هل أنت حقا متاح للعلاقة؟

هل أنت حقا متاح للعلاقة؟

Zوصف ack للأسف الطريقة التي كان يحرس بها قلبه في علاقته مع Allie. "يريد حقا Allie لي. انها متاحة تماما لعلاقة معي. إنها تريد مني جميعًا ، وليس فقط جزء مني الذي أعرضه عليها. أنا أحتفظ بحبي الكامل ، قلبي الكامل. أنا لست منصفًا لها من خلال البقاء في هذه العلاقة ".

سرعان ما اكتشفت جويس وأنا السبب في عدم توفر Zack. كان قلبه لا يزال ينقطع عن علاقته السابقة مع لورا قبل عام. في كلمات زاك ، "لقد أعطيت نفسي تماما لورا. لم أعطي قلبي أبدًا تمامًا لامرأة أخرى. كنت أتصور أن أنجب الأطفال وأقضي حياتي كلها معها. شعرت - وما زلت أشعر - بالدمار بسبب انفصالها عني. "

انها رقصة التانغو تتطلب شخصين ...

لقد فهمنا تمامًا عدم توفر Zack ، لكننا ما زلنا نتحداه ، "هل من الممكن أن تكون Allie غير متاحة كما أنت؟"

"لم افكر قط عن ذلك. على السطح ، يبدو أنها متاحة. لقد ظلت تطلب مني أن أكون أكثر حضورا معها. ولكن الآن بعد أن أفكر في ذلك ، أرى ما تقصده. لا تزال Allie مرتبطة جدًا بزوجها السابق. يذهبون للقفز معا ، رياضة لا أفعلها. صحيح أنها ليست حميمة جسديا معه ، لكنها حميمة عاطفيا معه. يتحدثون في كثير من الأحيان على الهاتف. إنه مقرب لها في كثير من الأحيان أشعر أن الرجل الغريب خارج ، مثل أن لديها علاقة أكثر مع زوجها السابق أكثر من علاقتها بي ".

في الواقع ، لا يتوفر Allie لعلاقة أكثر من Zack. وطالما أنها يمكن أن تنسب عدم التمكن إلى زاك ، ويمكن أن يلوم نفسه ، فإن ألي لا تضطر إلى النظر في عدم توافرها. هذا أصبح أكثر وضوحا في جلسة لاحقة مع كل منهما. لاحظنا أن Allie حكمت على Zack بأنها غير متاحة لها تمامًا. كان كل الضغط على زاك للتغيير والخروج على هذه العلاقة. يمكننا أن نرى زاك ينسحب جزئيا بسبب هذا الشعور بالضغوط.

عندما سألنا Allie عن علاقتها مع زوجها السابق ، دافعت عنها في البداية ونفت أنها كانت مشكلة. استغرق الأمر تعبير زاك الضعيف عن عدم ارتياحه حتى النهاية. وقال بالدموع في عينيه "أشعر وكأنني في منافسة دائمة مع حبيبتك السابقة. أعلم أنك تريد أن تكون معي ، ولكن من المؤلم أن تشعر أنك تريد أن تكون أكثر شبهاً به ". وأخيرًا ، تمكنت Allie من رؤية عدم توفرها ، وعدم قدرتها على التواجد بشكل كامل مع Zack. هذا ساعدهم على حد سواء. الآن يمكن أن يركز كل منهم على الحزن والتخلي عن علاقاته السابقة ، بدلاً من إلقاء اللوم على المرء باعتباره المشكلة.

جذب الأضداد؟

كثيرا ما تسمع عن جاذبية الأضداد ، حيث ينجذب شخصان إلى بعضهما البعض لأنهما مختلفان جدا. هذا يشير إلى الصفات الروحية ، مثل طبيعة جويس الانطوائية وطبيعة انفتاحي.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


قد تنجذب إلى شخص قادر على موازنة صفات روحك ، لكنك لن تنجذب إلى شخص ليس متساويا في نمو الروح الكلي. لا تعني طبيعة جويس الانطوائية أنها أكثر تطوراً مني ، تماماً كما أن طبيعتي المنفتحة ليست ذات جودة أعلى. تنجذب إلى شخص ما لأن لديه الكثير لتعليمك كيفية التعلم منك.

معنى التوافر في العلاقة

هل أنت حقا متاح للعلاقة؟هل يمكن أن ننظر أعمق في معنى توافر؟ على السطح ، يعني الوصول إلى شخص آخر ، أو الاستعداد للحب والمحبة في المقابل. على السطح ذاته ، هذا يعني مفردة أو غير متزوجة ، ولكن كما نعلم جميعا ، فإن هذا لا علاقة له بتوافر حقيقي للعلاقة.

لكي نكون متاحين بالفعل للعلاقة ، علينا أولاً أن نكون متاحين لأنفسنا. إذا رأينا أنفسنا متاحين بالكامل لشراكتنا ولكن غير متاحين بشكل كامل لأنفسنا ، فإننا لسنا متوافرين بالكامل لشريكنا. بقدر ما نحب أنفسنا ، هذا هو مدى حبنا لشريكنا.

هنا مثال كلاسيكي: فيني كان مدمنا على القدر. لقد دخنه كل يوم. زوجته ، أبريل ، لم تستخدم وعاء أو أي مادة أخرى. استخدام فينى وعاء يؤذيها بعمق. شعرت كما لو أنه كان على علاقة مع امرأة أخرى ، الماريجوانا. شعرت طبيعياً أنه غير متاح لها كثيراً من الوقت. اشتكت من استخدام وعاء Vinny. حاولت أن تجعله يتغير. بقيت في العلاقة ، تنتظر وتأمل في فيني أن تتخلى عن الوعاء وتصبح متاحة بالكامل لها. ورأت نفسها متوافرة بالكامل له.

ولكن كيف كانت شهر نيسان / أبريل متاحًا لنفسها؟ وكيف كان codependent سلوكها؟ كم كانت صنع فين أكثر أهمية من نفسها؟ إذا كانت متوافرة بالكامل لنفسها ، فإنها ستطلب الشفاء الكامل من القدر. إذا استمر في اختيار إدمان القدر ، سيكون لديها ما يكفي من احترام الذات لترك العلاقة.

العلاقة هي أولا وقبل كل شيء وظيفة داخل

العلاقة هي أولا وقبل كل شيء وظيفة داخلية. هل نحن على استعداد ليس فقط لقضاء الوقت بمفردنا ، ولكن لجعله وقتًا جيدًا؟ هل نحن على استعداد لتقديم الشكر لمباركة حياتنا - وليس فقط بركات الآخرين أو الأحداث في حياتنا ، ولكن نعمة حياتنا الخاصة؟ هل يمكن أن نرى حياتنا نعمة؟

هل نحن على استعداد للنظر في المرآة ، ونرى الماضي التجاعيد الأخيرة ، والنظر في أعيننا ويقول "أنا أحبك"؟ هل نحن مستعدون لمواصلة النظر في المرآة ونشعر بإحساسنا الخاص ، أنه بغض النظر عن الأخطاء التي ارتكبناها ، ما زلنا نستحق الحب كأطفال الكون؟

إلى الحد الذي يمكننا القيام به هذه الأشياء ، ثم نحن متاحة للشريك الذي هو لدينا روحية متساوية ، الذي يحب نفسه بنفس القدر. كلما أصبحنا أكثر انفتاحًا على أنفسنا ، كلما استطعنا جذب شريك مع توفر متساوٍ لنفسه.

* ترجمات من قبل INNERSELF

كتاب شارك في تأليف هذا المؤلف:

حكمة القلبالقلب الحكمة: دليل عملي للزراعة من خلال الحب
جويس Vissell وVissell باري.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب

المزيد من الكتب من قبل هؤلاء الكتاب.

عن المؤلفين)

جويس وVissell باريجويس وVissell باريممرضة / معالج وطبيب نفسي منذ عام 1964 ، هم مستشارون بالقرب من سانتا كروز كاليفورنيا ، وهم متحمسون للعلاقة الواعية والنمو الشخصي-الروحي. يُنظر إليهم على نطاق واسع على أنهم من بين أفضل خبراء العالم في العلاقات الواعية والنمو الشخصي. جوي وباري هم مؤلفو 9 كتب ، بما في ذلك في القلب مشتركة، نماذج من الحب, المخاطر إلى أن تلتئم, للقلب الحكمة, من المفترض أن تكون, و الأم هدية النهائي. اتصل برقم 831-684-2299 للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات حول جلسات الاستشارة عبر الهاتف / الفيديو أو عبر الإنترنت أو شخصيًا ، كتبهمأو التسجيلات أو الجدول الزمني للمحادثات وورش العمل. زيارة موقع الويب الخاص بهم في SharedHeart.org لفراغهم شهريا heartletter الإلكترونية، والجدول الزمني لها المحدثة، والمقالات الماضي ملهمة حول العديد من المواضيع حول علاقة والمعيشية من القلب.

استمع إلى مقابلة إذاعية مع جويس وباري فيسيل: العلاقة كمسار واع

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ما الذي تريده؟
ما الذي تريده؟
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لماذا النوم مهم جدا لفقدان الوزن
لماذا النوم مهم جدا لفقدان الوزن
by إيما سويني وإيان والش
رؤية والدينا وأقاربنا في ضوء جديد
رؤية والدينا وأقاربنا في ضوء جديد
by جين رولاند وشانتيديفي
هل تجاهل المكالمات الآلية يجعلها تتوقف؟
هل تجاهل المكالمات الآلية يجعلها تتوقف؟
by ساثفيك براساد وبرادلي ريفز

من المحررين

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 20 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
يمكن تلخيص موضوع النشرة الإخبارية هذا الأسبوع على أنه "يمكنك فعل ذلك" أو بشكل أكثر تحديدًا "يمكننا القيام بذلك!". هذه طريقة أخرى للقول "أنت / لدينا القدرة على إجراء تغيير". صورة ...
ما الذي يناسبني: "يمكنني فعل ذلك!"
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
السبب في أنني أشارك "ما يناسبني" هو أنه قد يعمل معك أيضًا. إذا لم تكن الطريقة التي أفعل بها ذلك بالضبط ، نظرًا لأننا جميعًا فريدون ، فقد يكون بعض التباين في الموقف أو الطريقة أمرًا جيدًا ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 6 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
نرى الحياة من خلال عدسات إدراكنا. كتب ستيفن آر كوفي: "نحن نرى العالم ، ليس كما هو ، ولكن كما نحن ، أو كما نحن مشروطون برؤيته". لذلك هذا الأسبوع ، نلقي نظرة على بعض ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أغسطس 30 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
الطرق التي نسلكها هذه الأيام قديمة قدم الزمن ، لكنها جديدة بالنسبة لنا. التجارب التي نمر بها قديمة قدم الزمن ، لكنها أيضًا جديدة بالنسبة لنا. الشيء نفسه ينطبق على ...
عندما تكون الحقيقة فظيعة للغاية ومؤلمة ، اتخذ إجراءً
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
وسط كل الأهوال التي تحدث هذه الأيام ، ألهمني شعاع الأمل الذي يسطع من خلاله. الناس العاديون يدافعون عن الصواب (وضد ما هو خطأ). لاعبي البيسبول،…

تطور شخصي

أحدث المقالات والفيديو

منفتحة على الاحتمالات: تتدفق مع الحياة والحركة والتغيير

منفتحة على الاحتمالات: تتدفق مع الحياة والحركة والتغيير

جان والترز
صحيح أن التغيير هو الثابت الوحيد. لا يمكنك إيقافه أو التدخل فيه. إنه مستمر ويحدث كل دقيقة في كل وقت. ما يمكنك فعله هو تعلم كيفية التعامل معه بشكل مناسب حتى لا تثير القلق بشأن التغيير. تستطيع…

العيش في وئام

أحدث المقالات والفيديو

لقد عرفنا منذ أكثر من قرن أن بيئتنا تشكل صحتنا ، فلماذا لا نزال نلوم أنماط الحياة غير الصحية؟

لقد عرفنا منذ أكثر من قرن أن بيئتنا تشكل صحتنا ، فلماذا لا نزال نلوم أنماط الحياة غير الصحية؟

روب نونان
نحن بصحة أفضل ونعيش أطول من أسلافنا ، ومع ذلك فإننا نتذكر باستمرار الوفيات الناجمة عن الحروب والإرهاب والكوارث الطبيعية.

الاجتماعية والسياسية

أحدث المقالات والفيديو

كيف يمكن أن تقوض كبسولات التعلم الوبائية وعود التعليم العام

كيف قد تقوض كبسولات التعلم الوبائية وعود التعليم العام

سو وينتون
مع إعادة فتح المدارس بعد إغلاق COVID-19 ، دفعت المخاوف بشأن سلامة ويقين التعليم العام بعض الآباء إلى التفكير في بدائل لإعادة الأطفال إلى الفصول الدراسية المبنية من الطوب وقذائف الهاون.

تذكر مستقبلك في 3 نوفمبر

أحدث المقالات والفيديو

أخبرنا كارل روف وستيف بانون عن الخطة الجمهورية

أخبرنا كارل روف وستيف بانون عن الخطة الجمهورية

مستخدم كوس اليومي قلق للغاية
يحتاج الديمقراطيون إلى فهم الخطة الجمهورية الحقيقية لسبب حدوث ذلك ولدينا خطة خاصة بنا تتجاوز مجرد التصويت.

Are You Really Available for Relationship?

Are You Really Available for Relationship?

Zack sadly described the way he guarded his heart in his relationship with Allie. “Allie really wants me. She’s fully available for a relationship with me. She wants all of me, not just the part of me I offer her. I’m holding back my full love, my full heart. I’m not being fair to her by staying in this relationship.”

Joyce and I soon discovered the reason for Zack’s unavailability. His heart was still broken from his previous relationship with Laura a year earlier. In Zack’s words, “I gave myself completely to Laura. I’ve never given my heart so completely to another woman. I envisioned having children and spending my whole life with her. I felt – and still feel – devastated by her breaking up with me.”

It Takes Two to Tango...

We completely understood Zack’s unavailability, but we still challenged him, “Is it possible that Allie is just as unavailable as you?”

“I never really thought about that. On the surface, she appears to be the available one. She keeps asking me to be more present with her. But now that I think about it, I see what you mean. Allie is still very connected with her ex-husband. They go snow-boarding together, a sport I don’t do. True, she’s not physically intimate with him, but she’s emotionally intimate with him. They talk often on the phone. He’s her confidant. Often I feel like the odd man out, like she has more of a relationship with her ex-husband than she does with me.”

In fact, Allie is no more available for a relationship than Zack. As long as she can attribute the unavailability to Zack, and he can blame himself, Allie doesn’t have to look at her own unavailability. This became clearer in a later session with both of them. We observed Allie judging Zack as not being fully available to her. All the pressure was on Zack to change and come aboard the relationship. We could see Zack pulling away partly because of this feeling of pressure.

When we asked Allie about her relationship with her ex-husband, she at first defended it and denied that it was a problem. It took Zack’s vulnerable expression of his discomfort to finally get through. With tears in his eyes he said, “I feel like I’m in constant competition with your ex. I know you want to be with me, but it hurts to feel like you want me to be more like him.” Finally, Allie was able to see her own unavailability, her own inability to be fully present with Zack. This helped them both. Now they could each focus on grieving and letting go of their past relationships, rather than one being blamed as the problem.

Opposites Attract?

You often hear about the attraction of opposites, two people being attracted to one another because they are so different. This refers to soul qualities, like Joyce’s introverted nature and my extroverted nature.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


You may be attracted to someone who can balance the qualities of your soul, but you will never be attracted to someone who is not your equal in overall soul growth. Joyce’s introverted nature doesn’t mean she is more evolved than me, just like my extroverted nature is not a higher quality. You’re attracted to someone because they have just as much to teach you as to learn from you.

The Meaning of Availability in Relationship

Are You Really Available for Relationship?Can we look deeper at the meaning of availability? On the surface, it means accessible to another person, or readiness to love and be loved in return. On the very surface, it means single or unmarried but, as we all know, this has little to do with real availability for relationship.

To really be available for relationship, we first have to be available to ourselves. If we perceive ourselves as fully available to our partner but not fully available to ourselves, then we are not fully available to our partner. To the extent we love ourselves, that’s how much we love our partner.

Here’s a classic example: Vinny was addicted to pot. He smoked it every day. His wife, April, didn’t use pot or any other substance. Vinny’s pot use hurt her deeply. She felt like he was having an affair with another woman, named Marijuana. She naturally felt he was unavailable to her much of the time. She complained about Vinny’s pot use. She tried to get him to change. She stayed in the relationship, waiting and hoping for Vinny to give up the pot and become fully available to her. She saw herself as fully available to him.

But just how available was April to herself? And how codependent was her behavior? How much was she making Vinny more important than herself? If she was fully available to herself, she would demand his full recovery from the pot. If he continued to choose the pot addiction, she would have enough self respect to leave the relationship.

Relationship Is First & Foremost An Inside Job

Relationship is first and foremost an inside job. Are we willing not just to spend time alone, but to make it quality time? Are we willing to give thanks for the blessing of our life – not just the blessings of other people or events in our life, but the blessing of our own life? Can we see our own life as a blessing?

Are we willing to look into the mirror, see past that latest wrinkle, look into our own eyes and say “I love you”? Are we willing to keep looking into the mirror and feel our own lovability, that no matter what mistakes we’ve made, we still deserve love as children of the universe?

To the extent we can do these things, then we are available for a partner who is our spiritual equal, who loves themselves to the same extent. The more available we become to ourselves, the more we attract a partner with an equal availability to him or herself.

*Subtitles by InnerSelf

Book co-authored by this author:

 The Heart's WisdomThe Heart's Wisdom: A Practical Guide to Growing Through Love
by Joyce Vissell and Barry Vissell.

Info/Order this book

More books by these authors.

About the Author(s)

Joyce & Barry VissellJoyce & Barry Vissell, a nurse/therapist and psychiatrist couple since 1964, are counselors, near Santa Cruz CA, who are passionate about conscious relationship and personal-spiritual growth. They are widely regarded as among the world's top experts on conscious relationship and personal growth. Joye & Barry are the authors of 9 books, including The Shared Heart, Models of Love, Risk To Be Healed, The Heart’s Wisdom, Meant To Be, and A Mother’s Final Gift. Call 831-684-2299 for further information on counseling sessions by phone/video, online, or in person, their books, recordings or their schedule of talks and workshops. Visit their web site at SharedHeart.org for their free monthly e-heartletter, their updated schedule, and inspiring past articles on many topics about relationship and living from the heart.

Listen to a radio interview with Joyce and Barry Vissell: Relationship as Conscious Path

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…

PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT

Latest Articles & Videos

You Are Not A Sheep; You Are A Shepherd

You Are Not A Sheep; You Are A Shepherd

Paul Selig
When you justify the old— “Well, we have always done it as such, so this must be the way”— you are a follower, you are sheep. And, in fact, the Divine Self as you is not a sheep, but a shepherd.

LIVING IN HARMONY

Latest Articles & Videos

How Open Windows Help Stop The Spread Of Coronavirus

How Open Windows Help Stop The Spread Of Coronavirus

Susan Roaf
Over 200 scientists, including myself, signed a letter that was published in the journal Clinical Infectious Diseases on July 6 2020 saying that COVID is not only spread by touch and droplets sprayed from the mouth and nose but, importantly, via a third route…

SOCIAL & POLITICAL

Latest Articles & Videos

Healthcare Consultations In The Digital Age – Are Carebots Up To The Job?

Healthcare Consultations In The Digital Age – Are Carebots Up To The Job?

Jeremy Howick
Research shows that doctors who offer empathic and positive messages can reduce a patient’s pain, improve their recovery after surgery and lower the amount of morphine they need.

REMEMBER YOUR FUTURE on 3rd of November

Latest Articles & Videos

To Understand The Backlash Against The Women In The Running For Vice President, Watch More TV

To Understand The Backlash Against The Women In The Running For Vice President, Watch More TV

Karrin Vasby Anderson
Joe Biden’s promise to name a woman running mate has prompted familiar debates about gender and power.