Vitamine S: combien de moments par jour passez-vous dans un silence total?

Vitamine S: le silence aiguise notre attention
Image Jerzy Górecki 


Rapporté par Marie T. Russell

Version vidéo de cet article

Le silence est la première langue de Dieu.
                                                    - Mystique du XVIe siècle,
                                                 Saint Jean de la Croix

Tout le reste est une mauvaise traduction.
                                 - Le moine catholique Thomas Keating
                              réflexion sur les paroles de saint Jean de la Croix


En 2011, un rapport de l'Organisation mondiale de la santé qualifiait la pollution sonore de fléau moderne et concluait qu '«il existe des preuves accablantes que l'exposition au bruit environnemental a des effets néfastes sur la santé de la population».

Nous remplissons constamment nos oreilles de bruit, d'actualités télévisées et radiophoniques, de podcasts et, bien sûr, de la multitude de sons que nous créons sans arrêt dans nos propres têtes. Pensez-y: combien de moments par jour passez-vous dans un silence total? La réponse est probablement très peu.

L'infirmière et militante sociale britannique du XIXe siècle Florence Nightingale a écrit: «Le bruit inutile est l'absence de soins la plus cruelle qui puisse être infligée aux malades ou au puits. Nightingale a soutenu que les sons inutiles pourrait causer de la détresse, une perte de sommeil et une alarme pour la guérison des patients.

Des décennies plus tard, des recherches ont montré que le bruit peut entraîner une hypertension artérielle et des crises cardiaques, ainsi qu'une altération de l'audition et une diminution de la santé globale. Les bruits forts augmentent les niveaux de stress en activant l'amygdale du cerveau et en provoquant la libération de cortisol, l'hormone du stress.


 Obtenez les dernières nouvelles d'InnerSelf


Tout comme trop de bruit peut causer du stress et de la tension, la recherche a montré que le silence a l'effet inverse et libère les tensions dans le cerveau et le corps.

Une étude de 2006, publiée dans la revue Cœur, a trouvé que deux minutes de silence étaient plus relaxantes que d'écouter de la musique relaxante et a noté que deux minutes de silence provoquaient des changements dans la pression artérielle et la circulation sanguine dans le cerveau.

Même dix minutes par jour, passées en silence, peuvent vous aider à vous sentir moins stressé et plus concentré et créatif.

Comment le silence peut-il faire cela?

Selon théorie de la restauration de l'attention, le cerveau peut restaurer ses ressources cognitives limitées lorsque nous sommes dans des environnements avec des niveaux d'entrée sensorielle inférieurs à la normale. En silence - par exemple, la tranquillité tranquille que vous trouvez en marchant seul dans la nature - le cerveau peut baisser sa garde sensorielle, pour ainsi dire.

À l'aide d'images cérébrales de personnes écoutant de courtes symphonies par un compositeur obscur du XVIIIe siècle, une équipe de recherche de la Stanford University School of Medicine a étudié le pouvoir entre la musique et l'esprit et a montré que l'activité cérébrale maximale s'est produite pendant une courte période de silence entre les comédies musicales. mouvements - quand apparemment rien ne se passait. Cela a conduit les chercheurs à théoriser qu'écouter de la musique pouvait aider le cerveau à anticiper les événements et à retenir une plus grande attention, tout comme les auditeurs l'ont démontré lorsqu'ils semblaient accorder la plus grande attention lors des silences d'anticipation entre les mouvements musicaux.

En d'autres termes: le silence aiguise notre attention

La théorie est que le silence fait en effet partie de l'intention de chaque compositeur de guider l'auditeur dans l'interprétation de la musique dans son cerveau. C'est l'espace entre les notes qui captive toute notre attention et permet à l'esprit occupé de communiquer et de devenir congruent avec le cœur. C'est dans ces silences que notre attention est totale.

Si vous demandez à un musicien, compositeur ou improvisateur de jazz, il ou elle vous dira que les écarts entre les notes sont aussi importants que les notes elles-mêmes. Jouer constamment sans pause musicale crée de la cacophonie.

Un autre avantage du silence est qu'il peut littéralement faire croître le cerveau. En 2013, la revue Cerveau, structure et fonction une recherche publiée comparant les effets du bruit ambiant, du bruit blanc, des cris des petits et du silence sur le cerveau des rongeurs. Bien que les chercheurs aient eu l'intention d'utiliser le silence comme contrôle dans l'étude, ils ont découvert que deux heures de silence par jour conduisaient au développement de nouvelles cellules dans l'hippocampe, une région du cerveau associée à l'apprentissage, à la mémoire et aux émotions. Bien que préliminaires, les résultats suggèrent que le silence pourrait être thérapeutique pour des conditions telles que la dépression et la maladie d'Alzheimer, qui sont associées à une diminution des taux de régénération des neurones dans l'hippocampe.

Ce sont les effets scientifiques et physiques.

Que peut encore accomplir le silence?

Créer une pratique régulière de s'asseoir en silence est très bénéfique pour notre santé et notre bien-être mental. Nous réalisons à quel point nous parlons et pourtant à quel point on en dit peu.

Se familiariser avec le silence cultive une utilisation consciente du langage et la clarté de l'expression. Il nous enseigne également l'art de l'écoute attentive. Lorsque nous écoutons vraiment ce qui est dit et écoutons pour comprendre plutôt que pour répondre, nos capacités de communication s'améliorent. Nous disons ce que nous voulons dire et pensons ce que nous disons.

Façons de prendre de la vitamine S

Le silence complet dans ce monde est aussi rare que les dents des poules. En fait, la seule certitude d'en faire l'expérience est de s'asseoir dans une chambre anéchoïque. Une chambre anéchoïque est «an-échogène», ce qui signifie qu'elle est non réfléchissante, sans écho ou sans écho. C'est une pièce conçue pour absorber complètement même les réflexions des ondes sonores ou électromagnétiques, créant une chambre avec une quantité incroyable de néant absolu. Le silence absolu est rempli par le son de votre propre corps.

Où se trouve la pièce la plus silencieuse du monde? Pendant de nombreuses années, jusqu'en 2015, les laboratoires Orfield de Minneapolis, dans le Minnesota, ont détenu la réclamation. Là, les scientifiques avaient étudié comment les sujets réagissaient dans leur chambre anéchoïque, également connue comme la pièce la plus silencieuse du monde. Le niveau sonore dans la pièce, qui détenait en fait le record du monde Guinness, est de 9 décibels négatifs (comparez-le aux 30 décibels moyens de la pièce "calme"). Le record est maintenant détenu par la chambre anéchoïque de Microsoft, mesurant un stupéfiant négatif de 20.35 décibels.

Ce que l'on ressent généralement lorsqu'une personne est assise dans une chambre anéchoïque, ce sont deux sons: un aigu et un grave. Le son aigu est le son du système nerveux de la personne, et le son grave est le sang de la personne en circulation et souvent le son du cœur qui bat. Étant donné le manque d'autres entrées sensorielles, ces sons peuvent donner lieu à une sensation physique plus profonde du sang circulant dans les veines.

Comme la plupart d'entre nous ne connaîtront probablement pas une chambre anéchoïque, il existe de nombreuses autres façons de cultiver un environnement silencieux.

Utilisez des protections auditives bon marché pour rendre un endroit silencieux dans votre maison afin que vous puissiez ressentir vos sons intérieurs.

Créez le silence dans la nature, où le chant des oiseaux et le doux bruissement des feuilles servent de toile de fond à une contemplation tranquille. Asseyez-vous les yeux fermés et écoutez. Avec une pratique régulière, vous vous adapterez à la nature et reconnaîtrez un changement dans le son du vent ou la symphonie de la nature et reviendrez à la sensibilité que nos ancêtres possédaient et que les créatures sauvages possédaient encore.

Si vous êtes loin de chez vous et souhaitez vivre des moments de silence pour atteindre la paix et l'équilibre, fermez les yeux et concentrez-vous sur l'inspiration et l'expiration du souffle ou répétez mentalement un mantra sont de bons moyens de calmer le bavardage de l'esprit pour créer un espace paisible. Pour attirer votre attention sur votre respiration, concentrez-vous sur le bout de votre nez. Ressentez la sensation de la haleine fraîche entrant lors de l'inspiration et de la respiration plus chaude partant lors de l'expiration. Respirez consciemment profondément dans le ventre avec l'intention de ralentir l'inspiration et l'expiration, chacun au nombre de huit. Au départ, si vous ne pouvez pas gérer huit, essayez quatre et progressez à partir de là. Le nombre réel n'a pas d'importance; l'exercice consiste à ralentir le rythme respiratoire. Une fois que le rythme respiratoire est plus lent, utilisez un mantra avec deux mots, comme Donc jambon (la prononciation «soh-hum»). Alors que votre esprit se déplace du So pour redonner espoir aux familles des Jambon, Faites une pause entre les deux mots et reposez-vous dans le silence. Cela demande de la pratique mais peut donner d'excellents résultats, vous emmenant dans un espace de silence intérieur que nous avons rarement le temps de vivre dans notre vie quotidienne.

(Note de l'éditeur: selon Wikipédia, So Ham est un mantra hindou signifiant "Je suis Elle / Lui / Cela". Dans la philosophie védique, cela signifie s'identifier à l'univers ou à la réalité ultime.)

Plus de façons de cultiver un environnement silencieux

Frappez un bol chantant et écoutez la note s'éteindre jusqu'à ce que vous restiez à contempler le silence.

Le silence est un outil merveilleux lorsque nous faisons face à des moments difficiles de notre vie. Asseyez-vous en silence et permettez à toutes les pensées, sensations et sentiments de surgir. Trop souvent, lorsque nous sommes confrontés à un défi, nous nous distrayons avec la thérapie de détail, les drogues, l'alcool, la nourriture, la télévision ou d'autres inventions modernes dans l'espoir que notre lutte disparaîtra. C'est rarement le cas! Lorsque nous cessons d'essayer de nier nos sentiments avec des distractions mondaines et que nous avons le courage de nous asseoir avec nos difficultés en silence, nous créons un espace pour communiquer avec notre vérité et trouver un moyen de faire la paix avec ce qui se passe. Ce n'est qu'alors que nous pouvons libérer nos fardeaux. Le courage n'est souvent pas face à des dangers extérieurs mais face à notre moi intérieur et à nos vérités.

Assis en silence est un excellent endroit pour trouver la gratitude. La gratitude est l'un des grands dons et pouvoirs de l'existence humaine, avec le pardon, que l'on peut également trouver dans le pouvoir du silence. Deepak Chopra dit: «Lorsque vous trouvez votre gratitude, vous trouvez votre grâce.»

Utilisez l'une des méthodes ci-dessus pour vous asseoir en silence une fois par semaine (ou plus!) Et voyez comment votre perception de la vie change. Vous pouvez éprouver plus facilement les petites joies quotidiennes de la vie, et quand les tempêtes arrivent, vous les traverserez mieux.

Copyright 2020 par Erica Longdon. Tous les droits sont réservés.
Reproduit avec la permission de l'éditeur,
Healing Arts Press. une empreinte de Inner Traditions Intl.

www.InnerTraditions.com.

Source de l'article

Guérison du son par vibration: prenez vos vitamines soniques avec des diapasons, des bols chantants, des chants de chakra, des vibrations angéliques et d'autres thérapies sonores
par Erica Longdon

Guérison du son par vibration: prenez vos vitamines soniques avec des diapasons, des bols chantants, des chants de chakra, des vibrations angéliques et d'autres thérapies sonores par Erica LongdonDans ce guide pratique et accessible, Erica Longdon explique l'impact thérapeutique et curatif du son, de la fréquence et des vibrations sur le corps, l'esprit et l'esprit. Elle montre comment la thérapie sonore déclenche les mécanismes naturels d'auto-guérison du corps et propose un moyen non invasif d'imprégner chaque cellule du corps d'intentions de guérison. Elle présente un large éventail de méthodes de guérison sonore et de pratiques vibratoires. Offrant un moyen naturel de traiter la douleur et la maladie, ce guide vous donne les outils pour vous connecter avec votre guérisseur intérieur, restaurer l'équilibre et l'harmonie et exploiter le pouvoir des vibrations pour une bonne santé.

Pour plus d'informations et / ou pour commander ce livre, cliquer iciÉgalement disponible en édition Kindle et en tant que livre audio raconté par l'auteur.

Plus de livres de cet auteur.

Erica Longdon, auteur de Vibrational Sound HealingA propos de l'auteur

Erica Longdon est un métaphysicien, écrivain, animateur radio et guérisseur avec 30 ans d'expérience à la télévision et à la radio en tant que scénariste et comédien de doublage et plus de 20 ans d'expérience en tant que praticien de la santé complémentaire. Adepte de la connexion avec les anges, elle est un maître Reiki et un professeur de méditation qualifié et travaille comme conseillère psychique avec 12Listen.com et pour des clients personnels. Visitez son site Web à AngelHandsHeal.co.uk/

Vidéo / Présentation par Erica Longdon: Ce que vous dites et ... ce que vous entendez ... la bande son ... de votre vie ...

Version vidéo de cet article:

 

LANGUES DISPONIBLES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

suivez InnerSelf sur

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Recevez le dernier par courriel

{Emailcloak = off}

INSPIRATION QUOTIDIEN

Inspiration quotidienne d'InnerSelf.com: 4 mars 2021
Inspiration quotidienne: 4 mars 2021
Quand nous pensons à la cupidité, nous pensons généralement à l'argent et aux biens matériels. Cependant, la cupidité peut s'appliquer à tant de choses dans notre vie.
Inspiration quotidienne: 3 mars 2021
Inspiration quotidienne: 3 mars 2021
Les gens confondent souvent un ego fort avec une haute estime de soi. Cependant, l'un ne mène pas nécessairement à l'autre.
Inspiration quotidienne: 2 mars 2021
Inspiration quotidienne: 2 mars 2021
Ouvrir notre capacité sensorielle nous permet d'être à l'écoute des besoins des autres, de faire preuve d'empathie et de travailler avec eux plutôt que contre eux. C'est notre objectif ...

Nouvelles attitudes - nouvelles possibilités

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright © 1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. Tous les droits sont réservés.

Vitamin S: How Many Moments Each Day Do You Spend In Total Silence?

Vitamin S: Silence Sharpens Our Focus
Image by Jerzy Górecki 


Narrated by Marie T. Russell

Video version at the end of this article

Silence is God’s first language.
                                                    -- Sixteenth-century mystic,
                                                 St. John of the Cross

Everything else is a poor translation.
                                 -- Catholic monk Thomas Keating
                              reflecting on St. John of the Cross’s words


In 2011, a World Health Organization report called noise pollution a modern plague and concluded that “there is overwhelming evidence that exposure to environmental noise has adverse effects on the health of the population.”

We’re constantly filling our ears with noise, TV and radio news, podcasts, and, of course, the multitude of sounds that we create nonstop in our own heads. Think about it: How many moments each day do you spend in total silence? The answer is probably very few.

The nineteenth-century British nurse and social activist Florence Nightingale once wrote, “unnecessary noise is the most cruel absence of care that can be inflicted on either the sick or the well.” Nightingale argued that needless sounds could cause distress, sleep loss, and alarm for recovering patients.

Decades later, research has shown noise can lead to high blood pressure and heart attacks as well as impaired hearing and decreased overall health. Loud noises raise stress levels by activating the brain’s amygdala and causing the release of the stress hormone cortisol.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Just as too much noise can cause stress and tension, research has found that silence has the opposite effect and releases tension in the brain and body.

A 2006 study, published in the journal Heart, found two minutes of silence to be more relaxing than listening to relaxing music and noted that two minutes of silence caused changes in blood pressure and blood circulation in the brain.

Even ten minutes a day, spent in silence, can help you feel less stressed and more focused and creative.

How Can Silence Do This?

According to attention restoration theory, the brain can restore its finite cognitive resources when we’re in environments with lower levels of sensory input than usual. In silence—for instance, the quiet stillness you find when walking alone in nature—the brain can let down its sensory guard, so to speak.

Using brain images of people listening to short symphonies by an obscure eighteenth-century composer, a research team from the Stanford University School of Medicine investigated the power between music and the mind and showed that peak brain activity occurred during a short period of silence between musical movements—when seemingly nothing was happening. This led the researchers to theorize that listening to music could help the brain to anticipate events and hold greater attention, just as the listeners demonstrated when they seemed to pay closest attention during the anticipatory silences between musical movements.

In Other Words: Silence Sharpens Our Focus

The theory is that silence is indeed part of each composer’s intention to guide the listener in interpreting the music in his or her brain. It is the space between the notes that captivates our full attention and allows the busy mind to communicate and become congruent with the heart. It is in these silences where our focus is total.

If you ask a musician, composer, or jazz improvisator, he or she will tell you that the gaps between the notes are as important as the notes themselves. Constantly playing without musical pause creates cacophony.

Another benefit of silence is that it can quite literally grow the brain. In 2013, the journal Brain, Structure, and Function published research comparing the effects of ambient noise, white noise, pup calls, and silence on rodent brains. Although the researchers intended to use silence as a control in the study, they found that two hours of silence daily led to the development of new cells in the hippocampus, a region of the brain associated with learning, memory, and emotion. While preliminary, the findings suggested that silence could be therapeutic for conditions such as depression and Alzheimer’s, which are associated with decreased rates of neuron regeneration in the hippocampus.

Those are the scientific and physical effects.

What Else Can Silence Achieve?

Creating a regular practice of sitting in silence carries great benefit to our health and mental well-being. We come to realize how much we talk and yet how little is said.

Getting acquainted with silence cultivates a mindful use of language and clarity of expression. It also teaches us the art of careful listening. When we really listen to what is said and listen to understand rather than to reply, our communication skills improve. We say what we mean and mean what we say.

Ways to Take Vitamin S

Complete silence in this world is as rare as hens’ teeth. In fact, the only certainty of experiencing it is by sitting in an anechoic chamber. An anechoic chamber is “an-echoic,” meaning it is nonreflective, nonechoing, or echo free. It is a room designed to completely absorb even the reflections of either sound or electromagnetic waves, creating a chamber with an amazing amount of absolute nothingness. Absolute silence is filled by the sound of your own body.

Where is the quietest room in the world? For many years, until 2015, Orfield Laboratories in Minneapolis, Minnesota, held the claim. There, scientists had been studying how subjects reacted in their anechoic chamber, also known as the world’s quietest room. The sound level in the room, which actually held the Guinness World Record, is negative 9 decibels (compare this to the average “quiet” room’s 30). The record is now held by Microsoft’s anechoic chamber, measuring a staggering negative 20.35 decibels.

What is usually experienced when a person sits in an anechoic chamber are two sounds: one high pitched and one low pitched. The high-pitched sound is the sound of the person’s nervous system, and the low-pitched sound is the person’s blood in circulation and often the sound of the beating heart. Given the lack of other sensory input, these sounds can give rise to a more profound physical feeling of the blood pumping through veins.

As most of us are unlikely to experience an anechoic chamber, there are plenty of other ways to cultivate a silent environment.

Use inexpensive ear defenders to make a place in your home silent so that you can experience your inner sounds.

Create silence out in nature, where birdsong and gentle leaf rustle serve as the background to quiet contemplation. Sit with your eyes closed and listen. With regular practice, you will attune to nature and recognize a change in the sound of the wind or the symphony of nature and return to the sensitivity our ancient ancestors possessed and wild creatures still do.

If you are away from home and wish to experience silent moments to achieve peace and balance, closing your eyes and putting focus and gentle attention on the inhalation and exhalation of breath or mentally repeating a mantra are good ways to quieten the mind’s chatter to create a peaceful space. To take your attention to your breath, place your focus on the tip of your nose. Feel the sensation of the cool breath entering on the inhale, and the warmer breath leaving on the exhale. Consciously breathe deep into the belly intending to slow the inhale and exhale, each to the count of eight. Initially, if you can’t manage eight try four, and progress from there. The actual number doesn’t matter; the exercise is to slow the breathing rate. Once the breathing rate is slower, use a mantra with two words, such as So Ham (the pronunciation “soh-hum”). As your mind travels from the So to the Ham, pause between the two words and rest in the silence. This takes practice but can yield great results, taking you into a space of inner silence that we rarely have time to experience in our daily lives.

(Editor's Note: According to Wikipedia, So Ham is a Hindu mantra meaning "I am She/He/That". In Vedic philosophy, it means identifying oneself with the universe or ultimate reality.)

More Ways To Cultivate A Silent Environment

Strike a singing bowl, and listen to the note die away until you are left contemplating the silence.

Silence is a wonderful tool when we are facing difficult times in our life. Sit in silence and allow whatever thoughts, sensations, and feelings to arise. So often when challenged, we distract ourselves with retail therapy, drugs, alcohol, food, television, or other modern inventions in the hope that our struggle will all go away. It rarely does! When we cease trying to negate our feelings with worldly distractions and have the courage to sit with our difficulties in silence, we create space to communicate with our truth and find a way to make peace with what is happening. Only then can we release our burdens. Courage is often not the facing of external dangers but the facing of our inner selves and our truths.

Sitting in silence is a great place to find gratitude. Gratitude is one of the great gifts and powers of human existence, along with forgiveness, which can also be found in the power of silence. Deepak Chopra says: “When you find your gratitude, you find your grace.”

Use one of the above methods to sit in silence once a week (or more!), and see how your perception of life changes. You may experience the little daily joys of life more readily, and when storms come, you will weather them better.

Copyright 2020 by Erica Longdon. All rights reserved.
Reprinted with permission from the publisher,
Healing Arts Press.  an imprint of Inner Traditions Intl.

www.InnerTraditions.com.

Article Source

Vibrational Sound Healing: Take Your Sonic Vitamins with Tuning Forks, Singing Bowls, Chakra Chants, Angelic Vibrations, and Other Sound Therapies
by Erica Longdon

Vibrational Sound Healing: Take Your Sonic Vitamins with Tuning Forks, Singing Bowls, Chakra Chants, Angelic Vibrations, and Other Sound Therapies by Erica LongdonIn this practical and accessible guide, Erica Longdon explains the therapeutic and healing impact of sound, frequency, and vibration on the body, mind, and spirit. She shows how sound therapy triggers the body’s natural self-healing mechanisms and offers a non-invasive way to permeate every cell of the body with healing intentions. She presents a wide range of sound-healing methods and vibrational practices. Offering a natural way to treat pain and illness, this guide gives you the tools to connect with your inner healer, restore balance and harmony, and harness the power of vibration for sound health.

For more info and/or to order this book, click hereAlso available as a Kindle edition, and as an Audiobook narrated by the author.

More books by this Author.

Erica Longdon, author of Vibrational Sound HealingAbout the Author

Erica Longdon is a metaphysician, writer, radio host, and healer with 30 years’ experience in television and radio as a script writer and voice-over actor and more than 20 years’ experience as a complementary health practitioner. Adept at connecting with angels, she is a Reiki master and a qualified meditation teacher and works as a psychic advisor with 12Listen.com and for personal clients. Visit her website at AngelHandsHeal.co.uk/

Video/Presentation by Erica Longdon: What you say and... what you hear... the soundtrack... to your life...

Video version of this article:

 

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

First name:E-mail:
 

{emailcloak=off}

DAILY INSPIRATION

Daily Inspiration: March 7, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 7, 2021
Our culture has relegated aging to the closet. It is not something to be discussed, or even done,…
citizen of the world dress
Daily Inspiration: March 6, 2021
It is said that when someone asked Socrates what country he was from, his response was "of the…
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
There's no need to run away, or run to others for answers. Close your eyes and talk to your Self...

INNERSELF VOICES

We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
by Pierre Pradervand
How I see my life path is a choice I make minute by minute, hour by hour, day by day… And this…
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
by James Endredy
For most people, walking is an activity that requires no thought or intention -- it is rarely even…
Young girl sitting surrounded by lots of book of various colors
How to Recognize Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
by Thom Hartmann
ADHD is not an all-or-nothing diagnosis. There appears to be a curve of behaviors and personality…
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
by Bridgit Dengel Gaspard
You may not think you have a core negative belief, but if you’re mysteriously stuck, one or two…
Scrabble letters that spell out: NO HATE
Vaccination or No Vaccination? That Is Not the Question Here...
by Joyce Vissell
This is not an article about the benefits of getting a vaccination. Nor is it an article about not…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
two balls balanced on top of each other under an arch
Attaining Balance Between Left and Right-Brain by Nourishing the Solar Plexus Chakra
by Glen Park
Aspiration and achievement, power and success, and fame and fortune are presented as highly…
Photo of aurora and moon by Markus Varik on February 22, 2021, Tromsø Norway
Horoscope Current Week: March 1 - 7, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…

MOST READ

silhouette of a woman's head and it is disintegrating
Letting Go of All Perceived Pain, Ignorance, and Fear
by Alexis I. Jordan
Thank you, infinite goodness, for your bounteous gifts, including peace, love, freedom and joy,…
picture of colorful fireworks in the sky
Cancer Meditation and Cancer Medication: A Powerful Combination
by Joyce Whiteley Hawkes
Each cell has its own biological clock that controls its individual rate of repair, replication,…
Emotions and Your Moon Sign
How To Deal with Your Emotions According To Your Moon Sign
by Donna Cunningham
The Moon, in the astrological chart, can help us understand how we deal with our emotions. It shows…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
by Vicky Armstrong
Many of us may be looking to art activities to keep children busy while at home. If you are, I want…
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
by Barry Sultanoff, MD.
We came into this world with special "buttons" pre-installed. These "buttons" are specific spots on…
two balls balanced on top of each other under an arch
Attaining Balance Between Left and Right-Brain by Nourishing the Solar Plexus Chakra
by Glen Park
Aspiration and achievement, power and success, and fame and fortune are presented as highly…
women peering through an opening in a dark wall
Nourishing the Sunrise of Peace with Love and Music
by Christopher Grosso
Yes, love your brother. Yes, live in harmony with nature. But first and foremost, pave the way for…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.