فتح قلبك: التواضع والخدمة كأسلوب حياة

فتح قلبك: التواضع والخدمة كأسلوب حياة

وبصفة عامة، والتواضع فضيلة. وعادة ما يشير بدرجة ما من الحد من الأنا. بالطبع، لا يمكن للالأنا الشائنة تماوج حتى التواضع لتحقيق أغراضها الخاصة. ويصور بخفة دم هذا من قبل قصة الرجل المقدس المبارزة، كل يحاول أن يكون أكثر تواضعا من جهة أخرى.

أول واحد ركع وقال للآخر: "أنا لست مستحقا أن تلمس قدميك."

أجاب الثاني: "سيكون لي شرف للمس التراب الذي مشى عليه فقط".

تصاعدت الحوار: "أنا لا يساوي حتى لينت في السرة."

"أنا ولكن الدودة في البراز الخاص بك."

كل رجل تعالى في جعل نفسه يبدو أكثر تواضعا من جهة أخرى.

الكبرياء الحمقاء وتمجيد الأنا معترف بهما عالمياً على أنهما نقيض الروحانية.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

طريقة فعالة لتنمية روحانيتك وتقليل غرورك هي أن تضع نفسك في خدمة شخص آخر. لكن احترس من تعظيم الذات. انتبه وتأكد من أنك عندما تقول إن نيتك هي خدمة شخص آخر ، فأنت لا تنوي حقًا بناء نفسك بنفسك.

لقد حان الوقت لخطوة إلى الأمام

هذا هو وقت في التاريخ عندما كان الناس جيدة ويجب أن تتقدم وتكون على استعداد لتحمل المسؤولية لضمان مستقبل أولادنا. إلى إدموند بيرك عبارات: جميع احتياجات الشر لكي تزدهر هو لأهل الخير أن تفعل شيئا. من خلال خدمة إخوانكم وأخواتكم، وأنت تخدم الكوكب بأسره. إذا كان الناس أكثر قلقا مع ما كانوا المساهمة، وليس مع ما يحصلون عليه، سيكون لدينا السماء على الأرض هنا والآن.

خلال المئة 80 من موارد العالم وتستهلك من قبل في المئة 20 للشعب. ليس هناك نقص في المواد الغذائية، وهذا ليس هو السبب في الجوع. سبب الجوع هو أنه لم يتم تقاسم الموارد بشكل متناسب. إذا كان هناك نقص في أي شيء على الإطلاق على هذا الكوكب، بل هو نقص الوعي والرحمة.

في الحقيقة، عندما نعرض أنانية أخرى، ونحن في الواقع يخدمون أنفسنا، وتعزيز منطقتنا النضج الروحي والعاطفي. كلما نفعل أي شيء على الإطلاق أن يقلل من سيطرة الأنا لدينا ما يزيد على السيطرة على واقعنا، وحصلنا على آخر لمحة من الله. هناك طرق خلاقة كثيرة لتجربة هذا. هل يمكن أن تقرأ لأحد الجيران أعمى، أخذ بقالة صديق المسنين التسوق، بطاقة لعب مباريات مع سكان دار لرعاية المسنين، والتقاط القمامة قبالة كتف الطريق. إذا كنت لا تستطيع التفكير في طريقة لخدمة، صلاة فقط: استخدام لي، الله. حتما، والحصول على إجابة تلك الأنواع من الصلاة. روحانية المتطرفة تعبر عن نفسها من خلال خدمة نكران الذات الحقيقية.

طقوس توراتية

وكان يسوع عندما غسل اقدام تلاميذه "، وقال انه مساعدتهم على تحقيق ذلك ليس هناك فرق بين المعلم والطالب، لا فرق بين سيد وخادم، وهناك فرق بين الأغنياء والفقراء، لا فرق بين المانح و المتلقي. روحانية المدقع يعترف الله في الجميع، بما في ذلك أنفسنا. من تقاليد مختلفة ويأتي نيم Karoli بابا، القديس الهندي، الذي قال: "أحب الجميع، وتخدم الجميع، وتذكر الله."

في الحلقات الدراسية بلدي، وأنا أشجع خدمة بحفل قدم غسل بسيط. يتم ترتيب غرفة في مجموعات من الدوائر من كل عشرة الكراسي. شخص واحد يجلس على كرسي ويركع أمام آخر له أو لها. على الأرض في وسط كل دائرة هو حوض من الماء الدافئ مليئة مناشف. ويطلب من هؤلاء في كراسي خلع احذيتهم والجوارب ووضع أقدامهم على منشفة مطوية التي كانت قد وضعت في وقت سابق من قبل كل كرسي.

الموسيقى الكلاسيكية في حين يلعب الشخص على الأرض تقول للشخص في مقعد الرئاسة، "رجاء خدمة لي من خلال السماح لي لخدمتكم". ثم يأخذ قطعة قماش من حوض من الماء الدافئ، وتغسل ثم تقبيل القدمين. بعد ذلك، فإن كلا من المانح والمتلقي تنفق لحظة تبحث بصمت في عيون بعضهم البعض.

الناس على الارض تتحرك باستمرار إلى اليمين حتى أنها قد غسلت والقبلات أقدام كل من يجلس في الدائرة. عندما تم الانتهاء من الدوائر، والناس في الكراسي تغيير أماكن مع هؤلاء الذين ركعوا على الأرض، ويتم إحضارها أحواض جديدة من المياه الدافئة في، ويتم ممارسة مرة أخرى، حتى يتسنى للجميع في ندوة له في آن واحد تجربة من العطاء واحدة من المتلقي.

على الرغم من أنه على حد سواء جميلة وممتعة لمشاهدة للمشاركة في هذا الحفل البسيط هو المتطرفة مثل الشم ويمكن ملء مع براز الكلب، لأنه في كل من هذه الانواع من الحالات الخاضعة للرقابة أن يكون لديك أفضل الفرص ليشهد الأنا الخاصة بك في عمل.

سواء ونحن في خدمة أو التي تقدم لها الخدمات، الأنا لديه استجابة. الناس يجلسون في الكراسي وعادة ما تكون غير مريحة أكثر مع هذا. على الرغم من الأنا أقنع لنا أنه من الأفضل أن تصلك عموما من لإعطاء، ومعظم الناس تكتشف أن طبيعتها الحقيقية هي أن يشعر بمزيد من الراحة مع العطاء.

الحب، وخدمة، وتذكر

قبل أن أدرك أن خدمة هو جزء إلزامي من روحانية المدقع، وعشت كجزيرة. overconsumed أنا لم أكن تدوير، وأنا وتناثرت، ونادرا ما تعتبر احتياجات أي شخص آخر ولكن بلدي. بعد أن أصبحت أكثر وعيا من دور لي في الكون، وأدركت أنه إذا كان سرطان الكبد بي، عيني لا يمكن أن يقول "لا مشكلة لي." هذا هو الحال مع القضايا الاجتماعية. فهمت ان هناك واقع أكبر من واحد لي RAS قد قادني الى الاعتقاد هو الحقيقة الوحيدة. لقد بدأت القيام بدور فاعل في خدمة المجتمع.

إذا كنت أحد الوالدين، أو لها علاقة وثيقة مع شخص هو أحد الوالدين، وتعرف كيف بهيجة خدمة الآخرين يمكن أن يكون. الأبوة والأمومة هي الصف المثالي الذي لمعرفة كيفية وضع شخص آخر قبل احتياجات الخاصة بك. رغم أن معظم الناس يفضلون النوم طوال الليل، والآباء والأمهات الجدد الحصول على ما يصل مرات عديدة لتغذية ورعاية، وتنظيف أطفالهن. حتى لو بدا الروتين وبدون الكثير من الفرح، وراء ذلك كان هناك ارتياح عميق غير مجزية للغاية.

بممارسة

أذكر مناسبات مختلفة عند وضع شخص آخر يحتاج إلى الأمام خاصة بك. في بعض تلك المناسبات، وربما شعرت جيدة حول هذا الموضوع. في مناسبات أخرى، وربما كنت وضعت بالفعل احتياجات شخص آخر قبل بنفسك، ولكنك لم أشعر أنني بحالة جيدة تماما عن ذلك.

تسأل نفسك لماذا لا تشعر بالرضا عن بعض ذكريات، ولماذا كنت على ما يرام مع الآخرين.

سوف تفهم سرعان ما هو الحب الذي يجعل الفرق. عندما قلبك مفتوحا، كنت تشعر بالرضا عن خدمة الآخرين.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
وراء الكلمات النشر. © 2001.
http://www.beyondword.com

المادة المصدر

المدقع الروحانية: سر مفتاح التمكين
بواسطة Tolly بركان.

1571781625الروحانية المتطرفة هي أي تجربة سواء كانت السير على الجمر أو ممارسة خدمة متواضعة للآخرين. إنه يوضح لنا كيف تخفي غرورنا أو تحد أو تشوه أو تقلل من معرفتنا بحقيقة أكبر. تم تسليط الضوء على أكثر من عشرين ممارسة روحية متطرفة ، وسيتعلم القراء كيف يمكن حتى للمواقف غير السارة أو الخطيرة أن تساعدنا في تجربة كيف يكشف الحب والحكمة والرحمة والترابط عن جوانب من طبيعتنا الإلهية ويترك لنا تمييزًا واضحًا تمامًا بين غرورنا وغرورنا. "ذواتنا العليا".

هذا الكتاب، وذلك باستخدام مختلف المدقع العديد من الممارسات الروحية كأمثلة، ويستخدم نهج منطقي ومتحمسا لتعليم الناس كيفية تحمل وجهة نظر روحية تماما في أي حالة. من خلال ذلك، والحالات حتى محزن أو محبطة لا يجب أن تتسبب في معاناة قدر. يمكننا اختيار ردود الفعل لدينا لهم واستخدامها على النحو الرؤى لتحقيق النمو الروحي.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

المزيد من الكتب كتبها هذا الكاتب.

عن المؤلف

صورة: تولي بركانومن المعروف Tolly بركان باعتباره الأب المؤسس للحركة firewalking الدولية. خلال 1970s، اكتسبت Tolly سمعته من خلال خلق مبتكرة، أحدث الأساليب لتطوير الإمكانات البشرية. بالإضافة إلى التأليف تسعة كتب متوفرة بعدة لغات ، وقد ظهر Tolly في أكثر من 30 كتابًا ومئات المجلات والصحف وعلى الصفحة الأولى من صحيفة وول ستريت جورنال.

تقاعد تولي في عام 2017 ، رغم أنه لا يزال متاحًا لإجراء المقابلات. قم بزيارة موقعه على الإنترنت في TollyBurkan.com/
 
 

المزيد من المقالات من قبل هذا المؤلف

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

إلهام ماري تي راسل اليومي

أصوات INNERSELF

تحول 75
تحول 75: حالة سحرية من العجائب
by باري Vissell
في هذا الشهر (مايو 2021) ، بلغت 75 عامًا وأنا جويس. عندما كنت أصغر سنًا ، بدا عمري 75 عامًا قديمًا ...
أسبوع الأبراج: 31 مايو - 6 يونيو 2021
أسبوع الأبراج الحالي: 31 مايو - 6 يونيو 2021
by حزب الأصالة والمعاصرة Younghans
تستند هذه المجلة الفلكية الأسبوعية إلى تأثيرات الكواكب ، وتقدم وجهات نظر و ...
الكرسي المتحرك الفارغ - مصارعة الحزن بعد فقدان الابن
الكرسي المتحرك الفارغ - مصارعة الحزن بعد فقدان الابن
by ستيفن جاردنر
لقد عانى معظمنا من الشعور المخيف الذي يصاحب التعامل مع الممتلكات الشخصية لـ ...
تحويل المعطى: الرقص عبر الكراك
تحويل المعطى: الرقص عبر الكراك
by جوزيف بيرس شيلتون
في برنامج تلفزيوني إنجليزي ، دعا أوري جيلر كل هؤلاء الموجودين في أرض التلفاز إلى ...
الثقة والأمل الربيع الأبدي: كيف تبدأ
الثقة والأمل الربيع الأبدي: كيف تبدأ
by كريستي هوجستاد
الأمل ليس مجرد لحظة عابرة أو شعور مؤقت بأن الأمور ستتحسن. انه…
ارفع مشاعرك وأعد الضوء إلى عالمك
ارفع مشاعرك وأعد الضوء إلى عالمك
by أثينا بحري
هناك أحداث في الحياة تغير مسار تفاعلنا مع الآخرين ، وننظر إلى أنفسنا ، ...
تجربة الخلايا في رحلة الشفاء
تجربة خلايانا في رحلة شفاء الحياة
by باري غروندلاند ، دكتوراه في الطب ، وباتريشيا كاي ، ماساتشوستس
الحياة بطبيعتها ... حية! لأنها حية ، فهي لا تستجيب فقط في مجموعة ، ...
هل أنت منشد للكمال أم ناقص؟
هل أنت منشد للكمال أم ناقص؟
by آلان كوهين
صرح صديق لي ، "كنت أعتقد أنني كنت منشد الكمال. لقد وجدت أصغر العيوب في ...

الأكثر قراءة

كيف يمكننا أن نداوي عالمنا المكسور؟
كيف يمكننا أن نداوي عالمنا المكسور؟
by الحاخام واين دوسيك
تقول الحكمة القديمة ، "إنك لا تعرف شيئًا حتى تعرف اسمه." عندما نسمي ...
النسبة الذهبية هي صيغة يونانية قديمة يمكن أن تكون مسؤولة عن معظم الأعمال الموسيقية
النسبة الذهبية: صيغة يونانية قديمة مسؤولة عن معظم الأعمال الموسيقية؟
by ستيفن لانجستون ، جامعة غرب اسكتلندا
"ما سر نجاحك؟" سؤال بسيط يُطرح كثيرًا على من حققوا ...
لماذا يشعر الموظفون بالإرهاق بسبب وعود العمل من المنزل وثقافة الشركة 'BS'
لماذا يشعر الموظفون بالحروق بسبب "وعود العمل من المنزل" وثقافة الشركة "BS"
by كيمبرلي ميريمان ، جامعة ماساتشوستس لويل وآخرون
نظرًا لأن التطعيمات والإرشادات الصحية المريحة تجعل العودة إلى المكتب حقيقة واقعة للمزيد ...
7 فلاسفة معاصرين يساعدوننا في بناء عالم أفضل بعد الوباء
7 فلاسفة معاصرين يساعدوننا في بناء عالم أفضل بعد الوباء
by فيتوريو بوفاتشي ، جامعة كوليدج كورك
متى ستعود الأمور إلى طبيعتها؟ يبدو أن هذا ما يطلبه الجميع ، وهو ...
لن يؤثر التمرين لمدة 30 دقيقة على الجلوس طوال اليوم وما يمكن
لن يؤثر التمرين لمدة 30 دقيقة على الجلوس طوال اليوم ... ماذا يمكن أن؟
by سيباستيان شاستين وكيث دياز
يوصى بممارسة الرياضة لمدة 30 دقيقة على الأقل يوميًا - أو 150 دقيقة في الأسبوع - للبقاء ...
كيف أثر الإغلاق على كلام الأطفال وما يمكن للوالدين فعله للمساعدة
كيف أثر الإغلاق على كلام الأطفال وما يمكن للوالدين فعله للمساعدة
by إيفون ورين ، جامعة بريستول
يعني الوباء أن العديد من الأطفال سيقضون أفضل جزء من العام وهم يتفاعلون أقل بكثير من ...
هل أنت منشد للكمال أم ناقص؟
هل أنت منشد للكمال أم ناقص؟
by آلان كوهين
صرح صديق لي ، "كنت أعتقد أنني كنت منشد الكمال. لقد وجدت أصغر العيوب في ...
احتضان الجديد وإطلاق القديم بسهولة
احتضان الجديد وإطلاق القديم بسهولة
by مشروع سنايا الروماني
تأمل من Orin & DaBen يركز على التخلي عما لم يعد يخدمنا واحتضان ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf سوق
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Opening Your Heart: Humility and Service as a Way of Life

Opening Your Heart: Humility and Service as a Way of Life

Generally speaking, humility is a virtue. It usually indicates some degree of ego reduction. Of course, the nefarious ego can even flaunt humility to its own ends. This is humorously depicted by a tale of dueling holy men, each trying to be more humble than the other.

The first one knelt and said to the other, "I am not worthy to touch your feet."

The second replied, "I would be honored to touch the dirt you just walked upon."

The dialogue escalated: "I am not even equal to the lint in your navel."

"I am but a worm in your excrement."

Each man exalted at making himself appear more humble than the other.

Foolish pride and ego glorification are pretty much universally recognized as the opposite of spirituality.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

An effective way to cultivate your spirituality and lessen your ego is to put yourself into the service of another. But guard against self-aggrandizement. Pay attention and make sure that when you say your intention is to serve another, you are not really intending to build up your own ego.

It's Time to Step Forward

This is a time in history when good people must step forward and be willing to take responsibility for ensuring our children's future. To paraphrase Edmund Burke: All evil needs in order to flourish is for good people to do nothing. By serving your brothers and sisters, you are serving the whole planet. If people were more concerned with what they were contributing, rather than with what they were getting, we would have heaven on Earth here and now.

Over 80 percent of the world's resources are consumed by 20 percent of the people. There is no shortage of food; that is not the reason for hunger. The reason for hunger is that resources aren't shared proportionately. If there is a shortage of anything at all on the planet, it is a shortage of consciousness and compassion.

In truth, when we selflessly serve another, we in fact are serving ourselves, enhancing our own spiritual and emotional maturity. Whenever we do anything at all that reduces the control our ego has over controlling our realities, we get another glimpse of God. There are so many creative ways to experience this. You could read to a blind neighbor, take an elderly friend grocery shopping, play card games with nursing home residents, pick litter off the shoulder of the road. If you can't think of a way to serve, just pray: Use me, God. Inevitably, those kinds of prayers get answered. Extreme spirituality expresses itself through true selfless service.

A BIBLICAL RITUAL

When Jesus washed his disciples' feet, he was helping them realize that there is no difference between the teacher and the student, no difference between the master and the servant, no difference between the rich and the poor, no difference between the giver and the receiver. Extreme spirituality recognizes God in everyone, including ourselves. From a different tradition comes Neem Karoli Baba, the Indian saint, who said, "Love everyone, serve everyone, and remember God."

In my seminars, I encourage service with a simple foot-washing ceremony. The room is arranged into groups of circles of ten chairs each. One person sits in a chair and another kneels in front of him or her. On the floor in the middle of each circle is a basin of warm water filled with washcloths. Those in the chairs are asked to remove their shoes and socks and place their feet on a folded towel that had been earlier placed before each chair.

Classical music plays while the person on the floor says to the person in the chair, "Please serve me by allowing me to serve you." They then take a washcloth from the basin of warm water, and wash and then kiss both feet. Afterward, both the giver and the receiver spend a moment looking silently into each other's eyes.

The people on the floor continually move to the right until they have washed and kissed the feet of all those seated in the circle. When the circuit has been completed, the people in the chairs change places with those who had been kneeling on the floor, new basins of warm water are brought in, and the exercise is done once again, so that everyone in the seminar has both an experience of giving and one of receiving.

Though it is both beautiful to watch and pleasant to partake in, this simple ceremony is as extreme as smelling a can filled with dog feces, for it is in both these kinds of controlled situations that you have the best opportunities to witness your own ego at work.

Whether we are serving or being served, ego has a response. People seated in the chairs are usually more uncomfortable with this. Even though ego has convinced us that it is generally better to receive than to give, most people discover that their true nature is to feel more comfortable with giving.

LOVE, SERVE, REMEMBER

Before I realized that service is a mandatory part of extreme spirituality, I lived as an island. I did not recycle, I littered, I overconsumed and rarely considered anyone else's needs but my own. After I became more conscious of my role in the universe, I realized that if my liver had cancer, my eye couldn't say, "Not my problem." So it is with social issues. I understood there was a greater reality than the one my RAS had led me to believe was the only reality. I began taking an active part in community service.

If you are a parent, or have a close relationship with someone who is a parent, you know how joyful serving others can be. Parenting is an ideal classroom in which to learn how to put someone else's needs ahead of your own. Though most people would prefer to sleep through the night, new parents will get up many times to feed, nurture, and clean their babies. Even if it seems routine and without much joy, behind it there is a deep satisfaction that is extremely rewarding.

EXERCISE

Recall different occasions when you put someone else's needs ahead of your own. On some of those occasions, you probably felt good about it. On other occasions, you may have indeed put someone else's needs before your own, but you didn't feel totally good about it.

Ask yourself why you don't feel good about some recollections and why you feel fine with others.

You will soon understand it is love that makes the difference. When your heart is open, you feel good about serving others.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Beyond Words Publishing. ©2001.
http://www.beyondword.com

Article Source

Extreme Spirituality: Secret Key to Empowerment
by Tolly Burkan.

1571781625Extreme Spirituality is any experience whether it be firewalking or practicing humble service to others. It shows us how our egos mask, limit, distort, or diminish our knowledge of a greater reality. Over twenty extreme spiritual practices are highlighted, and readers will learn how even unpleasant or dangerous situations can help us experience how love, wisdom, compassion, and interconnection reveal aspects of our divine nature and leave us with a crystal-clear distinction between our egos and our "higher-selves."

This book, using many different extreme spiritual practices as examples, uses a logical and enthusiastic approach to teach people how to assume a totally spiritual perspective in any situation. By doing this, even sorrowful or frustrating situations don't have to cause as much suffering. We can choose our reactions to them and use them as insights for spiritual growth.

Click here for more Info or to Order this book.

More books by this author.

About the Author

photo of: Tolly BurkanTolly Burkan is known as the founding father of the international firewalking movement. During the 1970s, Tolly gained his reputation by creating innovative, cutting-edge methods for developing human potential. In addition to authoring nine books that are available in many languages, Tolly has been featured in over 30 books, hundreds of magazines and newspapers, and on the front page of the Wall Street Journal.

Tolly retired in 2017, although he is still available for interviews. Visit his website at TollyBurkan.com/
 
 

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration

INNERSELF VOICES

Acceptance and Change: Nature Changes Often
Acceptance and Change: Fighting the Current? Nature Changes Often
by Lawrence Doochin
When we resist change, we will be fearful. When we judge ourselves, we will also be fearful. Thus…
Horoscope for Astrological Week: May 10 - 16, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: May 10 - 16, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
by Tjitze de Jong
Joanna was a classic example of how easily and fast healing can occur when the physical body,…
The Great Mystery: How To Heal from Lyme and Other Diseases
The Great Mystery: How To Heal from Lyme and Other Diseases
by Vir McCoy and Kara Zahl
If we stay focused on the growth potential offered through the “initiation” of disease, it can…
Is It Now Safe to Hug?
Is It Now Safe to Hug?
by Joyce Vissell
Clinical trials have shown that hugs are positive to your physical and mental health, and they even…
What Self-Care Looks Like: It Is Not A To-Do List
What Self-Care Looks Like: It Is Not A To-Do List
by Kristi Hugstad
It’s not the latest trend. It’s not a hashtag on social media. And it’s certainly not selfish.…
What Michelangelo Taught Me About Finding Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
What Michelangelo Taught Me: Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
by by Wendy Tamis Robbins
Two weeks after separating from my first husband, I booked a bus tour through Italy, my first trip…
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
by Maureen J. St. Germain
You are about to learn a very specific technique for clearing your subconscious of all the old…

MOST READ

Plant Flower Billboards In Your Garden To Help Bugs In Trouble
Plant Flower Billboards In Your Garden To Help Bugs In Trouble
by Samantha Murray, University of Florida
Insects are attracted to landscapes where flowering plants of the same species are grouped together…
What Michelangelo Taught Me About Finding Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
What Michelangelo Taught Me: Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
by by Wendy Tamis Robbins
Two weeks after separating from my first husband, I booked a bus tour through Italy, my first trip…
Inner Child Speaks: "Listen To Me! I Can Help You!"
Inner Child Speaks: "Listen To Me! I Can Help You!"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The inner child waits patiently for the adult to notice it, to talk to it. It asks itself: "How can…
High-Tech Contact Lenses Are Straight Out Of Science Fiction — And May Replace Smart Phones
High-Tech Contact Lenses Are Straight Out Of Science Fiction — And May Replace Smart Phones
by Bishakh Rout, McGill University
Over the years, new scientific discoveries have led to softer and more comfortable contact lenses.…
DNA-based Cancer Vaccine Triggers Immune Attack On Tumors
DNA Based Cancer Vaccine Triggers Immune Attack On Tumors
by Jim Goodwin, Washington University in St. Louis
We think this is the first report of the use of a neoantigen DNA vaccine in a human, and our…
Why Family Meals Are Good for Grown-ups and Kids
Why Family Meals Are Good for Grown-ups and Kids
by Anne Fishel, Harvard University
Most parents already know that family mealtimes are great for the bodies, the brains and the mental…
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
by Maureen J. St. Germain
You are about to learn a very specific technique for clearing your subconscious of all the old…
Why QAnon Hasn't Gone Away
Why QAnon Hasn't Gone Away
by Sophie Bjork-James, Vanderbilt University
By this point, almost everyone has heard of QAnon, the conspiracy spawned by an anonymous online…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.