ما هي نقطة الرحلة الروحية؟

ما هي نقطة الرحلة الروحية؟

الإلهية تدعونا جميعًا إلى الخروج من نفسها.
نحن معنيون به:
هذا هو الهدف من الرحلة الروحية.
الرحلة تضعنا على الطريق
لتحقيق وتحقيق من نحن حقا
في كياننا النهائي.

واين تيسديل ، قلب الصوفي

نشأت طفولتي في منزل كاثوليكي تقليدي ، حيث حصلت على صورة واضحة بأن الله كان رجلًا كبيرًا وقويًا في مكان ما ، وكان الهدف من حياتي هو البحث عنه وخدمته. أخبرني كتابي الثاني في بالتيمور بالتعليم: "جعلني الله أعلم ، أحبه ، وأخدمه في هذا العالم وأكون سعيداً به في اليوم التالي". وكانت طريقة البحث عن هذا الإله هي الإمساك بالمعتقدات الصحيحة والطريق إلى يخدم هذا الله كان لاختيار السلوكيات الصحيحة فقط.

إن الحقيقة الغامضة المذهلة والمريحة هي أننا لا نبدأ البحث عن الإلهية. يسعى الالهيه الى الالهيه في مكان الكمال الالهي - في وعبر وكما نحن. لقد كان تطورا بطيئا وطويلا بالنسبة لي أن أدرك أن الله ليس كذلك هناك; الله هو في هنا. ولست بحاجة إلى النضال من أجل البحث عن الإلهية; الإلهية لا تختبئ مني وظيفتي ليست للعمل بجد لخدمة ألوهة بعيدة; وظيفتي هي أن أحس وأن أعيش وأعيد حضور المحبة في الداخل.

ولكن ، في مرات عديدة كأن شخص بالغ قد كرر حقيقة أن الله هو داخل ، كنت لا أزال أذهل عندما قرأت في واين Teasdale ل قلب الصوفي أننا لا نبدأ البحث عن الإلهية; تبدأ الإلهية ، وهذا هو الجزء المثير حقًا ، الإلهية تطلب منا ألا نصلحنا كحملان خاسرين ينجرفان أو يفشلان في حالة إنسان مصاب ، ولكن ككائنات إلهية. يكتب تيسدال أن جميع الممارسات الروحية "تدور حول التبسيط الداخلي ، وهي عملية يبدأ الالهيه فينا و يجلب إلى الانتهاء في الوقت المناسب. "(التشديد مضاف.)

شرارة الحب الإلهي من أجل الالهي

هذه الشرارة من الحب الإلهي للإلهية في وعبر وكما جلبت لك هنا. وسرعان ما يفتح اللولب ويضعك على الطريق الغامض. هذه الشرارة هي الشرارة نفسها من الحب التي دعت موسى ، ميراباي ، الرومي ، فرنسيس الأسيزي ، الكبير ، تيريزا من أفيلا ، هيلدغارد بنينغن ، باراما هانزا يوغاناندا ، وجميع المتصوفين عبر الزمن. والآن يتصل بك ، لأنه كان يدعوك طوال حياتك.

مرحبا بك في مغامرتك الأولى على دوامة مقدسة. في هذه الحلقة ستشعر بالشرارة الإلهية للحب وتستجيب برغبة مقدسة من قلبك. سوف تلتقي بالمرشدين والمرافقين ، والنظر في عجائب اللولب ، وأخيرا ، أدخل اللولب وتجربة ذلك لنفسك. لمساعدتك على الانفتاح على كل جمال وإمكانية السير الأولى لولبية ، أقدِّم لك ستة استكشافات عميقة. يبدأ كل استكشاف بقراءة يقرأها ، يتبعها العديد من أنشطة الكتابة الحسية والخيالية والروح. فكر في هذه العروض كقائد روحاني. تذوق كل ما تبدو جذابة وتجربة مع الآخرين. هذا هو ك المغامرة الحلزونية المقدسة; استمع إلى إرشاد روحك واتبع أين تقود.

Deep Soul Explorations on Loop One

  • يشعر شرارة الشوق الإلهي في قلبك.
  • تعلن عن رغبتك المقدسة وتضمينها في تعويذة خاصة.
  • النظر في عجائب الحلزونية.
  • قابل الأدلاء والملائكة الذين سيرافقونك.
  • قم بدعوة رفيق المعلم - المعلم للمشي بجانبك.
  • افتح اللولب المقدس وسر في الحلقة الأولى.

يشعر شرارة الإلهام الحنين في قلبك

الضخامة السرية للروح هي التوق إلى الإله.
هذه ليست مجرد رغبة مسكون لغياب ، بعيد
الوجود الإلهي يختلف كليًا عنا.
شوقنا هو عاطفي ولا نهاية لها لأن
الإلهية تدعونا إلى البيت للحضور. شوقنا
هو صدى الشوق الإلهي بالنسبة لنا.

جون أو دونوهيو ، أصداء أبدية


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


هل تشعر بشعلة من الشوق الإلهي؟ إذا كنت غير متأكد من هذا الإحساس ، فكر في اللحظات التي تشعر فيها بالسحب للصلاة أو الحاجة الجسدية إلى أن تكون ساكنة وهادئة أو رغبة حثيثة في خلق شيء ما أو رغبة عاطفية لتهدئة شخص ما أو إخباره أنك تحبهم. هذه هي مكالمات الروح. أذكر اثنين أو ثلاثة من مكالمات الروح التي لا تنسى. تسقط من القصة في رأسك إلى ذاكرة كاملة الجسم. كيف لك شعور عندما ارتفعت دعوة الروح فيك؟ هل نشأت المكالمة في قلبك أم ظهرت في مكان آخر في جسمك؟

يمكن الشعور بمكالمات الروح في أي مكان. عندما أشعر أن الدعوة إلى خلق ، على سبيل المثال ، يدي يختلط مع حكة في الكتابة. الرغبة في الصلاة ترتفع من بئر عميق في قلبي. عندما يدعو ، أنا ببساطة يجب أن أتوقف وأصلي. عندما تريد روحي الهدوء والعزلة ، ترتفع الدعوة من مكان ما في أمعوتي. إذا لم أحضر ، فإنه يحصل على صوت أعلى وأعلى صوتًا حتى أتوقف وأستمع. عندما تسترجع من جديد مكالمات روحك ، لاحظ أين يقيمون في جسمك واسأل نفسك بعض الأسئلة. توقف بعد كل منها ولاحظ كيف يستجيب قلبك وجسمك:

  • عندما أصلي ، من يصلي؟
  • عندما أصنع ، من الذي يخلق؟
  • عندما أرتاح ، من هو مريح؟
  • عندما أحب ، من هو المحب؟

نعم، أنت يصلي وخلق والراحة والمحبة; لكن في الوقت نفسه ، هل تشعر آخر الوجود ، وجود إلهي أيضًا؟ عندما تصلي ، هل تشعر بشيء يتحرك عبرك وأنت تعلم أنك لم تولد بالكامل بنفسك؟ عندما تنشئ شيئًا ، هل تنظر إلى ما قمت به في بعض الأحيان وتتساءل: من فعل هذا؟ عندما تريح شخص ما ، هل تتساءل كيف عرفت ماذا تقول (أو لا تقول) لتهدئة ألمهم أو تخفيف أحزانهم؟ وعندما تحب ، حقاً تحب ، هل تشعر طاقة ، قوة ، نبضة تنتقل من قلبك إليهم وتعود إليهم مرة أخرى حتى تضرب قلوبكم تقريباً كقلب واحد؟ إنه ملموس ، أليس كذلك؟

In قانون القلب, يعين الدكتور بول بيرسال هذه الطاقة الملموسة وغير المرئية L-الطاقة. تنبعث هذه القوة النشيطة الغنية بالمعلومات من القلب ويتم التقاطها وتذكرها في كل خلية من خلايا الجسم. قد تكون L-energy مصطلحًا جديدًا ، ولكن لا يكاد يكون اكتشافًا جديدًا. عندما قام بيرسال بالتحقق من التاريخ المتعدد الثقافات لـ L-Energy ، وجد أن "الشعوب الأصلية والأنظمة الدينية القديمة أعطتها أكثر من مائة اسم مختلف وأنشئت أنظمة الشفاء عليها". في الفلسفة الهندوسية ، برانا. في الثقافة الصينية ، qi. في التقليد kabbalistic ، يسود. في المسيحية ، الروح القدس. هذه الطاقة الحياة ، بأي اسم ، قديمة وعالمية. ولكن ما هو؟

قد يحمل الحديث القدسي المشهور (قول محمد) مفتاح اسم وطبيعة هذا الاهتزاز الملموس لطاقة الحياة ، ومفتاح شرارة الحب التي تفتح اللولب ، ومفتاح غرض هذا اللولب المقدس. المشي لتتذكر الغرض روحك. هذا كثير من المفاتيح في بضع كلمات. لكن ما هي الكلمات!

كنت كنزًا مخفيًا وأحببت أن أكون معروفًا ،
وبالتالي خلقت العالم حتى أكون معروفًا.

كتب العديد من الكتب لمحاولة كشف المعنى الغامض لهذا القول. في حين أن الحديث الكنسي المخفي قد يكون كثيفًا من الناحية اللاهوتية ، فماذا لو كان ، في نفس الوقت ، بسيطًا - حتى بسيطًا؟ ماذا لو كان ذلك يعني بالضبط ما تقوله؟ ماذا لو كانت شرارة الحب الإلهي التي تفتح اللولبة انعكاس مرآة لشرارة الحب الإلهي في مركزها؟ ماذا لو كانت الشرارة الإلهية للحب في المركز هي نبضة عن حب الخالق الذي يتدفق من خلال كل الخليقة؟ ماذا لو كان هذا الحب الإلهي ينعكس للأمام وللخلف ، صعوداً ونزولاً ، حتى تتمكن الشرارة الأصلية من رؤية وتجربة نفسها في كل ما خلقته؟ وماذا لو أن رغبة الكنز الإلهي في رؤية وتجربة نفسها تزرع في المكان الأكثر مثالية التي يمكن أن تستقر وتنمو - ربما المكان الوحيد الذي يستطيع تستكمل وتنمو - قلب الإنسان؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فهذا يعني أنت الشوق الإلهي. وشرارة الحب الإلهي حية وتتنفس في قلبك.

هل هذه الفكرة تضع قلبك على النار؟ إليك بعض الأنشطة التي تساعدك على اكتشاف ما يعرفه قلبك عن الشرارة السحرية الغامضة للحب الإلهي. استكشاف أي شيء أو كله وتجربة هذه الشوق الإلهي لنفسك.

INQUIRING

اجلس مع أسئلة غامضة كهذه ، مسترخياً الحاجة إلى إجابات:

عندما أصلي ، من يصلي؟

عندما أتنفس ، من الذي يتنفس؟

عندما ولدت ، من كان يلد؟

عندما ينبت البذرة ، من أو ماذا يفعل البرعم؟

تذكر من جديد

هل تغيرت صورة طفولتك عن الله بمرور الوقت؟ هل هناك جوانب من تلك الصورة التي ترغب في الاحتفاظ بها؟ الجوانب التي ترغب في طرحها؟ ربما تود أن ترسم أو تتخبط كيف تطورت صورتك الإلهية. اجلس مع رسوماتك ولاحظ كيف شعرت بطفلك وكيف يشعر تجاهك اليوم.

شعور

ارسم لولبية ببعض الحلقات الداخلية.

أضف رمزًا يمثل شرارة الشوق الإلهي في الفتحة ومرة ​​أخرى في المركز. ضع إصبعك على الشرارة الإلهية عند فتح لولبتك. تخيل البريق ، ارتعش ، ابتسامة إلهية تحت إصبعك. ثم ، تتبع التدفق الداخلي للولبية ، والشعور بالدفء المتزايد كلما اقتربت من المركز. عندما تصل إلى المركز ، ضع إصبعك على الدفء الذي يهتز هناك. عد ذهابًا وإيابًا عدة مرات ، وشعر كيف تتغير شرارة الحب الإلهي أو لا تتغير.

بعد ذلك ، ضع السبابة من يد واحدة على الشرارة الافتتاحية من الشوق و السبابة من يدك الأخرى على الشرارة المركزية. تخيل ، أو الشعور ، أو الشعور بالشوق الإلهي يتدفق ذراع واحدة وتحت آخر ، يربط الشوق البشري والإلهي في قلبك.

ملاحظة

عندما تشعر بالرغبة في الصلاة ، أو تحويل ما تفعله ، أو التواصل مع شخص ما ، توقف للحظة ، ولاحظ ظهور هذا الشعور في جسمك. ضع يديك حيث تشعر بالحاجة واسأل نفسك ، من أو ما هو شعور هذا الشعور؟ هل أنا ، أنا فقط ، جزئيا لي؟ هل هذه شرارة من الشوق الإلهي؟

كتابة النفس والرسومات

تحدث جون اودونوهو في وقت سابق اقتبس ببطء ، ومضغه على الكلمات. تحدث في الحديث الكنسي المخفي بنفس الطريقة. هل هناك بيانات موجزة أخرى عن الشوق الإلهي الذي ترغب في استكشافه؟ ربما "أنا حبيبي وحبيبي هو لي" (أغنية سولومون 6: 3) ، "الآب وأنا واحد" (إنجيل يوحنا 10: 30) ، أو "أنت الفن" (الأوبنشاد).

بعد تناول بعض عروض الأسعار الغنية ، يمكنك إجراء محادثة مع صوتك الإلهي حول ما تحرك به هذه الكلمات. لا تتفاجأ إذا كنت تشعر أيضا بالرغبة في الرسم. المفاهيم الصوفية خجولة وغالبًا ما تخفي من الكلمات ، ولكنها ستنظر من خلال الرسم.

© 2017 by Janet Conner. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر، Conari الصحافة،
بصمة من العجلة الحمراء / Weiser، عيد م. www.redwheelweiser.com.

المادة المصدر

البحث عن روحك الغرض: اكتشف من أنت ، تذكر لماذا أنت هنا ، عش حياة تحبها
بواسطة جانيت كونر.

البحث عن روحك الغرض: اكتشف من أنت ، تذكر لماذا أنت هنا ، عش حياة تحبها جانيت كونر.إن العثور على غرض روحك الإلهي ، كما تقول جانيت كونر ، ليس مجرد شيء واحد ، بل هو مجموعة كاملة من الأشياء بما في ذلك الهدايا والمواهب والمعلمين والرموز والقصص وحتى الظلال والجروح والمهارات. إلغاء هذه الحزمة هو سبب وجودنا هنا وهو ما يمكننا من العيش حياة مليئة بالمعنى والفرح. في سبعة فصول ، يقود المؤلف القارئ في رحلة اكتشاف الذات.

للمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب:
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/1573246867/innerselfcom

عن المؤلف

جانيت كونرجانيت كونر هي كاتبة ، ومديرة ، ومدرّسة ، ومرشدة تراجع ، ومذيعة برامج إذاعية برسالة مقنعة: ما تسعى إليه هو داخل المنزل. هي مؤلفة كتابة أسفل روحك . اللوتس والزنبق. أنشأت برنامج إذاعة Soul-Directed Life لإذاعة Unity Online. تعيش وتكتب في أوزونا ، فلوريدا ، وهي بلدة صغيرة على خليج المكسيك. زيارة لها في www.janetconner.com.

شاهد فيديو: الصلاة المثالية (مع جانيت كونر)

الكتب المطبوعة من قبل المؤلف:

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Janet Conner؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

What Is The Point Of The Spiritual Journey?

What Is The Point Of The Spiritual Journey?

The divine calls us all into being out of itself.
We are meant for it:
That is the point of the spiritual journey.
The journey puts us on the road
to realizing and actualizing who we really are
in our ultimate being.

                             —Wayne Teasdale, The Mystic Heart

Growing up in a traditional Catholic home, my child self got a clear picture that God was a big, powerful, male being out there somewhere and the purpose of my life was to seek and serve Him. My sec­ond grade Baltimore Catechism told me so: “God made me to know, love, and serve Him in this world and be happy with Him in the next.” The way to seek this God was to hold the right beliefs and the way to serve this God was to choose only the right behaviors.

A startling yet comforting mystical truth is that we do not initi­ate the search for the Divine. The Divine seeks the Divine in the Divine’s perfect place—in and through and as us. It’s been a long, slow evolution for me to realize that God is not out there; God is in here. And I don’t have to struggle to seek the Divine; the Divine isn’t hiding from me. And my job isn’t to work hard to serve a distant divinity; my job is to feel, embrace, and return the loving Presence within.

But, as many times as my adult self has repeated the truth that God is within, I was still startled when I read in Wayne Teasdale’s The Mystic Heart that we do not initiate the search for the Divine; the Divine initiates it, and—this is the really exciting part—the Divine seeks us not to fix us as lost lambs flailing and failing in a wounded human condi­tion, but as divine beings. Teasdale writes that all spiritual practices “are about inner simplification, a process the divine initiates in us and brings to completion in time.” (Emphasis added.)

The Spark Of Divine Love For The Divine

This spark of divine love for the Divine in and through and as you has brought you here. And soon it will open the spiral and set you on the mystical path. This spark is the same spark of love that called Moses, Mirabai, Rumi, Francis of Assisi, Kabir, Teresa of Ávila, Hildegard of Bingen, Paramahansa Yogananda, and all the mystics through time. And now it is calling you, as it has been calling you your entire life.

Welcome to your first adventure on the sacred spiral. On this loop you will feel that divine spark of love and respond with a sacred desire of your own heart. You will meet your guides and companions, consider the wonders of the spiral, and finally, enter the spiral and experience it for yourself. To help you open to all the beauty and possibility of this first spiral walk, I offer you six deep soul explorations. Each exploration begins with something to read, followed by several sensory, imaginal, and soul writing activities. Think of these offerings as a spiritual smorgasbord. Taste all that look appealing and experiment with others. This is your sacred spiral adventure; listen to the guid­ance of your soul and follow where she leads.

Deep Soul Explorations on Loop One

  • Feel the spark of divine longing in your heart.
  • Declare your sacred desire and embed it in a special talisman.
  • Consider the wonders of the spiral.
  • Meet the guides and angels who will accompany you.
  • Invite a master-teacher compan­ion to walk beside you.
  • Open the sacred spiral and walk the first loop.

Feel the Spark of Divine Longing in Your Heart

The secret immensity of the soul is the longing for the divine.
This is not simply a haunted desire for an absent, distant
divine presence that is totally different from us.
Our longing is passionate and endless because
the divine calls us home to presence. Our longing
is an echo of the divine longing for us.

                                —John O’Donohue, Eternal Echoes


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Do you feel a spark of divine longing? If you are uncertain what that sensation is like, consider the moments when you feel a pull to pray or a physical need to be still and quiet or a visceral urge to create something or a passionate desire to comfort someone or tell them you love them. These are soul calls. Recall two or three memorable soul calls. Drop down from the story in your head to a full-bodied memory. How did you feel when the soul call rose up in you? Did the call originate in your heart or did it surface somewhere else in your body?

Soul calls can be felt anywhere. When I feel the call to create, for example, my hands tingle with an itch to write. The urge to pray rises from a deep well in my heart. When it calls, I simply must stop and pray. When my soul wants quiet and solitude, the call rises from somewhere in my intestines. If I don’t attend, it gets louder and louder until I stop and listen. As you relive your own soul calls, notice where they reside in your body and ask yourself a few questions. Pause after each and notice how your heart and body respond:

  • When I pray, who is praying?
  • When I create, who is creating?
  • When I comfort, who is comforting?
  • When I love, who is loving?

Yes, you are praying and creating and comforting and lov­ing; but at the same time, do you feel another presence, a divine presence, too? When you pray, do you feel something moving through you that you know you didn’t generate completely on your own? When you create something, do you stare at what you’ve done sometimes and wonder: Who did this? When you comfort someone, do you wonder how you knew what to say (or not say) to soothe their pain or ease their sorrows? And when you love, really love, do you feel an energy, a power, a pulse moving from your heart to theirs and back again until your two hearts beat almost as one? It’s tangible, isn’t it?

In The Heart’s Code, Dr. Paul Pearsall names this invisible, tan­gible energy L-energy. This subtle, information-rich, energetic force emanates from the heart and is picked up and remem­bered in every cell of the body. L-energy may be a new term, but it is hardly a new discovery. When Pearsall investigated the multicultural history of L-energy, he found that “indigenous peoples and ancient religious systems have given it over one hundred different names and base their healing systems on it.” In Hindu philosophy, it’s prana. In Chinese culture, qi. In the kabbalistic tradition, yesod. In Christianity, the Holy Spirit. This life-force energy, by whatever name, is ancient and universal. But what is it?

A famous Hadith Qudsi (saying of Mohammed) may hold the key to the name and nature of this tangible vibration of life-force energy and the key to the spark of love that opens the spiral, and the key to the purpose of this sacred spiral walk to remember your soul’s purpose. That’s a lot of keys in just a few words. But what words!

I was a hidden treasure and I loved to be known,
and therefore I created the world that I might be known.

Many books have been written to attempt to unravel the mys­tical meaning of this saying. While the Hidden Treasure Had­ith may be theologically dense, what if, at the same time, it’s straightforward—even simple? What if it means exactly what it says? What if the spark of divine love that opens the spiral is a mirror reflection of the spark of divine love at its center? What if the divine spark of love at the center is a breathing pulse of the love of the Creator flowing through all creation? What if that divine love reflects forward and backward, up and down the spiral, so that the original spark can see and experience itself in all it has created? And what if that desire of the divine treasure to see and experience itself is planted in the most perfect place it can nestle and grow—perhaps the only place it can nestle and grow—the human heart? If so, that means you are the divine longing. And the spark of divine love is alive and breathing in your heart.

Does this idea set your heart on fire? Here are a few activities to help you discover what your heart knows about the magical, mysterious spark of divine love. Explore any or all and experi­ence this divine longing for yourself.

INQUIRING

Sit with mystical questions like these, relaxing the need for answers:

When I pray, who is praying?

When I breathe, who is breathing?

When I gave birth, who was giving birth?

When a seed sprouts, who or what is doing the sprouting?

REMEMBERING

Has your childhood image of God changed over time? Are there aspects of that image you’d like to hold on to? Aspects you’d like to release? Perhaps you’d like to draw or doodle how your image of the Divine has evolved. Sit with your drawings and notice how they felt to your child self and how they feel to you today.

FEELING

Draw a spiral with a few inward loops.

Add a symbol that represents a spark of divine longing at the opening and again at the center. Put your finger on the divine spark at the opening of your spiral. Imagine a sparkle, a tingle, a divine smile under your finger. Then, trace the inward flow of the spiral, feeling the warmth growing as you get closer to the center. When you get to the center, rest your finger on the warmth vibrating there. Go back and forth a few times, feeling how the divine spark of love changes or doesn’t change.

Next, place the forefinger of one hand on the opening spark of longing and the forefinger of your other hand on the center spark. Imagine, sense, or feel the divine longing flowing up one arm and down the other, connecting human and divine longing in your heart.

NOTICING

Whenever you feel the urge to pray, shift what you’re doing, or reach out to someone, stop for a moment and notice where this feeling is arising in your body. Put your hands where you feel the urge and ask yourself, Who or what is feeling this feeling? Is it me, only me, partly me? Is this a spark of divine longing?

SOUL WRITING AND DRAWING

Speak John O’Donohue’s earlier quote slowly, chewing on the words. Speak the Hidden Treasure Hadith the same way. Are there other succinct statements about divine longing you’d like to explore? Perhaps “I am my beloved’s and my beloved is mine” (Song of Solomon 6:3), “The Father and I are One” (Gospel of John 10:30), or “Thou art that” (Upanishads).

After you’ve ingested a few rich quotes, have a conversation with your divine Voice about what these words stir in you. Don’t be surprised if you also feel the urge to draw. Mystical concepts are shy and often hide from words, but will peek out through drawing.

©2017 by Janet Conner. All rights reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher, Conari Press,
an imprint of Red Wheel/Weiser, LLC. www.redwheelweiser.com.

Article Source

Find Your Soul's Purpose: Discover Who You Are, Remember Why You Are Here, Live a Life You Love
by Janet Conner.

Find Your Soul's Purpose: Discover Who You Are, Remember Why You Are Here, Live a Life You Love by Janet Conner.Finding your soul’s divine purpose, says Janet Conner, is not just one thing, it is a whole package of things including gifts, talents, teachers, symbols, stories, and even shadows, wounds, and woes. Unwrapping that package is why we are here and is what enables us to live a life infused with meaning and joy. In seven chapters, the author leads the reader on a journey of self-discovery.

For more info or to order this book:
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/1573246867/innerselfcom

About the Author

Janet ConnerJanet Conner is a writer, speaker, teacher, retreat guide, and radio show host with one compelling message: what you seek is inside. She is the author of Writing Down Your Soul and The Lotus and the Lily. She created The Soul-Directed Life radio show for Unity Online Radio. She lives and writes in Ozona, Florida, a tiny town on the Gulf of Mexico. Visit her at www.janetconner.com.

Watch a video: The Perfect Prayer (with Janet Conner)

Books by this Author:

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=Janet Conner;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…