ما هو الروحي؟ أن تكون "بدون قلق بشأن عدم الكمال"

ما هو الروحي؟ أن تكون "بدون قلق بشأن عدم الكمال"
الصورة عن طريق أريك سوشا

هذه أوقات غير عادية لطالب الروحية. انتفاخ المكتبات الحديثة الروحية مع نصوص مسيحية الممارسات، وصوفية اليهودية، والصوفية، والهندوسية. وجهات نظر عديدة متناقضة نواجهها تشكل واحدة من المعضلات الكبيرة في الحياة الروحية: ما هي نصدق؟

لمعرفة ما هو روحي ويجب أن نكون المفتوحة

في البداية، في حماسنا لممارستنا، فإننا نميل إلى اتخاذ كل ما تسمع أو تقرأ بوصفها حقيقة الإنجيل. هذا الموقف غالبا ما يصبح أقوى عندما ننضم للمجتمع، واتباع المعلمين، وإجراء الانضباط. حتى الآن كل من تعاليم الكتب والخرائط، والمعتقدات لا علاقة مع الحكمة أو الرحمة. في أحسن الأحوال هم معلما، وتوجيه أصابع الاتهام إلى القمر، أو الحوار بقايا من الوقت عندما يقوم شخص ما وردت بعض غذاء روحي حقيقي. لجعل الممارسة الروحية يأتي على قيد الحياة، يجب أن نكتشف أنفسنا في طريقنا لتصبح واعية، ليعيشوا حياة للروح.

عندما نواجه مع مجموعة متنوعة من التعاليم الروحية والممارسة، ويجب علينا الحفاظ على معنى حقيقي للاستفسار: ما هو تأثير هذا التدريس والممارسة على نفسي والآخرين؟ وأنا ويقود إلى مزيد من العطف أنا ومزيد من التفهم، إلى قدر أكبر من السلام أو الحرية؟

التمثيل الروحي هو ليس الكائن الروحي

لا يمكن تحقيق الممارسة الروحية بتقليد شكل خارجي من الكمال. هذا يقودنا فقط إلى "التمثيل الروحي". في الواقع ، في البداية ، قد تشعر الممارسة الروحية بأنها تقودنا في الاتجاه المعاكس. بينما نستيقظ ، فإننا نميل إلى رؤية أخطائنا ومخاوفنا ، وقيودنا وأنانيةنا ، بشكل أوضح من أي وقت مضى. عندما نبدأ في مواجهة القيود الخاصة بنا مباشرة ، قد نحاول بعد ذلك البحث عن شكل آخر من أشكال الممارسة ، أو بطريقة أسرع ، أو قد نقرر تغيير حياتنا بشكل جذري - نقل منزلنا ، والطلاق ، والانضمام إلى دير.

في تثبيط موقفنا المبدئي، قد نلوم ممارستنا، أو المجتمع من حولنا، أو أننا قد يلوم المدرس لدينا. هذا ما حدث لي في السنة الأولى كراهب. وأنا أمارس بجد، لكنني أصبحت محبط تماما بعد مرور فترة زمنية. كان الأرق، شك، التفاعل، والعقل حكمي أنا واجه صعوبة للغاية بالنسبة لي.

كلما شعرت بالإحباط ، كلما بدا الدير قذرًا وليس مفضيًا إلى التنوير. حتى صورة سيدتي بدأت تتناسب مع هذا الإطار الذهني. لذلك ذهبت لمواجهته. لقد انحنيت ودفعت احترامي وأخبرته أنني أرغب في المغادرة إلى دير أكثر صرامة ، وأنه لم يكن هناك ما يكفي من الوقت للتأمل في المكان الذي كنت فيه. "آه ،" قال ، "ليس هناك ما يكفي من الوقت ليكون على علم؟" "لا ،" أجبته ، فوجئت بسؤاله إلى حد ما. لكن إحباطي كان قوياً ، لذلك تابعت: "إلى جانب ذلك ، الرهبان قذرون للغاية ، وحتى أنك لست صامتًا بما فيه الكفاية. أنت غير متناسق ومتناقض. هذا لا يبدو كما علّمني بوذا".

فقط الغربي سوف يقول شيئًا كهذا ، وقد جعله يضحك. أجاب: "من الجيد ألا أبدو مثل بوذا". أزعجت إلى حد ما أجبته ، "أوه ، نعم ، لماذا هذا؟" قال: "لأنك ستظل عالقًا عند النظر إلى بوذا خارج نفسك. إنه ليس هنا!" مع ذلك أرسلني مرة أخرى لمواصلة التأمل.

البحث عن الكمال يسبب معاناة لدينا

"ومن بحثنا جدا عن الكمال خارج أنفسنا أن يسبب معاناة لدينا"، وقال بوذا. حتى أن اللحظة الأكثر مثالية أو شيء مجرد تغيير لحظة في وقت لاحق. ليس من الكمال الذي يجب أن نسعى، ولكن حرية القلب.

أوضح البطريرك الثالث لبوذية زن أن التحرير ينشأ عندما نكون "دون قلق بشأن عدم الكمال". ليس من المفترض أن يكون العالم مثاليًا وفقًا لأفكارنا. لقد حاولنا طويلاً تغيير العالم ، ولكن لا يمكن العثور على التحرير عن طريق تغييره ، أو إتقانه ، أو تحسين أنفسنا.

سواء كنا نسعى إلى التنوير من خلال الدول المتغيرة ، أو في المجتمع ، أو في حياتنا اليومية ، فلن يأتي إلينا أبدًا عندما نسعى إلى الكمال. ينشأ بوذا عندما نكون قادرين على رؤية أنفسنا والعالم بأمانة وتراحم. في العديد من التقاليد الروحية ، هناك سؤال مهم واحد فقط يجب الإجابة عليه ، وهذا السؤال هو: من أنا؟

يعيشون حياة الروحية والروحانية المفضل

ما هي الصور التي نحتفظ بها لأنفسنا ، عن حياتنا الروحية ، عن الآخرين؟ هل كل هذه الصور والأفكار من نحن حقا؟ هل هذه هي طبيعتنا الحقيقية؟

لا يأتي التحرير كعملية لتحسين الذات ، لإتقان الجسم أو الشخصية. بدلاً من ذلك ، في عيش حياة روحية ، نواجه تحديًا لاكتشاف طريقة أخرى للرؤية ، بدلاً من رؤية صورنا ومثلنا العليا وآمالنا المعتادة. نتعلم أن نرى مع القلب ، الذي يحب ، وليس مع العقل ، الذي يقارن ويحدد. هذه طريقة جذرية لكوننا يأخذنا إلى ما وراء الكمال.

نشرت من قبل بانتام الكتب. أعيد طبعها بإذن.
للحصول على معلومات عبر الإنترنت حول Random House Inc.
الكتب والمؤلفين ، انظر موقع الإنترنت على الإنترنت في www.randomhouse.com

المادة المصدر:

مسار مع القلب: دليل من خلال المخاطر والوعود في الحياة الروحية
بواسطة جاك Kornfield.

ما هو روحي؟ تسعى الروحانية مع البوذيةمسار مع القلب مليء بالتقنيات العملية ، والتأملات الموجهة ، والقصص ، والأصوات ، وغيرها من جواهر الحكمة التي يمكن أن تساعد في تخفيف رحلتك عبر العالم. إن خبرات المؤلف العميقة - وأحياناً الفكاهية - والمساعدة اللطيفة سوف ترشدك بمهارة عبر العقبات والتجارب في الحياة الروحية والمعاصرة لإضفاء وضوح على الإدراك والشعور بالقداسة في تجربتك اليومية. قراءة هذا الكتاب سوف تمس قلبك وتذكرك بالوعود المتأصلة في التأمل وفي حياة روحية: ازدهار السلام الداخلي والكمال والتفاهم وتحقيق سعادة لا تعتمد على الظروف الخارجية.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب. يتوفر أيضًا كإصدار من Kindle أو كتاب مسموع أو قرص صوتي مضغوط.

نبذة عن الكاتب

جاك Kornfieldتم تدريب جاك KORNFIELD مثل راهب بوذي في تايلاند، وبورما، والهند، وقام بالتدريس في جميع أنحاء العالم منذ 1974 التأمل. فهو واحد من المعلمين المفتاح لإدخال ثيرافادا البوذي ممارسة للغرب. لسنوات عديدة وقد تركز عمله على دمج وجلب على قيد الحياة العظيمة التعاليم الروحية الشرقية بطريقة سهلة للطلاب الغربية والمجتمع الغربي. جاك حاصل على دكتوراه في علم النفس السريري. وهو زوج، أب، الطبيب النفساني، ومدرس المؤسسين للجمعية التأمل انسايت ومركز صخرة الروح. ومن بين مؤلفاته كتاب مسار مع القلب, بعد النشوة، والغسيل: كيف ينمو القلب الحكيم على الطريق الروحي, بوذا في كتاب تعليمات ليتل, البوذية في الغرب: الحكمة الروحية للقرن 21st, السعي إلى قلب الحكمة: الطريق من التأمل انسايت, بركة غابة الثابتة: التأمل انسايت من شاه Achaanو الغذاء الروح: قصص لتغذية الروح والقلب و. زيارة موقع جاك Kornfield في https://jackkornfield.com/

شاهد مقطع فيديو مع Jack Kornfield: قلب الغفران القديم (ينتهي الفيديو بمغفرة 10-minute قوية وإطلاق التأمل)


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ما هو الحب؟ أن تكون لطيفًا مع جارك ونفسك
ما هو الحب: لطف مع الآخرين ونفسك
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
هل كارثة المناخ أقرب مما نعتقد؟
هل كارثة المناخ أقرب مما نعتقد؟
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
في نهاية الصداقة
في نهاية الصداقة
by كيفن جون بروفي

What Is Being Spiritual? Being "Without Anxiety About Non-Perfection"

What Is Being Spiritual? Being "Without Anxiety About Non-Perfection"
Image by Arek Socha

These are extraordinary times for a spiritual seeker. Modern spiritual bookstores bulge with texts of Christian, Jewish, Sufi, and Hindu mystical practices. The many contradictory perspectives we encounter pose one of the great dilemmas of spiritual life: What are we to believe?

To Know What Is Spiritual We Must Be Open

Initially, in our enthusiasm for our practice, we tend to take everything we hear or read as the gospel truth. This attitude often becomes even stronger when we join a community, follow a teacher, undertake a discipline. Yet all of the teachings of books, maps, and beliefs have little to do with wisdom or compassion. At best they are a signpost, a finger pointing at the moon, or the leftover dialogue from a time when someone received some true spiritual nourishment. To make spiritual practice come alive, we must discover within ourselves our own way to become conscious, to live a life of the spirit.

When we are faced with a variety of spiritual teachings and practice, we must keep a genuine sense of inquiry: What is the effect of this teaching and practice on myself and others? Am I being led to greater kindness and greater understanding, to greater peace or freedom? 

Acting Spiritual Is Not Being Spiritual

Spiritual practice can never be fulfilled by imitation of an outer form of perfection. This leads us only to "acting spiritual". In fact, initially, spiritual practice may feel like it is leading us in the opposite direction. As we awaken, we tend to see our faults and fears, our limitations and selfishness, more clearly than ever before. When we begin to encounter our own limitations directly, we may then try to look for another form of practice, a faster way, or we may decide to change our life radically -- move our home, get divorced, join a monastery.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


In our initial discouragement, we may blame our practice, or the community around us, or we may blame our teacher. This happened to me in my first year as a monk. I was practicing diligently, but I became quite frustrated after a time. The restlessness, doubt, reactivity, and judgmental mind I encountered were very difficult for me. 

The more frustrated I became, the more the monastery looked sloppy and not conducive to enlightenment. Even my image of the master began to fit right in with this frame of mind. So I went to confront him. I bowed and paid my respects and told him I wanted to leave for a stricter monastery, that there wasn't enough time to meditate where I was. "Eh," he said, "there isn't enough time to be aware?" "No," I answered, somewhat taken aback by his question. But my frustration was strong, so I went on, "Besides that, the monks are too sloppy and even you aren't silent enough. You are inconsistent and contradictory. This doesn't seem like what the Buddha taught to me."

Only a Westerner would say something like this, and it made him laugh. "It's a good thing I don't appear like the Buddha," he answered. Somewhat annoyed I replied, "Oh, yes, why is that?" "Because," he said, "you would still be caught in looking at the Buddha outside of yourself. He isn't out here!" With that he sent me back to continue my meditation.

Search For Perfection Causes Our Suffering

"It is our very search for perfection outside ourselves that causes our suffering," said the Buddha. Even the most perfect moment or thing will change just a moment later. It is not perfection we must seek, but freedom of the heart. 

The Third Patriarch of Zen Buddhism explained that liberation arises when we are "without anxiety about non-perfection". The world is not supposed to be perfect according to our ideas. We have tried so long to change the world, yet liberation is not to be found by changing it, by perfecting it, or ourselves.

Whether we seek enlightenment through altered states, or in community, or in our everyday life, it will never come to us when we seek perfection. The Buddha arises when we are able to see ourselves and the world with honesty and compassion. In many spiritual traditions there is only one important question to answer, and that question is: Who am I? 

Living A Spiritual Life and Seeking Spirituality

What images do we hold of ourselves, of our spiritual life, of others? Are all these images and ideas who we really are? Is this our true nature?

Liberation comes not as a process of self-improvement, of perfecting the body or personality. Instead, in living a spiritual life, we are challenged to discover another way of seeing, rather than seeing with our usual images, ideals, and hopes. We learn to see with the heart, which loves, rather than with the mind, which compares and defines. This is a radical way of being that takes us beyond perfection.

Published by Bantam Books. Reprinted with permission.
For on-line information about other Random House Inc.
books and authors, see Internet Web Site at www.randomhouse.com

 Article Source:

A Path With Heart: A Guide Through the Perils and Promises of Spiritual Life
by Jack Kornfield.

What Is Spiritual? Seeking Spirituality With BuddhismA Path with Heart is filled with practical techniques, guided meditations, stories, koans, and other gems of wisdom that can help ease your journey through the world. The author’s own profound—and sometimes humorous—experiences and gentle assistance will skillfully guide you through the obstacles and trials of spiritual and contemporary life to bring a clarity of perception and a sense of the sacred into your everyday experience. Reading this book will touch your heart and remind you of the promises inherent in meditation and in a life of the spirit: the blossoming of inner peace, wholeness, and understanding, and the achievement of a happiness that is not dependent on external conditions.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition, an Audiobook, or an Audio CD.

About The Author

Jack KornfieldJACK KORNFIELD was trained as a Buddhist monk in Thailand, Burma, and India, and has taught meditation worldwide since 1974. He is one of the key teachers to introduce Theravada Buddhist practice to the West. For many years his work has been focused on integrating and bringing alive the great Eastern spiritual teachings in an accessible way for Western students and Western society. Jack also holds a Ph. D. in clinical psychology. He is a husband, father, psychotherapist, and founding teacher of the Insight Meditation Society and the Spirit Rock Center. His books include A Path With Heart, After the Ecstasy, the Laundry : How the Heart Grows Wise on the Spiritual Path, Buddha's Little Instruction Book, Buddhism in the West: Spiritual Wisdom for the 21st CenturySeeking the Heart of Wisdom: The Path of Insight Meditation, A Still Forest Pool: The Insight Meditation of Achaan Chah, and Soul Food : Stories to Nourish the Spirit and the Heart. Visit Jack Kornfield's website at https://jackkornfield.com/

Watch a video with Jack Kornfield: The Ancient Heart of Forgiveness (video ends with a powerful 10-minute forgiveness and releasing meditation)


enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}