ما يصلح لي: "لأعلى خير"

ما يصلح لي: "لأعلى خير"
الصورة عن طريق جيرد التمان 

السبب في أنني أشارك "ما يناسبني" هو أنه قد يعمل من أجلك أيضًا. إذا لم تكن الطريقة التي أفعل بها ذلك بالضبط ، نظرًا لأننا جميعًا فريدون ، فقد يكون بعض التباين في الموقف أو الطريقة أمرًا مناسبًا لك.

في كثير من الأحيان ، قد نعتقد أننا نعرف ما نحتاجه أو ما هو الأفضل ، ولكن قد نكون مرتبكين أو مضللين ، أو قد نختار بناءً على الخوف أو المعتقدات الخاطئة. تلعب العديد من الأشياء دورًا في اتخاذ الخيارات لحياتنا ، وأحيانًا يكون وضوحنا مشوشًا بسبب أحداث الماضي ، أو الأذى القديم ، أو المخاوف الماضية والحاضرة ، أو ببساطة عن طريق التصورات المضللة. ربما تأثرنا بما قاله الآخرون.

ما وجدته يساعدني في هذه الأوقات هو توضيح أنني أرغب في ما هو لأعلى نفع. إن القول بأن هدفنا هو "الصالح الأعلى" يخدم كمساعدة في اتخاذ الخيارات ولكن أيضًا في حمايتنا من الأشياء التي لن تكون في صالحنا الأعلى أو للصالح الأعلى للجميع.

أتذكر عندما كنت أعيش في ميامي وما زلت عازبًا ، كان العديد من أصدقائي بمن فيهم صديقي "بريمييس". لا ، لم يكونوا جميعًا أطفالًا مبتسرين ، ولكن هذا المصطلح ينطبق على أتباع المعلم المسمى مهراجي. (كشف بحث عبر الإنترنت أنه قد أسقط العنوان منذ ذلك الحين وذهب ببساطة باسم ولادته ، بريم راوات). كان جميع أتباع المهراجيين سريين للغاية فيما يتعلق بما يدور حوله هذا الأمر ، لكنهم كانوا يتأملون لساعات كل يوم. أثار فضولي واهتمامي اهتمامي ، وأردت أيضًا أن أعرف ما هو هذا "السر". لذلك قررت أن أذهب إلى البداية لمعرفة ما يدور حوله هذا.

الشيء المثير للاهتمام الذي حدث هو أنه قبل أن أدخل في عملية البدء ، وجدت نفسي أعلن في داخلي أنني سأسمح فقط بحدوث ما سيكون من أجل مصلحي الأعلى. كانت هذه هي المرة الأولى التي أتذكر فيها هذه الفكرة ، لكنها أصبحت منذ ذلك الحين نوعًا من عباءة الحماية. عندما أطلب شيئًا من الكون ، أو أواجه قرارًا ، أو حتى أقوم بالتخيل الإرشادي الذي يقدمه شخص آخر ، فسوف أصرح في كثير من الأحيان أنني سأسمح فقط بما هو أفضل ما لدي. 

في بعض الأحيان يكون بمثابة "غطاء" للحماية ، وفي أحيان أخرى بمثابة "مستكشف". إنه بيان للكون أو لكل ما هو ، أنني لن أقبل في حياتي إلا ما هو لأعلى خير.

هذه ام تلك؟ ما هو الحل؟

في اليوم الآخر ، أجريت محادثة مع شخص قال إنه يأمل في حدوث شيء معين. كانوا مصرين على أن هذا هو ما سيكون للأفضل. ومع ذلك ، أدركت أن تصوراتنا لما هو الأفضل كانت مختلفة تمامًا. لقد رأينا "الحل الأفضل" على أنهما مساران مختلفان تمامًا. كان بإمكاني أن أصر على أن طريقي كان أفضل ، وأنني رأيت بوضوح ما هي النتيجة "الأفضل". لكنني أدركت أنه لم يكن لدى أي منا الرؤية لمعرفة ما هو الأفضل حقًا. يمكننا أن نفترض أننا عرفنا ، يمكننا التكهن بأننا عرفنا ، لكننا لا نعرف حقيقة. هناك الكثير من المتغيرات التي تلعب دورها.


 الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


ذكرني هذا بأن أطلب "أفضل خير" بدلاً من نتيجة محددة. لأنه ، بعد كل شيء ، مع معتقداتي وتصوراتي قد يكون لديّ رؤية منحرفة لما هو من أجل الصالح الأعلى ، تمامًا كما قد يكون لدى صديقي التفسير المشوه. من الواضح أنها تعتقد أنها على حق ، وأنا متأكد من أنني على حق أيضًا. 

لذلك تم تذكيرني ، مرة أخرى ، بالتخلي عن ارتباطي بما أعتقد أن الحل الأمثل أو "الصحيح" هو ، وبدلاً من ذلك ، أطلب ببساطة أعلى فائدة. وتذكرت أنه عندما أكون في صراع مع شخص ما ، فربما لا يمتلك أي منا "الرؤية الكاملة" لما هو الحل. ربما ، بالتخلي عن "حقي" و "الخطأ" ، يمكنني إفساح المجال لرؤية أعلى ، وهو حل يخدم المصلحة العليا لجميع المعنيين. نظرًا لأن لا أحد منا لديه كرة بلورية ليرى المستقبل ومعرفة أي خيار هو الأفضل حقًا ، فقد اخترت أن أتركه وأؤكد ببساطة "أفضل خير".

هذا أو شيء أفضل

أتذكر صديقًا ، منذ سنوات عديدة ، أخبرني أنه عندما طلب أحدهم شيئًا من الكون (أو الله ، أو الإلهي ، إلخ) ، يجب على المرء دائمًا إضافة "أو شيء أفضل". يتماشى هذا مع الفكرة نفسها التي تقول إننا قد لا نعرف بالضرورة ما هو الأفضل لنا ، وقد نطلب شيئًا لا يخدم مصلحتنا العليا ، لذا أضف إلى "طلبك" أو التصور أو الرؤية ، "هذا أو شيء أفضل "يسمح للباب بالفتح للأعلى سلعة.

القصة التي تتبادر إلى الذهن هي عن الزميل الذي ظل يطلب سيارة فولكس فاجن عندما وضع الكون جانباً سيارة BMW. لذلك ظل يطلب VW ولم يستلمها أبدًا. ربما لو أضاف "أو شيء أفضل" ، لكانت النتيجة مختلفة تمامًا.

يصطدم كثير من الناس بحواجز الطرق بإظهار ما يرغبون فيه ربما لنفس السبب. عندما نحدد ما نريده بتفاصيل كثيرة جدًا ، فقد نكون خارج النطاق ... ولا نتلقى ما نعتقد أننا بحاجة إليه. إذا طلبنا بدلاً من ذلك ما هو لأعلى نفع - وهذا لا يشمل نفسك فقط ولكن من أجل الخير الأعلى للجميع - فإننا نفتح الأبواب لحدوث المعجزات.

إذا أصررنا على صورتنا الخاصة لـ "الجنة على الأرض" ، فقد نفكر في ضآلة الأمر. ربما تكون فكرتك عن الكمال الآن هي أن تكون قادرًا على الخروج بحرية دون قناع وأي قيود. لكن ربما ليس هذا هو الحل الذي نحتاجه حقًا. أو ربما تكون رؤيتك الآن هي العثور على وظيفة جديدة ، ولكن ربما هناك شيء يناسبك أكثر مما تعتقد أنك بحاجة إليه. يمكنك أن تسأل نفسك: "هل هذا لأعلى خير؟" ثم استمع أو تشعر بإجابتك أو رد فعلك على السؤال ... هذا سيساعد في إرشادك. 

ماذا نحتاج حقا؟

ما الذي نحتاجه؟ في التفاصيل ، ربما لا يعرف أحد منا حقًا ، على الرغم من أننا قد نعتقد أننا نعرف ذلك. لكن في الصورة الكبيرة ، كل ما نحتاجه هو لأعلى خير للجميع ، وأي شيء يجب أن يكون متجذرًا في الحب. لأننا فقط من خلال الحب نرغب في الحصول على أعلى منفعة للجميع وليس لأنفسنا فقط.

بمجرد أن نقبل أننا جميعًا متصلون ، ندرك بعد ذلك أنه لا توجد إمكانية منفصلة "لأعلى منفعة بالنسبة لي" والتي لن تكون أيضًا من أجل الصالح الأعلى للجميع. وبعد ذلك ربما يمكننا التخلي عن منظورنا المحدود "أنا ، أنا ، أنا" وفتح الباب لأعلى خير للجميع. 

كتاب ذات الصلة:

عودة الذكاء الجماعي: الحكمة القديمة لعالم خارج عن التوازن
بواسطة Dery Dyer

عودة الذكاء الجماعي: الحكمة القديمة لعالم خارج عن التوازن بواسطة Dery Dyerبالاعتماد على النتائج الأخيرة في علم النماذج الجديدة ، والتعاليم التقليدية من مجموعات السكان الأصليين ، وكذلك الهندسة المقدسة ، والإيكولوجيا العميقة ، وحالات الوعي الموسعة ، يوضح المؤلف كيف أن القدرة على التفكير والتصرف بشكل جماعي من أجل الخير الأعظم هي أمر صعب في جميع الكائنات الحية كائنات. تشرح كيفية تحرير أنفسنا من الاستعباد باستخدام التكنولوجيا واستخدامها بشكل أكثر حكمة نحو تحسين الحياة كلها. وتأكيدًا على الأهمية الحيوية للاحتفال والحج والبدء ، تقدم لنا طرقًا لإعادة الاتصال بالمصدر اللامتناهي للحكمة الذي يغذي الذكاء الجماعي والذي يتجلى في كل مكان في العالم الطبيعي.

لمزيد من المعلومات ، أو لطلب هذا الكتاب ، انقر هنا(متاح أيضًا كإصدار من Kindle وككتب مسموع.)

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

أيضا من المحررين

النشرة الإخبارية لـ InnerSelf: 15 فبراير 2021

InnerSelf الموظفين
وأنا أكتب هذا ، إنه عيد الحب ، يوم مرتبط بالحب ... حب رومانسي. ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لأن الحب الرومانسي محدود نوعًا ما من حيث أنه عادة ما ينطبق فقط على الحب بين شخصين ، فإننا ننظر هذا الأسبوع إلى الحب من منظور أوسع. استمر

النشرة الإخبارية لـ InnerSelf: 8 فبراير 2021

InnerSelf الموظفين
هناك سمات معينة للبشرية تستحق الثناء ، ولحسن الحظ ، يمكننا التأكيد على تلك الميول في أنفسنا وزيادتها. نحن كائنات تتطور. نحن لسنا "محصورين" أو عالقين في أي مرحلة معينة من حياتنا. نركز هذا الأسبوع على الأشياء التي يمكننا تغييرها داخل أنفسنا ... استمر

هل هو جيد أم سيء؟ وهل تأهلنا إلى القاضي؟

ماري رسل
يلعب الحكم دورًا كبيرًا في حياتنا ، لدرجة أننا لا ندرك حتى معظم الوقت الذي نحكم عليه. إذا كنت لا تعتقد أن شيئًا سيئًا ، فلن يزعجك. إذا كنت لا تعتقد أن شيئًا جيدًا ، فلن تشعر بأي خسارة عندما تكون غائبة ... استمر

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: 31 يناير 2021

InnerSelf الموظفين
في حين أن بداية العام قد فاتتنا ، فإن كل يوم يوفر لنا فرصة جديدة للبدء من جديد ، أو لمواصلة رحلتنا "الجديدة". لذا ، نقدم لك هذا الأسبوع مقالات لدعمك في استمرار "الفصل الجديد" من قصتك ، الفصل 2021 ، الذي بدأ في الأول من يناير. استمر

InnerSelf النشرة: يناير 24th، 2021

InnerSelf الموظفين
نركز هذا الأسبوع على الشفاء الذاتي ... سواء كان الشفاء عاطفيًا أو جسديًا أو روحيًا ، فهو مرتبط جميعًا داخل أنفسنا وكذلك بالعالم من حولنا. ومع ذلك ، لكي يحدث الشفاء حقًا ... استمر

جدل مختلق - "نحن" ضد "هم"

روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
عندما يتوقف الناس عن القتال ويبدأون في الاستماع ، يحدث شيء مضحك. يدركون أن لديهم الكثير من القواسم المشتركة أكثر مما اعتقدوا. استمر

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: 17 يناير 2021

InnerSelf الموظفين
هذا الأسبوع ، ينصب تركيزنا على "المنظور" أو كيف نرى أنفسنا ، والأشخاص من حولنا ، ومحيطنا ، وواقعنا. كما هو مبين في الصورة أعلاه ، فإن الشيء الذي يبدو ضخمًا بالنسبة للخنفساء ، يمكن أن يكون صغيرًا بالنسبة للإنسان ذي الأرجل ، أو حتى للحيوان ذي الأربع أرجل. استمر

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: 10 يناير 2021

InnerSelf الموظفين
هذا الأسبوع ، بينما نواصل رحلتنا إلى ما كان - حتى الآن - عام 2021 صاخبًا ، نركز على ضبط أنفسنا ، وتعلم سماع الرسائل البديهية ، حتى نعيش الحياة التي نرغب فيها ... خطوة واحدة ، خيار واحد ، لحظة واحدة. استمر

أخذ الجانبين الطبيعة لا تختر الجانب! يعامل الجميع على قدم المساواة

ماري رسل
الطبيعة لا اختيار الجانبين: أنه يعطي ببساطة كل مصنع فرصة عادلة في الحياة. تشرق الشمس على الجميع بغض النظر عن العرق، أو حجم، أو اللغة، أو الآراء. لا نستطيع أن نفعل الشيء نفسه؟ ننسى شجاراتنا القديمة، والمظالم لدينا القديمة، تحيزنا القديمة، وتبدأ في النظر في كل إنسان على الأرض، كما شخص آخر مثلنا ... استمر

كل ما نقوم به هو خيار: أن تكون على دراية بخياراتنا

ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في ذلك اليوم ، كنت أعطي نفسي "حديثًا جيدًا إلى" ... وأخبر نفسي أنني بحاجة حقًا إلى ممارسة الرياضة بانتظام ، وتناول الطعام بشكل أفضل ، والاعتناء بنفسي بشكل أفضل ... تحصل على الصورة. لقد كان أحد تلك الأيام عندما كنت مصممًا على القيام بعمل أفضل وكنت أعطي نفسي ما كان من المفترض أن يكون "كلامًا حماسيًا" ... استمر

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: 3 يناير 2021

InnerSelf الموظفين
مع ترحيبنا بالعام الجديد ، نقول وداعًا للقديم ... والذي يمكن أن يعني أيضًا - إذا اخترنا - التخلي عن الأشياء التي لا تفيدنا ، بما في ذلك المواقف والسلوكيات القديمة. يعد الترحيب بالعام الجديد أيضًا وقتًا تقليديًا للانفتاح على طرق جديدة للوجود وخلق واقع جديد لأنفسنا. استمر

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: ديسمبر 27 ، 2020

InnerSelf الموظفين
العام الجديد يقترب بسرعة. قد يكون قدوم العام الجديد وقتًا للتفكير أو إعادة تقييم لمكاننا وأين نحن ذاهبون. يرى الكثير منا في ذلك فرصة لبداية جديدة ، سواء في الأفعال أو المواقف أو التطلعات. نقدم لك هذا الأسبوع مقالات لمساعدتك في الانتقال إلى عام 2021. استمر

النشرة الإخبارية لـ InnerSelf: 20 ديسمبر 2020

InnerSelf الموظفين
في الثقافات الحديثة ، نميل إلى وضع تسميات على الأشياء والأشخاص: جيد أو سيئ ، صديق أو عدو ، صغير أو كبير ، ومتعدد "هذا أو ذاك". في هذا الأسبوع ، نلقي نظرة على تصنيفات وسلوكيات معينة وندرك أن كل شيء مائع. لا يوجد تعريف محدد لأي شخص ... استمر

المزيد من المقالات من قبل هذا المؤلف

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الإلهام اليومي

صورة لامرأة تحمل بيضتين ملونتين ، مع نظرة مندهشة على وجهها
الإلهام اليومي: 27 فبراير 2021
في القرن السابع عشر ، ابتكر الفيلسوف الفرنسي رينيه ديكارت "تفسيرًا له ...
02 26 فيديو من القتال إلى الانسجام
الإلهام اليومي: 26 فبراير 2021
كبشر ، يبدو أننا إما نتحرك نحو شيء ما ، أو نبتعد عن شيء آخر. هذا لنا…
مفتاح مع البوصلة والعملات المعدنية وخريطة العالم القديم
الإلهام اليومي: 25 فبراير 2021
يجب أن نكون على دراية بما نطلبه حقًا ، سواء بوعي أو بغير وعي. ال…

من المحررين

هل هو جيد أم سيء؟ وهل تأهلنا إلى القاضي؟
by ماري رسل
يلعب الحكم دورًا كبيرًا في حياتنا ، لدرجة أننا لا ندرك حتى معظم الوقت الذي نحكم عليه. إذا كنت لا تعتقد أن هناك شيئًا سيئًا ، فلن يزعجك. إذا كنت لا تعتقد ...
النشرة الإخبارية لـ InnerSelf: 15 فبراير 2021
by InnerSelf الموظفين
وأنا أكتب هذا ، إنه عيد الحب ، يوم مرتبط بالحب ... حب رومانسي. ومع ذلك ، بما أن الحب الرومانسي محدود إلى حد ما من حيث أنه عادة ما ينطبق فقط على الحب بين اثنين ...
النشرة الإخبارية لـ InnerSelf: 8 فبراير 2021
by InnerSelf الموظفين
هناك سمات معينة للبشرية تستحق الثناء ، ولحسن الحظ ، يمكننا التأكيد على تلك الميول في أنفسنا وزيادتها. نحن كائنات تتطور. نحن لسنا "محصورين" أو عالقين ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: 31 يناير 2021
by InnerSelf الموظفين
في حين أن بداية العام قد فاتتنا ، فإن كل يوم يوفر لنا فرصة جديدة للبدء من جديد ، أو لمواصلة رحلتنا "الجديدة". لذلك ، نقدم لك هذا الأسبوع مقالات لدعمك في ...
InnerSelf النشرة: يناير 24th، 2021
by InnerSelf الموظفين
نركز هذا الأسبوع على الشفاء الذاتي ... سواء كان الشفاء عاطفيًا أو جسديًا أو روحيًا ، فهو مرتبط جميعًا داخل أنفسنا وكذلك بالعالم من حولنا. ومع ذلك ، للشفاء من ...

What Works For Me: "For The Highest Good"

What Works For Me: "For The Highest Good"
Image by Gerd Altmann 

The reason I share "what works for me" is that it may work for you as well. If not exactly the way I do it, since we are all unique, some variance of the attitude or method may very well be something that will work for you.

So many times, we may think we know what we need or what is for the best, but we may be confused or misguided, or we may be choosing based on fear or erroneous beliefs. So many things come into play into making choices for our life, and sometimes our clarity is clouded by past events, by old hurts, by past and present fears, or simply by misguided perceptions. We perhaps have been swayed by what others have said.

What I have found that helps me at these times is to clarify that I desire what is for the highest good. Stating that our goal is "for the highest good" serves as help in making choices but also in protecting us from things that will not be for our highest good or for the highest good of All.

I remember while I was living in Miami and still single, many of my friends including my boyfriend, were "Premies". No, they were not all premature babies, but this term applied to followers of a guru by the name of Maharaji. (A search online revealed that he has since dropped the title and goes simply by his birth name, Prem Rawat.) The followers of Maharaji were all very secretive as to what this was all about, but they would meditate for hours every day. My curiosity and my interest were piqued, and I too wanted to know what this "secret" was. So I decided I would go for the initiation to see what this was about.

The interesting thing that happened is that just before I went in for the process of initiation, I found myself declaring within my own self that I would only allow to happen what would be for my highest good. This was the first time that I recall having that thought, but it has since become a sort of protective mantle. Whenever I ask for something from the Universe, or face a decision, or even do a guided visualization provided by someone else, I will often state that I will only allow what is for my highest good. 

Sometimes it serves as a "blanket" of protection, and other times as a "pathfinder". It is a statement to the Universe or to All That Is, that I will only accept in my life what is for the Highest Good.

This or That? Which is the Solution?

The other day I had a conversation with someone who stated that they hoped a particular thing would happen. They were adamant that this is what would be for the best. However, I realized that our perceptions of what was for the best were very different. We saw the "best solution" as two very different paths. I could have insisted that my way was better, that I saw clearly what was the "best" outcome. But I realized that neither of us had the vision to know what was really for the best. We could assume we knew, we could speculate we knew, but we don't know for a fact. So many variables come into play.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


This reminded me to ask for "The Highest Good" rather than a specific outcome. Because, after all, I with my own beliefs and perceptions may have a skewed vision of what is for the Highest Good, just as my friend may have the warped interpretation. She obviously thinks she's right, and me, well, I'm pretty sure I'm right as well. 

So I was reminded, once again, to let go of my attachment of what I think the perfect or "right" solution is, and to instead simply ask for the Highest Good. And I was reminded that when I am in conflict with someone, perhaps neither one of us has the "perfect vision" of what is the solution. Perhaps, letting go of "my right" and their "wrong", I can make space for a higher vision, a solution that is for the highest good of all concerned. Since none of us has a crystal ball to see into the future and know which choice is actually the best, I chose to let it go and simply affirm "The Highest Good".

This, Or Something Better

I remember a friend, many years ago, telling me that when one asked for something from the Universe (or God, or the Divine, etc.), one should always add "or something better". This is in keeping with the same idea that we may not necessarily know what is best for us, and we may be asking for something that is not for our highest good, so adding to your "request" or visualization or vision, "this or something better" allows the door to open for the Highest Good.

The story that comes to mind is of the fellow who kept asking for a Volkswagen when the Universe had a BMW set aside for him. So he kept asking for a VW and never received it. Perhaps if he had added "or something better", the outcome would have been very different.

Many people hit roadblocks with manifesting what they desire perhaps for the same reason. When we specify in too much detail what we want, we may be off the mark... and not receive what we think we need. If instead we ask for what is for the highest good -- and this includes not only for yourself but for the highest good of all -- then we open the doors for miracles to happen.

If we insist on our own picture of "heaven on earth", we may be thinking too small. Maybe right now your idea of perfection would be to be able to go out freely without a mask and any restrictions. But maybe that's not the solution we really need. Or perhaps your vision right now is to find a new job, but perhaps there is something that is better suited to you than what you think you need. You can ask yourself: "Is this for the Highest Good?" and then listen or feel your answer or reaction to the question... this will help guide you. 

What Do We Really Need?

What is it we need? In the details, maybe none of us really know, even though we may think we do. But in the big picture, whatever we need is for the highest good of all, and whatever that is has to be rooted in Love. Because only through Love are we willing to have the highest good be for ALL and not just for ourselves.

Once we accept that we are all connected, we then realize that there is no possibility of a separate "highest good for me" that will not also be for the highest good of all. And then perhaps we can let go of our limited "me, me, me" perspective and open the door for the Highest Good of All. 

Related Book:

The Return of Collective Intelligence: Ancient Wisdom for a World out of Balance
by Dery Dyer

The Return of Collective Intelligence: Ancient Wisdom for a World out of Balance by Dery DyerDrawing on recent findings in New Paradigm science, traditional teachings from indigenous groups, as well as sacred geometry, deep ecology, and expanded states of consciousness, the author shows how the ability to think and act collectively for the highest good is hardwired in all living beings. She explains how to release ourselves from enslavement by technology and use it more wisely toward the betterment of all life. Underscoring the vital importance of ceremony, pilgrimage, and initiation, she offers ways for us to reconnect to the infinite source of wisdom that fuels collective intelligence and which manifests everywhere in the natural world.

For more info, or to order this book, click here(Also available as a Kindle edition and as an Audiobook.)

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

Also From The Editors

InnerSelf Newsletter: March 1, 2021

InnerSelf Staff
Change can go in two directions... growth or decay, and they both serve their purpose. Some things must decay in order for something else to be birthed, and then grow. This week we focus on change that we can initiate within ourselves and thus within the world. Continue

InnerSelf Newsletter: February 15, 2021

InnerSelf Staff
As I write this, it is Valentine's Day, a day that is associated with love... romantic love. However, since romantic love is rather limited in that it, usually, applies just to the love between two people, this week, we look at Love from a broader perspective. Continue

InnerSelf Newsletter: February 8, 2021

InnerSelf Staff
There are certain traits of humankind which are commendable, and, fortunately, we can emphasize and increase those tendencies in ourselves. We are evolving beings. We are not "set in stone" or stuck at any particular stage of our life. This week we focus on things we can change within our own self... Continue

Is It Good or Bad? And Are We Qualified to Judge?

Marie T. Russell
Judgment plays a big part in our lives, so much that we are not even aware most of the time that we are judging. If you didn't think that something was bad, it wouldn't upset you. If you didn't think that something was good, you wouldn't feel any loss when it was absent... Continue

InnerSelf Newsletter: January 31, 2021

InnerSelf Staff
While the beginning of the year is behind us, each day brings us a new opportunity to start again, or to continue along our "new" journey. So this week, we bring you articles to support you on your continuation of the "new chapter" of your story, chapter 2021, that began on January 1st. Continue

InnerSelf Newsletter: January 24th, 2021

InnerSelf Staff
This week, we focus on self-healing... Whether the healing is emotional, physical or spiritual, it is all connected within our own selves and also with the world around us. However, for healing to truly occur... Continue

A Made-Up Controversy - "Us" Against "Them"

Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
When people stop fighting and start listening, a funny thing happens. They realize they have much more in common than they thought. Continue

InnerSelf Newsletter: January 17, 2021

InnerSelf Staff
This week, our focus is "perspective" or how we see ourselves, the people around us, our surroundings, and our reality. As shown in the picture above, something that appears huge, to a ladybug, can be tiny for a two-legged human, or even a four-legged animal. Continue

InnerSelf Newsletter: January 10, 2021

InnerSelf Staff
This week, as we continue our journey into what has been - so far - a tumultuous 2021, we focus on tuning in to ourselves, and learning to hear intuitive messages, so as to be living the life we desire... one step, one choice, one moment at a time. Continue

Taking Sides? Nature Does Not Pick Sides! It Treats Everyone Equally

Marie T. Russell
Nature does not pick sides: it simply gives every plant a fair chance to life. The sun shines on everyone regardless of their size, race, language, or opinions. Can we not do the same? Forget our old quarrels, our old grievances, our old prejudices, and start looking at everyone on earth as another person just like us... Continue

Everything We Do Is A Choice: Being Aware of Our Choices

Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The other day I was giving myself a "good talking to"… telling myself I really need to exercise regularly, eat better, take better care of myself… You get the picture. It was one of those days when I was determined to do better and was giving myself what was supposed to be a "pep talk"... Continue

InnerSelf Newsletter: January 3, 2021

InnerSelf Staff
As we welcome the new year, we say goodbye to the old... which can also mean - if we choose - letting go of things that don't work for us, including old attitudes and behaviors. Welcoming the new year is also traditionally a time of opening ourselves to new ways of being and to creating a new reality for ourselves. Continue

InnerSelf Newsletter: December 27, 2020

InnerSelf Staff
The new year is quickly approaching. The arrival of the new year can be a time of reflection, or re-evaluation of where we are, and where we are going. Many of us see this as an opportunity for a fresh start, whether in actions, attitudes, or aspirations. This week, we bring you articles to help you in the transition into 2021. Continue

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

First name:E-mail:
 

{emailcloak=off}

DAILY INSPIRATION

Daily Inspiration: March 7, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 7, 2021
Our culture has relegated aging to the closet. It is not something to be discussed, or even done,…
citizen of the world dress
Daily Inspiration: March 6, 2021
It is said that when someone asked Socrates what country he was from, his response was "of the…
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
There's no need to run away, or run to others for answers. Close your eyes and talk to your Self...

INNERSELF VOICES

We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
by Pierre Pradervand
How I see my life path is a choice I make minute by minute, hour by hour, day by day… And this…
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
by James Endredy
For most people, walking is an activity that requires no thought or intention -- it is rarely even…
Young girl sitting surrounded by lots of book of various colors
How to Recognize Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
by Thom Hartmann
ADHD is not an all-or-nothing diagnosis. There appears to be a curve of behaviors and personality…
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
by Bridgit Dengel Gaspard
You may not think you have a core negative belief, but if you’re mysteriously stuck, one or two…
Scrabble letters that spell out: NO HATE
Vaccination or No Vaccination? That Is Not the Question Here...
by Joyce Vissell
This is not an article about the benefits of getting a vaccination. Nor is it an article about not…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
two balls balanced on top of each other under an arch
Attaining Balance Between Left and Right-Brain by Nourishing the Solar Plexus Chakra
by Glen Park
Aspiration and achievement, power and success, and fame and fortune are presented as highly…
Photo of aurora and moon by Markus Varik on February 22, 2021, Tromsø Norway
Horoscope Current Week: March 1 - 7, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…

MOST READ

silhouette of a woman's head and it is disintegrating
Letting Go of All Perceived Pain, Ignorance, and Fear
by Alexis I. Jordan
Thank you, infinite goodness, for your bounteous gifts, including peace, love, freedom and joy,…
picture of colorful fireworks in the sky
Cancer Meditation and Cancer Medication: A Powerful Combination
by Joyce Whiteley Hawkes
Each cell has its own biological clock that controls its individual rate of repair, replication,…
Emotions and Your Moon Sign
How To Deal with Your Emotions According To Your Moon Sign
by Donna Cunningham
The Moon, in the astrological chart, can help us understand how we deal with our emotions. It shows…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
by Vicky Armstrong
Many of us may be looking to art activities to keep children busy while at home. If you are, I want…
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
by Barry Sultanoff, MD.
We came into this world with special "buttons" pre-installed. These "buttons" are specific spots on…
two balls balanced on top of each other under an arch
Attaining Balance Between Left and Right-Brain by Nourishing the Solar Plexus Chakra
by Glen Park
Aspiration and achievement, power and success, and fame and fortune are presented as highly…
women peering through an opening in a dark wall
Nourishing the Sunrise of Peace with Love and Music
by Christopher Grosso
Yes, love your brother. Yes, live in harmony with nature. But first and foremost, pave the way for…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.