قوة السكون: الإستقبالية والأنوثة الداخلية

القبول والتكريم الأنثوي: قوة السكون

لقد سمع معظمنا عن طاقة الذكور والإناث ، وكيف نملك جميعا بعضًا من داخلنا. في الحقيقة ، هذه الطاقات هي واحدة ، لا يمكن فصلها وعجزها عن الوجود ككيانات فردية. ومع ذلك ، من أجل فهم طبيعة الذات بشكل أفضل ، تتميز وظائف قوة حياتنا الإبداعية على طول الخطوط الذكورية والمؤنثة. في الطب الصيني يشار إلى هذه الطاقات باسم يين ويانغ. في الأيورفيدا ، ترتبط مع إيدا و Pingala. في الغرب نسميه الذكور والإناث.

أيا كان الاسم ، فإن الطاقة هي نفسها. طاقة الذكور هي من اليوم. وهو مرتبط بالضوء والنشاط والظهور. إنه جزء منا يسعى باستمرار إلى التوسع في العالم الخارجي (افعل ، افعل!). كلنا نعرف هذه الطاقة لأن ثقافتنا تمجد هذه السمات ، ولكن ماذا عن الطاقة المؤنث؟ يرتبط جانب يين من النفس مع الليل أو الظلام ، والفاعلية الداخلية ، قبل التجلي ، والانطواء ، والقبول (السكون!). هذه الصفات هي أيضا ضرورية للبقاء على قيد الحياة. طاقة الأنثى ليست مفهومة جيدا ومع ذلك ، فإنها لا تزال تعمل للتأثير على حياتنا.

الطاقة الأنثوية هي السكون في حياتنا

الطاقة المؤنثة هي السكون في حياتنا ، الجوهر المركزي الذي ينفجر باحتمالية. السكون قوي لأنه هو مقدمة للإبداع. إنها النقطة الأكثر كثافة قبل انفجار الحياة الجديدة. إن الطاقة النسائية ليست "الطاقة الضعيفة". إنها قوة الطاقة التي تقودنا إلى عتبة الفكر الإبداعي والتجلي. الطاقة الأنثوية هي البذرة ، التي تنفجر مع الحياة والإمكانيات ، ولكنها لا تتجلى تمامًا مثل النبات. لديها كل من ذكاء الحياة والخلق. إنه يجلس بهدوء وينتظر البيئة الصحيحة ، وبمجرد أن تنفتح هذه البذور ، فإن طاقة الذكر هي التي تنتشر في العالم.

لا يحتاج الأمر إلى طاقة أنثوية do اى شى. هو ببساطة. لا يوجد عمل خارجي مرتبط بهذه الطاقة. إنها عن الوجود. وبدلاً من هذه الطاقة التي تخرج للعالم ، يرتفع العالم لملاقاته ، وهذا هو السبب في ارتباطه بالتقبل. ومع ذلك ، فهي ليست سلبية. إنه مفتوح. لقد تعلمنا أن نربط بين القبول والسكون مع السلبية والكسل ، ولكن الطاقة المؤنث الحقيقية هي بمثابة دوامة قوية تنجذب إليها بفرح لا يقاوم. في سكونها هي قوية. انه يوجه لك.

مجتمع ككل (كل واحد منا) حاول إغلاق هذه القوة من الطاقة من خلال قمع الأنوثة بجميع أشكالها ، لكنها لا تزال تعمل في حياتنا. على الرغم من أننا غير مدركين لها ، إلا أننا ما زلنا نوجه الأشياء إلينا. على الرغم من أننا نفعل ذلك دون وعي ، ما زلنا نخلق نوعية حياتنا. نحن نؤمن بأننا نقوم بذلك من خلال السعي الدائم والكفاح من أجل الوصول إلى أهدافنا ، وبالطبع نحقق الأشياء من خلال العمل. ومع ذلك ، هناك قوة أخرى تعمل ، وتحدد هذه القوة أيضًا نوعية حياتنا. إذا كان لنا أن ندرك هذا المخزن القوي في داخلنا ، فإننا لن نكون أبدا نفس الشيء مرة أخرى. سنكون لا يمكن إيقافها ، لكن الأهم من ذلك أننا سنكون بالكامل.

استكشاف الطاقة الأنثوية

هذه القوة هي الطاقة المؤنث. تخيل القدرة على الاتصال بك بكل ما تحتاجه في حياتك. أنا لا أتحدث عن الثروة المالية والسلطة على الناس. السلطة ليست مرادفًا للتحكم. المال ليس مرادفا للفرح. أنا أتحدث عن رؤية ما وراء المعادلات الحالية. أنا أتحدث عن العيش خارج الهياكل المقدمة لك. أنا أتحدث عن خلق سماءك هنا على الأرض ، عن العيش حياة مبهجة للتمكين الذاتي.

إذا بدأت في استكشاف الطاقة الأنثوية ، فإن تعريفك الذاتي الحالي سيبدأ في التدهور. سوف تتكشف طريقة جديدة تمامًا للحياة. هذه الطريقة في الحياة ليست محددة مسبقا. لا يمكن تعريفها من حيث الاقتصاد أو السياسة أو الأسلوب الشخصي. انها حقا حقا. إنها ليست قائدة وليست تابعاً. إنها تتجاوز هذه الأدوار. ليست هناك حاجة لمتابعة عندما تكون في مركز الخلق. ليست هناك حاجة للقيادة ، عندما يكون وجودك هو تعبير عن ما هو ممكن للجميع. الناس لن يخافوك. إذا كانوا يقدرونك ، لن يهم ذلك لأنك لن تحتاج إلى موافقة.

يمكنك أن تعيش حياتك بالطريقة التي تريدها بالضبط ، لكن يجب أن تنظر إلى الداخل. يجب الكشف عن جميع الكتل التي وضعتها ضد إمكاناتك القوية. البشر جميلون ومحبون قويمخلوقات ، لكننا تجاهلنا قوتنا الخاصة. اشترينا في القصة أن العالم المادي أكثر أهمية من أي شيء آخر. لقد تخلينا عن أنفسنا باسم "التقدم" ، "النمو الاقتصادي" ، "الثروة" ، و "الكبرياء الوطني". إن مواكبة جونز هو الأولوية القصوى. حتى الإجازة يمكن أن تكون بيانًا حول من نحن ، وكم الأموال التي نحققها ، ومن نعرف. لا أحد استفاد حقا من هذه الطريقة في الحياة. قلة قليلة من الناس يعانون من الفرح والسلام الأبدي.

الكثير من الأشياء في عالمنا والتي تهدف إلى تحسين لنا في الواقع تجلبنا إلى أبعد من أعلى إمكاناتنا. يتم قبول هذه المعايير الأخلاقية ، والالتزامات العائلية ، وأخلاقيات العمل ، والأساليب الفردية كمبادئ توجيهية نحو أن تصبح شخصًا جيدًا ، ولكنها غير ضرورية. انها مثل طلب كلب الأغنام لجمع الأغنام التي هي بالفعل آمنة داخل حدود السياج. يحافظون على سلوكك ضمن حدود معينة ، لكنه غير ضروري تمامًا. أنت بالفعل حكيم وقوي بشكل لا نهائي.

تحديد النية للعيش بمزيد من الوعي

الطاقة المؤنث الإبهاماستيقظ لوحدك غير قابل للفساد قوة. ليس الحل هو شن الحرب ، بل هو ببساطة إزالة نفسك من تلك المعادلة. ولكن ليس عليك ترك عملك أو الانتقال إلى الأشرم. عليك فقط أن تضع النية للبدء في العيش بطريقة أكثر وعياً بقليل. في الوقت الراهن ، قد يعني العيش بوعي العيش بشكل مستدام ، وإعادة التدوير ، والحصول على ما يكفي من التمارين الرياضية ، ودعم القضايا المحلية ، وما إلى ذلك. هذه كلها طرق جميلة لقضاء وقتك ، لكنها قرارات ضميعة. قد يساعدك ذلك على الشعور بالتحسن في نفسك ، ولكن لا تجعلك أقرب إلى طبيعتك الحقيقية. لا علاقة لهم بالوعي. ما أريده هو لنا جميعا استيقظ. تبدأ في التعبير عن طبيعتنا الإلهية الخاصة.

إن الذات الإلهية ليست مقاطعة للقادة الدينيين ، أو الحكومات ، أو أصحاب الشركات. لديك الحق في الوصول بشكل واعي إلى دوامة قوية من الطاقة النسائية ، وسوف تساعدك على أن تكون إنسانًا يعمل بكامل طاقته. هذه الطاقة غير قابلة للفساد. عندما نكون مستيقظين (أي نعيش بوعي) ، فإن البشر لا يلحقون أذى يذكر ، لأنهم لم يعودوا مسترشدين بالمبادئ الخارجية للبقاء والمنافسة أو بأخلاق اليوم. إنهم لا يحتاجون إلى التوجيه لأنهم وصلوا إلى الذكاء اللانهائي الذي هو حق مكتسب لكل واحد منا.

قد لا تعرف ذلك ، لكنك مشترك بالفعل مع هذا الذكاء اللامحدود. أنت بالفعل ترسم الأشياء لك بطريقة قوية لا يمكن وقفها. لا يمكن إيقاف هذه الطاقة ، ولكنك لا تدرك أنها تسبب الفوضى. بما أنك قد صرفت انتباهك عن بيئتك الداخلية لفترة طويلة ، فليس لديك فكرة عما تشعر به.

أنت لا تعرف كيف تتعرف على الشخص الذي هو في طريقه إلى هذا النوع من الحياة. قد يبدو حتى الأنانية لك. قد تبدو غريبة أو غريبة لأنها غير مرتبطة بنفس المبادئ المشتقة من الخارج التي تلتزم بها. هم متواضعون ، لكنهم مصممين على أنفسهم. إنهم حكيمون وفهمون ، لكنهم لا يشاركون في نضالكم. يضحكون معك عندما تكونين حزينتين ، ويبكيان دموع الفرح عندما تكوني سعيدة. إنهم مسالمون - مرتاحون تمامًا - لكنهم يشعون الكاريزما والقوة. انهم يشاركون بشكل كامل مع محيطهم ، ولكنهم يظلون غير مرتبطين. هم ليسوا في حاجة. إنهم يحبونك ، لكنهم لا يعتمدون عليك. فهي صاخبة وبرية ، لكنها ليست مدمرة ، مجرد بهجة. هم عفويون ، من دون فوضى ، كونهم أبعد من الإدراك الوهمي للوقت الخطي. انهم مستيقظون.

زراعة وجود عفوية وبهيج

وبصرف النظر عن حضور الحلقات الدراسية لتجربة هذا الجزء القوي منا ، كيف يمكننا أن نزرع هذا الوجود العفوي والفرح؟ في مواجهة كل مخاوفنا ، كيف يمكن أن نجد الشجاعة للثقة بأننا قادرون على جذب الأشياء التي نريدها في الحياة - الفرح ، الشفاء ، الحب؟ كيف يمكننا استخدام هذا المركز القوي لتحفيز وتوجيه أعمالنا؟

العمل المستوحى من الإله العفوي هو عفوي وحكيم ، لكن هل يمكننا أن نتعلم هذا السلوك أو يجب أن نقع فيه من خلال نعمة الله؟ أعتقد أن كلاهما ممكن ، وبينما أعود إلى حياتي ، أرى أنني قد عانيت بالفعل من حالات الشفاء العميقة والسكتات الدماغية التي لا تصدق من الحظ دون تدبرها ودون تخطيط. ولعل هذه التجارب كانت نتيجة إلهية غير مقيدة للحظات ستعمل في داخلي.

أعرف أنني أريد المزيد من هذه التجارب ، وأفضل طريقة يمكن أن أفكر بها هي لمسح طريق واضح من خلال وعي مفرط في الإرهاق والسماح لبعض تلك الألوهية بالتألق.

* ترجمات من إينيرسيلف.
© 2014 التي كتبها Sara Chetkin. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن. الناشر: قوس قزح كتب ريدج.

المادة المصدر

منحنى الشفاء: محفز للوعي
من جانب سارة تشيتكين.

منحنى الشفاء: محفز للوعي من قبل سارة شيتكين.على مستوى واحد ، هذا هو كتاب عن السعي الحثيث إلى استعادة حقيقية ودائمة من الجنف. تبدأ القصة بشكل فعلي ، تقودنا عبر الولايات المتحدة والبرازيل ونيوزيلندا وأوروبا. . . مواجهة المعالجين ، واستكشاف الكاتدرائيات ، والتأمل في محطات الوقود. لكن الرحلة غالبا ما تنخرط في الداخل ، وتقدم حقائق قوية عن إمكاناتنا كبشر وكيف يمكننا الوصول إلى هذه الإمكانية لخلق حياة سعيدة وفيرة. مع كل تجربة يشاركها الباحث رؤيتها الروحية لأنها تدرك قيودها الخاصة ويكافح من أجل التوعية وفهم أعمق لنفسها ومكانتها في العالم.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.

عن المؤلف

سارة شيتكين ، مؤلفة كتاب: The Healing Curve - محفز للوعيولدت سارة تشيتكين في كي ويست ، فلوريدا في 1979. عندما كانت 15 تم تشخيصها بأنها تعاني من جنف حاد ، وقضت الكثير من سنوات 15 القادمة في جميع أنحاء العالم بحثًا عن الشفاء والرؤية الروحية. هذه الأسفار والاستكشافات هي الأساس لكتابها الأول ، المنحنى شفاء. تخرجت سارة من كلية سكيدمور في 2001 وحصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في الآداب في الأنثروبولوجيا. في 2007 حصلت على درجة الماجستير في العلوم في الوخز بالإبر والطب الشرقي من مدرسة نيو إنجلاند للوخز بالإبر. وهي معالج روهون ووزيرة مطولة مع كنيسة الحكمة ، جامعة دلفي. زيارة لها في thehealingcurvebook.com/

شاهد فيديو / مقابلة مع سارة: رحلة على طول المنحنى الشفاء

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = healing energy؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ما يصلح لي: 1 ، 2 ، 3 ... عشرات
ما يصلح لي: 1 ، 2 ، 3 ... عشرات
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف

تطور شخصي

أحدث المقالات والفيديو

فعل الخير على طريقك بالحب والشرف والكرامة

افعلي كل ما يمكنك أن تفعله بالحب والشرف والكرامة

لي موسبي
انطلق في طريقك في الحياة بشرف وكرامة وافعل ما بوسعك. طالما استمرت ، يمكن أن تكون الحياة مليئة بالذكريات الرائعة إذا كنت ترغب في ذلك. الجميع فريد ومتغير ولهم الحق في الوصول إلى إمكاناتهم الكاملة في كل ما لديهم ...

العيش في وئام

أحدث المقالات والفيديو

كيف يمكن استخدام الطريقة التي تسير بها لتحديد بعض أنواع الخرف

الطريقة التي تمشي بها يمكن استخدامها لتحديد بعض أنواع الخرف

ريونا مكاردل
يعيش أكثر من 50m من الأشخاص حول العالم حاليًا في حالة الخرف. مع شيخوخة السكان ، من المحتمل أن يستمر هذا العدد في النمو فقط ، حيث أن التقدم في السن هو أحد أكبر عوامل الخطر في الإصابة بالخرف.

الاجتماعية والسياسية

أحدث المقالات والفيديو

كارثة سلبية أسعار الفائدة

كارثة سلبية أسعار الفائدة

إلين براون
يريد الرئيس ترامب أسعار فائدة سلبية ، لكنها ستكون كارثية بالنسبة للاقتصاد الأمريكي ، ويمكن تحقيق أهدافه على نحو أفضل بوسائل أخرى.

The Power of Stillness: Receptivity and the Inner Feminine

Receptivity and Honoring the Feminine: The Power of Stillness

Most of us have heard about male and female energy, and how we all have a bit of both within us. In truth, these ener­gies are one, inseparable and incapable of existence as singular entities. However, in order to better understand the nature of the self, the functions of our creative life force are characterized along masculine and feminine lines. In Chinese medicine these energies are referred to as yin and yang. In Ayurveda, they are associated with Ida and Pingala. In the West we call it male and female.

Whatever the name, the energy is the same. Male energy is of the day. It is associated with light, activity, and manifesta­tion. It is the part of us that is constantly seeking expansion in the outer world (do, do, do!). We are all very familiar with this energy because our culture glorifies these traits, but what about the feminine energy? The yin aspect of self is associated with night or darkness, inner potency, pre-manifestation, introver­sion, and receptivity (stillness!). These qualities are also necessary for survival. The female energy is not so well understood; yet, it is still functioning to influence our lives.

Feminine Energy Is The Stillness In Our Lives

The feminine energy is the stillness in our lives, the central core that is bursting with potential. Stillness is powerful because it is the precursor to creation. It is the point of greatest inten­sity before the bursting forth of new life. The feminine energy is not the “weak energy.” It is the powerhouse of energy that brings us to the threshold of creative thought and manifestation. Feminine energy is the seed, bursting with life and potential, yet not fully manifested as the plant. It has all of the intelligence of life and creation. It sits quietly and waits for the correct environ­ment, and once that seed bursts open, it is the male energy that spreads out into the world.

Feminine energy doesn’t have to do anything. It simply is. There is no outward action associated with this energy. It is about being. Instead of this energy going out to meet the world, the world rises to meet it, which is why it is associated with receptivity. Yet, it is not passive; it is open. We have learned to associate recep­tivity and stillness with passivity and laziness, but true feminine energy is like a powerful vortex into which you are irresistibly and joyfully drawn. In its stillness it is potent. It draws you in.

Society as a whole (each and every one of us) has attempted to close this powerhouse of energy through the oppression of the feminine in all forms, but it is still at work in our lives. Although we are unaware of it, we still draw things to us. Although we do it unconsciously, we still create the quality of our lives. We believe we do this through constant striving and struggling to reach our goals, and, of course, we do achieve things through action. However, there is another force at work, and this force also determines the quality of our lives. If we were to become conscious of this powerful storehouse within us, we would never be the same again. We would be unstoppable, but more impor­tantly, we would be whole.

Exploring the Feminine Energy

This powerhouse is the feminine energy. Imagine being able to call to you everything that you need in life. I’m not talking about financial wealth and power over people. Power isn’t syn­onymous with control. Money isn’t synonymous with joy. I’m talking about seeing beyond the current equations. I’m talking about living beyond the structures provided for you. I’m talking about creating your heaven right here on Earth, about living a joyful life of self-empowerment.

If you begin to explore the femi­nine energy, your current definition of self will begin to deterio­rate. An entirely new way of life will unfold. That way of life is not pre-determined. It cannot be defined in terms of economics, politics, or personal style. It is truly original. It is not a leader and it is not a follower. It transcends these roles. There is no need to follow when you are at the center of creation. There is no need to lead, when your very existence is an expression of what is possible for everyone. People will not fear you. If they revere you, it will not matter because you will have no need for approval.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

You can live your life exactly the way you want, but you must look inward. You must uncover all of the blocks that you have put up against your own powerful potential. Human beings are beautiful, loving, powerful, creatures, but we have ignored our own power. We bought into the story that the material world is more important than anything. We have abandoned ourselves in the name of “progress,” “economic growth,” “wealth,” and “national pride.” Keeping up with the Jones’ is the top priority. Even a vaca­tion can be a statement about who we are, how much money we make, and who we know. No one has truly benefited from this way of life. Very few people are experiencing everlasting joy and peace.

So many things in our world that are meant to improve us actually bring us further from our highest potential. These moral standards, familial obligations, work ethics, and individual styles are accepted as guiding principles towards becoming a good per­son, but they are superfluous. It’s like asking a sheep dog to round up sheep that are already safe within the confines of a fence. They keep your behavior within a set boundary, but it’s completely unnecessary. You are already infinitely wise and powerful.

Setting the Intention to Live More Consciously

thumb feminine energyWake up to your own incorruptible power. The solution isn’t to wage war, it is to simply remove yourself from that equation. But you don’t have to quit your job or move into an ashram. You just have to set the intention to begin living a little more consciously. Right now, living consciously may mean living sustainably, recy­cling, getting enough exercise, supporting local causes, etc. Those are all nice ways to spend your time, but they are conscientious decisions. They may help you feel better about yourself, but they don’t bring you any closer to your true nature. They have nothing to do with consciousness. What I want is for all of us to wake up. Begin expressing our own divine nature.

The divine self isn’t the province of religious leaders, govern­ments, or corporate share-holders. You have the right to con­sciously access your own powerful vortex of feminine energy, and it will help you to be a fully functioning human being. This energy is incorruptible. When we are awake (that is, living con­sciously), human beings do little harm, because they are no lon­ger guided by external principles of survival and competition or by the morals of the day. They do not need guidance because they have accessed the infinite intelligence that is the birthright of each and every one of us.

You may not know it, but you are already fully engaged with this infinite intelligence. You are already drawing things to you in a powerful and unstoppable way. This energy cannot be shut off, but as you are unaware of it, you mostly create chaos from it. Since you have been distracted from your internal environment for so long, you have no idea what it feels like.

You don’t know how to recognize a person who is on their way to this sort of life. They may even seem selfish to you. They may seem awkward or weird because they are not bound by the same externally derived principles that you are bound by. They are humble, but they are self-determined. They are wise and understanding, but they do not engage in your struggle. They laugh with you when you are sad, and they cry tears of joy when you are happy. They are peaceful—totally at ease—but they radiate charisma and power. They are fully engaged with their surroundings, yet they remain unattached. They are not needy. They love you, but they do not depend on you. They are raucous and wild, but they are not destructive, just joyful. They are spontaneous, without chaos, being beyond the illusory grasp of linear time. They are awake.

Cultivating a Spontaneous and Joyful Existence

Aside from attending seminars to experience this pow­erful part of us, how can we cultivate such a spontaneous and joyful existence? In the face of all of our fears, how can we find the courage to trust that we are capable of attracting the things we want in life — the joy, the healing, the love? How can we use this powerful center to motivate and guide our actions?

Divinely inspired action is spontaneous and wise, but can we learn this behavior or must we fall into it through the grace of God? I think both are possible, and as I look back on my life I see that I have already experienced profound healings and unbelievable strokes of luck without forethought and without planning. Perhaps these experiences were the result of a momentarily unfettered divine will working within me.

I know I want more of these experiences, and the best method I can think of is to clear-cut a path through an overly cluttered consciousness and allow some of that divinity to shine through.

* Subtitles by InnerSelf.
©2014 by Sara Chetkin. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission. Publisher: Rainbow Ridge Books.

Article Source

The Healing Curve: A Catalyst to Consciousness
by Sara Chetkin.

The Healing Curve: A Catalyst to Consciousness by Sara Chetkin.On one level, this is a book about the ardent quest for true and lasting restoration from scoliosis. The story begins in the physical, leading us across the United States, Brazil, New Zealand, and Europe . . . encountering healers, exploring cathedrals, and meditating in gas stations. But the journey often ventures inward, offering up powerful truths about our potential as human beings and how we can access this potential to create joyful and abundant lives. With each experience the seeker shares her spiritual insights as she realizes her own limitations and strives for awareness and deeper understanding of herself and her place in the world.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

About the Author

Sara Chetkin, author of: The Healing Curve--A Catalyst to ConsciousnessSara Chetkin was born in Key West, Fl in 1979. When she was 15 she was diagnosed with severe scoliosis, and spent much of the next 15 years traveling around the world seeking healing and spiritual insight. These travels and explorations are the basis for her first book, The Healing Curve. Sara graduated from Skidmore College in 2001 with a Bachelor of Arts in Anthropology. In 2007 she earned a Master of Science in Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine from the New England School of Acupuncture. She is a Rohun therapist and an ordained minister with the Church of Wisdom, Delphi University. Visit her at thehealingcurvebook.com/

Watch a video/interview with Sara: Journey Along the Healing Curve

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=healing energy;maxresults=3}

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration

PERSONAL EMPOWERMENT

Horoscope for Astrological Week: May 10 - 16, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: May 10 - 16, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
My 'Wei Wu Wei' Journey to the Tao
My 'Wei Wu Wei' Journey to the Tao
by Rosemarie Anderson, Ph.D.
Living in Asia in my early thirties challenged almost everything I thought I knew about the world.…
Acceptance and Change: Nature Changes Often
Acceptance and Change: Fighting the Current? Nature Changes Often
by Lawrence Doochin
When we resist change, we will be fearful. When we judge ourselves, we will also be fearful. Thus…
Do People Become More Religious In Times of Crisis?
Do People Become More Religious In Times of Crisis?
by Danielle Tumminio Hansen, Seminary of the Southwest
Organized religion has been on the decline for decades in the United States. However, during the…

SOCIAL & POLITICAL

What Can Hackers Do With Your Mobile Number?
What Can Hackers Do With Your Mobile Number?
by Edward Apeh, Bournemouth University
Hackers and cybercriminals place a high premium on our mobile phone numbers – with which they can…
5 Factors That Contribute To Students Finishing High School
5 Factors That Contribute To Students Finishing High School
by Ronna Mosher, University of Calgary et al
With movement between bricks-and-mortar schools and online learning becoming the “new normal,”…
How Bad Could Our Climate Future Be If We Do Nothing?
How Bad Could Our Climate Future Be If We Do Nothing?
by Mark Maslin, UCL
The climate crisis is no longer a looming threat – people are now living with the consequences of…
Will The End of the Covid-19 Pandemic Usher In a Second Roaring ’20s?
Will The End of the Covid-19 Pandemic Usher In a Second Roaring ’20s?
by Agnes Arnold-Forster, McGill University
Almost exactly a hundred years ago, similar conversations and preparations were taking place. In…

INNERSELF VOICES

Horoscope for Astrological Week: May 10 - 16, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: May 10 - 16, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
by Tjitze de Jong
Joanna was a classic example of how easily and fast healing can occur when the physical body,…
The Great Mystery: How To Heal from Lyme and Other Diseases
The Great Mystery: How To Heal from Lyme and Other Diseases
by Vir McCoy and Kara Zahl
If we stay focused on the growth potential offered through the “initiation” of disease, it can…
Is It Now Safe to Hug?
Is It Now Safe to Hug?
by Joyce Vissell
Clinical trials have shown that hugs are positive to your physical and mental health, and they even…
What Self-Care Looks Like: It Is Not A To-Do List
What Self-Care Looks Like: It Is Not A To-Do List
by Kristi Hugstad
It’s not the latest trend. It’s not a hashtag on social media. And it’s certainly not selfish.…
What Michelangelo Taught Me About Finding Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
What Michelangelo Taught Me: Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
by by Wendy Tamis Robbins
Two weeks after separating from my first husband, I booked a bus tour through Italy, my first trip…

LIVING IN HARMONY

How One Type Of RNA Could Be The Future Of Cancer Treatment

How One Type Of RNA Could Be The Future Of Cancer Treatment

Francesco Crea and Azuma Kalu, The Open University
You Can Allow Yourself to Have It All
Can You Allow Yourself To Have It All?
by Dr. Wayne Dyer
It is a simple procedure to calculate the number of seeds in an apple. But who among us can ever…
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
by Tjitze de Jong
Joanna was a classic example of how easily and fast healing can occur when the physical body,…
Severe Covid in Young People Can Mostly Be Explained by Obesity
Severe Covid in Young People Can Mostly Be Explained by Obesity
by Nerys M Astbury, University of Oxford et al
Body mass index (BMI) is a measure applying height and weight to calculate a weight score. A person…
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment (Video)
by Tjitze de Jong
Joanna was a classic example of how easily and fast healing can occur when the physical body,…

MOST READ

High-Tech Contact Lenses Are Straight Out Of Science Fiction — And May Replace Smart Phones
High-Tech Contact Lenses Are Straight Out Of Science…
by Bishakh Rout, McGill University
DNA-based Cancer Vaccine Triggers Immune Attack On Tumors
DNA Based Cancer Vaccine Triggers Immune Attack On Tumors
by Jim Goodwin, Washington University in St. Louis
Why Family Meals Are Good for Grown-ups and Kids
Why Family Meals Are Good for Grown-ups and Kids
by Anne Fishel, Harvard University
Why QAnon Hasn't Gone Away
Why QAnon Hasn't Gone Away
by Sophie Bjork-James, Vanderbilt University
How To Keep Numbers From Tripping You Up During The Pandemic
How To Keep Numbers From Tripping You Up During The Pandemic
by Ellen Peters, University of Oregon

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.