الحقيقة حول ما إذا كان الإسلام هو دين من العنف أو السلام

الحقيقة حول ما إذا كان الإسلام هو دين من العنف أو السلام

الإسلام لديه تاريخ من العنف. يمكن للمسلمين أن يكونوا عنيفين. إنكار هذا لا يختلف على الإطلاق عن إنكار أن الإسلام مسالم وأن جميع المسلمين هم من دعاة السلام. الانشطار ببساطة غير صحيح.

يحتوي القرآن على الأوامر التي تدعو إلى السلام والعنف. المشكلة ليست في أنهم موجودون. وتكمن الصعوبة في أن المسلمين غير العنيفين والمسلحين يظهرون تبريرات متساوية. بالنسبة للبعض ، سلام الله من خلال سيفه. للآخرين ، وجدت في رحمته غير محدودة. فمثلا:

عبيد الرحيم هم أولئك الذين يسيرون في الأرض بشكل متواضع والذين ، عندما يخاطبهم الجاهلون ، يقولون "سلام". (س 25: 63)

محاربتهم، وسوف الله عاقب عليها في يديك والحط من شأنهم، وقال انه سوف تساعدك ضدهم، وتحقيق الشفاء لصدور قوم يؤمنون. (س 9: 14)

جزء من المشكلة هو أن هناك مخاوف بشأن محتوى ديني لا يتم التعامل معه علانية. وهناك الكثير من الاستنتاجات الصعبة حول النصوص الدينية ، والتي غالباً ما يقوم بها أولئك الذين يعرفون أقل مما يزعمون.

بالنظر إلى التقاليد الدينية الرئيسية الثلاثة التي تؤمن بإله واحد (المسيحية والإسلام واليهودية) ، فإن الثلاثة يشيرون في نصوصهم الدينية إلى العنف والسلام. لذا فإن حقيقة أن النص الديني يحتوي على آيات عنيفة لا تجعله دينًا عنيفًا. ولكنها أيضًا حقيقة أن النص الديني الذي يحتوي على آيات سلمية لا يجعل هذا الدين سلميًا أيضًا.

من خلال ثمارهم سوف تتعرف عليهم

العنف ليس جديدا على تاريخ الأديان ، ولا هو ظاهرة مرتبطة فقط بتاريخ الإسلام.

المسيحيون والبوذيون لديهم أيضا سجل حافل من التعصب ، مثل قصف عيادات الإجهاض و المتشددين البوذيين في ميانمار. قد يكون المحتوى الديني حافزًا لعمل عنيف ، لكن يجب أن نتذكر أن قراءته تعتمد بشكل كبير على تفسير الإنسان. بعبارة ملطفة، "العالم ينزف حتى الموت من خلال سوء الفهم".

بالتاكيد "لا يمكن أن يكون الحق في القتل باسم الله"، ولكن ينبغي أيضا أن يكون فجر على جميع الشعوب أن الوقت قد حان للتخلي عن الادعاءات بأن أي شخص يعرف إرادة الله. هذه النقطة تؤكد مباشرة فيلم دارين أرونوفكي الأخير تصوير قصة نوح التوراتية. سواء كنت تحب الفيلم أم لا ، فإنه ينقل رسالة مهمة: صمت الله المطلق.

في الفيلم ، يُجبر نوح على أن يتصارع مع أعمق وأعمق أحلامه لفهم واتخاذ القرارات التي ستؤثر على حياة الآخرين. عندما يكون نوح ، الذي يلعبه راسل كرو (ويظهر في المقطع أدناه) ، على وشك قتل البنات التوأم ولد لابنته - لأنه يعتقد أنها إرادة الله - لم يستطع. لا يستطيع أن يجدها بنفسه لأداء مثل هذا الفعل.

والفيلم هو تذكير في الوقت المناسب بأننا أحيانا نرتكب أخطاء ، وأحيانا نجري الخيارات الصحيحة.

{} يوتيوبhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JMZJTlObAyM{/} يوتيوب

فبدلاً من الاستماع إلى الادعاءات والادعاءات المضادة حول الإسلام الحقيقي "الحقيقي" ، قد يكون من الأفضل إيلاء المزيد من الاهتمام لكيفية اختيار مناصري إيمانهم للعيش بحياتهم. بهذه الطريقة ، قد يكون من الأسهل تجنب وضع افتراضات حول ما قد يعنيه الدين ، وبدلاً من ذلك التركيز أكثر على كيفية عيش المؤمنين.

إن عدو السلام ليس دينًا ، بل أولئك الذين يمارسون أعمال الإرهاب والعنف ضد الأبرياء باسم الدين.

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل المحادثة
قراءة المقال الأصلي.


عن المؤلف

ميلاني ميلادميلاد ميلاني هو مؤرخ للباحث الديني ، يهتم بعلم الاجتماع التاريخي والتاريخ السياسي والتاريخ الفكري والدراسات المقارنة. وهو محاضر في كلية العلوم الإنسانية وفنون الاتصال ، وهو عضو أساسي في مركز أبحاث الدين والمجتمع في جامعة ويسترن سيدني. وهو مسؤول الاتصالات الحالي في الرابطة الأسترالية لدراسة الدين. يمتلك ميلاد كتابًا بعنوان: التصوف في التاريخ السري لبلاد فارس ، روتلدج: لندن ولديه مخطوطة قادمة مع روتلدج: الفكر السياسي الصوفي.

بيان الإفصاح عن المعلومات: لا يعمل ميلاد ميلاني ، أو يتشاور معه ، أو يمتلك أسهمًا في أو يحصل على تمويل من أي شركة أو مؤسسة تستفيد من هذه المقالة ، وليس لها أي ارتباطات ذات صلة.


أوصى كتاب:

قلب القرآن: مدخل إلى الروحانية الإسلامية
بواسطة ليكس Hixon.

تم اقتباس هذا المقال من كتاب: تم ​​اقتباس هذا المقال بإذن من كتاب: القلب من القرآن الكريم من قبل Hixon ليكس.مع تزايد التوتر بين أمريكا والشرق الأوسط ، يجب علينا تعزيز التفاهم بين الثقافات ، وليس العنف. من خلال لغة واضحة ويمكن الوصول إليها ، يوضح المؤلف كيف يمكن تطبيق تعاليم الإسلام على قضايا الحياة اليومية المعاصرة مثل الحب والعلاقات والعدالة والعمل والمعرفة الذاتية. بالإضافة إلى الاختيارات نفسها ، يحتوي الكتاب على مقدمات مفعمة بالقراءة إلى تقاليد الإسلام ، ومبادئه الأساسية ، وما يقوله عن الأديان الأخرى. كأول عمل من هذا القبيل في اللغة الإنجليزية ليتم كتابته من قبل مسلم ، قلب القرآن وتواصل لإظهار أن الإسلام هو من بين تقاليد حكمة عظيمة للبشرية.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

The Truth About Whether Islam Is A Religion of Violence or Peace

The Truth About Whether Islam Is A Religion of Violence or Peace

Islam has a history of violence. Muslims can be violent. Denying this is not at all different to denying that Islam is peaceful and that all Muslims are pacifists. The dichotomy is simply false.

The Qur’an contains injunctions that call both for peace and for violence. The problem is not that they are there; the difficulty is that non-violent and militant Muslims appear equally justified. For some, the peace of God is through his sword; for others, it is found in his unbounded mercy. For example:

The servants of the All-merciful are those who walk in the earth modestly and who, when the ignorant address them, say, ‘Peace’. (Q 25:63)

Fight them, and God will chastise them at your hands and degrade them, and He will help you against them, and bring healing to the breasts of a people who believe. (Q 9:14)

Part of the problem is that there are concerns about religious content that are not dealt with openly. And there are just too many hard conclusions made about religious texts, often made by those who know less than they claim.

Looking at the three major religious traditions that believe in one God (Christianity, Islam and Judaism), all three make reference in their religious texts to both violence and peace. So the fact that a religious text contains violent verses doesn’t make it a violent religion. But it’s also a fact that a religious text containing peaceful verses doesn’t make that religion peaceful either.

By Their Fruit You Will Recognise Them

Violence is not new to the history of religions, nor is it a phenomenon solely attached to the history of Islam.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Christians and Buddhists also have a track record of fanaticism, such as the bombing of abortion clinics and hardliner Buddhists in Myanmar. Religious content may be a catalyst for violent action, but it should be remembered that its reading relies heavily on human interpretation. To put it mildly, “The world is bleeding to death through misunderstanding.”

Of course “it can never be right to kill in the name of God”, but it should also be dawning on all peoples that it is time to let go of pretensions that anyone knows the will of God. This point directly underlines Darren Aronofky’s recent film portrayal of the biblical story of Noah. Whether you like the movie or not, it communicates an important message: the absolute silence of God.

In the film, Noah is forced to wrestle with his deepest, darkest self to understand and make decisions that will affect the lives of others. When Noah, played by Russell Crowe (and shown in the clip below), is about to kill the twin daughters born to his daughter-in-law – because he thinks it is the will of God – at length he cannot. He cannot find it in himself to perform such an act.

The film is a timely reminder that sometimes we make mistakes, and sometimes we make the right choices.

{youtube}https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JMZJTlObAyM{/youtube}

Rather than listening to the claims and counter-claims about what “authentic” Islam really stands for, we might be better to pay more attention to how advocates of their faith choose to live their lives. That way, it might be easier to avoid making assumptions about what the religion might mean, and instead focus more on how the faithful live.

The enemy of peace is not religion, but those who pursue acts of terror and violence against the innocent in the name of religion.

This article was originally published on The Conversation
Read the original article.


About the Author

milani miladMilad Milani is an historian of religions scholar, interested in historical sociology, political history, intellectual history and comparative studies. He is Lecturer with the School of Humanities and Communication Arts and is a core member of the Religion and Society Research Centre, University of Western Sydney. He is the current Communications Officer of the Australian Association for the Study of Religion. Milad has a book titled: Sufism in the Secret History of Persia, Routledge: London and has a forthcoming manuscript with Routledge: Sufi Political Thought.

Disclosure Statement: Milad Milani does not work for, consult to, own shares in or receive funding from any company or organisation that would benefit from this article, and has no relevant affiliations.


Recommended book:

The Heart of the Qur'an: An Introduction to Islamic Spirituality
by Lex Hixon.

This article was excerpted from the book: This article was excerpted with permission from the book:  The Heart of the Qur'an by Lex Hixon. As tensions between America and the Middle East grow, we should promote cross-cultural understanding, not violence. Through clear and accessible language, the author illustrates how the teachings of Islam can be applied to contemporary everyday life issues such as love, relationships, justice, work, and self-knowledge. In addition to the selections themselves, the book contains readable, lively introductions to the tradition of Islam, its basic precepts, and what it says about other religions. As the first such work in English to be written by a Muslim, The Heart of the Qur’an continues to show that Islam is among the great wisdom traditions of humanity.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.


enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}