لماذا تحتل وول ستريت يحتاج مايكل بلومبرغ

في تعليق خاص، كيث contextualizes الإجراءات بلومبرغ رئيس بلدية ضد تحتل وول ستريت في حديقة Zuccotti وكيف لديهم - عن غير قصد - قفز الحركة من مصدر ازعاج المحلية إلى منصة عالمية من أجل المحرومين.

تحتل اوكلاند مداهمة معسكر للمرة الثانية

تحتل أوكلاندالديمقراطية الآن! مراسل جون هاميلتون يقول، على العكس من مداهمة قامت بها الشرطة الأولى التي استخدمت الغاز المسيل للدموع والرصاص المطاطي المقذوفات، وهذه المرة الشرطة احتشدت بأعداد كبيرة: ما يصل الى ضباط 1,000 في مكان الحادث.

تحتل بورتلاند المواجهة السلمية في الغالب

وبعد يوم من شرطة بورتلاند بورتلاند مسح تحتل المحتجين من الحدائق العامة وسط المدينة الثلاثة، رئيس بلدية سام ادامز يقول الشاملة تحتل حركة وول ستريت يحتاج إلى التركيز.

ديفيد كروسبي: أمريكا عن أن يستيقظ

ديفيد كروسبي وغراهام ناش في احتلال وول ستريتحدثت في 10، 2011 - ديفيد كروسبي وناش جراهام، واثنين من الأصوات الرئيسية في جيل وودستوك، تحتل أجريت في وول ستريت. أنها ظهرت أيضا في العد التنازلي مع كيث أولبرمان لمناقشة زيارتهم لاحتلال وول ستريت. تم إجراء مقارنات بين حركة اليوم، وتلك من الماضي.

المشاركة للحصول على الشعور بالانتماء إلى المجتمع

وفقا لالأسقف جين روبنسون، والناس الحداد أن مجتمعنا أصبح واحدا من كل رجل وامرأة وطفل لأنفسهم. بدلا من ذلك ينبغي أن تكون مناقشاتنا حول مسؤوليتنا عن بعضها البعض. نحن بحاجة إلى أن تكون إعادة الاتصال حتى كياني جيد يعتمد على ما يرام وجودكم.

الجدات والبابيس تظهر Younguns كيف تحتل شيكاغو

وأظهرت كبار السن حتى في شيكاغو تحتل تجمع للاحتجاج على تخفيضات على برامج شبكات الأمان. أصدرت الشرطة الاستشهادات ل43 من المحتجين وقال واحد ليكون 100 والعديد من الكراسي المتحركة. وجلس نحو 50 من أعضاء جماعة جين تجمع كبار أدامس في تقاطع

جيسي جاكسون يقدم الدعم ليحتل اتلانتا

وتحتل اتلانتا الحركة حصلت على دفعة يوم الخميس من القس جيسي جاكسون، الذي قال للمحتجين في ملجأ للمشردين أن جهودهم هي امتداد للصراع الذي ساعد زمام المبادرة من أجل الحقوق المدنية في أميركا.

الجيش مكافأة Fiasco مثل احتل اوكلاند

تألف جيش مكافأة من قدامى المحاربين في العالم 17,000 أنا الحرب وعائلاتهم الذين احتلوا العاصمة واشنطن في 1932. طلبوا دفع في وقت مبكر من المكافآت التي حصل عليها بسبب المستقيمة ماسة للكثير بسبب الاكتئاب. وكان الكونجرس قد وعدت في الأصل يتم دفع مكافأة في 1945.

أن تصبح أحد المشاركين: تحقيق هدفنا العالي

يصبح مشتركاكما Hopis يقول: "نحن هم الذين كنا ننتظر". خلال السنوات القليلة المقبلة تمثل أكبر دعوة للبشرية في تاريخ الأرض. هذا هو شامل كلاريون دعوة لاتخاذ الايجابية، والعمل السلمي وتصبح منارة للضوء على العالم.

الجمهورية: مرة واحدة قد فقدت، والآن وجدت؟ Occuping وول ستريت

وتحتل حركة وول ستريت يحتاج إلى العثور على مخرج. الطاقة التي تم تجميعها في هذه الحركة المتنامية في حاجة إلى إيجاد مخرج بناءة ونشطة. في القاهرة، لجأت الحركة الربيع العربي إلى رمي الحجارة على الشرطة. ما الذي تحتل وول ستريت حركة تفعل؟

تحتل وول ستريت المنتشرة في الأرض

يجري بخيبة أمل في نتائج الانتخابات فوز 2008، و تحتل حركة وول ستريت هو بخيبة أمل أخذ الأمور بأيديهم. الاعتراف بأن هذا الاحتجاج تنتشر في أرجاء الأرض، نعومي كلاين، Ratigan ديلان، و لوحة مناقشة ما هو مختلف ...

وول ستريت المحتلين والحزب الديمقراطي

إذا انشغل "احتلوا وول ستريت" إلى شيء كحركة حقيقية ، فقد يواجه الحزب الديمقراطي صعوبة أكبر في استيعابه أكثر من حزب "الحزب الجمهوري". بعد كل شيء ، تأتي حصة كبيرة من أموال حملة الطرفين من الشارع وقاعات مجالس إدارة الشركات ، و Koch Brothers و Dick Armey's و Karl Rove's SuperPACs.

الاحتلال في وول ستريت، سلميا

أكتوبر 2nd كان عيد ميلاد المهاتما غاندي. بينما نكتب هذا ، في أكتوبر 2nd ، هو "اليوم الدولي للاعنف". كما أنها بداية الأسبوع الثالث من احتلال وول ستريت الذي ينص بيانه الرسمي الأول على ما يلي: واضاف "لقد جمعت بسلام هنا، كما هو حق لنا."

الموت من قبل الطب

إنه رسمي السبب الرئيسي للوفاة في أمريكا ليس مرض القلب ، وليس السرطان - بل الدواء نفسه! طالب كتاب جديد شارك في تأليفه غاري نول ، وهو متخصص في التغذية - بشكل مناسب بما فيه الكفاية - يدعي الموت في الطب أن أكثر من الأمريكيين يموتون كل سنة نتيجة للعلاج الطبي.

محاربة الجنون ...

لن بواسطة الكراهية خامسا بيث والجهل يمكن حلها عن طريق المزيد من الكراهية والجهل. التسامح والاحترام يجب أن يدرس في وقت مبكر في الحياة ودمجها في الحياة المنزلية، وكذلك جزء من تدريب المدرسة. الأعمال أعلى صوتا من الأقوال، وإذا كان أطفالنا يسمع لنا قول شيء واحد، ولكننا نفعل ذلك ...

وحان الوقت لاتخاذ القرارات

تقوم الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية على رؤية روحية لأعلى نظام. هذه هي الرؤية الأصلية "للحياة ، الحرية ، والسعي إلى السعادة" ، شرعة الحقوق ، الحرية والعدل للجميع ، التعليم لكل مواطن وأكثر بكثير هو خلاصنا.

اسمحوا لي أن أغني لك أغنية، ومن ثم

في 1962 ، عندما كان عمري سبعة عشر عامًا ، لم أشعر أنها كانت سنة جيدة. في تشرين الأول / أكتوبر من 1962 ، كسرت فرحة صغرتي من قبل قعقعة من الآلات العسكرية يشق طريقه من خلال مسقط رأسي إلى جنوب فلوريدا خلال أزمة الصواريخ الكوبية. كنا في ذروة الحرب الباردة.

عالم السلام التجربة

كن حافزًا للسلام - انضم إلى تجربة السلام العالمية - نحن نبحث عن أشخاص من 80,000 الذين يرغبون في أن يكونوا جزءًا من تجربة لمعرفة ما إذا كان بإمكاننا تحويل مفهوم العالم عن "الخير والشر" إلى تصور للحب. لن يكلفك ذلك أي أموال ، ولن يستغرق الأمر سوى ثوانٍ في اليوم ...

النشاط يبدأ في المنزل

"إنني مناضل ، إذا كنت ناشطة على الإطلاق ، أحاول أن أكون شخصًا جيدًا ، أفعل ما أؤمن به ، بكل الطرق. يمكن أن تبدأ النشاطية صغيرة جدًا - مساعدة جارتنا ، كونها أقل ماديًا كل هذه الأشياء نشطة ، إذا كان بإمكاني أن أكون مواطنا جيدا ومثالا جيدا سيشع إلى الآخرين.

أطفال لبيئى الآمن. (2)

من جانب كوري جونسون. توفي العديد من الأطفال في مجتمعنا الصغير من العيوب الخلقية ، واحد وثلاثون. ولكن ، كما قال جريدتنا المحلية ، New Times ، "على الرغم من أن إدارة الخدمات الصحية في ولاية أريزونا (DHS) كانت تدرك أن الأطفال كانوا يموتون بمعدلات غير طبيعية من اللوكيميا في الجانب الغربي ، إلا أن الوكالة الحكومية رفضت التحقيق ، في الواقع ، عملت لقمع المعلومات عن المجموعة [السرطان].

أن تصبح ناشط الروحية

في 1970 ، أخذت أمي أختي ، وإخوتي وأنا خارج المدرسة لحضور اجتماع للسلام في بيتسبرغ. أخبرتنا أنه لا ينبغي لنا أبداً أن نخاف من الوقوف على ما هو صحيح. بعد عام واحد ، وبعد بضعة أشهر من تحولي إلى 11 ، سار والدي وأنا في واشنطن العاصمة من أجل السلام في فيتنام. وقال لي دائما سؤال السلطة. بفضل مثال والديّ ، استمر تفكيري غير التقليدي وتحدثي عندما اختلف مع إيديولوجية اللحظة الماضية في المدرسة الابتدائية. لقد عملت باستمرار من أجل شركة محاماة تقليدية في وول ستريت ، كنت أتساءل باستمرار عن الوضع الراهن. بدلا من إطلاق النار ، تمت ترقيتي مرارا وتكرارا لأن التفكير خارج الصندوق أدى إلى حلول خلاقة.

الحياة والحرية، والسعادة

من قبل مايكل تومز. وثيقة إعلان الاستقلال وثيقة الروحي يعني لجميع الناس في كل مكان، وليس فقط بالنسبة للأميركيين. الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وكما قلت، فضلا عن العديد من الآخرين ينظرون إليها، هي بعيدة كل البعد عن رؤية الأصلي. لكنني أعرف أيضا أن من الموت، والقيامة من الممكن - بل هو أملي والصلاة، أن تولد من جديد مع هذه الأمة "المبادئ الأولى" لها مرة أخرى القوة الموجهة.
enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

5 أشياء يجب عليك فعلها الآن لمحاربة COVID-19
5 أشياء يجب عليك فعلها الآن لمحاربة COVID-19
by كاسي إرنست وبولينا كولومبو

من المحررين

لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
تحديث 2 يوليو ، 20020 - يكلف جائحة فيروس كورونا هذا ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروات ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون ...
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: كيف يتم تدريس العنصرية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في حلقة أوبرا شو عام 1992 ، علّمت الناشطة والمناهضة للعنصرية جين إيليوت الحائزة على جوائز الجمهور درساً قاسياً حول العنصرية من خلال إظهار مدى سهولة تعلم التحيز.
تغير سوف يأتي...
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
(30 مايو 2020) بينما أشاهد الأخبار عن الأحداث في فيلادلفيا والمدن الأخرى في البلاد ، فإن قلبي يتألم لما يحدث. أعلم أن هذا جزء من التغيير الأكبر الذي يحدث ...
أغنية يمكن أن ترفع القلب والروح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لدي العديد من الطرق التي أستخدمها لمسح الظلام من ذهني عندما أجد أنه تسلل إلى الداخل. أحدهما هو البستنة ، أو قضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. والآخر هو الصمت. طريقة أخرى هي القراءة. وواحد ...
التميمة للوباء والأغنية موضوع للتمييز الاجتماعي والعزلة
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لقد صادفت أغنية مؤخرًا ، وبينما كنت أستمع إلى كلمات الأغاني ، اعتقدت أنها ستكون أغنية مثالية كـ "أغنية موضوعية" في أوقات العزلة الاجتماعية هذه. (كلمات تحت الفيديو.)

Marianne Williamson: We Are Stewards for Democracy

we are stewards for democracy
Marianne Williamson, a long-time proponent of spirituality and transformation, speaks at a Unity Church in Berkeley and sheds light on why political transformation is also part of our stewardship of the Earth. She begins with some historical info: William Penn and his Quaker tenets of "everyone is created equal", slavery, abolition...

Best Persons: Dorli Rainey

Eighty-four-year-old activist Dorli Rainey on the need to take action and spread the word of the Occupy movement and her experience getting pepper-sprayed by the police during an Occupy Seattle demonstration.

Occupy Movement Displays New Military Urbanism

Occupy Movement RaidsPolice Crackdowns on Occupy Protests from Oakland to New York herald the "New Military Urbanism" as police forces violently crack down on protests across the United States and Europe. A look at the increasing influence of military technology on domestic police forces.

Why Occupy Wall Street Needs Michael Bloomberg

In a Special Comment, Keith contextualizes Mayor Bloomberg’s actions against Occupy Wall Street at Zuccotti Park and how they have – unintentionally – vaulted the movement from a local nuisance to a global platform for the disenfranchised.

Occupy Oakland Encampment Raided for Second Time

Occupy OaklandDemocracy Now! correspondent John Hamilton says, unlike the first police raid which used tear gas and rubber bullet projectiles, this time police have massed in large numbers: as many as 1,000 officers are on the scene.

Occupy Portland Confrontation Mostly Peaceful

A day after Portland police cleared Occupy Portland protesters from three downtown parks, Mayor Sam Adams says the overall Occupy Wall Street movement needs to refocus.

David Crosby: America About To Wake Up

David Crosby and Graham Nash At Occupy Wall StreetUpdated November 10, 2011 - David Crosby and Graham Nash, two key voices of the Woodstock generation, performed at Occupy Wall Street. They also appeared on Countdown with Keith Olbermann to discuss their visit to Occupy Wall Street. Comparisons were made between today's movement and those of the past.

Participating For Sense of Community

According to Bishop Gene Robinson, people are mourning that our society has become one of every man, woman, and child for themselves. Instead our discussion should be about our responsibility to each other. We need to be reconnected so my well being is dependent on your well being.

Grannys and Pappys Show Younguns How at Occupy Chicago

Seniors showed up at Occupy Chicago rally to protest cuts to safety net programs. Police issued citations to 43 of the protesters and one was said to be 100 and several in wheel chairs. About fifty members of the group Jane Addams Senior Caucus sat in the intersection

Ten economic protests that changed history

The Occupy Wall Street demonstrations and tea party rallies are the latest of more than 200 years of economic protest that have brought down governments and changed the course of nations.

Jesse Jackson lends support to Occupy Atlanta

The Occupy Atlanta movement got a boost Thursday from the Rev. Jesse Jackson, who told protesters at a homeless shelter that their efforts are an extension of the struggle he helped lead for civil rights in America.

Bonus Army Fiasco Like Occupy Oakland

The Bonus Army consisted of 17,000 World War I veterans and their families who occupied Washington, D.C. in 1932. They requested early payment of their bonuses because of the dire straights of many due to the depression. Congress had originally promised the bonus be paid in 1945.

Becoming A Participant: Realizing Our Higher Purpose

Becoming A ParticipantAs the Hopis say: “We are the ones we have been waiting for.” The next few years represent the greatest call to humanity in the history of the Earth. This is a global Clarion Call to take positive, peaceful action and become a beacon of light for the world.

Republic: Once Was Lost, Now is Found? Occuping Wall Street

The Occupy Wall Street movement needs to find an outlet. The energy that has been regrouped in this growing movement needs to find a constructive and active outlet. In Cairo, the Arab Spring movement resorted to throwing rocks at the police. What will the Occupy Wall Street movement do?

Occupy Wall Street Spreading Across The Earth

Being disappointed in the results of the 2008 election victory, the Occupy Wall Street movement is the disappointed taking matters in their own hands. Acknowledging that this protest is spreading across the earth, Naomi Klein, Dylan Ratigan, and panel discuss what is different...

Wall Street Occupiers and the Democratic Party

If Occupy Wall Street coalesces into something like a real movement, the Democratic Party may have more difficulty digesting it than the GOP has had with the Tea Party. After all, a big share of both parties’ campaign funds comes from the Street and corporate board rooms, the Koch Brothers and Dick Armey’s and Karl Rove’s SuperPACs.

Occupying Wall Street, Peacefully

October 2nd was Mahatma Gandhi's birthday. As we write this, on October 2nd, it is the "International Day of Non-Violence ". And it is also the beginning of the third week of Occupy Wall Street whose first official release states: "We have peaceably assembled here, as is our right..."

Death by Medicine

It’s official. The leading cause of death in America is not heart disease, not cancer -- but medicine itself! A new book co-authored by nutritionist Gary Null called -- appropriately enough -- Death by Medicine claims that over 700,000 Americans die each year as a result of medical treatment.

Fighting the Madness...

by Beth V. Hate and ignorance will never be solved by more hate and ignorance. Tolerance and respect need to be taught early in life and incorporated into home life, as well as part of school training. Actions speak louder than words, and if our children hear us say one thing, but we do otherwise...

A Time for Choices

The United States of America is based upon a spiritual vision of the highest order. It is this original vision of "life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness," the Bill of Rights, freedom and justice for all, education for every citizen and so much more that is our salvation.

Let Me Sing You A Song, And Then

In 1962, when I was seventeen, I did not feel that it was a good year. In October of 1962, the joy of my seniorhood was broken by the rumble of military machines making their way through my hometown to South Florida during the Cuban missile crisis. We were at the height of the Cold War.

World Peace Experiment

Become a Catalyst for Peace -- Join the World Peace Experiment -- We are seeking 80,000 people who are willing to be part of an experiment to see if we can shift the world's perception of "good and evil" to a perception of love. It won't cost you any money and will take only seconds a day...

Activism Begins at Home

"The way I'm an activist, if I'm an activist at all, is try to be a good person, do what I believe in, in every way. Activism can start very small -- helping our neighbor, being less materialistic, not being mass consumers. All these things are active. If I can just be a good citizen and a good example that will radiate to other people."

Children for a Safe Enviro. (2)

by Kory Johnson. Many children in our small community died from birth defects, thirty-one altogether. But, as our local paper, the New Times, said, "Although the Arizona Department of Health Services (DHS) was aware that children were dying with abnormal rates of leukemia on the west side, the state agency had refused to investigate and had, in fact, labored to suppress information on the [cancer] cluster."

Come One, Come All!

Buses organize to go to Washington for peace rally.

Becoming A Spiritual Activist

In 1970, my mother took my sister, my brothers and me out of school to attend a peace rally in Pittsburgh. She told us that we should never be afraid to stand up for what was right. One year later, a few months after I turned 11, my father and I marched on Washington, DC for peace in Vietnam. He told me to always question authority. Thanks to my parents' example, my unconventional thinking and my speaking out when I disagreed with the ideology of the moment continued past elementary school. Working for a traditional Wall Street law firm, I consistently questioned the status quo. Rather than getting fired, I was promoted over and over again because thinking outside the box led to creative solutions.

Life, Liberty, & Happiness

by Michael Toms. The Declaration of Independence is a spiritual document meant for all people everywhere, not just for Americans. The United States of America, as I as well as many others perceive it, is out of touch with its original vision. But I also know that out of death, resurrection is possible -- it is my hope and prayer, that this nation be reborn with its 'first principles' once again the guiding force.
enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…