Comment développer la pleine conscience: faire des tâches comme pour la première fois

Développer la pleine conscience: faire des tâches comme si c'était la première fois

La pleine conscience observe juste
Qu'y a-t-il sans distorsion?

- Bante Gunaratana

Afin de mieux comprendre ce que nous faisons et pourquoi, il est important de développer une qualité d'attention. Une sensibilisation accrue apporte une plus grande sérénité dans nos vies.

La pleine conscience consiste à développer une conscience continue de toutes les tâches que nous faisons et des pensées que nous avons au cours d'une journée normale. Nous devrions prêter le plus d'attention à ce que nous faisons automatiquement - comme boire une tasse de thé, aller aux toilettes, faire la vaisselle, monter et descendre les escaliers. Très souvent, nous ne nous préoccupons pas de ce que nous faisons - notre corps fait une chose et notre esprit est totalement différent, ce qui crée de la discorde. Afin de désactiver notre «pilote automatique», nous devons développer une plus grande conscience de ce que nous faisons, de faire les choses plus lentement, de sorte que nous puissions voir chaque partie de l'action de routine plus clairement. Essayez de faire les tâches comme si pour la première fois, de sorte qu'ils exigent votre pleine concentration.

À quelle fréquence arrivez-vous en haut des escaliers et ne vous rappelez pas pourquoi vous y êtes allé en premier lieu? Avez-vous déjà dormi pendant dix minutes, vous êtes réveillé et vous avez passé le reste de la journée à rattraper votre retard? Si nous devenons conscients de chaque changement et réaction qui a lieu dans le corps, nous pouvons voir les choses au fur et à mesure qu'elles surviennent.

Exercer dans la pleine conscience

Choisissez quelque chose que vous faites sans penser régulièrement pendant la journée - comme faire une tasse de café. Commencez par faire une résolution que vous allez suivre à travers cet exercice sans interruption. Faites-le avec une attention particulière, très lentement, et notez chaque partie de la tâche comme vous le faites. Voyez comme il est facile d'accélérer à nouveau, car vous oubliez que vous essayez de le faire lentement!

Prenez la bouilloire et remplissez-la avec de l'eau, en tournant le robinet lentement, en l'éteignant avec une grande prudence. Placez la bouilloire sur le poêle sans bosse; Attendez qu'il bouillisse. Ne partez pas et faites dix boulots pendant que ça bout. Sortez votre tasse et placez le filtre à café dedans et versez très soigneusement l'eau dessus. Attendez qu'il coule pendant la durée requise, puis placez le filtre dans la poubelle. Marcher lentement vers le réfrigérateur, ouvrir la porte avec précaution, retirer le lait et fermer la porte. Revenez à la tasse et versez le lait aussi lentement que possible, puis retournez-le au réfrigérateur.

Asseyez-vous. Attendez. Prenez la tasse avec précaution, comme si elle se brisait si vous la touchais avec force. Apportez la tasse à votre bouche très lentement. Sirotez le café et goûtez-le vraiment, sentez la texture de celui-ci, notez la température de celui-ci. Placez la tasse vers le bas, attendez, faites une pause, ramassez-la et continuez comme ceci jusqu'à ce que vous ayez fini. Remarquez combien de fois au cours de cette routine simple, votre esprit se dirige vers autre chose.


Obtenez les dernières nouvelles d'InnerSelf


Soyez conscient de:

• votre impatience à la vitesse lente,

• ce que l'on ressent lorsqu'on est attentif à cette tâche,

• À quelle fréquence votre esprit s'égare-t-il ailleurs?

Si vous le faites plusieurs fois, vous reconnaîtrez que nous passons très peu de temps dans le présent. Une grande partie de la journée est consacrée à faire des choses physiquement, alors que l'esprit est ailleurs, ce qui mène à la confusion, à l'oubli et au sentiment de ne pas être en contrôle.

D'autres façons de développer la pleine conscience sont de nous écouter et de demander:

• Que fais-je?

• Pourquoi suis-je le faire?

• Est-ce que j'écoute bien les autres?

Réfléchissez plus souvent vers l'intérieur et vérifiez ce qui se passe à l'intérieur. Essayez de faire de l'espace entre les tâches que vous faites, en complétant consciemment une avant de commencer la suivante. Terminez la journée en récapitulant ce que vous avez fait pendant la journée.

Droits d'auteur. Publié par Ulysses Press.
Ulysses Press / Seastone Books sont disponibles
dans les librairies des États-Unis, du Canada et du Royaume-Uni,
ou peut être commandé auprès de Ulysses Press en appelant le 800-377-2542,
ou par courriel [email protected]
Site internet : http://www.ulyssespress.com

Source de l'article

Découvrez le Shiatsu (Manuel de la première étape pour une meilleure santé)
par Catherine Sutton.

 * Principes de base
* Effets bénéfiques
* Techniques de la vie réelle
* L'histoire du shiatsu

Info / Commander ce livre (sur Amazon)

Livres connexes

A propos de l'auteur

Catherine SuttonCatherine Sutton dirige une clinique privée de shiatsu à Dublin, en Irlande. Elle a étudié le shiatsu (acupuncture sans aiguilles) à Londres et a travaillé comme thérapeute Shiatsu pendant de nombreuses années et a cofondé l'école irlandaise de Shiatsu dans 1991. Elle est également co-fondatrice de Slainte Pobal, une organisation qui apporte une éducation sanitaire aux femmes défavorisées de Dublin. Catherine a eu un vif intérêt pour la méditation pendant presque les années 30. Au fil des ans, elle a fait de nombreuses retraites en silence, à la fois avec des groupes et seule, et elle en a tiré grand profit. Depuis 2006, Catherine a animé des cours de Mindfulness - Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) et Mindfulness Based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT) - pour des groupes et des individus. Visitez son site web à http://www.everydaymindfulness.ie

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

suivez InnerSelf sur

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Recevez le dernier par courriel

{Emailcloak = off}

Developing Mindfulness: Doing Tasks As Though For The First Time

Developing Mindfulness: Doing Tasks As Though For The First Time

Mindfulness just observes exactly what is there without distortion.
                                                                 -- Bante Gunaratana

In order to gain more insight into what we are doing and why, it is important to develop a quality of mindfulness. Increased awareness brings greater equanimity into our lives.

Mindfulness is about developing a continuous awareness of all the tasks we do and the thoughts we have during the course of a normal day. We should pay the most attention to what we do automatically — like drinking a cup of tea, going to the lavatory, washing the dishes, running up and down stairs. So often we do not have our minds on what we are doing — our bodies are doing one thing and our minds are on a totally different tack, which creates disharmony. In order to turn off our “automatic pilot”, we need to develop more awareness of what we are doing, to do things more slowly, so that we can see each part of the routine action more clearly. Try doing tasks as though for the first time, so that they require your full concentration.

How often do you get to the top of the stairs and do not remember why you went up there in the first place? Have you ever overslept for ten minutes, got up in a rush, and spent the rest of the day catching up? If we become conscious of each change and reaction that takes place in the body, we can see things as they arise rather than after they have happened.

Exercise in Mindfulness

Choose something you do without thinking regularly during the day — such as making a cup of coffee. Start by making a resolution that you are going to follow through this exercise without interruptions. Do it with careful attention, very slowly, and notice each part of the task as you do it. See how easy it is to speed up again as you forget that you are trying to do it slowly!

Take the kettle and fill it with water, turning the tap on slowly, turning it off with great caution. Place the kettle back on the stove without a bump; wait for it to boil. Don’t go off and do ten jobs while it comes to the boil. Take out your cup and place the coffee filter into it and very carefully pour the water onto it. Wait for it to drip for the required amount of time, and then put the filter in the trash can. Walk slowly over to the refrigerator, open the door carefully, take out the milk and close the door. Walk back to the cup and pour in the milk as slowly as you can, and then return it to the refrigerator.

Sit down. Wait. Pick up the cup carefully, as though it would break if you touched it forcefully. Bring the cup to your mouth very slowly. Sip the coffee and really taste it, feel the texture of it, notice the temperature of it. Place the cup down, wait, pause, pick it up again and continue like this until you have finished. Notice how often during this simple routine your mind wanders on to something else.

Be aware of:

• your impatience at the slow speed,

• what it feels like to be attentive to this task,

• how often your mind wanders off elsewhere.

If you do this a number of times, you will recognize that we spend very little time in the present. So much of the day is spent doing things physically, while the mind is somewhere else, leading to confusion, forgetfulness, and a feeling of not being in control.

Other ways of developing mindfulness are to listen to ourselves and to ask:

• what am I doing?

• why am I doing it?

• do I listen well to others?

Reflect inward more frequently and check in to what is going on inside. Try to make space between tasks that you do, consciously completing one before you start the next. Finish the day by recapping what you have done during the day.

Article Source:

 Discover Shiatsu (First-Step Handbook to Better Health)
by Catherine Sutton.

Published by Ulysses Press. Ulysses Press/Seastone Books are available at bookstores throughout the US, Canada, and the UK, or can be ordered directly from Ulysses Press by calling 800-377-2542, faxing 510-601-8307, or writing to Ulysses Press, PO Box 3440, Berkeley, CA 94703, email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. Their website is http://www.ulyssespress.com

Info/Order this book (on Amazon)

About The Author

Catherine SuttonCatherine Sutton runs a private shiatsu clinic in Dublin, Ireland. She studied Shiatsu (acupuncture without needles) in London and worked as a Shiatsu therapist for many years and co- founded the Irish School of Shiatsu in 1991. She is also co-founder of Slainte Pobal – an organisation bringing health education to women in areas of disadvantage in Dublin.  Catherine has had a keen interest in meditation for almost 30 years. Over the years she has done many retreats in silence, both with groups and alone, and has experienced great benefit from these. Since 2006, Catherine has been facilitating Mindfulness courses – Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) and Mindfulness Based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT) - for groups and individuals. Visit her website at http://www.everydaymindfulness.ie

Related Book:

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=1614290857;maxresults=1}

follow InnerSelf on

 

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Get The Latest By Email

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

HAPPINESS & SUCCESS

New Home, New Clothes: The Old Ones No Longer Fit Once You Move To The Country

New Home, New Clothes: The Old Ones No Longer Fit Once You Move To The Country

Rachael Wallis
What happens if you decide to jump in, Escape to the Country-style, and flee the city rat race?

SPIRITUALITY & MINDFULNESS

Thich Nhat Hanh, The Buddhist Monk Who Introduced Mindfulness To The West, Prepares To Die

Thich Nhat Hanh, The Buddhist Monk Who Introduced Mindfulness To The West, Prepares To Die

Brooke Schedneck
Thich Nhat Hanh, the monk who popularized mindfulness in the West, has returned home to Vietnam to enjoy the rest of his life.

RELATIONSHIPS

How Failure Helps Build Kids' Resilience

How Failure Helps Build Kids' Resilience

Nicole Racine and Sheri Madigan
Bubble-wrapping children doesn’t work. They need to experience mild adversity, to know how to overcome it when they inevitably face it in life.

INTUITION & AWARENESS

3 Reasons Why People Fall For Politicians' Lies

3 Reasons Why People Fall For Politicians' Lies

Mack Clayton Shelley, II
Why do people make such poor decisions about politics? Why are they so often distracted by lies, irrelevant alternatives and specious arguments?

ATTITUDE ADJUSTMENTS

What Are Panic Attacks And What's Happening When We Have Them?

What Are Panic Attacks And What's Happening When We Have Them?

Lynne Harris
What would you think was happening to you if out of nowhere your heart started to race, you were drenched in sweat, you found yourself trembling uncontrollably, short of breath, with chest pain and feeling nauseated, dizzy and lightheaded as though you might…