Обучение искусству различения и видеть вещи такими, какие они есть

Изучение искусства распознавания и видение вещей, поскольку они

Существует один умение, фундаментальное для духовного развития: способность различать. Духовный прогресс болезненно медленный и неопределенный до тех пор, пока не откроются глаза различения, ибо без этого тестирования, доказывания, поисковой способности мы нащупываем в темноте, неспособным отличить реальное от нереального, субстанцию ​​от тени, ложную от правда. Без проницательности мы слишком часто ошибаемся внутренними побуждениями нашего маленького «я» для голоса высшего духа Истины.

Слепой человек на новом месте может нащупать свой путь сквозь тьму, но не без большого смятения, много болезненных падений и синяков. Точно так же, без различения, люди мысленно слепы, а их жизнь состоит из болезненных ощущений во тьме - путаницы, в которой пороки и добродетели неотличимы друг от друга; где факты принимаются за истины, а мнения смущены принципами; и где идеи, события, люди и вещи кажутся несвязанными друг с другом.

В идеале наши умы и жизни были бы свободны от путаницы. Мы можем рассчитывать на то, что будем готовы удовлетворить все умственные, материальные и духовные трудности и никогда не быть пойманы (как слишком многие) в сетках сомнений, нерешительности и неопределенности даже перед лицом проблем и так называемых несчастий. Мы можем быть укреплены против любой чрезвычайной ситуации, которая может возникнуть против нас. Но такая умственная готовность и сила не могут быть достигнуты без различения, и проницательность может развиваться только путем постоянного осуществления ума.

Развитие и укрепление различения: видеть вещи такими, какие они есть

Ум, как мышца, развивается путем использования, а постоянное упражнение ума путем постоянного сравнения и анализа идей и мнений других людей будет развивать и укреплять умственные способности и силу. Это функция традиционного образования в гуманитарных науках - тренировать ум в этих способностях. Однако распознавание - это нечто большее, чем аналитические и критические способности; это также духовное качество, из-за которого жестокость и эгоизм, которые так часто сопровождают критику, устраняются, и мы видим вещи такими, какие они есть, а не такими, какие мы хотели бы, или как мы были обучены ожидать, что они будут.

Проницательность, будучи духовным умением, может развиваться только духовными методами, а именно путем опроса, изучения и анализа собственных идей, мнений и поведения. Наши критические, выявляющие тенденции тенденции больше не должны применяться к мнениям и поведениям других, но должны применяться - без каких-либо ограничений, - для самих себя. Мы должны быть готовы подвергнуть сомнению каждое наше собственное мнение, мысли и поведение и протестировать их против наших избранных принципов, десяти божественных качеств. Чтобы «доказать все» (1 Thessalonians 5: 21), нужно найти полезные идеи и отбросить мусор. Только таким образом может развиваться различение, которое разрушает путаницу.

Однако, прежде чем мы начнем такие умственные упражнения, мы должны стать обучаемыми. Это не значит, что мы должны позволять себе руководствоваться другими. Это означает, что мы готовы наблюдать за нашими мыслями и чувствами, а затем отпустить любые заветные мысли, убеждения, предположения или мнения, которые не имеют логической основы или мешают нашим достижениям наших наивысших мечтаний.

Будучи готов ответить на ваши мнения или рассуждения

Любой, кто говорит: «Я прав!», Не желая подвергать сомнению его позицию, останется в предрассудке и не получит признания. Но люди, которые смиренно спрашивают: «Правильно ли я?», А затем приступайте к проверке и подтверждению своих позиций по серьезной мысли, и любовь к Истине всегда сможет обнаружить истину и отличить ее от ложной или недостойной. У них будет бесценная сила различения.


 Получите последние новости от InnerSelf


Те, кто боится подвергнуть сомнению свое мнение или рассуждать о своих позициях, должны будут проявить нравственное мужество, прежде чем они смогут обрести проницательность. Они должны быть бесстрашными перед собой, прежде чем они смогут понять ясные принципы Истины и получить ее всепознающий свет. Им не нужно бояться; Истина не может пострадать при рассмотрении и анализе; тем больше он подвергается сомнению, тем ярче он сияет. Напротив, чем больше ошибок ставится под сомнение, тем темнее она растет; он не может выдержать поисковую мысль.

Путаница, страдание и духовная тьма следуют бездумным. Гармония, блаженство и Свет истины присутствуют на вдумчивом. Страсть и предубеждение являются слепыми и не могут различать. , ,

Те, кто рассуждают и медитируют, учатся быть внимательными, а те, кто может различить, открывают вечно Истину.

Основные точки

• Без различения мы слишком часто принимаем внутренние побуждения нашего маленького Я для голоса высшего духа Истины. С проницательностью мы можем быть укреплены против любой чрезвычайной ситуации, которая может наступить против нас.

• Дискриминация, являющаяся духовным навыком, может быть разработана только путем опроса, изучения и анализа собственных идей, мнений и поведения и тестирования их на основе наших избранных принципов.

• Любой, кто говорит: «Я прав!», Не желая подвергать сомнению его позицию, останется в предрассудке и не получит признания.

• Те, кто рассуждают и медитируют, учатся быть внимательными, а те, кто может различать, открывают вечно Истину.

* Субтитры InnerSelf

© 2012 Рут Л. Миллер. Печатается с разрешения
из предсердий Книги / Beyond Издание слова.
Все права защищены. www.beyondword.com

Статья Источник

Как мы думаем, так мы: Руководство Джеймса Аллена к преобразованию нашей жизни
Джеймсом Алленом (отредактировано Ruth L Miller)

Как мы думаем, так мы: Руководство Джеймса Аллена к преобразованию нашей жизниДоктор Рут Миллер предлагает современные переводы трех самых проницательных эссе Джеймса Аллена. Используя ясный и лаконичный язык в сочетании с практическими приложениями, Миллер создает доступный способ вникать и исследовать фундаментальные процессы, которые определяют, как мы взаимодействуем с миром и понимаем его.

Основополагающие теории Джеймса Аллена в области метафизики в прошлом веке познакомили миллионы людей с законом притяжения, одним из самых преобразующих путей к реализации в современную эпоху. В Как мы думаем, так и есть, мы считаем, что труды Аллена столь же важны и меняют жизнь сегодня, как и сто лет назад. Как сказал Аллен: «Все, что мы есть, - результат того, что мы думали. Это основано на наших мыслях; он состоит из наших мыслей ».

Нажмите здесь для получения дополнительной информации и / или заказать эту книгу.

Об авторе

Джеймс Аллен, автор книги: как мы думаем, так мы находимся

Джеймс Аллен был британский писатель философского известен своими книгами и вдохновляющей поэзии и как пионера движения самопомощи. Его наиболее известные работы, как человек мыслит, был массового производства с момента его опубликования в 1902.

О редакторе

Рут Л. Миллер, доктор философии, редактор: Как мы думаем, так мы находимсяРут Л. Миллер, доктор философии интерпретировал работы некоторых из величайших мыслителей конца девятнадцатого и начала двадцатого века, от Ральфа Уолдо Эмерсон Чарльз Ф. Haanel. Она мастерски объединяет научные, духовные, культурные и уточнить понимание метафизических принципов для современной аудитории. Рукоположен новый министр Мысль, Рут служит в единстве, Наука Разума, и унитарное церквей Тихоокеанского Северо-запада и является директором портала Центра исследований Духа в штате Орегон. Посетите ее сайт www.rlmillerphd.com

Другие статьи этого автора

Вам также может понравиться

ДОСТУПНЫЕ ЯЗЫКИ

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

Следуйте за InnerSelf

facebook-значокTwitter-значокНовости-значок

 Получить последнее по электронной почте

{Emailcloak = выкл}

ЕЖЕДНЕВНОЕ ВДОХНОВЕНИЕ

ключ с компасом, монетами и старой картой мира
Ежедневное вдохновение: 25 февраля 2021 г.
Мы должны осознавать, чего мы на самом деле просим, ​​сознательно или бессознательно. …
щенок трогает носы с другой собакой
Ежедневное вдохновение: 24 февраля 2021 г.
Гнев - это человеческое чувство, и все мы когда-то испытывали гнев. Но есть два типа…
женщина стоит в поле цветов с поднятыми к солнцу руками
Ежедневное вдохновение: 23 февраля 2020 г.
Многие из нас думают о медитации как о чем-то строгом или серьезном ... определенно не о том, чем мы бы занимались ...

ОТ РЕДАКТОРОВ

Хорошо это или плохо? И ли мы право судить?
by Мария Т. Рассел
Суждение играет большую роль в нашей жизни, настолько большую, что большую часть времени мы даже не осознаем, что судим. Если вы не думали, что что-то было плохо, это вас не огорчило. Если вы не думали…
InnerSelf Newsletter: 15 февраля 2021 г.
by InnerSelf персонала
Когда я пишу это, это День святого Валентина, день, связанный с любовью ... романтической любовью. Однако, поскольку романтическая любовь довольно ограничена в том смысле, что она обычно применяется только к любви между двумя ...
InnerSelf Newsletter: 8 февраля 2021 г.
by InnerSelf персонала
Есть определенные черты человечества, которые заслуживают похвалы, и, к счастью, мы можем подчеркивать и усиливать эти тенденции в себе. Мы развивающиеся существа. Мы не «высечены в камне» и не застряли ...
InnerSelf Newsletter: 31 января 2021 г.
by InnerSelf персонала
Хотя начало года осталось позади, каждый день дает нам новую возможность начать все заново или продолжить наше «новое» путешествие. Итак, на этой неделе мы представляем вам статьи, чтобы поддержать вас в ...
InnerSelf рассылку: январь 24th, 2021
by InnerSelf персонала
На этой неделе мы сосредоточимся на самоисцелении ... Будь то исцеление эмоциональное, физическое или духовное, все это связано внутри нас самих, а также с окружающим миром. Однако для исцеления…

Learning the Art of Discernment and of Seeing Things As They Are

Learning the Art of Discernment & of Seeing Things As They Are

There is one skill fundamental to spiritual development: the ability to discern. Spiritual progress is painfully slow and uncertain until the eyes of discernment are opened, for without this testing, proving, searching ability, we grope in the dark, unable to distinguish the real from the unreal, the substance from the shadow, the false from the true. Without discernment, we too often mistake the inward promptings of our small self for the voice of the higher spirit of Truth.

A blind person in a new place may grope his or her way through darkness but not without a lot of confusion, many painful falls, and much bruising. Similarly, without discernment, people are mentally blind, and their lives consist of painful groping in darkness—a confusion in which vice and virtue are indistinguishable from one another; where facts are taken for truths and opinions are confused with principles; and where ideas, events, people, and things appear to be unrelated to each other.

Ideally our minds and lives would be free from confusion. We can expect to be prepared to meet every mental, material, and spiritual difficulty and never be caught (as too many are) in the meshes of doubt, indecision, and uncertainty, even in the face of troubles and so-called misfortunes. We can be fortified against every emergency that can come against us. But such mental preparedness and strength cannot be attained without discernment, and discernment can only be developed by constantly exercising the mind.

Developing & Strengthening Discernment: Seeing Things As They Are

The mind, like a muscle, is developed by use, and the constant exercise of the mind by continuously comparing and analyzing the ideas and opinions of others will develop and strengthen mental capacity and power. This is the function of a traditional education in the liberal arts—to train the mind in these abilities. Discernment, however, is something greater than the analytical and critical faculties; it’s also a spiritual quality from which the cruelty and egotism that so often accompany criticism are eliminated and we see things as they are, not as we would like them—or as we were trained to expect them—to be.

Discernment, being a spiritual skill, can only be developed by spiritual methods, namely by questioning, examining, and analyzing one’s own ideas, opinions, and conduct. Our critical, fault-finding tendencies must no longer be applied to the opinions and conduct of others but must be applied—with no holds barred—to our own self. We must be prepared to question every one of our own opinions, thoughts, and behaviors and test them against our chosen principles, the ten divine qualities. To “prove all things” (1 Thessalonians 5:21) is to find the useful ideas and cast the garbage aside. Only in this way can the discernment that destroys confusion be developed.

However, before we can begin such mental exercise, we must become teachable. This does not mean we have to allow ourselves to be led by others. It does mean that we’re ready to observe our thoughts and feelings and then let go of any once-cherished thoughts, beliefs, assumptions, or opinions that have no logical basis or would get in the way of our accomplishing our highest dreams.

Being Willing to Question Your Opinions or Reasoning

Anyone who says, “I’m right!” without being willing to question his or her position will remain stuck in prejudice and will not acquire discernment. But people who humbly ask, “Am I right?” and then proceed to test and prove their positions by earnest thought and the love of Truth will always be able to discover the true and distinguish it from the false or unworthy. They will have the priceless power of discernment.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Those who are afraid to question their opinions or reason out their positions will have to develop moral courage before they can acquire discernment. They must be fearless with themselves before they can perceive the clear principles of Truth and receive its all-revealing light. They need not fear; Truth cannot suffer under examination and analysis; the more it’s questioned, the brighter it shines. By contrast, the more error is questioned, the darker it grows; it can’t survive searching thought.

Confusion, suffering, and spiritual darkness follow the thoughtless. Harmony, blessedness, and the Light of Truth attend upon the thoughtful. Passion and prejudice are blind and cannot discriminate . . .

Those who reason and meditate learn to be mindful, and those who can discern discover the eternally True.

Essential Points

• Without discernment, we too often mistake the inward promptings of our small self for the voice of the higher spirit of Truth. With discernment we can be fortified against every emergency that can come against us.

• Discernment, being a spiritual skill, can only be developed by questioning, examining, and analyzing one’s own ideas, opinions, and conduct, and testing them against our chosen principles.

• Anyone who says, “I’m right!” without being willing to question his or her position will remain stuck in prejudice and will not acquire discernment.

• Those who reason and meditate learn to be mindful, and those who can discern discover the eternally True.

*subtitles by InnerSelf

© 2012 by Ruth L. Miller. Reprinted with permission
from Atria Books/Beyond Words Publishing.
All Rights Reserved. www.beyondword.com

Article Source

As We Think, So We Are: James Allen's Guide to Transforming Our Lives
by James Allen (edited by Ruth L Miller)

As We Think, So We Are: James Allen's Guide to Transforming Our Lives Dr. Ruth Miller offers modern translations of three of James Allen’s most insightful essays. Using clear, concise language paired with practical applications, Miller creates an accessible way to delve into and explore the fundamental processes that determine how we interact with—and understand—the world.

James Allen’s seminal theories in metaphysics introduced millions in the last century to the Law of Attraction, one of the most transformative paths to fulfillment in the modern age. In As We Think, So We Are, we find Allen’s writing to be as important and life changing today as it was a hundred years ago. As Allen put it, “All that we are is the result of what we have thought. It is founded in our thoughts; it is made up of our thoughts.”

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

James Allen, author of: As We Think, So We Are

James Allen was a British philosophical writer known for his inspirational books and poetry and as a pioneer of the self-help movement. His best known work, As a Man Thinketh, has been mass produced since its publication in 1902.

About the Editor

Ruth L. Miller, Ph.D., editor of: As We Think, So We AreRuth L. Miller, Ph.D. has interpreted the works of some of the greatest thinkers of the late-nineteenth and early-twentieth-century, from Ralph Waldo Emerson to Charles F. Haanel. She expertly integrates scientific, spiritual, and cultural understanding to clarify metaphysical principles for a modern audience. An ordained New Thought minister, Ruth serves in Unity, Science of Mind, and Unitarian churches of the Pacific Northwest and is director of the Portal Center for Studies of Spirit in Oregon. Visit her website at www.rlmillerphd.com

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

First name:E-mail:
 

{emailcloak=off}

DAILY INSPIRATION

Daily Inspiration: March 7, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 7, 2021
Our culture has relegated aging to the closet. It is not something to be discussed, or even done,…
citizen of the world dress
Daily Inspiration: March 6, 2021
It is said that when someone asked Socrates what country he was from, his response was "of the…
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
There's no need to run away, or run to others for answers. Close your eyes and talk to your Self...

INNERSELF VOICES

We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
by Pierre Pradervand
How I see my life path is a choice I make minute by minute, hour by hour, day by day… And this…
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
by James Endredy
For most people, walking is an activity that requires no thought or intention -- it is rarely even…
Young girl sitting surrounded by lots of book of various colors
How to Recognize Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
by Thom Hartmann
ADHD is not an all-or-nothing diagnosis. There appears to be a curve of behaviors and personality…
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
by Bridgit Dengel Gaspard
You may not think you have a core negative belief, but if you’re mysteriously stuck, one or two…
Scrabble letters that spell out: NO HATE
Vaccination or No Vaccination? That Is Not the Question Here...
by Joyce Vissell
This is not an article about the benefits of getting a vaccination. Nor is it an article about not…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
two balls balanced on top of each other under an arch
Attaining Balance Between Left and Right-Brain by Nourishing the Solar Plexus Chakra
by Glen Park
Aspiration and achievement, power and success, and fame and fortune are presented as highly…
Photo of aurora and moon by Markus Varik on February 22, 2021, Tromsø Norway
Horoscope Current Week: March 1 - 7, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…

MOST READ

silhouette of a woman's head and it is disintegrating
Letting Go of All Perceived Pain, Ignorance, and Fear
by Alexis I. Jordan
Thank you, infinite goodness, for your bounteous gifts, including peace, love, freedom and joy,…
picture of colorful fireworks in the sky
Cancer Meditation and Cancer Medication: A Powerful Combination
by Joyce Whiteley Hawkes
Each cell has its own biological clock that controls its individual rate of repair, replication,…
Emotions and Your Moon Sign
How To Deal with Your Emotions According To Your Moon Sign
by Donna Cunningham
The Moon, in the astrological chart, can help us understand how we deal with our emotions. It shows…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
by Vicky Armstrong
Many of us may be looking to art activities to keep children busy while at home. If you are, I want…
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
by Barry Sultanoff, MD.
We came into this world with special "buttons" pre-installed. These "buttons" are specific spots on…
two balls balanced on top of each other under an arch
Attaining Balance Between Left and Right-Brain by Nourishing the Solar Plexus Chakra
by Glen Park
Aspiration and achievement, power and success, and fame and fortune are presented as highly…
women peering through an opening in a dark wall
Nourishing the Sunrise of Peace with Love and Music
by Christopher Grosso
Yes, love your brother. Yes, live in harmony with nature. But first and foremost, pave the way for…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.