مهلا! انهم يلعبون أغنية لدينا

مهلا! انهم يلعبون أغنية لدينا
الصورة عن طريق جيرد التمان

بقدر ما أحب الصمت ، أحب الموسيقى أيضًا. ترفعني الموسيقى وتتحدث معي. وهذا هو السبب في أن كلمات الأغنية مهمة جدًا بالنسبة لي.

الموضوعات القديمة الشهيرة (لا تزال المفضلة) التي تحتوي على كلمات سلبية لا تروق لي. سأضرب تخطي عندما تؤكد أغنية سلبية. إحدى هذه الأغنيات تتبادر إلى الذهن ، وهي أغنية كلاسيكية بيتر بول وماري ، عن شجرة ليمون ... توحي بعدم الثقة في الحب. بقدر ما أحب لحن وإيقاع الأغنية ، تخطيت تلك الأغنية لأنني لا أريد التأكيد على الإيمان السلبي بالحب المعبر عنه في تلك الأغنية. أنا لا أريد أن المبرمجة في لي.

في كثير من الأحيان سأجد نفسي أحنى وأتوقف لأسأل نفسي "ما الذي أغنيه؟" وندرك أن اللاوعي يرسل لي رسالة. والآن فقط (أكتوبر 21 2019) عندما انتهيت من مشاهدة مقطع فيديو على يوتيوب لخطاب ألقاه ماريان ويليامسون في ولاية أيوا ، وجدت نفسي أغني أغنية بوب مارلي / بيتر توش: Get Up Stand Up (Stand Up For Your Right). (مقاطع الفيديو المميزة في نهاية هذا المقال)

"معظم الناس يعتقدون
الله العظيم سيأتي من السماء
يسلب كل شيء
وجعل الجميع يشعرون بارتفاع
ولكن إذا كنت تعرف ما هي الحياة يستحق
سوف تبحث عن لك على الأرض
والآن ترى النور
أنت تدافع عن حقك ".

في وقت سابق من الأغنية نجد:

"رجل واعظ ، لا تقل لي
السماء تحت الارض
أنا أعلم أنك لا تعرف
ما هي الحياة حقا يستحق
ليس كل ما يلمع هو الذهب
نصف القصة لم تروى قط
الآن ترى النور ، إيه!
قف من اجل حقك. هيا!"

وهذا المبدأ ، "قف واقف دفاع عن حقوقك" ، ينطبق على كل جانب من جوانب حياتنا ، وربما أكثر بالنسبة للنساء ، حيث كان لدينا تاريخيا ميل (متأصل فينا في مرحلة الطفولة) إلى الصمت ، أجلس و كن هادئ. أنا أسميها كونها دمية باربي - جميلة ، عاجزة ، والبلاستيك.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


سواء أكان ذكرًا أم أنثى ، فإن التخلي عن قدرتنا على الآخرين في حياتنا ينفي تفرد وجودنا. سواء كان "الآخرون" هم آباؤنا ، أصدقاؤنا ، رفيقنا ، رئيسنا ، "آلةنا" السياسية ، فإنهم لا يملكون حقك في أن تكون ، آرائك ، نفسك.

نحن جميعا جزء من اللغز

كل واحد منا هو قطعة فريدة من نوعها في أحجية الحياة ، وكما هو الحال في أي لغز ، إذا كنت في عداد المفقودين قطعة ، فإن الأشياء لن تعمل بالطريقة التي من المفترض أن. إذا عدنا إلى الوراء لأننا نعتقد أننا لسنا جيدين بما فيه الكفاية ، أو ما يجب أن نقوله ليست ذكية بما فيه الكفاية ، أو معتقداتنا ليست مهمة بما فيه الكفاية ، فإننا نمنع اللغز من الوصول إلى الاكتمال.

كل واحد منا لديه دور يلعبه في الحياة ... ويشمل ذلك في المنزل ، في العمل ، في الأماكن العامة ، وفي تحديد مستقبلنا ، مستقبلنا الشخصي ومستقبلنا الكوكبي. لا أحد منا عاجز ، لأن معظمنا مع انضمامنا إلى قطع الألغاز الأخرى ، بدأنا نرى إمكانية اللغز المكتمل.

لا أعرف ما إذا كنت قد عملت جميعًا على أحجية منشار التخريم ، لكنه شيء تعلمته القيام به كطفل. وأذكر كيف سنبدأ في العثور على كل قطع الحافة والركن. أولاً ، سنقوم بتجميع الإطار ، إذا جاز التعبير ، أو الأساس. ونعم ، تلك القطع هي التي سارت الأمور. ولكن بنفس أهمية القطع الموجودة على الحافة ، فإن القطع الموجودة في الوسط ، بينما تظهر أهميتها فيما بعد ، ضرورية. كان كل واحد من قطع اللغز هذه ضروريًا لاستكمال اللغز.

أتذكر مرة واحدة شعرت بالإحباط لأنني أكملت اللغز كله ... حسناً ، تقريبًا! المشكلة تكمن في وجود ثقب واحد ولم يتم العثور على القطعة المفقودة. هل أسقطته والكلب أكله؟ نظرت ونظرت ولم أجدها. وبطريقة ما بعد يوم أو يومين ، كان هناك على السجادة أسفل الطاولة. كيف وصلت إلى هناك ، حيث كنت قد بحثت سابقًا ، لا أعرف. ربما كان شخص ما يلعب مزحة علي وكان يختبئها ، والآن أعادها إلى حيث أجدها؟ بغض النظر عن كيفية وصولها إلى هناك ، أو "تأخرها" في الظهور ، لا تزال هناك حاجة وتقدير عندما ظهرت.

لم يحن الوقت بعد للظهور

وهذا هو الحال معنا. ولكن في وقت متأخر من هذه العملية ، قررنا الاهتمام بصحتنا ، أو سلامتنا العقلية ، أو راحة البال ... لا يهم إذا استغرقنا وقتًا طويلاً للوصول إلى هنا ، أو لفترة قصيرة زمن. كل ما يهم هو الآن! والآن ، قررنا أن صحتنا لها أهمية قصوى ، وسعادتنا لها أهمية قصوى ، وكذلك صحة وسعادة من حولنا ، سواء كانوا على بعد قدمين مننا أو أميال 2000. لإعادة صياغة عبارة شائعة (وعدم تقليص الاستخدام الأصلي للعبارة) ، ... تعيش المسألة. حياتك مهمة ، حياتي مهمة ، كل شيء يهم.

وعندما أتحدث عن "النهوض والوقوف والدفاع عن حقوقك" ، أتحدث عن حقوق الجميع في السلام الداخلي ، والصحة ، والرفاه ، وادعي السعادة (وليس فقط السعي لتحقيق ذلك). كل واحد منا عبارة عن قطعة ألغاز ... سواء كان ذلك عن طريق المساعدة في مطبخ الحساء ثم متابعة قلبك من هناك ؛ ما إذا كانت تتطوع في مدرستك المحلية ، وتتبع قلبك من هناك ؛ سواء كان الأمر أكثر حبًا في المنزل ، في العمل ، في الأماكن العامة ، ومتابعة قلبك من هناك.

والخبر السار هو أننا جميعا لدينا قلب. ونعم ، ربما تعرض البعض منا لكسر أو أذى عدة مرات ، وربما قام البعض منا ببناء جدار حوله لحماية أنفسنا. ولكن حان الوقت لإدراك أنه في حين أن نية الجدار هي إبعاد "الأشياء السيئة" ، إلا أنها تبقي "الأشياء الجيدة" خارجها.

إن العيش خلف جدار يمنعك من الحب والفرح ومن المشاركة في خلق عالم أفضل. لقد حان وقت "النهوض والوقوف" من وراء حائطنا ، سواء كان ذلك الجدار لامبالًا أو إدمانًا من أي نوع أو انحرافات مسلية أو تدني احترام الذات وما إلى ذلك. كل ما استخدمناه كحاجز بيننا وبين "العالم" هناك "، توقفت عن أن تكون على قيد الحياة حقًا وأن تكون من المفترض أن نكون ... أيا كان هذا ، وهو ما يعرفه كل فرد فقط. ولكن ، ربما أكثر مما نحن عليه الآن.

إذا خرجنا من الظلام جزئيًا ، فإننا لا نزال في الظلام. إذا كنا نتسكع في الأجنحة على خشبة المسرح ، فنحن لا نزال على المسرح. إذا كنت قطعة اللغز الموجودة أسفل الطاولة ، فلا يزال لغزك كله يشعر به. لذا ، استيقظ ، قف ... وافعل شيئًا! غني أغنيتك! كن نفسك مشع والسماح نورك تلمع.

للإغلاق بكلمات إضافية من الأغنية: "الآن نرى الضوء (ماذا ستفعل؟) سنعمل لصالحنا!" وحقك المطلق هو أن تكون صادقًا مع نفسك ، وإمكانياتك الفطرية ، على حقيقتك الداخلية.

الحصول على ما يصل الوقوف | اللعب من أجل التغيير | أغنية حول العالم (كلمات)


مقاطع الفيديو التي قد تلهمك ...

ماريان ويليامسون في وارنر ، نيو هامبشاير: "نحن بحاجة إلى الاستيقاظ ..."
"... وتذكر أن ديمقراطيتنا وإعلان استقلالنا ودستورنا لا يمنحاننا حقوقًا فحسب ، بل يمنحونا مسؤوليات أيضًا. ومسؤوليتنا هي أخذ هذه الحقوق والتأكد من أنها محمية ومباركة خلال عصرنا على هذه الأرض ؛ أن نأخذ ثمار ديمقراطيتنا وأن ندعمها في عصرنا ونتأكد من أنها قد توسعت إلى أفضل ما في قدرتنا حتى لا تتحدث فقط في حياة أي شخص ؛ ولكي نكون مستعدين للرد على أي اعتداء عليهم من أي قوات ، وأيضًا إلى أفضل قدراتنا ، نرثهم لأطفالنا بنفس الطريقة التي وجدنا بها لهم. هذه هي مهمتنا ، هذه هي مهمتنا. "

المرشحة الرئاسية ماريان ويليامسون تعيش في دوبوك ، أيوا
"لن نكون هادئين ..."
https://youtu.be/KBT9OFwBxNg

ماريان لايف من لاس فيغاس:
"نحن نعيش في وقت نحتاج فيه إلى تصحيح عميق ذي مغزى وأساسي. وأعتقد أن ... حان الوقت للناس لكي ينهضوا وأن يتدخل الناس".
https://youtu.be/bCuzd-YUEWc

كتاب ذات الصلة:

عشوائي أعمال البر
بواسطة Dawna Markova.

النشاطاسمه أ الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية اليوم أفضل رهان للمعلمين ، هذا كتاب يشجع النعمة من خلال أصغر الإيماءات. مصدر إلهام لحركة اللطف ، عشوائي أعمال البر هو ترياق لعالم مرهق. قصصها الحقيقية ، واقتباساتها المدروسة ، والاقتراحات الخاصة بالسخاء تلهم القراء على العيش بمزيد من التعاطف في هذه الطبعة الجديدة الجميلة.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب. متاح أيضًا ككتاب مسموع.

المزيد من الكتب ذات الصلة

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Hey! They're Playing Our Song

Hey! They're Playing Our Song
Image by Gerd Altmann

As much as I love silence, I also love music. Music uplifts me and speaks to me. Which is probably why the lyrics of a song are so important for me.

Popular oldies (still my favorite) that have negative lyrics do not appeal to me. I will hit skip when a song affirms negativity. One such song comes to mind, a classic Peter Paul and Mary song, about a lemon tree... which suggests not to trust love. As much as I love the tune and rhythm of the song, I hit skip on that one since I don't want to affirm the negative belief about love that is expressed in that song. I don't want that programmed into me.

So many times I will find myself humming a tune and stop to ask myself "what's that I'm singing?" and realize that my subconscious is sending me a message. And just now (October 21 2019) as I finished watching a youtube video of a speech given in Iowa by Marianne Williamson, I found myself singing a Bob Marley/Peter Tosh song: Get Up Stand Up (Stand Up For Your Right). (videos featured at the end of this article)

"Most people think
Great God will come from the skies
Take away everything
And make everybody feel high
But if you know what life is worth
You will look for yours on earth
And now you see the light
You stand up for your right."

earlier in the song we find:

"Preacher man, don't tell me
Heaven is under the earth
I know you don't know
What life is really worth
It's not all that glitters is gold
Half the story has never been told
So now you see the light, eh!
Stand up for your right. Come on!"

And this principle, "get up stand up stand up for your rights", applies to every aspect of our lives, perhaps more so for women, as we've historically had a tendency (ingrained into us in childhood) to just shut up, sit down, and be quiet. I call it being a Barbie Doll - pretty, powerless, and plastic.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Whether male or female, giving up our power to other people in our lives is negating the uniqueness of our being. Whether the "others" are our parents, our friends, our mate, our boss, our political "machine", they do not own the right to your being, your opinions, your Self.

We Are All Part of the Puzzle

Each one of us is a unique piece in the puzzle of life, and just as in any puzzle, if you're missing a piece, things won't work out the way they're supposed to. If we step back because we think we aren't good enough, or what we have to say isn't smart enough, or our beliefs aren't important enough, then we're preventing the puzzle from reaching completion.

Each one of us has a role to play in life... and that includes at home, at work, in public, and in setting the tone for our future, both our personal one and our planetary one. Not one of us is powerless, mostly because as we join with the other puzzle pieces, we start to see the possibility of the completed puzzle.

I don't know if you've every worked on a jigsaw puzzle, but it's something I learned to do as a child. And I recall how we would start with finding all the edge and corner pieces. First we'd assemble the frame, so to speak, or the foundation. And yes, those pieces were the ones that got things going. But just as important as the pieces on the edge, the pieces in the middle, while their importance shows up later, are essential. Each and every one of those puzzle pieces was essential to the completion of the puzzle.

I recall one time getting so frustrated because I had completed the whole puzzle... well, almost! The problem is that there was one hole and the missing piece was not to be found. Had I dropped it and the dog ate it? I looked and looked and couldn't find it. And somehow a day or two later, there it was on the carpet beneath the table. How it got there, where I had previously looked, I don't know. Maybe someone was playing a joke on me and had been hiding it, and now had put it back where I could find it? Regardless of how it got there, or how "late" it was in showing up, it still was needed and appreciated when it showed up.

It's Never Too Late To Show Up

And so it is with us. However late in the process we've decided to take care of our health, or our mental well-being, or our peace of mind... It doesn't matter if it took us a long time to get here, or a short time. All that matters is now! And now, we've decided that our health is paramount, our happiness is paramount, and so is the health and happiness of those around us, whether they are two feet away from us or 2000 miles. To paraphrase a popular phrase (and not diminishing the original use of the phrase), ...lives matter. Your life matters, my life matters, ALL lives matter.

And when I speak of "get up, stand up, stand up for your rights", I am speaking of the rights of all to inner peace, health, well-being, claiming happiness (not just pursuing it). Each of us is a puzzle piece... whether that is by helping out in a soup kitchen and then following your heart from there; whether it is volunteering at your local school, and following your heart from there; whether it is being more loving at home, at work, in public, and following your heart from there.

The good news is we all have a heart. And yes, some of us may have had it broken or hurt many times, and some of us may have built a wall around it to protect ourselves. But it's time to realize that while the intention of the wall is to keep "bad things" out, it also keeps "good things" out.

Living behind a wall blocks you from love and joy and from participating in the creation a better world. It's time to "get up, stand up" from behind our wall, whether that wall is apathy, addiction of any kind, entertaining distractions, low self-esteem, etc. Whatever we've used as a barrier between ourselves and "the world out there", it's stopped up from being truly alive and being who we are meant to be... whoever that is, which only each individual knows. But, it's probably more than we are being now.

If we are only partially out of the darkness, we're still in the darkness. If we're hanging out in the wings on stage, we're still not on stage. If you are the puzzle piece that's under the table, your absence is still felt by the whole puzzle. So, get up, stand up... and do your thing! Sing your song! Be your radiant self and let your light shine.

To close with additional lyrics from the song: "So now we see the light (What you gonna do?) We gonna stand up for our right!" And your ultimate right is to be true to yourself, to your innate possibilities, to your inner truth.

Get Up Stand Up | Playing For Change | Song Around The World   (lyrics)


Videos that may inspire you...

Marianne Williamson in Warner, NH: "We need to wake up..."
"...and to remember that our democracy, and our declaration of independence, and our constitution don't just give us rights, they also give us responsibilities. And our responsibility is to take those rights and to make sure that they're protected and blessed during our time on this earth; that we take the priciples of our democracy and shore them up in our time and make sure that they're expanded to the best of our ability so that they're not just talk in anybody's life; and to be willing to push back against any assault upon them from any forces, and also to then to the best of our abilities, bequeath them to our children as good as the way we found them. That's our job, that's our task."

Presidential Candidate Marianne Williamson Live in Dubuque, Iowa
"we're not going to be quiet..."
https://youtu.be/KBT9OFwBxNg

Marianne Live from Las Vegas:
"We are living at a time where we need a deep meaningful and fundamental course correction. And I believe that ...it's time for the people to rise up and for the people to step in."
https://youtu.be/bCuzd-YUEWc

Related Book:

Random Acts of Kindness
by Dawna Markova.

activismNamed a USA Today Best Bet for Educators, this is a book that encourages grace through the smallest gestures. The inspiration for the kindness movement, Random Acts of Kindness is an antidote for a weary world. Its true stories, thoughtful quotations, and suggestions for generosity inspire readers to live more compassionately in this beautiful new edition.

Info/Order this book. Also available as an audiobook.

More Related Books

 

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}