قبالة لرؤية معالج NRA

قبالة لرؤية معالج NRA

إذا كان على هيئة الموارد الطبيعية أن تتحقق أحلامها ، فمن المؤكد أن كل شخص في الولايات المتحدة سوف يمتلك بندقية! كلا! ماذا أقول؟ ليس واحد فقط ، كما يبدو أن هيئة الموارد الطبيعية تريد من الجميع امتلاك ترسانة في منزلهم ومدرستهم ومكانهم العام. كلما يبدو المرء أن يكون شعارهم عندما يتعلق الأمر بالبنادق. هل يمكن أن يكون ذلك بسبب تمويلها من قبل مصنعي الأسلحة والتجار؟

ومع ذلك ، لا يبدو أن "الشخص الأكثر ميلاً إلى الانتماء" يُعدّ عندما يتعلق الأمر بعدد الأشخاص الذين تتحدث معهم هيئة الموارد الطبيعية. لا تتفق معهم سوى نسبة صغيرة من سكان الولايات المتحدة على معظم القضايا ، بل إن جزءًا أصغر من هؤلاء هم أعضاء بالفعل. مع ذلك ، لدى هيئة الموارد الطبيعية ومصنعي البندقية لسان حال ضخم في ردهة البنادق وهم بالتأكيد يبدون الكثير من الضجيج ... يجعلون الأمر يبدو كما لو كان هناك تدافع هناك ، في الواقع لا يوجد سوى واحد أو اثنين من الماشية المعنية. أو كما يقول المثل ، قبعة كبيرة ، لا أبقار.

الكونغرس الجبان ، NRA بلا رحمة ، واكتساب أوباما عاجز ضد حظر الأسلحة الهجومية

صحيفة ناشيونال جورنال - في الإنصاف ، يستحق لوبي السلاح معظم اللوم في خلق مناخ سياسي يُنظر فيه إلى أي قانون للأسلحة النارية على أنه هجوم على الحق الدستوري في حمل السلاح. هذه مسألة مالية إلى هيئة الموارد الطبيعية وحلفائها في الصناعة بقدر ما هي قضية دستورية.

لكن أوباما وزملائه الديمقراطيين يتحملون مسؤولية إعادة تأطير النقاش حول الحقائق التي لا يمكن المساس بها: التعديل الثاني غير معرض للخطر. لوائح متواضعة من شأنها تحسين سلامة السلاح وتعزيز ثقافة السلاح النبيلة في البلاد ؛ ولا أحد خارج الجيش الأمريكي يحتاج إلى سلاح هجوم. وبدلاً من ذلك ، أشار المشرعون الديمقراطيون في البيت الأبيض والديمقراطيين إلى التراجع عن حظر الأسلحة الهجومية فورًا بعد أن اقترح أوباما ذلك. لم يقاتل.

مواصلة القراءة هذه المادة ...

NRA لديه Replblicans في الخط

إن هيئة الموارد الطبيعية تختبئ وراء الستار ، وعلى الرغم من تعرضها ، إلا أن الجمهوريين يتبعون ذلك.

NRA - ورقة نمر

لقد تم القيام بالكثير في الأسابيع الأخيرة حول القوة السياسية للهيئة ، لكن أحدث استطلاع وطني عن حزب الشعب الباكستاني يرى أن المزيد من الناخبين يعتبرون تأييدهم سلبيًا وليس إيجابياً. تقول 39٪ أنه سيكون من غير المرجح أن يصوتوا لمرشح حصل على دعم NRA لـ 26٪ فقط الذين يقولون إنهم سيكونون أكثر احتمالاً ، مع 32٪ يقولون أنه لن يؤثر عليهم بطريقة أو بأخرى. بين المستقلين ، تفكر 41٪ في تأييد NRA أن يكون إيقافًا لـ 27٪ الذين يقولون إنه زائد.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


مواصلة القراءة هذه المادة ...

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Off To See The NRA Wizard

Off To See The NRA Wizard

If the NRA were to have its dreams come true, surely every single person in the US would own a gun! Nay! What am I saying? Not just one, as apparently the NRA wants everyone to have an arsenal in their own house, school, and public place. The more the merrier seems to be their motto when it comes to guns. Could this be because they are funded by the gun manufacturers and dealers?

However "the more the merrier" doesn't seem to count when it comes to the number of people the NRA is speaking for. Only a small percentage of the US population agrees with them on most issues, and an even smaller fraction of those are actually members. Yet the NRA and gun manufacturers have a huge mouthpiece in the gun lobby and they sure make a lot of noise... They make it sound like there's a stampede out there, when actually there are only one or two cattle involved. Or as the saying goes, big hat, no cattle.

Cowardly Congress, Ruthless NRA, and an Impotent Obama Conspire Against Assault-Weapons Ban

NATIONAL JOURNAL - In fairness, the gun lobby deserves most of the blame for creating a political climate in which any regulation of firearms is viewed as an attack on the constitutional right to bear arms. This as much a financial issue to the NRA and its industry allies as it is a constitutional one.

But Obama and fellow Democrats shoulder a responsibility to re-frame the debate around unassailable facts: The Second Amendment is not at risk; modest regulations would improve gun safety and strengthen the nation's noble gun culture; and nobody outside the U.S. military needs an assault weapon. Instead, the White House and Democratic lawmakers signaled retreat on the assault-weapons ban almost immediately after Obama proposed it. He didn't fight.

Continue Reading This Article...

NRA Has Replblicans In Line

The NRA is hiding behind the curtain and even though exposed, Republicans follow along.

NRA -- The Paper Tiger

POLYCONUNDRUM - Much has been made in recent weeks about the NRA's political strength, but PPP's newest national poll finds more voters consider their endorsement to be a negative than a positive. 39% say they would be less likely to vote for a candidate who had the NRA's support to just 26% who say they'd be more likely to, with 32% saying it wouldn't influence them one way or the other. Among independents 41% consider an NRA endorsement to be a turn off to 27% who say it's a plus.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Continue Reading This Article...

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…