نحو علم ، الشفاء ، المحبة ، الرحمة الإنسانية

نحو علم ، الشفاء ، المحبة ، الرحمة الإنسانية
© 2014 Shelly ʕ • ᴥ • ʔ. مرخص تحت CC-BY.

تشمل عناصر الوعي الوعي الواعي ، والقدرة على قراءة القلوب ، ليكون حاضرا للشفاء والمحبة والوجدانية ، وتقع في الآن. كما أنها تشمل الحكمة العملية في كل حالة ، والقدرة على توسيع المنظور ، وتأكيد الآخرين ، وتعزيز الحوار والتفاهم المتبادل.

إن الوعي ، كوعي معزّز وحساسية متزايدة تجاه الآخرين ، يسمح لنا بالاستفادة من الواقع أكثر مما يستطيع الكثيرون إدارته. ولكن في حين أن الوعي يمكن أن يكون ساحقًا ، ففي معظم الحالات ، يصبح الشخص الذي يتمتع بالوعي الدقيق أمرا شفاءًا ومحبًا ورحيمًا. هو أو هي تبحث دائما عن طرق للرد على الآخرين وتهدئة المعاناة. ينشر الشخص الذي يسير على وعي بثقة تلهم الآخرين وتجذبهم. يتدفق الوجود من خلال الشخص الواعي ، نعمة وتواضع ، قداسة وحب. الناس الذين يدركون حقا التواصل عمق الوعي الداخلي ، وقربهم إلى الله ، أو الروح ، من خلال وجودهم وأفعالهم.

الأهم من ذلك ، يقع هذا الوعي دائما في الآن ، في سلامة اللحظة الحالية مع جميع الفرص والتحديات. سمعت ذات مرة أن الكاتب Trappist ورئيس الدير باسيل بنينجتون الحديث عن حياة الناسك. قرب نهاية حديثه ، بادر فجأة ، "الله هو الآن. كل شيء آخر هو الخطيئة!" ربما كان يحاول فقط لفت انتباهنا ، لكنه قال شيئًا مهمًا للغاية: أن كل شيء مهم يحدث الآن. الله الآن. سوف تحتضن الإلهية الآن ؛ للتحدث عن الماضي أو المستقبل يخطئ الهدف. يجب أن نزرع وعينا الآن ، ووعي هذا الآن هو التقاطع ، في نهاية المطاف ، من الرأسي والأفقي.

في عمله الكلاسيكي السلطة من الآنيؤكد الكاتب والمعلم إيكهارت توللي بتفصيل كبير على الحقيقة المطلقة للـ Now. لقد رأى بوضوح أن فهم الآية هو مفتاح تحقيق الروحية والتنوير:

هل سبق لك أن خبرت أو فعلت أو فكرت أو شعرت بأي شيء خارج الآن؟ هل تعتقد أنك سوف تفعل؟ هل من الممكن أن يحدث أي شيء أو يكون خارج الآن؟ الجواب واضح ، أليس كذلك؟ لم يحدث أي شيء في الماضي حدث في الآن. لن يحدث أي شيء في المستقبل ؛ سيحدث في الوقت الحالي. ما رأيك في الماضي هو تتبع للذاكرة ، مخزنة في العقل ، من السابق الآن. عندما تتذكر الماضي ، تعيد تنشيط تتبع الذاكرة - وتقوم بذلك الآن. المستقبل هو متخيل الآن ، وإسقاط للعقل. عندما يأتي المستقبل ، يأتي الآن. عندما تفكر في المستقبل ، فإنك تفعل ذلك الآن. من الواضح أن الماضي والمستقبل ليس لهما واقع خاص بهما. فكما أن القمر لا يمتلك ضوءًا خاصًا به ، ولكنه لا يمكن إلا أن يعكس ضوء الشمس ، لذلك فإن الانعكاسات الشاحبة الماضية والمستقبلية فقط للضوء والقوة والواقع للحاضر الأبدي. واقعهم "مستعار" من الآن.

مثلما يتم توسط كل الواقع من خلال الوعي ، كل الوقت موجود في الآن. هذا الآن ، ومع ذلك ، لا يوجد إلا في الوعي ، في وعي ، الأبدية واسعة من الإلهية نفسها.

حكمة

عنصر آخر من الوعي هو الحكمة. في البعد الأفقي ، تعني الحكمة معرفة ما هو جيد وضروري ومناسب. هو ، أولا وقبل كل شيء ، معرفة حقيقة كل حالة يواجهها المرء. طبّق سليمان حكمته المشهورة على الحالة الصعبة للامرأتين اللتين ادعتا نفس الرضيع. كان على الملك أن يقرر من يقول الحقيقة. وأمر بتخفيض الجنين إلى النصف ، مع العلم أن الأم الحقيقية تفضل التخلي عن الطفل بدلاً من السماح له بالضرب بأي شكل من الأشكال.

عندما واجه يسوع امرأة متهمة بالزنا ، أراد الكتبة والفريسيون احتجازه. قانون الفسيفساء يشترط أن يتم رجم امرأة متلبسة بالزنا حتى الموت ، وأنها تريد منه أن يكسرها. عرف يسوع بشكل بديهي المسار الحكيم ، ما كان حقاً وعطوفاً حقاً. وقال "دعوا من بينكم الذين لاذون بالذنب يكونون أول من يلقي حجرا عليها. وعندما سمعوا هذا ذهبوا بعيدا واحدا تلو الآخر".

كان لكل من المسيح وسليمان المنظور والحكمة اللازمين لفهم الأوضاع التي وجدوا أنفسهم فيها. يمتلك سليمان معرفة عميقة بالطبيعة البشرية. وضع السيد المسيح قانون الفسيفساء مع خطايا الحشد الخاصة. كان يعلم أنهم جميعاً مذنبون ، وهكذا كان قادراً على إثارة عار المحتالين.

وبطريقة مشابهة ، يدعو البوذيون مثل ثيش نهات هانه إلى منظور أوسع عندما يقترحون أننا نبحث عن دوافع شخص ما في موقف المواجهة. عندما نوسع منظورنا ليشمل فهم الدوافع الحقيقية وراء الأعمال البغيضة أو المزعجة ، ندرك أنه في أعماقنا نحمل التعاطف حتى بالنسبة لأولئك الذين نعتقد أننا نكرههم. الشخص المدرك روحيا متناغم بشدة مع وجود الإلهية في كل لقاء مع الآخرين.

يدرك الناس بحكمة ، مثل أولئك في حركة الأديان ، يبنون جسوراً بين المجتمعات. إنها تعزز الحوار والصداقة والتفاهم المتبادل. إنهم يدركون أن هذه الأنشطة تكسر الجدران التي فصلت عنا لآلاف السنين. دائما تبحث عن أرضية مشتركة ، والبحث عن فرص حكيمة للمحادثة عبر حدود الفرق. على الرغم من أنهم يظلون واعين بالاختلافات بين الأديان والثقافات في العالم ، إلا أنهم يبحثون عن أماكن التعاون ، وبناء عادات التعاون. الوعي ، في هذا السياق ، هو إدراك أن ما يوحدنا هو أكثر أهمية ، وفي الواقع أكثر جوهرية ، مما يفرقنا. إن الحفاظ على العلاقات بين الأديان والأمم والثقافات والمجتمعات والعائلات يخدم دائماً الصالح العام.

الحوار المستمر أمر حيوي في عملية الحفاظ على العلاقات. في تبادل المعرفة ، تزيد العلاقات من إمكانية الوعي لدى المشاركين. وكما لاحظ الدالاي لاما في كثير من الأحيان ، "الحوار الحقيقي ممكن فقط بين الأصدقاء" ، فالأصدقاء منفتحون بشكل طبيعي على بعضهم البعض. ولهذا السبب ، يجب علينا ، من خلال تنمية الوعي ، إيجاد أرضية مشتركة.

الوعي الإلهي

الإلهية هي حساسية نقية ، وعي لا نهائي ، وعي كوني ، وقلب غير محدود ، حكيم إلى أبعد من الفهم. [القلب الإلهي، واين تيسدال] يمتلك الإله أيضاً ذكاء لا نهائي - ليس النوع البارد ، التحليلي ، ولكن الحماس الأساسي. الله قلب كامل. الحب هو الدافع الوحيد للروح. لا شيء يمكن أن يتجاوز الحب في الأولوية ، والواقع الأكثر شمولا. لدينا القليل من الفهم لهذا النوع من الحب. إن تجربتنا مع الحب الإنساني محدودة للغاية ، سواء في الوقت أو الخبرة ، بالمقارنة مع الحب الإلهي ، الذي لا يعرف حدودًا كهذه ؛ إنها بلا حدود ، مبدعة ، حكيمة ، مقدسة ، ومبهجة. إنها دائما تستجيب ، تعطينا دائما وفقا لطبيعتنا وقدرتنا.

والله هو أيضا ضوء غير محدود في كل اتجاه ، وهو بصيرة وجدت في معظم التقاليد الروحية. تتحدث الدوتقية التبتية عن ذلك كضوء واضح للفراغ ، الذي نواجهه في نهاية حياتنا. تقول التقاليد المسيحية ، "الله نور فيه لا ظلام." [1 John 1: 5] هذه ليست مجرد استعارة. العالم بيتر راسل ، في كتابه من العلم إلى اللهويرى صلة مباشرة بين النور والوعي ، وتحديدها مع الله. الالهيه هي حرفيا الضوء ايضا.

الإلهية هي أيضاً سكون لا حدود له ، السكون الذي يمكننا أن نلمسه في التأمل ، عندما نبطئ ونسمح للهدوء بغزو وعينا. "السكون هو أكبر اكتشاف" ، كما يقول قول مأثور طاوي قوي. عندما نعاني من السكون ، في أي حالة ، نواجه أيضًا الإلهية. السكون هو استقرار وثبات الإلهية. ما هو في حد ذاته في حد ذاته ليس بحاجة للتغيير أو أن يصبح. السكون هو الوجود الذي يتدفق من ذاته إلى نفسه ، حقيقة الهوية الذاتية الكاملة ، الكاملة ، والراغبة في مشاركة نفسها مع كل الكائنات الأخرى. كل الواقع هو ضمن الإلهية اللانهائية ، التي هي من طبيعة الانفتاح والتوسع. علينا فقط أن نكون هادئين ، ونستمع ، وسوف نسمع سمفونية الإلهية.

AN HUMANITY AWARE

إن السمات المذكورة أعلاه ستستمد جذورها عالمياً في الإنسانية الواعية. مثل هذا الوعي سوف يتعمق وينضج ، مما يؤدي إلى التحول الاجتماعي والسياسي والاقتصادي للأسرة البشرية. التنوير هو ملء هذا الوعي. هذا الوعي على المستوى الأخلاقي ، في الشرط الوجودي لكل لحظة ، هو حساسية نقية. هذا عمق حساسية يشمل جميع ؛ انها تعتبر كل شخص وكل شيء ، بما في ذلك الكائنات الحية الأخرى ، كقيمة ثمينة وكرامة.

إن مركز الوعي ، من هذه الحساسية ، هذا التعاطف المقدس والنشط ، هو وعي - ما يسميه كين ويلبر "عين الروح":

عندما أرتاح في وعي بسيط وواضح وحاضر ، فأنا أستريح من الروح الذاتية. أنا في الواقع لا شيء سوى مشاهدة الروح نفسها. أنا لا أصبح روحا. أنا ببساطة أتعامل مع الروح التي طالما أنا بالفعل. عندما أستريح في وعي بسيط وواضح ومتواصل ، أنا شاهدة على العالم. أنا عين الروح. أرى العالم كما يراه الله. أرى العالم كما ترى الآلهة. أرى العالم كما يرى الروح: كل كائن كائن من الجمال ، كل شيء والحدث ، هو لفتة من الكمال العظيم ، كل عملية تموج في بركة كياني الأبدي ، لدرجة أنني لا أقف جانبا شاهد منفصل ، لكن يجد الشاهد ذوقًا واحدًا مع كل ما ينشأ فيه. ينشأ كامل كوزموس في عين الروح ، في الروح القدس ، في وعي الجوهري الخاص بي ، هذه الحالة البسيطة الدائمة ، وأنا ببساطة ذلك ". [كين ويلبر ، عين الروح: رؤية متكاملة من أجل عالم ذهب قليلا مجنون]

لقد عانى ويلبر من هذا الوعي بأن الفيضانات من أعماقه الداخلية. لقد اكتشف الإلهية في الصمت. إنه لهذا الوعي المستعجل للغاية أن كل واحد منا يدعى ويقدر. هذا الوعي هو أن جميع الرهبان أو المتصوفين مخلصون. حقا لا يوجد مكان آخر للذهاب ولا مكان آخر. في النهاية ، لا مفر من عين الروح والفرح العظيم ، العبء ، والرؤية الحقيقية التي تدعونا إلى نفسها.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر، العالم الجديد المكتبة،
نوفاتو ، كاليفورنيا. © 2002. www.newworldlibrary.com

المادة المصدر

راهب في العالم: زراعة الحياة الروحية
من وين تيسديل.

راهب في العالم من قبل تيسديل وين.بناء على نجاح ورؤى كتابه الأول ، The Mystic Heart ، يقدم Teasdale لمحة مقنعة عن المسار الروحي الفريد الذي تبعه ، وكيف يمكن لأي شخص أن يجد الدير الداخلي الخاص به ويجلب الممارسة الروحية إلى حياتهم المزدحمة.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب. متوفر ايضا بصييغ اخرى.

عن المؤلف

وين تيسديلوكان شقيق واين تيسديل الراهب العادي الذي جمع بين التقاليد المسيحية والهندوسية في طريق sannyasa المسيحي. خدم تيسديل ناشط والمعلم في بناء أرضية مشتركة بين الأديان، وعلى مجلس الأمناء لبرلمان أديان العالم. بوصفه عضوا في الحوار بين الأديان والرهبانية، وساعد في صياغة الإعلان العالمي بها على اللاعنف. انه WSS أستاذا مساعدا في جامعة دي بول، كلية كولومبيا، والاتحاد اللاهوتي الكاثوليكي، ومنسق الثقة بي دي الدولية غريفيث. وهو مؤلف من قلب الصوفيو راهب في العالم. احتجز على شهادة الماجستير في الفلسفة من كلية سانت جوزيف والدكتوراه 1 في اللاهوت من جامعة فوردهام. زيارة هذه موقع الكتروني لمزيد من المعلومات عن حياته وتعاليمه ..

المزيد من الكتب كتبها هذا الكاتب

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Towards An Aware, Healing, Loving, Compassionate Humanity

Towards An Aware, Healing, Loving, Compassionate Humanity
© 2014 Shelly ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ . Licensed under CC-BY.

The elements of awareness encompass conscious knowing, the ability to read hearts, to be a healing, loving, compassionate presence, situated in the Now. They also encompass practical wisdom in every situation, the ability to enlarge perspective, to affirm others and promote dialogue and mutual understanding.

Awareness, as an enhanced consciousness and heightened sensitivity to others, allows us to take in more of reality than many can manage. But while awareness can be overwhelming, in most cases, a person with subtle awareness becomes a healing, loving, compassionate being. He or she is always looking for ways to respond to others and to assuage suffering. A person walking with awareness exudes a confidence that inspires and attracts others who see. A presence flows through the aware person, a grace and humility, a holiness and love. People who are truly aware communicate the depth of their inner consciousness, their nearness to God, or the Spirit, through their presence and their actions.

Most important, this awareness is always situated in the Now, in the integrity of the present moment with all its opportunities and challenges. I once heard the Trappist writer and abbot Basil Pennington talk about the life of the hermit. Near the end of his talk, he suddenly blurted out, "God is Now. Everything else is sin!" He was probably just trying to get our attention, but he said something very significant: that everything important is happening Now. God is Now. The Divine will embraces Now; to dwell on the past or the future misses the point. We must cultivate our awareness of Now, and the consciousness of this Now is the intersection, ultimately, of the vertical and horizontal.

In his classic work The Power of Now, the writer and teacher Eckhart Tolle emphasizes in great detail the utter reality of the Now. He has clearly seen that to understand the Now is the key to spiritual realization and enlightenment:

Have you ever experienced, done, thought, or felt anything outside the Now? Do you think you ever will? Is it possible for anything to happen or be outside the Now? The answer is obvious, is it not? Nothing ever happened in the past; it happened in the Now. Nothing will ever happen in the future; it will happen in the Now. What you think of as the past is a memory trace, stored in the mind, of a former Now. When you remember the past, you reactivate a memory trace -- and you do so now. The future is an imagined Now, a projection of the mind. When the future comes, it comes as the Now. When you think of the future, you do it now. Past and future obviously have no reality of their own. Just as the moon has no light of its own, but can only reflect the light of the sun, so are past and future only pale reflections of the light, power, and reality of the eternal present. Their reality is "borrowed" from the Now.

Just as all reality is mediated through consciousness, all time exists in the Now. This Now, however, exists only in consciousness, in the vast, eternal awareness of the Divine itself.

Wisdom

Another element of awareness is wisdom. In its horizontal dimension, wisdom means the knowledge of what is good, necessary, and appropriate. It is, first and foremost, knowing the truth of every situation one encounters. Solomon applied his celebrated wisdom to the difficult case of the two women who claimed the same infant; the king had to decide who was telling the truth. He ordered the baby to be cut in half, knowing that the real mother would rather give up the child than allow it to be harmed in any way.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


When Jesus encountered the woman accused of adultery, the scribes and Pharisees wanted to trap him. Mosaic law required that a woman caught in the act of adultery be stoned to death, and they wanted him to stone her. Jesus intuitively knew the wise course, what was truly just and compassionate. "'Let the one among you who is guiltless be the first to throw a stone at her,' he said. When they heard this they went away one by one."

Both Christ and Solomon possessed the necessary perspective and wisdom for understanding the situations in which they found themselves. Solomon possessed a deep knowledge of human nature. Christ juxtaposed Mosaic law with the crowd's private sins. He knew they were all guilty and so was able to stir the shame of the tricksters.

In a similar way, Buddhists like Thich Nhat Hanh call for a larger perspective when they suggest that we search for someone's motivation in a confrontational situation. When we enlarge our perspective to include understanding of the real motivations behind hateful or annoying acts, we realize that deep down we hold compassion even for those we think we despise. The spiritually aware person is profoundly attuned to the presence of the Divine in each encounter with others.

Wisely aware people, such as those in the interfaith movement, build bridges between communities. They promote dialogue, friendship, and mutual understanding. They understand that these activities break down the walls that have separated us for millennia. Always looking for common ground, the wise seek opportunities for conversation across the boundaries of difference. Although they remain conscious of differences among the religions and cultures of the world, they look for places of collaboration, building habits of cooperation. Awareness, in this context, is the realization that what unites us is more important, and in fact more substantial, than what divides us. Preserving relationships among religions, nations, cultures, communities, and families always serves the higher good.

Ongoing dialogue is vital in this process of preserving relationships. In the exchange of knowledge, relationships increase the possibility of awareness in the participants. As the Dalai Lama has so often remarked, "True dialogue is possible only between friends," for friends are naturally open to one another. This is why we must, through cultivating awareness, find common ground.

DIVINE AWARENESS

The Divine is pure sensitivity, infinite consciousness, cosmic awareness, and an unlimited heart that is wise beyond comprehension. [The Divine Heart, Wayne Teasdale] The Divine also possesses infinite intelligence -- not the cold, analytical type but essential warmheartedness. God is total heart. Love is the Spirit's only motivation. Nothing can exceed love in priority, the most comprehensive reality. We have little understanding of this kind of love; our experience of human love is so limited, both in time and experience, compared to Divine Love, which knows no such limits; it is boundless, creative, wise, holy, and humorous. It is always responding, always giving to us according to our nature and capacity.

God is also unlimited Light in every direction, an insight found in most of the spiritual traditions. Tibetan esotericism speaks of it as the Clear Light of the Void, which we encounter at the end of our lives. Christian tradition says, "God is Light in whom there is no darkness." [1 John 1:5] This is not simply a metaphor. The scientist Peter Russell, in his book From Science to God, sees a direct connection between light and consciousness, identifying them with God. The Divine is literally light too.

The Divine is also boundless stillness, the stillness we can touch in meditation, when we slow down and allow quiet to invade our awareness. "Stillness is the greatest revelation," as a powerful Taoist aphorism goes. When we experience stillness, in any situation, we are also encountering the Divine. Stillness is the stability and immutability of the Divine. What truly is in itself has no need to change or to become. Stillness is the Presence flowing from itself and into itself, the reality of a self-subsisting identity that is complete, perfect, and passionately wanting to share itself with all other beings. All reality is within the infinite Divine, which is of the nature of openness and expansion. We have only to be still, quiet, and listen, and we will hear the Divine's symphony.

AN AWARE HUMANITY

The above attributes would take root universally in an aware humanity. Such awareness would deepen and mature, sparking the social, political, and economic transformation of the human family. Enlightenment is the fullness of this awareness. This awareness on the moral level, in the existential requirement of each moment, is pure sensitivity. This depth of sensitivity embraces all; it regards everyone and everything, including other sentient beings, as having a precious value and dignity.

The center of awareness, of this sensitivity, this holy and active empathy, is consciousness -- what Ken Wilber aptly calls "the eye of Spirit":

When I rest in simple, clear, ever-present awareness, I am resting in intrinsic Spirit; I am in fact nothing other than witnessing Spirit itself. I do not become Spirit; I simply recognize the Spirit that I always already am. When I rest in simple, clear, ever-present awareness, I am the Witness of the World. I am the eye of Spirit. I see the world as God sees it. I see the world as the Goddess sees it. I see the world as Spirit sees it: every object an object of Beauty, every thing and event a gesture of the Great Perfection, every process a ripple in the pond of my own eternal Being, so much so that I do not stand apart as a separate witness, but find the witness is one taste with all that arises within it. The entire Kosmos arises in the eye of Spirit, in the I of Spirit, in my own intrinsic awareness, this simple ever-present state, and I am simply that." [Ken Wilber, The Eye of Spirit: An Integral Vision for a World Gone Slightly Mad]

Wilber has experienced that awareness that floods from his inner depths. He has discovered the Divine in the silence. It is to this profoundly urgent awareness that each one of us is called and destined. It is to this awareness that all monks or mystics are dedicated. There really is no other place to go and no other place to be. Ultimately, there is no escape from the eye of Spirit and the great joy, burden, and vision of the real inviting us to itself.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher, New World Library,
Novato, California. ©2002. www.newworldlibrary.com

Article Source

A Monk in the World: Cultivating a Spiritual Life
by Wayne Teasdale.

A Monk in the World by Wayne Teasdale.Building on the success and insights of his first book, The Mystic Heart, Teasdale gives a compelling glimpse of the unique spiritual path he has followed, and how everyone can find their own internal monastery and bring spiritual practice into their busy lives.

Click here for more Info or to Order this book. Also available in other formats.

About the Author

Wayne TeasdaleBrother Wayne Teasdale was a lay monk who combined the traditions of Christianity and Hinduism in the way of Christian sannyasa. An activist and teacher in building common ground between religions, Teasdale served on the board of trustees of the Parliament of the World's Religions. As a member of the Monastic Interreligious Dialogue, he helped draft their Universal Declaration on Nonviolence. He wss an adjunct professor at DePaul University, Columbia College, and the Catholic Theological Union, and coordinator of the Bede Griffiths International Trust. He is the author of The Mystic Heart, and A Monk in the World. He held an M.A. in philosophy from St. Joseph College and a Ph.D. in theology from Fordham University. Visit this website for more information on his life and teachings..

More books by this author

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}