في هذا اليوم ، 9 / 11: ذكرى مؤلمة

في هذا اليوم ، 9 / 11: ذكرى مؤلمة
الصورة عن طريق اللون

لن ينسى أي منا مكان وجودنا على 9 / 11 ، أو كيف علمنا بالهجمات على بلدنا. لقد تحطمت قلوبنا وبراءتنا في ذلك اليوم الرهيب.

سبتمبر 11 هو ذكرى مؤلمة

واحدة من أكثر النساء اللطفات اللاتي عرفتهن ، بيري بيرينسون ، كانت في رحلة صباحية من بوسطن إلى لوس أنجلوس. اليوم أنا أفكر فيها ، والآلاف من أمثالها ، الذين فقدوا حياتهم بهذه الطريقة الرهيبة. أفكر في أطفالها المدمرين ، وجميع أفراد عائلة 9 / 11 الآخرين الذين اضطروا إلى تحمل التجربة المروعة لفقدهم.

سبتمبر 11 هو ذكرى مؤلمة. نشارك في هذا اليوم حزنًا جماعيًا ، لكنه حزن كبير. كل عام ، دعنا نكرس أنفسنا أكثر فأكثر لخلق عالم لم تعد فيه هذه الأشياء تحدث.

هل من الممكن القيام بذلك؟ أتذكر عبارة حاخامية قديمة: "أنت لست ملزمًا بإكمال المهمة ، لكن لا يُسمح لك بالتخلي عنها".

تحقيق عالم أكثر سلما

قد لا نحقق كل ما نرغب في تحقيقه في حياتنا ، لكن يمكننا تقريب الأمور من الهدف. حياتنا ليست محددة بما نحققه بقدر ما نحاول قصارى جهدنا لتحقيقه.

كمواطنين من الولايات المتحدة ، قد نبذل قصارى جهدنا "لتحقيق اتحاد أكثر كمالا". كمواطنين في العالم ، قد نبذل قصارى جهدنا لتحقيق عالم أكثر سلاما.

قد نكون هم الأشخاص لتغيير الأشياء

اليوم ، نحن نعيش بحزن ذي معنى. عيش أولئك الذين فقدوا أرواحهم على 9 / 11 مع الله في سلام دائم ، وأولئك الذين ما زالوا ينوونهم يشعرون بالارتياح ، وقد يعمقنا جميعًا من خلال الذاكرة التي لا تمحى والدروس المؤلمة لهذا اليوم في مشاركتنا التاريخ.

قد نكون من يغير الأشياء.

المادة أعيد طبعها من 9 / 11 / 2019 البريد الإلكتروني
من والى ماريان ويليامسون. محمي عنوان البريد الإلكتروني هذا من المتطفلين و برامج التطفل. تحتاج إلى تفعيل جافا سكريبت لتتمكن من مشاهدته..

9 / 11: خمس عشرة سنة في وقت لاحق من قبل ماريان ويليامسون
(تم تقديم الحديث على 9 / 11 / 2016)

كتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

الدموع تنتصر: الشفاء الروحي للأوبئة الحديثة من القلق والاكتئاب
بواسطة ماريان ويليامسون

الدموع تنتصر: الشفاء الروحي لأوبئة القلق والاكتئاب الحديثة بقلـم ماريان ويليامسونماريان ويليامسون مؤلفة ذائعة الصيت ومدرسة ذات شهرة عالمية وأحد أهم الأصوات الروحية في عصرنا. في الدموع للانتصار، تجادل بأننا - كثقافة وكأفراد - تعلمنا تجنب مواجهة الألم. من خلال القيام بذلك ، فإننا نهمل العمل الروحي للشفاء. بدلاً من السماح لأنفسنا أن نتألم ، فإننا نخدرها ونعالجها ونرفضها أو نحول انتباهنا بطريقة أخرى حتى لا نضطر إلى مواجهتها. في رفضنا الاعتراف بمعاناتنا ، فإننا في الواقع نطيلها ونحرم أنفسنا من فرصة الحكمة العميقة - مما يحد في النهاية من نمونا الشخصي وفرصة التنوير. تجمد من الحرمان ، وتركنا يقف في المؤخرة. تستفيد الصناعات بأكملها من هذا الجمود ، وبينما أصبحت غنية ، فقد أصبحنا أفقر روحيا. كما أوضحت ماريان ، لا يمكن أن يتحقق الشفاء الحقيقي وتجاوزه إلا عندما نواجه أخيرًا ألمنا ونتصارع مع ما يجب أن يعلمنا. مكتوبة بتراحم دافئ وحكمة عميقة ، الدموع للانتصار يوفر لنا طريقة قوية للمضي قدماً من خلال الألم ، إلى وعي أعمق بمشاعرنا ، وحياتنا ، وأنفسنا الحقيقية.

انقر لطلب على الأمازون

سياسة الحب: دليل لثورة أمريكية جديدة
بواسطة ماريان ويليامسون

سياسة الحب: دليل للثورة الأمريكية الجديدة بقلم ماريان ويليامسونفي هذه الدعوة المثيرة للحمل ، الناشط ، الزعيم الروحي ، و نيويورك تايمز الأكثر مبيعا المؤلف من الكلاسيكية عودة إلى الحب تواجه السياسة السرطانية المتمثلة في الخوف والانقسامات التي تهدد الولايات المتحدة اليوم ، وتحث جميع الأميركيين المدركين روحياً على العودة إلى أعمق قيمنا: الحب ، والعمل بها. (متاح أيضًا كإصدار من Kindle.)

انقر لطلب على الأمازون

عن المؤلف

ماريان ويليامسونماريان ويليامسون مؤلفة ومترجمة وناشطة مشهورة عالميًا. ستة من كتبها المنشورة كانت نيويورك تايمز الكتب الأكثر مبيعا. تشمل كتبها العودة إلى الحب ، سنة المعجزات ، قانون التعويض الإلهي ، هبة التغيير ، عصر المعجزات ، النعمة اليومية ، قيمة المرأة ، و Illuminata. كانت ضيفة شعبية في البرامج التلفزيونية مثل أوبرا ، صباح الخير يا أمريكاو تشارلي روز. هي مرشح 2020 الديمقراطي للرئاسة. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى زيارة marianne2020.com.

المزيد من الكتب من قبل هذا المؤلف

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

On This Day, 9/11: A Painful Anniversary

On This Day, 9/11: A Painful Anniversary
Image by Couleur

None of us will ever forget where we were on 9/11, or how we learned about the attacks on our country. Our hearts, and our innocence, were shattered on that awful day.

September 11 Is A Painful Anniversary

One of the kindest women I've ever known, Berry Berenson, was on a morning flight from Boston to Los Angeles. Today I think of her, and the thousands like her, who lost their lives in such a horrible way. I think of her devastated children, and all the other 9/11 family members who had to endure the harrowing experience of losing them.

September 11 is a painful anniversary. We share a collective grief on this day, but it is a grief that is significant. Every year, let's dedicate ourselves more and more fully to creating a world in which such things no longer happen.

Is it possible to do that? I am reminded of an old rabbinical statement: "You are not obligated to complete the task, but neither are you permitted to abandon it."

Achieving A More Peaceful World

We might not achieve all we would wish to achieve in our lives, but we can move things closer to the goal. Our lives are not defined by what we achieve so much as by what we try our best to achieve.

As citizens of the United States, may we try our best to "achieve a more perfect union." As citizens of the world, may we try our best to achieve a more peaceful world.

May We Be The Ones To Change Things

Today, we live with a meaningful sorrow. May those who lost their lives on 9/11 live on with God in eternal peace, may those who still mourn them be comforted, and may all of us be deepened by the indelible memory, and the painful lessons, of this day in our shared history.

May we be the ones to change things.

The above article was reprinted from a 9/11/2019 email
from and by Marianne Williamson. This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

9/11: Fifteen Years Later by Marianne Williamson
(Talk presented on 9/11/2016)

Books by this Author

Tears to Triumph: Spiritual Healing for the Modern Plagues of Anxiety and Depression
by Marianne Williamson

Tears to Triumph: Spiritual Healing for the Modern Plagues of Anxiety and Depression by Marianne WilliamsonMarianne Williamson is a bestselling author, world-renowned teacher, and one of the most important spiritual voices of our time. In Tears to Triumph, she argues that we—as a culture and as individuals—have learned to avoid facing pain. By doing so, we are neglecting the spiritual work of healing. Instead of allowing ourselves to embrace our hurt, we numb it, medicate it, dismiss it, or otherwise divert our attention so that we never have to face it. In refusing to acknowledge our suffering, we actually prolong it and deny ourselves the opportunity for profound wisdom—ultimately limiting our personal growth and opportunity for enlightenment. Frozen by denial, we are left standing in the breech. Whole industries profit from this immobility, and while they have grown rich, we have become spiritually poorer. As Marianne makes clear, true healing and transcendence can only come when we finally face our pain and wrestle with what it has to teach us. Written with warm compassion and profound wisdom, Tears to Triumph offers us a powerful way forward through the pain, to a deeper awareness of our feelings, our lives, and our true selves.

click to order on amazon

 

 

A Politics of Love: A Handbook for a New American Revolution
by Marianne Williamson

A Politics of Love: A Handbook for a New American Revolution by Marianne WilliamsonIn this stirring call to arms, the activist, spiritual leader, and New York Times bestselling author of the classic A Return to Love confronts the cancerous politics of fear and divisiveness threatening the United States today, urging all spiritually aware Americans to return to—and act out of—our deepest value: love. (Also available as a Kindle edition.)

click to order on amazon

 

About the Author

Marianne WilliamsonMarianne Williamson is an internationally acclaimed author, speaker, and activist. Six of her published books have been New York Times bestsellers. Her books include A Return to Love, A Year of Miracles, The Law of Divine Compensation, The Gift of Change, The Age of Miracles, Everyday Grace, A Woman’s Worth, and Illuminata. She has been a popular guest on television programs such as Oprah, Good Morning America, and Charlie Rose. She is a 2020 Democratic presidential candidate. For more info, visit marianne2020.com.

More Books by this Author

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}