تفعل كل شيء 100 ٪ والوجود حيث قلبك هو

القيام بالأشياء 100٪: كونك مكان قلبك(صورة البحرية الأمريكية بقلم سيمان جريج هول)

أي شيء يستحق القيام به ، يستحق القيام بكل قلب. والعقل. والجسد.

رأيت بطاقة تهنئة رومانسية تظهر زوجين تقبيلان في المقعد الأمامي للسيارة. قالت الرسالة: "إذا استطعت أن تقبّل أثناء القيادة بأمان ، فأنت لا تعطي القُبلة الاهتمام الذي تستحقه".

نواجه مشكلة لأننا نتعامل مع أنشطتنا بنوايا مقسمة. جسمنا يقوم بشيء واحد بينما قلبنا في مكان آخر. نحن نذهب إلى وظائف لا نفضلها ، ننام مع أشخاص لا نحبهم ، نذهب إلى أطراف نجدها سراً مملة أو بغيضة. في الوقت نفسه ، نحن نحب الأشخاص الذين لا نعبر عن حبنا لهم ، ونحرم أنفسنا من الطعام الذي سنستمتع به حقًا ، ولدينا دوافع خلاقة لا نتبعها ، ونعرف الحقائق التي لا نتصرف بشأنها.

ما هي النزاهة؟

لدي تعريف بسيط للغاية للنزاهة: أنت في نزاهة عندما تقوم ما تفعله في الخارج بمطالبتك من الداخل. أنا أحترم الناس الذين يعيشون على نحو غير معتاد. أعرف أشخاصًا يفعلون أشياء لا أوافق عليها أو لا أفعلها بنفسي ، لكني أحترمهم لكونهم 100٪ من هم. هم في النزاهة.

In كتاب عمانوئيل الثاني: الاختيار للحبيقترح إيمانويل "عندما تنتقل إلى محبتك الجسدية ، عندما تزيل ملابسك ، تخلع ذهنك أيضاً. إنها ببساطة غير مجهزة لسماع الموسيقى".

في فيلم مدينة المعاطف، رعاة البقر المخضرم ويدعى Curly يعلم بعض الرجال الذين يعانون من القلق بعض حكمة البلاد. عندما تصبح الأمور صعبة ، ترفع Curly السبابة والإيماءات. في نهاية المطاف ، يكتشف سكان المدينة ما كان يعنيه: "افعل شيئًا واحدًا في كل مرة. إذا كان بإمكانك التركيز حقًا على ما هو صحيح أمامك ، فكل شيء يقع في مكانه".

قرأت مقالة رائعة في USA Today حول تعدد المهام ، وهي عملية القيام بعدة أشياء دفعة واحدة. منذ سنوات كان هذا ما يسمى "لوحات الغزل". الآن متعددة المهام. صرح الكاتب أننا اخترعنا الأجهزة الموفرة للوقت والعمالة لمنحنا المزيد من الوقت للاستمتاع بالحياة. ولكن بدلاً من الاستمتاع بالحياة مع وقتنا الإضافي ، نجد المزيد من الأشياء للقيام بها. في النهاية ، حياتنا ليست أكثر ثراءً بسبب رسائل البريد الصوتي ورسائل البريد الإلكتروني والهواتف المحمولة والفاكسات وأجهزة الاستدعاء وأجهزة الميكروويف. انها مجرد أكثر انشغالا. إذا قمنا بالكثير من الأشياء التي نريد حقًا القيام بها مع وقت فراغنا ، فستكون هذه الاختراعات جديرة بالاهتمام. بدلاً من ذلك ، نجد المزيد من الأشياء التي يتعين علينا القيام بها.

هل أنت سعيد؟

في أواخر 1950s سأل مسح مجموعة كبيرة من الناس إذا اعتبروا أنفسهم سعداء. أجاب ما يقرب من ستين في المئة من المجموعة نعم. قبل بضع سنوات أجريت دراسة مماثلة ، وأجابت 57٪ من المجموعة بنعم. لذا ، لم تحسن جميع تقنياتنا البارزة نوعية حياتنا. كمية من الأنشطة ، على وجه اليقين. الجودة ، لا.

ما الذي يجعل حياتنا أفضل نوعًا؟ حضور. يجري 100٪ مع ما تفعله. الاقتراب من العمل ، والعلاقات ، كل شيء بقلب كامل.

أود أن أخبركم عن أكثر رجل مزدهر أعرفه. يجلس إياني على شاطئ محلي ويغني أغاني الحب. انه strums وسيم الآلات الهندية الغريبة التي حرفة بدقة في المنزل ، ثم يأتي إلى الشاطئ حول غروب الشمس ، والهتافات. يغني أغاني الحب إلى الله ، إلى البحر ، إلى السماء ، إلى الرمال ، إلى الريح ، وإذا مررت ، سوف تغني إياني أغنية حب لك.

خلال العديد من غروب الشمس لا تنسى جلس مع إياني وغنى معه. أنا آخذ زجاجة ماء بلاستيكية فارغة وأقوم بالإيقاع. يعيش إياني بتواضع شديد ولديه القليل من الممتلكات. إنه أكثر رجل مزدهر أعرفه لأن قلبه مليء بالحب وهو حاضر تماماً. عندما أغني مع Iani لا أفوت هاتفي الخلوي. البريد الإلكتروني غير موجود. المال ليس له قيمة. انا محتوى.

التواجد مع ما تقوم به

"لكن آلان ، أنت تقول ،" ليس كل واحد منا لديه رفاهية الجلوس والترديد على شاطئ ماوي. البعض منا لديه وظائف وعائلات لدعم ، ومسؤوليات ".

غرامة. لا يهم. فقط كن حاضرًا تمامًا مع كل ما تفعله. عندما تكون في العمل ، هذا كل ما هو موجود. عندما تقوم بالحب ، اجعل الحب الكامل. عندما تكون مع أطفالك ، كن حقاً مع أطفالك. واحدة.

لاحظت أنه عندما كنت أقوم بالتعاقد مع الكتب ، شعرت بالاندفاع حتى أتمكن من استيعاب الجميع في الطابور. لم أكن حاضرا بشكل كامل مع بعض الناس لأنني كنت على بينة من الناس الذين يقفون وراءهم في الطابور. ثم أدركت أنني كنت أقوم بغشهم ونفسي. لذلك قررت أن أكون حاضرًا بشكل كامل مع كل شخص ، وأن أبقى معهم حتى أكون مرتبطًا بهم حقًا. فجأة أصبح توقيع العقود فرحة. الآن أنا أحب التحدث إلى الناس ، ولمسهم ، والنظر في عيونهم. تعلمت أنه لا يستغرق الكثير من الوقت لإجراء اتصال. يمكن لحظات قليلة من التواجد الكامل أن تكون مستوفاة تمامًا.

كل شيء مثل التقبيل والقيادة. إذا كنت تقود سيارتك ، حقا بالسيارة. إذا كنت تقبيل ، قبلة حقا.

كتاب من قبل هذا الكاتب:

جرعة يومية من سلامة العقل: إعادة شحن الروح لمدة خمس دقائق عن كل يوم من أيام السنة
من جانب آلان كوهين.

Tجرعة يومية من سلامة العقل من قبل آلان كوهينستُظهر لك مجموعته من القصص الواقعية الملهمة والمؤثرة وروح الدعابة ، إلى جانب رؤى متطورة ، كيفية الحفاظ على رأسك مستقيماً وفتح قلبك بغض النظر عن مكانك أو ما تفعله.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

نبذة عن الكاتب

آلان كوهينألان كوهين هو مؤلف الكتب الأكثر مبيعا في الإصدار الجديد روح الوسائل التجارية، إلقاء الضوء على كيف يمكنك دمج حياتك المهنية والمسار المالي بنجاح مع حياتك الروحية. سيقدم برنامجًا يتعلق بهذا الكتاب على البر الرئيسي للولايات المتحدة (الساحل الغربي) في أغسطس 2019. لمزيد من المعلومات حول هذا البرنامج ، وكتب ومقاطع فيديو آلان ، ونقلت يومية مجانية ملهمة ، ودورات عبر الإنترنت ، وبرنامج إذاعي أسبوعي ، تفضل بزيارة www.alancohen.com

كتب ذات صلة

المزيد من الكتب كتبها هذا الكاتب

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Alan Cohen؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Doing Everything 100% and Being Where Your Heart Is

Doing Things 100%: Being Where Your Heart Is(U.S. Navy photo by Seaman Greg Hall)

Anything that is worth doing, is worth doing with a whole heart. And mind. And body.

I saw a romantic greeting card which showed a couple kissing in the front seat of a car. The message said, "If you can kiss while driving safely, you are not giving the kiss the attention it deserves."

We get into trouble because we approach our activities with divided intentions. Our body is doing one thing while our heart is elsewhere. We go to jobs we'd rather not be at, we sleep with people we don't love, we go to parties we secretly find boring or repulsive. At the same time we love people we don't express our love for, we deny ourselves food we would really enjoy, we have creative impulses we do not follow, we know truths we do not act on.

What Is Integrity?

I have a very simple definition of integrity: You are in integrity when what you are doing on the outside matches who you are on the inside. I respect people who live unapologetically. I know people who do things I don't agree with, or wouldn't do myself, but I respect them for being 100% who they are. They are in integrity.

In Emmanuel's Book II: The Choice for Love, Emmanuel suggests, "When you move into your physical loving, as you remove your clothing, take off your mind as well. It simply is not equipped to hear the music."

In the movie City Slickers, a veteran cowboy named Curly teaches some angst-ridden dudes some country wisdom. When things get tough, Curly raises his index finger and nods. Eventually the city slickers figure out what he meant: "Do one thing at a time. If you can really focus on what is right before you, everything falls into place."

I read a fascinating article in USA Today about multi-tasking, the process of doing several things at once. Years ago this was called, "spinning plates." Now its multi-tasking. The writer stated that we invented time- and labor-saving devices to give us more time to enjoy life. But instead of enjoying life with our extra time, we find more things to do. Ultimately our life is not richer because of our voicemails, emails, cell phones, faxes, pagers, and microwaves; it is just busier. If we did more of the things we really want to do with our free time, these inventions would be worthwhile. Instead, we find more things we have to do.

Are You Happy?

In the late 1950s a survey asked a large group of people if they considered themselves happy. Nearly sixty percent of the group answered yes. A few years ago a similar study was conducted, and 57% of the group answered yes. So all of our slick technology has not improved the quality of our life. Quantity of activities, for sure; quality, no.

What is it, then, that makes our lives qualitatively better? Presence. Being 100% with what you are doing. Approaching work, relationships, everything with a whole heart.

I would like to tell you about the most prosperous man I know. Iani sits on a local beach and sings love songs. He strums handsome exotic Indian instruments which he meticulously crafts at home, then comes to the beach around sunset, and chants. He sings love songs to God, to the sea, to the sky, to the sand, to the wind, and, if you pass by, Iani will sing a love song to you.

During many memorable sunsets I have sat with Iani and sung with him. I take an empty plastic water bottle and do percussion. Iani lives very modestly and has few possessions. He is the most prosperous man I know because his heart is full of love and he is fully present. When I am singing with Iani I don't miss my cell phone. Email is non-existent. Money has no value. I am content.

Being Present With What You Are Doing

"But Alan," you say, "Not all of us have the luxury of sitting and chanting on a Maui beach. Some of us have jobs and families to support, and responsibilities."

Fine. It doesn't matter. Just be fully present with whatever you are doing. When you are at work, that's all that exists. When you are making love, make total love. When you are with your kids, really be with your kids. One.

I noticed that when I did book signings, I felt rushed so I could accommodate everyone in line. I was not fully present with some people because I was aware of the people behind them in line. Then I realized that I was cheating them and myself. So I decided to be fully present with each person, and stay with them until I really connected with them. Suddenly book signings became a delight. Now I love talking to people, touching them, looking into their eyes. I learned that it does not take a lot of time to make contact; just a few moments of full presence can be completely fulfilling.

Everything is like kissing and driving. If you're driving, really drive. If you're kissing, really kiss.

Book by this author:

A Daily Dose of Sanity: A Five-Minute Soul Recharge for Every Day of the Year
by Alan Cohen.

TA Daily Dose of Sanity by Alan Cohenhis collection of inspiring, poignant, and humorous real-life stories, coupled with uplifting insights, will show you how to keep your head on straight and your heart open no matter where you are or what you’re doing.

Click here for more info or to order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the bestselling author of A Course in Miracles Made Easy and of the newly-released Spirit Means Business. Join Alan and musician Karen Drucker in Hawaii, December 1-6, for an extraordinary retreat, “A Course in Miracles: the Easy Path.” For more information about this program, Alan’s Holistic Life Coach Training beginning January 1, his books and videos, free daily inspirational quotes, online courses, and weekly radio show, visit www.alancohen.com

Related Books

More books by this author

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=Alan Cohen;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}