Aimez votre voisin ... et votre famille ... et vous-même, sans condition

Aimez votre voisin ... et votre famille ... et vous-même, sans condition

Je traite mon corps à une promenade matinale sur les zones herbeuses qui se connectent vraiment à la terre. Quelle expérience merveilleuse! Je découvre des endroits où abonde la verdure de la Terre Mère ... dans les parcs et les belles zones boisées.

Ces promenades du matin sont devenues ma méditation du matin (sans le téléphone portable, les écouteurs, etc., merci!). Je trouve que ces moments calmes sont le moment idéal pour me mettre à l'écoute, faire attention à mon bavardage mental et communier avec mon Soi Supérieur.

Alors que je marchais l'autre jour, j'ai réfléchi à l'énoncé «Aime ton prochain comme toi-même» et à la façon dont cela se rapportait à l'amour-propre. Une partie de mon éducation chrétienne inclus l'enseignement que l'on devrait mettre les autres en premier et que s'aimer soi-même était égoïste. Pourtant, ce qui m'est apparu clairement, c'est que s'aimer soi-même est une condition préalable à «aimer son prochain».

Traiter ton prochain comme vous vous traitez?

Tu aimeras ton prochain ... comme toi-mêmeComme le dit la chanson, "Ce que le monde a besoin maintenant, c'est l'amour, mon doux amour ..." Mais comment pouvons-nous partager l'amour avec les autres quand nous ne savons pas ce qu'est l'amour en premier lieu? Nous devons commencer par accepter et d'aimer nos situations de la vie et de voir les bénédictions partout. Si nous cessons de nous rabaisser, critiquer notre maison ou l'environnement de travail, ou le sentiment que nous ne sommes pas à la hauteur de nos attentes, où est l'amour? Pour nous aimer pleinement, nous devons accepter nos imperfections des ', nos peurs, des échecs, l'insécurité, ainsi que les pièces dont nous approuvons.

Peut-être que c'est le problème avec le monde. Tout le monde traite ses voisins (qu'ils soient des individus, des familles entières ou des pays) de la même manière qu'ils se traitent eux-mêmes. En d'autres termes, si vous vous critiquez, polluez votre corps et ne prenez pas le temps de respecter vos propres besoins, alors votre "voisin" est dans une période difficile quand vous commencez à les traiter (ou à les aimer) comme vous vous traitez .

L'amour est certainement la solution à tous nos maux et de problèmes du monde. Peut-être simpliste, mais c'est vrai. Si nous sommes vraiment tous aimés et respectés d'autres êtres humains, comment pourrait-il y avoir des guerres? Comment pourrait-il y avoir des viols, des meurtres, et autres formes de violence?

Comment faire pour créer harmonie avec nos voisins et ceux qui nous entourent

Que devons-nous faire pour créer l'harmonie avec nos voisins et nos familles? Acceptez-vous, acceptez les autres. Aime-toi, aime les autres. Si nous nous jugeons durement, il va sans dire que nous aurons tendance à juger les autres avec le même critère. Une fois que nous pouvons nous accepter et nous aimer inconditionnellement, il devient plus facile d'aimer et d'accepter les autres. Si nous devenons «pleins d'amour» pour nous-mêmes, alors nous commencerons aussi à aimer nos semblables.

Aimez-vous inconditionnellement et laissez cette inconditionnalité s'étendre à ceux qui vous entourent. Après tout, nous sommes tous «dans le même bateau». Nous avons tous des «choses» que nous avons portées autour de nous ... des peurs, des insécurités, des croyances, etc. Et nous avons une volonté intérieure de nous efforcer et de redevenir nos Divins Soi. Pourtant, dans cet effort doit être l'amour pour les enfants confus que nous avons été, et sont toujours à certains moments.

Il est temps de lever le voile. Commencez par voir tout le monde autour de vous comme des enfants qui ont été confondues et aveuglé qui n'ont pas encore de voir leur Lumière intérieure. Aimez-les pour ce qu'ils sont à l'intérieur, et faire briller votre amour et l'acceptation à eux afin qu'ils se sentent prêts et dignes de participer à la cérémonie merveilleuse de la vie sur terre. Invitez-les à participer à l'amour, lumière, l'harmonie, et de Félicité qui est ici pour tous. Nous sommes toutes les âmes qui se sont égarés dans le désert pendant des années sans savoir que le puits est profond abondante de l'amour et le soutien de l'Univers a toujours été là à nous attendre.

Tout commence à la maison

La première étape pour récupérer notre Divinité est l'Amour. Pourtant, comme pour tout le reste, l'amour doit commencer à la maison, en nous. Nous devons nous aimer et nous accepter complètement comme nous le sommes maintenant, sachant que nous évoluons et changeons constamment. Même si nous désirons la «perfection» en cherchant à redécouvrir et à exprimer notre nature angélique, nous pouvons accepter notre «moi humain». Alors nous pouvons commencer à vivre notre divinité et aimer tout et tout le monde, en voyant en eux la Force de Vie Divine que nous sommes tous.

"Ce que le monde a besoin maintenant, c'est l'amour ... Non pas seulement pour certains, mais pour tout le monde ..." - Y compris vous et vos voisins sur toute la planète.

InnerSelf Livre recommandé:

Livre recommandée: Un chemin avec le cœur de Jack Kornfield

Un chemin avec le cœur - Un guide à travers les périls et les promesses de la vie spirituelle
par Jack Kornfield.

Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations et / ou pour commander ce livre (couverture différente / édition plus récente)

A propos de l'auteur

Marie T. Russell est le fondateur de Magazine InnerSelf (Fondée 1985). Elle a également produit et animé une émission hebdomadaire de radio diffusion sud de la Floride, force intérieure, de 1992-1995 qui a porté sur des thèmes tels que l'estime de soi, croissance personnelle, et bien-être. Ses articles portent sur la transformation et la reconnexion avec notre source intérieure propre de joie et de créativité.

Creative Commons 3.0: Cet article est sous licence Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. Attribuer l'auteur: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Lien vers l'article: Cet article a paru sur InnerSelf.com

Livres connexes

{amazonWS: searchindex = Livres; mots-clés = amour inconditionnel pour les autres; maxresults = 3}

Can You Love Your Neighbor... and Your Family... and Yourself, Unconditionally?

Love Your Neighbor... and Your Family... and Yourself, Unconditionally

I treat my body to an early morning walk on grassy areas really connecting to the earth. What a wonderful experience! I discover places where the greenness of Mother Earth abounds... in parks and lovely wooded areas.

These morning walks have become my morning meditation (minus the cell phone, earbuds, etc., thank you!). I find these quiet moments to be the perfect time to tune in to myself, pay attention to my mental chatter, and commune with my Higher Self.

As I was walking the other day, I reflected on the statement, "Love thy neighbor as thyself", and how it related to self-love. Part of my Christian upbringing included the teaching that one should put others first and that loving yourself was selfish. Yet, what came clearly to me was that loving yourself is a prerequisite to 'Loving Thy Neighbor'.

Treating Your Neighbor Like You Treat Yourself?

Love Your Neighbor... as YourselfAs the song goes, "What the world needs now is love, sweet love..." Yet how can we share love with others when we don't know what love is in the first place? We must start by accepting and loving our life situations and see the blessings everywhere. If we constantly belittle ourselves, criticize our home or work environment, or feel that we're not living up to our expectations, where is the love? To love ourselves fully, we must accept our 'imperfections', our fears, failures, insecurities, as well as the parts of which we approve.

Maybe that is the problem with the world. Everyone is treating their neighbors (whether individuals, whole families, or countries) the same way they treat themselves. In other words, if you criticize yourself, pollute your body, and don't take time to respect your own needs then your "neighbor" is in for a rough time when you begin to treat (or love) them the way you treat yourself.

Love is definitely the solution to all of our ailments and to the world's problems. Simplistic maybe, but true. If we all truly loved and respected other human beings, how could there be wars? How could there be rapes, murders, and other forms of violence?

How to Create Harmony with Our Neighbors and People Around Us

What do we need to do to create harmony with our neighbors and our families? Accept yourself, accept others. Love yourself, love others. If we judge ourselves harshly, it goes without saying that we will tend to judge others with the same yardstick. Once we can accept and love ourselves unconditionally, it becomes easier to love and accept others. If we become 'full of love' for ourselves, then we will also start loving our fellow human beings.

Love yourself unconditionally and let that unconditionality extend to those around you. After all, we are all 'in the same boat'. We all have 'stuff' we have carried around... fears, insecurities, beliefs, etc. And we have an inner drive to strive and re-become our Divine Selves. Yet, in that striving must be love for the confused children we, as well as others, have been and still are at times.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


It is time to lift the veil. Start by seeing everyone around you as children who have been confused and blinded who have yet to see their inner Light. Love them for who they are inside, and shine your Love and acceptance to them so they feel ready and worthy to partake in the wonderful ceremony of life on earth. Invite them to partake in the Love, Light, Harmony, and Bliss that is here for all. We are all souls that have wandered in the desert for years not knowing that the deep abundant well of Love and the support of the Universe was always there waiting for us.

Everything Begins at Home

The first step to reclaiming our Divinity is Love. Yet as with everything else, love must begin at home, within us. We must love and accept ourselves completely as we are now, knowing that we are constantly evolving and changing. Even as we desire 'perfection' seeking to rediscover and express our angelic nature we can accept our 'human self'. Then we can begin to live our divinity and love everything and everyone, seeing within them the Divine Life Force that we all are.

"What the world needs now is Love... No not just for some, but for everyone..." -- including yourself and your neighbors all over the planet.

Related Book:

A Path With Heart -- A Guide through the perils and promises of Spiritual Life
by Jack Kornfield.

Recommended book: A Path with Heart by Jack Kornfield

A Path with Heart is filled with practical techniques, guided meditations, stories, koans, and other gems of wisdom that can help ease your journey through the world. The author’s own profound—and sometimes humorous—experiences and gentle assistance will skillfully guide you through the obstacles and trials of spiritual and contemporary life to bring a clarity of perception and a sense of the sacred into your everyday experience. Reading this book will touch your heart and remind you of the promises inherent in meditation and in a life of the spirit: the blossoming of inner peace, wholeness, and understanding, and the achievement of a happiness that is not dependent on external conditions.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book (different cover/newer edition). Also available as a Kindle edition, and Audiobook, and an Audio CD.

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: September 20, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The theme of the newsletter this week can be summed up as "you can do it" or more specifically "we can do it!". This is another way of saying "you/we have the power to make a change". The image of…
What Works For Me: "I Can Do It!"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The reason I share "what works for me" is that it may work for you as well. If not exactly the way I do it, since we are all unique, some variance of the attitude or method may very well be something…
InnerSelf Newsletter: September 6, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
We see life through the lenses of our perception. Stephen R. Covey wrote: “We see the world, not as it is, but as we are──or, as we are conditioned to see it.” So this week, we take a look at some…
InnerSelf Newsletter: August 30, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The roads we are travelling these days are as old as the times, yet are new for us. The experiences we are having are as old as the times, yet they also are new for us. The same goes for the…
When The Truth Is So Terrible It Hurts, Take Action
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Amidst all the horrors taking place these days, I am inspired by the rays of hope that shine through. Ordinary people standing up for what is right (and against what is wrong). Baseball players,…