كيف تمارس الصمت: كن هادئا واستمع بعناية

كيف تمارس الصمت: كن هادئا واستمع بعناية

الحقيقي فينا صامت، وحصل هو ثرثار.
- جبران خليل جبران

من أجهزة التلفزيون وأجهزة الراديو إلى صفارات الإنذار ، الطائرات النفاثة ، الأبواق ، والعاطفة المستمرة للكثير من الناس الذين لديهم الكثير مما يمكنهم قوله ، عالمنا مليء بالضوضاء. عندما لا ننخرط في الاستماع إلى شيء ما أو شخص ما ، فنحن عادة ما نبتعد عن أنفسنا ، إما خارجيًا أو على الأقل في رؤوسنا. ونتيجة لذلك ، لم يتعرض سوى عدد قليل من الناس لهدوء حقيقي. تخيل صمتًا غنيًا جدًا ويصل بعمق إلى داخل عقلك ، ثم يتوسع ليغلف المشاهد والأصوات والأشخاص من حولك. هذا صمت غريباً تمامًا على عالم العمل وحياتنا فيه. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذا الصمت هو شيء يمكن أن نتعلمه من أجل التجربة والتقدير.

صحيح أننا لا نستطيع أن نجعل العالم يصمت ، بقدر ما نود أحيانًا أن نضع شريطًا من شريط لاصق عبر فمه الرائع. هذا هو أحد الأسباب التي تجعلني أحب التعبير عن أفكاري عبر الكلمة المكتوبة. إذا كنت لا تحب ما أقوله ، يمكنك دائما أن تغلقني - فقط أغلق الكتاب. لكن على الرغم من أننا لا نستطيع إيقاف الضوضاء ، يمكننا أن نتعلم أن نسمعها بشكل مختلف.

تطوير الصمت الداخلي

من خلال تطوير الصمت الداخلي نقوم ببناء خليج محمي داخل أنفسنا ، مكاناً للاستقرار من جميع الانشغال الذي يحدث من حولنا. من الممكن أن نرى العالم في سلام عندما نراقبه من خلال عقولنا الصامتة. هذه هي قوة الصمت: القدرة على رسم العالم بأسره في مكان هادئ من خلال السلام في ذهننا.

تذكر ، لدينا عقولنا لدينا السيطرة. لا يمكننا أن نجعل العالم يصمت ، لكننا يمكن أن نتعلم أن نكون هادئين وفي المقابل لنرى أن العالم يعكس حالة عقلنا الخاصة.

الآن قد يبدو من المستحيل أن تجرب هذا النوع من الصمت. لكنني أطلب منك أن تعتبر أن طبيعة العقل هي بطبيعة الحال صمتًا. يستغرق الطاقة للتفكير باستمرار. التفكير هو فعل ، شيء نفعله. الصمت ، من ناحية أخرى ، هو حالة العقل في الراحة ، العقل غير مشغول. لذا حاول أن تفكر بهذه الطريقة: الصمت مثل الجلوس بهدوء ، والتفكير يشبه الوقوف والمشي - فقط عقليا. إذا كنت على قدميك طوال اليوم ، وأنت تسير على الأرض كالأب المتوتر ، ألن تكون مرهقًا جسديًا؟ لكن هذا ما نفعله في عقولنا كل يوم ، كل يوم.

الصمت الخارجي

ممارسة الصمت الخارجي هي إحدى الطرق لتوسيع فهمك للصمت والبدء في رؤية مدى عمق مقدار الضوضاء داخل العقل. في وقت ما من الأسبوع القادم ، فكر في تخصيص يوم ، أو على الأقل بضع ساعات ، لإسكات. الذهاب عن يومك كما تفعل عادة ، إلا من دون التحدث. راقب الأشخاص من حولك دون الدخول في المحادثات.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


راقب ذهنك ، أيضا ، دافعك الخاص للتحدث ، ولاحظ أي انزعاج تشعر به بصمت. باختصار ، راقب أفكارك. هل توجد لحظات هادئة في عقلك؟ إذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك ، كيف سيكون الأمر إذا كان هناك؟ اسأل نفسك ما هي الحاجة الماسة للتفكير والتحدث باستمرار. سؤال الحاجة.

يجب أن يكون هذا يومًا للتأمل ، والذي يتطلب دائمًا ملاحظة. شاهد واستمع ، لكن لا تشارك. كمسألة عملية ، قد ترغب في حمل قلم ووسادة معك في تلك اللحظات التي يكون فيها التواصل ضروريًا. وبخلاف ذلك ، ما عليك سوى الانتباه إلى سبب استخدام الناس للكلام لملء وقتهم.

ممارسة الصمت

كرس الكثير من الناس الكثير من حياتهم لممارسة الصمت. الآخرين بانتظام جانبا يوما للصمت. لقد سمعت أن غاندي ، على سبيل المثال ، مارس يوما صامتا مرة واحدة في الأسبوع خلال سنواته الأخيرة. في الوقت الراهن ، على الرغم من ذلك ، فإنني أوصيك بأن تقوم بتجربتها مرة واحدة فقط. في حين أنها لن تكون التجربة النهائية للصمت - لأنه ، كما ستلاحظ ، لن يتوقف عقلك لمجرد أن فمك يمتلك - فإن هذه الممارسة يمكن أن تكون كاشفة تمامًا ، إن لم تكن مفاجئة تمامًا. يمكن أن يساعدك على فهم طبيعة الأفكار التي لا تنقطع وتعرف كيف تعوق تأملاتك.

بعد كل ما يقال ويفعل ، ليكون الصمت هو أن تكون في سلام. العقل الصامت في السلام هو أيضاً عقل ساكن ، وهو ما يدور حوله التأمل. كل ما نحتاج إلى القيام به من أجل الانفتاح على الوعي الروحي يكون هادئًا وما زال لبعض الوقت. كل ما نحتاجه هو أن نتوقف عن الكلام وأن نكون لا نزال في الجسد والعقل ، لأننا في الحقيقة لا نحتاج إلى القيام بأي شيء على الإطلاق.

في الواقع ، من أجل تجربة دول تأمليّة أعمق ، يجب علينا ألا نفعل شيئًا على الإطلاق. لمجرد لحظة نتوقف. لا يوجد جهد ، لا يوجد تمرين ، لا يوجد تأمل ، لا يوجد لاهوت ، لا توجد أفعال ، لا توجد كلمات. من خلال الصمت التام والسكون ، نختبر الوعي بالنقابة خارج الجسد والأفكار. هذا هو التأمل النهائي والأعمق.

وقف والممارسة

مارس "مجرد الاستماع" إلى المساحات الصغيرة من الصمت بين أفكارك ، مما يجعل هذه السكوت محور تركيز التأمل الذي يستغرق خمسة عشر دقيقة. إذا كان يساعدك ، تخيل أن الصمت الذي يتجاوز أفكارك هو قوة حية قوية تحاول التواصل معك. اترك كل المخاوف والشكوك والأرق اليوم ، وادعوا الصمت ليغلفك تمامًا. فقط كن هادئًا واستمع بعناية.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
جديد المكتبة العالمية. © 2003.
http://www.newworldlibrary.com

المادة المصدر

قوة السكون: تعلم التأمل في أيام 30
بواسطة توبين بليك.

السلطة من السكون بواسطة بليك توبين.السلطة من السكون يقترب من أي كتاب يمكن أن يكون المعلم إلى جانبك وأنت تتعلم التأمل ، يجلس معك كل يوم ويرشدك برفق من خلال كل تأمل. يوفر الكتاب وسيلة سهلة لمتابعة برنامج 30-day لمعرفة ما هو التأمل ، وكيف يمكن أن يساعدك ، والأهم من ذلك ، كيفية القيام بذلك.

معلومات / اطلب هذا الكتاب. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

عن المؤلف

توبين بليك

درس توبين بليك العديد من التعاليم الميتافيزيقية لأكثر من خمسة عشر عامًا ، وكان يتأمل بانتظام لما يقرب من عقد من الزمان. من خلال منحة تحقيق الذات ، وهي منظمة دولية أسسها Paramhansa Yogananda وتدعم الآن أكثر من معابد 500 ومراكز التأمل في أربعة وخمسين دولة ، تلقى بليك تدريباً في الممارسة المقدسة لـ Kriya Yoga ، وهي أعلى تقنية للتأمل في المنظمة ، والتي لوحظت لأول مرة في الكلاسيكية Paramhansa يوغاناندا ، السيرة الذاتية ليوغي. زيارة موقعه على الانترنت في www.tobinblake.com.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = tobin blake؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

How To Practice Silence: Be Quiet and Listen Carefully

How To Practice Silence: Be Quiet and Listen Carefully

The real in us is silent; the acquired is talkative.
                                                                 -- Kahlil Gibran

From TV sets and radios to sirens, jet aircraft, horns, and the constant yammer of too many people with too much to say, our world is filled with noise. When we are not engaged in listening to something or someone, we are usually yapping away ourselves, either externally or at least in our own heads. As a result very few people have experienced true quiet. Imagine a silence that is so rich and reaches so deeply within your mind that it then expands to envelop the sights and sounds and people around you. This is a silence altogether alien to the workaday world and our lives in it. Yet this silence is something we can learn to experience and appreciate.

It is true that we can't make the world shut up, as much as we would sometimes like to slap a strip of duct tape across its magnificent mouth. This is one of the reasons I like to express my ideas via the written word; if you do not like what I am saying, you can always shut me up -- just close the book. But even though we can't shut off the noise, we can learn to hear it differently.

Developing Internal Silence

By developing internal silence we are building a sheltered cove within ourselves, a place of stability from all the busyness that takes place around us. It is possible to see the world at peace when we are watching it through our own silent mind. This is the power of silence: the power to paint the entire world into a quiet place through the peace in our own mind.

Remember, over our own minds we do have control. We cannot make the world shut up, but we can learn to be quiet and in turn to see that the world reflects our own hushed state of mind.

Right now it may seem impossible that you could ever experience this type of silence. But I ask you to consider that the nature of the mind is naturally one of silence. It takes energy to constantly think. Thinking is an action, something we do. Silence, on the other hand, is the state of the mind at rest, the mind unoccupied. So try thinking of it this way: silence is like sitting quietly, and thinking is like standing up and walking -- only mentally. If you were on your feet all day, pacing the floor like a nervous father-to-be, wouldn't you be physically exhausted? Yet this is what we do in our minds all day, every day.

External Silence

Practicing external silence is one way to broaden your understanding of silence and begin to see just how profound the amount of noise inside the mind really is. Sometime in the coming week, consider devoting a day, or at least a few hours, to silence. Go about your day as you normally would, except without talking. Observe the people around you without entering into the conversations.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Watch your own mind, too, your own impulse to speak, and note any discomfort you feel with silence. In short, watch your thoughts. Are there any moments of quiet in your mind? If not, what would it be like if there were? Ask yourself what the great need to constantly think and talk is really about. Question the need.

This should be a day of contemplation, which always entails observation. Watch and listen, but don't engage. As a practical matter, you may want to carry a pen and pad with you for those moments when communication is necessary. Otherwise, simply pay attention to why and how people use talk to fill up their time.

The Practice of Silence

Many people have devoted much of their lives to the practice of silence. Others regularly set aside a day for silence. I have heard that Gandhi, for instance, practiced a silent day once a week during his later years. For now, though, I am recommending that you give it a try just once. While it won't be the ultimate experience of silence -- because, as you will notice, your mind won't stop just because your mouth has -- the practice can be quite revealing, if not outright startling. It can help you to understand the incessant nature of your thoughts and see how they hamper your meditations.

After all is said and done, to be silent is to be at peace; a silent mind at peace is also a still mind, which is what meditation is all about. All we need to do in order to open up to spiritual awareness is be quiet and still for a little while. All we need is to stop talking and to be still in body and in mind, for which we really don't need to do anything at all.

In fact, in order to experience deeper meditative states, we must do nothing at all. For just an instant we stop; there is no effort, there is no exercise, there is no meditation, there is no theology, there are no actions, there are no words. Through perfect silence and stillness, we experience an awareness of union beyond the body and the thoughts. This is the final and deepest meditation.

Stop and Practice

Practice "just listening" to the small spaces of silence in between your thoughts, making these silences the focus of today's fifteen-minute meditation. If it helps you, imagine that the silence beyond your thoughts is a powerful, living force that is trying to communicate with you. Let go of all fears, doubts, and restlessness today, and invite the silence to envelop you completely. Just be quiet and listen carefully.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
New World Library. ©2003.
http://www.newworldlibrary.com

Article Source

The Power of Stillness: Learn Meditation in 30 Days
by Tobin Blake.

The Power of Stillness by Tobin Blake. The Power of Stillness comes as close as any book could to having a teacher by your side as you learn to meditate, sitting with you each day and gently guiding you through each meditation. The book provides an easy to follow 30-day program to learn what meditation is, how it might help you, and most importantly, how to do it.

Info/Order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

About the Author

Tobin Blake

Tobin Blake has studied various metaphysical teachings for more than fifteen years and has been meditating regularly for nearly a decade. Through Self-Realization Fellowship, an international organization founded by Paramhansa Yogananda and now supporting more than 500 temples and meditation centers in fifty-four countries, Blake received training in the sacred practice of Kriya Yoga, the organization's highest meditation technique, which was first noted in Paramhansa Yogananda's classic, Autobiography of a Yogi. Visit his website at www.tobinblake.com.

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=tobin blake;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}