Tikkun Olam: إصلاح العالم أمر متروك لكم ولي

إن إصلاح العالم أمر يعود إليك وإلى أنا

في 16 من القرن صفد، لوحظ أن الحاخام اسحق لوريا في عالمه، مثل بلدنا، الكثير من الامور على ما يبدو خاطئا. يعاني الناس من الجوع، والمرض، والكراهية، والحرب.

"كيف يمكن أن يسمح الله مثل هذه الأشياء الفظيعة أن يحدث؟" وتساءل لوريا. "ربما"، كما اقترح "، فذلك لأن الله يحتاج إلى مساعدتنا." وأوضح جوابه مع قصة صوفية.

عندما شرع الله لأول مرة في صنع العالم ، خطط لأن يصب نورًا مقدسًا في كل شيء لجعله حقيقة. أعد الله الأوعية لاحتواء النور المقدس. لكن حدث خطأ ما. كان الضوء شديد السطوع بحيث تنفجر السفن ، وتحطم ملايين القطع المكسورة مثل الأطباق التي سقطت على الأرض. العبارة العبرية أن لوريا تستخدم لهذا "كسر الأوعية" هي sh'virat hakaylim.

يتم تعبئة عالمنا مع شظايا المكسور

عالمنا في حالة من الفوضى لأنه يتم ملأها شظايا المكسورة. عندما يكون الناس ومحاربة تؤذي بعضها البعض، وأنها تسمح للعالم أن يبقى تحطمت. ويمكن قول الشيء نفسه عن الناس الذين لديهم المخازن مليئة بالمواد الغذائية وتدع الآخرين جوعا. وفقا لوريا، ونحن نعيش في كومة من القطع المكسورة الكونية، والله لا يمكن إصلاحه وحدها.

هذا هو السبب في خلق الله لنا وقدم لنا حرية الاختيار. نحن أحرار في أن تفعل ما يحلو لنا مع عالمنا. يمكننا أن نسمح الأمور أن تبقى مكسورة، أو كما حثت لوريا، يمكننا محاولة إصلاح هذه الفوضى. لوريا والعبرية عبارة عن "إصلاح العالم" هو تيكون أولام.

مهمتنا الأكثر أهمية في الحياة هو العثور على ما هو كسر في عالمنا وإصلاحه. وصايا في التوراة يرشدنا، ليس فقط على كيفية العيش ... ولكن في كيفية اصلاح الخلق.

في بداية سفر التكوين (2: 15)، نقرأ أن الله وضع آدم وحواء في جنة عدن وقال لهم لا يأكل من شجرة المعرفة. الله قال لهم أيضا أنه من وظائفهم لرعاية الحديقة وعلى حمايته.

رعاية العالم وحمايته

القصص في التوراة تقول، ليس فقط لما حدث منذ فترة طويلة، ولكن أيضا ما يحدث في كل جيل. من القصص تحدث مرارا وتكرارا في حياة كل شخص. جنة عدن هو عالمنا، ونحن على آدم وحواء. عندما يقول الله تعالى: "اعتن الحديقة وحمايتها،" الله هو أيضا قائلا: "اعتن العالم الذي تعيشون فيه وحمايته."

وفقا لأحد المدراش الله [شرح أو لتعليق]، أظهرت آدم وحواء في جنة عدن، وقال: "لقد قدمت كل شيء بالنسبة لك، لذا يرجى اتخاذ رعاية جيدة منه، وإذا كنت تدمير ذلك، سيكون هناك لا أحد آخر لإصلاحه غيركم ". (Kohelet رابعة 7.13)

عندما ترى شيئا مكسورة، إصلاحه. عند العثور على شيء يضيع، إعادته. عندما ترى شيء ما يجب القيام به، أن تفعل ذلك. بهذه الطريقة، وسوف تعتني العالم الذي تعيشون فيه، وخلق الإصلاح.

لو أن كل الناس في العالم كانت لتفعل ذلك، فإن عالمنا لا محالة، إلى جنة عدن، والطريقة الله من المفترض أن يكون. إذا كان من الممكن اصلاح كل شيء مكسورة، ثم أن كل شخص وكل شيء تناسب معا مثل قطعة واحدة من اللغز الكبير. ولكن، للناس للبدء في مهمة كبيرة لإصلاح الخلق، ويجب أن يتخذ أولا مسؤولية.

© 1998. نشرت من قبل الناشر الأضواء اليهودية ،
PO Box 237، Woodstock، VT 05091.
(اطلب عبر الإنترنت ، عن طريق البريد أو الاتصال بـ 800-962-4544.)

المادة المصدر

عيون ريبادي للوراء: قارئ لورنس كوشنر
بواسطة لورانس كوشنر.

عيون الصنع ثانية للعجب: وكوشنر لورانس القارئ.في آن واحد إنساني عميق وروحي للغاية ، كتب لورنس كوشنر هي علاج للروح. قراءة عالية ومكتوبة بشعور جيد من رواية القصص ، يتعامل الكتاب مع قضايا ثقيلة مثل ما يعنيه أن يكون الإنسان والحاجة إلى دمج الإنسانية في العمل السياسي. على الرغم من أن لورانس كوشنر هو حاخام ، إلا أن شمولية مواضيعه - التوق إلى أن يكون قريبًا من الله ، والحاجة إلى إصلاح المجتمع ، والجهد لإضفاء معنى على حياة المرء - ستضرب على وتر حساس مع مجموعة واسعة من القراء.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب الورقي أو شراء أوقد الإصدار.

نبذة عن الكاتب

لورانس كوشنرلورانس كوشنر، مؤلف، محاضر، الزعيم الروحي، وتركز على التجديد الروحي بالحكمة وروح الدعابة. من خلال كتبه ومحاضراته، وقد وجدت الناس من جميع الأديان والخلفية إلهام وقوة جديدة للبحث الروحي والنمو. كتب كوشنر المشهود ما يلي: كتاب المعجزات: دليل الشاب لالوعي الروحي اليهودي, كتاب الكلمات: الحديث الحياة الروحية، الحية نقاش الروحية، Gكان التطوير التنظيمي في هذا المكان وأنا، وأنا لم أكن أعرف و أكثر من ذلك.

المزيد من الكتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 0232524475. maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 1580235131. maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 1580238513. maxresults = 1}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Repairing the World Is Up to You and Me

inspiration

Repairing the World Is Up to You and Me

In sixteen-century Safed, Rabbi Isaac Luria observed that in his world, like ours, many things seemed to be wrong. People suffered from hunger, disease, hatred, and war.

"How could God allow such terrible things to happen?" wondered Luria. "Perhaps," he suggested, "it is because God needs our help." He explained his answer with a mystical story.

When first setting out to make the world, God planned to pour a Holy Light into everything in order to make it real. God prepared vessels to contain the Holy Light. But something went wrong. The light was so bright that the vessels burst, shattering into millions of broken pieces like dishes dropped on the floor. The Hebrew phrase that Luria used for this "breaking of the vessels" is sh'virat hakaylim.

Our World is Filled with Broken Fragments

Our world is a mess because it is filled with broken fragments. When people fight and hurt one another, they allow the world to remain shattered. The same can be said of people who have pantries filled with food and let others starve. According to Luria, we live in a cosmic heap of broken pieces, and God cannot repair it alone.

That is why God created us and gave us freedom of choice. We are free to do whatever we please with our world. We can allow things to remain broken or, as Luria urged, we can try to repair the mess. Luria's Hebrew phrase for "repairing the world" is tikkun olam.

Our most important task in life is to find what is broken in our world and repair it. The commandments in the Torah instruct us, not only on how to live... but on how to mend creation.

At the very beginning of the Book of Genesis (2:15), we read that God put Adam and Eve in the Garden of Eden and told them not to eat from the tree of knowledge. God also told them that it was their job to take care of the garden and to protect it.

Take Care of the World and Protect It

The stories in the Torah tell not only of what happened long ago, but also of what happens in each generation. The stories happen over and over again in the life of each person. The Garden of Eden is our world, and we are Adam and Eve. When God says, "Take care of the garden and protect it," God is also saying, "Take care of your world and protect it."

According to one midrash [explanation or commentary], God showed Adam and Eve the Garden of Eden and said, "I have made the whole thing for you, so please take good care of it. If you wreck it, there will be no one else to repair it other than you." (Kohelet Rabba 7.13)

When you see something that is broken, fix it. When you find something that is lost, return it. When you see something that needs to be done, do it. In that way, you will take care of your world and repair creation. 

If all the people in the world were to do so, our world would truly be a Garden of Eden, the way God meant it to be. If everything broken could be repaired, then everyone and everything would fit together like the pieces of one gigantic jigsaw puzzle. But, for people to begin the great task of repairing creation, they first must take responsibility.

©1998. Published by Jewish Lights Publishing,
P.O. Box 237, Woodstock, VT 05091.
(Order online, by mail or call 800-962-4544.)

Article Source

Eyes Remade for Wonder: A Lawrence Kushner Reader
by Lawrence Kushner.

Eyes Remade for Wonder: A Lawrence Kushner Reader.At once deeply human and profoundly spiritual, Lawrence Kushner's books are a treat for the soul. Highly readable and written with a fine sense of storytelling, the book grapples with such weighty issues as what it means to be human and the need to incorporate humanity into political action. Although Lawrence Kushner is a rabbi, the universality of his themes -- the yearning to be close to God, the need to repair society, the effort to make sense of one's life -- will strike a chord with a wide range of readers.

Click here for more info and/or to order this paperback book or purchase the Kindle version.

About The Author

Lawrence KushnerLawrence Kushner, author, lecturer, spiritual leader, focuses on spiritual renewal with wisdom and humor. Through his books and lectures, people of every faith and background have found inspiration and new strength for spiritual search and growth. Kushner's acclaimed books include: The Book of Miracles: A Young Person's Guide to Jewish Spiritual Awareness, The Book of Words: Talking Spiritual Life, Living Spiritual Talk, God Was in This Place and I, I Did Not Know and more.

More books by this Author

Repairing the World: Introducing Jewish Spirituality
inspirationAuthor: Rabbi Lawrence Kushner
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Darton,Longman & Todd Ltd

Buy Now

I'm God; You're Not: Observations on Organized Religion & Other Disguises of the Ego
inspirationAuthor: Rabbi Lawrence Kushner
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Jewish Lights
List Price: $18.99

Buy Now

God Was in This Place & I, I Did Not Know―25th Anniversary Ed: Finding Self, Spirituality and Ultimate Meaning
inspirationAuthor: Rabbi Lawrence Kushner
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Jewish Lights
List Price: $18.99

Buy Now

inspiration
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}