Ist das Leben über die Vermeidung von Elend oder die Schaffung von Freude?

Heil ist offenbar

"Sie müssen nicht Ihr Zimmer zu verlassen.
Bleib an deinem Tisch sitzen und höre zu.
Hör nicht mal zu, warte einfach.
Warte nicht einmal.
Sei ganz ruhig und einsam.
Die Welt wird sich Ihnen frei anbieten.
Um entlarvt zu werden, hat es keine Wahl.
Es wird in Ekstase zu deinen Füßen rollen. "
-Franz Kafka

Unsere Körper reflektieren wie unsere Welt unsere innere Dynamik. Wenn wir Chaos in unserem Bewusstsein haben, haben wir Chaos in unseren Körpern. Wir müssen die Angst und den Schrott, den wir seit Jahren herumtragen, beseitigen und wieder lernen, was es einfach ist Sein. Freigeben. Mach dich arglos. Sagen uns das nicht immer unsere Körper? Wir haben vergessen, wie man ihnen zuhört. Wir wissen nicht, dass all unser emotionaler Müll in ihnen gespeichert wird.

Wir erschaffen unsere Körper jeden Tag mit unseren Gedanken und unseren Überzeugungen. Wir behandeln einen Körper wie eine Maschine: Geben Sie ihm das, dann tun Sie das, und alles wird gut. Leider haben einige der engagiertesten Gesundheit Nüsse, die ich kenne, einige der hartnäckigsten gesundheitlichen Probleme.

Also, da ist noch etwas anderes los. Ein Körper ist wie ein Kind. Wir formen es mit unseren Wahrnehmungen, unseren Missverständnissen, unserer Wut, Angst und Trauer. Wir heilen es auch mit unserer Freude, Liebe und Dankbarkeit. Du kennst den Ausdruck: "Tu, was ich sage, nicht so wie ich?" Dein Körper tut, was du tust. Genau wie alles andere in der physischen Welt reflektiert dein Körper zurück zu dir, was du denkst und fühlst.

Meine Gedanken waren geprägt von Angst und Wut

Meine Gedanken über meinen Körper waren lange Zeit von Angst und Wut geprägt. Im Laufe der Jahre habe ich versucht, genug Vertrauen zu entwickeln, um diese Angst in inspirierte Aktion zu verwandeln. Andererseits möchte ich nicht handeln, um Leiden zu vermeiden. Ich möchte handeln, um Freude und Gesundheit zu schaffen. Ich möchte mich in dem Wissen entspannen, dass ich in Sicherheit bin und alles in Ordnung ist.

Aber wie kannst du loslassen und fröhlich sein, wenn du kein Vertrauen in ein positives Ergebnis hast? Ich habe kürzlich einen Tagebucheintrag gefunden, den ich vor ein paar Monaten geschrieben habe. Ich beklagte meinen Zustand und war frustriert, dass ich noch nicht vollständig geheilt war:

Mein Glück hängt gerade von meinem Rücken ab, aber mein Rücken wird sich nicht über Nacht verändern; während mein Glück kann sich in einem Augenblick ändern. Andererseits habe ich Angst vor Glück, weil es sich wie Verantwortungslosigkeit anfühlt: Ich werde so glücklich sein, dass ich alles über meinen Rücken vergessen werde und dann wird es wirklich schlimm werden. Ich habe an dem Glauben festgehalten, dass meine Sorge mich auf dem Weg der Heilung hält. Wenn ich mir darüber Gedanken mache, konzentriere ich mich darauf, und das bedeutet, dass ich daran arbeite, es zu verbessern.


Holen Sie sich das Neueste von InnerSelf


Kann ich glücklich sein und daran arbeiten, es zu verbessern? Irgendwie fühlt sich diese Frage irgendwie leer an. Es ist Zeitverschwendung, daran im Glück zu arbeiten.

Mehr noch, es scheint mir, dass ich glaube, dass es nur Sinn macht, meinen Rücken zu heilen, wenn es mir schlecht geht. Wenn ich nicht elend bin, was muss ich ändern? Ist nicht alles eine Aktion, um Elend zu vermeiden? Also, heißt das, ich sollte einfach unglücklich bleiben, bis ich geheilt bin?

Ist die Sorge und das Elend wirklich mein einziger Motivator? Kann ich ohne all dieses Leiden sicher leben?

Negative Motivatoren führen zu einem Leben der "Vermeidung von Elend"

Als ich diese Worte las, fragte ich mich, beeinflussen diese negativen Motivatoren nur meine Suche nach Heilung? Wie viel meiner täglichen Aktivitäten geht es darum, "Elend zu vermeiden", anstatt Freude zu schöpfen? Wenn ich Elend benutzt habe, um meine Heilarbeit zu motivieren, muss ich damit auch andere Bereiche meines Lebens schaffen.

Ich vermutete, dass auch in Momenten, in denen ich das Gefühl hatte, aus Freude zu handeln, diese Handlungen mich von Angst, Angst und Sorge ablenken sollten. Eine Angewohnheit ist eine Gewohnheit, und das schien mir ein übergreifendes Muster in meinem Leben zu sein. Wenn das stimmte, war ich entschlossen, es zu erkennen. Wenn ich schließlich glaubte, dass alles im Leben verbunden ist, musste ich zugeben, dass das zwanghafte Vermeiden von Leiden auf einer Ebene meinen Fortschritt auf anderen Ebenen einschränkte. War es nicht mein Ziel, diese Grenzen zu überschreiten und wahre und vollständige Heilung zu erreichen?

Für Tage nach dem Lesen beobachtete ich meine Motivationen. Ich dachte über den Begriff der Stille nach. Ich setzte mich auf die Couch und weigerte mich, mich zu bewegen, bis ich spürte, dass der Impuls nicht von dem Bedürfnis herrührte, mich abzulenken. Ich saß durch Angst. Ich setzte mich durch Stress, dass die Dinge nicht erledigt wurden.

Ich saß in Brechts argwöhnischen Blicken, während er seiner täglichen Arbeit nachging. Wäsche stapelte sich. Das Haus wurde sehr dreckig und mir wurde sehr langweilig. Ich fühlte mich völlig apathisch und völlig ratlos. Worauf habe ich gewartet? Welchen Teil von mir wollte ich kontaktieren? Dann erinnerte ich mich an ein Seminar, an dem ich vor Jahren teilgenommen hatte.

Negativen Emotionen ihren Raum erlauben

Der Lehrer gab uns eine Technik, um unser göttliches Zentrum zu erreichen. Du musstest still sitzen und diese negativen Emotionen in dir aufsteigen lassen. Als jede Emotion ihren Höhepunkt erreichte, stellten Sie sich vor, wie Sie durch die nächste Schicht fallen. Dann hast du es zugelassen, dass dieses Gefühl an Intensität zunahm, bis es fast unerträglich war, und wieder wurde dir gesagt, dass du in die nächste Schicht fallen solltest.

Ich machte das gehorsam durch mehrere Schichten und dann erreichte ich einen Ort des totalen Chaos. Ich konnte mich nicht auf etwas konzentrieren, das lange genug war, um es zu beschreiben. Ich konnte mich nicht genug entspannen, um "durchzukommen", wie sie es von mir verlangten. Es war wie auf einer Achterbahn: hoch, runter, hoch, runter. Ich dachte nicht, dass ich es schaffen könnte, aber manchmal übernimmt die Gnade die Führung und gegen alle Widerstände finden wir den Mut, zu vertrauen. Irgendwann fiel ich durch dieses Chaos und entfaltete sich zu einer mächtigen und mächtigen Dunkelheit. Es war ein pulsierendes Universum, eine ständig wachsende Quelle von Energie und Potential, ein unergründlicher und freudiger Tanz, und ich war es!

Als ich an diesen Moment der Offenbarung zurück dachte, entschied ich, dass ich wollte, dass meine Entscheidungen von diesem Teil von mir motiviert wurden, nicht von dem ängstlichen und schüchternen Teil, der immer nach der sichersten und sichersten Lösung suchte. Ich wollte diese endlose Freude täglich erleben.

Mit kraftvollem Potenzial und ungebrochener Freude

Wir Menschen sind voller kraftvoller Möglichkeiten. Wir sind erfüllt von einer unermüdlichen Freude. Leider haben wir den Kontakt zu diesem Teil von uns selbst weitgehend verloren, und Freude zu erreichen, ist jetzt gleichbedeutend mit der fade und dämonischen Idee, Leiden zu vermeiden. Wenn wir zu lange still sitzen, erfahren wir die Urteile, Ängste und Sorgen, die ich sowohl während des Seminars vor Jahren als auch in meinem Haus während dieser drei Tage der Inaktivität erfahren habe. Die häufigste Lösung, um mit diesen Gefühlen umzugehen, ist zu gehen, gehen, gehen.

Ablenkung ist zu einer Lebensweise geworden, und im Laufe der Jahre haben wir größere und grandiosere Methoden der Ablenkung geschaffen. Es scheint jedoch keinen Zusammenhang zwischen unserer Ablenkung und unserer Fähigkeit, eine friedliche und freudige Existenz zu bewahren, zu geben.

Im Namen des Seins glücklich, haben wir eine Gesellschaft von Machern werden. Wir haben sogar mit dem Zustand des "Seins" in einen Prozess durch endlos zu schaffen und unser Selbstbild neu zu erstellen. Wer bist du? Sie können, dass durch die Mode zu jedem kommunizieren, Musik, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, und wahrscheinlich einige andere habe ich jetzt noch nicht gehört. Auch die Suche nach Entspannung ist eine Form zu tun. Menschen Spiel & Sport Golf oder bekommen eine Massage oder Uhr TV oder lesen ein Buch.

All dies führt zu sehr wenig Sein. Unser Verstand erhält niemals das Training, das nötig ist, um Frieden in unser Leben zu bringen, damit wir einfach sein können. Wenn wir nicht von unseren täglichen Beschäftigungen abgelenkt werden, sind unsere Gedanken herumgefummelt, nicht wissend, was zu tun ist. Wie auch immer, ich weiß, dass mein ist.

Flucht vor der Stille durch Ablenkungen?

Der Punkt ist, dass, wenn wir uns nicht trainieren Stille zu genießen, wir Situationen beginnen zu schaffen nur die Ruhe zu vermeiden, zu ablenken uns selbst aus der Ruhe. Vielleicht sind wir Workaholics oder Shopping-Süchtige oder Alkoholiker oder Läufer oder Radfahrer oder Drama-Königinnen. Hast du jemals diese Leute gesehen, die immer etwas Dramatisches haben? Sie sind total nach außen gerichtet und finden nie die Zeit, still zu sein und nach innen zu gehen. Vielleicht haben wir ständig Musik oder den Fernseher auf "nur für ein paar Hintergrundgeräusche".

Es ist wirklich egal, was die Ablenkung ist. Der Punkt ist, dass sehr wenige von uns häufige Momente totaler Stille haben. Und das ist eine Schande, denn Stille ist nicht nur für eine angenehme Existenz wesentlich; Es ist wichtig für die Heilung. Heilung ist immer eine Rückkehr zu deiner göttlichen Natur, zu deinem wahren Selbst.

Eckhart Tolle sagt uns: "Dein innerstes Selbstgefühl, wer du bist, ist untrennbar von der Stille. Dies ist das Ich Bin, das tiefer ist als Name und Form. "Wie können wir diese kraftvolle innere Stille erreichen? Wir müssen die Angst, die Sorgen und die Urteile durchschreiten, um dort anzukommen. Wir müssen uns in den stillen Augenblicken stellen, die Zeichen des Ungleichgewichts erkennen und anfangen zu graben.

Immer etwas zu sorgen?

Ich glaubte immer, dass es immer etwas gab, worüber ich mich sorgen musste, denn jedes Mal, wenn ich still saß und nichts zu tun hatte, machte ich mir Sorgen. Ich wurde ängstlich oder verurteilend und all meine Ängste begannen sich zu zeigen. Dann kam es mir in den Sinn: Vielleicht ist es diese Angst, die ich vermeide, wenn ich rumrenne "Dinge erledigen" oder "meine Freizeit genießen". Vielleicht sind diese kleinen quälenden Gedanken unerledigte Angelegenheiten. Vielleicht kann ich etwas Wertvolles über mich selbst lernen, wenn ich anfange, dieses Muster zu beobachten, anstatt mich in den eigentlichen Gefühlen zu verlieren.

Sorgen hilft sowieso nicht, und es fühlt sich sicher nicht gut an. Und niemand hat jemals gesagt, dass es notwendig ist, und selbst wenn sie es getan haben, wer hat zu sagen, dass sie recht haben?

Fröhlich und vertrauensvoll unbesetzt sein

Ich bin davon überzeugt, dass Sie, wenn Sie sich für eine unbeschwerte Zeit ausbilden würden, feststellen würden, dass das, womit Sie sich später beschäftigen würden, sehr unterschiedlich wäre, weil es nicht von einem Zwang getrieben wäre, Stress und Sorgen zu vermeiden. Im Moment ist jeder Tag ein Rennen, um den gruseligen Emotionen zu entkommen.

Wir sagen uns, dass wir so aktiv bleiben, weil sonst das Leben langweilig oder unproduktiv wäre. Aber die meisten unserer Aktivitäten bringen uns nur weiter von uns weg. Anstatt mich die ganze Zeit abzulenken, möchte ich meine Handlungen von der Weisheit in mir anheizen. Ich möchte mein Leben mit einem tiefen Gefühl des Vertrauens leben und wissen, dass alles so ist, wie es sein sollte. Ich möchte wissen, dass ich in jedem Moment mit jeder Handlung ein freudiges, gesundes und erfolgreiches Leben schaffe.

Ich möchte, dass der "tun, tun, tun" Teil von mir durch die Stille, das "ICH BIN", das in meinem Zentrum lebt, angeheizt wird. Der einzige Weg, den ich gefunden habe, ist, die Ablenkung in meinem Leben zu verringern und neugierig auf meine Gedanken und Entscheidungen zu werden. Auf diese Weise, wenn mein "Selbst" aus den Tiefen aufsteigt, werde ich präsent genug sein, um zuzuhören.

Wie ich schon sagte: Heilung ist aufschlussreich.

* Untertitel von InnerSelf.
© 2014 von Sara Chetkin. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Mit Erlaubnis nachgedruckt. Herausgeber: Regenbogen Ridge Bücher.

Artikel Die Quelle für diesen Artikel ist aus

Die heilende Kurve: Ein Katalysator zum Bewusstsein von Sara Chetkin.

Die heilende Kurve: Ein Katalysator zum Bewusstsein
von Sara Chetkin.

Klicken Sie hier für weitere Informationen und / oder dieses Buch auf Amazon bestellen.

Über den Autor

Sara Chetkin, Autorin: The Healing Curve - Ein Katalysator für das BewusstseinSara Chetkin wurde in Key West, Florida, in 1979 geboren. Als sie 15 war, wurde bei ihr schwere Skoliose diagnostiziert und sie verbrachte einen Großteil der nächsten 15-Jahre damit, um die Welt zu reisen und Heilung und spirituelle Einsicht zu suchen. Diese Reisen und Erkundungen sind die Grundlage für ihr erstes Buch, Die heilende Kurve. Sara absolvierte das Skidmore College in 2001 mit einem Bachelor of Arts in Anthropologie. In 2007 erwarb sie einen Master of Science in Akupunktur und orientalischer Medizin von der New England School of Akupunktur. Sie ist Rohun-Therapeutin und ordinierte Pastorin der Kirche der Weisheit an der Delphi-Universität. Besuchen Sie sie bei thehealingcurvebook.com/

Sehen Sie sich ein Video / Interview mit Sara an: Reise entlang der Heilkurve

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

Folge InnerSelf weiter

facebook-icontwitter-iconRSS-Symbol

Holen Sie sich das Neueste per E-Mail

{Emailcloak = off}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

Is Life About Avoiding Misery or Creating Joy?

healing-is-revealing

You don’t need to leave your room.
Remain sitting at your table and listen.
Don’t even listen, simply wait.
Don’t even wait.
Be quite still and solitary.
The world will freely offer itself up to you.
To be unmasked, it has no choice.
It will roll in ecstasy at your feet.”
—Franz Kafka

Our bodies, like our world, reflect our internal dynamics. If we have chaos within our consciousness, we have chaos within our bodies. We must clear out the fear and the junk we’ve carried around for years and learn again what it is to simply be. Get unfettered. Get guileless. Isn’t that what our bodies are always telling us? We have forgotten how to listen to them. We don’t realize that all of our emotional junk gets stored within them.

We create our bodies every day with our thoughts and our beliefs. We treat a body like a machine: give it this, then do that, and everything will be fine. Unfortunately, some of the most devoted health nuts I know have some of the most persistent health problems.

So, there is something else going on. A body is like a child. We mold it with our perceptions, our misconceptions, our anger, fear, and grief. We also heal it with our joy, love, and gratitude. You know the expression, “Do as I say, not as I do?” Your body does what you do. Just like everything else in the physical world, your body reflects back to you what you are thinking and feeling.

My Thoughts Were Characterized by Fear and Anger

For a long time, my thoughts about my body were characterized by fear and anger. Through the years, I’ve tried to develop enough trust to transmute this fear into inspired action. Then again, I don’t want to act to avoid suffering. I want to act to create joy and health. I want to relax into the knowing that I am safe and all is well.

But how can you let go and be joyful when you have no trust in a positive outcome? I recently found a journal entry I wrote a few months ago. I was lamenting my condition and feeling frustrated that I was not fully healed yet:

My happiness depends on the state of my back right now, but my back isn’t going to change overnight; whereas, my happiness can change in an instant. Then again, I feel afraid of happiness because it feels like irresponsibility: I’ll be so happy that I’ll forget all about my back and then it will get really bad. I have held onto the belief that my worry is what keeps me on the healing path. If I worry about it, I focus on it, and that means I work to improve it.

Can I be happy and work on improving it? Somehow this question makes me feel empty. Like working on it in happiness is a waste of time.

Even more than that, it seems to me that I believe it only makes sense to try and heal my back if I’m miserable about it. If I’m not miserable what needs to change? Isn’t all action about avoiding misery? So, does this mean I should just stay miserable until I’m healed?

Is avoiding worry and misery really my only motivator? Can I live safely without all of this suffering?

Negative Motivators Lead to a Life of "Avoiding Misery"

As I read these words, I wondered, are these negative motivators only affecting my search for healing? How much of my daily activity is about “avoiding misery” rather than creating joy? If I used misery to motivate my healing work, I must be using it to create other areas of my life too.

I suspected that even in moments when I felt I was acting from joy, these actions were also intended to distract me from anxiety, fear, and worry. A habit is a habit, and this seemed like an overarching pattern in my life. If that was true, I was determined to recognize it. After all, if I believed that everything in life is connected, then I had to admit that compulsively avoiding suffering on one level was limiting my progress on other levels. Wasn’t it my goal to transcend these limitations and attain true and total healing?

For days after reading this, I observed my motivations. I pondered the notion of stillness. I sat on the couch and refused to move until I felt that the impulse was not coming from a need to distract myself. I sat through anxiety. I sat through stress that things weren’t getting done.

I sat through Brecht’s wary glances as he went about his daily chores. Laundry was piling up. The house was getting very dirty, and I was getting very bored. I felt totally apathetic and completely at a loss. What was I waiting for? What part of me was I trying to contact? Then I remembered a seminar I attended years ago.

Allowing Negative Emotions Their Space

The teacher gave us a technique to reach our divine center. You had to sit quietly and allow these negative emotions to well up within you. As each emotion reached its peak you imagined yourself falling through it to the next layer. Then you allowed this emotion to grow in intensity until it was almost unbearable, and again, you were told to fall into the next layer.

I did this obediently through several layers and then I reached a place of total chaos. I couldn’t focus on anything long enough to describe it. I couldn’t relax enough to “fall through” like they wanted me to. It was just like being on a rollercoaster: up, down, up, down. I didn’t think I could make it, but sometimes grace takes over and against all odds, we find the courage to trust. Eventually, somehow, I fell through that chaos and unfolded into a powerful and potent darkness. It was a vibrant universe, an ever-expanding source of energy and potential, an unfathomable and joyful dance, and it was me!

Thinking back on that moment of revelation, I decided that I wanted my choices to be motivated by this part of me, not the fearful and timid part that was always looking for the safest, most secure solution. I wanted to experience this endless joy on a daily basis.

Bursting with Powerful Potential & Unremitting Joy

We human beings are bursting with powerful potential. We are filled with an unremitting joy. Unfortunately, we’ve mostly lost touch with this part of ourselves, and achieving joy is now synonymous with the bland and deadening notion of avoiding suffering. If we sit still for too long, we experience the judgments, fears, and worries that I experienced both at the seminar years ago and in my house during those three days of inactivity. The most common solution to deal with these feelings is to go, go, go.

Distraction has become a way of life, and over the years we have created grander and grander methods of distraction. Yet, there doesn’t seem to be a correlation between our level of distraction and our ability to maintain a peaceful and joyful existence.

In the name of being happy, we have become a society of doers. We have even turned the state of “being” into a process by endlessly creating and recreating our self-image. Who are you? You can communicate that to everyone through fashion, music, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and probably some others I haven’t heard of yet. Even the quest for relaxation is a form of doing. People play golf or get a massage or watch TV or read a book.

All of this doing leads to very little being. Our minds never receive the training required to bring peace to our lives so that we can simply be. So, when we are not distracted with our daily occupations, our minds are left fumbling, not knowing what to do. Anyway, I know mine is.

Fleeing from Stillness through Distractions?

The point is that if we don’t train ourselves to enjoy stillness, we begin creating situations just to avoid the quiet, to distract ourselves from the quiet. Maybe we’re workaholics or shopaholics or alcoholics or runners or cyclists or drama queens. Have you ever seen these people who always have something dramatic occurring? They are totally focused outward, never finding the time to be still and go within. Maybe we constantly have music playing or the TV on “just for some background noise.”

It really doesn’t matter what the distraction is. The point is that precious few of us have frequent moments of total stillness. And this is a shame, because stillness is essential not only to a pleasant existence; it is essential to healing. Healing is always a return to your divine nature, to your true self.

Eckhart Tolle tells us: “Your innermost sense of self, of who you are, is inseparable from stillness. This is the I Am that is deeper than name and form.” How can we reach this powerful stillness within? We must pass through the fear, the worries, and the judgments to arrive there. We must face ourselves in the quiet moments, recognize the signs of imbalance, and start digging.

Always Something to Worry About?

I used to believe that there was always something to worry about because every time I sat quietly with nothing to do, I worried. I grew anxious or judgmental, and all of my fears started showing themselves. Then it occurred to me: maybe this fear is what I’m avoiding when I’m running around “getting things done” or “enjoying my free time.” Maybe these little nagging thoughts are unfinished business. Maybe I can learn something valuable about myself if I just begin to observe this pattern, instead of getting bogged down in the actual emotion.

Worrying doesn’t help anyway, and it certainly doesn’t feel good. And no one ever said it was necessary, and even if they did, who’s to say they were right?

Being Joyfully & Trustingly Unoccupied

I am convinced that if you trained yourself to be joyfully unoccupied, you might find that what you chose to occupy yourself with later would be very different because it wouldn’t be driven by a compulsion to avoid stress and worry. Right now, every day is a race to stay just ahead of the scary emotions.

We tell ourselves that we stay so active because otherwise life would be boring or unproductive. But most of our activities only bring us further from ourselves. Instead of distracting myself all of the time, I want to fuel my actions from the wisdom within me. I want to live my life with a deep sense of trust, knowing that everything is as it should be. I want to know that at every moment, with every action I am creating a joyful, healthy, and prosperous existence.

I want the “do, do, do” part of me to be fueled by the stillness, the “I AM” that lives at the center of me. The only way I have found to do this is to lessen the amount of distraction in my life and to become inquisitive about my thoughts and choices. That way, when my “self” bubbles up from the depths, I will be present enough to listen.

Like I said: healing is revealing.

* Subtitles by InnerSelf.
©2014 by Sara Chetkin. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission. Publisher: Rainbow Ridge Books.

Article Source:

The Healing Curve: A Catalyst to Consciousness by Sara Chetkin.

The Healing Curve: A Catalyst to Consciousness
by Sara Chetkin.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

About the Author

Sara Chetkin, author of: The Healing Curve--A Catalyst to ConsciousnessSara Chetkin was born in Key West, Fl in 1979. When she was 15 she was diagnosed with severe scoliosis, and spent much of the next 15 years traveling around the world seeking healing and spiritual insight. These travels and explorations are the basis for her first book, The Healing Curve. Sara graduated from Skidmore College in 2001 with a Bachelor of Arts in Anthropology. In 2007 she earned a Master of Science in Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine from the New England School of Acupuncture. She is a Rohun therapist and an ordained minister with the Church of Wisdom, Delphi University. Visit her at thehealingcurvebook.com/

Watch a video/interview with Sara: Journey Along the Healing Curve

About the Author

Sara Chetkin

About the Author

Sara Chetkin, author of: The Healing Curve--A Catalyst to ConsciousnessSara Chetkin was born in Key West, Fl in 1979. When she was 15 she was diagnosed with severe scoliosis, and spent much of the next 15 years traveling around the world seeking healing and spiritual insight. These travels and explorations are the basis for her first book, The Healing Curve. Sara graduated from Skidmore College in 2001 with a Bachelor of Arts in Anthropology. In 2007 she earned a Master of Science in Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine from the New England School of Acupuncture. She is a Rohun therapist and an ordained minister with the Church of Wisdom, Delphi University. Visit her at thehealingcurvebook.com/

HAPPINESS & SUCCESS

New Home, New Clothes: The Old Ones No Longer Fit Once You Move To The Country

New Home, New Clothes: The Old Ones No Longer Fit Once You Move To The Country

Rachael Wallis
What happens if you decide to jump in, Escape to the Country-style, and flee the city rat race?

SPIRITUALITY & MINDFULNESS

Thich Nhat Hanh, The Buddhist Monk Who Introduced Mindfulness To The West, Prepares To Die

Thich Nhat Hanh, The Buddhist Monk Who Introduced Mindfulness To The West, Prepares To Die

Brooke Schedneck
Thich Nhat Hanh, the monk who popularized mindfulness in the West, has returned home to Vietnam to enjoy the rest of his life.

RELATIONSHIPS

How Failure Helps Build Kids' Resilience

How Failure Helps Build Kids' Resilience

Nicole Racine and Sheri Madigan
Bubble-wrapping children doesn’t work. They need to experience mild adversity, to know how to overcome it when they inevitably face it in life.

INTUITION & AWARENESS

3 Reasons Why People Fall For Politicians' Lies

3 Reasons Why People Fall For Politicians' Lies

Mack Clayton Shelley, II
Why do people make such poor decisions about politics? Why are they so often distracted by lies, irrelevant alternatives and specious arguments?

ATTITUDE ADJUSTMENTS

What Are Panic Attacks And What's Happening When We Have Them?

What Are Panic Attacks And What's Happening When We Have Them?

Lynne Harris
What would you think was happening to you if out of nowhere your heart started to race, you were drenched in sweat, you found yourself trembling uncontrollably, short of breath, with chest pain and feeling nauseated, dizzy and lightheaded as though you might…