في أسرهم ومجتمعاتهم. إنهم يريدون تحقيق نتيجة أكثر تأكيدًا للحياة.

تدرك النساء اللاتي يعشن في بلدان كانت تعمل ضمن النظرة الاقتصادية العالمية للعقود منذ عقود أنهن قد استفدن من التقدم المادي الناشئ عن هذه النظرة إلى العالم. إنهم يدركون أيضًا أنه لا يوجد شيء مثل الخارج ، وأن النموذج الاقتصادي يخلق مشاكل مستعصية للناس والكوكب. تبحث النساء بنشاط عن طرق جديدة للقيام بالأشياء.

هذه دعوة للشروع في رحلة العمر - رحلة في التحول الشخصي الواعي من أجل كل الحياة على الأرض ، رحلة تصمم فيها حياتك ، تصمم من أجل الحياة والتصميم مع حياة.

عند الشروع في أي رحلة ، من المفيد معرفة القليل عن المسار الذي ستسلكه. ستظهر تفاصيلك الفريدة أثناء استكشاف حياتك.

© 2020 من قبل أريان بورغيس. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
مقتطف من كتاب: تصميم الحياة للمرأة
الناشر: مطبعة Findhorn، و divn. of Inter Traditions Int ..

المادة المصدر

تصميم الحياة للمرأة: العيش في وعي كقوة للتغيير الإيجابي
بواسطة آريان بورغيس

تصميم الحياة للمرأة: العيش في وعي كقوة للتغيير الإيجابي بقلم أريان بورجيستصميم الحياة للمرأة يشركك في عملية رؤية بسيطة وعاكسة لمساعدتك على إعادة تصميم حياتك لتكون أكثر إرضاءًا وذات مغزى وتوافقًا مع أهدافك. خطوة بخطوة ، سوف تفحص حياتك كما هي ، وتأثيرات ماضيك ، والمستقبل الذي تتخيله لنفسك. ستقوم بمسح مجالات حياتك - بدءًا من الطريقة التي تنشئ بها "الوطن" إلى علاقاتك مع أحبائك والغذاء وجسمك والأرض وحتى الموت. بتطبيق مبادئ التجدد للاستدامة في تصميم الحياة ، يقدم المؤلف أريان بورغيس تمارين عاكسة وأدوات عملية لمساعدتك في فحص كل من هذه المجالات ، والانخراط في النظم الطبيعية ، وتكريم قوة الحياة الأنثوية ، وتصميم مستقبلك. (متاح أيضًا كإصدار من Kindle.)

لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب. متاح أيضًا كإصدار Kindle

عن المؤلف

أريان بورغيس ، مؤلفة كتاب تصميم الحياة للنساءأريان بورغيس مصمم متجدد. تعمل باستمرار على تصميم وتنفيذ مشاريع للتجديد ، بما في ذلك Labyrinth for Contemplation في Battery Park ، نيويورك ، و Findhorn Food Forest في اسكتلندا. إنها شغوفة بتيسير مساحات التعلم التحويلية للأشخاص الذين يرغبون في تبني التصميم التجديدي كرد فعل على نقاط الأزمات المتقاربة حاليًا على الأرض. تعيش في مجتمع فيندهورن ، اسكتلندا.

فيلم مقطورة: 2012: TIME FOR CHANGE (2010) (stars Ariane Burgess)

عرض الفيلم كله هنا.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

من المحررين

لقد حان يوم الحساب لل GOP
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
لم يعد الحزب الجمهوري حزبا سياسيا مواليا لأمريكا. إنه حزب سياسي زائف غير شرعي ومليء بالراديكاليين والرجعيين هدفه المعلن هو زعزعة الاستقرار وزعزعة الاستقرار و ...
لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
تحديث 2 يوليو ، 20020 - يكلف جائحة فيروس كورونا هذا ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروات ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون ...
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: كيف يتم تدريس العنصرية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في حلقة أوبرا شو عام 1992 ، علّمت الناشطة والمناهضة للعنصرية جين إيليوت الحائزة على جوائز الجمهور درساً قاسياً حول العنصرية من خلال إظهار مدى سهولة تعلم التحيز.
تغير سوف يأتي...
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
(30 مايو 2020) بينما أشاهد الأخبار عن الأحداث في فيلادلفيا والمدن الأخرى في البلاد ، فإن قلبي يتألم لما يحدث. أعلم أن هذا جزء من التغيير الأكبر الذي يحدث ...
أغنية يمكن أن ترفع القلب والروح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لدي العديد من الطرق التي أستخدمها لمسح الظلام من ذهني عندما أجد أنه تسلل إلى الداخل. أحدهما هو البستنة ، أو قضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. والآخر هو الصمت. طريقة أخرى هي القراءة. وواحد ...

Giving Birth to the Future and Achieving A More Life-Affirming Outcome

Giving Birth to the Future and Achieving A More Life-Affirming Outcome
Image by Gerd Altmann

In 2018, Swedish school student Greta Thunberg staged the first school strike for the climate. She skipped school and stood outside the Swedish parliament building, demanding that the Swedish government honor its commitment to the United Nations 2015 Paris Agreement and take action to reduce carbon emissions. Her actions catalyzed the international #ClimateStrike movement, which has seen thousands of school students all around the world walk out of school on Friday mornings, demanding that their governments take rapid action to reduce the emissions of greenhouse gases.

“I want you to panic, and I want you to feel the fear I feel every day,” Greta told the global elite who were attending their annual World Economic Forum in Davos, Switzerland in January 2019.

Another movement that surged to prominence in the UK in 2018 and went global is Extinction Rebellion, or XR. As part of Extinction Rebellion, people of all ages around the world are using creative forms of protest, including nonviolent civil disobedience, to bring attention to the planetary ecocide that is currently occurring. They are so concerned about what’s happening to the planet that they’re willing to be arrested as a way to gain media attention and make more of us aware of the need to take action.

In April 2019, more than one thousand people were arrested in London over several weeks of ongoing nonviolent civil disobedience. The activists’ work put climate change at the top of the media agenda every day. Finally, people were engaging with the issue. Even an early morning money program on BBC radio had climate change as its primary topic every day that week.

Regenerative Living and Leading

Regenerative Living and Leading, and the Life Design process described in this book, is not about getting arrested or going on strike. It is about identifying the ways in which your lifestyle perpetuates degenerative planetary destruction and transforming it through strategic, radical changes to a lifestyle in which you make a life-affirming, regenerative contribution through your daily choices and actions. Getting arrested or going on strike may emerge as an action you will take as a result of your personal Life Design process, but you can also participate powerfully from the comfort of your own home.

I have heard women say, “I don’t know where to begin.” We begin with ourselves; we then work together to make changes on a local and community level and campaign at the national level, using the power of our government to introduce legislation requiring that corporations rapidly transition to regenerative, life-supporting practices in their business models.

If you just want to focus on the positive, bright side of life, this book is not for you. There will be a bright side, certainly, but before you get there, you will have to be willing to dig deep, look at the ugly parts of your life, transform those parts you’ve pushed away, and integrate what you discover into a way of living you consciously choose.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Goal Setting and Defining Success

I originally conceived of the Life Design process as an annual goal-setting workbook. I wanted to provide women with a goal-setting structure in which they could define what success looked like to them and include the planet in those goals. It became clear, though, that I needed to provide more context, including my belief that we need to change the way we set our goals, and also to clarify the design process.

I wrote for my peers: women in their forties into their sixties, who are at a stage in their life in which they have time to reflect and chart a more meaningful course. For these women, this time has opened up perhaps because they are established in their career, they have a stable home life, or their children (if they had them) are grown to a point that they are no longer relying on Mom. For many women in this age range, it’s also the time when we go through menopause, so the energy our bodies used to maintain the monthly cycle of activating an egg for fertilization can now be consciously directed in other creative ways.

During the writing process, however, I met younger women who, when they heard what I was doing, said: “I want to read that!” My intention with the Life Design process is not to give you the answers; it’s to encourage you to think, reflect, and explore your way into your life, for yourself.

Giving Birth to the Future

As a result of our biological ability to give birth—and for some, the longing to have children—women embody the future. We can give, and have literally given, birth to the future by birthing the next generation. Those of us who have had children have created a connection to the future, carried it in our bodies for nine months, and birthed it as our children, and in time, their children. The act of having children is a declaration of the desire for humanity to continue existing.

Women have yet to fully play an equivalent role in shaping life on Earth. The majority of human systems set up to meet our needs and create wealth have been designed by men—specifically, white men who have a particular life experience and perspective. For women to have equivalence with men, we need to change the worldview—one that isn’t working for 99 percent of the population of this planet, or for nature and the millions of species of animals and plants.

At a time when humanity has so much to lose, women have nothing to lose and much to gain by strategically, authentically, and urgently responding to the overshoot crisis of the planetary boundaries and the gaping cracks in our collective social foundations. As a result of the courageous pioneering work of women who lived and struggled for equivalence in the past, the opportunities for us now to have a say in how things are done is increasing, and yet we still have a long way to go.

These human-designed systems were conceived at a time when we didn’t understand that we need to live within a safe operating space that ensures that nature’s life-support systems can function. We have known for decades that it is impossible to have a wealth-creating system solely focused on financial and material gain without causing suffering to others, not to mention, dire consequences for the future of life on Earth. And yet, we carry on.

Achieving A More Life-Affirming Outcome

Women are increasingly looking for ways to live that cause less pain and suffering in the world and to the planet. I know this from talking with them. I organize and teach Regenerative Design courses, providing participants with ideas, tools, and skills for living a more sustainable, regenerative life, and 80 percent of the course participants are women. When I ask them why they come, they share their concerns about what is happening around them, and that they are worried about the future of life on Earth. They want to learn ways to change the way they live and be able to meaningfully influence and contribute to how that is being done in their families and communities. They want to achieve a more life-affirming outcome.

Women who live in countries that have been operating within the Western economic worldview for decades recognize they have benefitted from the material advances that stem from this worldview. They are also aware that there is no such thing as an externality, and that the economic model creates intractable problems for people and the planet. Women are actively looking for new ways of doing things.

This is an invitation to embark on the journey of a lifetime—a journey in conscious personal transformation for the sake of all life on Earth, a journey in which you design your life, design for life, and design with Life.

When embarking on any journey, it is helpful to know a bit about the path you’ll be walking. Your unique details will emerge as you explore your life.

©2020 by Ariane Burgess. All Rights Reserved.
Excerpted from the book: Life Design for Women
Publisher: Findhorn Press, a divn. of Inner Traditions Intl..

Article Source

Life Design for Women: Conscious Living as a Force for Positive Change
by Ariane Burgess

Life Design for Women: Conscious Living as a Force for Positive Change by Ariane BurgessLife Design for Women engages you in a simple, reflective visioning process to help you redesign your life to be more satisfying, meaningful, and aligned with your goals. Step by step, you will examine your life as it is, the influences of your past, and the future you envision for yourself. You will survey the domains of your life--from how you create “home” to your relationships with loved ones, food, your body, the Earth, and even Death. Applying the regenerative principles of sustainability to life design, author Ariane Burgess provides reflective exercises and practical tools to help you examine each of these domains, engage with natural systems, honor the feminine life force, and design your future. (Also available as a Kindle edition.)

For more info and/or to order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition

About the Author

Ariane Burgess, author of Life Design for WomenAriane Burgess is a regenerative designer. She is constantly designing and implementing regenerative projects, which include the Labyrinth for Contemplation in Battery Park, New York, and the Findhorn Food Forest in Scotland. She is passionate about facilitating transformative learning spaces for people who want to embrace regenerative design as a response to the crisis points currently converging on Earth. She lives in the Findhorn community, Scotland.

Movie Trailer: 2012: TIME FOR CHANGE (2010) (stars Ariane Burgess)

View the whole movie here.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…