بعد عمر 25 ، نحن أكثر نسيانًا عند تشتيت الانتباه

بعد عمر 25 ، نحن أكثر نسيانًا عند تشتيت الانتباه

يكاد يكون كبار السن أكثر من ضعف الشباب الذين يعانون من ضعف الذاكرة بسبب الانحرافات مثل الكلام أو الكلمات المكتوبة غير ذات الصلة.

نشرت في دورية علم النفس والشيخوخةشملت الدراسة 102 أشخاصًا تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 و 32 (متوسط ​​عمر 21) وأشخاص 60 الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 64 و 82 (متوسط ​​عمر 71) الذين شاركوا في سلسلة من الذاكرة والمهام المعرفية.

عندما تم اختبار المشاركين على تذكر قوائم الكلمات ، تذكر الأفراد في المجموعة التجريبية الصغيرة الكلمات في القائمة بدقة متوسطة تبلغ 81 بالمائة. في المقارنة ، كانت دقة مجموعة الاختبار القديمة تبلغ فقط 67 في المائة.

عندما تم تقديم كلمات غير ذات صلة تم تجاهلها ، انخفضت دقة مجموعة الاختبار الصغيرة إلى 74 في المائة ، لكن دقة أداء مجموعة الاختبار القديمة انخفضت إلى 46 بالمائة.

"تقريبا أي نوع من اختبار الذاكرة يدار يكشف عن انخفاض في الذاكرة من عمر 25 على" ، ويقول المؤلف المشارك راندي مارتن ، أستاذ علم النفس في جامعة رايس. "ومع ذلك ، فهذه هي أول دراسة توضح بشكل مقنع تأثير التدخلات البيئية على المعالجة التي لها تأثير أكبر على كبار السن من البالغين الأصغر سنا".

وتقول مارتين إنها تأمل أن يشجع البحث على إجراء المزيد من الأبحاث حول كيفية تأثر الدماغ بالتشتت.

يقول مارتن: "من وجهة نظرنا دراسة المرونة العصبية (قدرة الدماغ على إعادة تنظيم نفسه بعد الإصابة الرضية أو الاضطرابات العصبية) واختبار المرضى الذين يعانون من تلف في الدماغ ، فإن هذا البحث مهم للغاية".


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


"إن الاختبارات المستخدمة في هذه الدراسة هي أدوات مهمة في تحديد كيفية تأثر الدماغ بالتدخل البيئي ، وهو معلومات هامة في علاج الاضطرابات العصبية ، بما في ذلك إصابات الدماغ والسكتة الدماغية".

مصدر هذا المقال هو من جامعة رايس
دراسة الأصلية


حول المؤلف

إيمي هودجز هي أخصائية علاقات إعلامية في جامعة رايسإيمي هودجز هي أخصائية علاقات إعلامية في جامعة رايس في هيوستن ، تكساس. وهي تدير تواجد وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية في قسم الأخبار والعلاقات الإعلامية في رايس ، وتقدم الدعم للعلاقات الإعلامية في المناسبات العامة والخاصة الرئيسية داخل وخارج حرم رايس. كما أنها تكتب في صحيفة "رايس نيوز" ، حيث تم تسليم المنشور الإخباري الأسبوعي الذي تصدره الجامعة إلى مستلمين تقريبًا من 8,500.

والمؤلفة الرئيسية للدراسة هي كورين بيتيغرو ، وهي حاليا زميلة ما بعد الدكتوراة في قسم الأمراض العصبية في كلية الطب بجامعة جونز هوبكنز. قام صندوق جيرترود ماورين ومعهد أبحاث العلوم الاجتماعية في جامعة رايس بتمويل الدراسة.


أوصى كتاب:

ميزة الذاكرة العاملة: تدريب دماغك إلى وظيفة أقوى وأذكى وأسرع
بواسطة Tracy Alloway و Ross Alloway.

ميزة الذاكرة العاملة: تدريب دماغك إلى وظيفة أقوى وأذكى وأسرعميزة الذاكرة العاملة تقدم رؤية غير مسبوقة في واحدة من الطفرات المعرفية الأكثر أهمية في الأعوام الأخيرة، نهجا جديدا حيويا في جعل عقلك أقوى وأذكى وأسرع. يوفر عبتي كتاب ثلاثة اختبارات لمعرفة كيف جيدة ذاكرة العمل الخاص بك هو، وأكثر من خمسين التدريبات الموجهة المصممة لمساعدة القراء على حد سواء عملية وحفظ المعلومات لتحقيق أقصى قدر من الفعالية.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

After Age 25, We’re More Forgetful When Distracted

forgetful

After Age 25, We’re More Forgetful When Distracted

Older people are nearly twice as likely as young adults to have their memory impaired by distractions such as irrelevant speech or written words.

Published in the journal Psychology and Aging, the study included 102 people between the ages of 18 and 32 (average age of 21) and 60 people between the ages of 64 and 82 (average age of 71) who participated in a series of memory and cognitive tasks.

When the participants were tested on remembering lists of words, individuals in the young test group remembered words on the list with an average accuracy of 81 percent. In comparison, the old test group’s accuracy was only 67 percent.

When irrelevant words were introduced that were to be ignored, the young test group’s accuracy dropped to 74 percent, but the accuracy of the old test group’s performance dropped to 46 percent.

“Almost any type of memory test administered reveals a decline in memory from the age of 25 on,” says coauthor Randi Martin, professor of psychology at Rice University. “However, this is the first study to convincingly demonstrate the impact of environmental interference on processing having a greater impact on older than younger adults.”

Martin says she hopes the research will encourage further research of how the brain is affected by distractions.

“From our perspective of studying neuroplasticity (the brain’s ability to reorganize itself after traumatic injury or neurological disorders) and testing patients with brain damage, this research is very important,” Martin says.

“The tests used in this study are important tools in determining how the brain is affected by environmental interference, which is critical information in treating neurological disorders, including stroke and traumatic brain injuries.”

Source: Rice University
Original Study


About the Authors

Amy Hodges is Senior Media Relations Specialist at Rice UniversityAmy Hodges is Senior Media Relations Specialist at Rice University in Houston, Texas. She manages the social media presence for Rice's News and Media Relations department and provides media relations support at major public and private events on and off the Rice campus. She also writes for Rice News, the university's weekly digital news publication delivered to nearly 8,500 recipients.

The study’s lead author is Corinne Pettigrew, who is currently a postdoctoral fellow in the neurology department at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine. The Gertrude Maurin Fund and the Social Sciences Research Institute at Rice University funded the study.


Recommended book:

The Working Memory Advantage: Train Your Brain to Function Stronger, Smarter, Faster
by Tracy Alloway and Ross Alloway.

The Working Memory Advantage: Train Your Brain to Function Stronger, Smarter, FasterThe Working Memory Advantage offers unprecedented insight into one of the most important cognitive breakthroughs in recent years—a vital new approach to making your brain stronger, smarter, and faster. Thr book provides three tests to find out how good your working memory is—and more than fifty targeted exercises designed to help readers both process and memorize the information to maximize effectiveness.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


forgetful
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

Support A Good Job!