نعيش في هنا والآن ، ليس في الماضي أو المستقبل

نعيش في هنا والآن ، ليس في الماضي أو المستقبل

تخيل أنك على طريق في رقعة من الغابات الغامضة. تم وضع علامة واضحة على المسار ولكن هناك انخفاضات وجذور فيه ، والأطراف قد سقطت عليه. تمتلئ الغابات بالورود الجميلة والسراخس وغيرها من المعالم المثيرة للاهتمام التي تعطيك متعة كبيرة. هناك أيضا الحيوانات المفترسة مثل النمور التي يمكن أن تؤذيك. ولكن لديك مصباح يدوي دائم وقوية.

عن طريق الحفاظ على المنارة على الطريق بالقرب من قدميك ، تكون قادرًا على تجاوز العقبات في المسار. يخشى المفترسون من الضوء ويهربون. يمكنك التمتع بالزهور والسراخس وغيرها من الأشياء الرائعة على طول الطريق. وكلما حافظت على ضوءك القوي المدبب بالقرب من قدميك ، كلما تقدمت أكثر أمانًا وأسرعًا في التقدم عبر الغابة.

من حين لآخر ، يمكنك تسليط الضوء خلفك ، التراجع عن المسار ، أو نحو المسار إلى الأمام. لكنك تفعل ذلك باختصار فقط ، لإعطاء نفسك فكرة عن المكان الذي كنت فيه وأين أنت ذاهب. معظم الوقت تبقي الضوء الخاص بك يضيء باستمرار على الطريق عند قدميك. أنت آمن ويمكنك التمتع بالمناظر الطبيعية.

في بعض الأحيان تقوم بإخراج البوصلة وتحقق من ذلك ، للتأكد من أنك تسير في الاتجاه الذي تختاره. أنت على الطريق الصحيح ، أنت تبلي بلاء حسناً. من حين لآخر ، يسير آخرون على مسارات قريبة منكم ، لكنك لا تعتمد على الأضواء. تستمتع بشركتهم أثناء وجودهم هناك.

الذين يعيشون في هنا والآن

طريق في الغابة يوضح يعيشون في الطريق هنا والآن، فقط لجعله بسلام من خلال الحياة مع التمتع خالية من التوتر بقدر ما والإنتاجية على طول الطريق ممكن. البعض منا السير في طريق (الحياة) تسطع أضواء لدينا (بؤرة الاهتمام) بعيدا جدا، وكثيرا جدا وراءنا (الماضي)، وأمامنا (في المستقبل).

نحن نتعثر (لا داعي للتوتر والجهد) ونفتقد الكثير من المناظر الطبيعية (متع الحياة) على طول الطريق. نطفئ أنوارنا (نتحمل مسؤولية أقل عن أنفسنا) ، ونتوقع أن ينظر الآخرون إلينا ويضيء أضواءهم على أقدامنا ، بدلاً من الاعتناء بأنفسهم. ينزعجنا عندما لا يفعلون ونحن نسقط. عادة ما نتهمهم بعدم الإنصاف تجاهنا.

انها في مصلحتنا لقضاء القليل نسبيا من الوقت في التفكير في الماضي أو في المستقبل. عندما نبقى في الحاضر، ونحن ندرك أن الغابة لديهم وسيلة للضوء تشويه. ما نراه هو فقط تقريبي لما سيكون أو كانت،. ويمكن ان نصل الى مشكلة خطيرة عندما نرى ذكرياتنا في الماضي هي دقيقة أو عندما نعتقد أننا يمكن أن نرى في المستقبل. التخمين - حتى التخمين جيد - لا يعرف ما يخبئه المستقبل.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


لا يوجد شيء خاطئ مع القيام ببعض عرضية التطلع للتخطيط وتحديد الأهداف. ويكمن الخطر في القيام بذلك في كثير من الأحيان. من المهم، وليس من الصعب، أن نميز بين التخطيط من تسليط الضوء الخاص بك قدما إلى المستقبل بطريقة غير ملائمة. عندما تشعر بأنك جيد إلى محايد، ثم كنت تخطط. إذا كنت تفكر للمستقبل وليس ليشعر على نحو أفضل من فعل ذلك، وكنت لا تخطط أو تحديد الأهداف. الحياة هي أكثر بكثير من التحضير ل"الشيء الحقيقي". الآن هو الشيء الحقيقي.

الإجهاد هو وهم

نعيش في هنا والآن ، ليس في الماضي أو المستقبلكثير من الناس على الأرجح (وعلى الأرجح) لديهم إجهاد مخفي يشكل خطرًا عليك. ليس ما يحدث لك أو حولك هو الذي يشدك أو يعطيك مزاج سيء ، هذا ما تعتقده - الأفكار التي تحدث بسرعة أو حتى أنك لا تعرفها حتى.

الإجهاد من حركة المرور ومصادر مماثلة هو وهم. يمكنك قبول ما أخبرك بأنه صحيح تمامًا. بعد كل شيء ، درس العديد من الآخرين الضغط لسنوات عديدة ومعظمنا لم يفعل ذلك - ولكن عليك أن تصدق ما أقول لك ، لأنه ينفعك. أنا أريد هذه الفائدة لك.

لقد تحدثت مع الناس الذين أخذوا في محاولة لننظر إلى المستقبل إلى حد التطرف. لقد أمضوا سنوات في وظيفة ما يكره، يحلم في الوقت الذي كنت تتمتع تقاعدهم. عندما يتقاعد أنهم يدركون أن معظم حياتهم مرت بالفعل مع القليل من الفرح أو الارتياح - يكتشفون أنهم لا يعرفون حتى كيف يكون الفرح والرضا في تقاعدهم. عندما يتم التفكير في التدخل في المستقبل أو الماضي مع الوعي الخاص كبير من ما يحدث في الضرر والحاضر من ذلك بكثير.

تعيش خالية من الخوف

الحديث عن أفكار للمستقبل - كيف تريد ان تكون حرة وذلك اعتبارا من المخاوف كما هو ممكن بشريا؟ وكيف كنت ترغب في الحصول على القليل، إن وجدت، والخوف من التحدث في أي شيء تقريبا العام أو آخر؟

أخبرتني امرأة أنه بعد فترة وجيزة من بدء ممارسة ما أشاركه معك ، كانت لديها تجربة ممتعة. عاشت في مزرعة ، وفي ليلة مظلمة ، احتاجت إلى الابتعاد عن المنزل للوصول إلى الشاحنة. مع مصباحها اليدوي ، كانت تسير على طول الطريق الترابي الوعر ، مجبرة نفسها على إبقاء الضوء على قدميها. في البداية كانت خائفة لأنها لم تقم بتألق الضوء ، لم تكن قادرة على التأكد من عدم وجود أشباح هناك.

ضحكت وقالت: "لا أعرف ما اعتقدت أنني كنت سأفعله لو كان هناك أشباح هناك. لقد وصلت إلى الشاحنة دون عثرة ودون الخروج من الطريق. لقد كان درسًا جيدًا بالنسبة لي".

يمكنك أن تكون خالية من الخوف بقدر ما يمكن أن يضيئوا على قدميك (تعيش في هنا والآن). في أي زمان كنت، وتخوف متوترين وخائفين، أو بالرعب كنت على الأرجح لا نعيش في واقع هنا والآن. في مستوى معين من عقلك، وكنت لافتا إلى أسفل ضوء المسار الخاص بك في مكان ما.

الحفاظ على ضوء الخاص بك على قدميك، واتخاذ حياتك خطوة واحدة في وقت واحد بالتأكيد. يمكنك أن تفعل ذلك.

ما ورد أعلاه مقتطف بإذن
تبدأ من التوتر سيد، من قبل الدكتور ريتشارد تيري لوفليس ،
ونشرها جون وايلي وأولاده. © 1990.

كتاب من قبل هذا الكاتب

اتقان الإجهاد المخفي من قبل الدكتور ريتشارد تيري لوفليس.إتقان الإجهاد المخفي: أول حل صحي قائم على الممارسة السريرية والعلمية للإجهاد العقلاني اللاشعوري والأكثر خطورة
للدكتور ريتشارد تيري لوفليس.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب. (إصدار 1st ، 2016)

نبذة عن الكاتب

الدكتور ريتشارد لافليس T.الدكتور لوفليس "متقاعد في الغالب" ولكن لديه ممارسة خاصة تقدم العلاج النفسي وإدارة الإجهاد في وينستون سالم ، نورث كارولاينا. زيارة موقعه على الانترنت في http://www.truthforhealthyliving.org

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Live in the Here & Now, Not in the Past or Future

Live in the Here & Now, Not in the Past or Future

Imagine you are on a path in a patch of shadowy woods. The path is clearly marked but there are dips and roots in it, and limbs have fallen onto it. The woods are filled with delicate flowers and ferns and other interesting sights that give you considerable pleasure. There are also predatory animals such as tigers that could harm you. But you have a durable and powerful flashlight.

By keeping the beacon on the path near your feet, you are able to step over and around obstacles in the path. The predators are frightened by the light and run away. You get to enjoy the flowers, ferns, and other wonderful things along the path. The more you keep your powerful light pointed near your feet, the safer and more easily you progress through the woods.

Occasionally, you shine your light behind you, back down the path, or toward the path ahead. But you do that only briefly, to give yourself a sense of where you have been and where you are going; most of the time you keep your light steadily shining on the path at your feet. You're safe and you can enjoy the scenery. 

Sometimes you take out your compass and check it, to be sure you're going in the direction of your choice. You're on the right path, you are doing very well. Occasionally, others on paths near yours walk with you, but you don't depend on their lights. You enjoy their company while they are there.

Living in the Here and Now

The path in the woods illustrates living in the here and now, the only way to make it safely through life with as much stress-free enjoyment and productivity along the way as possible. Some of us go down the path (life) shining our lights (focus of attention) too far and too frequently behind us (the past) and ahead of us (the future). 

We stumble (have needless stress and trouble) and miss much of the scenery (pleasures of life) along the way. We turn off our lights (take less responsibility for ourselves), expecting that others will look out for us and shine their lights at our feet, rather than taking care of themselves. We get upset with them when they don't and we fall. Usually we accuse them of not being fair to us.

It's in our best interest to spend relatively little time thinking of the past or future. When we stay in the present, we realize that the woods have a way of distorting the light. What we see is only an approximation of what will be or has been. We can get into serious trouble when we believe our memories of the past are accurate or when we think we can see the future. Guessing -- even good guessing -- isn't knowing what the future holds. 

There's nothing wrong with doing some occasional looking ahead to plan and set goals. The danger is in doing it too often. It's important, and not that difficult, to distinguish planning from shining your light ahead to the future in an inappropriate way. When you feel good-to-neutral, then you're planning. If you're thinking ahead and don't feel better from doing it, you're not planning or setting goals. Life is far more than preparation for the "real thing." Right now is the real thing.

Stress Is An Illusion

Live in the Here & Now, Not in the Past or FutureMany people probably (and most likely do) have hidden stress that's a danger to you. It isn't what happens to you or around you that stresses you or gives you bad moods, it's what you think -- thoughts that happen so quickly or deeply that you don't even recognize them.

Stress from traffic and similar sources is an illusion. You may accept what I'm telling you as absolutely true. After all, many others have studied stress for many years and most of us haven't -- but you need to believe what I'm telling you, for it to benefit you. I want that benefit for you.

I have talked with people who have taken trying to look to the future to an extreme. They've spent years in a job they hated, dreaming of the time they'd enjoy their retirement. When they retire they realize that most of their lives have already passed with little joy or satisfaction -- they discover they don't even know how to be joyful and satisfied in their retirement. When thoughts of the future or past interfere with your significant awareness of what's going on in the present, much harm is done. 

Living Free From Fear

Speaking of thoughts of the future -- how would you like to be as free of fears as is humanly possible? How would you like to have little, if any, fear of speaking in public or almost anything else?

A woman told me that soon after she began to practice what I'm sharing with you, she had an interesting experience. She lived on a farm, and one dark night she needed to go some distance from the house to get to the truck. With her flashlight in hand, she walked along the rough dirt road, forcing herself to keep the light at her feet. At first she was afraid because by not shining the light around, she couldn't make sure there were no ghosts out there.

She laughed and said, "I don't know what I thought I'd have done if there were ghosts there. I did make it to the truck without stumbling and without getting off the road. It was a good lesson for me."

You can be free of fear as much as you can shine your light at your feet (live in the here and now). Anytime you are tense, apprehensive, afraid, or terrified you are most likely not living in the reality of the here and now. At some level of your mind, you are pointing your light down your path somewhere.

Keep your light at your feet and take your life one sure step at a time. You can do it.

The above is excerpted with permission
from Stress Master, by Dr. Richard Terry Lovelace,
and published by John Wiley & Sons. ©1990.

Book by this author

Mastering Hidden Stress by Dr. Richard Terry Lovelace.Mastering Hidden Stress: The First Science and Clinical Practice-Based Healthy Solution for Your Subconscious and so Most Dangerous Mental Stress
by Dr. Richard Terry Lovelace.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book. (1st edition, 2016)

About The Author

Dr. Richard T. LovelaceDr. Lovelace is "mostly retired" but has a private practice offering psychotherapy and stress management in Winston-Salem, NC. Visit his website at http://www.truthforhealthyliving.org