Liebe deinen Nächsten ... und deine Familie ... und dich selbst, bedingungslos

Liebe deinen Nächsten ... und deine Familie ... und dich selbst, bedingungslos

Ich behandle meinen Körper zu einem frühen Morgenspaziergang auf Grasflächen, die wirklich mit der Erde verbunden sind. Was für eine wundervolle Erfahrung! Ich entdecke Orte, an denen das Grün von Mutter Erde im Überfluss vorhanden ist ... in Parks und schönen Waldgebieten.

Diese Morgenspaziergänge wurden zu meiner Morgenmeditation (ohne Handy, Ohrhörer usw., danke!). Ich finde diese stillen Momente als die perfekte Zeit, mich auf mich selbst einzustimmen, auf mein geistiges Geplapper zu achten und mit meinem Höheren Selbst zu kommunizieren.

Als ich neulich ging, dachte ich über die Aussage nach: "Liebe deinen Nächsten wie dich selbst" und wie es mit der Selbstliebe zusammenhing. Ein Teil meiner christlichen Erziehung beinhaltete die Lehre, dass man andere an erste Stelle setzen sollte und dass sich selbst zu lieben selbstsüchtig war. Was mir jedoch klar wurde war, dass es eine Vorbedingung für dich ist, dich selbst zu lieben.

Die Behandlung von deinen Nächsten wie Sie selbst behandeln?

Liebe deinen Nächsten ... wie dich selbst.Als das Lied sagt: "Was die Welt jetzt braucht, ist Liebe, süße Liebe ..." Doch wie können wir Liebe mit anderen zu teilen, wenn wir nicht wissen, was Liebe an erster Stelle ist? Wir müssen durch Annahme und Liebe unser Leben Situationen starten und sehen, den Segen überall. Wenn wir uns selbst ständig zu schmälern, kritisieren uns zu Hause oder am Arbeitsplatz, oder das Gefühl, dass wir leben nicht unseren Erwartungen, wo ist die Liebe? Um uns voll lieben, müssen wir akzeptieren Sie unsere "Unvollkommenheiten", unsere Ängste, Fehler, Unsicherheiten, sowie die Teile, die wir billigen.

Vielleicht ist das das Problem mit der Welt. Jeder behandelt seine Nachbarn (ob Einzelpersonen, ganze Familien oder Länder) auf dieselbe Weise, wie sie sich selbst behandeln. Mit anderen Worten, wenn du dich selbst kritisierst, deinen Körper verunreinigst und keine Zeit nimmst, deine eigenen Bedürfnisse zu respektieren, dann ist dein "Nachbar" in einer schwierigen Zeit, wenn du beginnst, sie so zu behandeln (oder zu lieben), wie du dich selbst behandelst .

Die Liebe ist auf jeden Fall die Lösung für alle unsere Leiden und der Welt zu lösen. Vielleicht simpel, aber wahr. Wenn wir alle wirklich geliebt und anderen Menschen geachtet, wie könnte es Kriege geben? Wie konnte es Vergewaltigungen, Morde und andere Formen von Gewalt sein?

Wie schaffen Harmonie mit unseren Nachbarn und Menschen um uns herum

Was müssen wir tun, um Harmonie mit unseren Nachbarn und unseren Familien zu schaffen? Akzeptiere dich selbst, akzeptiere andere. Liebe dich selbst, liebe andere. Wenn wir uns selbst hart beurteilen, werden wir natürlich andere mit dem gleichen Maßstab beurteilen. Sobald wir uns bedingungslos akzeptieren und lieben können, wird es leichter, andere zu lieben und zu akzeptieren. Wenn wir für uns selbst "voller Liebe" werden, werden wir auch anfangen, unsere Mitmenschen zu lieben.

Liebe dich bedingungslos und lass diese Unbedingtheit sich auf deine Umgebung ausdehnen. Schließlich sind wir alle "im selben Boot". Wir alle haben "Zeug", das wir herumgetragen haben ... Ängste, Unsicherheiten, Überzeugungen usw. Und wir haben einen inneren Drang danach, unser Göttliches Selbst zu erreichen und wieder zu werden. Doch in diesem Streben muss Liebe für die verwirrten Kinder sein, die wir waren und immer noch sind.


Holen Sie sich das Neueste von InnerSelf


Es ist Zeit, den Schleier zu heben. Beginnen Sie, indem alle um Sie herum sehen, wie Kinder, die verwirrt gewesen und erblindet, die noch nicht ihr inneres Licht zu sehen. Liebt sie, wer sie sind innen und glänzen Sie Ihre Liebe und Akzeptanz zu ihnen, damit sie bereit und würdig, in die wunderbare Zeremonie des Lebens auf der Erde teilhaben zu fühlen. Laden Sie sie in der Liebe, Licht, Harmonie und Glückseligkeit, die hier ist für alle haben teil. Wir sind alle Seelen, die in der Wüste seit Jahren nicht wissend, dass die tiefe reichlich Brunnen der Liebe und die Unterstützung des Universums immer da war, wartete auf uns gewandert sind.

Alles beginnt zu Hause

Der erste Schritt zur Wiederherstellung unserer Göttlichkeit ist Liebe. Doch wie bei allem anderen muss die Liebe zu Hause in uns beginnen. Wir müssen uns selbst so lieben und akzeptieren, wie wir es jetzt sind, in dem Wissen, dass wir uns ständig weiterentwickeln und verändern. Auch wenn wir nach Perfektion streben, um unsere Engelnatur wieder zu entdecken und auszudrücken, können wir unser "menschliches Selbst" akzeptieren. Dann können wir anfangen, unsere Göttlichkeit zu leben und alles und jeden zu lieben, indem wir in ihnen die Göttliche Lebenskraft sehen, die wir alle sind.

"Was die Welt jetzt braucht, ist Liebe ... Nein nicht nur für einige, sondern für alle ..." - Einschließlich sich selbst und Ihre Nachbarn über den ganzen Planeten.

Innerbuchtipp:

Buchempfehlung: A Path with Heart von Jack Kornfield

Ein Weg mit Herz - Ein Leitfaden durch die Gefahren und Verheißungen des geistlichen Lebens
von Jack Kornfield.

Klicken Sie hier für weitere Informationen und / oder, dieses Album zu bestellen (andere Cover / neuere Ausgabe)

Über den Autor

Marie T. Russell ist der Gründer der Innerself Magazin (Gegründet 1985). Sie hat auch produziert und moderiert eine wöchentliche Radiosendung South Florida, innere Kraft, aus 1992-1995, die zu Themen wie Selbstwertgefühl, persönliches Wachstum und Wohlbefinden ausgerichtet. Ihre Artikel über Transformation und die Verbindung zu unserer eigenen inneren Quelle der Freude und Kreativität zu konzentrieren.

Creative Commons 3.0: Dieser Artikel unterliegt einer Creative Commons Namensnennung-Weitergabe unter gleichen Bedingungen als 3.0-Lizenz. Beschreibe den Autor: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link zurück zum Artikel: Dieser Artikel erschien ursprünglich auf InnerSelf.com

Bücher zum Thema

{amazonWS: searchindex = Bücher; Schlüsselwörter = bedingungslose Liebe für andere; maxresults = 3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

Folge InnerSelf weiter

facebook-icontwitter-iconRSS-Symbol

Holen Sie sich das Neueste per E-Mail

{Emailcloak = off}

Can You Love Your Neighbor... and Your Family... and Yourself, Unconditionally?

Love Your Neighbor... and Your Family... and Yourself, Unconditionally

I treat my body to an early morning walk on grassy areas really connecting to the earth. What a wonderful experience! I discover places where the greenness of Mother Earth abounds... in parks and lovely wooded areas.

These morning walks have become my morning meditation (minus the cell phone, earbuds, etc., thank you!). I find these quiet moments to be the perfect time to tune in to myself, pay attention to my mental chatter, and commune with my Higher Self.

As I was walking the other day, I reflected on the statement, "Love thy neighbor as thyself", and how it related to self-love. Part of my Christian upbringing included the teaching that one should put others first and that loving yourself was selfish. Yet, what came clearly to me was that loving yourself is a prerequisite to 'Loving Thy Neighbor'.

Treating Your Neighbor Like You Treat Yourself?

Love Your Neighbor... as YourselfAs the song goes, "What the world needs now is love, sweet love..." Yet how can we share love with others when we don't know what love is in the first place? We must start by accepting and loving our life situations and see the blessings everywhere. If we constantly belittle ourselves, criticize our home or work environment, or feel that we're not living up to our expectations, where is the love? To love ourselves fully, we must accept our 'imperfections', our fears, failures, insecurities, as well as the parts of which we approve.

Maybe that is the problem with the world. Everyone is treating their neighbors (whether individuals, whole families, or countries) the same way they treat themselves. In other words, if you criticize yourself, pollute your body, and don't take time to respect your own needs then your "neighbor" is in for a rough time when you begin to treat (or love) them the way you treat yourself.

Love is definitely the solution to all of our ailments and to the world's problems. Simplistic maybe, but true. If we all truly loved and respected other human beings, how could there be wars? How could there be rapes, murders, and other forms of violence?

How to Create Harmony with Our Neighbors and People Around Us

What do we need to do to create harmony with our neighbors and our families? Accept yourself, accept others. Love yourself, love others. If we judge ourselves harshly, it goes without saying that we will tend to judge others with the same yardstick. Once we can accept and love ourselves unconditionally, it becomes easier to love and accept others. If we become 'full of love' for ourselves, then we will also start loving our fellow human beings.

Love yourself unconditionally and let that unconditionality extend to those around you. After all, we are all 'in the same boat'. We all have 'stuff' we have carried around... fears, insecurities, beliefs, etc. And we have an inner drive to strive and re-become our Divine Selves. Yet, in that striving must be love for the confused children we, as well as others, have been and still are at times.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


It is time to lift the veil. Start by seeing everyone around you as children who have been confused and blinded who have yet to see their inner Light. Love them for who they are inside, and shine your Love and acceptance to them so they feel ready and worthy to partake in the wonderful ceremony of life on earth. Invite them to partake in the Love, Light, Harmony, and Bliss that is here for all. We are all souls that have wandered in the desert for years not knowing that the deep abundant well of Love and the support of the Universe was always there waiting for us.

Everything Begins at Home

The first step to reclaiming our Divinity is Love. Yet as with everything else, love must begin at home, within us. We must love and accept ourselves completely as we are now, knowing that we are constantly evolving and changing. Even as we desire 'perfection' seeking to rediscover and express our angelic nature we can accept our 'human self'. Then we can begin to live our divinity and love everything and everyone, seeing within them the Divine Life Force that we all are.

"What the world needs now is Love... No not just for some, but for everyone..." -- including yourself and your neighbors all over the planet.

Related Book:

A Path With Heart -- A Guide through the perils and promises of Spiritual Life
by Jack Kornfield.

Recommended book: A Path with Heart by Jack Kornfield

A Path with Heart is filled with practical techniques, guided meditations, stories, koans, and other gems of wisdom that can help ease your journey through the world. The author’s own profound—and sometimes humorous—experiences and gentle assistance will skillfully guide you through the obstacles and trials of spiritual and contemporary life to bring a clarity of perception and a sense of the sacred into your everyday experience. Reading this book will touch your heart and remind you of the promises inherent in meditation and in a life of the spirit: the blossoming of inner peace, wholeness, and understanding, and the achievement of a happiness that is not dependent on external conditions.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book (different cover/newer edition). Also available as a Kindle edition, and Audiobook, and an Audio CD.

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: September 20, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The theme of the newsletter this week can be summed up as "you can do it" or more specifically "we can do it!". This is another way of saying "you/we have the power to make a change". The image of…
What Works For Me: "I Can Do It!"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The reason I share "what works for me" is that it may work for you as well. If not exactly the way I do it, since we are all unique, some variance of the attitude or method may very well be something…
InnerSelf Newsletter: September 6, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
We see life through the lenses of our perception. Stephen R. Covey wrote: “We see the world, not as it is, but as we are──or, as we are conditioned to see it.” So this week, we take a look at some…
InnerSelf Newsletter: August 30, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The roads we are travelling these days are as old as the times, yet are new for us. The experiences we are having are as old as the times, yet they also are new for us. The same goes for the…
When The Truth Is So Terrible It Hurts, Take Action
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Amidst all the horrors taking place these days, I am inspired by the rays of hope that shine through. Ordinary people standing up for what is right (and against what is wrong). Baseball players,…