خطوات لشفاء الداخلية

هناك عملية من ثلاث خطوات للشفاء الداخلية التي وجدت لتكون مفيدة جدا في حياتي. على الرغم من أنها عملية بسيطة، ويمكن ان تكون قوية.

وهنا ثلاث خطوات:

الخطوة 1. نحن نعترف بصراحة بعض من أفكارنا الظلام والمشاعر.

الخطوة 2. ونحن نقدم تلك الظلمة إلى الله، وأصبح مستعدا للافراج عن ذلك.

الخطوة 3. بعد أن برأت الفضاء، ونحن الآن فتح لتجربة داخلية من الراحة والحب.

أن التجربة الداخلية لمحبة الله هو ما دورة في المعجزات يدعو الى "معجزة". هذا هو الهدف من عملية من ثلاث خطوات.

بسيطة لا يعني بالضرورة من السهل

ورغم أن هذه الخطوات الثلاث هي بسيطة من الناحية النظرية، فهي ليست دائما سهلة لممارسة. ومع ذلك، أجد أنها يمكن أن تسفر عن نتائج ملموسة جدا.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


اسمحوا لي أن أقدم مثالا واضحا على ثلاث خطوات من أجل توضيحها.

لقد وجدت نفسي في الآونة الأخيرة في صراع مع شريك تجاري من الألغام. وكان عدة أسابيع في وقت متأخر من توقيع اتفاق، وشعرت بالضيق. بدلا من سحق أسفل شعوري بالضيق، أو "التنفيس" من نحو زميلة لي، قررت أن تعمل من خلال هذه العملية من ثلاث خطوات.

لتبدأ، جلست وأخذت علما مشاعري.

"أشعر بالضيق الآن"، قلت لنفسي. "أشعر أيضا بفارغ الصبر".

ثم حددت بعض الأفكار وراء هذه المشاعر.

"أنا أعتقد أن هذا الرجل لا يستجيب وغير مهذب" ، قلت. "أراهن على أنه يؤجل هذه الاتفاقية عن قصد. هذه بعض الأفكار غير السليمة."

أكمل هذا اعتراف صريح من أفكاري ومشاعري خطوة واحدة. ثم انتقلت إلى الخطوة 2. احضرت تلك الأفكار والمشاعر إلى الله إلى أن تلتئم.

"الله"، قلت، "ها أنا أقدم هذه الأفكار لك. أود طريقة جديدة في النظر إلى هذا الوضع، وأنا على استعداد للافراج عن هذه الأفكار القديمة".

قضيت بعض الوقت تسليم أفكاري مظلم إلى الله، كما لو كانوا كائنات في يدي. كما فعلت ذلك، شعرت البرق في قلبي.

ثم انتقلت إلى الخطوة الثالثة.

قلت له: "يا الله ، أنا منفتح على تجربة جديدة من هذا الوضع. يرجى إلهام منظور أكثر وضوحا وأكثر حبًا".

كما سبق وقلت ذلك، وحاولت أن عقد فتح ذهني على شيء جديد. نشأ شعور الطمأنينة في نفسي، وأنا بدأت انظر الى بلدي المنتسبين في المناطق الأكثر دفئا وسيلة. واستعيض تدريجيا شعوري من الانزعاج إزاء الوضع بشعور أكبر من الصبر. كما تحول موقفي، وشعرت بالراحة إعطاء بلدي المنتسبين لمزيد من الوقت للرد.

وكان هذا مثال بسيط لعملية من ثلاث خطوات. تم الاعتراف من قبل بعض أفكاري الظلام والمشاعر (خطوة واحدة)، وأصبح على استعداد للافراج عنهم الله (الخطوة الثانية)، والانفتاح على تدفق الأفكار أكثر دفئا الله (الخطوة الثالثة)، بالارتياح ذهني.

تولى العملية برمتها سوى دقيقة أو اثنتين. ولكن من وحي ذلك أكثر وضوحا نهج لهذا الوضع. إذا كنت قد تجاهلت إحساسي الشدة، أو "أخذ بها" على زميلة لي، لبقيت في الظلام. ولكن من خلال تبادل أفكاري unpeaceful عن بدائل الله محبة، وتحسنت حالتي الذهنية.

محبة الله

الهدف الحقيقي للعملية من ثلاث خطوات هي أن نفتح عقولنا (أو قلوب) لتجربة لمحبة الله. كما أراه، هو حب الله أن يشفي لنا. مهمتنا هي ببساطة لتمهيد الطريق لذلك. في عملية من ثلاث خطوات، ونحن تحديد أفكارنا الظلام، وأصبح على استعداد للافراج عنهم، وفتح أنفسنا للتدفق من الراحة.

وعندما بدأت العمل مع دورة في المعجزات، وأنا لا أفهم حقا لأهمية هذه الممارسة. في ذلك الوقت، كان مسحورا أنا من الأفكار الروحية. كنت أحب لجمع الأفكار الفلسفية. ولكن لم أكن أفهم أن هناك بعض العمل النشط الداخلي الذي ينبغي القيام به.

بعد أن أمضت سنوات القراءة دورة في المعجزات والكتابات الروحية الأخرى، أدركت أنني يجب أن نفعل شيئا خطأ. فهمت أفكار جيدة الى حد ما، لكنني كنت سعيدة من أي وقت مضى. كان في تلك المرحلة التي بدأت للقيام بهذا العمل أن الدورة توضح - وهذا العمل النشط لتبادل أفكاري مظلمة لاستبدال الله محبة. فجأة، مثل سيارة عالقة في الوحل منذ سنوات، بدأت بوصة إلى الأمام.

وأود أن يكون واضحا أن ما زلت مبتدئا في هذه الممارسة. وأتصور أن الكثير منا. ومع ذلك، أجد أن مبتدئين يمكن أن يدعم كل منهما الآخر بشكل جيد. هدفي في كتابة هذا الكتاب هو لاستكشاف عملية من ثلاث خطوات، تبادل الخبرات بلدي، وتقديم بعض التمارين البسيطة لممارسة.

مزيد من التفاصيل عن عملية

اسمحوا لي أن تستكشف كل واحدة من الخطوات الثلاث بالتفصيل أكثر قليلا. كما هو الحال مع كل شيء وأنا أكتب، أنا أشجعكم على قراءة من خلال هذه الأفكار ومن ثم تكييفها بأي طريقة ذات معنى يشعر لك. أجد أن المرونة أمر ضروري في هذا النوع من العمل.

اسمحوا لي أن خلاصة ثلاث خطوات:

في خطوة واحدة، ونحن نعترف بعض من أفكارنا الظلام والمشاعر. وقد تشمل هذه الاستياء، والمخاوف، النفس الأحكام، أو أشكال أخرى من اضطراب.

في الخطوة الثانية، ونحن نقدم هذه الأفكار والمشاعر المظلمة إلى الله إلى أن تلتئم.

في الخطوة الثالثة، ونحن أنفسنا لفتح تدفق محبة الله، أو المعجزات.

اسمحوا لي أن أغتنم الآن نظرة أعمق في كل خطوة من الخطوات الثلاث.

خطوة واحدة:

نحن نعترف بعض من أفكارنا الظلام.

في خطوة واحدة، ونحن أصبح صادقا عن أفكارنا ومشاعرنا مظلم. نقول، وقال "لدي شكوى ضد هذا الشخص"، أو "انني قلق بشأن ذلك وكذا"، أو أي شيء آخر هو التداخل مع شعور السلام.

وهذا يمكن أن يكون خطوة صعبة. ويمكن "اثارة" أفكار ومشاعر unpeaceful أن تكون غير مريحة. قد يكون من الصعب، على سبيل المثال، أن نعترف بأننا شعور بالغيرة تجاه شخص ما، بالاستياء، أو خائف. ولكن إذا كنا بشجاعة، وكبير مع قبول الذات، ورفع تلك الأفكار والمشاعر والوعي لدينا، يمكننا تحويلها إلى محبة الله.

في خطوة واحدة من عملية من ثلاث خطوات، ونحن جعل ملاحظة حول حيث نشعر سدت -، حزينا قلقا، غاضبا، أو أيا كان. نحن لسنا بحاجة إلى هذا يعبرون إلى أي شخص (على الرغم من أننا قد ترغب في إشراك شريكا موثوقا به في هذه العملية). وفي كلتا الحالتين، وظيفتنا هي أن يصبح صادقا عن أفكارنا ومشاعرنا مظلم. هذا يعد لنا للخطوات المقبلين، والتي نطلق تلك الكتل إلى الله وفتح إلى معجزة الشفاء الداخلي.

لقد وجدت أن الناس الذين يحاولون "البقاء ايجابية" في حياتهم قد تجد صعوبة في خطوة واحدة. قد يعترف الفكر غاضب أو مهاجمة الذات، يشعر وكأنه خطوة الى الوراء. وقد اعترف الشعور بالحزن أو بالوحدة تتعارض مع محاولة "البقاء متفائلا." قد يبدو من الأفضل للحفاظ على أفكار سوداء خفية.

دورة في المعجزات، ومع ذلك، يطلب منا أن نعترف بصراحة أي كتل حتى نتمكن من تسليم بسرعة منهم الى الله إلى أن تلتئم. في خطوة واحدة، علينا ان نعترف لأنفسنا ببساطة حيث نشعر عالقة.

الخطوة تجنب الخدع واحد

لا يمكن للعقل لعب بعض الحيل مضحك لتجنب الاعتراف أفكارها المظلمة. وأجد أنه في بعض الأحيان عندما أشعر بالضيق أنا، أنا ابحث عن شخص ما إلى "دبوس" أفكاري حول بدلا من قبول ما يحدث في الداخل.

على سبيل المثال، أذكر أنني بعد محادثة مع صديق لي أن توجه من هذا القبيل:

صديق: "كيف حالك؟"

لي: "أنا بخير ولكن اقول لكم - وهذا الرجل وأنا أعلم ويجري مزعج حقا".

صديق: "إذا كنت تشعر بالضيق؟"

لي: "أوه، لا - أشعر كبير انها مجرد أن هذا الشخص يتصرف مزعج"

صديق: "لا أرى لذلك كنت تشعر بالضيق."

لي: "لا، لقد قلت لك - أنا أشعر رائع عظيم انها مجرد أن هذا الشخص يتصرف غبية."

في هذه الحالة، لم أكن أريد أن نعترف أفكاري الظلام والمشاعر. لم أكن أريد أن أعترف أنني كنت غاضبا أو منزعجا. بدلا من ذلك، أردت أن أرى شخص آخر كما في المشكلة برمتها. لقد اخترت التركيز على "سلوك مزعج" له بدلا من الاعتراف بأنني كنت في حالة من الانزعاج.

ويمكن هذا النوع من دائرة تستمر لفترة طويلة. دورة (والعديد من علماء النفس) نسمي هذا "الإسقاط". بدلا من الاعتراف أفكارنا الخاصة الظلام - على سبيل المثال، فإن حقيقة أن شعرت متضايق - نحن نركز على سلوك شخص آخر. نحن نحاول أن "المشروع" أفكارنا الظلام من قبل رؤيتهم خارج منا.

خطوة واحدة من عملية من ثلاث خطوات عكس هذه الدورة. فإنه يتحول تركيزنا على دولتنا من العقل. مما لا شك فيه، هناك الكثير من الناس في العالم الذين يتصرفون بطرق قاس. لكن ليس هذا هو، في رأيي، ما نحتاج إلى التركيز عليها. وأعتقد أننا بحاجة إلى التركيز على شفاء أفكارنا الخاصة الظلام والمشاعر. في خطوة واحدة، أن نحدد أين نحن في حاجة الى التغيير.

كما أن نحدد بعض من أفكارنا الظلام - المظالم لدينا، والمخاوف، وهكذا دواليك - نحن لسنا بحاجة لتحليلها. نحتاج ببساطة أن تصبح على بينة منها. أن يكمل خطوة واحدة. مرة واحدة فعلنا ذلك، فإنه من الضروري أن نتحرك بسرعة إلى الخطوة 2.

الخطوة الثانية:

ونحن نقدم أفكارنا الظلام إلى الله، والتعبير عن استعدادنا للافراج عنهم.

بعد أن أصبحت على بينة من أفكارنا الظلام والمشاعر في خطوة واحدة، ودورة يطلب منا أن يجلب لهم على الفور إلى الله إلى أن تلتئم.

كما أراه، أفكارنا مظلم مثل الشظايا التي يتمسك إلى بيننا ويسبب لنا الالم. في خطوة واحدة، ونحن نعترف بأن أنهم يتعرضون للقلق ونحن من شظايا الفكر - وليس فقط الوضع خارج. في الخطوة الثانية، ننتقل إلى الطبيب ويطلب منه أن يتخذ من الشظايا. إذا كان لنا أن نتوقف عند مجرد تحديد أفكارنا الظلام (خطوة واحدة)، فإننا لا تواجه الإغاثة من ذلك بكثير.

بعض الناس يتوقف عند هذه النقطة، ويقول: "ولكنني حاولت أن أغير رأيي. أنا فقط لا يمكن أن تتوقف أفكاري الظلام (غاضب، يخشى)". وأنا أفهم هذا الرد. عندما نكون في حالة من الضيق، قد يكون من الصعب على بمفرده رفع أنفسنا للخروج منه. ومع ذلك، ودورة في المعجزات لا يطلب منا للقيام بهذا العمل من قبل أنفسنا. كنت لا يطلب منا تغيير أفكارنا الظلام في تلك المستوحاة فقط باستخدام جهودنا الشخصية. بدلا من ذلك، طلب منا التوجه إلى الله مع الظلام لدينا والسماح له شفاء لنا.

هناك طرق لا حصر لها لممارسة تسليمه في الظلام، أفكار عملية من خطوتين. مقاربة بسيطة التي تستخدم في كثير من الأحيان هو صلاة قصيرة:

الله، وهنا أفكاري الظلام.
انهم تسبب لي الألم.
أنا غاضب على هذا الشخص،
بالخوف بشأن هذا الوضع،
وأنا أشعر بالذنب لأنني أرى نفسي بأنها فاشلة.
هذه الأفكار والمشاعر ويؤلمني.
وأنا أعطيها لك.
أشكركم على راحتك والشفاء.

المفتاح في الخطوة الثانية هي الرغبة في الحصول على الله إزالة أفكارنا محبين، واستعداد للسماح للتبادل يحدث. فمن واقع خبرتي أن الله يستجيب دائما لهذه الدعوة عندما نقول ذلك، ويعني ذلك حقا.

صور

أنا في بعض الأحيان استخدام صور رمزية في هذه العملية "الافراج" - خصوصا إذا كنت تشعر غير مركزة. عندما أفعل هذه العملية مع واحد صديق لي، ونحن معا حزمة أفكارنا التي لا ترحم، وتقدم لهم إلى الله مثل حفنة من الحزم.

أحيانا أخرى أشعر أن الوزن من أفكاري الظلام كما لو كانت الصخور في حقيبة تحمل على الظهر التي كنت تحمل نحو. وأنا أحاول أن تجربة كيف مرهقة أفكاري الداكنة. ثم أنا اليد التي عبء على إلى الله، والشعور الوزن تترك لي.

يمكن أن يكون الماء أيضا صورة مفيدة. يمكن أن نشعر الله تجرف أفكارنا مؤلمة مثل المطر التطهير. أو يمكننا أن نرى أنفسنا إسقاط أفكارنا القديمة في النهر الذي يحملها بعيدا. يمكننا مشاهدتها تطفو المصب، وتطهيرها من عقولنا.

هناك طرق دعم أخرى إلى جانب الصور. أعرف رجلا واحدا من يقف فعليا حتى ويرفع يديه أثناء هذه العملية كما يقول بصوت عال، "يا الله، أنا الافراج عن هذا لكم." بما في ذلك الخرسانة والحركة المادية يساعده على الافراج عن أفكاره مؤلمة.

لا أعتقد أن هناك أي واحد "الإفراج عن" تنسيق هذا أفضل للجميع. والمفتاح هو ببساطة لتقديم الأفكار إلى الله، والمعالج الداخلية، ودعه يقوم بعمله. إذا الصور، والصلاة، أو أي تقنية أخرى تساعدنا، يمكننا استخدام بالتأكيد. إذا أردنا أن مجرد زيادة بهدوء استعدادنا لفتح ظلام لدينا إلى الله، وهذا هو أيضا رائع.

مرة حددنا فكرة الظلام، وعرضت على الله المراد إزالتها، ويمكننا بعد ذلك الانتقال إلى الخطوة الأخيرة من عملية من ثلاث خطوات.

خطوة 3:

نحن نفتح عقولنا إلى تدفق الله الجديد، والأفكار، من وحي المحبة.

كما أراه، محبة الله وكأنه نهر يتدفق إلى الأبد. ليس هناك حد لذلك، وأنها ترغب فقط في التدفق إلى وعبر لنا. ويمكن تجربة حب الله منعت مؤقتا من قبل أفكارنا الظلام - المظالم لدينا تجاه الآخرين، لدينا الذاتي مهاجمة الأفكار، وهلم جرا -؟ لكن لحظة تتم إزالة كتل، والنهر يتدفق عبر قلوبنا مرة أخرى.

بسبب هذا، تأتي الخطوة الثالثة في هذه العملية تتطلب أقل قدر من العمل. في خطوة واحدة، ونحن تصبح على بينة من كتلة الداخلية. في الخطوة الثانية، ونحن نقدم ذلك إلى إزالة كتلة إلى الله. الخطوة الثالثة هي الخطوة مكافأة لعملنا. في الخطوة الثالثة، ونحن ببساطة فتح عقولنا على تدفق محبة الله، والحكمة، والراحة.

وأعتقد أن كل واحد منا يحتاج الى خبرة من هذه الراحة. دورة يشير إلى كيفية العديد من الطرق التي نسعى لمزيد من الراحة خارج أنفسنا - من خلال عمليات الاستحواذ الدنيوية، والعلاقات مساومة، وهكذا دواليك. لقد قضيت سنوات تسعى من الراحة والأمن من خلال هذه النماذج، والتي لم يتم العثور عليه هناك. دورة يطلب منا أن نعلم أن الراحة نسعى إليه هو متاح في الوقت الراهن، بل يحتاج ببساطة فتح.

الخطوة الثالثة لا تتطلب بعض الجهد من جانبنا، ولكن يتم توجيه جهد في الحفاظ على قناة مفتوحة. في خطوة واحدة، وجدنا بوابة السد في السد. ألقى نحن مفتوحا (بعون الله) في الخطوة الثانية. في الخطوة الثالثة، والأفكار الله محبة تبدأ في التدفق مرة أخرى. ومهمتنا الآن هي التأكد من أن الباب يبقى مفتوحا.

عندما دورة في المعجزات يشير الى "معجزة"، فإنه يتحدث عن تجربة من ثلاث خطوات. كما أفكار الله الموحى تصل إلينا، وتلتئم عقولنا. لكن هذا ليس كل شيء. كما محبة الله ترجع لنا، يتم تبديل تجربتنا بأكملها من العالم. تمتلئ نحن بشعور من الرحمة والسلام، والتي يصب بها من قبلنا في العالم. الشفاء الداخلي الذي سيقام في ثلاث خطوات هي حقا معجزة.

كما يشير إلى الدورة، فإن القضية التي أثارت الخارجية حاجتنا لتضميد الجراح الداخلية قد أو قد لا يبدو للتغيير. ولكن الظواهر تتلاشى في الخلفية كما كنت ملأت نحن مع تجربة داخلية لمحبة الله. لقد تم العثور على وسلمت لب المشكلة في الخطوات واحد واثنين - المشكلة الأساسية أن تكون لدينا مشاعر الاستياء والغضب، والشعور لدينا من الوحدة، وهكذا دواليك. نحن نتلقى تصحيح الأساسية في الخطوة الثالثة - داخلية، بمعنى الشخصية للرعاية الله لنا. أن الشفاء المعرضة للجوهر، هو ما ركزت الدورة على.

في بعض الأحيان قد نقوم التعرف على الفكر المظلم في خطوة واحدة، ونسأل الله لإزالته في الخطوة الثانية. ولكن بعد ذلك لا نشعر على الفور تدفق كبير من الحب، أو المعجزات. أنا لا أعتبر هذا إلى أن يكون علامة على الفشل. قد محبة الله تدخل وعينا بمثابة تيار قليلا في البداية، بحيث كنت لا نغرق.

وقد قضى الكثير منا سنوات توليد أفكار سوداء والمواقف. قد يستغرق بعض الممارسة قبل أن العادات التي قمنا بتطويرها وإعادة توجيه. إذا كان هناك شيء واحد أن الدورة قد علمني، فهو أن استمرار والوداعة، والهدوء، والنهج المريض أمر ضروري في هذا النوع من العمل.

تدفق

هناك جزء إضافي من الخطوة الثالثة التي ربما يمكن انشقت بأنه "خطوة الاربعة". ومع ذلك، في مصلحة حفظ الأشياء البسيطة، أود أن إدراجه في هذه الخطوة. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك هو ممارسة السماح لمحبة الله لنا من خلال تمديد لأشخاص آخرين.

كما كتبت في وقت سابق، وأتطلع في محبة الله كما النهر. تماما كما النهر لا يتدفق إلى أرضنا ويتوقف عند هذا الحد، لذلك محبة الله لا ينهي معنا. انها تحتاج الى تتدفق من خلال لنا، للآخرين.

بسبب هذا، وأجد أنه من المفيد للسماح للمعجزات الداخلية للخطوة 3 - الجديدة، والأفكار الملهمة والمشاعر - تمديد الخارج إلى أشخاص آخرين أفكر، وأشياء أخرى لا أرى. مثل تلك المعجزات يسيل، فإنها لا تزال في التدفق إلى الداخل

وعلى سبيل المثال، دعنا نقول أن أتوقف خلال الصراع مع صديق لممارسة هذه العملية من ثلاث خطوات. أحدد بعض أفكاري محبين (خطوة واحدة). أنتقل بعد ذلك إلى الله وعرض هذه الأفكار إلى الله (الخطوة الثانية). شعور السلام يبدأ في الظهور في لي (الخطوة الثالثة).

إذا أتوقف عند هذه النقطة، سيكون قد انتقلت في الاتجاه الصحيح. ومع ذلك، إذا كنت تريد أن تبقي حقا النهر المتدفقة، ويمكنني أن تمتد بنشاط سلامي المكتشف حديثا لصديقي - من خلال الأفكار، والكلمات، أو الإجراءات. حتى لو كنت قد تمكنت فقط للسماح بدخول عدد ضئيل من السلام، وانها سوف تنمو كما اسمحوا لي ان تتحرك من خلال البيانات.

تدفق محبة الله، مثل تدفق النهر، يمكن أن يكون قد تم حظره بطريقتين. ويمكن حجبه المنبع - بيننا وبين مصدره - أو يمكن حجبه المصب، وبيننا وبين الآخرين. وانسدادات في أي من الجانبين تعوق تدفق.

في بداية الخطوة الثالثة، ونحن مسح تدفق. تبادلنا أفكارنا الظلام لاستبدال الله محبة. لكن من المهم أيضا للحفاظ على تدفق واضح - لندع ذلك الحب من خلال تدفق لنا. كما سمحنا لمحبة الله لنا من توسيع للآخرين، وأنها لا تزال تتدفق فيها.

خلال ممارستنا من ثلاث خطوات، ونحن قد نجد أنفسنا مرة أخرى، منعت من قبل الفكر مظلمة أو الشعور - شكوى أو ومضة من خوف أو شيء من هذا. إذا كان الأمر كذلك، يمكن أن نعود ببساطة إلى خطوات واحد واثنين. يمكننا تحديد كتلة، وتقديم ذلك إلى الله، ونرحب بعودة محبته.

في تجربتي، وهذا هو ممارسة مستمرة. انها ليست شيئا نقوم به مرة واحدة، ومن ثم تتم مع. ونحن بلا شك ضرب مبنى جديد ونحن نمضي على طول، أو نجد أنفسنا مرة أخرى في بعض الظلام. مهارة هو ببساطة أن تدرك هذه الحقيقة، ومرة ​​أخرى تتحول إلى الله طلبا للمساعدة.

المادة المصدر

الداخلية الشفاء من قبل جوزيف دان.الداخلية الشفاء
بواسطة دان يوسف.


أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر، دار النشر العقل الهادئ، LLC. © 2002. www.QuietMind.info

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب

عن المؤلف

دان يوسفدان يوسف هو مؤلف كتاب الداخلية الشفاء ومنظمة الأغذية مستوحاة من المعجزات، كتابين من وحي دورة في المعجزات. دان يدعوك للاشتراك في النشرة الشهرية له مجانا في http://www.DanJoseph.com.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

هل يعمل قناعك محلي الصنع؟
هل يعمل قناعك محلي الصنع؟
by سيمون كولستوي

من المحررين

لقد حان يوم الحساب لل GOP
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
لم يعد الحزب الجمهوري حزبا سياسيا مواليا لأمريكا. إنه حزب سياسي زائف غير شرعي ومليء بالراديكاليين والرجعيين هدفه المعلن هو زعزعة الاستقرار وزعزعة الاستقرار و ...
لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
تحديث 2 يوليو ، 20020 - يكلف جائحة فيروس كورونا هذا ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروات ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون ...
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: كيف يتم تدريس العنصرية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في حلقة أوبرا شو عام 1992 ، علّمت الناشطة والمناهضة للعنصرية جين إيليوت الحائزة على جوائز الجمهور درساً قاسياً حول العنصرية من خلال إظهار مدى سهولة تعلم التحيز.
تغير سوف يأتي...
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
(30 مايو 2020) بينما أشاهد الأخبار عن الأحداث في فيلادلفيا والمدن الأخرى في البلاد ، فإن قلبي يتألم لما يحدث. أعلم أن هذا جزء من التغيير الأكبر الذي يحدث ...
أغنية يمكن أن ترفع القلب والروح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لدي العديد من الطرق التي أستخدمها لمسح الظلام من ذهني عندما أجد أنه تسلل إلى الداخل. أحدهما هو البستنة ، أو قضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. والآخر هو الصمت. طريقة أخرى هي القراءة. وواحد ...

Steps to Inner Healing

 

There is a three-step process of inner healing that I have found to be very helpful in my life. Although it is a simple process, it can be powerful.

Here are the three steps:

Step 1. We honestly acknowledge some of our dark thoughts and feelings.

Step 2. We offer that darkness to God and become willing to release it.

Step 3. Having cleared a space, we now open to an inner experience of comfort and love.

That inner experience of God's love is what A Course in Miracles calls a "miracle." It is the goal of the three-step process.

Simple Doesn't Necessarily Mean Easy

Although those three steps are simple in theory, they are not always easy to practice. However, I find that they can produce very tangible results.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Let me offer an illustration of the three steps in order to clarify them.

I recently found myself in a conflict with a business associate of mine. He was several weeks late in signing an agreement, and I felt upset. Instead of squashing down my sense of upset, or "venting" it toward my associate, I decided to run through this three-step process.

To begin, I sat down and took note of my feelings.

"I'm feeling annoyed right now," I said to myself. "I'm also feeling impatient."

I then identified some of the thoughts behind those feelings.

"I think that this guy is being unresponsive and rude," I said. "I bet that he's delaying this agreement on purpose. Those are a few of my unpeaceful thoughts."

That honest acknowledgement of my thoughts and feelings completed step one. Then I moved on to step two. I brought those thoughts and feelings to God to be healed.

"God," I said, "I offer these thoughts to you. I'd like a new way of looking at this situation. I'm willing to release these old thoughts."

I spent some time handing over my dark thoughts to God, as if they were objects in my hands. As I did that, I felt a lightening in my heart.

Then I moved on to step three.

"God," I said, "I'm open to a new experience of this situation. Please inspire a clearer, more loving perspective."

As I said that, I tried to hold my mind open to something new. A feeling of reassurance arose in me, and I began to see my associate in a warmer way. My sense of annoyance about the situation was gradually replaced with a greater sense of patience. As my attitude shifted, I felt comfortable giving my associate more time to respond.

That was a simple example of the three-step process. By acknowledging some of my dark thoughts and feelings (step one), becoming willing to release them to God (step two), and opening to the inflow of God's warmer thoughts (step three), my mind was comforted.

The whole process took only a minute or two. But it inspired a clearer approach to the situation. If I had ignored my sense of distress, or "taken it out" on my associate, I would have stayed in darkness. But by exchanging my unpeaceful thoughts for God's loving replacements, my state of mind was improved.

The Love of God

The real goal of the three-step process is to open our minds (or hearts) to an experience of God's love. As I see it, it is God's love that heals us. Our job is simply to clear the way for it. In the three-step process, we identify our dark thoughts, become willing to release them, and open ourselves to an inflow of comfort.

When I began working with A Course in Miracles, I didn't really understand the importance of this practice. At the time, I was enchanted by spiritual ideas. I loved to gather philosophical insights. But I didn't understand that there was some active inner work to be done.

After years spent reading A Course in Miracles and other spiritual writings, I realized that I must be doing something wrong. I understood the ideas fairly well, but I was as unhappy as ever. It was at that point that I began to do the work that the Course describes -- this active work of exchanging my dark thoughts for God's loving replacements. Suddenly, like a car stuck in the mud for years, I began to inch forward.

I'd like to be clear that I am still a beginner at this practice. I imagine that many of us are. However, I find that beginners can support each other quite well. My purpose in writing this book is to explore the three-step process, share my experiences, and offer some simple exercises for practicing.

More Detail on the Process

Let me explore each of the three steps in slightly more detail. As with everything I write, I encourage you to read through these ideas and then adapt them in whatever way feels meaningful to you. I find that flexibility is essential in this type of work.

Let me recap the three steps:

At step one, we acknowledge some of our dark thoughts and feelings. These may include resentments, worries, self-judgments, or other forms of upset.

At step two, we offer those dark thoughts and feelings to God to be healed.

At step three, we open ourselves to an inflow of God's love, or miracles.

Let me now take a deeper look at each of the three steps.

Step One:

We acknowledge some of our dark thoughts.

At step one, we become honest about our dark thoughts and feelings. We say, "I have a grievance against that person," or, "I'm worried about so-and-so," or whatever else is interfering with a sense of peace.

This can be a challenging step. "Bringing up" unpeaceful thoughts and feelings can be uncomfortable. It can be difficult, for example, to admit that we're feeling jealous toward someone, resentful, or afraid. But if we courageously, and with great self-acceptance, raise those thoughts and feelings to our awareness, we can exchange them for the love of God.

At step one of the three-step process, we make note about where we feel blocked -- anxious, sad, angry, or whatever. We don't need to verbalize this to anyone (although we may want to involve a trusted partner in this process). Either way, our job is to become honest about our dark thoughts and feelings. This prepares us for the next two steps, in which we release those blocks to God and open to a miracle of inner healing.

I've found that people who try to "stay positive" in their lives may have difficulty with step one. Acknowledging an angry or self-attacking thought may feel like a step backward. Admitting to feeling sad or lonely may conflict with an effort to "stay upbeat." It may seem better to keep the dark thoughts hidden.

A Course in Miracles, however, asks us to honestly acknowledge any blocks so that we can quickly hand them over to God to be healed. At step one, we simply admit to ourselves where we feel stuck.

Step One Avoidance Tricks

The mind can play some funny tricks to avoid acknowledging its dark thoughts. I find that sometimes when I'm upset, I search for someone to "pin" my thoughts on instead of admitting what's going on inside.

For example, I remember having a conversation with a friend of mine that went like this:

Friend: "How are you doing?"

Me: "I'm fine. But I'll tell you -- this guy I know is being really annoying."

Friend: "So you're feeling upset?"

Me: "Oh, no -- I feel great. It's just that this person is acting annoying."

Friend: "I see. So you're feeling annoyed."

Me: "No, I told you -- I'm wonderful. I feel great. It's just that this guy is acting dumb."

In that situation, I didn't want to acknowledge my dark thoughts and feelings. I didn't want to admit that I was angry or annoyed. Instead, I wanted to see another person as the entire problem. I chose to focus on his "annoying behavior" instead of admitting that I was in a state of annoyance.

This kind of circle can go on for a long time. The Course (and many psychologists) call this "projection." Instead of acknowledging our own dark thoughts -- for example, the fact that I felt annoyed -- we focus on someone else's behavior. We try to "project" our dark thoughts by seeing them outside of us.

Step one of the three-step process reverses this cycle. It turns our focus to our own state of mind. To be sure, there are many people in the world who are acting in unkind ways. But that isn't, in my opinion, what we need to focus on. I believe that we need to focus on healing our own dark thoughts and feelings. At step one, we identify where we are in need of a change.

As we identify some of our dark thoughts -- our grievances, worries, and so forth -- we don't need to analyze them. We simply need to become aware of them. That completes step one. Once we have done that, it is essential that we quickly move on to step two.

Step Two:

We offer our dark thoughts to God, and express our willingness to release them.

Having become aware of our dark thoughts and feelings in step one, the Course asks us to immediately bring them to God to be healed.

As I see it, our dark thoughts are like splinters that stick into us and cause us pain. At step one, we admit that we're being troubled by the thought splinters -- not just the outside situation. At step two, we turn to the doctor and ask him to take the splinters out. If we were to stop at simply identifying our dark thoughts (step one), we wouldn't experience much relief.

Some people pause at this point and say, "But I've tried to change my mind. I just can't stop my dark (angry, fearful) thoughts." I understand this response. When we're in a state of distress, it can be difficult to single-handedly lift ourselves out of it. However, A Course in Miracles doesn't ask us to do the work by ourselves. We're not asked to change our dark thoughts into inspired ones using only our own personal efforts. Rather, we're asked to turn to God with our darkness and allow Him to heal us.

There are countless ways to practice the handing-over the-dark-thoughts process of step two. A simple approach that I often use is a short prayer:

God, here are my dark thoughts.
They are causing me pain.
I am angry at this person,
Frightened about that situation,
And I feel guilty because I see myself as a failure.
These thoughts and feelings are hurting me.
I give them to you.
Thank you for your comfort and healing.

The key at step two is the desire to have God remove our unloving thoughts, and the willingness to let the exchange happen. It is my experience that God always responds to this invitation when we say it and truly mean it.

Imagery

I sometimes use symbolic imagery in this "releasing" process -- particularly if I feel unfocused. When I do this process with one friend of mine, we bundle together our unforgiving thoughts and offer them to God like a bunch of packages.

Other times I feel the weight of my dark thoughts as if they were rocks in a backpack that I've been carrying around. I try to experience how burdensome my dark thoughts are. Then I hand that burden over to God, feeling the weight leave me.

Water can also be a helpful image. We can feel God washing away our painful thoughts like a cleansing rain. Or we can see ourselves dropping our old thoughts into a river that carries them away. We can watch them float downstream, cleansed from our minds.

There are other support methods besides imagery. I know one man who actually stands up and raises his hands during this process as he says out loud, "God, I release this to you." Including a concrete, physical movement helps him to release his painful thoughts.

I don't think that there is any one "releasing" format that's best for everyone. The key is simply to offer the thoughts to God, the Inner Healer, and let Him do His work. If imagery, prayers, or any other technique helps us, we can certainly use it. If we wish to just quietly increase our willingness to open our darkness to God, that too is wonderful.

Once we have identified a dark thought, and offered it to God to be removed, we can then move on to the final step of the three-step process.

Step 3:

We open our minds to the inflow of God's new, inspired, loving thoughts.

As I see it, God's love is like an eternally flowing river. There is no end to it, and it wishes only to flow into and through us. The experience of God's love can be temporarily blocked by our dark thoughts -- our grievances toward others, our self-attacking thoughts, and so on--? but the instant the blocks are removed, the river flows through our hearts once again.

Because of this, step three in the process requires the least amount of work. At step one, we become aware of an inner block. At step two, we offer that block to God to be removed. Step three is the reward step for our work. At step three, we simply open our minds to the inflow of God's love, wisdom, and comfort.

I believe that every one of us needs the experience of this comfort. The Course points out how many ways we seek for comfort outside ourselves -- through worldly acquisitions, bargaining relationships, and so forth. I have spent years seeking comfort and security through those forms, and have never found it there. The Course asks us to learn that the comfort we seek is available right now; it simply needs an opening.

Step three does require some effort on our part, but the effort is directed at keeping the channel open. In step one, we found the sluice gate in the dam. We threw it open (with God's help) in step two. In step three, God's loving thoughts begin to flow back in. Our job now is to make sure that the gate stays open.

When A Course in Miracles refers to a "miracle," it is talking about the experience of step three. As God's inspired thoughts reach us, our minds are healed. But that isn't all. As God's love returns to us, our whole experience of the world is altered. We are filled with a sense of compassion and peace, which spills out from us into the world. The inner healing that takes place at step three truly is a miracle.

As the Course points out, the external issue that sparked our need for an inner healing may or may not seem to change. But externals will fade into the background as we're filled with an inner experience of God's love. We have found and handed over the core problem in steps one and two -- the core problem being our resentments, our sense of aloneness, and so forth. We are receiving a core correction in step three -- an inner, personal sense of God's care for us. That healing-at-the-core is what the Course is focused on.

At times we may identify a dark thought at step one, and ask God to remove it at step two. But then we don't immediately feel a great inflow of love, or miracles. I don't consider this to be a sign of failure. God's love may enter our awareness as a little stream at first, so that we're not overwhelmed.

Many of us have spent years generating dark thoughts and attitudes. It may take some practice before the habits we've developed are reoriented. If there's one thing that the Course has taught me, it's that persistence, gentleness, and a calm, patient approach is essential in this type of work.

Outflow

There is an additional part of step three that could possibly be split off as a "step four." However, in the interest of keeping things simple, I'd like to include it in this step. The addition is the practice of allowing God's love to extend through us to other people.

As I wrote earlier, I look at God's love as a river. Just as a river doesn't flow into our land and stop there, so God's love doesn't terminate with us. It needs to flow through us, to others.

Because of this, I find it helpful to allow the inner miracles of step three -- the new, inspired thoughts and feelings -- to extend outward to other people I think about, and other things I see. As those miracles flow out, they continue to flow in.

As an example, let's say that I pause during a conflict with a friend to practice this three-step process. I identify some of my unloving thoughts (step one). I then turn to God and offer those thoughts to Him (step two). A sense of peace begins to arise in me (step three).

If I stop at that point, I will have moved in the right direction. However, if I want to truly keep the river flowing, I can actively extend my newfound peace to my friend -- through thoughts, words, or actions. Even if I've only been able to let in a trickle of peace, it will grow as I let it move through me.

The flow of God's love, like the flow of a river, can be blocked in two ways. It can be blocked upstream -- between us and its source -- or it can be blocked downstream, between us and others. Blockages on either side will impede the flow.

At the beginning of step three, we clear the inflow. We exchange our dark thoughts for God's loving replacements. But it's also important to keep the outflow clear -- to let that love flow through us. As we let God's love extend from us to others, it continues to flow in.

During our practice of step three, we may find ourselves once again blocked by a dark thought or feeling -- a grievance or a flash of fear or something. If so, we can simply return to steps one and two. We can identify the block, offer it to God, and welcome the return of His love.

In my experience, this is an ongoing practice. It isn't something that we do once, and then are done with. We will undoubtedly hit a new block as we go along, or find ourselves back in some darkness. The skill is simply to recognize this, and once again turn to God for help.

Article Source

Inner Healing by Dan Joseph. Inner Healing
by Dan Joseph.


Reprinted with permission of the publisher, Quiet Mind Publishing, LLC. ©2002. www.QuietMind.info

Info/Order this book

About the Author

Dan JosephDan Joseph is the author of Inner Healing and Inspired by Miracles, two books inspired by A Course in Miracles. Dan invites you to sign up for his free monthly newsletter at http://www.DanJoseph.com.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…