التنفس: المقياس الحقيقي لصحتك

التنفس: المقياس الحقيقي لصحتك

قوة الحياة تتعقب من خلال جسدك
يتجلى من خلال نفسك.

التنفس هو أساس كل شيء ، وكل شيء يبدأ بنفاسه. التنفس هو المقياس الحقيقي الذي يمكن بواسطته قياس حالاتك العقلية والجسدية والعاطفية: مستويات القلق واللياقة البدنية والضيق والسهولة أو الإجهاد. تشير جودة التنفس إلى مدى توازن وتوازن الأنظمة المختلفة لجسمك في أي وقت.

لا نولي اهتمامًا كبيرًا لهذا النشاط ونفعله تلقائيًا حول أوقات 22,000 في اليوم ، ولكن كنشرة ساخرة البصل أشار بشكل صحيح في أكتوبر 2017"وجد تقرير صادر عن المعاهد الوطنية للصحة أن التنفس يمكن أن يطيل عمر الشخص بعدة عقود ... استنشاق ثابت ، عندما يقترن بزراعة أجزاء متساوية ، يعزز وظيفة الدماغ الصحية. وعلى العكس من ذلك ، فإن فقدان يوم واحد من التنفس يمكن أن يقلل بشكل كبير من العمر المتوقع للشخص المصاب بخلاف ذلك.

تعلم أن تتنفس نفسك

عندما نتعلم كيفية السيطرة على أنفاسنا ، يمكننا التحكم في كل حالة في الحياة. تمتلئ روتيناتنا اليومية مع مضايقات صغيرة وكبيرة ، وأسباب محتملة للقلق. عندما نجد أنفسنا في "وضع ضيق" ، فإن الميل الطبيعي للجسم هو التقوية ، والتنفس ليصبح ضحلًا أو مقيدًا. هذه هي الاستجابات الوراثية لآلية البقاء لدينا: المعركة ، أو الهروب ، أو الغريزة المجمدة.

الحل لمثل هذه المواقف هو تعلم القيام بالعكس: التنفس بعمق وبشكل متساو. ما تريد حمله معك طوال حياتك هو الفهم الواضح أن نفسك هو مجالك الشخصي ، ولا يمكن لأحد الدخول إلى هذا الفضاء الخاص دون دعوة. إنها القلعة الخاصة بك ، والأرضية الثابتة التي يمكنك الوقوف عليها بغض النظر عن مدى خطورة موقف معين. مهما كانت الظروف السلبية التي نواجهها ، يمكننا دائما أن ندخل في الداخل ، ونركز أنفسنا ، وننظم أنفاسنا - عميق ، ثابت ، ومجاني.

إليك بعض العبارات المفيدة التي يمكنك حملها في مجموعة أدواتك العقلية وتكررها بصمت لنفسك عندما تواجه وضعاً مشدوداً:

* قوتي في أنفاسي.

* عندما أتحكم في أنفاسي ، أتحكم في حياتي.

* أكسجين العالم كله متاح لي.

هذه الفكرة الأخيرة مفيدة بشكل خاص. أدرك أنك لن تعاني من نقص في الأوكسجين. هناك دائما الكثير من الهواء حولك لملء الرئتين بكامل طاقتها ، لذلك لا تشعر أبدا بالحرمان من التنفس أو القلق من أجل الفضاء أو السلامة.

فيما يلي تمرين بسيط سيساعدك على تطوير إتقان أنفاسك.

ملاحظة الحذر: إذا كنت حاملاً ، فتأكد من أن حالتك تسمح لك بإجراء تمارين التنفس العميق هذه.

تمرين: التنفس العميق

ميزة المجموعة التالية هي أنه يمكن القيام به في أي مكان وزمان أو الوقوف أو الجلوس أو المشي أو الاستلقاء على الأرض. كما سترى ، يمكنك أيضًا تقسيمها إلى شرائح صغيرة ، والقيام بأجزاء منها أثناء قيامك بالأنشطة اليومية.

احصل على الراحة والتركيز على أنفاسك. تأكد من أنها ثابتة ، وحتى ، ومجانية.

الآن يستنشق العد 5.

زفر دون عد.

استنشق مرة أخرى على حساب 5.

زفر دون عد.

كرر هذا التسلسل ثلاث مرات.

الآن يستنشق دون حساب ، وزفر على العد 5.

كرر هذا التسلسل ثلاث مرات.

الآن يستنشق العد 10. (إنه يساعد هنا على استخدام أصابعك كتذكيرات بصرية ، لذلك لا تمارس نفسك عقليًا مع التركيز على أنفاسك.)

زفر دون عد.

كرر هذا التسلسل ثلاث مرات.

الآن يستنشق دون حساب ، وزفر على العد 10.

كرر هذا التسلسل ثلاث مرات.

الآن يستنشق ببطء على حساب 15 ، وذلك باستخدام أصابعك لتتبع. إذا ثبت أن العد إلى 15 صعب للغاية ، فلا تقلق بشأنه ؛ سوف تتراكم تدريجيا. بدلا من ذلك عد إلى 12.

زفر دون عد.

كرر هذا التسلسل ثلاث مرات.

الآن يستنشق دون حساب ، وزفر على العد 15 أو 12. كرر هذا التسلسل ثلاث مرات.

سننهي هذه المجموعة الآن ، ويمكنك تكرارها عدة مرات حسب رغبتك في روتينك اليومي.

جعل أنفاسك نشاطًا واعًا

الفائدة الضخمة من هذا التمرين الصغير هو أنه يوضح لك أنك تتحكم في أنفاسك. حقيقة أنك قادر على تسريع أنفاسك على عدد 5 ، ومن ثم 10 ، ومن ثم 12 أو 15 ، هي علامة واضحة على أنك قد جعلت أنفاسك نشاطًا واعيًا ، يمكنك إدارته. لم يعد شيء يحدث ببساطة. لقد جعلتها الآن حدثًا متعمدًا يمكنك مراقبته وتنظيمه في كل موقف في حياتك.

نظرًا لأنك تستطيع إتقان أنفاسك في البيئة المتضمنة في هذا التمرين ، فكلما مارست تمارين هذه المجموعات ، كلما كنت مسؤولاً عن تنفسك في كل الظروف التي تواجهها.

عندما تواجه أزمة من نوع ما تهدد بالخروج عن السيطرة ، يمكنك التركيز على أنفاسك - لأن هذا شيء أنت يستطيع السيطرة ، والسماح لنفسك ينقلك إلى بر الأمان.

© 2018 by Guy Joseph Ale. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
تمت إعادة الطبع بإذن من New Page Books ،
بصمة للعجلة الحمراء / Weiser.

المادة المصدر

تمرين بوذا و آينشتاين في بار: كيف يمكن للاكتشافات الجديدة عن العقل والجسم والطاقة أن تساعد على زيادة طول حياتك
بقلم غي جوزيف

تمشي بوذا و أينشتاين في حانة: كيف يمكن للاكتشافات الجديدة عن العقل والجسم والطاقة أن تساعد على زيادة طول حياتك بواسطة غي يوسف عليباستخدام أحدث الاختراقات في علم الكونيات ، المرونة العصبية ، نظرية الأوتار الفائقة ، وعلم التخلق ، بوذا و أينشتاين يسيران في حانة يساعدك على إتقان نظامك الكامل من العقل والجسم والطاقة ، ويوفر أدوات عملية لمساعدتك على عيش حياتك الأطول والأكثر صحة.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب الورقي أو تحميل أوقد الطبعة.

عن المؤلف

غي يوسف بغي يوسف ب كان الرئيس المؤسس ل Lifespan Seminar ونائب رئيس جمعية آسيا والمحيط الهادئ لعلم النفس. كانت Ale رائدة دوليًا في مجال عمر الإنسان. منذ 1992 ، كان بحثه الأساسي هو الجوانب العلمية والروحية والسلوكية والتطورية للوعي بأننا نستطيع أن نحس إلى متى يمكننا العيش والتطبيقات العملية لهذه الرؤية في الظروف اليومية. حصل Ale على جائزة البارز في العلوم النفسية في المؤتمر الدولي حول علم النفس 2011 "تقديراً للمساهمات القيمة في مجال عمر الإنسان." ألقى Ale محاضرات وورشات عمل في الولايات المتحدة وأوروبا وآسيا. توفي في 2018. للمزيد من المعلومات قم بزيارة https://guy-ale-buddha-and-einstein.com/.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = mindful breathing؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Breath: The True Barometer of Your Health

Breath: The True Barometer of Your Health

The life force coursing through your body
manifests itself through your breath.

Breath is the foundation of everything, and everything begins with breath. Breath is the true barometer by which to measure your mental, physical, and emotional states: levels of anxiety, fitness, tightness, ease, or stress. The quality of your breath indicates how balanced and aligned the different systems of your body are at any given time.

We don’t pay much attention to this activity and do it automatically about 22,000 times a day, but as the satirical publication The Onion correctly pointed out in October 2017, “A report released by the National Institutes of Health found that breathing can extend a person’s lifespan by several decades... Steady inhaling, when combined with equal parts exhaling, promotes healthy brain function. Conversely, missing even one day of breath­ing can drastically reduce an otherwise healthy person’s life expectancy.”

Learning To Master Your Breath

When we learn how to master our breath we can be in control in every situation in life. Our daily routines are filled with small and big annoyances, and potential causes of anxiety. When we find ourselves in a “tight situation,” the natural tendency of the body is to stiffen, and the breath to become shallow or restricted. These are the hereditary responses of our survival mechanism: the fight, flight, or freeze instinct.

The solution for situations like these is to learn to do the opposite: breathe deeply and evenly. What you want to carry with you throughout life is the clear understanding that your breath is your personal domain, and no one can enter this private space uninvited. It is your castle, and the firm ground on which you can stand no matter how dangerous a certain situation might seem. Whatever negative circumstances we encounter, we can always draw inside, center ourselves, and regulate our breath—deep, steady, and free.

Here are some helpful mantras to carry in your mental toolkit and repeat silently to yourself when you face a tight situation:

* My strength is in my breath.

* When I control my breath, I control my life.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


* The oxygen of the whole world is available to me.

This last idea is especially useful. Realize that you’re never at a lack for oxygen. There’s always plenty of air around you to fill your lungs to full capacity, so you never feel deprived of breath or anxious for space or safety.

Following is a simple exercise which will help you develop mastery of your breath.

Note of caution: If you are pregnant, make sure that your condition allows you to do these deep breathing exercises.

Exercise: Mindful Breathing

The advantage of the following set is that it can be done anywhere and anytime, standing, sitting, walking, or lying on the floor. As you will see, you can also break it down to small segments, and do portions of it as you go about your daily activities.

Get comfortable and concentrate on your breath. Make sure it’s steady, even, and free.

Now inhale on the count of 5.

Exhale without count.

Inhale again on the count of 5.

Exhale without count.

Repeat this sequence three times.

Now inhale without count, and exhale on the count of 5.

Repeat this sequence three times.

Now inhale on the count of 10. (It helps here to use your fingers as visual reminders, so you don’t exert yourself mentally while focusing on your breath.)

Exhale without count.

Repeat this sequence three times.

Now inhale without count, and exhale on the count of 10.

Repeat this sequence three times.

Now slowly inhale on the count of 15, using your fingers to keep track. If counting to 15 proves too difficult, don’t worry about it; you will gradually build up to it. Instead count to 12.

Exhale without count.

Repeat this sequence three times.

Now inhale without count, and exhale on the count of 15 or 12. Repeat this sequence three times.

We will end this set now, and you can repeat it as many times as you like as you go about your daily routines.

Making Your Breath A Conscious Activity

The huge benefit of this little exercise is that it shows you that you are in control of your breath. The fact that you are able to pace your breath over the count of 5, and then 10, and then 12 or 15, is a clear sign that you have made your breath a conscious activity, which you can manage. It’s no longer something that simply happens. You have now made it a deliberate event that you can monitor and regulate in every situation in your life.

Because you can master your breath in the contained environment of this exercise, the more you practice these sets, the more you’ll be in charge of your breath in every circumstance you encounter.

When you face a crisis of some kind that threatens to get out of control, you can center on your breath—because this is something that you can control—and let your breath carry you to safety.

©2018 by Guy Joseph Ale. All rights reserved.
Reprinted with permission of New Page Books,
an imprint of Red Wheel/Weiser.

Article Source

Buddha and Einstein Walk Into a Bar: How New Discoveries About Mind, Body, and Energy Can Help Increase Your Longevity
by Guy Joseph Ale

Buddha and Einstein Walk Into a Bar: How New Discoveries About Mind, Body, and Energy Can Help Increase Your Longevity by Guy Joseph AleUsing the latest breakthroughs in cosmology, neuroplasticity, superstring theory, and epigenetics, Buddha and Einstein Walk Into a Bar helps you to master your entire system of mind, body, and energy and provides practical tools to help you live your longest and healthiest life.

Click here for more info and/or to order this paperback book or download the Kindle edition.

About the Author

Guy Joseph AleGuy Joseph Ale was the founding president of Lifespan Seminar and vice president of Asia Pacific Association of Psychology. Ale was an internationally renowned pioneer in the field of human lifespan. Since 1992, his primary research had been the scientific, spiritual, behavioral, and evolutionary aspects of the awareness that we can sense how long we can live and the practical applications of this insight in daily circumstances. Ale received the Eminent in Psychological Science Award at the International Conference on Psychology 2011 "in recognition of invaluable contributions in the field of human lifespan." Ale lectured and conducted workshops in the United States, Europe, and Asia. He passed away in 2018. For more information, visit https://guy-ale-buddha-and-einstein.com/.

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=mindful breathing;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}