أين إجاباتك؟ انصت الى قلبك

أين إجاباتك؟ انصت الى قلبك

عندما كنت صغيراً ، اعتدت والدتي أن تسألني إذا كنت سأقفز من النافذة لمجرد أن أصدقائي كانوا يفعلون ذلك. السؤال جعلني مجنونا. ربما كان نهجها يفتقر إلى البراعة ، لكنها كانت تحاول أن تعلمني درسًا مهمًا عن الحياة. تعلم كيف تفكر بنفسك واستمع إلى قلبك ، أو من المحتمل أن تتعرض لمشكلات.

الاستماع إلى نفسك في بعض الأحيان من الصعب، لا سيما عندما دائرة أصدقائك لديه آراء العزيزة. في مجموعتنا، والاعتقاد بأن عندما يفترض حدوث شيء ما فإنه سوف تتدفق بسلاسة هو واحد قوي. على العكس، إذا لا يقصد حدوث شيء ما، سوف تنشأ العراقيل لمنع ذلك.

القفز فوق حواجز الطرق

سارت الأمور عندما زوجي، كورت، وتزوجت، أي شيء ولكن على نحو سلس. كان علينا أن تقفز فوق حواجز عدة على الطريق إلى المذبح. يتعلق الأول لدعوات الزفاف. وضعنا لهم في مظروف مانيلا تستخدم للحفاظ على سلامتهم في الطريق إلى مكتب البريد. بدلا من إرسالها بالبريد شخصيا، سلمت المغلف الكبير تفض إلى عامل بريد، وأوضح أن رسائل فردية كانت في الداخل. وكانت تلك لمحة الماضي كان لدينا منها. يجب أن يكون قد ختم رجل مفيد ولكن الخلط بين المغلف. تم تسليم الدفعة في ظروف غامضة كله لعنوان المرسل، حيث وضعت فتحها لعدة أشهر.

لعبت الخدمة البريدية دورا الرئيسي الثاني في المؤامرة ضد الزواج واضح. بعث الصديق الزهور لتزيين وطننا حيث حفل الزفاف كان من المقرر عقده. وصلوا على بعد ظهر السبت، ولكن منذ فترة طويلة وكانت مجموعة كبيرة جدا لاحتوائه في صندوق البريد لدينا في المناطق الريفية، حاملة رسالة سقطن إشعار لاستلامه في مكتب البريد يوم الاثنين. لسوء الحظ، كان حفل الزفاف يوم الاحد.

ما هو امرأة ان تفعل؟ دعوت صديقا لرثى. "لا تتزوج،" yelped انها في محنة واضح. "لا يمكن أن ترى أن هذا مؤشر قوي؟ اثنين من الإشارات، في الواقع! هذا لا يعني أن تكون. يرجى الاتصال فقط الامر كله."

وكان زوج ليكون لي أقل من بسعادة غامرة مع استجابة لها. ورأى أنه، على حد تعبير سيد كبير من استعارة، سيغموند فرويد، "في بعض الاحيان السيجار هو مجرد السيجار". وكان على حق. كان لدينا حفل زفاف رائع. يقوم كل من أصدقائنا طقوس ذات معنى للمساعدة في احتفال وتكريس زواجنا. وكان احد الزوجين ودعا في الواقع رئيس Nanticoke الهنود، والقبيلة التي من بعض من أسلاف زوجي وأشاد، وحصلت على وصف عاداتهم الزفاف التقليدية. طقوس محددة تشارك يدا بيد، لمعصم اليد، حتى نتمكن من يشعر بضرب بعضهما البعض في القلب. وكان استعارة قوية لألفة أن الزواج الجيد يخلق. مثل معظم الزيجات، كان لدينا لمدة خمس سنوات الاتحاد تحدياته، ولكن أنا ممتن أن تابعت قلبي وتزوجت من الرجل الذي ساعد في اخراج حبي للحياة وروح الدعابة.

المنظور الأميركي الأصلي

بعد أشهر قليلة على حفل الزفاف، غادر كورت وأنا في اجازة لجزيرة في كولومبيا البريطانية، قبالة الساحل الغربي لكندا. أراد كورت، الذي هو جزء الأميركيين الأصليين، لزيارة قرية من الهنود Klahoos أنه قد تم ترحيلهم إلى أراضيهم القبلية في الجزيرة. وخلافا للحكومة الولايات المتحدة التي تواصل اضطهاد الهنود وتنتهك المعاهدات، فإن الحكومة الكندية أكثر الخيرة تجاه شعبها الأمم الأولى. كانوا قد تعطى منحة للKlahoos لنحت كبير ترتاده الزورق كجزء من برنامج لاستعادة الكبرياء في تراثهم الثقافي.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


إنشاء أشجار الأرز ألف عاما تقريبا واسعة بما فيه الكفاية لقيادة السيارة من خلال كاتدرائية غابة من الصمت العميق والضوء خافتا. اقترابنا، قاد الصوت الإيقاعي من مطرقة وإزميل لنا لتبادل المعلومات حيث رجلين كانوا في العمل. كان كارفر رئيس فنانة معروفة الأصلي، وهو رجل لطيف ومتواضع مع يد قوية وقلب سلمي. وقال انه تبين لنا الجدعة عملاق من شجرة 600 عاما التي تم قطعها لجعل الزورق. كان من السهل ثمانية أقدام في القطر. لسوء الحظ، قد فسدت خارج الوسط وكانت الشجرة المجوفة. والزورق من الضروري أن تكون ضيقة جدا، منحوتة من قطر وأقل من نصف شجرة. وأوضح أن هذا كان أول من العديد من المشاكل التي واجهوها.

وكان الزورق عمل فني على أي حال، أنيقة وأنيق. ولكن كان هناك شرخ كبير في نهاية واحدة، حيث تم كسرها إلى النصف تقريبا، وسوف يتعين تصحيح الخطأ مع أوتاد خشبية. كان قاطعى الاشجار غير متمرسين لم يختر سوى شجرة أجوف، فإنها تهمل أيضا لتقديم سرير لينة من الإبر لتخفيف سقوطها، أو لمسح المنطقة حيث ضخم جدا والهبوط. كان الأرز القديمة سقطت عبر سجل وكان قد قطعت عمليا في البلدين.

لم يبق سوى بضعة أسابيع للانتهاء من الزورق في الوقت المحدد لاطلاق احتفالي طويل في التخطيط. لا تزال هناك الكثير من العمل، وكارفر واحدة فقط مبتدئ. سألنا ما إذا كان المزيد من الناس كانوا يأتون للمساعدة. انه هز رأسه بهدوء لا. نحت من الصعب جدا، والعمل المضني. وقال لعدد من الرجال الذي قدمته في محاولة، لكنها ظلت واحدة فقط، لنا.

اعتقدت أن الأمور لا تسير على ما يرام هنا في الغابات البدائية، glumly. إذا يا صديقي الذي كان قد نصح لي لالغاء حفل الزفاف كان هنا، وقالت انها ربما نطق الزورق قضية خاسرة أيضا. كنت أسمع صوتها تقريبا في رأسي: "عندما الامور لا تتدفق، وليس المقصود أن تكون."

والتفت إلى كارفر سلكي مع ابتسامته مفتوحة وبطريقة هادئ، والتفكير مليا في كيفية اختيار الكلمات المناسبة. ترددت، ثم قال أخيرا، "لقد كان أكثر من حصتك من المشاكل مع هذا المشروع قارب، ولكن يبدو أنك إيجابي للغاية وتبعث على الأمل. وأنا أتساءل إذا كان هناك اختلاف ثقافي. عند هذه الانواع من المشكلات في محصول تصل بلدي العالم، وهناك الناس الذين يأخذون العوائق بوصفها علامة على ان لا يقصد هذا المشروع أن يكون. ما رأيك؟ "

عينيه الحكمة مقفل على لغم، وابتسم بحرارة، وكشف عن مجموعة من أسنان بيضاء مثالية. "أوه، العوائق هي علامات جيدة، يا صديقي. علامات جيد، في الواقع. تنعم جدا هذا المشروع. وكلما كانت الروح التي تحاول أن تكون ولدت، وأكبر المشاكل التي يجب أن التغلب عليها. وهذا يجعل من أقوى، وهذا الزورق لديه روح كبيرة جدا، وهي ولادة جديدة للفخر لنا عشيرة وهويتنا ".

الاستماع الى قلبك

ظننت كما كارفر تحدث عن الزورق، عن زواجي. للحظة واحدة، وكانت سعادتي بالغة. وكان تفسير كارفر من العقبات أكثر إيجابية من صديقي كان. ثم رأيت الحقيقة. إذا قطفت شرحه أو لها، ما زلت لم يكن يفكر لنفسي والاستماع إلى قلب بلدي. وكنت إعطاء قوة لي بعيدا لشخص آخر.

نحن نعيش في عالم من الخبراء لحظة. يدعون على البرامج الحوارية والكتابة للمجلات. يقولون لنا ما على التفكير وكيفية إدارة حياتنا. أكل هذا وعليك أن تكون رقيقة وسعيدة. أعتقد أن وعليك واضح في حياة أحلامك.

أن تكون جيدة، وعليك أبدا على المرضى. اتبع اللافتات، والملائكة ستوجه لكم.

في عالم مشغول، أنه من المغري الاعتقاد بأن شخصا آخر لديه أجوبة. أحيانا يفعلون، ولكن حتى ذلك الحين، إجاباتهم قد لا يكون لك. هذا الأسبوع، وتذكر أنك أنت السلطة على حياتك الخاصة. عليك أن تكون أكثر سلاما إذا كنت استمع للحكمة في نصيحة الآخرين، ثم يأخذون ما يخدم لك واترك الباقي. في النهاية، والسلام يأتي من معرفة نفسك ... ويثق نفسك على اتخاذ القرارات التي تخدم الحياة والحب.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
هاي هاوس شركة © 2001. http://hayhouse.com

المادة المصدر

الداخلية السلام للشعب مشغول: 52 استراتيجيات بسيطة لتحويل حياتك
بواسطة جوان Borysenko، دكتوراه

الداخلية السلام للشعب مشغول من قبل Borysenko جوان، دكتوراهيتناول هذا المجلد مشكلات الأشخاص المشغولين المشهورين في القرن 21st. يسأل لماذا أصبح الانشغال علامة شرف ومنافسة ويقدم دروسًا وقصصًا من 52 يجب أن تُعلِّم القراء على الاسترخاء والعيش بلطف ومحبة بعضهم البعض والنمو في الحكمة والإبداع.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب (غلاف فني) or غلاف عادي (غلاف مختلف). أيضا availalbe كطبعة أوقد وكسمع.

المزيد من الكتب لجون بوريسينكو.

نبذة عن الكاتب:

جوان Borysenko، دكتوراهجوان Borysenko، دكتوراه، هو واحد من كبار الخبراء في الإجهاد، والقيم الروحية، واتصال العقل / الجسد. انها شهادة الدكتوراه في العلوم الطبية من كلية الطب بجامعة هارفارد، هو طبيب نفساني مرخص السريرية، وهو مدير المؤسس المشارك والرئيس السابق لبرامج العقل / هيئة السريرية في مركز بيت اسرائيل الطبي الشماسة، كلية الطب بجامعة هارفارد. الرئيس الحالي من العقل / هيئة المؤتمر الوطني العراقي. الصحة، العلوم، وقالت انها هي اللغة المعروفة دوليا، ومستشار في مجال صحة المرأة والروحانية، الطب التكاملي، واتصال العقل / الجسد. وهي مؤلفة من العديد من الكتب، بما فيها الداخلية السلام للشعب مشغول, التدبير الهيئة، اصلاح العقل. الموقع جوان هو: JoanBorysenko.com.

فيديو / مقابلة مع جوان بوريسينكو:

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

10 27 هناك تحول جديد في النموذج اليوم
نقلة نوعية جديدة اليوم في الفيزياء والوعي
by إرفين لازلو وبيير ماريو بيافا
أسباب 3 لديك آلام الرقبة
أسباب 3 لديك آلام الرقبة
by كريستيان ورسفولد
لماذا يحتضن الأمريكيون منتجات اللحوم النباتية؟
لماذا يحتضن الأمريكيون منتجات اللحوم النباتية؟
by شيريل كيرشنباوم ودوغلاس بوهلر

Where Are Your Answers? Listen to Your Heart

Where Are Your Answers? Listen to Your Heart

When I was little, my mother used to ask me if I would jump out the window just because my friends were doing it. The question made me mad. Her approach might have lacked finesse, but she was trying to teach me an important lesson about life. Learn to think for yourself and listen to your heart, or you're likely to get into trouble.

Sometimes listening to yourself is hard, particularly when your circle of friends has cherished opinions. In our group, the belief that when something is supposed to happen it will flow along smoothly is a strong one. Conversely, if something is not meant to happen, obstructions will arise to prevent it.

Jumping Over Roadblocks

When my husband, Kurt, and I got married, things went anything but smoothly. We had to jump over several roadblocks on the way to the altar. The first one concerned the wedding invitations. We put them in a used manila envelope to keep them safe on the way to the post office. Instead of mailing them personally, I handed the big unsealed envelope to a postal worker and explained that individual letters were inside. That was the last glimpse we had of them. The helpful but confused man must have sealed the envelope. The whole batch was mysteriously delivered to the return address, where it laid unopened for months.

The postal service played a second major role in the apparent anti-nuptial conspiracy. A friend sent flowers to decorate our home where the wedding was to be held. They arrived on a Saturday afternoon, but since the long package was too large to fit in our rural mailbox, the letter carrier dropped off a notice to pick it up at the post office on Monday. Unfortunately, the wedding was on Sunday.

What's a woman to do? I called a friend to commiserate. "Don't get married," she yelped in evident distress. "Can't you see that this is a strong sign? Two signs, in fact! It's not meant to be. Please just call the whole thing off."

My husband-to-be was less than thrilled with her response. He opined, in the words of the great master of metaphor, Sigmund Freud, "Sometimes a cigar is just a cigar." And he was right. We had a wonderful wedding ceremony. Each of our friends performed a meaningful ritual to help celebrate and consecrate our marriage. One couple had actually called the chief of the Nanticoke Indians, the tribe from which some of my husband's ancestors hailed, and got a description of their traditional wedding customs. The prescribed ritual involved holding hands, wrist to wrist, so that we could feel each other's heart beating. It was a powerful metaphor for the intimacy that a good marriage creates. Like most marriages, our five-year union has had its challenges, but I'm grateful that I followed my heart and married a man who has helped bring out my love of life and sense of humor.

Native American Perspective

A few months after the wedding, Kurt and I left for a vacation to an island in British Columbia, off the west coast of Canada. Kurt, who's part Native American, wanted to visit a village of Klahoos Indians that had been repatriated to their tribal lands on the island. Unlike the United States government, which continues to oppress Indians and violate treaties, the Canadian government is more benevolent toward her First Nations people. They had given a grant to the Klahoos to carve a large ocean-going canoe as part of a program to restore pride in their cultural heritage.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Thousand-year-old cedar trees nearly wide enough to drive a car through created a woodland cathedral of deep silence and dappled light. As we approached, the rhythmic sound of hammer and chisel led us to a clearing where two men were at work. The head carver was a well-known native artist, a gentle and humble man with strong hands and a peaceful heart. He showed us the giant stump of the 600-year-old tree that had been felled to make the canoe. It was easily eight feet in diameter. Unfortunately, the middle had rotted out and the tree was hollow. The canoe would have to be very narrow, carved from less than half the diameter of the tree. He explained that this was the first of many problems they had encountered.

The canoe was a work of art in any case, elegant and sleek. But there was a large crack at one end, where it was broken almost in half and would have to be mended with wooden pegs. The inexperienced tree cutters had not only chosen a hollow tree, they had also neglected to make a soft bed of needles to cushion its fall, or to clear the area where the behemoth would land. The ancient cedar had fallen across a log and had practically snapped in two.

Only a few weeks remained to finish the canoe in time for a festive launch, long in the planning. A lot of work remained, and the carver had only one apprentice. We asked whether more people were coming to help. He calmly shook his head no. Carving is very difficult, painstaking work. Several men had given it a try, but only one stayed, he told us.

Things are not going so well here in the forest primeval, I thought glumly. If my friend who had counseled me to call off the wedding were here, she would probably pronounce the canoe a lost cause as well. I could almost hear her voice in my head: "When things don't flow, they aren't meant to be."

I turned to the wiry carver with his open smile and easygoing manner, thinking carefully about how to choose the right words. I hesitated, and then finally said, "You've had more than your share of problems with this canoe project, but you seem so positive and hopeful. I'm wondering if there's a cultural difference. When these kinds of problems crop up in my world, there are people who take the obstructions as a sign that the project isn't meant to be. What do you think?"

His wise eyes locked onto mine, and he smiled warmly, revealing a set of perfect white teeth. "Oh, obstructions are good signs, my friend. Good signs, indeed. This project is very blessed. The bigger the spirit that is trying to be born, the greater the troubles that it must overcome. This makes it stronger. And this canoe has a very big spirit. It is the rebirth of our clan's pride and our identity."

Listening to Your Own Heart

As the carver spoke of the canoe, I thought about my marriage. For a moment, I was overjoyed. The carver's interpretation of obstacles was much more positive than my friend's had been. Then I saw the truth. Whether I picked his explanation or hers, I still wasn't thinking for myself and listening to my own heart. I was giving my power away to someone else.

We live in a world of instant experts. They preach on talk shows and write for magazines. They tell us what to think and how to manage our lives. Eat this and you'll be thin and happy. Think that and you'll manifest the life of your dreams.

Be good and you'll never get sick. Follow the signs, and the angels will guide you.

In a busy world, it's tempting to believe that someone else has the answers. Sometimes they do, but even then, their answers may not be yours. This week, remember that you are the authority on your own life. You'll be more peaceful if you listen for the wisdom in other people's advice, then take what serves you and leave the rest. In the end, peace comes from knowing yourself ... and trusting yourself to make decisions that serve life and love.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Hay House Inc. ©2001. http://hayhouse.com

Article Source

Inner Peace For Busy People: 52 Simple Strategies for Transforming Your Life
by Joan Borysenko, Ph.D.

Inner Peace For Busy People by Joan Borysenko, Ph.D. This volume addresses the issues of crazy busy people in the 21st century. It asks why busyness has become a badge of honour and competition and presents 52 lessons and stories that should teach readers to unwind, live with kindness, love one another, and grow in wisdom and creativity.

Info/Order this book (hardcover) or Paperback (different cover). Also availalbe as a Kindle edition and as an Audiobook.

More books by Joan Borysenko.

About the Author:

Joan Borysenko, Ph.D. Joan Borysenko, Ph.D., is one of the leading experts on stress, spirituality, and the mind/body connection. She has a doctorate in medical sciences from Harvard Medical School, is a licensed clinical psychologist, and is the co-founder and former director of the Mind/Body Clinical Programs at the Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Harvard Medical School. Currently the president of Mind/Body Health Sciences, Inc., she is an internationally known speaker and consultant in women's health and spirituality, integrative medicine, and the mind/body connection. She is the author of many books, including Inner Peace For Busy People, Minding the Body, Mending the Mind. Joan's Website is: JoanBorysenko.com.

Video/Interview with Joan Borysenko:

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}