Marcher sur le chemin mystique de l'unicité

Marcher sur le chemin mystique de l'unicité

Il est juste de dire que beaucoup de gens abandonnent aujourd'hui la religion traditionnelle en faveur d'une vie spirituelle plus profonde et plus contemplative. Le mysticisme devient de plus en plus courant, et le dogme religieux est moins susceptible d'être accepté sans question.

Quelle que soit la discipline ou le chemin spirituel - le soufisme, A Course in Miracles, Un cours d'amour, Le bouddhisme, le taoïsme, le gnosticisme, le yoga, le christianisme mystique, la Kabbale, ou peut-être votre propre chemin intérieur unique - ils reflètent tous un voyage universel qui mène à un but unitif. De plus en plus de personnes sont maintenant prêtes à se lancer dans ce voyage. Ils sont prêts à marcher sur le chemin mystique.

Cela peut être extrêmement difficile à faire dans notre monde moderne souvent frénétique, cependant. Invitez un homme éclairé à prendre une hypothèque de $ 2,500 par mois, trois enfants, un chien et un chat, une femme qui s'endort, un travail répétitif ennuyeux et un patron en colère, des factures d'assurance, des factures de carte de crédit, des taxes, etc. et voyez si l'illumination dure. Si vous pensez que vous êtes éclairé, essayez d'élever un adolescent.

Comme Helen Schucman (scribe de A Course in Miracles), nous devons résister à des épreuves et à des épreuves continuelles avant d'arriver à un endroit où Dieu est tout ce que nous savons, tout ce que nous voyons et tout ce que nous aimons. L'acceptation et le pardon peuvent facilement être perdus dans l'enchevêtrement des relations qui entravent nos progrès sur notre chemin. Nous pouvons penser que nous sommes au-delà du jugement et ensuite, de façon inattendue, nous faisons un jugement - peut-être pas aussi rapidement que précédemment, mais un jugement néanmoins. Nous pouvons penser que nous avons atteint le pardon, mais l'ego glisse souvent par la porte arrière quand nous ne regardons pas et nous ramène dans son monde d'illusion.

Marcher le doux chemin du mysticisme

Malgré ces défis, le chemin mystique est un chemin doux qui peut vous conduire hors du monde de l'ego et dans l'Unité. En fin de compte, c'est un voyage facile parce qu'il se termine là où il commence - dans l'unité. Le mysticisme est, par nature, accueillant et affirmant, enrichissant et épanouissant. Cela ne fait aucune demande. Il n'y a pas d'engagements à signer, pas de cotisations à payer. Il n'y a pas de règles ou de règlements. Il n'y a pas de formules magiques, pas de mystères, pas de secrets, pas de serments, pas d'incantations, pas de rites, pas de rituels, pas de dogmes, pas de credo. Détendez-vous, respirez profondément. Le mysticisme est libre.

Quand vous marchez sur le chemin mystique, vous n'avez pas besoin de faire du prosélytisme. Le mysticisme ne consiste pas à se convertir ou à être en compétition avec un système de pensée. Cela n'implique aucun effort missionnaire et aucune sauvegarde des âmes perdues, parce que personne n'est perdu. Il n'y a que ceux qui savent et ceux qui dorment et qui se réveilleront un jour. À certains égards, nous ressemblons tous à des graines dormantes depuis longtemps; Quand nous sommes bien nourris, nous revenons à la vie.

Marcher sur le chemin mystique est simplement une question d '«écoute» et de suivre les directives - de voir la folie du monde, puis de choisir de ne pas jouer au jeu du monde. Lorsque la révélation remplace l'illusion d'un ego séparé, vous gagnez tout et ne perdez rien, ce qui facilite le partage - pour vivre pour et avec Dieu et le prochain. En effet, c'est une de vos obligations agréables sur le chemin pour aider à éveiller ceux qui dorment - pas en les secouant, mais en leur donnant un léger coup de pouce dans la bonne direction.

Quand vous marchez sur le chemin mystique, vous vous identifiez à l'ensemble de l'humanité, de la nature, des animaux, de la Terre, de la musique, de l'esprit, du cœur. Tu n'es pas contre n'importe quoi ou n'importe qui. Vous n'avez aucun ordre du jour, seulement un but. Vous ne reconnaissez aucun opposés et aucun ennemi. Puisque nous sommes tous Un, il n'est pas nécessaire d'attaquer ceux qui voient les choses différemment. Le mysticisme attire sans persuader.

L'expérience mystique

En fait, l'expérience mystique est si simple qu'elle est facilement manquée, mal interprétée, ou mal comprise dans le monde agité d'aujourd'hui. Il se cache dans la plupart des expériences «ordinaires» et dans toutes les parties du tout. Il repose également tranquillement dans le cœur et trouve naturellement une expression créative dans les choses les plus ordinaires - dans les bébés, les animaux domestiques, les plantes, l'art, la musique, le travail, le jeu - en effet, dans toute la vie.

Soyez spontané; être humoristique; s'amuser; rire souvent. Chantez et dansez et jouez votre chemin tout au long de votre voyage. En possession du moment, sachez que le moment est tout. Soyez patient et gentil, et appréciez vos relations. Mais reconnaissez toujours la valeur du silence et de la solitude. Rappelez-vous, personne ne peut être vraiment seul lorsque l'Esprit est toujours présent.

Le chemin mystique vous conduit à la réalisation que tout ce qui existe est la vie. La vie est éternelle et vous n'avez rien à craindre. À la mort, seule la coquille illusoire de votre corps et de votre ego est perdue, et dans cette perte, vous trouvez la liberté. Les portes de la prison s'ouvrent et votre moi égoïste se détache de l'Esprit - ou l'Esprit libère son emprise sur le soi du moi. C'est le message de la résurrection - une affirmation joyeuse de la beauté intrinsèque de la vie et un déni sans équivoque de la mort.

Comme une goutte de rosée glisse de la feuille dans la rivière et que la rivière se glisse dans l'océan, les mystiques se glissent dans le Tout pour devenir l'océan. Ayant trouvé la dernière «pièce du puzzle», l'image entière est révélée. Quelle chose incroyable - être un enfant de Dieu. Quelle chose incroyable c'est de be!

© 2018 par Jon Mundy. Tous les droits sont réservés.
Reproduit avec la permission de l'éditeur,
Weiser Books, un
empreinte de Roue rouge / Weiser LLC.

Source de l'article

Un cours sur la mystique et les miracles: Commencez votre aventure spirituelle
par Jon Mundy PhD

Un cours sur la mystique et les miracles: Commencez votre aventure spirituelle par Jon Mundy PhDLe mysticisme est le noyau de toutes les vraies religions, et ses enseignements offrent un moyen, ou un chemin, de vivre en harmonie avec le Divin. À la fois instructif et inspirant, Un cours sur le mysticisme et les miracles peut nous motiver à faire le travail nécessaire pour développer une vie contemplative. Ses idées révèlent que la paix est disponible pour nous tous.

Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations et / ou pour commander ce livre.

A propos de l'auteur

Jon Mundy, PhDJon Mundy, PhD est un auteur, conférencier; éditeur du magazine Miracles www.miraclesmagazine.orget directeur exécutif de Toutes les Foi Séminaires International, à New York. Conférencier à la retraite, il a enseigné la philosophie, la religion et la psychologie. Il est co-fondateur, avec Rabbi Joseph Gelberman, du Nouveau Séminaire pour la formation des ministres interconfessionnels; et cofondatrice, avec la révérende Diane Berke, de l'Interfaith Fellowship avec des services à Cami Hall en face du Carnegie Hall, à New York. Il apparaît également à l'occasion en tant que Dr. Baba Jon Mundane - un comédien philosophe stand-up. Visitez le site Web du Dr Mundy à www.drjonmundy.com

Livres de cet auteur

{amazonWS: searchindex = Livres; mots-clés = jon mundy; maxresults = 3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

suivez InnerSelf sur

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Recevez le dernier par courriel

{Emailcloak = off}

suivez InnerSelf sur

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Recevez le dernier par courriel

{Emailcloak = off}

Walking the Mystical Path of Oneness

religion

Walking the Mystical Path of Oneness

It is fair to say that many folks today are abandoning tra­ditional religion in favor of a deeper, more contemplative spiritual life. Mysticism is becoming more mainstream, and religious dogma is less likely to be accepted without ques­tion.

Whatever the spiritual discipline or path—Sufism, A Course in Miracles, A Course of Love, Buddhism, Taoism, Gnos­ticism, yoga, mystical Christianity, the Kabbala, or perhaps your own unique inner path—they all reflect one universal journey that leads to a unitive goal. More and more people are now ready to embark on this journey. They are ready to walk the mystical path.

This can be extremely difficult to do in our often frenetic modern world, however. Invite an enlightened man to take on a $2,500-a-month mortgage, three kids, a dog and cat, a wife who nags, a repetitive boring job and an angry boss, insurance bills, credit card bills, taxes, and more, and see if enlightenment lasts. If you think you are enlightened, try raising a teenager.

Like Helen Schucman (scribe of A Course in Miracles), we must withstand continual tests and trials along the way before we arrive at a place where God is all we know, all we see, and all we love. Acceptance and forgiveness can easily be lost in the tangled web of relationships that hamper our progress on our journey. We may think we are beyond judgment and then, unexpectedly, we make a judgment—perhaps not as quickly as previously, but a judgment nonetheless. We may think we have achieved forgiveness, but the ego often slips in the back door when we aren’t looking and pulls us back into its world of illusion.

Walking The Gentle Path of Mysticism

Despite these challenges, the mystical path is a gentle path that can lead you out of the ego world and into One­ness. Ultimately, it is an easy journey because it ends where it begins—in Unity. Mysticism is, by its very nature, welcoming and affirming, rewarding and fulfilling. It makes no demands. There are no pledges to sign, no dues to pay. There are no rules or regula­tions. There are no magical formulas, no mysteries, no secrets, no oaths, no incantations, no rites, no rituals, no dogma, and no creeds. Relax, take a deep breath. Mysticism is free.

When you walk the mystical path, you need not proselytize. Mysticism is not about converting or being in competition with any thought system. It involves no mis­sionary effort and no saving of lost souls, because no one is lost. There are only those who know, and those who are sleeping and will someday awaken. In some ways, we are all like seeds long dormant; when properly nourished, we spring back to life.

Walking the mystical path is simply a matter of “listen­ing to” and following guidance—of seeing the insanity of the world, and then choosing not to play the world’s game. When revelation replaces the illusion of a separate ego self, you gain everything and lose nothing, making it easy to share—to live for, and with, God and neighbor. Indeed, it is one of your pleasant obligations on the path to help awaken those who sleep—not by shaking them awake, but by giving a gentle nudge in the right direction.

When you walk the mys­tical path, you identify with the whole of mankind, nature, animals, the Earth, music, the mind, the heart. You are not against anything or anyone. You have no agenda, only a sense of purpose. You acknowledge no opposites and no enemies. Since we are all One, there is no need to attack those who see things differently. Mysticism attracts without persuading.

The Mystical Experience

In fact, mystical experience is so simple that it is easily missed, misinterpreted, or misunderstood in today’s hectic world. It lies hidden in most “ordinary” experiences and in every part of the whole. It also lies quietly in the heart and naturally finds creative expression in the most ordi­nary things—in babies, pets, plants, art, music, work, play—indeed, in all of life.

Be spontaneous; be humorous; have fun; laugh frequently. Sing and dance and play your way along your journey. In possession of the moment, know that the moment is everything. Be patient and kind, and value your relationships. But always recognize the value of silence and solitude. Remember, no one can be truly alone when the Spirit is always present.

The mystical path leads you to the realization that all there is, is life. Life is eternal and you have nothing to fear. At death, only the illusory shell of your body and your ego self is lost, and in this loss, you find freedom. The prison doors are opened and your ego self loosens its grasp on Spirit—or Spirit loosens its grip on the ego self. This is the message of resurrection—a joyous affirmation of the intrinsic beauty of life and an unequivocal denial of death.

As a dewdrop slips from the leaf into the river and the river slips into the ocean, so mystics slip into the All to become the ocean. Having found the last “piece of the puzzle,” the whole picture is revealed. What an incredible thing—to be a child of God. What an incredible thing it is to be!

©2018 by Jon Mundy. All rights reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Weiser Books, an
imprint of Red Wheel/Weiser LLC.

Article Source

A Course in Mysticism and Miracles: Begin Your Spiritual Adventure
by Jon Mundy PhD

A Course in Mysticism and Miracles: Begin Your Spiritual Adventure by Jon Mundy PhDMysticism is the core of all true religions, and its teachings offer a way, or a path, to living in harmony with the Divine. Both informative and inspirational, A Course in Mysticism and Miracles can motivate us to do the work required to develop a contemplative life. Its insights reveal that peace is available to us all.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Jon Mundy, PhDJon Mundy, PhD is an author, lecturer; publisher of Miracles Magazine www.miraclesmagazine.org, and Executive Director of All Faiths Seminary International, in NYC. A retired university lecturer, he taught classes in Philosophy, Religion, and Psychology. He is co-founder, with Rabbi Joseph Gelberman, of the New Seminary for the training of Interfaith Ministers; and cofounder, along with Rev. Dr. Diane Berke, of Interfaith Fellowship with services in Cami Hall across from Carnegie Hall, in New York City. He also appears on occasion as Dr. Baba Jon Mundane -- a standup philosopher comedian. Visit Dr. Mundy's website at www.drjonmundy.com

Books by this Author

A Course in Mysticism and Miracles: Begin Your Spiritual Adventure

religionAuthor: Jon Mundy PhD
Binding: Paperback
Studio: Weiser Books
Label: Weiser Books
Publisher: Weiser Books
Manufacturer: Weiser Books

Buy Now
Editorial Review:

In this book, Jon Mundy explores the tenets of mysticism and the teachings of A Course in Miracles, a book now regarded as a modern spiritual classic. Mysticism is the core of all true religions, and its teachings offer a way, or a path, to living in harmony with the Divine. The Course offers deep insight into the workings of the mind. When studied together, they provide spiritual awakening, clarity, and understanding.

Both informative and inspirational, A Course in Mysticism and Miracles can motivate us to do the work required to develop a contemplative life. Its insights reveal that peace is available to us all.





A Course in Miracles and...

religionAuthor: Jon Mundy
Binding: Paperback
Creator(s):
  • Lorri Coburn

Studio: Cogent Publishing
Label: Cogent Publishing
Publisher: Cogent Publishing
Manufacturer: Cogent Publishing

Buy Now
Editorial Review: It is the aim of this book to show how many of the ideas contained in "A Course in Miracles" are reflected in a host of different spiritual traditions which both pre-dated the printing of the Course and can now be found in many contemporary teachings. "A Course in Miracles" (the Course) is a unique spiritual document; a self-instructional textbook, eloquent in its loveliness and level of psychological sophistication. It is a modern spiritual classic regarded by many as the most important book since the Bible. It is clearly a document of the twentieth and the twenty-first centuries, simultaneously simple and erudite. It is not surprising that what we find so carefully laid out in the Course is also found in other spiritual traditions. Reading the teachings of the world’s great scriptural traditions and knowing the wisdom of "A Course in Miracles," an inevitable conversation takes place regarding the similarities and differences between the teaching of the Course and a host of different mystics, philosophers and spiritual teachings. The contributors to "A Course in Miracles and..." share their insights into the similarities of what they find between the Course and many spiritual traditions.




Living A Course in Miracles: An Essential Guide to the Classic Text

religionAuthor: Jon Mundy
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • Living a Course in Miracles: An Essential Guide to the Classic Text

Brand: Unknown
Studio: Sterling Ethos
Label: Sterling Ethos
Publisher: Sterling Ethos
Manufacturer: Sterling Ethos

Buy Now
Editorial Review:
In 1976, a mysterious “Inner Voice” spoke to Helen Schucman, dictating what would come to be known as A Course in Miracles--a spiritual classic that would go on to sell over two million copies and influence countless people worldwide. Those who study this 1,333-page course can struggle for years to progress through its resonant but often difficult-to-comprehend truths. Jon Mundy, who knew ACIM's founders, uses passages from the text to illuminate its teachings on subjects ranging from the self and forgiveness to health and the afterlife. His lively storytelling and in-depth knowledge will help readers embrace the wisdom of this timeless text in their daily lives.





religion
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}