Étoiles, atomes et hommes: reconnaissez votre importance

Étoiles, atomes et hommes: reconnaissez votre importance

C'était l'un des philosophes grecs qui a d'abord dit que tout était fait d'atomes. Maintenant nous disons que les atomes sont faits de charges positives et négatives d'électricité - de l'énergie pure. Personne ne les a vues, mais de ce que nous ne voyons pas émerge ce que nous voyons. La plus grande chose dans l'univers est juste composée des choses les plus petites.

Toi et moi vivons actuellement dans un univers où la seule différence entre une étoile et un atome est dans le concept de l'homme qui les perçoit. En ce qui concerne la création, l'humanité seule connaît une étoile et un atome; et ne serait-ce pas étrange si nous venions à voir que nous seuls connaissions le paradis et l'enfer, l'abondance et l'appauvrissement, la santé et la maladie, bonnes et mauvaises?

Transcendant et Triomphant

Je pense que Shakespeare l'a compris quand il a dit: «A vous-même soyez vrais, et il doit suivre comme la nuit le jour où vous ne pouvez alors être faux à aucun homme. Shakespeare n'a pas dit "tu ne le feras pas"; il a dit "tu canst alors ne sois faux à aucun homme. Et Browning, parlant de l'âme, a dit: "Ce qui est entré en toi était, est et sera." En d'autres termes, ces grands penseurs ont essayé de nous dire que nous ne sommes pas séparés de Dieu.

Il y a déjà quelque chose en nous qui est transcendant et triomphant, non seulement éternel dans le temps, mais omniprésent dans le temps où nous vivons. Ils n'ont pas dit: "Homme, tu es mis sur terre pour sauver ton âme" - pas les grands, seuls les plus petits ont dit cela. Ce sont eux qui ont eu des complexes psychologiques et des frustrations psychologiques qui ont produit un sentiment de culpabilité, qu'ils ont projeté dans d'autres personnes et dans l'univers afin de se libérer de leur propre conflit et de leur angoisse.

La physique moderne est presque métaphysique

Les grands étaient ceux qui voyaient et savaient. Ce qui est intéressant, c’est que la science moderne corrobore leurs déclarations. La physique moderne est presque métaphysique. L'une des principales autorités scientifiques a déclaré que la nouvelle interprétation de la physique donnait l'impression que tout dans l'univers ressemblait à une ombre projetée par une substance invisible. Et ainsi, les atomes, l'infiniment petit - les petites choses que nous ne voyons pas - sont bien là; mais le sens qu'ils ont pour nous en tant qu'individus est le sens que nous leur donnons! Quelle est notre propre vision? Quelle est notre propre pensée?

Ces hommes ont dit que l'Univers est dans un équilibre égal, de sorte que pour chacun de nous, parce que chacun de nous est une incarnation de Dieu, l'Univers révèle autant de Lui-même que nous pouvons venir voir. C'est l'une des plus grandes choses de notre philosophie.

Oser affronter les choses telles qu'elles sont

Tout l'art et la science de l'esprit humain ne peut pas dissuader sa propre évolution. Ne soyons pas peur, osons faire face à des choses telles qu'elles sont, et non pas fuir la réalité qui, un jour, tôt ou tard, nous devrons faire face, car nous ne pourrons jamais être sauvés de la stupidité de notre propre ignorance jusqu'à ce que nous faisons . Nous sommes des esclaves, liés par les chaînes de notre petitesse. Nous sommes des êtres infinis nous limitant au sens fini des choses.


Obtenez les dernières nouvelles d'InnerSelf


Y a-t-il plus de vie dans un éléphant que dans une puce parce que l'éléphant est plus grand? Je ne le pense pas du tout. Et nous devons en venir à réaliser les atomes et les étoiles - l'infinitésimal, le petit - et ce qui semble être de grande ampleur - le grand - ne sont que des expressions différentes de Celui qui n'est ni petit ni grand, et que chacun de nous doit exister ici pour l'expression du Créateur éternel - Esprit, Dieu.

La puissance des flots infinis à travers nous

Notre ignorance crée notre limitation du flux de l'Infini en nous. Pour quelle autre raison Jésus dirait-il que cela nous est fait comme nous croyons? La médecine psychosomatique prouve dans son domaine que le pouvoir même qui nous rend malades peut nous guérir. Mais nous nous voyons si finement, si isolés, si séparés, nous ne semblons pas savoir que le Pouvoir de l'Infini coule à travers ce qui est grand et petit, que l'imagination créatrice de l'Infini est sur tout, en tout, et à travers tous, et que l'énergie et la masse, ou l'invisible et le visible, sont égaux et interchangeables.

La grandeur ou la petitesse, la bonté ou la méchanceté de notre expérience est égale au modèle invisible que nous avons créé pour elle à travers le processus de notre propre pensée. Ce sont les mêmes choses.

Reproduit avec la permission de l'éditeur,
Jeremy P. Tarcher / Penguin, un membre de Penguin Group (USA).
© 1961, 2010. Tous droits inversée. www.us.PenguinGroup.com

Source de l'article

Découvrez une vie plus riche
par Ernest Holmes.

Découvrez une vie plus riche par Ernest Holmes.Est-ce qu'il manque quelque chose dans votre vie? La qualité de l'expérience de notre vie, de la santé et du succès à la prospérité et au bonheur, découle directement de notre relation avec l'Univers et des modèles de pensée qu'elle inspire. Dans ce guide inspirant bien-aimé, Ernest Holmes fournit les outils et le modèle pour la fondation d'une vie nouvelle et plus réussie, fondée et centrée sur la nature et la signification de la réalité. Découvrez une vie plus riche est la carte qui guidera les lecteurs dans une grande aventure vers une vie pleine de vie.

Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations et / ou pour commander ce livre sur Amazon.

Plus de livres de cet auteur.

A propos de l'auteur

Ernest Holmes, auteur de: Découvrez une vie plus richeErnest Holmes (1887 - 1960) est le fondateur du Mouvement sciences religieuses à travers le monde. Un savant unique doté d'une commande majorité des philosophies spirituelles du monde, son magnum opus, La science de l'esprit, A été imprimé en continu depuis 1926. D'autres travaux d'inspiration comprennent Esprit créatif, cette chose vous a appelé, l'art de la vie, esprit créatif et le succès, l'amour et la loi, le pouvoir caché de la Bible, et plein d'autres.

Stars, Atoms, and Men: Recognize Your Importance

Stars, Atoms, and Men: Recognize Your Importance

It was one of the Greek philosophers who first said everything was made of atoms. Now we say atoms are made of positive and negative charges of electricity — pure energy. No one has seen them, but out of that which we do not see emerges that which we do see. The biggest thing in the universe is just made up out of the littlest things.

You and I right now are living in a universe where the only difference between a star and an atom is in the concept of the man who perceives them. So far as creation is concerned, mankind alone knows a star and an atom; and wouldn’t it be strange if we came to see that we alone know heaven and hell, abundance and impoverishment, health and sickness, good and bad?

Transcendent and Triumphant

I think Shakespeare understood it when he said: “To thine own self be true, and it must follow as the night the day thou canst not then be false to any man.' Shakespeare did not say “thou wilt not'; he said “thou canst not then be false to any man.' And Browning, speaking of the soul, said: “What entered into thee was, is, and shall be.' In other words, these great thinkers have tried to tell us that we are not separate from God.

There is already Something within us which is transcendent and triumphant, not only eternal in the duration of time, but omnipresent in the time in which we live. They did not say, “Man, you are put on earth to save your soul' — not the great ones, only the lesser ones said this. They were the ones who had psychological complexes and psychological frustrations that produced a sense of guilt, which they projected into other people and the universe in order to get a release from their own conflict and anguish.

Modern Physics is Almost Metaphysics

The great ones were the ones who saw and knew. The interesting thing is that modern science is substantiating their declarations. Modern physics is almost metaphysics. One of the leading authorities in science said the new interpretation of physics makes it look as though everything in the universe is like a shadow cast by an invisible substance. And so atoms, the infinitesimal — the little things we don’t see — are there all right; but the meaning they have to us as individuals is the meaning we give to them! What is our own vision? What is our own thought?

These men have said that the Universe is in equal balance, so that to each one of us, because each one of us is an incarnation of God, the Universe reveals as much of Itself as we can come to see. This is one of the greatest things in our philosophy.

Daring to Face Things As They Are

All the art and science of the human mind cannot deter its own evolution. Let us not be afraid, let’s dare to face things as they are, and not shun the Reality which some day, sooner or later, we will have to face, for we will never be saved from the stupidity of our own ignorance until we do. We are slaves, bound by the chains of our own littleness. We are infinite beings restricting ourselves to the finite sense of things.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Is there more life in an elephant than there is in a flea because the elephant is bigger? I don’t think so at all. And we have to come to realize the atoms and the stars — the infinitesimal, the little — and that which seems to be of great magnitude — the big — are but different expressions of the One that is neither little nor big, and that each one of us must exist here for the expression of the eternal Creator — Mind, God.

The Power of the Infinite Flows Through Us

Our ignorance creates our limitation of the Infinite’s flow in us. Why else would Jesus say it is done unto us as we believe? Psychosomatic medicine is proving in its field that the very power that makes us sick can heal us. But we view ourselves so finitely, so isolated, so separated, we do not seem to know that the Power of the Infinite flows through that which is big and little, that the creative imagination of the Infinite is over all, in all, and through all, and that energy and mass, or the invisible and visible, have equality and are interchangeable.

The bigness or littleness, the goodness or badness of our experience is equal to the invisible pattern we have created for it through the process of our own thought. They are the same thing.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Jeremy P. Tarcher/Penguin, a member of Penguin Group (USA).
©1961, 2010. All rights reversed. www.us.PenguinGroup.com

Article Source

Discover a Richer Life
by Ernest Holmes.

Discover a Richer Life by Ernest Holmes.Is something missing in your life? The quality of our life's experience, from health and success to prosperity and happiness, stems directly from our relationship with the Universe and the patterns of thought that it inspires. In this beloved inspirational guidebook, Ernest Holmes provides the tools and blueprint for the foundation of a new and more successful life, grounded by and centered on the nature and meaning of reality. Discover a Richer Life is the map that will guide readers on a great adventure to a vibrant, fully realized life.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

More books by this author.

About the Author

Ernest Holmes, author of: Discover a Richer LifeErnest Holmes (1887 – 1960) was the founder of the worldwide Religious Science Movement. A uniquely gifted scholar with a vast command of the world’s spiritual philosophies, his magnum opus, The Science of Mind, has been in continuous print since 1926. Other inspirational works include Creative Mind, This Thing Called You, The Art of Life, Creative Mind and Success, Love and Law, The Hidden Power of the Bible, and many others.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die prematurely as a direct…
Mascot for the Pandemic and Theme Song for Social Distancing and Isolation
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I came across a song recently and as I listened to the lyrics, I thought it would be a perfect song as a "theme song" for these times of social isolation. (Lyrics below the video.)
Letting Randy Funnel My Furiousness
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
(Updated 4-26) I have not been able to right-write a thing I am willing to publish this last month, You see I am furious. I just want to lash out.