إعادة بناء المجتمع وإعادة اكتشافه: الشمولية يمكن أن تشفينا

إعادة بناء المجتمع وإعادة اكتشافه: الشمولية يمكن أن تشفينا
© 2014 Shelly ʕ • ᴥ • ʔ. مرخص تحت CC-BY.

في سياق رحلتنا الكوكبية ، مررنا بتفكك إيجابي مرات لا تحصى. ماتت الحياة التي تعيش من خلالنا مرارًا وتكرارًا إلى أشكال قديمة وطرق قديمة. نحن نعرف هذا الموت في انشقاق النجوم ، تكسير البذور في التربة ، التخلي عن الخياشيم والزعانف أثناء زحفنا إلى الأراضي الجافة.

- جوانا ميسي ومولي يونغ براون ،
العودة إلى الحياة

يعلمنا الشامان - يعلمنا السكان الأصليون - بمجرد تغيير طريقة التفكير ، يصبح من السهل جدًا تغيير الواقع الموضوعي من حوله.

- مقابلة مع جون بيركنز في مجلة Yes

إعادة الاتصال بالأرض أمر بسيط. ولكن مثلما تتطلب المبادرات في الثقافات التقليدية نوعًا من التقطيع ، فإن البقاء على تواصل مستمر يتطلب كسر الجدران التي بنيناها داخل أنفسنا وخارجها ، وإسقاط الهياكل الآمنة القديمة - كما تقول النبوءات الأصلية يجب أن تحدث في العالم - بحيث يمكن استبدالها بتكوينات جديدة (بالنسبة لنا). بالطبع ، يجب أن يشمل هذا أن تكون متيقظًا للغباء الجماعي في جميع مظاهره وأن تفصل بوعي عن متناوله الخبيث كلما أمكن ذلك.

كتبت أنودة جوديث:

كسر الشكل القديم ضروري. إنه يخلق الأرض الخصبة لظهور جديد ، مثل الحراثة التي تعد التربة ، أو تسميد السماد المتحلل حديقة. لكن المقطع نفسه - الحالة الهامشية بين فقدان القديم وبداية الجديد - عملية مخيفة وغامضة. . . .


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


عادة ما يكون الانهيار مطلوبًا قبل حدوث الاختراق. . . . يجب علينا التراجع عن من نعتقد أننا والتعمق في جوهرنا الأساسي من أجل بناء هيكل جديد.

-- أنوديا جوديث ، إيقاظ القلب العالمي

تشير إليزابيث جينكينز إلى:

إذا غيرت معتقداتك فعليك تغيير أفعالك. لذلك إذا بدأنا حقًا في العيش من هذا النموذج الأعلى من الانسجام مع الطبيعة ، واحترام قدسية كل الحياة وتحديد احتياجات الجميع قبل احتياجات أنفسنا أو مجموعتنا الخاصة ، فسيتعين علينا تحمل محنة النمو ، وتطوير كرم الروح ، الذي سيختبرنا على كل مستوى. . . .

ولكن آه ، الفوائد! استيقظ سعيدًا كل يوم بإحساس بالحرية والانتماء ، مع العلم أنني جزء من إبداع عظيم ومجد ، وأشعر بقوة حياة رائعة تتدفق من خلالي ، ورؤية العالم من منظور كان أخيرًا منطقيًا في ذهني و أرضيت روحي.

- إليزابيث جينكينز ، رحلة إلى قيروس

يمكننا أن ننتظر لألف سنة ، ماعدا الكارثة ، أو يمكننا الحصول عليها كلها الآن. ليس من خلال التنافس ولكن من خلال توحيد القوى - كأشخاص ، ومهن ، ومجتمعات ، ودول.

- مارلين فيرجسون ، برج الدلو الآن

ربما نحن البشر نعرف بالفعل كيف نبني عالماً يكسب فيه الجميع حيث نتشارك الأرض بشكل منصف وسلمي مع بعضنا البعض ومع جميع الأنواع.

- هازل هندرسون ، بناء عالم يكسب فيه الجميع:
الحياة ما وراء الحرب الاقتصادية العالمية

كل واحدة من مواهبنا الفردية الفريدة التي تساهم في الكل ستنتج العبقرية الملهمة التي يحتاجها عالمنا. هكذا تولد المجتمعات وكيف تزدهر.

كالعادة ، الطبيعة هي معلمنا.

"في النظام البيئي ، لا يتم استبعاد أي كائن من الشبكة" ، يشير فريتجوف كابرا. "كل نوع ، حتى أصغر بكتيريا ، يساهم في استدامة الكل."

مخطط المجتمعات البشرية المستدامة موجود بالفعل ؛ كل ما علينا فعله هو اتباعه.

يقول كابرا: "بما أن السمة المميزة للأسرة الأرضية هي قدرتها المتأصلة في الحفاظ على الحياة ، فإن المجتمع البشري المستدام مصمم بطريقة تجعل أساليب الحياة والأعمال والاقتصاد والهياكل المادية والتقنيات لا تتداخل مع قدرة الطبيعة الكامنة على الحفاظ على الحياة ".

- فريتجوف كابرا ، الروابط المخفية

خصائص مجتمع عطاء الحياة

اتبعت الشعوب الأصلية في العالم مثال الطبيعة ويمكنها أن توضح لنا كيف فعلوا ذلك. يسرد Malidoma Somé بعض خصائص المجتمع الواهب للحياة ، بناءً على ما لاحظه في قريته Dagara:

  1. وحدة الروح. يشعر المجتمع بشعور الوحدة غير القابل للتجزئة. كل عضو يشبه الخلية في الجسم. تحتاج المجموعة إلى الفرد والعكس صحيح.

  2. تثق به. يتحرك الجميع للثقة في الآخرين من حيث المبدأ. لا يوجد إحساس بالتمييز أو النخبوية. تفترض هذه الثقة أن كل شخص حسن النية.

  3. الانفتاح. الناس منفتحون على بعضهم البعض دون تحفظ. هذا يعني أن المشاكل الفردية تصبح بسرعة مشاكل مجتمعية. الانفتاح على بعضهم البعض يعتمد على الثقة.

  4. الحب والرعاية. ما لديك هو للجميع. هناك شعور بالمشاركة ، مما يقلل من الشعور بالسلوك الأناني. أن يكون لديك بينما لا يفعل الآخرون هو تعبير عن تكوين مجتمع خاص بك.

  5. احترام كبار السن. إنها أركان المجتمع وذاكرته الجماعية. لديهم الحكمة التي تبقي المجتمع معا. إنهم يبدؤون الصغار ، ويصفون الطقوس لمختلف المناسبات ويرصدون ديناميات المجتمع.

  6. احترام الطبيعة. الطبيعة هي الكتاب الرئيسي الذي تتعلم منه كل الحكمة. إنه المكان الذي يحدث فيه البدء. إنه المكان الذي يأتي منه الدواء. يغذي المجتمع بأكمله.

  7. عبادة الأجداد. الأسلاف لم يمتوا. إنهم يعيشون في الأرواح في المجتمع. إنهم يولدون من جديد في الأشجار والجبال والأنهار والحجارة لتوجيه وإلهام المجتمع.

يضيف سوميه ، "المجتمع الذي ليس لديه طقوس لا يمكن أن يوجد." - Malidoma Somé ، الطقوس: السلطة والشفاء والمجتمع

شفاء أنفسنا من أجل شفاء الآخرين

لطالما حث رجل الطب Sioux Fools Crow مرضاه على "التأكيد في صلاتهم على أنهم يرغبون في أن يكونوا بخير حتى يتمكنوا من مساعدة الآخرين. يجب أن تتجاوز الحاجة إلى العلاج رغبات شخصية إذا أريد تحقيق نجاح دائم. وشدد الحمقى كرو على أن ما تم القيام به كان من أجل المجتمع ". - توماس إي ميلز ، حمقى كرو: الحكمة والقوة

تقول إليزابيث جينكينز في جبال الأنديز ، "إذا كنت تدعي أن لديك قوة ، فهذا لا يعني شيئًا على الإطلاق حتى يتم إثباتها بطريقة تفيد مجتمعك".

عندما اثنين الانديز باقوس يجتمعون ، من المعتاد أن يتحدوا بعضهم البعض لتحديد مقدار القوة لكل منهم. فالفائز ملزم بعد ذلك بمساعدة الخاسر على تعلم كل شيء يعرفه الفائز.

ويشير جينكينز إلى أن "هذه الفلسفة تنطبق على المسابقات الجماعية أيضًا وتضمن الارتقاء بالمجموعة إلى أعلى مستوى من خلال المشاركة المطلوبة لأفضل الممارسات". "إن العكس تماما من نموذج المنافسة الحالي لشركتنا هو الذي يسعى إلى تقدم وإثراء القلة على حساب المجموعة". - إليزابيث جينكينز ، المستوى الرابع: تعاليم حكمة الطبيعة للإنكا

يشدد سوميه على أن "ما نحتاجه هو أن نكون قادرين على الاجتماع مع عقلية متزايدة باستمرار برغبة في فعل الشيء الصحيح" ، على الرغم من أننا نعرف جيدًا أننا لا نعرف كيف أو من أين نبدأ. " - Malidoma Somé ، الطقوس: السلطة والشفاء والمجتمع

درس هامبتي-دمبتي

جلس هامبتي-دمبتي على الحائط.
كان هامبتي-دمبتي قد سقط بشكل كبير.
كل خيول الملك وجميع رجال الملك
تعذّر وضع همبتي معًا مرة أخرى.

-- أغنية الأطفال

حتى نشفى كوكبنا ، لا يمكننا أبدًا الحصول على صحة دائمة. إن جهودنا "للتغلب" على المرض بمهاجمته بأسلحة نموذجية قديمة - خلية واحدة في كل مرة ، وجراثيم واحدة في كل مرة ، وجهاز واحد في كل مرة - أصبحت عقيمة بشكل متزايد: قد نربح مناوشة مذهلة قصيرة المدى هنا وهناك ، لكن النهج المجزأ يمكن أن يكون له نتائج مجزأة فقط على المدى الطويل.

مثل هامبتي-دمبتي على الحائط ، وضعنا أنفسنا فوق الطبيعة. الآن غطرستنا تقدم لنا مشروع القانون. لقد تحطمت إلى smithereens. كل قطعة مكسورة تتطلب متخصصًا للحضور إليها. وطالما أن كل ما يمكننا رؤيته هو القطع ، فإننا محكوم عليهم مثل هامبتي-دومبتي.

لكن الخبر السار هو أننا أكثر بكثير من أجزائنا المجزأة. هناك أمل لـ هامبتي ولنا. بعيدًا عن كوننا قطعًا منفصلة من المادة ، بمجرد كسرها ، لا يمكن إصلاحها ، فنحن طاقة ، جزءًا من كل ما هو - تعبيرات عن معاناة الروح ، مثل همبتي ، وهم التجزؤ.

نحن نحتوى على ذكاء الكون - الحكمة التي تتجاوز الزمان والمكان. نحن نتذكر أنه يمكننا صنع وإزالة المرض.

تحدي جماعي: الصحوة الإدراكية

إنه تحد جماعي: قد تكون الصحوة الإدراكية التي يجب أن تسبق استعادة صحتنا هي المكان الذي يمكن فيه لإعادة تعلم الذكاء الجماعي أن يساعدنا أكثر.

نظام تاريباي باشا تتنبأ النبوة بظهور اثني عشر "معالجًا عاليًا" سيتم التعرف عليهم من خلال قدرتهم على الشفاء بشكل معصوم ، "أي مرض في كل مرة" ، وسيفتحون الطريق أمام البشرية لدخول المستوى الجديد من الوعي. لكن كما يؤكد باريسي ويلكوكس ، "إن الوعي الجماعي هو المهم لهذا التحول الكوني". - جوان باريسي ويلكوكس ، سادة الطاقة الحية

Jيؤكد ulio César Payán أنه تمامًا مثلما يخلق "نظامنا الحكيم" مرضًا من أجل التطور ، فإن لديه "القوة أو القوة أو المعرفة لإخفائه أو تعديله أو تعديله عندما يكتشف نظامًا جديدًا لم يعد يصنعه [ ضرورية] ". - Julio César Payán، Lánzate Al Vacío (ترجمة المؤلف)

هنا ، المفارقة العظيمة: المرض العالمي الذي أنشأناه قد يكون مميتًا لجميع الكائنات على الأرض. ولكن قد يكون من الضروري أيضًا أن نلزمنا أخيرًا أن نتكاتف ونصنع حقيقة لن تشفي ليس المرض نفسه فحسب ، بل التفتت الذي تسبب فيه.

يتوقع لاري دوسيه أن ما يسميه الطب "Era III" أو "غير المحلي" سيشمل تصور "عقل واحد": "الصحة والشفاء ليسا مجرد قضية شخصية بل شأن جماعي." (لاري دوسى ، استعادة الروح)

إن تأثير مهاريشي ، الذي تمكن فيه المتأملون المتسامحون من الحد من الجريمة ، يؤكد أن مثل هذه الأعمال الفردية مثل التأمل والصلاة والإفراج hucha ، وممارسة tonglen يمكن أن يكون لها عواقب جماعية رائعة.

يبدو أن نبوة الأنديز تقول لنا أنه إذا تمكنا من استعادة وحدتنا ، فسوف نعيد الصحة في عالمنا وأنفسنا ولن نحتاج بعد ذلك إلى توليد المرض من أجل التطور. من خلال شفاء "أي مرض في كل مرة" ، سيفتح "المعالجون الأعلى" لنا حقيقة لا يلعب فيها المرض دورًا.

تسخير قدراتنا العلاجية

يقول باريسي ويلكوكس: "خلال هذه الفترة ، عندما يتم تسخير قدراتنا العلاجية بالكامل ، يمكننا أن نبدأ بالخروج من التيار القطعي للتطور الجسدي وإلى التدفق الأكثر إبداعًا للتطور الواعي". "يبدأ تركيز الحياة في التحول من التعبير الجسدي إلى التعبير النشط". - جوان باريسي ويلكوكس ، سادة الطاقة الحية

الانفصال جعلنا مرضى ؛ الكمال يمكن أن يشفينا. وكما يقول Payán ، "تبدأ عملية التحول الشخصي بالبحث الفردي على أنه التفرد والعلاقة مع الكون كله. من وجهة النظر هذه ، فإن الأمر شخصي وعالمي في نفس الوقت ، وهو ما يسمح لنا ، كما تفعل مجتمعات معينة تسمى بدائية تفعل كل يوم ، "بإيقاع أنفسنا" أو الاهتزاز مع كل ما يعيش: التل ، النهر ، الشجرة ، الغيوم ، البحر ، النجوم. "- خوليو سيزار بايان ، لانزات آل فاكيو (ترجمة المؤلف)

يضيف جوان هاليفاكس ، "الأرض معرضة للخطر. إنها تعاني. العيش كجزء من جسده ، نعاني منه ومن خلاله. بعد الاستيقاظ من هذه المعاناة ، قد نتمكن من مساعدة الأرض وأنفسنا ، وشفائها ، وبالتالي شفاء أنفسنا ". - جوان هاليفاكس ، الظلام المثمر

الترحيب عودة آلهة

قد تكون متوقفة ، لكنها ليست بالخارج. تظهر لنا مادوناس السوداء أن المؤنث المقدس لا يزال قوة فعالة في وعينا وعالمنا.

يحمل ليوناردو بوف وروز ماري مورارو وجهة نظر متفائلة بأن الإنسان "ليس نهائياً رهينة مؤسسات الماضي ، ولا سيما النظام الأبوي. . . ما تم بناؤه تاريخيا يمكن تفكيكه تاريخيا ".

يعتقد بوف أن "نموذجًا جديدًا يظهر بشكل أساسي ، وهو نموذج لإعادة الاتصال ، وسحر الطبيعة والرحمة لأولئك الذين يعانون". "يرى المرء فجر رقة متجددة للحياة وشعور حقيقي بالانتماء إلى الأرض الأم المحبة." - ليوناردو بوف ، الرعاية الأساسية: أخلاقيات الطبيعة البشرية

ويشدد على أن "أهم شيء ليس معرفة ، بل الشعور" ، الذي يعيد - جوهر الأنوثة الإلهية - إلى مكانه الصحيح.

"لإعطاء المركزية للرعاية. . . "يعني إسقاط ديكتاتورية العقلانية الباردة والمجردة" ، يقول بوف. "هذا يعني وضع المصلحة الجماعية للمجتمع ، وللمجتمع الأحيائي والأرضي بأكمله ، فوق المصالح التي تقتصر على الإنسان فقط."

إن ما يأمل أن يصبح "ثقافة" رعاية سيؤدي إلى "حالة جديدة من الضمير والتواصل مع الأرض وكل ما هو موجود ويعيش في الأرض".

ثقافة الرعاية تنطوي على المسؤولية

الرعاية ، بالطبع ، تعني المسؤولية. يلاحظ ميرسيا إلياد أن الرجل "البدائي" "يتحمل بشجاعة مسؤوليات هائلة - على سبيل المثال ، التعاون في خلق الكون ، أو خلق عالمه الخاص ، أو ضمان حياة النباتات والحيوانات ، وما إلى ذلك."

لكنه يشدد ، "إنها المسؤولية على المستوى الكوني ، في تناقض مع المسؤوليات الأخلاقية أو الاجتماعية أو التاريخية التي تعتبر وحدها صالحة في الحضارات الحديثة. . . . من الناحية الوجودية ، البدائي يضع نفسه دائمًا في سياق كوني ".37

والآن نحن كذلك. يقول إرفين لازلو ، "تجربة أكاشيك. . . مصدر إلهام للتضامن والحب والتعاطف والشعور بالمسؤولية تجاه بعضهم البعض والبيئة. "- ميرسيا إليادي ، المقدس والبروفين

يقول مورين وكيرن: "نحن مواطنون على الأرض ، وبالتالي نتشارك نفس مصير الأرض". "إن هذا المصير المشترك يفرض مسؤولية سروية على البشرية. . . . الشراكة مطلوبة: شراكة بين الإنسانية والطبيعة ، والتكنولوجيا والإيكولوجيا ، والذكاء الواعي واللاواعي ". - إدغار مورين وآن بريجيت كيرن ، وطن الأرض: بيان الألفية الجديدة

توافق ريان أيسلر ، داعية إلى "علم جديد للتعاطف ، علم سيستخدم العقل والحدس على حد سواء" لإحداث تغيير في الفكر الجماعي ". وتقول إن العالم الجديد" سيكون أكثر عقلانية ، المعنى الحقيقي للكلمة: عالم متحرك ومسترشد بالوعي الذي يرتبط ارتباطًا وثيقًا ببعضنا البعض من الناحية البيئية والاجتماعية ". - ريان أيزلر ، الكأس والشفرة

© 2020 بواسطة Dery Dyer. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
مقتطف بإذن.
الناشر: الدب وشركاه ، من divn التقاليد الداخلية
BearandCompanyBooks.com و InnerTraditions.com.

المادة المصدر

عودة الذكاء الجماعي: الحكمة القديمة لعالم خارج عن التوازن
بواسطة Dery Dyer

عودة الذكاء الجماعي: الحكمة القديمة لعالم خارج عن التوازن بواسطة Dery Dyerبالاعتماد على النتائج الأخيرة في علم النماذج الجديدة ، والتعاليم التقليدية من مجموعات السكان الأصليين ، وكذلك الهندسة المقدسة ، والإيكولوجيا العميقة ، وحالات الوعي الموسعة ، يوضح المؤلف كيف أن القدرة على التفكير والتصرف بشكل جماعي من أجل الخير الأعظم هي أمر صعب في جميع الكائنات الحية كائنات. تشرح كيفية تحرير أنفسنا من الاستعباد باستخدام التكنولوجيا واستخدامها بشكل أكثر حكمة نحو تحسين الحياة كلها. وتأكيدًا على الأهمية الحيوية للاحتفال والحج والبدء ، تقدم لنا طرقًا لإعادة الاتصال بالمصدر اللامتناهي للحكمة الذي يغذي الذكاء الجماعي والذي يتجلى في كل مكان في العالم الطبيعي.

لمزيد من المعلومات ، أو لطلب هذا الكتاب ، انقر هنا. (متاح أيضًا كإصدار من Kindle وككتب مسموع.)

عن المؤلف

ديري دايرديري داير محرر وناشر سابق لصحيفة كوستاريكا الناطقة باللغة الإنجليزية ، تيكو تايمز، حيث عملت لأكثر من 40 عامًا. حاصلة على شهادات في الأدب والصحافة من جامعات الولايات المتحدة وكوستاريكا ، ودرس الروحانية الأصلية في أجزاء مختلفة من العالم. تعيش في كوستاريكا.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

تولي مسؤولية صحتنا: تجسيد الوعي 5D
تولي مسؤولية صحتنا: تجسيد الوعي 5D
by جوديث كورفين بلاكبيرن
التباطؤ والاستيقاظ على الأرض
التباطؤ والاستيقاظ على الأرض
by إليزابيث إي ميتشام ، دكتوراه

من المحررين

التميمة للوباء والأغنية موضوع للعزلة الاجتماعية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لقد صادفت أغنية مؤخرًا ، وبينما كنت أستمع إلى كلمات الأغاني ، اعتقدت أنها ستكون أغنية مثالية كـ "أغنية موضوعية" في أوقات العزلة الاجتماعية هذه. (كلمات تحت الفيديو.)
ترك راندي قمع غضبي
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
(تم التحديث في 4-26) لم أتمكن من كتابة شيء أرغب في نشره في الشهر الماضي ، ترى أنني غاضب. انا فقط اريد انتقاد.
إعلان خدمة بلوتو
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
(تم التحديث في 4/15/2020) الآن بما أن كل شخص لديه الوقت الكافي للإبداع ، لا يوجد ما يقوله عن الترفيه عن نفسك الداخلية.
الجانب الخفيف من التحليل النفسي لأرنب عيد الفصح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في InnerSelf ، نشجع الاستبطان ، وبالتالي كان من دواعي سرورنا أن نرى أنه حتى أرنب عيد الفصح قد طلب المساعدة في فهم عاداته وإكراهاته.
ماريان ويليامسون تعكس جائحة فيروس كورونا
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
تأملات ماريان ويليامسون حول جائحة فيروس كورونا الحالي في 31 مارس 2020.

Rebuilding and Rediscovering Community: Wholeness Can Heal Us

Rebuilding and Rediscovering Community: Wholeness Can Heal Us
© 2014 Shelly ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ . Licensed under CC-BY.

In the course of our planetary journey we have gone through positive disintegration countless times. The life living through us repeatedly died to old forms and old ways. We know this dying in the splitting of the stars, the cracking open of seeds in the soil, the relinquishment of gills and fins as we crawled onto dry land.

-- Joanna Macy and Molly Young Brown,
Coming Back to Life

The shamans teach us—the indigenous people teach us—once you change the mindset, then it’s pretty easy to have the objective reality change around it.

-- John Perkins, Interview in Yes Magazine

Reconnecting with the Earth is simple. But just as initiations in traditional cultures demand some kind of dismemberment, staying reconnected requires breaking down the walls we’ve built inside and outside of ourselves, toppling old secure structures—as the native prophecies say needs to happen in the world—so that we can replace them with new (for us) configurations. Of course, this must include being on the lookout for collective stupidity in all its guises and consciously unplugging from its insidious reach whenever possible.

Anodea Judith writes:

Breaking the old form is necessary. It creates the fertile ground for a new emergence, much as plowing prepares the soil, or decaying compost fertilizes a garden. But the passage itself—the liminal state between the loss of the old and the beginning of the new—is a frightening and mysterious process. . . .


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Breakdown is usually required before breakthrough can occur. . . . We must undo who we think we are and get down to our basic essence in order to build a new structure.

-- Anodea Judith, Waking the Global HeartWaking

Elizabeth Jenkins points out:

If you change your beliefs you have to change your actions. So if we truly began to live from this higher paradigm of harmony with nature, respecting the sacredness of all life and setting the needs of the whole before those of ourselves or our particular group, we would have to endure an ordeal of growth, develop a generosity of spirit, that would test us at every level. . . .

But ahhh, the benefits! Waking up HAPPY every day with a sense of freedom and belonging, knowing I am part of a great and glorious creation, feeling a magnificent life force flowing through me, seeing the world from a perspective that at last made sense to my mind and satisfied my soul.

--- Elizabeth Jenkins, Journey to Q’eros

We can wait for a thousand years, barring a calamity, or we can have it all now. Not by competing but by joining forces—as persons, as professions, as communities, as nations.

-- Marilyn Ferguson, Aquarius Now

Perhaps we humans already know how to build a win-win world where we share the earth equitably and peacefully with each other and with all species.

-- Hazel Henderson, Building a Win-Win World:
   Life Beyond Global Economic Warfare

It’s every one of our unique individual talents contributing to the whole that will produce the inspired genius our world needs. This is how communities are born, and how they thrive.

As always, nature is our teacher.

“In an ecosystem, no being is excluded from the network,” Fritjof Capra points out. “Every species, even the smallest bacterium, contributes to the sustainability of the whole.”

The blueprint for sustainable human communities already exists; all we have to do is follow it.

“Since the outstanding characteristic of the Earth household is its inherent ability to sustain life,” Capra says, “a sustainable human community is one designed in such a manner that its ways of life, businesses, economy, physical structures, and technologies do not interfere with nature’s inherent ability to sustain life.”

-- Fritjof Capra, The Hidden Connections

Characteristics of a Life-Giving Community

The world’s indigenous people followed nature’s example and can show us how they did it. Malidoma Somé lists some of the characteristics of a life-giving community, based on what he observed in his Dagara village:

  1. Unity of spirit. The community feels an indivisible sense of unity. Each member is like a cell in a body. The group needs the individual and vice versa.

  2. Trust. Everyone is moved to trust everyone else by principle. There is no sense of discrimination or elitism. This trust assumes that everyone is well-intentioned.

  3. Openness. People are open to each other unreservedly. This means that individual problems quickly become community problems. Being open to each other depends upon trust.

  4. Love and caring. What you have is for everybody. There is a sense of sharing, which diminishes the sense of egotistic behavior. To have while the others don’t is an expression of your making up a society of your own.

  5. Respect for the Elders. They are the pillars and the collective memory of the community. They hold the wisdom that keeps the community together. They initiate the young ones, prescribe the rituals for various occasions and monitor the dynamics of the community.

  6. Respect for Nature. Nature is the principal book out of which all wisdom is learned. It is the place where initiation happens. It is the place from where medicine comes. It nourishes the entire community.

  7. Cult of the Ancestors. The ancestors are not dead. They live in the spirits in the community. They are reborn into the trees, the mountains, the rivers and the stones to guide and inspire the community.

Somé adds, “A community that doesn’t have a ritual cannot exist.” -- Malidoma Somé, Ritual: Power, Healing and Community

Healing Ourselves In Order To Heal Others

Sioux medicine man Fools Crow always urged his patients “to emphasize in their prayers that they wished to be well so they could help others. The need for curing had to transcend personal wishes if a lasting success was to be achieved. Fools Crow emphasized that what was being done was being done for the sake of the community.” -- Thomas E. Mails, Fools Crow: Wisdom and Power

In the Andes, “if you claim to have a power, it means absolutely nothing until it has been demonstrated in a way that benefits your community,” says Elizabeth Jenkins.

When two Andean paqos meet, it’s customary for them to challenge each other to determine how much power each has. The winner is then obliged to help the loser learn everything the winner knows.

“This philosophy applies to group competitions as well and ensures the uplifting of the collective to the highest level through the required sharing of best practices,” Jenkins points out. “It is the precise opposite of our current corporate model of competition that strives for the advancement and enrichment of the few at the expense of the collective.” -- Elizabeth Jenkins, Fourth Level: Nature Wisdom Teachings of the Inka

“What we need is to be able to come together with a constantly increasing mindset of wanting to do the right thing,” Somé stresses, “even though we know very well that we don’t know how or where to start.” --Malidoma Somé, Ritual: Power, Healing and Community

Humpty-Dumpty’s Lesson

Humpty-Dumpty sat on a wall.
Humpty-Dumpty had a great fall.
All the king’s horses and all the king’s men
Couldn’t put Humpty together again.

-- Nursery rhyme

Until we heal our planet, we can never have lasting health. Our efforts to “conquer” disease by attacking it with Old Paradigm weapons—one cell at a time, one germ at a time, one organ at a time—are increasingly futile: we may win a spectacular short-term skirmish here and there, but the fragmented approach can have only fragmentary results in the long run.

Like Humpty-Dumpty on the wall, we placed ourselves high above nature. Now our hubris is presenting us with the bill. We have shattered into smithereens. Each broken piece requires a specialist to attend to it. And as long as all we can see are the pieces, we’re as doomed as Humpty-Dumpty.

But the good news is that we are so much more than our splintered parts. There’s hope for Humpty, and for us. Far from being separate bits of matter that, once broken, are beyond repair, we are energy, part of All That Is—expressions of spirit suffering, like Humpty, the illusion of fragmentation.

We contain the intelligence of the cosmos—wisdom that transcends time and space. We’re remembering that we can make and unmake illness.

A Collective Challenge: Perceptual Awakening

It’s a collective challenge: the perceptual awakening that must precede our restoration to health may be where relearning collective ­intelligence can help us the most.

The taripay pacha prophecy predicts the emergence of twelve “supreme healers” who will be recognized by their ability to heal infallibly, “any ailment every time,” and will open the way for humanity to enter the new level of consciousness. But as Parisi Wilcox stresses, “it is the collective consciousness that is important to this cosmic transformation.” -- Joan Parisi Wilcox, Masters of the Living Energy

Julio César Payán maintains that just as our “wise organism” creates disease in order to evolve, it has “the power, the strength or the knowledge to disappear it, modify it or modulate it when it discovers a new order that no longer makes [it] necessary.” -- Julio César Payán, Lánzate Al Vacío (author translation)

Herein, the great paradox: the global disease we’ve created is potentially fatal to all beings on Earth. But it may also be the imperative that will finally oblige us to come together and fashion a reality that will heal not only the disease itself, but the fragmentation that caused it.

Larry Dossey predicts that what he calls “Era III” or “nonlocal” medicine will include the perception of One Mind: “Health and healing are not just a personal but a collective affair.” (Larry Dossey, Recovering the Soul)

The Maharishi Effect, in which transcendental meditators were able to reduce crime, confirms that such individual actions as meditation, prayer, releasing hucha, and practicing tonglen can have impressive collective consequences.

The Andean prophecy seems to be telling us that if we can regain oneness, we will restore health in our world and ourselves and will no longer need to generate illness in order to evolve. By healing “any ailment every time,” the “supreme healers” will open us to a reality in which sickness has no part to play.

Harnessing Our Healing Capacities

“During this period, when our healing capacities are fully harnessed, we can begin to move out of the deterministic stream of physical evolution and into the more creative stream of conscious evolution,” says Parisi Wilcox. “The emphasis of life begins to shift from a physical expression to an energetic one.” -- Joan Parisi Wilcox, Masters of the Living Energy

Separation made us sick; wholeness can heal us. As Payán puts it, “The process of personal transformation begins with one’s own searches as a singularity and with one’s relationship with the whole universe. From this point of view it is personal and universal at the same time, it is what allows us, as certain societies called primitive do every day, to ‘enrhythm’ ourselves or vibrate with all that lives: the hill, the river, the tree, the clouds, the sea, the stars.”-- Julio César Payán, Lánzate Al Vacío (author translation)

Adds Joan Halifax, “The Earth is imperiled. It is suffering. Living as part of its body, we suffer with and through it. Awakening through this suffering, we might be able to help the Earth and ourselves, heal it, and thus heal ourselves.” -- Joan Halifax, The Fruitful Darkness

Welcoming Back the Goddess

She may be down, but she’s not out. The Black Madonnas show us that the Sacred Feminine remains a potent force in our consciousness and our world.

Leonardo Boff and Rose Marie Muraro hold the optimistic view that the human being “is not definitively the hostage of the institutions of the past, especially of the patriarchy . . . that which was historically constructed can also be historically deconstructed.”

“A new paradigm is emerging seminally, a paradigm of ­re-connection, of re-enchantment about nature and of compassion for those who are suffering,” Boff believes. “One sees the dawn of a renewed tenderness for life and an authentic feeling of belonging to the loving Mother Earth.” -- Leonardo Boff, Essential Care: An Ethics of Human Nature

He stresses that “the most important thing is not to know, but to feel,” which places care—the essence of the Divine Feminine—back in its rightful place.

“To give centrality to care . . . means bringing down the dictatorship of cold and abstract rationality,” Boff says. “It means putting the collective interest of society, of the whole biotic and earthly community, above the interests that are exclusively human.”

What he hopes will become a “culture” of care will give rise to “a new state of conscience and connection with the Earth and everything that exists and lives in the Earth.”

A Culture of Care Implies Responsibility

Care, of course, implies responsibility. Mircea Eliade observes that “primitive” man “courageously assumes immense responsibilities—for example, that of collaborating in the creation of the cosmos, or of creating his own world, or of ensuring the life of plants and animals, and so on.”

But, he stresses, “it is a responsibility on the cosmic plane, in contra­distinction to the moral, social, or historical responsibilities that are alone regarded as valid in modern civilizations. . . . Existentially, the primitive always puts himself in a cosmic context.”37

And now, so do we. Says Ervin Laszlo, “The Akashic experience . . . inspires solidarity, love, empathy, and a sense of responsibility for each other and the environment.”-- Mircea Eliade, The Sacred and The Profane

“We are citizens of the Earth and, thus, we share the same fate as the Earth,” say Morin and Kern. “This shared destiny imposes a telluric responsibility on humankind. . . . A partnership is required: a partnership of humanity and nature, of technology and ecology, of conscious and unconscious intelligence.” -- Edgar Morin and Anne Brigitte Kern, Homeland Earth: A Manifesto for the New Millennium

Riane Eisler agrees, calling for “a new science of empathy, a science that will use both reason and intuition ‘to bring about a change in the collective mind.’” The new world, she says, “will be much more rational, in the true sense of the word: a world animated and guided by the consciousness that both ecologically and socially we are inextricably linked with one another and our environment.” -- Riane Eisler, The Chalice and The Blade

©2020 by Dery Dyer. All Rights Reserved.
Excerpted with permission.
Publisher: Bear and Co, a divn of Inner Traditions Intl
BearandCompanyBooks.com and InnerTraditions.com.

Article Source

The Return of Collective Intelligence: Ancient Wisdom for a World out of Balance
by Dery Dyer

The Return of Collective Intelligence: Ancient Wisdom for a World out of Balance by Dery DyerDrawing on recent findings in New Paradigm science, traditional teachings from indigenous groups, as well as sacred geometry, deep ecology, and expanded states of consciousness, the author shows how the ability to think and act collectively for the highest good is hardwired in all living beings. She explains how to release ourselves from enslavement by technology and use it more wisely toward the betterment of all life. Underscoring the vital importance of ceremony, pilgrimage, and initiation, she offers ways for us to reconnect to the infinite source of wisdom that fuels collective intelligence and which manifests everywhere in the natural world.

For more info, or to order this book, click here. (Also available as a Kindle edition and as an Audiobook.)

About the Author

Dery DyerDery Dyer is former editor and publisher of Costa Rica’s award-winning English-language newspaper, The Tico Times, where she worked for over 40 years. She holds degrees in literature and journalism from U.S. and Costa Rican universities and has studied indigenous spirituality in many different parts of the world. She lives in Costa Rica.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: September 20, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The theme of the newsletter this week can be summed up as "you can do it" or more specifically "we can do it!". This is another way of saying "you/we have the power to make a change". The image of…
What Works For Me: "I Can Do It!"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The reason I share "what works for me" is that it may work for you as well. If not exactly the way I do it, since we are all unique, some variance of the attitude or method may very well be something…
InnerSelf Newsletter: September 6, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
We see life through the lenses of our perception. Stephen R. Covey wrote: “We see the world, not as it is, but as we are──or, as we are conditioned to see it.” So this week, we take a look at some…
InnerSelf Newsletter: August 30, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The roads we are travelling these days are as old as the times, yet are new for us. The experiences we are having are as old as the times, yet they also are new for us. The same goes for the…
When The Truth Is So Terrible It Hurts, Take Action
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Amidst all the horrors taking place these days, I am inspired by the rays of hope that shine through. Ordinary people standing up for what is right (and against what is wrong). Baseball players,…