المعلم في جهاز iPod الخاص بك: الروحانيات في كل مكان

المعلم في جهاز iPod الخاص بك: الروحانيات في كل مكان
الصورة عن طريق جيرد التمان 

أثناء مشاهدة الفيلم الوثائقي ستيفن جوبز ، هيبي المليارديرلقد شعرت بالدغدغة عندما علمت أن جوبز تأثرت بشكل كبير ببابا رام داس وكتابه كشباب بالغ أن تكون هنا الآن. أنا أيضًا أعزو الفضل إلى Ram Dass كواحد من أكثر المرشدين قيمة في حياتي. لقد قاد الملايين من الباحثين الروحيين إلى وعي أعلى ويعتبره الكثيرون "أب العصر الجديد".

حسب القدر ، انتقل رام داس قبل سنوات إلى ماوي ، حيث كان يعيش على بعد أميال قليلة من منزلي. لقد رأيت رام داس كثيرًا في التجمعات الاجتماعية والروحية المحلية. عندما أخبرته عن تأثيره الملهم على ستيف جوبز. ابتسم. قلت له ، "فكر فقط - هناك القليل من رام داس في كل iPod."

في حين أن الأدلة والتعاليم الروحية ليست معروفة دائمًا أو معترف بها من قبل الجماهير ، فإن التأثيرات عالية الأبعاد تشكل عالمنا أكثر مما يدركه معظم الناس.

عندما ظهر ستيف جوبز في صناعة الكمبيوتر ، كان الجو جافًا بشكل رهيب وثقل الدماغ الأيسر. لقد غير ذلك بإضافة الذوق والفن والجمال وسهولة الاستخدام. إذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك بالنسبة له ، فربما لا نزال نضغط على المفاتيح التي تعمل بنظام DOS على الأجهزة التي لا تحتوي على ماوس أسفل الشاشات ذات اللون الأخضر والأسود. أدى غزو جوبز للروحانية الشرقية إلى توسيع عقله ورفعه إلى رؤية متعددة الأبعاد ، والتي نقلها إلى بلايين الأشخاص من خلال اختراعاته اللذيذة بقدر ما هي مفيدة.

كان أبراهام لنكولن ، الذي يعتبره الكثيرون أعظم رؤساء أمتنا ، رجلاً روحانيًا بعمق. عقد جلسات استماع في البيت الأبيض ، تحت إشراف نيتي مينهارد ، نفسية دي سي ، وكان لديه هاجس نفسي بوفاته.

تلقى نيكولا تيسلا ، العبقري الذي قدم للعالم الكهرباء المتناوبة الحالية ، والتكنولوجيا اللاسلكية ، والأشعة السينية ، وإضاءة النيون ، أفكارًا وإلهامًا لاختراعاته في ومضات مستبصر.

أعلن ألبرت أينشتاين ، "الخيال أهم من المعرفة" و "لم أصل إلى فهمي للكون عن طريق العقل العقلاني."


 الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


الجسر بين الدماغ الأيسر والدماغ الأيمن

قابلت الدكتورة جيل بولت تايلور ، عالمة التشريح العصبي الشجاعة التي تغلبت تمامًا على السكتة الدماغية وذهبت لتأليف الكتاب الأفضل مبيعًا ، سكتتي من البصيرة. كخبير في وظائف المخ ، غالبًا ما يتحدث الدكتور تايلور إلى الجماهير ذات النزعة المتناقضة ، مثل علماء الدماغ الأيسر وكبار السن من الدماغ الأيمن. قالت لي "أصحاب العقول اليسرى يريدون ما يملكه أصحاب العقول الأيمن". "إنهم يعلمون أن هناك سحرًا وحكمة في الذات البديهية ، لكن الكثير منهم لا يعرفون تمامًا كيفية الوصول إليها." لهذا السبب ، تعد Jill منشئ الجسور الرائع.

هذا الجسر متاح لنا جميعًا إذا أردنا عبوره. الفيلم وفيما يتعلق هنري يصور محاميًا قويًا تم تغييره بعد إصابة في الرأس. ("لئلا تصيروا كطفل صغير ، لا تدخلوا ملكوت السماوات.") ليس عليك أن تصاب بجرح في الرأس لتتغير. عليك فقط أن تجعل عقلك يتناغم مع روحك ، وأن تجعل العقل يخدم القوة العليا.

إذا قرأت ما بين سطور بعض كتب الأعمال الأكثر شهرة في عصرنا ، فسوف تدرك تأثيرًا روحيًا قويًا. قام ستيفن كوفي بترجمة المفاهيم النبيلة إلى تطبيق عملي ، كما فعل كين بلانشارد. بلانشارد صريح بشأن معتقداته الروحية. أطلق على نفسه لقب "CSO" لشركته: رئيس الضباط الروحيين.

الروحانيات في كل مكان

دعيت للتحدث في مؤتمر روحي برعاية الطريقة الصوفية ، وهي فرع صوفي من الإسلام. في طريقي من المطار إلى المؤتمر ، وجدت نفسي في سيارة ليموزين مع متحدث آخر. "كيف تمت دعوتك للتحدث هنا؟" سألني. أخبرته (بفخر إلى حد ما) عن بعض الكتب التي كتبتها. "ماذا تفعل؟" لقد سالته. أجاب: "أنا جراح دماغ".

يا. "ما الذي دفعك للدخول في هذه المهنة؟"

أجاب: "في الصوفية ، يُطلب من كل شخص أن يكون لديه مهارة أو مهنة تعمل فيها بيديك".

أعتقد أن جراحة الدماغ ستكون مؤهلة.

كان وراء جراحة هذا الطبيب المتطورة تأثير روحي ، حيث يوجد وراء العديد من الأشخاص الذين يتفوقون في الطب.

أجرى الدكتور لاري دوسي قدرًا كبيرًا من الأبحاث حول قوة الصلاة. يروي أنه في استطلاع شارك فيه 1,000 طبيب دون الكشف عن هويتهم ، ذكر 59٪ أنهم يصلون من أجل مرضاهم ، و 55٪ قالوا إنهم شاهدوا نتائج معجزة للصلاة.

ويخلص الدكتور دوسي إلى أن "مفتاح هذا الاستطلاع هو أنه كان مجهولاً". "كان الأطباء سيكونون أقل صدقًا إذا كان عليهم تحديد هويتهم في مهنة لا تعترف عمومًا بقوة الصلاة". لذا فإن الروح وراء جزء كبير من النجاح الطبي.

لست بحاجة إلى أن تكون معلمًا أو معالجًا أو جراحًا للدماغ للسماح بقوة أعلى للتأثير على عملك. عليك فقط أن تكون على استعداد. في المرة القادمة التي تستمع فيها إلى iPod ، أو تتصفح جهاز iPad ، أو تتحدث على جهاز iPhone الخاص بك ، تذكر أن الرجل الذي يقف وراء تلك المغامرات كان لديه قدم في الواقع الروحي ، وأخرى في رفع مستوى العالم. وهكذا هل.

وأضاف * ترجمات من INNERSELF
© 2012 ، 2020 by Alan Cohen. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

روح تعني العمل: الطريق إلى بروزر بشكل وضيع دون بيع روحك
من جانب آلان كوهين.

روح يعني العمل: الطريق إلى بروزر بشكل وثيق دون بيع روحك من قبل آلان كوهين.يمكنك خلق النجاح المادي والحفاظ على روحك على قيد الحياة؟ هل يمكن الجمع بين الرخاء والغرض والشغف؟ يمكنك بيع المنتج الخاص بك دون أن تفقد روحك؟ بالاعتماد على مصادر الحكمة من Tao Te Ching إلى دورة في المعجزات، بالإضافة إلى قصص من عملاء آلان وحياته الخاصة ، سيساعدك هذا الكتاب على السير على مسار سليم روحيا إلى النجاح الذي تريده.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

المزيد من الكتب عن طريق آلان كوهين

نبذة عن الكاتب

آلان كوهينألان كوهين هو مؤلف العديد من الكتب الملهمة بما في ذلك دورة في المعجزات سهلة و صدر حديثا روح الوسائل التجارية. انضم إلى آلان لتدريبه الشامل الذي يغير مجرى حياته بدءًا من 1 سبتمبر 2020. للحصول على معلومات حول هذا البرنامج وكتب ألان ومقاطع الفيديو والتسجيلات الصوتية والدورات التدريبية على الإنترنت والخلوات وغيرها من الأحداث والمواد الملهمة ، تفضل بزيارة www.alancohen.com

فيديو / عرض تقديمي مع آلان كوهين: موجة أسبوعية من العقل: من هو الروحاني حقًا؟

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

The Guru in Your iPod: Spirituality Is Everywhere

The Guru in Your iPod: Spirituality Is Everywhere
Image by Gerd Altmann 

While watching the documentary film Stephen Jobs, Hippy Billionaire, I was tickled to learn that as a young adult Jobs was significantly influenced by Baba Ram Dass and his book Be Here Now. I also credit Ram Dass as one of the most valued mentors in my life. He led millions of spiritual seekers to higher awareness and is considered by many to be the “Father of the New Age.”

As destiny would have it, years ago Ram Dass moved to Maui, where he lived a few miles from my home. I saw Ram Dass often at local social and spiritual gatherings. When I told him about his inspirational influence on Steve Jobs. He smiled. I told him, “Just think—there’s a little bit of Ram Dass in every iPod.”

While spiritual guides and teachings are not always known or acknowledged by the masses, higher-dimensional influences shape our world more than most people realize.

When Steve Jobs showed up in the computer industry, it was terribly dry and left-brain heavy. He changed that by adding flair, art, beauty, and user friendliness. If not for him, we might all still be pecking at keys working DOS on mouseless devices beneath green-on-black monitors. Jobs’ foray into eastern spirituality expanded his mind and lifted him into multi-dimensional vision, which he passed along to billions of people through his inventions that are as tasteful as they are useful.

Abraham Lincoln, considered by many to be our nation’s greatest president, was a deeply spiritual man. He held séances in the White House, overseen by D.C. psychic Nettie Meinhard, and he had a psychic premonition of his death.

Nikola Tesla, the genius who gave the world alternating current electricity, wireless technology, x-rays, and neon lighting, received ideas and inspiration for his inventions in clairvoyant flashes.

Albert Einstein declared, “Imagination is more important than knowledge,” and “I have not arrived at my understanding of the universe by means of the rational mind.”


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


The Bridge Between Left-Brain and Right Brain

I met Dr. Jill Bolte Taylor, the courageous neuroanatomist who completely overcame a stroke and went on to author the bestselling book, My Stroke of Insight. An expert on brain function, Dr. Taylor often speaks to audiences of contrasting proclivity, such as left-brain scientists and right-brain new agers. “The left-brainers want what the right-brainers have,” she told me. “They know there is magic and wisdom in the intuitive self, but many of them don’t quite know how to access it.” For that reason, Jill is a great bridge builder.

That bridge is available to all of us if we are willing to cross it. The movie Regarding Henry depicts a hardball lawyer who is transformed after a head injury. (“Lest ye become as a little child, ye shall not enter the kingdom of heaven.”) You don’t have to have a head injury to be transformed. You just have to bring your intellect into harmony with your spirit, and let the mind serve Higher Power.

If you read between the lines of some of the most popular business books of our time, you will recognize a strong spiritual influence. Stephen Covey has translated lofty concepts into practical application, as has Ken Blanchard. Blanchard is upfront about his spiritual beliefs. He has dubbed himself “CSO” of his company: Chief Spiritual Officer.

Spirituality Is Everywhere

I was invited to speak at a spiritual conference sponsored by the Sufi Order, a mystical branch of Islam. On my way from the airport to the conference I found myself in a limo with another speaker. “How did you get to be invited to speak here?” he asked me. I told him (somewhat proudly) about some of the books I had written. “What do you do?” I asked him. “I’m a brain surgeon,” he answered.

Oh. “What moved you to go into that profession?”

“In Sufism, everyone is required to have a skill or profession in which you work with your hands,” he answered.

I guess brain surgery would qualify.

Behind this doctor’s sophisticated surgery was a spiritual influence, as there is behind many people who excel in medicine.

Dr. Larry Dossey has done a great deal of research on the power of prayer. He recounts that in a survey in which 1,000 doctors participated anonymously, 59% reported that they pray for their patients, and 55% said they had seen miraculous results of prayer.

“The key to this survey is that it was anonymous,” Dr. Dossey concludes. “The doctors would have been less honest if they had to identify themselves in a profession that does not generally recognize the power of prayer.” So spirit is behind a significant portion of medical success.

You do not need to be a guru, healer, or brain surgeon to allow higher power to influence your work. You just have to be willing. The next time you listen to your iPod, surf on your iPad, or talk on your iPhone, remember that the man behind those adventures had one foot in spiritual reality, and another in uplifting the world. And so do you.

*subtitles added by InnerSelf
©2012, 2020 by Alan Cohen. All Rights Reserved.

Book by this Author

Spirit Means Business: The Way to Prosper Wildly without Selling Your Soul
by Alan Cohen.

Spirit Means Business: The Way to Prosper Wildly without Selling Your Soul by Alan Cohen.Can you create material success and keep your spirit alive? Is it possible to combine prosperity with purpose and passion? Can you sell your product without losing your soul? Drawing on wisdom sources from the Tao Te Ching to A Course in Miracles, as well as stories from Alan's clients and his own life, this book will help you navigate a spiritually sound path to the success you desire.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

More books by Alan Cohen

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the author of many inspirational books including A Course in Miracles Made Easy and of the newly-released Spirit Means Business. Join Alan for his life-changing Holistic Life Coach Training beginning September 1, 2020. For information on this program and Alan’s books, videos, audios, online courses, retreats, and other inspirational events and materials, visit www.alancohen.com

Video/Presentation with Alan Cohen: A WEEKLY WAVE OF SANITY: Who is Really Spiritual?

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: November 29, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
This week, we focus on seeing things differently... of looking from a different perspective, with an open mind and an open heart.
Why I Should Ignore COVID-19 and Why I Won't
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
My wife Marie and I are a mixed couple. She's Canadian and I am an American. For the past 15 years we have spent our winters in Florida and our summers in Nova Scotia.
InnerSelf Newsletter: November 15, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
This week, we reflect on the question: "where do we go from here?" Just as with any rite of passage, whether graduation, marriage, birth of a child, a pivotal election, or the loss (or finding) of a…
America: Hitching Our Wagon to the World and to the Stars
by Marie T Russell and Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Well, the US presidential election is now behind us and it's time to take stock. We must find common ground between young and old, Democrat and Republican, Liberal and Conservative to truly make…
InnerSelf Newsletter: October 25, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The "slogan" or sub-title for the InnerSelf website is "New Attitudes---New Possibilities", and that is exactly the theme of this week's newsletter. The purpose of our articles and authors is to…