تعلم فن التمييز ورؤية الأشياء كما هي

تعلم فن الفطنة ورؤية الأشياء كما هي

هناك مهارة واحدة أساسية للتنمية الروحية: القدرة على التمييز. إن التقدم الروحي بطيء وغير مؤكد إلى أن تفتح أعين الفطنة ، لأنه بدون هذا الاختبار ، يثبت ، قدرة البحث ، نتلمس في الظلام ، غير قادر على تمييز الحقيقة من غير الواقعي ، المادة من الظل ، الخاطئة من صحيح. بدون تمييز ، نحن غالبًا ما نخطئ في دوافعنا الداخلية الصغيرة لصوت الروح الأعلى للحقيقة.

قد يتلمس الشخص المكفوف في مكان جديد طريقه خلال الظلام ولكن ليس من دون الكثير من الالتباس ، والعديد من السقوط المؤلم ، والكدمات. وبالمثل ، من دون تمييز ، يكون الناس مكفوفين عقليًا ، وتتكون حياتهم من تلمس متعب في الظلام في الظلام - وهو الخلط الذي لا يمكن تمييزه بين الرذيلة والفضيلة. حيث يتم أخذ الحقائق للحقائق والآراء الخلط مع المبادئ ؛ وحيث تبدو الأفكار والأحداث والأشخاص والأشياء غير مرتبطة ببعضها البعض.

من المثالي أن تكون عقولنا وحياتنا خالية من الارتباك. يمكننا أن نتوقع أن نكون مستعدين لملاقاة كل الصعوبات العقلية والمادية والروحية ولا نمسك أبداً (مثل الكثير منها) في شبكات الشك والحيرة وعدم اليقين ، حتى في مواجهة المتاعب وما يسمى بالمصائب. يمكننا أن نكون محصنين ضد كل حالة طوارئ يمكن أن تأتي ضدنا. لكن مثل هذا الاستعداد والقوة الذهنية لا يمكن تحقيقهما دون تمييز ، ولا يمكن تطوير التمييز إلا من خلال ممارسة العقل باستمرار.

تنمية وتقوية التمييز: رؤية الأشياء كما هي

يتم تطوير العقل ، مثل العضلات ، من خلال الاستخدام ، والممارسة المستمرة للعقل من خلال المقارنة المستمرة وتحليل أفكار وآراء الآخرين ستعمل على تطوير وتقوية القدرات العقلية والقوة. هذه هي وظيفة التعليم التقليدي في الفنون الليبرالية - لتدريب العقل في هذه القدرات. ومع ذلك ، فإن التمييز هو شيء أكبر من الكليات التحليلية والنقدية ؛ إنها أيضاً نوعية روحية يتم من خلالها القضاء على القسوة والغرور التي غالباً ما تصاحب النقد ، ونرى الأشياء كما هي ، وليس كما نود أن نتحلى بها - أو كما تدربنا على توقعها.

الفطنة ، كونها مهارة روحية ، لا يمكن تطويرها إلا بالطرق الروحية ، وبالتحديد من خلال طرح الأسئلة والأفكار والسلوك وتحليلها وتحليلها. يجب ألا يتم تطبيق توجهاتنا الحاسمة لتقصي الحقائق على آراء الآخرين وسلوكياتهم ، لكن يجب تطبيقها - دون وجود قيود عليها - على أنفسنا. يجب أن نكون مستعدين لمساءلة كل واحد من آرائنا وأفكارنا وسلوكنا واختبارها ضد مبادئنا المختارة ، الصفات الإلهية العشرة. "لإثبات كل شيء" (1 Thessalonians 5: 21) هو العثور على الأفكار المفيدة وإلقاء القمامة جانباً. بهذه الطريقة فقط يمكن تطوير التمييز الذي يدمر الالتباس.

ومع ذلك ، قبل أن نتمكن من البدء في مثل هذه التمارين العقلية ، يجب أن نصبح قابلين للتعلم. هذا لا يعني أننا يجب أن نسمح لأنفسنا بقيادة الآخرين. هذا يعني أننا مستعدون لمراقبة أفكارنا ومشاعرنا ثم التخلي عن أي أفكار أو معتقدات أو افتراضات أو آراء لم تكن لها أي أساس منطقي أو تمنعنا من تحقيق أحلامنا.

كونها على استعداد لطرح رأيك أو التفكير

أي شخص يقول: "أنا على حق!" دون أن يكون على استعداد لاستجواب موقفه سيبقى عالقا في التحيز ولن يكتسب الفطنة. لكن الناس الذين يسألون بتواضع ، "هل أنا على صواب؟" ، ثم المضي قدما في اختبار وإثبات مواقفهم من خلال الفكر الجاد وحب الحقيقة سوف تكون دائما قادرة على اكتشاف الحقيقة وتمييزها عن الكاذبة أو لا يستحق. سيكون لديهم قوة لا تقدر بثمن من التمييز.


 الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


يجب على أولئك الذين يخشون استجواب آرائهم أو فهم مواقفهم أن يطوروا شجاعة أخلاقية قبل أن يتمكنوا من اكتساب الفطنة. يجب أن يكونوا بلا خوف مع أنفسهم قبل أن يتمكنوا من إدراك مبادئ الحقيقة الواضحة وتلقي نورها الذي يكشف كل شيء. لا يحتاجون الخوف. الحقيقة لا يمكن أن تعاني تحت الفحص والتحليل. وكلما كان موضع تساؤل ، كلما كان الضوء أكثر إشراقًا. على النقيض من ذلك ، يتم التشكيك في المزيد من الأخطاء ، كلما كانت أكثر قتامة ؛ لا يمكن البقاء على قيد الحياة البحث والتفكير.

يتبع الارتباك ، والمعاناة ، والظلام الروحي الفكر. الانسجام ، النعيم ، وحقيقة الحقيقة حضور على التفكير. العاطفة والتحيز عمى ولا يمكن التمييز بينهما. . .

أولئك الذين يتفكرون ويتأملون يتعلمون أن يكونوا متنبهين ، والذين يمكن أن يكتشفوا الحقيقة الأبدية.

نقاط أساسية

• بدون إدراك ، نحن غالبًا ما نخطئ في الحوافز الداخلية لذاتنا الصغيرة لصوت الروح الأعلى للحقيقة. مع التمييز يمكننا تحصين ضد كل حالة طوارئ يمكن أن تأتي ضدنا.

لا يمكن تطوير الفطنة ، كونها مهارة روحية ، إلا من خلال طرح الأسئلة والأفكار والتصرفات وتحليلها وتحليلها ، واختبارها وفقًا لمبادئنا المختارة.

• أي شخص يقول: "أنا على حق!" دون أن يكون على استعداد لاستجواب موقفه سيبقى عالقاً في التحيز ولن يكتسب الفطنة.

• أولئك الذين يتفكرون ويتأملون يتعلمون أن يكونوا متنبهين ، وأولئك الذين يستطيعون التمييز يكتشفون الحقيقة الأبدية.

* ترجمة بواسطة INNERSELF

© 2012 من روث ميلر L.. طبع بإذن
من كتب أتريا / ما وراء الكلمات النشر.
كل الحقوق محفوظة. www.beyondword.com

المادة المصدر

كما نعتقد، لذلك نحن: دليل جيمس ألين لتحويل حياتنا
جيمس ألين (حرره روث ميلر L)

كما نعتقد، لذلك نحن: دليل جيمس ألين لتحويل حياتناتقدم الدكتورة روث ميلر ترجمات حديثة لثلاثة من أكثر مقالات جيمس ألين ثاقبة. باستخدام لغة واضحة وموجزة مقترنة بالتطبيقات العملية ، ابتكر ميلر طريقة يسهل الوصول إليها للتعمق في العمليات الأساسية واستكشافها التي تحدد كيفية تفاعلنا مع العالم وفهمه.

أدخلت نظريات جيمس ألين الأساسية في الميتافيزيقيا الملايين في القرن الماضي إلى قانون الجذب ، وهو أحد أكثر المسارات تحويلًا للوفاء في العصر الحديث. في كما نعتقد ، هكذا نحن، نجد أن كتابات ألين مهمة ومتغيرة للحياة اليوم كما كانت قبل مائة عام. كما قال ألين ، "كل ما نحن عليه هو نتيجة لما كنا نعتقد. تأسست في أفكارنا. إنها مكونة من أفكارنا ".

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

جيمس ألين، مؤلف كتاب: كما نعتقد، لذلك نحن

وكان جيمس ألين كاتب البريطاني المعروف الفلسفية لكتبه وملهمة الشعر وبوصفه رائدا للحركة المساعدة الذاتية. عمله الأكثر شهرة، وأيحسب الإنسان، وقد تم إنتاجها بكميات كبيرة منذ نشره في 1902.

حول محرر

روث ميلر L.، دكتوراه، رئيس تحرير: كما نعتقد، لذلك نحنروث ميلر L.، دكتوراه وقد فسرت أعمال بعض من أعظم مفكري Haanel في وقت متأخر من التاسع عشر وأوائل القرن العشرين، من رالف والدو ايمرسون لF. تشارلز. أنها تدمج بخبرة الفهم العلمي والروحي والثقافي وتوضيح المبادئ الميتافيزيقية لجمهور الحديثة. وعينت وزير الفكر الجديد، روث يخدم في الوحدة، علم العقل، والكنائس الموحدين في شمال غرب المحيط الهادئ ومدير مركز للدراسات بوابة الروح في ولاية أوريغون. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في www.rlmillerphd.com

المزيد من المقالات من قبل هذا المؤلف

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الإلهام اليومي

مفتاح مع البوصلة والعملات المعدنية وخريطة العالم القديم
الإلهام اليومي: 25 فبراير 2021
يجب أن نكون على دراية بما نطلبه حقًا ، سواء بوعي أو بغير وعي. ال…
جرو يلمس أنوفه مع كلب آخر
الإلهام اليومي: 24 فبراير 2021
الغضب هو عاطفة إنسانية ، وقد عانينا جميعًا من الغضب في مرحلة ما. لكن هناك نوعان من ...
امرأة تقف في حقل من الزهور وذراعها ممدودتان إلى الشمس
الإلهام اليومي: 23 فبراير 2020
يعتقد الكثير منا أن التأمل شيء صعب أو جاد ... بالتأكيد ليس شيئًا سنفعله ...

من المحررين

هل هو جيد أم سيء؟ وهل تأهلنا إلى القاضي؟
by ماري رسل
يلعب الحكم دورًا كبيرًا في حياتنا ، لدرجة أننا لا ندرك حتى معظم الوقت الذي نحكم عليه. إذا كنت لا تعتقد أن هناك شيئًا سيئًا ، فلن يزعجك. إذا كنت لا تعتقد ...
النشرة الإخبارية لـ InnerSelf: 15 فبراير 2021
by InnerSelf الموظفين
وأنا أكتب هذا ، إنه عيد الحب ، يوم مرتبط بالحب ... حب رومانسي. ومع ذلك ، بما أن الحب الرومانسي محدود إلى حد ما من حيث أنه عادة ما ينطبق فقط على الحب بين اثنين ...
النشرة الإخبارية لـ InnerSelf: 8 فبراير 2021
by InnerSelf الموظفين
هناك سمات معينة للبشرية تستحق الثناء ، ولحسن الحظ ، يمكننا التأكيد على تلك الميول في أنفسنا وزيادتها. نحن كائنات تتطور. نحن لسنا "محصورين" أو عالقين ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: 31 يناير 2021
by InnerSelf الموظفين
في حين أن بداية العام قد فاتتنا ، فإن كل يوم يوفر لنا فرصة جديدة للبدء من جديد ، أو لمواصلة رحلتنا "الجديدة". لذلك ، نقدم لك هذا الأسبوع مقالات لدعمك في ...
InnerSelf النشرة: يناير 24th، 2021
by InnerSelf الموظفين
نركز هذا الأسبوع على الشفاء الذاتي ... سواء كان الشفاء عاطفيًا أو جسديًا أو روحيًا ، فهو مرتبط جميعًا داخل أنفسنا وكذلك بالعالم من حولنا. ومع ذلك ، للشفاء من ...

Learning the Art of Discernment and of Seeing Things As They Are

Learning the Art of Discernment & of Seeing Things As They Are

There is one skill fundamental to spiritual development: the ability to discern. Spiritual progress is painfully slow and uncertain until the eyes of discernment are opened, for without this testing, proving, searching ability, we grope in the dark, unable to distinguish the real from the unreal, the substance from the shadow, the false from the true. Without discernment, we too often mistake the inward promptings of our small self for the voice of the higher spirit of Truth.

A blind person in a new place may grope his or her way through darkness but not without a lot of confusion, many painful falls, and much bruising. Similarly, without discernment, people are mentally blind, and their lives consist of painful groping in darkness—a confusion in which vice and virtue are indistinguishable from one another; where facts are taken for truths and opinions are confused with principles; and where ideas, events, people, and things appear to be unrelated to each other.

Ideally our minds and lives would be free from confusion. We can expect to be prepared to meet every mental, material, and spiritual difficulty and never be caught (as too many are) in the meshes of doubt, indecision, and uncertainty, even in the face of troubles and so-called misfortunes. We can be fortified against every emergency that can come against us. But such mental preparedness and strength cannot be attained without discernment, and discernment can only be developed by constantly exercising the mind.

Developing & Strengthening Discernment: Seeing Things As They Are

The mind, like a muscle, is developed by use, and the constant exercise of the mind by continuously comparing and analyzing the ideas and opinions of others will develop and strengthen mental capacity and power. This is the function of a traditional education in the liberal arts—to train the mind in these abilities. Discernment, however, is something greater than the analytical and critical faculties; it’s also a spiritual quality from which the cruelty and egotism that so often accompany criticism are eliminated and we see things as they are, not as we would like them—or as we were trained to expect them—to be.

Discernment, being a spiritual skill, can only be developed by spiritual methods, namely by questioning, examining, and analyzing one’s own ideas, opinions, and conduct. Our critical, fault-finding tendencies must no longer be applied to the opinions and conduct of others but must be applied—with no holds barred—to our own self. We must be prepared to question every one of our own opinions, thoughts, and behaviors and test them against our chosen principles, the ten divine qualities. To “prove all things” (1 Thessalonians 5:21) is to find the useful ideas and cast the garbage aside. Only in this way can the discernment that destroys confusion be developed.

However, before we can begin such mental exercise, we must become teachable. This does not mean we have to allow ourselves to be led by others. It does mean that we’re ready to observe our thoughts and feelings and then let go of any once-cherished thoughts, beliefs, assumptions, or opinions that have no logical basis or would get in the way of our accomplishing our highest dreams.

Being Willing to Question Your Opinions or Reasoning

Anyone who says, “I’m right!” without being willing to question his or her position will remain stuck in prejudice and will not acquire discernment. But people who humbly ask, “Am I right?” and then proceed to test and prove their positions by earnest thought and the love of Truth will always be able to discover the true and distinguish it from the false or unworthy. They will have the priceless power of discernment.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Those who are afraid to question their opinions or reason out their positions will have to develop moral courage before they can acquire discernment. They must be fearless with themselves before they can perceive the clear principles of Truth and receive its all-revealing light. They need not fear; Truth cannot suffer under examination and analysis; the more it’s questioned, the brighter it shines. By contrast, the more error is questioned, the darker it grows; it can’t survive searching thought.

Confusion, suffering, and spiritual darkness follow the thoughtless. Harmony, blessedness, and the Light of Truth attend upon the thoughtful. Passion and prejudice are blind and cannot discriminate . . .

Those who reason and meditate learn to be mindful, and those who can discern discover the eternally True.

Essential Points

• Without discernment, we too often mistake the inward promptings of our small self for the voice of the higher spirit of Truth. With discernment we can be fortified against every emergency that can come against us.

• Discernment, being a spiritual skill, can only be developed by questioning, examining, and analyzing one’s own ideas, opinions, and conduct, and testing them against our chosen principles.

• Anyone who says, “I’m right!” without being willing to question his or her position will remain stuck in prejudice and will not acquire discernment.

• Those who reason and meditate learn to be mindful, and those who can discern discover the eternally True.

*subtitles by InnerSelf

© 2012 by Ruth L. Miller. Reprinted with permission
from Atria Books/Beyond Words Publishing.
All Rights Reserved. www.beyondword.com

Article Source

As We Think, So We Are: James Allen's Guide to Transforming Our Lives
by James Allen (edited by Ruth L Miller)

As We Think, So We Are: James Allen's Guide to Transforming Our Lives Dr. Ruth Miller offers modern translations of three of James Allen’s most insightful essays. Using clear, concise language paired with practical applications, Miller creates an accessible way to delve into and explore the fundamental processes that determine how we interact with—and understand—the world.

James Allen’s seminal theories in metaphysics introduced millions in the last century to the Law of Attraction, one of the most transformative paths to fulfillment in the modern age. In As We Think, So We Are, we find Allen’s writing to be as important and life changing today as it was a hundred years ago. As Allen put it, “All that we are is the result of what we have thought. It is founded in our thoughts; it is made up of our thoughts.”

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

James Allen, author of: As We Think, So We Are

James Allen was a British philosophical writer known for his inspirational books and poetry and as a pioneer of the self-help movement. His best known work, As a Man Thinketh, has been mass produced since its publication in 1902.

About the Editor

Ruth L. Miller, Ph.D., editor of: As We Think, So We AreRuth L. Miller, Ph.D. has interpreted the works of some of the greatest thinkers of the late-nineteenth and early-twentieth-century, from Ralph Waldo Emerson to Charles F. Haanel. She expertly integrates scientific, spiritual, and cultural understanding to clarify metaphysical principles for a modern audience. An ordained New Thought minister, Ruth serves in Unity, Science of Mind, and Unitarian churches of the Pacific Northwest and is director of the Portal Center for Studies of Spirit in Oregon. Visit her website at www.rlmillerphd.com

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

First name:E-mail:
 

{emailcloak=off}

DAILY INSPIRATION

Daily Inspiration: March 7, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 7, 2021
Our culture has relegated aging to the closet. It is not something to be discussed, or even done,…
citizen of the world dress
Daily Inspiration: March 6, 2021
It is said that when someone asked Socrates what country he was from, his response was "of the…
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
There's no need to run away, or run to others for answers. Close your eyes and talk to your Self...

INNERSELF VOICES

We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
by Pierre Pradervand
How I see my life path is a choice I make minute by minute, hour by hour, day by day… And this…
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
by James Endredy
For most people, walking is an activity that requires no thought or intention -- it is rarely even…
Young girl sitting surrounded by lots of book of various colors
How to Recognize Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
by Thom Hartmann
ADHD is not an all-or-nothing diagnosis. There appears to be a curve of behaviors and personality…
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
by Bridgit Dengel Gaspard
You may not think you have a core negative belief, but if you’re mysteriously stuck, one or two…
Scrabble letters that spell out: NO HATE
Vaccination or No Vaccination? That Is Not the Question Here...
by Joyce Vissell
This is not an article about the benefits of getting a vaccination. Nor is it an article about not…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
two balls balanced on top of each other under an arch
Attaining Balance Between Left and Right-Brain by Nourishing the Solar Plexus Chakra
by Glen Park
Aspiration and achievement, power and success, and fame and fortune are presented as highly…
Photo of aurora and moon by Markus Varik on February 22, 2021, Tromsø Norway
Horoscope Current Week: March 1 - 7, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…

MOST READ

silhouette of a woman's head and it is disintegrating
Letting Go of All Perceived Pain, Ignorance, and Fear
by Alexis I. Jordan
Thank you, infinite goodness, for your bounteous gifts, including peace, love, freedom and joy,…
picture of colorful fireworks in the sky
Cancer Meditation and Cancer Medication: A Powerful Combination
by Joyce Whiteley Hawkes
Each cell has its own biological clock that controls its individual rate of repair, replication,…
Emotions and Your Moon Sign
How To Deal with Your Emotions According To Your Moon Sign
by Donna Cunningham
The Moon, in the astrological chart, can help us understand how we deal with our emotions. It shows…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
by Vicky Armstrong
Many of us may be looking to art activities to keep children busy while at home. If you are, I want…
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
by Barry Sultanoff, MD.
We came into this world with special "buttons" pre-installed. These "buttons" are specific spots on…
two balls balanced on top of each other under an arch
Attaining Balance Between Left and Right-Brain by Nourishing the Solar Plexus Chakra
by Glen Park
Aspiration and achievement, power and success, and fame and fortune are presented as highly…
women peering through an opening in a dark wall
Nourishing the Sunrise of Peace with Love and Music
by Christopher Grosso
Yes, love your brother. Yes, live in harmony with nature. But first and foremost, pave the way for…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.